Late Prime Minister David Thompson’s Name to be Given to St. John Polyclinic

The unfinished St.John Polyclinic

The unfinished St.John Polyclinic (1991-2015)

It is an open secret the very close – who said incestuous? – relationship the late prime minister David Thompson and Leroy Parris enjoyed. They were pals, travel buddies, the two families had a financial relationship. Rumours abound about the content of Thompson’s will sized by some from 30 million to 70 million dollars. Also, the close relationship extended to the company Parris led, CLICO bankrolled the Democratic Labour Party (DLP) political campaigns in the amount of millions. Not to mention the hand me down motor cars and other items sold or given to DLP members of the political class.

The release of the CLICO FINAL FORENSIC REPORT raises several questions about the integrity and honesty of the late David Thompson.  So far it does not look good for the former prime minister who died at the age of 48 from pancreatic cancer. Given what is at stake Barbadians will be lucky to see justice play out any time soon – members of the political class from both sides supported by corrupt elements in the private sector will be the hindrance.

Construction of the St.John Polyclinic started in 1991 by a DLP government and in 2015 it is still under construction after being ignored by a Barbados Labour Party government from 1994 to 2008. For 24 years the polyclinic has been made a political football because of the ignorance of our political class.  Of concern to BU is the recent announcement by Prime Minister Freundel Stuart the St.John Polyclinic will be named the David Thompson Polyclinic promised again to be completed by mid year. Surely the Prime Minister is the most insensitive brute of a man to make such an announcement with litigation unfolding which may yet place Thompson in an ugly light. Any government committed to promoting fairness should see the commonsense position of not lending the name David Thompson for any reason to any national asset, not even an out toilet.

Another consideration is the fact the wife of David Thompson was recently named in a court filing in her capacity as beneficiary of David Thompson’s estate. The role of the Thompsons in the CLICO saga promises more airplay, so too the rise or fall of the Democratic Labour Party legacy.

212 thoughts on “Late Prime Minister David Thompson’s Name to be Given to St. John Polyclinic

1. When I saw the naked fear in Freundel Stuart’s demeanor in Parliament about the list and the implied threatening language in which he couched his comments,it did not take a second to realize that this is a man on the defense.He is riddled with guilt and two developments caused his loss of composure:firstly the devastating results of the Cadres Poll and what it says of his stewardship as a leader of a political party as well as the leader of this once proud country.Secondly,the tsunami coming ashore bringing all the nastiness and coverup that is revealed in the Forensic Audit.Its not only the electorate of Barbados reading these results but the investor class local and foreign.A further downgrade is on the cards but I hope I am wrong for the country’s sake.Freundel Stuart remains out of his depth.I won’t be surprised if in desperation he “hires” Owen Arthur as his deputy and create a cabinet position for him to oversee the Finance portfolio.After all OSA is singing his swan song and appears to have given up his ghost.In short he has nothing to lose having resigned from the BLP and crossed the floor to be with the poor rakey DLP government.Mascoll must be dismayed.

2. I repeat.

Can the government with a 2 seat majority make Barbados a Republic ? Waiting for an expert opinion.

Certainly the BLP opposition could not support the Government after lambasting them day in and day out.

Barbados should become a republic if the majority of Barbadians vote in a referendum.

3. @ Prodigal Son March 23, 2015 at 7:31 PM
    “But Fumble, nothing you do can change the fact that you are and will be the worst PM and led the worst administration which has re-colonised the people…………..Your incompetence and lies have rendered you useless at governing this country and your policies have forced people back years!
    Useless ugly moron!”

The man is either excessively condescending with an overabundance of hubristic disdain for people or he thinks moronically with his wide bottom and speaks through his loose anus.

Why does this man continue to keep as pals those who always make him look like a bloody clown in public?
    First it was his openly expressed undying love of and loyalty to Leroy Parris who made it abundantly plain he is just one bold-faced crook and there is nothing the law can do about it because he is protected from on high.

Now it is his closet pal Hal Gollop whose advice to the Caricom member states about joining the CCJ is at total variance with the advice the P M is giving to the same member states. What’s the position Mr. P M? Is Hal out of order or not? Given his bad relationship with the CCJ is Gollop QC the right person to chair the ERT?

We wonder what would happen to the plan, as prematurely revealed by “Fractured BLP”, of awarding a knighthood to the Rt. Hon. OSA and to himself Rt. Hon. FJS, QC (Quintessential Clown)?
    Anything to say on this one, Fractured?

4. Another Freundelian disruption- What is a republic? What difference will it make to good governance in Barbados? Will the lives of ordinary Barbadians be better off under the republic?

