Solid Waste Tax Dumped in the Consolidated Fund
Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler advised Barbadians one of the reasons government introduced the controversial solid waste tax was to repay several millions owed to Sustainable Barbados Recycling Centre (SBRC). The man behind SBRC is Bizzy Williams recently confirmed on national radio government still owes about 30 million dollars. BU is forced to ask government how much revenue has the solid waste tax generated so far Minister?
At the mention of solid waste tax BU must also ask the government what is the status of the Cahill Waste to Energy project. It is unbelievable our government has publicly voiced its commitment to a major project which will use ‘young’ technology and feel no pressure to satisfactorily apprise the citizenry of pertinent details about the project, for example, environmental impact assessment, the capacity of the country to sustain an adequate garbage supply and the list goes on.
The docility of Barbadians given the lack of outrage to government’s veil of secrecy and lack of transparency makes one question if we live in a democracy. In contrast we read about officials in a Southern Chinese town last week forced to cancelled plans to build an incinerator after mass protests. Bear in mind China is a communist country where public protests are more often than not forcefully suppressed.
Here is a quote from the BBC report China incinerator plan cancelled after protests :
The BBC’s Martin Patience in Beijing says China’s middle class is increasingly aware of the huge environmental cost of breakneck development, and authorities are facing growing opposition when they propose to build industrial plants close to cities or towns. According to reports, Luoding officials had planned to build an incinerator that would burn 300 tonnes of rubbish a day in Langtang town, which comes under the city’s jurisdiction.
If Donville Inniss and cohorts can piously demand from the citizenry the need to observe a moral code that is respectful of fellow citizens, the citizenry can also demand from our politicians they tell the TRUTH. In fact the voice of the people who elected politicians to serve should have greater currency.

Pingback: Solid Waste Tax Dumped in the Consolidated Fund
It seems whenever Bizzy Williams comes up with an idea, it becomes a done deal for this Government. I still don’t understand why the Government is paying Bizzy’s company to receive the country’s garbage.
Look around and it would become painfully obvious that Government is in the business of making money money for Bizzy and his associated companies.
Rental of equipment to compact the landfill instead of fixing the Government’s own equipment.
Ionics
Rental of office space at Haggatt Hall instead of repairing Government property.
SRBC.
It is reasonable to ask: What other sweetheart deal has this Government gotten involved with Bizzy that has not yet surfaced? I believe that I understand why Bizzy is so highly favoured. He was bold enough to say publicly that he puts money in the campaigns of both political parties. So it is logical to assume that all this business going Bizzy’s way is just pay back.
It would not be a waste of money to have a judicial inquiry into Government’s dealings with Bizzy Williams. Something looks and smells wrong about all this business going Bizzy’s way. He publicly admitted breaching the electoral laws with respect to funding the politicians. It would now be useful to see if the politicians are breaking any laws to fund Bizzy Williams.
Maybe the Auditor General can look into all these sweetheart deals to see if the country is getting value for money. I could be wrong but I think that Bizzy’s dealings with Government can be easily explained as: He who pays the piper calling the tune. When this country voted we did not know that we were doing so for the benefit of Bizzy Williams. He was not in the manifesto but then again neither was the republic red herring.
LikeLike
@ Caswell
Who should the government fear when all that is put in place protects them whether it is good or bad. If you big in Barbados you are obviously ‘bad’ enough to make statements without consequence. Even if their findings that the government is in collusion with Bizzy Williams or obligated to give him back what he confess he gave to them, who will stop this relationship from continuing. The government or any business person who have deals with the government have nothing whatsoever to fear from anyone that is below them.
LikeLike
@ Caswell and SSS
It will only take one instance like the following to change what is going on in Bulbados forever.
The following BBC excerpt is of interest as it speaks to a very important case in India where 50,000 people almost lost their jobs during a scam that approximates our CLICO exercise a la Ponzi mechanism
http://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-india-32229847
“An Indian court has sentenced the former head of Satyam Computers and nine others to seven years in prison in one of the country’s biggest ever corporate scandals.
The scandal emerged in January 2009 when Mr Raju, one of the pioneers in the Indian IT industry and Satyam’s founder and then chairman, confessed to manipulating his company’s accounts and inflating profits over many years to the tune of about $1.15bn.
Court papers filed by India’s stock market regulator said that Mr Raju along with 13 other friends and family made about $400m in illegal wealth in the scam – by cashing in on a surging share price – offloading stakes in the company at a high price and making substantial profits despite knowing that accounts were overstated.”
Barring the names being of Indians we could insert Lery and David names here with ease and not skip a heartbeat.
The only thing is that India and the United States has Attorney Generals and Prosecutors with balls
LikeLike
In my humble opinion, when SBRC was conceptualized and pitched to government, all without the input of the public, who had an interest in it as they all produce some measure of garbage, taxpayer dollars should not now be used to fund it.
We were not in the beginning and should not be in the ending. Simple.
Let “Bizzy” and whoever else deal with that on their own, with their own money.
The idea of a garbage separation and recycling plant is not bad for Barbados, but the public, whose blasted money is being used to fund the shit needs at least a 60 to 80% say in how its done and how its run.
Its THEIR money eventually!
If I’ve got to start paying for my garbage to be collected, which is where I see this headed eventually, they better get some teams of people ready cause me and nuff more Bajans will dump in places where it might not be considered the most appropriate place to do so.
