Bizzy Williams and the OLD COLONIAL SYSTEM
Submitted by DAVID COMISSIONG, President ,Clement Payne Movement

Bizzy Williams
Our nation will be celebrating 50 years of “Independence” next year, but there is overwhelming evidence that crucial components of the “Old Colonial System” are still very much alive and well in today’s Barbados ! And one particularly odious remnant is that aspect of the “Old Colonial System” that traditionally permitted elite white Barbadian businessmen to be granted and to enjoy preferential business and commercial arrangements that allowed them to feed on the substance of the Barbadian state and the mass of predominantly black taxpayers and consumers.
The sad reality in today’s Barbados is that 49 years after achieving formal political Independence, the predominantly black Government of Barbados is still holding on to old colonial practices and granting amazingly preferential government contracts to elite white Barbadian businessmen– contracts that they would never dream of conferring upon black Barbadian businesspeople!
But if you doubt my assertion, then let us examine in detail one example of this disturbing phenomenon that is at the core of the current public controversy swirling around the Private Waste Haulers and the Ministry of the Environment.
Many Barbadians may not be aware of it, but at the centre of this controversy is a company known as “,.” (SBRC)– a company that is intimately associated with that well known white Barbadian businessman by the name of Bizzy Williams.
SBRC is a 7year old company that was established by Mr. Bizzy Williams and four other directors for the purpose of providing waste management services. And it is this company and the truly amazing contract granted to it by the current Democratic Labour Party (DLP) government that is at the heart of the Municipal Solid Waste Tax and Private Waste Haulers controversies that have so wracked Barbados in recent times.
The whole depressing story surrounding SBRC and its contract with the DLP Government can be gleaned from the SBRC file at Government’s “Corporate Affairs and Intellectual Property Office” (CAIPO) situated at Baobab Tower, Warrens, St. Michael. The file is a public file that any citizen is entitled to see upon paying a fee of $5.00. The Company number is 29864, and I would encourage everyone to go to CAIPO and read the file themselves.
The company file at CAIPO will reveal that Mr. Bizzy Williams registered SBRC as a company on the 24th of January 2008. And while this new company might have begun its life with some equipment, it initially had no land on which to carry out a national waste management function, nor the equipment required to set up and operate a national waste management facility. In effect, it was a new start-up company that had to be fitted out.
Furthermore, SBRC had been established in a Barbados in which the task of waste management and disposal had long been a public function entrusted to the Sanitation Service Authority– a statutory corporation that Government created in 1975 and mandated to “provide and maintain suitable places, buildings and appliances for the deposit, disposal or destruction of refuse.”
As all Barbadians are aware, the SSA had long operated a Landfill at Mangrove, St. Thomas, as well as a nearby Depot at Vaucluse, St. Thomas, and both the SSA and private waste haulers deposited refuse at the Mangrove Landfill free of any charge to the vehicles transporting the waste.
It is against this background that SBRC entered the national picture! And the rest of the story– as gleaned from the CAIPO file– is as follows:-
(1) On 11th June 2009, the Government of Barbados (acting through the Ministry of the Environment) entered into a so-called “Take or Pay” contract with this start-up company, by virtue of which Government undertook to lease SBRC some 35 acres of the Vaucluse property on which the SSA depot was located for a 20 year period; SBRC, in turn, undertook to “design, construct and operate” a waste management facility on the said 35 acres of land; and, to seal the deal, Government entered into a legally binding obligation to provide SBRC with a minimum of 360,000 tons of waste to be “managed” each year at a fee of $65 per ton, thereby guaranteeing that Government would pay SBRC a minimum of $22.6 MILLION every year!
(2) SBRC then took this wonderfully privileged “Take or Pay” contract to the First Caribbean International Bank (Barbados) Limited (CIBC), and, on the basis of its wonderful guarantee of future Government payments of at least $22.6 MILLION per year, convinced CIBC to give them a loan of $55 MILLION !
(3) Subsequently, on the 30th of July 2010, SBRC entered into a Debenture/Mortgage with CIBC under which CIBC loaned SBRC the said $55MILLION for the purpose of “providing financing for the purchase of equipment to operate a solid waste transfer facility (on the said 35 acres of land at Vaucluse) under a 20 year Take or Pay contract with the Government of Barbados”, as well as for assisting in financing an existing short term debt.
(4) And the “security” accepted by CIBC for this massive loan of $55MILLION was as follows:-
(a) a promise by SBRC that when– in the future– it received from Government its 20 year lease of the 35 acres at Vaucluse it would execute a Mortgage of the lease in favour of CIBC;
(b) a debenture over a quantity of stationary equipment, mobile equipment and computer equipment owned by SBRC; and
© an assignment by SBRC to CIBC of the revenues or monies payable by Government under the Take or Pay contract– such assignment to last until the $55 Million debt is repaid.
Now, the questions that I would like to pose to all Barbadians are these:- “Which black Barbadian business-person would ever be given a Government contract that entitles them to a guaranteed taxpayer funded payment of $22.6Million every year for 20 years? Furthermore, which black Barbadian business-person would be given such a contract in circumstances in which their business enterprise is not even established yet? And which black Barbadian business-person would ever find themselves in a position where– on the basis of a Government contract– they could secure $55 Million in funding from a bank to establish the very enterprise on which the said Government contract is premised?”
While my white, black and mixed race Barbadian brothers and sisters contemplate these questions, permit me to finish the sorry story:-
(1) After SBRC finally established its waste management or transfer facility at Vaucluse, the DLP Government (acting through the SSA/Ministry of Environment) prohibited private waste haulers from delivering waste to the Mangrove Landfill and directed them to the SBRC facility instead.
(2) And then in August 2013 Government announced plans to create a new so-called “Municipal Solid Waste Tax” to “pay for the costs of solid waste disposal”. This draconian tax was initially imposed on all Barbadian householders– no matter how impoverished they might have been ! The tax was designed to rake in $51 Million a year, and the rationale given was that the money was required by Government to pay SBRC!
(3) As a result of the popular protests led by Mr. Bobby Clarke and Ms Mia Mottley in the year 2014 the DLP Government ultimately determined that the Tax was too unpopular and that it had to be cancelled!
(4) It was against this background that the DLP Administration came up with the new ploy of requiring private waste haulers not only to take their waste to the SBRC facility, but to pay a new fee of $25 per ton of waste!
This is truly an “Old Colonial” story, the tragic outcome of which is likely to be :-
. the destruction of the business enterprises of many of the small private waste haulers;
. the imposition of additional taxes or fees on ordinary Barbadians for the purpose of paying SBRC; and
. the bestowing upon Mr. Bizzy Williams and his collaborators of a wonderfully successful business enterprise that will continue to bear guaranteed taxpayer funded fruit for many years to come!
Fellow citizens, this is not right! The “Old Colonial System” continues to choke us and to subvert the positive advances that we have made as a nation over the past 49 years. The purpose of this article is to expose the continued existence of aspects of the “Old Colonial System” and to urge all well meaning and patriotic Barbadians to demand their total abolition! Let us all operate on a level playing-field, and let the public purse not be treated as anybody’s cash-cow!

I think I said it on here already and I will say it again…the day that Bizzy and Cow cocks up and dies….you and all the politicians will cock up and die too AC….and to all of you I will say….good riddance to you blights.