5. miller,

Did you hear the PM say during the Estimates debate that it was the unions who wanted the NCC matter referred to the ERT and that if this is what the unions wanted who was he to resist?

I find this very troubling because either Fumble is lying or the unions are. I am ashamed that the unions would have chosen the ERT because they knew that at that point the ERT was not properly set up. I dont believe the PM as he is a nasty liar but in either case, both of them sold out poor people.

Lying morons!

6. @ Prodigal Son,

You think ? or you know for a fact that a 2/3 majority is required.

I am looking for facts.

7. @ millertheanunnaki March 23, 2015 at 8:51 PM #

We wonder what would happen to the plan, as prematurely revealed by “Fractured BLP”, of awarding a knighthood to the Rt. Hon. OSA and to himself Rt. Hon. FJS, QC (Quintessential Clown)?
    Anything to say on this one, Fractured?
    …………………………………………………………………………

Miller,

I do not think that Fumble would have thought ahead that far………..that he would no longer be able to use the “Right Honourable” title or would ever be conferred with a knighthood! He may wait as I am sure Fumble would salivate at thumbing his big nose in our face that he has to be called Sir Fumble! Wow!!!!!!!!

8. Section 49 of the Constitution says that provisions such as the appointment of the Governor General (Section 28), need to be made with a 2/3rds majority of Parliament. If the Bees supported Fumble, he would get it through. My guess is that they wouldn’t – after all, when have they ever supported the Dees on anything.

9. Hants,

Let’s wait on David to find that out! I remember that because the people who wanted Barbados to become a Republic were disappointed that OSA bowed to pressure from the dead king as they said that OSA had the two thirds needed and did not need a vote from Thompson.

10. @ Lemuel
    Bushie:That is an unfair comment. The BWA IS NOT building the building for its headquarters!!!
    Duh!!
    Bushie wonders who is…? 🙂

Don’t do an ‘AC’ now Lemuel…..Those big projects are only fronts to pass public money among friends and benefactors…What damn new fancy building does BWA need?
    Unfortunately, once elections are won, such projects must be found to facilitate repayments. It is therefore more a case of what project the benefactor is able and willing to take …than it is of what the country needs.

@ Onions
    Froon is grasping at straws with the republic shiite talk…
    What republic what??!!
    They can’t even sort out Four Seasons …..

besides…
    We have already achieved that status ……. the banana republic.

Perhaps the Commonwealth people heard about the thieving Speaker and the CLICO shiite ….and threatened to expel our donkeys…. LOL

11. Bush Tea,

Was the 60 million dollars of our NIS contributions invested in a private company called Four Seasons ever recovered? Do you know if it was BDS$60 million or US$60 million?

12. @ Prodigal Son March 23, 2015 at 9:12 PM
    “I do not think that Fumble would have thought ahead that far………..that he would no longer be able to use the “Right Honourable” title or would ever be conferred with a knighthood! He may wait as I am sure Fumble would salivate at thumbing his big nose in our face that he has to be called Sir Fumble! Wow!!!!!!!!”

Again, I don’t even think the man whose nose seems to get in the way of his intellectual sight has even contemplated that a move to republican status would make the Senate in its present composition and functioning a redundant institution.

Carrying the existing unelected archaic senate into the age of republicanism would make the so-called educated and decolonized Bajans look like real political monkeys not knowing their colonial elbows from their republican arses.

13. The BWA building has cause the jealousy to set in.I guess there are a lot of folks in the public sector that just can handle the fact that BWA staff will be housed in modern office accommodation. Petty jealousy in the country is really becoming the norm, unfortunately so.

14. @ Bush Tea March 23, 2015 at 9:30 PM
    “We have already achieved that status ……. the banana republic.”

You are cracking me up, Bushie. You are seeing right through the farce.
    This whole rotten red herring for a comedy is nothing more than a banana split ice cream cake called the Fumble Delight to feed brass bowl monkeys.

Fumble Nero fiddles with titles and plays political snakes and ladders while the country’s economy burns and is about to suffer another round of credit rating downgrades making the estimated $1.7 billion deficit the deus ex machina to the collapse of the Bajan economy.

Why does he not also rename Barbados as the Brass Bowl Republic of Junk Bonds headed by a president called AC?

15. Hants March 23, 2015 at 8:39 PM #

“I repeat. Can the government with a 2 seat majority make Barbados a Republic? Waiting for an expert opinion.”

As SGD correctly stated, “Section 49 of the Constitution says that provisions such as the appointment of the Governor General (Section 28), need to be made with a 2/3rds majority of Parliament.”