LikeLike
@My Sweet Piece
Hello baby. You miss me. First let me say that what you wrote will never ever happen in Barbados. In fact what we have happening in Barbados is a boldness by these corrupt bitches to talk about what they receive and by those who doing it without any type of consequence. You have a nasty perverted rat bag like Donville Inniss telling people to collect 11 million in rent or cut staff. The way he talks and mouth off sounds like a Pimp dealing with prostitutes to bring in a certain amount of money. And people even harness a though that he would be a good Prime Minister? Piece dream on the fear factor too high in Barbados. Politicians gone clear.
LikeLike
Where did you expect the shiite tax to go David? …where Stinkliar said?
shiite man… he has not stated two consecutive truths since coming into office – and probably not before either….
ALL…. (A L L) of these big schemes, large project-loans etc are nothing but FRONTS to access forex through which they can continue the shiite policies of spending money we don’t have….. They just want to make it to their retirement and pensions…they don’t give a shit about our children.
When a government of Barbados reaches the point where they would impose direct fees for garbage collection, ..then you know that we have the ultimate jackasses running the ship.
Wuh if dumping is such a big problem when tipping is FREE, what can ANYONE (possible exception of ac) expect will happen if truckers now have to not only use time and fuel to drive to the dump, but PAY a fee every time they dump….?
Shiite man …. the ONLY consequence will be that someone else will now have to be paid to clean up the mess OR the place will become a full blown dump site …which tourist of course will be happy to pay top dollar to roam… yuh think?
What complete and utter brass bowl female rabbits…!! no wonder the big headed retarded-looking Pornville joker wants to stifle comments…
@ Caswell
Bizzy is not a bad fellow.
He is just being white.
Those fellows have ALWAYS made their fortunes by exploiting jackasses and mendicant lackies. Whether it was as plantation owner, import merchant, hotelier or insurance manager, the Bizzies of this place has to do what they have to do….
The PROBLEM is the continued proliferation of jackasses and mendicants 60 years after completely FREE education up to university level……..and the fact that we still entertain that MORON and failure Sir Cave Hilary around the damn place talking shiite….
…at least Bushie notes that your friend Dr. Andrew D have come out to say that the education system needs to be revamped and reconstructed…..
You know that he was always brighter than you …right? 🙂
LikeLiked by 1 person
“When this country voted we did not know that we were doing so for the benefit of Bizzy Williams.”…………
Caswell, you joking right on this good Sunday?
Before Bizzy wasn’t it BS&T and their ownership of all the plantations and farm-land that we were voting for when we elected a party; before Bizzy wasn’t it COW and the too Rayside and too Bjerkham to name but three we were funding when we elected a party.
So Bizzy says he funds both parties. Good for him admitting his legal right.
And way before all that, there was the Bridgetown city power-brokers at that level and the then white-shadows countrywide.
All the others before, during and since lined the coffers of BLP and DLP with campaign funds or favor! Payback is natural and part of the process.
I hear and understand your remarks but you certainly know that’s blowing smoke in wind….puff it gone and never even seemed to be there in the first place.
LikeLike
You know that you can’t ever put me in the same league as Dr. Andrew D. What are you trying to do with me? When he speaks I listen.
LikeLike
@ Caswell
Bushie told you already….many times….
Your BIGGEST error is that you under-estimate yourself.
Bushie NEVER said you were in the same league as Dr. D ….just that he was BRIGHTER. You think the Doctor did not know all this when Sir Cave was his boss….? 🙂
He is not in your league where it REALLY counts ….. BALLS, GUTS, intestinal fortitude and most importantly, a commitment to doing what is RIGHT for poor dispossessed Bajans….
FEW ARE IN YOUR LEAGUE BOSS….
Bushie don’t know when you will wake to hell up and smell the roses….
LikeLiked by 2 people
Dee Ingrunt Word
You said, “So Bizzy says he funds both parties. Good for him admitting his legal right.”
You mean that he was bold enough to admit to a crime knowing full well that people like him have immunity and can act with impunity. Bizzy has a right to fund both parties but when he does so, he is obligated by law (Representation of the People Act) to declare, on oath, on the appropriate form, to the Supervisor of Elections how much he has contributed. I checked. He has made no such declaration. As a matter of fact, neither has anyone else.
I make bold to say that our election process is one CRIMINAL ENTERPRISE operated by our lawmakers.
LikeLike
I already wear a size 7 and a half hat, don’t try to swell my head any more than it already is.
LikeLike
All of you were warned By PLANTATION DEEDS. if many have to see first hand , then you know it maybe t late for most.
All in Caswell first post can not be far from the truth , It more true than you will ever hear other WISE, So when will the people be wise to see who have a better record in looking to tell the truth? We know none of the Minister lie after liars and can never be trusted in their word, We most will just have to wait for the WRONG ACTIONS,to see first hand,and to believe ,
LikeLike
“I checked. He has made no such declaration. As a matter of fact, neither has anyone else. ”
Caswell, you are a serious fellow. Now, that is no puff in the wind comment above.
Bushie, knows you well it seems and I don’t think he is trying to swell your head but rather to you to find the right avenues to really make that change
It’s funny that with all that we say and do on here your contributions are the most exceedingly powerful on what’s REALLY going wrong but they don’t have the real serious discussion around them.
The question is though, Caswell, how can you harness the forces needed to make substantive change?
Let me rephrase that: can any forces be harnessed to make substantive change to the political and legal processes in Barbados?
Not an answer for BU per se but for you and Bushie’s often touted BUP to consider!