Typical slave and master relationship….slaves cannot function without their masters.
LikeLike
@ AC
” Ok Heather her is a scenario for u to ponder . What if Bizzy had failed and Rayside Construction had become successful..Do you belive that any govt would have entertain giving him contracts because of his colour.
Again we have to put all things with a relevancy to content.
Why do many black not get certain contracts might be relevant to their financial history and creditworthiness
Although i would agree that banks are kind of leary to investing with start up companies who have no proof of being undertaking large projects and such actions can be questionable resulting that blacks would always have to be looking to govt for that first step in the door while govt have to make realistic decisions that first serves country best interest.”
Let us deal with reality not scenarios. I am asking that the black man be given equal opportunity to government contracts and loans from the bank. Bizzy started out with nothing. Neither he nor Maloney had any proof of been able to undertake large projects when they started out. Yet he has been given government contracts from both governments. The preferential treatment extended to him through secret deals that were not even available for tender has given him and a small group of Barbadians a considerable advantage over everyone. He has amassed a great deal of wealth but greed keeps him going after the people’s money which he realizes is easy to obtain. It is time for all that to end. Judgement day is coming…..
LikeLike
A few years ago, a certain predominately black transport entity imported a luxury coach to transport mainly tourists. It was sitting outside of the Agency when the traditional tour operators saw it ,and when told who was the importer, proceeded to put pressure on the bank which the importer had borrowed the funds to purchase the coach. After much dilly dallying, the importer had to point out to the Bank, that the overall cast of the coach , is considerably less that what his company had deposited in the bank.This is the type of uneven playing field which many black businessmen come up against in Barbados.
LikeLiked by 1 person
That is what they do Colonel…work very hard at sabotaging black businesses. ..Tempro is another scum famous for that….he hates to see a black person with anything.
When they see the sabotage is not working out..they call up the politicians/ministers and pay them bribes to sabotage the black businesses…and they do it.
AC should be hung.
LikeLike
@ ac your 7:27 pm post. Has the government then been wasting money on SJPP, TVET Council and the like. Had government accommodated the sector it would have grown and be able to compete with BIzzy and Maloney. Let the government award a few of them contracts and see how fast the sector will grow. Who in their right mind will remain in a sector when a small group of persons have a strangle hold on government contracts? Do you want a larger number of vagrants in Bridgetown?
LikeLike
Heather be more explicit by defining and detailing how govt go about given equal opportunity to black business with an effort to awarding govt contract to them the operative word being “equal”
LikeLike
Heather you scream and holler a lot but now i am appointing you to be the PM which now puts you in a place where emotion takes a back seat and laws of the land takes control
Being PM your first duty which you have sworn is to country , Now country is directed by law not hearsay or emotion , which means that any of the the issues which you have exposed cannot be implemented unless all in agreement with law which also includes govt contracts
Now the question to you which i poised in my above comment can only be realized through governance of law which would or might put your emotion to test and contradictory to law ,
My question to u how would you overcome those barriers of law which prohibits or challenges you emotions to appease or give in to the will of the people you were elected to serve……
LikeLike
@ac. You will do your best to turn a positive into a negative. In light of this, what will your party be doing now that the public has shown an act of displeasure of its corrupt business practices with the likes of Bizzy, Cow, Maloney and the rest? Is Mr. Sinclair going to announce a new tax to take the peoples attention from this matter? They will have to come good for the people to forget this. In my humble opinion it is now to late. Any credibility that was left about the government disappeared with Bizzy’s post. For the record my change means revolutionary change. Even Ms. Mottley can change. I have always stood for what is is right and best for the people of Barbados. Don’t get it twisted.
LikeLike
But lets also face it , there are many of our own do not want to see their brothers or sisters make it further than a tray in Cheapside Market, or a Coconut business beside the road at Warrens.
Do you know how many people came to my office when I was in the work force, and registered a look of surprise on their faces, accompanied with, ” but I thought that you were a white man , holding down such a position.”
LikeLiked by 1 person
@ ac I will answer your question with another question. Was your goverment only elected to serve a minority group of business men? Whether your answer is negative or affirmative it throws out the entire body of laws of Barbados. If I was PM, the Bizzys and Maloney et al would have to find another Barbados. Although I wish to see them behind bars I would not wish to spend anymore money of the tax payers of Barbados on them. GN
LikeLike
could it be heather that the governance which you prescribed would be one directed by one source of thought that being that all must adhere or believe in those ideologies some how that is what i gleamed from your postings an indifference to law that is uncompromising just because you believe your ideas are correct and the best way forward for people not necessarily fpr countyry while running the risk at putting your ideas or policies at odds to good goverance
LikeLike
heather were not these minority business people also given govt contracts under the blp … again i asked you to be definite not defiant or in this case demonstrate with clarity those black business owner who have the funding and expertise to shoulder the burden and perform the same task in equal manner as the three u mentioned ..in an earlier posting i mentioned a leader and pioneer black owned business man who got many govt contracts which build the infrastructure of barbados and i also stated that if he was successful cow and the other white business owners would not have been afforded that many contracts
the fact being that what is missing is bold and defiant competition within the market than can compete with the big trio in order to slow their financial success and for what it is worth a reality check shows that in the area of competition against the trio black barbadians are nowhere to be found .
LikeLiked by 1 person
The correct headline is- Bizzy Williams is the Old Colonial System.
LikeLike
@ ac June 2, 2016 at 10:33 PM #
“Heather you scream and holler a lot but now i am appointing you to be the PM which now puts you in a place where emotion takes a back seat and laws of the land takes control
Being PM your first duty which you have sworn is to country , Now country is directed by law not hearsay or emotion , which means that any of the the issues which you have exposed cannot be implemented unless all in agreement with law which also includes govt contracts
Now the question to you which i poised in my above comment can only be realized through governance of law which would or might put your emotion to test and contradictory to law..”
So ac, were the framers of the DLP manifesto purposely ignorant of the law and deliberately set about fooling black Bajans when they came up with such a comforting programme of economic enfranchisement aimed at the ‘poor ‘black man’?
Does the below extract reflect non- implementable emotions of pure spiel or the biggest confidence trick ever played on the black Bajan electorate?
“The new DLP Government will therefore put in place the
legislation, institutional structures and resources to increase
the number of self-employed entrepreneurs from about 10%
of the working population to 20% by 2016.
We will assist in the creation of new enterprises
through training, direct subsidies and easier access
to capital for investment.
To facilitate this process, the new DLP administration will:
Establish a Ministry of Innovation and Economic Empowerment.
Provide training and mentorship for potential entrepreneurs.
Enable entrepreneurs to access capital through the Credit Unions
and other government supported institutions.
Help entrepreneurs with market research and the marketing of
their goods and services.
Set aside 40% of all Government procurement requests
for small and medium-sized enterprises.
LikeLike
@Pieces, isn’t in an ironic aspect of the governance of which our blogmaster beseeches that your call for “…a case against the Government of Barbados as such relates to (i) Unfair and Discriminatory Trade Practices or (ii) some other justifiable claim where all uh de niggers who got evidence showing dat dem was unfairly dealt with Government contracts ….” was brought AGAINST a Bajan brother by COW !
The Don (Blackman) went about his change of the status quo in the wrong way.
Isn’t it more ironic that another brother get washed in legal troubles trying to get monies due him by government.