But Hants remember the DLP now has a 3 seat majority. With Owen Arthur being an independent, and based on his recent contributions, he will obviously support the government. And even more so, if Stuart promises him to be the first president of Barbados.

16. millertheanunnaki March 23, 2015 at 4:03 PM #

Lemuel, is it true that the Chairman of the BWA is accusing people of damaging the new ‘smart’ water meters? If these meters were really that smart then they should be able to video-tape the culprits in the act and send it direct to BWA HQ.
    ……………………………………………………………………………………….
    I have it on good authority that the present smart meters,are not that smart anyway.BWA dropped a clanger again. This damage to meters may be self inflicted. The BWA recently announced that it is seeking a loan to purchase Smart Meters.These are the improved Smart Meters which will allow Natural Gas, BWA and the Electric company meters to be read,electronically, using a line which may soon be added to the utility poles. And exit Meter Readers.

17. Has the PM ever been invited to Buck House? How is he going to break the news to those many British frequent visitors who he loves to entertain at Illaro Court, with smiles wide, that he is going, “to dump the queen.”

18. Buggy
    If you reread what you wrote above about the bwa smart meters you should come to the conclusion that you are RETARDED.

19. @ Hants
    What question was that? …can the government with a 2-seat majority etc?

Lets be serious Hants, it is obvious that you are seeking to assist your party by pushing this red herring, …but those JA could not move Barbados to a Republic even if they had a 30-0 majority….
    mean you have not yet figured out how much “idiot” they all are…?

Shiite man Hants ….
    …they cannot even get an Employment Rights Tribunal to function
    …they cannot get the damn sugar cane crop started
    …they cannot complete a Polyclinic
    …they cannot even control an old miserable Redwoman….

for God’s sake Hants…. those French Connectors (UK) actually came up with a plan to:
    …buy an abandoned hotel for $100M
    …pay millions to knock it down
    …borrow $500M to build it back
    …GIVE it to a foreigner who obviously hates Barbados
    …GIVE that hater 40 years of tax waivers that REAL BAJANS don’t even have..
    …and they actually think that this is good for Barbados…..
    Convert Barbados to a republic shiite!!!

Did you hear Michael Lashley trying to talk about implementing a basic law to increase fines for praedial larceny? …PAINFUL!!!
    He is a lawyer?
    shiite man!!
    NO WAY that those morons could manage to change our constitution and laws as would be required….

Too many Jackasses in town….
    You see the Police commissioner now going after law-abiding gun owners while KNOWN drug dealers operate openly …..with their own section of the Force in their pockets?

Stuart could only be talking about our banana republic status ..and perhaps the fact that Republic Bank now runs things bout here ..thanks to his new friend Arthur….

Bunch of brass bowls….

20. Bushie wrote ” it is obvious that you are seeking to assist your party by pushing this red herring”

No I am not Bushie.

I see no reason why Barbados should not be a Republic but the best time to make that happen is when a country is in a position of economic prosperity and the government has the confidence of most of the citizens.

I hope you enjoying nuff sea baths down Paradise.lol

21. @ Druids
    Steupss
    How could it be a priority for BWA workers to be housed in a hundred million dollar headquarters when 50% of the water that they are pumping is lost due to leaks?

Are you suggesting that the highest priority is for the offices there to be more impressive that Stephen Lashley’s in Sky Mall …or the Corporate Registry in the towers at Warrens…. Is that the game?
    These people don’t do one shiite of any real value and competing to see how affluent their offices can be at taxpayer’s expense….

…also
    The whole smart meter thing is just alotta expensive shiite. Not one damn thing is wrong with the current mechanical meters and meter readers.
    Brass bowls!
    …losing 50% of the water to leaks ANY DAMN HOW…and spending millions of dollars to save a few gallons in possible inaccuracies?

Imagine those Brass Bowls moving to meters that have BATTERIES….?
    What the hell happens in four or five years when these batteries start to die?

@ Colonel Buggy
    The Light and power people just talking (and doing) shiite too… Barbados is just a little 2X2 shiite place…..20 meter readers could probably read all the damn meters each month.
    Would you spend $50M to get rid of 20 meter readers? …and then have to pay huge license fees annually for software etc; hire technical people; maintain another communications network…….

…and what happens when other people who know more about communications than they do, manages to intercept the signals?

Remember when CBC “upgraded” their MCTV at great expense? …only to create multiple entrepreneurs ….. 🙂

The place is CURSED…..!!!
    Too much damn unrighteousness, deceit and wickedness…….
    Brass bowlery is directly proportional to unrighteousness.