LikeLike
Dee Ingrunt Word
I would like to help make the changes that you and Bushie speak of but who would fund the effort. The people who want change do not have the money to make a difference.
LikeLike
@ Caswell Franklyn April 12, 2015 at 9:34 AM
“The people who want change do not have the money to make a difference.”
People with money do not want change since they are the ones that benefit from the corrupt system.
Did you see any declarations made by CLICO Barbados, Branlee Consulting or Leroy Parris (even for the $75,000 cheque payment to OSA)?
Maybe it’s time you play “bad cop, good robber”. Or like Hal G “smart lawyer, rich man”.
If only you had the guts to eat at the devil’s table like your friend Hal you could sell your soul (and body) to Leroy P and become a millionaire overnight to help fight the good fight for the poor people just like Fumble and his dear loving people’s party.
LikeLike
But there has been an Auditor General’s report on one of Bizzy Williams companies – Ionics, which supplies the BWA with desalinated water. The relevant section, from the report on the BWA overall says:
“No evidence was provided that the Authority either undertook any analysis of the financial arrangement surrounding this project (such as the reasonableness of the rate of return paid to Ionics), or explored other financial models for the construction of the plant. These steps should have been pursued given the novelty of the Build–Own- Operate Agreement and the 18% rate of return paid to the company.”
But that sounds like a criticism of the BWA’s purchasing process to me, not Bizzie Williams.
LikeLike
Although to state the obvious, the report was into the BWA, not Bizzy.
LikeLike
@ Caswell
I like you a lot, I have told you so a few times on here. I told you that if you decided to run or form a third party, I would come home and help with your campaign management strategy. You will be surprise the amount of support you would get. But take a good look at what you do on here. Just pompersett on your vast knowledge of this and that law , rule and regulation.
It is also evident that you have research ability but what purpose of having all of this in your head to represent the people at your level of a union when you can represent them as their leader and one with the capability to make a difference at a level where your influence would be greater. Yet you continue, no disrespect but just me being the bitch that I am, to be frighten ass shite.
If you and a few others form a third party you can completely change the system and set ultimatums to deal with the shitety BLP and DLP operatives. You can make a difference in hte much needed transparency, integrity and accountability stipulations that Barbados very much need.
Anything is a better alternative than these twoo crooked is ass and arrogant pricks from both sides of the politricks fence. You have it in you to make a change unless you are infected with a similiar type of nasty but hiding with a good show of pretense. What say you?
LikeLiked by 1 person
Saw this making the rounds on facebook and how many mre of us must die before we know whats going on. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v= Bo4445BvBJk
LikeLike
LikeLike
SSS
I have no ambition whatsoever of becoming a member of Parliament or to lead this country. I am contented in the role of a workers’s representative. Unless you are in the trenches, you would not know how badly workers in Barbados are being treated with Government being the worst offender. I am trying to fix that problem and hopefully the effects would spill over to other spheres of activity.
LikeLike
@ Caswell
…so in other words, you are willing to play the role of a “good undertaker” and give the poor dispossessed people a good “turn-out” …rather than to take over the role of “doctor” and cure the brass bowl shiite that the politicians are killing them wid…?
dat mek sense…?!?
You see why Dr D was brighter than you now…? 🙂
Man get real…. the damn people NEED you…
…this is not about Caswell and what Caswell wants or thinks….
It is about those SAME Bajans that you are currently putting so much efforts into providing with good funerals….getting a chance to live brass-bowl-free for a while at least…
LikeLike
…and cut the crap about money.
money shiite!!
Money could be a problem when you are doing the people’s business?!!!
SSS is right!
Mean after all these years around the Credit Union you could be talking shiite about lack of money to do the RIGHT thing…?
Just start and you will be shocked at the support….
LikeLike
The problem with you is that you think that you need to be another Barrow or Adams to be the leader that Barbados needs….
YOU DON’T….
You can be a MOST effective “leader” by not taking on the so-called “lead roles” at all….
There are PLENTY intelligent and talented persons who would do an EXCELLENT job in those areas…with the right ‘support’..
People like the same Jeff Cumberbatch, Dr Downes and a few others could EASILY reconfigure our broken education system in five years.
People like Walter Blackman could revolutionise corporate management bout here if given the necessary lead roles.
Bushie’s man Lowdown Hoad – despite the lotta shiite he writes in the papers- could make perfect sense of agriculture in Barbados in short order…
etc etc etc….
Where YOU come in ..is in the area of GOVERNANCE….
…keeping an eagle eye out for the thieves, crooks, bribe takers and those who would rob their own damn children.
AS chairman of the damn National Supervisory Committee…..holding undated letters of resignation from ALL these new public servants….and having people like Bushie’s key man Trotman and the Auditor General’s team on YOUR staff…
Ya mean after three decades of doing that role in the damn credit union you still can’t see how CENTRAL and CRITICAL it is to overall success…?
LikeLike
Bushie you know better.
Caswell would not be a good politician or leader of a political party.
His major weakness appears to be that he DOES NOT LIE and he does not “spin”.
LikeLike
@ Bush Tea April 12, 2015 at 11:28 AM
Man Bushie, you are being a tad to hard on poor and lowly Caswell.
You really think that if push come to shove the same brass bowl Bajans would listen to Caswell Franklyn over the Rt. Hon Lord Fumble QC, or Sir Don from Porn Business MBA or Lady MAM prima donna inter pares in waiting?