Re your point about: ‘I have been trying to understand why Nassar or Sir Hilary would have abdicated their radical views euphemism for “sellouts”’.
I’ll leave Sir Hilary to you. That bro way above my abities.. He craftier that all dem pols and all dem Bizzys put together. The bro is where he wanted to be so …. we should expect a sea change under his guidance. Maybe???
Nassar is a likeable guy. Haven’t heard much about him in years – but of course he would be at an advanced age now though. But that apart can it truly be said that he ‘sold out’ or rather that he maximized his ‘abilities’ and helped others (indirectly or otherwise) to reach formidable positions in business even as he eased away from the militant stage to a positive and purposeful mature activism.
But fellows like like him and ‘Job’ Clarke and that fellow who owned the shopping complex above Warrens and the Everson Elcocks and so on have been doing their thing with much success.
This facilitation of Bizzy, COW et al to take over the industrial complex in Barbados has been definitive and deliberate by successive Black governments. The fact that it has happened is a deep social problem and as the blogmaster suggests is a major issue of our governance.
Incidentally, selling out is taking money to play in South Africa even though you know you will be designated an honorary white…selling out is also striking for more money prior to the first official WI team trip to SA before a freed and newly elected President and destined to be man of the century Nelson Mandela…
Those were rough. They were very public displays of mendicant, subjugated, money hungry boys.
Selling out your country to a few fellow Bajans is facile in comparison. Very facile. Same level of money hungry boys.
So whether in your ‘best Doc Holiday drawl’ or a good Bajan patois, that trait is there and forever was.
Recessive and spreading uncontrollably at the sight of $$.
LikeLike
@Heather
Do you like hitting you head into a wall? It is a nonsense locating this matter in a BLP DLP debate.
LikeLike
“which means that any of the the issues which you have exposed cannot be implemented unless all in agreement with law which also includes govt contracts”
AC…what kind of rubbish is that. The same laws that the government uses to give the same contracts to the same Bizzy group who bribes the ministers, are the self same laws that can be used to distribute contracts evenly among blacks and others on the island.
The majority blacks can take government to court for what they are doing tò business people, in a class action lawsuit for violating their rights to earn a living in favor of the Cows , Bizzys, Maloneys and Bjerkhams who bribe them for those contracts.
Heather, the opposition party, comprised of many attorneys knows this very well….that is one of the things Mia and the other attorneys should be pushing on behalf of black business people, a class action lawsuit…make very public in the international community, let it be known that the government violates black business people’s rights in favor of accepting bribes from minority business people for the distribution of all taxpayer funded contracts to Maloney etc.
If Mia, Commissong and the other lawyers now trying to convince the electorate that they are the ones to stop the corruption and bribery, stop the Bizzys, Maloneys and Cows from stealing public funds through scams and schemes, stop DLP ministers from taking bribes etc…dont file a lawsuit before the next elections against the governments for these crimes….they are all frauds and are just waiting their turn at the treasury….with the cockroaches Maloney et al, waiting on them to get their next turn at the treasury too….and piss should be thrown on BLP politicians as well when they go around black people’s houses pimping for votes.
Mia cant just talk about the threats that Maloney et al are to the public funds and black business people and then run back into a corner, it does not work like that…she has to put action where her mouth and the marches are…..file a class action lawsuit against DLP government and get black people those government contracts..
There should be no one law to favor minorities and another law to disenfranchise blacks and black business people on the island, as BUs resident idiot AC is suggesting…it’s the practice of corruption between the government and the Bizzys causing the imbalance and unfair distribution of contracts.
AC…I gine carry yall to the bone ya parasitic nuisances and idiots.
LikeLike
Look this is very simple
AC has said it in a roundabout way “wunna BLP do it so what is the problem?”
The problem, one that the Blogmaster has sought to underscore with that single word governance, is that BOTH SIDES in this equation, THE DLP & THE BLP, are guilty of the same crimes against the taxpayers
From time to time Heather says the same thing but I somehow am detecting the “give Mia another chance, forget her 14 years of absolute inaction, Mia can change…” sort of undertone in her submissions.
When I spoke of lawsuits against the establishment, I should have said that my emphasis WAS NOT ON A SPECIFICITY, it was based on my layman’s understanding that something is wrong.
My counter/posit was that a legal luminary like Jeff Cumberbatch or the Activist David Commissiong MUST CHAMPION such a head-on confrontation with the powers that be because (a) they are not like the Al Baracks of this world who are tainted with the schemes (b) they are bonafide constitutionalists and (c) it would present another “pincers movement” that IS NOT CURRENTLY ON THE TABLE.
Wunna is not warriors at all. All some uh wunna know is “not one effing vote”
If that is adopted as the only modus we are going to end up with the same conundrum, 5 years from now
I am not seeking to replicate what COW did against Rayside, that is not the objective and neither will i subscribe to the belief that it was done already.
WHAT I AM PROPOSING HAS NEVER BEEN DONE !! in Barbados, IT HAS NEVER BEEN DONE as a part of a comprehensive “Change Is what We Want” strategy. You like you never play chess yet though.
I am a simple ingrunt black man who is not versed in these things legal but here is where my poor ingrunt self is going with this thought
“Trade Regulations are laws enacted by Congress and/or by a state to ensure a free and competitive economy. The U.S. Constitution, through the Commerce Clause, gives Congress exclusive power over trade activities between the states and with foreign countries. These regulations promote free trade and fair competition, and prohibit anti-competitive business practices. Trade regulation is closely associated with antitrust law, and is often referred to as antitrust and trade regulation law. Antitrust law prohibits anti-competitive conduct or business structures, such as price-fixing, bid-rigging, trusts and monopolies.”
That is borrowed from an article about Babylon’s trade provisions etc.
What that means for me is that there has to be some sort of equivalent legislation in our governance structures which, given that we are signatory to a number of international treaties, may permit us to mount a legal bid to seek redress where “antitrust statutes are being contravened and as such a successful lawsuit might prohibit such monopolistic conduct, price fixing agreements and other anti-competitive acts to ensure free trade within the country Barbados”
Even if the lawsuit failed it would be successful because it would put all on notice that it is not business as usual. You getting my drift?
I am a simple man who uses simple concepts to try to represent ideas and solutions to these big words and prevarications and exercises in jobby polemics that abound here on BU between BLP & DLP, WHICH ARE NOT WORKING FOR ME, IS IT WORKING FOR YOU?
What we need is a few strategic robberies and murders “from among the haves” and not “among the have nots” and then all de sanctimonious bastards going come out, like they did when that white woman went “sowing some black oats” by the sumptous beaches in St George.
See how that caused the white community to coalesce and send their drones in the air and almost lynch the black watchman on the plantation whose grounds they were searching?
This demands thinking outside of the box and if that is where you are, I respectfully suggest that such parties withdraw from this one cause the resta poop ent wukking.
BU is an entity with a vested interest and like when we had Wendell McClean show balls and standing up against the pernicious doings of SLIME, for no personal gain, it should be that such an entity, and such persons who are true supports of barbados, should be called as witnesses or some ting,
I ent no lawyer, but i know what I would like to see happen. Do you?