• @Bush Tea

The BWA’s electricity bill should be the priority by rolling out an alternative energy strategy.

22. “The BWA building has cause the jealousy to set in. I guess there are a lot of folks in the public sector that just [can’t] (sic) handle the fact that BWA staff will be housed in modern office accommodation. Petty jealousy in the country is really becoming the norm…”
    What people in Barbados should be concerned about is that Innotech stole $5 million dollars from the BWA at the beginning of the project and have then been paid for import duties and VAT on materials and equipment, which they have a Government waiver for so don’t have to pay.
    That’s something like $15 million dollars stolen from the people.

23. @ David
    The BWA’s electricity bill should be the priority by rolling out an alternative energy strategy.
    Yuh think!!!
    …perhaps if Bizzy had been the election funding agency….

@ Silva
    That’s something like $15 million dollars stolen from the people.
    …actually more.
    But who really stole this money?
    Is it those who are, by the actions you described, recovering funds ‘loaned’ for elections?
    …or is it the thieving politicians who sold themselves (and us) for 30 pieces of silver?

Why do you think Innotech are ‘allowed’ to get away with such blatant actions?
    Why do you think the Auditor General is routinely ignored?
    Why does the DPP appear to be blind, deaf and blind?

This was a loan to a political party, now being repaid by taxpayers….we accept this as ‘normal’….
    Just like Duprey’s loan from CLICO Barbados was repaid by policy holders…

24. “The whole smart meter thing is just alotta expensive shiite. Not one damn thing is wrong with the current mechanical meters and meter readers.”

EXCEPT THAT 30,000 METERS DIDNT WORK, THE RESULT BEING THAT THE BWA WAS LOSING MILLIONS AND MILLIONS EACH YEAR BY ONLY CHARGING THE MINIMUM CHARGE.

25. Bush Tea

Bizzy? Don’t mak me laugh.
    You ever had a chance to read the IONICS water scam reported by the Auditor General?

Leave Bizzy out of this, don’t you see he has his hands full with his propensity to cry at any public function at which he is giving an address?

26. @ Hants
    I see no reason why Barbados should not be a Republic BUT….
    +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    Exactly!!

There is also no reason we should not have an underground rail system like London and New York…..BUT…

There is no reason we should not have an international Airline ….BUT

There is no reason we should not have at least three full public hospitals….BUT

Shiite man Hants….. we don’t even have a damn bank
    ….we don’t have any ownership of “our” electric company
    ….. we don’t have any in “our” telecoms company.
    WE have gone back to the days of MASSA(Y)…..by CHOICE…

We are shiite hounds Hants…. what Republic what?
    …and we have an appropriate leader….

27. Bush Tea

Since inception, the Desalination Plant has not supplied the 27,000 cubic meters of water per day as stated in the Agreement. One of the reasons is that the Authority does not have the capacity to receive this contracted amount.
    2.6 This impacts on the payments the Authority makes to Ionics for water since the Authority not only pays for the water supplied, it also pays a standby charge
    Chapter
    BWA’s Special Audit
    for the water not delivered under the contract. The charge for production is computed on the basis of a production cost for each cubic meter of water supplied. This cost, which fluctuates in response to a number of factors, was approximately $1.50 per cubic meter at the time of the audit, while the rate for the standby charge was approximately seventy-five cents ($0.75) per cubic meter. In 2008, the average output of the Plant was increased to 20,000, a shortfall of 7,000 cubic meters of the contracted amount. Using this production rate of 20,000 cubic meters, the projected standby charges over the past ten (10) years would be approximately $19 million ($1.9 million a year).
    The Plant was never run at full capacity. Therefore, it is not known whether the facility can be sustained over the long term or under drought conditions.

28. 2.10 In the Agreement with Ionics, the feed water TDS was estimated between 1,000 and 10,000 mg/L. However, in our review of data for the period April 1, 2008 to March 31, 2011 the average TDS exceeded 1,000 mg/L on only one occasion.
    2.11 This brings into question whether adequate testing of the TDS in the supplying wells was conducted prior to entering the Agreement with Ionics. No documentation was presented for audit inspection indicating that a thorough analysis was done on the TDS in the feed water used by the Desalination Plant. Such analysis could have resulted in the Authority paying considerably less for the water supplied, as more favourable terms could have been negotiated.
    Electricity Costs
    2.12 Included in the production cost is a unit cost for electricity usage which includes an electricity factor. This approach is used instead of simply passing on the price charged by the Barbados Light and Power Co. Ltd (BL&P). Electricity usage depends on the quantity of TDS in the water being processed, in that, higher levels require greater electricity usage, and vice versa. The electricity factor was previously estimated at 1.111 kilowatt hour per cubic metre (kwh/m3) of water produced.
    2.13 In July 2008, Ionics reduced the electricity factor to 0.94kwh/m3 through the introduction of a sliding scale, resulting in substantial savings for the Authority. See Table 1 below.
    Table 1: Sliding Scale Electricity Factor
    Chapter