Bajans are some o the biggest hypocrites and cowards in the world. Just look at the attitude of the CLICO policyholders affected by the biggest fraud ever carried out in Barbados. But, maybe, they are smarter than we think knowing full well they will be wasting their time and little money left to pursue justice in Barbados headed by a man who unlike Caswell, benefitted so much to earn three academic degrees and reached the top of the scale of political Fahrenheit through the blood sweat, tears and financial sacrifice of poor people especially his mother who was a maid in the white man house.
He, Fumble, would rather protect a crook and ‘funnyman’ from Lemon Arbour village than the poor CLICO policyholders from the Marchfield cane grounds. He is the fumbling man of big words and no action carrying a monkey on his back who you should be shooting at instead of Caswell the carrier of the burden of people’s laziness of protest.
LikeLike
The now redundant Conservative Party, made a great move when it opted out of elected politics. Like the great Puppet Master it is calling the shots from behind the Black Curtain.
Some $40 something millions will soon be sought to build a new national stadium. As the old people used to say, any bets on who has turned down their pots, awaiting this windfall?
LikeLike
@ Miller
“….He is the fumbling man of big words and no action carrying a monkey on his back who you should be shooting at instead of Caswell”
You calling on Bushie to waste his time calling on Fumble to do something sensible…? …CAN YOU GET BLOOD FROM A STONE? .. is foolishness sense?
Fumble shiite!!
..Is it not obvious that Leroy Parris is the man (still) running things ’bout here? Look at the decisions being taken… there can be no other explanation…
Our current lot of politicians, officials and top brass are all owned lock, stock and barrel…no wonder he needs access to his money…
…the ONLY shiite standing in their way now is the anonymity of social media…
LOL .. in the ‘good’ old days we would still be talking in hush tones behind closed curtains about who in their right mind could have made Parris chairman of CBC…
LOL …ha ha ha …. oh shiiteee!!!
LikeLike
Former Roebuck Student April 12, 2015 at 10:45 AM #
Sadly the Health Authorities in Barbados are not very much concern with such matters, their aim seem to be how to turn the QEH into a money making concern.
Beside the Louis Lynch/Roebuck Secondary concern, there is the saga of employees, mostly women, of now closed down US electronic firm of Tansitor,Newton industrial Estate,who over the years have and are still suffering the same fate as those at Roebuck/Louis Lynch. And only last week two relatively young women, employees of another US manufacturing business in Christ Church, were laid to rest. Coincidence or not, in some non-wannabe republic countries, this would have been a cause of an investigation.
LikeLike
if the best that bajans can do for leadership is a caswell god help us all. i cannot hep but cringe when caswell over the airwaves had the audacity to question immigration policies and to be vex because he was refused to obtain a birth certificate for an overseas sibling without proper identification it is the same favoritism which he complains about that is afforded to certain sects of this society that he was asking afforded to him.. now how in the name of law and order can society expect to be lead by people of his ilk who presumes that they have a divine right to be exempt from the law, over the years caswell complaints about policies are self serving and nothing to do with goverance ,,he has a childish approach typical of an out of control child who is not allowed to have his own way complicated and rambunctious and that form of leadership barbados can do without, continuing attitudes of selfishness of his kind would strangled and decimate a society which caswell is guilty of,
LikeLike
@ ac
…based on your above, Caswell would represent a 1000% improvement over the semi-literate jackasses who just decided to levy tipping fees on garbage to raise money for their master Bizzy.
…shiite woman… talking about childish…. have you considered enlisting a primary school child to assist you with expressing your ideas…?
Bushie was just recommending someone slightly above your intellectual level – so you won’t feel too intimidated… 🙂
LikeLike
Bush Tea April 12, 2015 at 8:50 AM #
Bushie told you already….many times….
Your BIGGEST error is that you under-estimate yourself
………………………………………………………….
Expects favoritism. Presumes to have a diving right to be exempted from the law. Self Serving. Childish approach. Out of control child who is not allowed to have his own way. Complicated and rambunctious. Continuing attitudes of selfishness,that can DECIMATE a society.
……………………………………………………………………………………
Even the DLP holds Caswell in high esteem. The above traits that he has been tagged with, describes a Prime Minister and a potential President of a Republic.
LikeLike
bush sh..it
@ ac
…shiite woman… talking about childish…. have you considered enlisting a primary school child to assist you with expressing your ideas…?
not Yet ,,,,if and when i do u can but your last bottom dollar it would not be you a,,s h..ole
……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………
the nerve of you trying to imposed a caswell style form of leadership upon a nation ….. a person that has never proven by his lack of unsuccessful business adventures…. the latest being unable to gathered sufficient members to his union which has been given much advertisement via media and social networks for over an extended and long drawn out period of time ..it shows how ignorant u are of what leadership entails, yet u professor brass bowl has been for years entertaining and suggesting that barbadians ” time for change” is deserving of a person with a well know boisterous record of temper tantrums and diabolical outburst/// which to most people means “nothing” in a purposeful or meaningful way for good leadership which would bring about change… you sh,,t head ought to be ashamed of yourself and be shuttled of donkey cart style to a unknown place in order to save this little country from your tired and outlived tidbits of torture,
LikeLike
I know Prodigirl and Miller cannot miss the sensational news on page 6A of the Sunday Sun for April 12 2015.
Mia Mottley going Cap in Hands ……begging Barbadians to contribute to
Help her replace the BLP funds she stole when she was leader of the BLP between 2008 – 2010 !
Help Gregory ‘the vote buyer’ Nicholls pay back the money he borrowed on election day 2013 to buy votes!