Tell what to do to make it happen, not what to do, to make sure that it does not
LikeLike
I did not want to waste wunn time with the CARICOM statute equivalent because, well, well (not the commenter) leh we say dat dem is an effing waste uh time as in a waste foop
LikeLike
“They each set records for being disliked in America and the research shows that the majority of Americans would be voting for Trump or Clinton not because they actually like either of them, but because they despise the other. This is unbelievably sad and is all the more reason why Democrats and independents — and even Republicans — who want to stop Trump must pivot to Bernie Sanders while we still have time to do so.
Bernie is the only candidate with a positive favorability rating. He crushes it with independents. Trump performs well with men, but is despised by women. Clinton performs well with women, but has poor support among men. Bernie performs well with both women and men. People trust Bernie’s integrity and honesty. More young people have voted for Bernie than Clinton and Trump combined.”
Piece…just the above excerpts from the US campaign tells us how dangerous corrupt business people are to taxpayers and a country and how much more dangerous politicians who pimp for and take bribes from business people are to taxpayers and a country…just look at the nasty state of the US elections and see why something has to be done about the corrupt bribery practices between the governments and the business people on the island.
http://www.nydailynews.com/news/national/donald-trump-attacks-mexican-judge-trump-u-fraud-case-article-1.2659323
LikeLike
“I am not seeking to replicate what COW did against Rayside, that is not the objective and neither will i subscribe to the belief that it was done already.”
Piece…Cow felt that he was not getting enough government contracts and he filed suit amd took the matter all the woy to the privy council and won…because those precedents he used makes up part of the Barbados constitution.
30 years later and Cow being given ALL the taxpayer funded contracts for 30 years, DLP government, Cow, Bizzy, Maloney and Bjerkham decides that no black business people on the island should have contracts but them, because of greed, because they do not believe that the laws they used to file and win the Cow lawsuit 30 years ago….applies to black people in Barbados, because the government ministers taking bribes from them, dont think blacks are intelligent enough to sue for thrir rights.
You and I should not have to suggest from a blog to Commissiong or Mia or any of the other lawyers and politician that a class action suit should be filed on behalf if black business people on the island…it should have been filed years ago and just recently with her partner Jose dude Cherry being publicly denied contracts by government, publicly ridiculed by Bizzy about bresking Town Planning laws while Mark Maloney is doing the same dan thing……that lawsuit should be filed bright and esrly Monday morning, all Cherry has to do is round up all the garbsge hsulers who are being denied the right to make a living…round up all the black business people who been disenfranchised by Tempro, Maloney, Bizzy, Bjerkham and the DLP government over the years…that’s a class action lawsuit right there…..Frustrated Businessman where are you?….black business people on the island have that right, they are bajans too as written in the the constitution. …..right Alvin.
LikeLiked by 1 person
” Even if the lawsuit failed it would be successful because it would put all on notice that it is not business as usual. You getting my drift?”
Piece…a class action lawsuit using the now existing laws, no new laws needed…CANNOT FAIL…greedy Cow Williams already set the precedent….lol
Commissiong is the perfect attorney, with Jeff Cumberbatch to handle such a lawsuit…Mia is compromised, it would be said, as AC said, that as a former minister in BLP government 100 years ago, she too awarded unfair contracts in favor of the minorities, for bribes. ..disenfranching black business people..lol
LikeLiked by 1 person
And if DLP ministers or Mia or Jeff or Commissiong says differently, the precdent was set by COW ..they are All lying…lol
And throw piss on ALL the politicians when they come around ya house begging for black votes…make sure it’s stale piss…3 days old…if none of them make changes or file that class action lawsuit before next elections.
LikeLiked by 1 person
That’s the only way the majority blacks will be able to take back their country from bribetaking, sellouts for politicians and greedy corrupt minority business people like Bizzy and Maloney.
LikeLike
Look the bigger picture is more than colour. I submit that after Rayside construction failed the field was left wide open unfortunately there were no blacks with the similar knoweldge or experience to fill the gap once dominated and owned by Rayside. The trio took full advantage of the opening and the rest is history
LikeLike
AC…you are a liar….hope ya get piss thrown on you, when pimping for black votes.
LikeLike
@piece. Read what I wrote again.. You will die waiting if you put faith in Jeff to take action. He has no intention of changing the status quo.
LikeLike
Black males tend to never want to upset their comfortable way of life unless they get fired.
All the black heros in Barbados are dead.,., all ya got are zeros….Heather, .zeros do not stand up for rights they accept anything.
LikeLike
I now believe that Bizzy is the weakest link in that chain. He was forced to comment. We are in his head just keep the pressure up. One way or the other he will break.
LikeLike
Can’t wait for Bizzy to break, he is looking for the weakest link on BU to bribe…that is all he knows, bribing people to get what he wants, shut them up to control them….the only way to rid the island of these parasites…file the class action lawsuit.
They are up to their necks in bank loans….what you are seeing is desperation…keep the pressure up for sure, but action is required.
LikeLike
And if anyone of them think they can take me on….well, if ya never dealt witha weapons grade bitch before…do not try now.
LikeLike
@Pieces, you are an eminently logical fellow but above you have wrapped into a confounding argument. My reference to COW ‘s lawsuit and Barrack’s legal wrangle were not specifics to denounce your concept of legal challenges. On the contrary.
I led directly into your position by showing the clear irony that the first law-suit of the type you proposed was in fact brought by a White challenger against a contract given to a Black businessman. Eons ago now. If you can’t see the absolute laughable irony of that matter and in 2016 eons later you are suggesting an explosion of legal activism then you got me perplexed.
You speak of the nonsensical polemics but then you wage into a simialr stream of polemics to sell sand to an Arabian in the Sahara…telling a lawyer to sue is sand in the Sahara!
Legal recourse is always there. How come it’s a White fellow that as far as I know has been the only one to challenge the awarding of a government contract. WTF!!! Tell me how the supposedly very bright Dr Blackman with all his strong (and valid) rhetoric similar to what is espoused here now got catspraddled like that.
But let’s be clear. I agree with you completely that all roads must be used to resolve these untenable governance issues. Nonetheless I am absolutely less sanguine than you are that legal eagles in BIM are waiting on you or anyone else to recommend viable case briefs.
Remember ever RFQ states clearly that the acceptance need not be based on lowest submission and so on.
What would be useful as a knowledge exercise considering these spurious legal suggestions is a review of the case details re that same COW case. What were the precedents there?
So yes you are absolutely right that bringing legal challenges would shine a bright spotlight on the entire contract and governance process. But it seems clear to me that hungry lawyers out there cannot be so stupid to miss viable opportunities for income generation/greater name recognition by taking on the establishment.
Maybe this is less a legal matter and more the profound psychological/demographic/raial matter that assaults us all. Things seem definitely skewed in the COW/Bizzy et al direction but does a challenge have a legal basis.
This can be prosecuted just as effectively in the public courts with comprehensive details related to contracts awarded, information from the Tender Committee on their rules and regs etc. Like what Commissiong did. Bring a detailed awareness to the issue.
Can David Commission answer the question in the affirmative re legal basis! And if yes why have no disadvantaged businesses filed suit besides maguffy COW ?
(Everyone just scared out of their wits is that it…and you say the Barack situation is meaningless. You smarter than that)
Just stating what should be obvious senor.
LikeLike
@ww&c
“weapons grade bitch”. That is a frightening concept.
We still have heroes, but some need time to find themselves
I think it is a sign of courage to be located in Barbados to be an active contributor here and to use your own name.