Feed Water TDS (mg/l)

Electricity Factor kwh/m3 Product
    Water Produced

4000-5000
    3000-4000

2000-3000
    Under 2000

Source: Barbados Water Authority
    BWA’s Special Audit
    2.14 The example below, which relates only to July 2008, highlights the type of savings accruing to the Authority as a consequence of the reduction of the electricity factor.
    Table 2: Savings at July 2008 using the
    lower electricity factor proposed by Ionics
    Water charges for the month of July 2008:
    Chapter

Electricity Factor

Amount Charged

1.111 kWh/m3
    $1,187,968.04
    0.94 kWh/m3

$1,117,001.87

Savings at July 2008
    $70,966.17
    Source: Barbados Water Authority
    2.15 Notwithstanding this reduction in costs, evidence from the March 2010 invoice indicates that it is still possible for the Authority to pay more to Ionics for electricity than what is charged by BL&P. The electricity component of this invoice was $290,404.55, whereas the amount on the electricity bill used to calculate the cost per kilowatt hour was $172,041.85 (VAT exclusive), a difference of $118,362.70.

29. @ How you doing
    Bizzy? Don’t mak me laugh.
    Boss…. this blogging thing can be confusing hear?
    ….best to read over before you reply….

The AG probably got the heads up on ionics from Bushie on BU….

The POINT above is that if the DLP had been funded by Bizzy instead of Ma_money, at least the pay-off could have been via alternative energy projects for water authority instead of the shiite building….

So the current meters were not working!!…. (come out things…)

Who engineered the plan to use them?
    Who selected them?
    Who purchased them?
    Who installed them?

Who was fired?

If wunna can’t operate simple mechanical meters, how the hell will these complex electronic smart meters be a better bet?

…and THESE are the kind of people we are building MULTI-MILLION new offices for…?

..our ass is grass.

• What does AG mean when he stated publicly last week he is not to blame for the delay building police stations promised for a couple years now? Surely he does not mean the Cabinet?

On Tuesday, 24 March 2015, Barbados Underground wrote:

30. Bush Tea

If that is what Bizzy did for the good people of Barbados via the BWA & IONICS deal ($19M in over billings) , you would let him near an alternative energy project for the same BWA?

Look…….let agree to disagree. Lizzy always crying cause the DLP pull him off the tax payer nipple and his belly hurting.

31. @ Hants March 23, 2015 at 11:39 PM
    “I see no reason why Barbados should not be a Republic but the best time to make that happen is when a country is in a position of economic prosperity and the government has the confidence of most of the citizens.”

Do you feel the same way about your adopted homeland?
    How come the big able resource rich ‘independent’ country called Canada, O Canada has not gone the republican route?

Doesn’t Canada share a border with another long-standing republic or do you feel the French Canadians will ‘fcuk’ up the ‘union’ apple cart and seek their own republique de Liberté, égalité, fraternité in any attempt by Torontonians to break away from UK monarchy? LOL!!

32. Bizzy conscience is really bothering as he hits the geriatric has of his life. Wanna remember the below?

HIGHWAY SAY
    Published on: 1/11/08.
    by TRACY MOORE

THE INITIAL COST given for the ABC Highway Expansion Project was only an estimate when Government evaluated the proposals prior to negotiations and the settlement of “the scope of works”.

But because of ongoing negotiations for Phase 2 of the roadworks, costs are still outstanding, says Deputy Prime Minister Mia Mottley.

Speaking at a Press briefing yesterday afternoon she, with the support of Minister of Public Works Gline Clarke, Minister of State in the Ministry of Finance Clyde Mascoll and Attorney-General Dale Marshall, responded to Opposition Democratic Labour Party (DLP) leader David Thompson’s “empirical evidence” showing a more than 100 per cent increase
    in cost of the yet-to-be-completed project.

An increase

Thompson said costs had moved from $119 750 000 to $262 022 162.42, with more than half the work still to be done.

However, Mottley said: “The brief which I received . . . [had] a figure of $115 million in relation to the widening of the road. 3S [the contractor] was claiming $125 million for widening the road. But after a series of meetings, we came down to $117 million.

“In relation to the second phase, is the construction of the fly-overs, which will not commence until later this year, and certainly not until we have settled the costs, we have started the process.