Help the BLP pay back their financial backers that paid large sums to buy the 2013 elections!
Shame on MAM…BRIBING LABOUR PARTY (BLP)
LikeLike
@Fractured
What about the millions in the account of a deceased mother being disputed by the siblings?
LikeLike
@ Sunshine Sunny Shine
What this island needs now is a few good men (and women too)
In our schools, churches, homes, parliament – the nation is crying out for people with backbones, integrity a sense of duty to self, family, community and nation.
I really tend to believe, contrary to popular opinion and those who believe that you have to have $$ to sway the Bajans at election time, I tend to believe otherwise.
Three years from now, barring the death or the resignation of one DLP representative, is a long time for a group of dedicated “change agents” to canvas on the new political platforms, while using the other normal venue interactions.
If there could be a cookie cutter of the type of persons people are seeking to be elected we could arrive at the following
(i) We want competent, tested, honest, quick witted, leaders
(ii) people who will put the needs of the country first and will make decisions and share why they are making them with the electorate
(iii) We want people who the nation needs and not people who run because they need the people (‘s money)
(iv) We want men and women who will be content with $15,000 a month and will not seek bribes and will prosecute anyone who is caught tekking bribes
(v) we want ministers who are not threatened by enlisting the skills of people who are brighter than themselves and not “the Lord has spoken” short me crutch characters like the Stephen Lashleys and Adriel Brathwaite’s
And most of all we want people who are about making our country thrive and empowering all of its peoples and not one sector and the expense of another.
We want to change the Public Service so that it employs and promotes its HR by verifiable meritocracy and not by who doggie, pokie or ass you suck.
And we want men who ent frighten to lock you up if you is the son of the Prime Minister dealing drugs and importing them through our airport or in automobile chassis, we want men/women who will incarcerate them and not defer to an imaginary gold spoon in their mouth.
Be you Mottley or Hinds, if you do a crime you going do the time.
@ Mr. Caswell Franklyn
People are not asking you to be something that you are not. They are not asking you to campaign to be “whiter than snow” they are asking for a man who loves his country, believes in saying and doing the right thing, has balls and is not afraid of Tom Dick Harry or Pornville.
We want a man who is knowledgeable and where he does not have that knowledge searches for and enlists those who have the requisite skills.
I am personally tired of the fellows who the constituency offices, populated as they are by ole people like me who believe that Errol Barrow days are still here and that we going wid owen is the way that we going do this thing.
If you can show me your balls against all the odds here or wherever the head of despotism rears its head, you are type of man that I and many others will vote for Caswell, you dont need one fvcking cent sir, because what you want to do is to manage our country the right way.
THis is why GOD is mekking we sufffer under the hands of both these parties for 22 years so that we can say NO MORE OF THIS FAECES and put men of character in positions ALL THRU OUR LAND
LikeLike
One just had to listen to how Harold Hoyte, David Ellis and crew reacted to Caswell when he called the Sunday show a couple weeks ago, another VoB Loveridge moment we think.
We will see.
LikeLike
Shiite man Piece…
…yuh does have to mek Bushie look so small though….
..THAT is what the bushman wanted to say….. 🙂
LikeLike
Told all you fools who paid that shit not to pay it, Never listen never learn , You all are helping the Massive Fraud . No one can be made or be charged when fraud is at the roots of all things in Barbados, The government have tricks for all you SLAVES, no refunds so dont ask, Ask Questions first then and only then can you fools even think of paying it, The more you pay now the more you will pay later,
Let these fools run out of money and then we will see what is what and who is who , Not just the bottom of the barrel but under the barrel , we need to see whats went on ,
More than ever the Massive land fraud will show you more than a MRI,
More tricks for fools coming next election season with gifts and more taxes after words, ,,,,
LikeLike
So long as this evil wicked criminal TAXATION system remains in Barbados, this country’s material production and distribution affairs shall become irredeemably worse and worse as time goes by.
Where there is no vision multitudes of people in Barbados shall perish.
LikeLike
Caswell I cutting and pasting your comments to me face book page and plan to mek it look like I is the one that think of them first .. Ha ha ha.
LikeLike
Hants April 12, 2015 at 11:41 AM #
Bushie you know better.
Caswell would not be a good politician or leader of a political party.
His major weakness appears to be that he DOES NOT LIE and he does not “spin”.@
Only 4 or 5 people on all of BU know the true, speak the truth or even know the truth when said or written ,
Well Well, Look, Bush tea, Plantation deeds and one or 2 more tell you all the truth over and over with Names, And you all love the bulllshitttt of these crooks liars and scumbags, , The Best thing about the Blogs , it records your stupid reactions to the truth after the same crooks lie to you all over and over,
Beatrice Henry and Violet Beckles are real People that have all of what Bizzy COW and Ham dont have , Plantation Deeds and Fraud as in PONZI make all you fools run up a grease poll naked,
Better understand CLEAR TITLE MEANS, and with out it ,,what DOES CAUSE IN BARBADOS , IF YOU CAN UNDERSTAND THAT, TAKE A REAL ESTATE COURSE IN AMERICAN OR ASK A BANKER IN AMERICA AND LEARN AND KNOW THE RULES.
WITH FU AS PM ,IN JAMAICA , PRESIDENT OBAMA SAW THE FACES OF MANY CARIBBEAN CROOKS FIRST HANDS.
VOTE BETTER NEXT TIME, BY NOW YOU ALL HAVE TO KNOW WHO THE CROOKS ARE,
LikeLike
Why are some here so vindictive and plain strangers to the truth?
http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2015/01/30/nicholls-pays-debt/
LikeLike
BAFBFP!!!