It is interesting that in another post, a picture of a yardfowl received six thumb downs.
LikeLike
Look after reading this onslaught on the trio i am suspecting that many here who are crying fowl belives that there is a real debt owed to black barbadians submerged in a litany of entitlements .not one here who have voiced an opposition to the trio have comment that the trio knoweldge and expertise is lacking and that there are other well qualified black barbadians who can do as good or better than the trio
Folks that is where the rubber meets the road
LikeLike
Lol..Gazer, what is happening on the island is extremely frightening , ya hear many many complaints, lots of long talk from opposition with Mia leading the charge…but none of them would walk the talk, no action, just talk to get elected or reelected, when reelected they all continue the same corruption……and they all know what they are doing to their own people is wicked and wrong, but that changes nothing and most of them are lawyers educated at taxpayers expense….they go full steam ahead with the expected train wreck.
They all know, most lawyers, that it’s only a lawsuit against government can see the fair distribution of taxpayer funded contracts, that’s why Cow did in the first place, then got greedy, to reverse that greed, anither lawsuit against government will level the playing field…they have all known this for years, yet not one of those sellouts would tell the people.
I can appreciate the people on BU who use their own names and would be hesitant to make suggestions or give the information, but there are those who are anonymous.., and they aint giving the information either…but they complaining and complaining about the disparity, corruption and thievery and scams for projects for bank loans for bribes for taxpayer money…, well if they dont do something now that every has been made aware…I sure as hell dont want to hear them complain about how the business people are being unfaired by the bribetaking politicians who sell the government contracts to Bizzy and Maloney and Bjerkham and Cow.
They got something to work with, let’s hear if all they got is more talk.
LikeLike
AC…you jackass…government contracts are for bajans…are the trio the only bajan business people on the island. Where did the trio get their entitlement from…Cow sued the government and decided because he did that, every contract on the island belongs to him…the contracts are not the sole properties of the trio….google distribution of government contracts in real countries, with politicians who go to prison when they take bribes for contracts…ya cretin.
LikeLike
@WW&C
‘Black males tend to never want to upset their comfortable way of life unless they get fired.”
Perhaps the education system is working as it was expected to do. Perhaps our education is such that it extinguishes the fires that burns within us; instead of trying to lift our race, we become concerned about only ourselves. On being fired, our little cocoon is threatened and so we are forced to act more aggressively as we seek to replace those vanishing funds.
The philosophy of Bizzy et al are different; the smaller of poorer his community gets, the more they feel threatened. And so as he seeks to enrich himself, he looks out for others within his group. Multi-year and multi-million dollars deals will insure that his group and their offsprings will always have food on their table. His offsprings will not start from scratch, but will have a headstart on the average Barbadian when it comes to competing for business.
But as DPD was able to point out, the real problem is not Bizzy and his group, but the highly ‘mis-educated’ blacks that we put in positions of power. It seems as if black politicians are only seeking to fill their pockets. They have the fire and the passion, but sadly their fire is only to light their own hous.
LikeLike
Sometimes I have difficulty understanding your point. I ask myself
Does he/she believe what he/she is saying?
Does he/she understand what he/she are saying?
Is it for a mess of pottage or 30 pieces of silver?
You should make your point, but try to be true to yourself.
LikeLike
Mr Pieces I am encountering one of you non-post post issues. So I have competing posts not displayed….
LikeLike
COW sued because the contract was awarded to the highest bidder. That in itself is not a problem. But then the Minister Don Blackman stated in Parliament that it was done to “redress the balance”. That is a problem because it is a totally subjective reason to use as an excuse for awarding a contract to the highest bidder. If he had said that the highest bidder was proven to do better work, it would have been okay, but no, Blackman ended up putting his foot in his mouth and getting sued for it. The Privy Council eventually agreed with COW. Look, I really, really hate to agree with ac, but she/he does have a point. If the Warrens Office Complex had been awarded to Jada, it probably would have come in on time and on budget, and saved the taxpayers millions. What is seriously wrong with government policy in this matter is that they are not developing Barbadian entrepreneurs in the construction industry by starting them on the smaller contracts and allowing them to grow, and corruption may be a big reason for that. Barrack proved that you can’t give a small contractor a huge job and expect it to work out well. You are also fooling yourselves if you think that the “big three” are all in this together.
LikeLike
Fantastic analysis Gazer…. but dont look for the miseducated politicians or lawyers to change the status quo, they much prefer their children and grandchildren be disenfranchised and the population to receive crumbs while a minority prosper, they are not going to fight for equality. …but, all their bribetaking and selling out, is dependent on the same population elevating them to office, if they are to continue…
So the population gotta open their eyes and tell all the parasites in waiting to be reelected and elected…..no more, enough with the bribetaking and giving away contracts unfairly, enough with the corruption. …the politicians have to go to these people’s houses, on the blocks and in the alleys to beg for their votes, they have to face the people, that’s the only way they get votes, the people can deal with them now…they got the power, dont take their shitty little bribes for votes, their drugs and phones and ipads……..withhold the votes.
The people are struggling anyway…STAND YOUR GROUND.
LikeLike
Peltdownman…it’s the same lying ministers said they were going to start giving small contracts to small contractors…to help them grow….I know Sinckler gave them to his brother..I hope he is growing…they did not do what they said they would and fell back into the same old hole of corruption with Bizzy and Maloney.
The precedent is there to effect a balance in the awarding of contracts…just as Cow said….wuh they waiting for Bizzy and Cow to die, they will keepiing introducing new players, they brought in Maloney and Bjerkham didnt they, they will keep bringing in new people to the benefit of minorities only.
…read between the lines. Maybe the problem with Barrack stemmed from the fact that he was a BLP yardfowl given a contract by BLP ministers, close relationship to Owen Arthur, until they fell out…yardfowl government minister relationships. …if what ya are saying is true.
Gazer…AC and Alvin are two idiots, they were on here in their madness, trying to sell the Cahill scam even to me. They refused to listen that it is a scam, they figured because Bjerkham was involved and a white woman from Canada…well, let me tell ya….the contract robbed bajans blind…and the prime minister signed it….and it was to build a gas chamber to kill the people living down wind and poison the air on the island……yardfowls are not credible….AC and Alvin are not credible..they are yardfowls.
LikeLike
I forgot to ask Peltdownman what he is going to do about it….just sitting and saying the corruption is bad…is not doing anything, regardless who is involved in fleecing the people, all those involved in fleecing the people are up to their eyeballs in bank loans…it’s that bad, you dont want to be them, but you dont want them to continue stealing from you either. The government pays them for their work with your money, through contracts and they still take the contracts to the banks and borrow 50 and 60 million dollars and expect you, the taxpayer, to help them pay it back so they can steal more money from you.
The point is…it’s all exposed, the other Caribbean islands are watching, people from coast to coast are reading the blogs…that means something has to be done…or the island will continue to look like the majority inhabitants who are the black population…are still slaves.
LikeLike
Dribbler,
Just having a little malicious fun. Don’t have time for serious debate. The topic will come up again.
LikeLike
Charles Liu charged with violating anti-fraud laws
CARIBBEAN/GRENADA. ST. GEORGE’S, June 3, 2016 (GIS) – Based on our ongoing cooperation agreement with Third Party countries, we have received information that Mr. Charles Liu, a citizen of Grenada under Section 11 of Grenada’s Citizen By Investment Act, and one of the significant investors in the proposed Mt. Hartman Project, has been charged with violating anti-fraud laws involving an EB-5 Immigrant Investor programme in the USA.