“3S was claiming $145 million. The Ministry of Public Works’ estimate was $113 million and the variation was such that I would have asked, with the support of other Cabinet sub-committee members, an independent estimate be obtained in relation to the largest portion on the variation of the prices and that was on the commodity of pre-fabricated steel.”

Meanwhile, Mascoll detailed the causes of the increased costs.

“The final scope of work not only included the widening to a full-lane highway along the entire length of the highway, but the entire highway would be rehabilitated,” he said.

Mottley concluded: “The public’s interest has been protected by both a Memorandum Of Understanding (MOU) and a supplemental MOU. So I am satisfied that Government has exercised both fiscal prudence and transparency in the management of this project.”

Meanwhile, in a letter to THE NATION, Ralph “Bizzy” Williams blamed “certain technocrats for delaying progress on the ABC Highway in order to embarrass Government.

He said he was prompted to write the letter because “fair is fair and the truth needs to be told.”

He added that while it was being delayed the world price of steel increased by about 50 per cent.

33. In that letter he wrote to the Nation (just before elections 2008), Bizzy claimed to be a fair and impartial person with no axe to grind in the ‘flyover’ scam, but later it was revealed that Bizzy was not so impartial given that he was providing electrical works on the project, that his brother Sir Charles was on the 3S’s subcontractors and by the many allegations that 3S was actually a front company set up by COW, Hallem and the said BIZZY ‘CRY CRY BABY’ WILLIAMS.

34. LOL @ Enuff
    do you dispute the facts made by how-you-doing?
    Man Bizzy actually called brass tacks and said that he got up early one morning and went to the minister’s office and sold him on the flyover plan….

3S was just a natural progression from ‘2S’ ….

Man Enuff …..leopards can’t change their patterns…..

35. Druids March 23, 2015 at 11:14 PM #

Buggy
    If you reread what you wrote above about the bwa smart meters you should come to the conclusion that you are RETARDED.
    ……………………………………………………………
    Then I am in damn good company ,bro.

36. @ Miller,

Canada should become “The United provinces of Canada”. lol

As you probably know, not only Quebec has separatists but also Alberta and even Newfoundland.

I have never seen the value in having the Queen as head of state of Barbados or Canada.

I am apathetic to “monarchy”

37. Bushie

Don’t mind this patriotic PR nonsense Bizzy Williams does be pushing about himself. Everyone in Barbados know what he has done to the BWA with the IONICS factory on Spring Garden.

Now he gone to St. Philip with Rastas Edghill and Bertie Ward in the name of Potable Water Inc, and invest a few million dollars in some old pumps and water extraction equipment and got a 20 year concession from BWA to produce water from the aquifer up there. Based on the concession agreement BWA is going to have to pay Potable Water Inc millions of dollars a month for water that belong to the people of Barbados.

38. Druids March 23, 2015 at 9:58 PM #

The BWA building has cause the jealousy to set in.I guess there are a lot of folks in the public sector that just can handle the fact that BWA staff will be housed in modern office accommodation. Petty jealousy in the country is really becoming the norm, unfortunately so.
    ………………………………………………………………………..
    And I supposed the recent announcement that Teachers are boycotting CXC exams , is due to the fact that CXC has just moved into a spanking new building in the Pine. Pillock

39. Buggy

Thats a keen observation on your part. Is it true that the new CXC building is owned by the NIS?

40. ______How You Doing?_____ March 25, 2015 at 5:37 PM #
    …………………………………………………………………………………
    It would not surprise me ,since they also built and own that building, at the corner of Lower Collymore Rock and Culloden Road , occupied , I believe, the Town and Country Planning.

41. Prime Minister Stuart has the gall to say that he is finishing what the late Errol Barrow started, by proposing to become a republic.
    Skippa , you have already written your name big and bold in our history’s pages.
    You are the worst Prime Minister or Premier that this country has every experienced,and sadly, you have reduced the once respected Democratic Labour Party to a shambles of misfits, with many of its supporter, more fitting to be members of a third party,the BMC, Barbados Mafia Chapter.
    Under you watch sir, we have seen the destruction of the sugar industry and agriculture in general.
    You have destroyed that group of people, once referred to as Middle Class.
    You have consorted with criminals and frauds, the former PM not included,who have fleeced the very people who have placed you in that exalted position.
    Under your watch sir, there is uncertainty of the state of our National Insurance funds,which the same people who have placed you there,were looking forward to in their old age,instead of a return to the Almshouse system.
    Under your watch sir, we have seen a dumbing down in tertiary education.
    Under you watch,sir and according to the Auditor General’s report, you have allowed the taxpayers money to be treated in the same fashion, that your pal and buddy, Leroy Parris has treated CLICO and the funds and pensions of many of the very people who have placed you in that exalted position.
    Finishing what Errol Barrow has started ? Man you and your minions ain’t fit to walk in the same shoes as Errol Barrow.