You still alive???
Man whu been happening in you neck uh de woods?
I taught dat Donville had get you arrested fuh comments against de guvment or cussing one uh dem pun Facebook or sumting…
Ammmm jes so dat you know dat since you was away AC get promote to knighthood en ting.
Yesireee, jes las week AC get feature heah in an article which had she head sorta big.
De ole man cant remember what it did call but it had something to do the total disconnect that de DLP experiencing with the peeple of Barbados
As I was reading through the article and seeing how its author was pointing our how, like swine, the DLP have become, de ole man was led to remember Matthew 8:32 about her namesake “Legion’
It is truly remarkable how much like those spirits in the Good Book, dese parliamentary spirits have become, an jes how de spirits get called out of the possessed men in Matthew, and fled into swine that were grazing nearby, (swine is the allegory for the DLP jes in case you doan know you Bible Baffy) swine which, forthwith, went upon a hill and cast themselves in the sea…
I said sea not “c” you ent change a bit….
Since the first part of the scripture hath already manifest, that is to say that the swine is already possessed, I is however waiting for the second part of the scripture to manifest itself, whichin them is to find a hill to cast themselves off
BTW the article did had a calming effect pun AC doah, for de whole week she ent say too much $@#!##% and even sprout a few sensible sentences and ting.
LikeLike
I still hey Piece .. ha ha
LikeLike
@ BAFBFP April 12, 2015 at 5:42 PM
Glad to see you back and hopefully in one ‘piece”.
While you were away ac started a rumour on social media about you and Peter Wick Ham. She/he said that since you and Peter are now bosom buddies you must have gone off on a cruise together sharing the same stabbing cabin.
She said this head and tail affair got Bushie real mad and Donville Inniss real jealous. She/he even said that David Ellis is planning to fire Peter and his pole after your steamy escapade.
That’s true Baffy? Or is just the fertile imagination of an overburdened jackass called ac with nothing else to do? You can sue her/him now, you know, under the Revised Pornville Misuse of Computer Act section ‘69’.
Welcome back, Mr. Anti-America! BLP Fractured told us that Pres. Obama was searching the Barbados contingent to Jamaica looking for you to shake your hand. LOL!!
LikeLike
David;
All government incomes and inflows (eg. taxes) are normally placed in one pot, the Consolidated Fund. It is therefore not according to customary practice that a tax for a specific purpose, such as the Solid Waste/SBRC tax, would have been put in a special account to be used for the given purposes of that tax only, even though that might have been implied in the MoF’s presentation on the purposes of that Tax. But misdirection is not a stranger to the political class.
The specific disposition or outflows of monies from the Consolidated Fund falls under the MInistry and Minister of Finance and used to be managed (and still probably is managed) by the Director of Finance and Planning who is a creature of the MInister, even more so than the GoCB.
I suspect that Bizzie will have to wait while other pressing (and not so pressing) commitments are taken care of.
LikeLike
@are-we-there-yet
You hit the nail on the head and this is the point of the heading.
LikeLike
Miller … Pete is my friend and Donville and Maxine are my neighbours .. ha ha. I’ll keep an eye out for spy drones tho .. Thanks fah de heads up .. Ha ha
LikeLike
Got the chance to see the Drainage Minister up close … At first I thought he was a mascot of some sort.. Ugh!
LikeLike
So wait Baffy…..wha you saying?….that D party got in bare boggley big head-ed Ugh-ly people? Man doan mekk muh laugh….so Fractured Ugh-ly too?
LikeLike
@ old onion bags April 12, 2015 at 7:34 PM
“… that D party got in bare boggley big head-ed Ugh-ly people? Man doan mekk muh laugh….so Fractured Ugh-ly too?”
So why do you think Fractured BLP keep mentioning what an outstanding presentation made by the Rt. Hon Fumble in Jamaica and now Panama?
Don’t you think that the ugliest man in any room would stand out like a black fat cat in a white house being chased by a blind mouse with a broken leg called Fractured?
LikeLike
so sad to see that the blp foot soldiers have no issues…. that they have now resorted to calling the PM silly names,,so sad, uh think that with an election close by these idiot bees would have palatable issues other than the stupid ongoing distasteful and despicable and begrudging ugly remarks made towards the PM.
LikeLike
@ ac April 12, 2015 at 8:49 PM
“… uh think that with an election close by…”
For truth? Who told you that? Why have you let the blind black cat out of the ugly looking bag? You mean to say if the P M doesn’t get his promised David Thugsom Mausoleum erected and ready by June 30th then Queen Mara must abdicate forcing the promising man of a P M to call elections by September as in 1994 all over again?
What a man sows so shall he reap. Leprosy is a contagious curse. Keeping friends with a wicked leper must result in contamination of your own flesh and blood.
If LIAT doesn’t cause the P M to crash certainly Le Roi de Paris will be his Waterloo.