Through our diplomatic channels, the Government of Grenada continues to monitor the situation, to communicate with all diplomatic and other sources, and continues to fully engage mutual cooperation with all the parties concerned.
The Government of Grenada stands ready to take the appropriate action as the facts are ascertained.
The US is starting their crack down one island at a time.
LikeLiked by 1 person
http://ow.ly/AcQI300U1cB
And down in Barbados, a minority of halfassed crooks aided by politicians, already believe they own slaves…lol
LikeLike
E. Becky’s contribution on June 2, 2016 at 2:45 PM made for very uncomfortable reading. In summing up his words he is stating that the Bajan Negro is not a “serious” person and is not taken seriously by others. This is both a damning and a withering critique of us as a people. We all should take his words quite literally for within his comedy prose there is sincerity and eternal sadness. The pen is mightier than the sword.
LikeLike
E.Becky is bang on Exclaimer…after robbing the people, using taxpayer funded contracts to get bank loans to prop up their ungrateful asses, bribe politicians. ..the Bizzys, Cows, Maloney, Bjerkham, Tempro crooks et al, sit at dinner tables among themselves or with tourist and with their haughty pretensive selves state how stupid blacks are, yhey deserve it because they allow dumb shit like that to happen, allow themselves to be sold out and raped financially.
Cow had some dudes he brought in from Europe building some cow farm in 2004, he told the dudes straight up, do not talk to the black people, ignore them, the dude could not believe what he was hearing…a white dude from Europe was flabbergasted that a piece of crap like cow had the audacity to look down on the same people without whom he would be still living in some infested shack in St. John…but emptyheaded asses like the politicians, Alvin and AC deserves that treatment and should be kicked around every day, by those parasites.
LikeLike
@ Exclaimer.
He posted twice.
The first was a scathing remark indeed an indictment but it was true .
The second time did not have the acidity and MIGHT HAVE BEEN indicative of a black man speaking tongue in cheek and telling us to look at ourselves and the 9 day wonder that we accord everything.
I watched the submission and his second one and said that it would be best to watch the metre of their submission going forward.
It is my opinion that they posted again this morning under a different name, good catch Exclaimer.
LikeLike
There was an English guy who worked at COW as mechanic. He was paid at the same rate as the local fellows,but around the corner, he was given an extra envelope. He was invited to a party thrown by the big boys.He brought along his wife. That was the end of his invite to any more parties,and also the end of his extra envelope. His wife happened to be black.
LikeLike
check self first look wunna if the trio left bubbdus tomorow and set up busines in another island like ST; Luciia any bets that there are no black owned companies already in a state of preparation to replace the trio Well of course the reality is that once the trio pull up stumps the govt would have to rely on outside companies to come in to replace them since none of us are able and ready to carry on the task in a comparable manner
LikeLike
@WW&C
Sure the others in the Caribbean are reading these blogs and waiting. The opposition and people of Dominica are up in arms over the awarding of a contract to the “Bajan construction firm NSG ,to build roads and bridges in Dominica.
NSG is a British company which had a subsidiary in Barbados during the’70’s and the ’80’s,and was managed by a black Barbadian. It dealt mainly with truck and machinery parts.Subsequently it was managed by ex-pats, was located in one of Bizzy Williams buildings, and I cannot recall ever hearing NSG constructing a road, bridge or a building in Barbados. Securing a contract in Dominica, may very well end up seeing COW as the sub-contractor.
LikeLike
Pickup and go to St Lucia what? Why do you think that Haloutte is not interested in expanding Chefette outside of Barbados?. To many, Barbados is the ultimate El Dorado.The streets and fields and hills are paved with gold,where our politicians,and many of our people ,are the labourers in the mines.
LikeLike
AC..Cow was chased out of St. Lucia, ya think anybody would want Bixxy, Maloney or Bjerkham there knowing that they are parasutes…only bajans like parasites.
Colonel…they get people to front for them or subcontract out the work, flying by the seat of their pants, not sure if it was you told us about Bjerkham getting a marine engineer contract from Barbados government…and everyone knows he is no damn marine engineer, so he subcontracted out toTrinidadians, making sure the bajan taxpayers get robbed…twice, they should kick them out of Dominica…Cow and Bizzy are damaged goods, so they have to use front men.
They are famous for saying nasty things about black people, both the William’s brothers, Bjerkham and Tempro…foreign whites find their behavior and practices toward blacks on the island, very nasty, offensive and distasteful…but blacks accept that nasty behavior. ..
LikeLike
still my question if the trio leaves are there any barbadians in a state of preparedness to replace them enough of the hogwash reality is a sob deal with it
LikeLike
Colonel…AC is retarded as you will see more and more, she is of the slave stock that has no vision, no self worth and no independent spirit,,..the slave stock that would starve if a lighter skin person is not around to tell them what to do or steal from them…the slave stock that is enveloped in their inferiority complex. ..a shame that education was wasted on such imbeciles..I thought that bloodline of slave had died out in the 18th century, but it appears many of them can be found yardfowling for politicians…a waste of oxygen.
LikeLike
@Pieces, you are an eminently logical fellow but above you have wrapped into a confounding argument. My reference to COW ‘s lawsuit and Barrack’s legal wrangle were not specifics to denounce your concept of legal challenges. On the contrary.
I led directly into your position by showing the clear irony that the first law-suit of the type you proposed was in fact brought by a White challenger against a contract given to a Black businessman. Eons ago now. If you can’t see the absolute laughable irony of that matter and in 2016 eons later you are suggesting an explosion of legal activism then you got me perplexed. Did Williams not clearly show the availability of that path??
You speak of the nonsensical polemics but then you wage into a similar stream of polemics to sell sand to an Arabian in the Sahara…telling a lawyer to sue is sand in the Sahara!
But let’s be clear. I agree with you completely that all roads must be used to resolve these untenable governance issues.
Legal recourse has always been an option.
There is a benefit of social media which is not brought into effect enough. The ready access to information MUST inform our debates better than some folks noisy, vapid rants. What were the precedents of that COW case for example?
So yes you are absolutely right that bringing legal challenges would shine a bright spotlight on the entire contract and governance process. That is clear. But it also clear to me that hungry lawyers out there cannot be so stupid to miss viable opportunities for income generation/greater name recognition from viable cases.
The legal eagles in BIM are not waiting on you or anyone else to recommend case briefs. Remember ever RFQ states clearly that the acceptance need not be based on lowest submission and so on.
Just stating what should be obvious senor.
LikeLike
AC…you should be asking the politicians that…instead of taking bribes from the trio, which is not part of their job description, as government ministers…they were supposed to make sure that there are a ready group of contractors and garbage haulers always on hand to do the taxpayer’s work via contracts..that is their job description. .not taking bribes from a quartet firv30 years.. it’s not my job to know what you are sdking, you pimp behind politicians so much you should know the answer.
LikeLike
Mr Blogmaster, what is preventing my prior posts from being published? The last one – better edited – just recently has been rejected as the other two.
LikeLike
@ Dribbler
Looks like David has installed a new ‘shiite-filter’ 🙂
Murdaah!!!!