42. @ ac March 27, 2015 at 5:18 PM

So your PM thinks he is descended from the Scottish Royal House of Stuart?
    What a right royal black jackass he is! More like descended from Ugly King Ja Ja of the Third Gang of Marchfield.

The man is of the view that Barbados is already a republic in substance and it would just be a stroke of the pen to bring its monarchical form in line with its de facto republican status.

So this man intends to carry on with his knighthood and queen’s counsel? ‘Pillockery’, I say!
    What would his ceremonial president be delivering? The King Stuart throne speech?
    Would the regiment have to drop all the Queen’s colours?

What would happen with all the Westminster traditions (based on the premise of a ruling monarch) meticulously mimicked by the black jokers in the local poor copy houses of Commons and Lords?

A true leader should lead by example. Let us see him resign from the British Privy Council and drop the damn useless title of QC from behind his name. Then we will see him in true republican light of a primus inter pares in the new land of Liberté, Égalité, Fraternité.

43. Man i tell you PM stuart really knows how to stir up the Bees nest . but miller you would make a good late nite comedian like the ones in america who make a living off poking fun at the residents, bro u got a lot of wasted talent giving away for free,

44. @AC

I have never heard so much shyte in my years down here on this planet.

Did you record this on your iphone in your pocket?

Were you not afraid that, during this exercise in abject dedication, that your phone did not explode in your pocket, taking your empty head off your shoulders?

Indeed now tha the ole man has heard all this excrement I really feel that the time has come for me to make my exit.

The man’s speech reminds me of a Mitt Romney moment only thing Mitt had a modicum of arrogance in his.

Shit Stuart of the House of Fumble is replete with faeces!!

45. this is going to be an interesting “run up” going into the election. i think PM Stuart already mapped out a winning strategy to defeat the BEES dumb as there are they cant even realize it,

46. @ piss on the rock..

When uh take yuh exit take Professor Brass bowl Bush shit along wid yuh,, both of yuh would make fuh good belly laughter in the sweet bye and bye,,

47. @ AC
    Man i tell you PM stuart really knows how to stir up the Bees nest…
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
    True….but not only Bees…

….it is probably because few people can believe that someone so simple-minded and tactless could have found themselves in the post of PM of Barbados….and even if they did, shiite man…. he MUST have someone with a little common sense who he can turn to for advice….

…as it is, it appears that he has to depend on you for guidance, AC..
    ….. oh shiite!!!
    We DEAD!!!

48. millertheanunnaki March 27, 2015 at 6:22 PM #
    @ ac March 27, 2015 at 5:18 PM

So your PM thinks he is descended from the Scottish Royal House of Stuart?
    What a right royal black jackass he is! More like descended from Ugly King Ja Ja of the Third Gang of Marchfield.

MILLER YOU CANT SEE THE MAN ALREADY GOT A CHANGE IN THE NATIONAL ANTHEM?

COME ON MILLER ADD A VERSE HERE NUH
    LET US MOCK THE MAN ALL OVER THE LAND
    God save our gracious Froon,
    long may we sing his tune,
    God save the Froon. (Music: Pum, pum, pum, pum)
    Send him vainglorious,
    of silence notorious,
    or accents stentorious,
    God save the Froon! –
    HIS PROMISES ARE FICT-I-OUS,
    HIS ACTS DUPLIT –I-OUS ,
    HIS NOSTRILS MONSTR-U-OUS,
    God save the Froon! –
    HIS SPEECHES HILARI-OUS
    HIS IDEAS STUPID-IOUS ,
    HE FIGHTS THE BEASTS OF EPHESUS,
    God save the Froon! –
    He is so vac-u-ous
    With thinking neb-u-lous
    Attitude cantank-er-ous
    God save the Froon
    His words labor-ious
    Ne’er parsimon-i-ous
    But so friv-o-lous
    God save the Froon

49. BUSH SH,,t you can make fun all u want at PM STUART , the man knows how to defeat his enemies without even bothering to answer their accusations, HE turns them into FOOLS keep them busy with non nonsensical issue ,Have you noticed what the topic of the day was,, a liiltle boy vs Irene Sandiford and guess what the Bees all riled up ,who de f cares about rifts like that ,,ONLY the BEES, cant imagine if the BEES would ever find there way, seems as if they are going to be lost forever.