LikeLike
miller i will report your findings to the PM. but my guess is that they would be punished with laughter and sent over to the Royal hive of the Queen BEE mia who for lack of issues would use them for rubbing shoulders,
LikeLike
@Caswell
You should really read the comments of Tea Bush. You certainly are not making any sense with the ones you are trying to convince me are you reasons for not wanting to lead this country because people need you to represent their unfairness at the level of the union. Are you able to effectively do a good job at that level. So far your advice to someone who is very close to me from the Ministry of Agriculture, after she presented a case for wrongful dismissal, no appointment after nearly or over 20 years in a position, was for her to get a good lawyer. THe last time I spoke to her, she said to me that you helped her very well when the other union was simply playing the ass. You see Caswell your help can only go that far and no further. You are not a lawyer so you can represent her thoroughly in the facts of her case. Imagine what you could do and change as the Prime Minister of Barbados
And please do not listen to that cunt AC. The jackass Prime Minister it,she, what ever the ass it is, loves so much has shown himself to be deceitful, dishonourable, immoral is shite, friends with a crook. He has also shown a propensity to want to jeopardize the lives of the poor in order to keep the rich going. If fancy words and making fabulous lation quotes is what is needed for a Prime Minister; is bad boy mouthings and establish business in pornography is all you need to be a minister, if when ever you speak you have to mix it with lies and manipulation is the criteria for a good finance minister, then Caswell you will not have a problem being an honest, hard working leader for your people who speak to them the truth and tell them why at this time we must do what we need to do together as a nation to fix our current mess. No one would fault you for being honest. The only people who will fault is the cunts who think thieving is as practical a business in government as lying is.
RUN FOR OFFICE CASWELL::::::RUN FOR OFFICE
LikeLiked by 1 person
SSS
I went to the lawyer with your friend and I set out the case for him. After listening to me, he agreed that your friend had a case. The matter came up for hearing last week but the judge did not turn up for whatever reason and it was adjourned.
I don’t have to do everything. When my efforts did not bear fruit, I passed the matter over to a lawyer. I did the same thing for the Education Officers who are suing the Government. I have my role and it is not that of a politician. I worked with politicians very closely for many years and if that thought me anything, it is to keep away from politicians. I can’t run a country by myself.
LikeLike
@ Caswell
I have my role and it is not that of a politician.
What damn role what??!!
…so what do you think…? that Bushie likes this lotta whacking…?
When one is given a talent and a calling, one does what one is called to do…
Shiite man Caswell… Bushie would MUCH prefer spending his time helping Islandgal to explore her inner feelings and finding new ways to work with wood.. 🙂
But SOMEBODY has to control the lotta shiite weeds bout the place….
Yours is an even bigger calling….and you have been PREPARED for the task….even through your previous exposures to the political prostitutes…
Was Moses not RAISED and EDUCATED by the same damn Egyptians he later had to sort out…?
You are advised (again) to have a GOOD look at the story of Jonah and the city of Ninivah….. READ IT!!
LikeLike
But wait, Caswell short … and he ain’ got nah big lotta speaking voice … Ha ha .. He ain’ look like nah movie star … but then agen .. neither Owen ….
But he don’ chase after women and he don’ like rum … but Stuart neither …
I’m conflicted .. ha ha
LikeLike
Bushie:
What games are you playing. You know as well as I do that you need finances to FIGHT a political takeover. You also need PEOPLE who would Go WITH YOU through thick and thin. Take a lesson from the recent NUPW elections. The rumor that took traction was the rumor that Caswell will be back running the NUPW if Danny Gill won!!
Caswell is being painted by MANY in this country as an instrument of upheaval!! What will happen to Barbados, and it shall happen shortly, will be WHAT the populace WANTS. I totally agree with Caswell’s stance!!! In Barbados we have become ardent lovers and jealous lovers of MEDIOCRITY, tom foolery, toe facedness and any low deception that is the order of the day!!!
LikeLike
@ Lemuel
Skippa….you better read bout Jonah too yuh…
Bushie ain’t talking one shiite about no “political takeover”….it is about calling on a collection of brass bowl idiots to REPENT from the lotta wickedness, thievery, bribery and unrighteousness that have overtaken the damn place – resulting in the the kind of politics we now have.
Bushie is NOT calling on Caswell to be no Barrow or Adams. He is being called to CLEAN UP the nasty shop and to encourage clean brooms to come in and sweep up the nasty place…
The fact that wunna keep talking shiite bout “needing money” just goes to show that the mentality of the non-leper crook is now endemic across the damn society.
…shiite man Lemuel …mean you can’t see that this EXACTLY why David Thompson ended up selling his soul?…. to gain the position of PM so as to “help poor Bajans…”
Lotta shiite….
What money what???!!
What we need is RIGHTEOUSNESS and JUSTICE…… You should know better man…
🙂 leave the money angle to Baffy and Artax…
LikeLiked by 1 person
Well the Nationnews of April 13, 2015 could not ignore the heroic exploits of PM FREUNDEL. STUART in his galant defence of this region at the just concluded 7th Summit of the Americas.
Well done PM STUART……..onward to your Republic of Barbados.
LikeLike
@ Fractured BLP
You are SICK , GET HELP , before its too LATE ,
LikeLike
Piece….I don’t even know what to say, how will anyone in Barbados get arrested when all the corruption starts at the top…..
case in point..
https://sheriveronica.wordpress.com/2015/04/12/20000-00-injection-cure-all-who-can-afford-dr-george-h-drakes/
Drakes works for CGI/Peter Harris, of course he will try to discredit Dr. Harley Moseley who happens to be one of the best specialists on the island in his field..of course Harris/CGI has members of the DLP/BLP in his pockets why he is able to still run all types of scams in Barbados against the judiciary and injured Bajans in particular even though that slug former Chief Justice David Simmons no longer sits in the Supreme Courts. Of course Harris never stops bribing lawyers and doctors to disadvantage injured claimants.