LikeLike
That sir would not be a problem. Just a strange type of ‘shiite-filter’. My comments on BU are mere asides to the other sterling stuff.
LikeLike
listen WWC enough of your hogwash next u would be saying that govt should be running private business . u so full of shite most of the time your rants and rave are out of touch with reality read you silly last simplistic comment as an answer to my asking where is the necessary man power in barbados to run a business comparable to the trio and you give me some shite talk about govt buying trucks steupsee
LikeLike
Don’t be modest now Dribbles….in that regard you are an elephant on the blog….
Bushie has been largely on shutdown for some time now, ….not due to the ‘filter’, but because so many bloggers seem to be packing whackers of late that the 4-stroke has been sent to the shop for overhaul….
You therefore have some leeway to do your stuff…for the time being… LOL
LikeLike
AC…all real governments have government contracts to do the people’s. You probably got the word simplistic from that ass Dumbville Inniss..however, the people’s work has to be done, whether there are roads to be built, hospitals to be built, housing to be built etc…now if the government is not taking bribes for over 30 years from them same trio or quartet of crooks…they would have a list of contractors, maybe 10, to share contracts for building projects, either simultaneously or periodically, staggering the contracts, that is called fair and balanced sharing of taxpayer funded contracts….something corrupt politicians taking bribes from the same trio or quartet of crooks for 30 years…would know nothing about….the effect of that is, other contractors were put out of business, got business elsewhere. ..while the corruption flourished in Barbados…that’s why a yardfowl has to ask a blogger that question.
The politicians in Barbados are too corrupt and backward…tell that to your useless masters, it’s not brain surgery.
LikeLike
No stuff to do here really. Just awed at the actions of my fellow bloggers and in particular Mr Grenville Phillips. That gentleman is a gem in every regard.
He has achieved much in his life so one must carefully weigh criticism of his plans. Yet, it is absolutely mind-boggling to hear such a talented man offer such simple options as national solitions.
I had to laugh when your buddy @Pieces said: “As for me and my household Grenville you are woefully not ready, and I shall seek another.”
Grenville was probably born ready, as we Bajans would say, but from day one of his Solutions it was midday Bajan sun pellucid that he was not ready to be a politician.
So I had to laugh heartily…
@Pieces, Grenviille is ready bro: Ready as an engineer, as an author, as a teacher, as Shepherd for the Lord, as a father and so much more…none of his excellent attributes have anything to do with political leadership. NONE.
LikeLike
@Pedantic
Not sure why your comments going to Spam, it must be a word giving WordPress filter issues. Removed one comment, do you have more?
LikeLike
They were the same basically. But the last one was the one to be published if any will be.
But how yah cud come and say “Not sure why your comments going to Spam”. Bushie already say I just talking a load of doo-doo anyhow, and now WordPress dun convict me.
Cut me some slack, Mr Blogmaster. Oh lawd! LOLL
LikeLike
http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2016/06/04/mark-my-word/
Ha-ha…Fruendel is leading us to believe that he is not corrupt as the other government ministers whom he presides over, but we shall see uf this is only election talk.
LikeLike
@ De Word aka Pedantic
I can attest to the fact that WordPress is temperamental and there are oddities that even the most accomplished user will encounter that might seem to bloggers to be a censorship but it is not. DO NOT USE MORE THAN 2LINKS IN A SUBMISSION it does not like that.
Churchill and many before and after him will be men birthed for war, NOT PEACE
You give this sterling endorsement of Grenville but here is the thing, I have seen his submissions and they are simple bordering on simplistic, I am sorry.
Some of the major recommendations cannot stand up in the light of day dem like a snow cone, form without substance.
Let me show you one classic one which I did not even worry to examine any more cause it was cretinous.
It dealt with the appointment/establishment of all these boards and corporations.
His solution is to disband the said parasitic structures and vest that power in Permanent Secretaries!!!
You understand that paucity of reasoning?
The very embodiment of incompetence and ineptitude that is the incarnation of political largesse and cronyism is being relied on as the buttress of our governance structure
The problem with fellows like Grenville is that they can’t extrapolate too far beyond ground zero, their ability to build out a solution is congealed around the status quo so his idea of optimizing a car is a different colored 4 wheel car, same doo doo but like the emperor s clothes we going with that.
This is not remedial civics, if our asses don’t get this right this time around, De Word, de cuntry is ef fed up.
I hope I getting through to you
My father was an engineer, my mother an educator, none were like her in her worship and adulation of the Lord, they were both good parents, the best I know, and good citizens and like your Grenville they were incapable of being politicians to lead this cuntry
Fullstop
LikeLike
Interesting that I ran in to an HC fella yesterday that introduced me to his lady by saying I was a cousin to a good friend who they fratenise with. As I keep telling wunna there are Whites with black friends in Bim, dont paint evahbody de same way.
LikeLike
RIP The Louisville Lip. Ali the Great has gone to meet his maker, the only one who could shut him up and keep him down!
I would give much to see Ali versus Tyson in their respective primes. Ali would definitely need to “loosen the ropes” as Tyson was a typhoon.
LikeLike
But Pieces, that is why I was so perplexed. I had not one link (internet) in the post. Actually it was a response to one of your earlier posts re COW and thing. So maybe those where the two links – your sterling stuff and COW’s litigious propensity- that WordPress found objectionable. LOLL.
Maybe I will try and post one more time.
You and I are on the SAME page re the wondrous Grenville. Please note that my sterling and honestly offered commendations does NOT, repeat DOES NOT, refer to his political actions.
I described his original presentation as a school civics paper at the time and was vilified for it. So I realized that he and his admirers were not real or objective on the political front. So since then I have examined his political offerings with the level of seriousness he gives it: a passing glance at the Cawmere level civic paper project.
But the man is absolutely first class from all that I have seen over the years.
LikeLike
@Dee Word
All of your comments were released.
LikeLike
@David, not a problem. Delete all.
It’s like that missed connection when you and the lovely girl in the club have a moment; den the music stops and electricity goes out…when things return to normal the connection and the lady are lost.
In sum it wasn’t a big deal in the first place.
LikeLike
@ Dribbler
It is quite amazing how you find it so easy to accommodate to the rules of the albino-centric system under which you live, but have such major concerns that Grenville does not offer what you consider to be ideal proposals for change in Barbados.
No doubt you will agree that there is no known reason why Grenville should not have his OWN ideas of what political change is needed and how it can be achieved. You will probably also agree that, given that YOU are not in the least interested in coming to represent YOUR own excellent political recipe for our salvation, ……nor apparently is anyone else, we can only be APPRECIATIVE of Grenville’s efforts ….and see them as a REFRESHING starting position with which we can join and bring collective wisdom to bear on the future of our country.
The problem with people like you is that, knowing that you have NO INTEREST in making any contributions to the needed change, you really want that someone comes along – armed with YOUR recipe, and put things in place conveniently for your living pleasure.
IT DOES NOT WORK LIKE THAT.
We all eventually get exactly what we deserve. If you intend to put nothing in but talk, you should expect to get nothing out but rhetoric.
Grenville should be embraced, positively critiqued, and joined with additional points of view, in seeking to move the country forward….. until better overall options are presented.
Your “my way or the highway” attitude is particularly distasteful given your ongoing apologetic defence of albino-centricity, and of our need (in your view) to learn to adjust to its rules….
LikeLike
@ Dribbler 8:53 AM
Are you telling David to…..Flush it?
ha ha ha ha
LikeLike
The inherent mindlessness of the 2016 slave. Full stop.
LikeLike
oh lawd David, I didn’t realize when you said released that you posted them ALL. There were the same thing edited more succinctly each time. For all practical purposes please DELETE the first two…three posts of the same diatribe is absolutely not cool!!!!
As I said my hot moment had long passed….
LikeLike
Bushy , been in Tanzania for the last few days and touring villages where the WitchDoctors relish the use of Albinos for their portions and although I volunteered for liquidation they have all told me that I am not an Albino. Regret bursting your bubble about dat tho! lol
LikeLike
Mr Bush Tea, surely your whacker , now back to work, needs a good servicing before you get it back to full service. It’s sputtering in one-stroke mode.
I have discounted Grenville’s proposal based simply on their lack of realism.
As you point out I absolutely do not see myself as a viable representative but that does not mean that I am suggesting a “my way or the highway attitude”. On what basis is that presumption made???
Are millions of others who disagree with another view demanding that THEIR prescriptions must be followed?.
Grenville as others have noted is not ready as a serious political operator.
He has free will to offer whatever he wants to the Bajan public. We all have the free will to accept or reject.
If you find his recommendations viable and possible then please proceed.
Don’t crucify me because I find them simplistic and not workable.
This is really not worth the debate.
LikeLike
@ Money B
Interesting to see that you have so much more faith in Tanzanian witch doctors than you do in Bushie – who has won Hants’ endorsement for ‘knowing things’…. 🙂
Don’t forget that their fore-parents allowed yours to come and completely mess up and rape that continent.
Bushie will err on the side of ignoring the witch doctors’ prognosis…. LOL
@ Dribbler
The whacker was not needed for that basic point. While you may find Grenville’s approach ‘simplistic’, you surely understand that the term ‘simplistic’ may also be applicable to Bushie’s assessment of your concept of what a ‘viable’ political approach should be.
Considering that for the last hundred years or so, your suggested ‘viable and practical’ approach to winning votes (and hence political power) has produced unending streams of despotic idiots for leaders, one MUST class as ‘simplistic’, the notion that doing more of the same is likely to produce different results.
In that regard alone, Grenville’s DIFFERENT approach is to be respected.
LikeLike
Bush Tea DIFFERENT can be a good thing. Not being ready is fundamentally displaying a lack of competence (in that particular area).
Grenville’s different ideas can be respected. He has the best intentions. But this is not a school class project where you get 50% of the grade for the research and preparation. .
Let me be brief. @Pieces highlighted simplicity or ‘paucity’ of reason above as well.
As you speak often of Combermere and that’s his alma mater let’s go into the paper archives to cap this concept of DIFFERENT, NOT BEING READY and COMPETENCE.
–1. Competent administrators determined that coed was to be implemented. That was a DIFFERENT perspective on education. The merits of which is not at debate here.
—2. Coed started. Then … folks started to build the facilities girls needed for their own nicely organized bath-rooms wid special options. That was incompetence, paucity of reasoning and not being ready.
Had nothing to do with whether coed was good or not!
Same with Grenville. Great difference maker. Change is definitely needed. But he is politically naive and lacks the political competence to effectuate successfully.
Not ready…:
… ” To improve the effectiveness of Permanent Secretaries, all Permanent Secretaries and their Deputies will be trained in Project Management.”
My leader is advising that teaching project management is a first and foremost change to improve our governance. And you find that to be the context of a difference maker in our political life. Oh lawd!
LikeLike
HOW CAN IT BE AN OLD SYSTEM IF IT NEVER STOPPED ?
LikeLike
Most Barbadian are lost sheep dedicated to the preservation & maintainance of the old colonial system / white privilege/ white supremacy.
Despite advances in knowledge with respect to the origins of mankind & human pigmentation, our people remain lost in the wilderness.
Since the onset of the transatlantic slave trade , African people in Barbados & the Americas were
forced to worship a white/Albino God. Caucasian have falsified history & made all people of historical significance white in an effort to make themselves the ” New Normals”.
We live on a planet which is constantly exposed to UV radiation from the Sun . UV light can damage the skin, producing burns, premature skin aging, wrinkling, mutations, and skin cancer. The sun would kill every one of us if we had no protection. Thankfully, God provided our skin with millions of miniature umbrellas, filled with melanin, to guard our bodies from the sun’s most deadly ultraviolet rays.
Melanin is produced in specialised cells called melanocytes & then packaged into tiny granules, called melanosomes, ready for shipment to cells in the epidermis (epidermal cells).
Once inside the epidermal cells, the melanosomes are arranged into dark “caps,” or umbrellas, over the cell’s nucleus . These caps protect the nuclei from harmful ultraviolet light, especially when the cells divide.
Origin of white Skin:
The gene SLC24A5 turns out to be critical for the production of melanin.
100 percent of Europeans have a mutation in SLC24A5 that impairs the function of melanin.
There is a very high incidence of hereditary whiteness among those who received two mutated copies of gene SLC24A5. In fact, approximately ten percent of all humans on earth carry this mutation–the entire white race, to be exact.
Those with the gene interbred constantly so that it spread throughout whole families, then communities, then nations and then all of northern Europe. It then jumped to the North American continent with the Europeans who left Europe to settle here.
Recently ,mutations of SLC24A5 gene was found to be linked with albinism.
Oculataneous Albinism type 6 (OCA6 )was first described by Wei Li’s lab in a Chinese family and is associated with mutations in the SLC24A5 gene.
Researcher recently identified a homozygous mutation of SLC24A5 (OCA6) in two persons with oculocutaneous albinism type 6 from French Guiana.
Other trait celebrated by Caucasians such as blue eyes ,blonde & red hair are due to mutations that lead to reduced melanin in the iris & hair follicles. These traits are also associated with albinism.
In humans, the pigmentation of the iris varies from light brown to black, depending on the concentration of melanin in the iris . The appearance of blue and green, as well as hazel eyes, results from the scattering of light in the iris stroma.There is no green / blue pigment in the eye.
A new study shows that a mutation in the regulatory region of the Oculocutaneous Albinism type (OCA2 ) gene & causes decreased production of melanin in the iris , leading to blue eyes.
Scientific studies show light-colored eyes( Gray, green & blue eyes ) have less pigment(melanin) to protect them the from UV & light energy. Light-eyed people have a greater risk for macular degeneration & melanoma of the uvea, the middle layer of the eye, than their dark-eyed peers.
Blonde hair & red hair are also due to mutations that reduce the amount of melanin in the hair follicle.
Scientist found that people who carry the gene mutation that produces redhair (MC1R-RHC) are at increased risk of skin cancer even if they don’t spend time in the Sun.
European/Caucasian/ White people are albino derived people.
The subject matter of Albinism has come to require so much attention because Europeans are the Albinos of India’s indigenous Dravidians, who split from India and went into Central Asia many thousands of years ago. But Europeans steadfastly refuse to admit this, even though this obvious conclusion is supported by simple observation – They look exactly alike – except for skin color, and modern Dravidian Albinos are indistinguishable from Europeans. Combine that with the genetic data, and there is no doubt that they are the same people.
Stop promoting & maintaining white supremacy.
LikeLike