All the hired cars from the Owen Arthur friend scam, heard the dude got bail, sits in Peter Harris’ backyard at his house inSeaview, St. James…did the police even investigate Harris, after all it was a hired car scam and his company insured all the hired cars.
Leslie Haynes QC is on CGI’s payroll, him and all the lawyers in his law firm…claimants should know not to carry their cases to this slug.
LikeLike
This government is doing the same thing the BLP did in their last term in office, totally ignore the voting pubic and operate like a dictatorship government. The question is “do we have a capable alternative government?
LikeLike
This party is the same one that pressured the then BLP government not to go the route of becoming a Republic when they were in office. I watch now with interest if the BLP party will now support this venture. Is it that after such a poor showing as P.M our now leader will want to go down in history was the one who upstaged Barrow by going one step higher. Mr P.M whether or not you succeed , you will never be in the same class as The Rt Hon E.W Barrow, not even the same school. Would this not need a constitutional change of a two third majority of ALL sitting M.P’s in the lower house?
LikeLike
@ Fractured BLP April 13, 2015 at 10:18 AM
“STUART in his galant defence of this region at the just concluded 7th Summit of the Americas.”
Well done my hero, Lord Fumble!
Let’s hope he- the big black nasal knight of vanity and of vacillating indecision- continues in this vain of immeasurably outstanding achievements.
But before he marches on to the battle of the republic and lays a monument in memory of the thousands who went to Panama to help build modern Barbados let us see him relocate LIAT.
No LIAT in Bim, No Republic for Bim. Deal?
All along we were under the impression Barbados was developed from 1962 when so-called free secondary education became the mandate and mantra of the DLP propaganda machine.
So when are you going to erect monuments to the thousands who went to the UK, America and Canada and sent back (and still doing) hundreds of millions in foreign money keeping ostentatious-living Barbados afloat to keep up appearances.
What would Barbados do when that generation of adventurous Bajans leave the scene on the passing parade? Start the cycle over again to fill the forex gap? Would it be Cuba or Panama or even Belize this time?
You could as well forget about the UK. Enginstan does not welcome Windrush West Indian from the banana republics anymore.
LikeLike
Bushie:
It seems to me that you do not fully understand what is meant by the statement: Satan is Prince of this world. Only Christ and his coming Kingdom can do what you breathlessly require, not mortal man. This soup shall prevail until the time of the end when time shall run out for Man and his deeds of rebellion!!
LikeLike
@ Lemuel
BUSHIE does not understand…??!!!!
Ha Ha Ha ….. LOL …oh Shiite….
Boss, that is the joke of the century so far….seriously!
Skippa, Satan was MADE prince of this world PRECISELY to create conditions where the (very rare and precious) gems of this world can get the OPPORTUNITY to demonstrate that they ARE indeed gems; that they have the patience to show love in the midst of hate; and for them to refine and HONE those special qualities such as love, selflessness, and RIGHTEOUSNESS (the drive to do that which is right).
You are right though that, for the VAST and overwhelming majority of ingrunt brass bowls in existence, “this soup shall prevail until the time of the end…”
They are effectively…..dead.
….as a bushman said a long time ago, it may indeed be best to let those dead bury their dead…..
But for those few GEMS that stand out, …..shiite man….. the outcome will be glorious beyond your ability to comprehend….
It will be WELL worth all the effort, sacrifice, pain, sorrow and wait…..
Bushie does not fully understand…???
ha ha ha LOL
muh belly…..
Shirttt!!
LikeLike
Maybe the Minister of Trash and Garbage needs to tell us the status of the SSA’s fleet, which he was bragging about some weeks ago,as we are beginning to see a build up of garbage on the streets again. Last Saturday’s Sun highlighted a huge pile up of garbage in Gunsite Road ,Brittons Hill, a place which apparently , is infrequently serviced by the SSA.
Remind me, who is the Member of Parliament for this area?
LikeLike
If what has been reported in the Front Page news story of today’s Daily Nation newspaper, Tuesday, April 14, 2015, that the CEO of Republic Bank in Barbados, Mr Ian De Souza, said that banks were awash with billions in cash, is true of what he actually said to the Nation news paper journalist – Ms Geralyn Edward – then it is clear that again Mr De Souza is totally ignorant about what he has said.
The fact of the matter is that banks are not awashed with billions of cash, when already the estimated amount of money in circulation in Barbados is just about BDS $ 1 billion.
A proper check with the data coming out of the Central Bank of Barbados, on such a subject as the money with the public – will show reference to that estimation itself.
So, what another reported foolish assertion by De Souza to add to his other reported sheepish one that the Barbados economy is showing signs of a turn around. Far from turning around the political economy and services industry sectors of Barbados are entering a deepening phase of political material depression.
As for his reported Keynesian approach to understanding why the Central Bank of Barbados has decided to relinquish control over the setting of the minimum rate on deposits and savings at money banks in this country (said new story in today’s Daily Nation newspaper) and to therefore allow the respective principals of these money banks to set them ( on their individual own or collectively) is for him to not understand the deeper depths to which the government and the core financial system are and have been the principal sectors plunging both the core financial system and the wider financial system in Barbados, as they both and many others within the core financial system compete for the use of money and credits among multifarious others competing for such.
LikeLike
The People’s Democratic Congress April 14, 2015 at 3:14 PM #
Looks like Leroy Parris got the drop on most of us Bajans, by depositing his $5Millions into the Central Banks. Wonder what rate of interest will he be paid.
It pays to know someone on the inside if the government’s clockworks.
LikeLike