50. DE UDDER DAY FROON WENT TO SEE THE DR
    FROON TELL DE DR THAT HE CANT CONCENTRATE
    DR SAYS WE BETTER DO A CAT SCAN OF YOUR BRAIN

WHEN DE RESULTS COME BACK DR SAID FUMBLE THE RESULTS INDICATE THAT I WILL HAVE TO SEND YOU TO THE PROCTOLOGIST

WHY SAYS FROON LOOKING PUZZLED

CAUSE ALL YOU GOT UP IN YOUR HEAD IS ONE BIG BALL OF SHIT

51. @ GEORGIE PORGIE,

L’OISEAUDIE WOULD BE PROUD OF YOUR ” ANTHEM ”

YOUR ATTITUDE IS SAD

YOUR CONDUCT IS BAD

GO TO THE OFFICE AND GET ME A REPORT CARD.

( LOL )

52. Hants March 27, 2015 at 7:51 PM

THE ANTHEM WAS STARTED BY LOWDOWN HOAD, I ADDED A FEW VERSES AND A BU WRITER WROTE A FEW VERSES

WHO IS L’OISEAUDIE ?

53. @ GEORGIE PORGIE,

SOME OF US USED TO REFER TO OUR LATIN TEACHER MR. ST.JOHN AS “THE BIRDIE” OR THE FRENCH TRANSLATION.

54. @ AC
    the man knows how to defeat his enemies without even bothering to answer their accusations……
    Possibly true….
    But Bajans did not expect that they elected an “enemy” to be PM.
    shiite AC …wuh we ain’t lepers either….

…. should a leader not be a friend and ally?
    …. should a leader not be ON THE PEOPLE’s side?
    …. what kind of “leader” defines and treats his followers as enemies?

Is it you advising Froon that he needs to CRUSH his subjects with vindictiveness?
    Is it you who gets him to ignore their cries and concerns? …and to only talk with yard fowls and tourists…?

You are a wicked woman AC…..
    Did you spend some of the CLICO money too…?
    Jezebel…!!

55. miller,

I wonder how things would have turned out if the GANG of eleven who wanted to oust Fumble and offered to make him Governor General, if they had only succeeded with their treasonous plot.

Then the ugly brute would have been the first President.

56. Bush Tea

Ignore the ac’s, they will go away! The ac’s are on BU to provoke sane sensible people.

57. bush shite ! OUCH that hurt.. did you not hear PM said that he lost money in the CLICO debacle only piss poor rakey scum like you would attached nefarious actions to people like pm and others who lost their savings in clico .
    the man like most of those who bought policies lost money, however you and the other baldpooch feline has hung out an agenda based on half truth and predicated innuendo.,

58. i will go away when you yard fowls stop telling lies about me. like the boldface shit talk concerning my true identity which for what ever reason has become a real reason for some to worry about and speculate. i am not attached to nobody navel string i say what i like,,when and how i like, i find that the bees to be very hostile and exercise such liberty against those persons they perceived might be standing in their way of winning , it is up to them to put forward a strategy that would bring the electorate along …case and point todays topic about irene sandiford is another farfetched extreme that the bees think might be of strategic value …do you think the average person really cares about who said what,, all that matters to them is that another financial opportunity has been afforded towards education that would be a saving to someone household / that is where strategic value trumps gossip and innuendo, a lesson that the bees ought to learn.

59. @ Bush Tea March 27, 2015 at 8:47 PM #

BUSH TEA YOU LIKE YOU LOSING IT YUH

JEZEBEL WAS INNOCENT OF EVIL WHEN COMPARED TO AC

JEZEBEL HUSBAND USED TO LISTEN TO HER

AC MAN COCK UP AND DIED INSTEAD OF LIVING WID SHE – HE DIDNT WANT SEPARATION OR DIVORCE——-HE FIGURED WAS THE BEST SOLUTION FOR HAVING MET THE FOOL

IT IS WRITTEN SEVERAL TIMES IN HOLY WRIT THUS

“IT IS BETTER TO LIVE ON THE HOUSE TOP THAN TO LIVE IN A HOUSE WID A CANTANKEROUS WOMAN”

60. Proverbs 25:24 It is better to dwell in the corner of the housetop, than with a brawling woman and in a wide house.

Proverbs 21:9 It is better to dwell in a corner of the housetop, than with a brawling woman in a wide house.

Why are some men often away from home? They hunt, work extra hours, golf, live in their workshop, manicure the lawn, stay in the basement, or listen to music with headphones. Why? They are avoiding the dreadful creature they foolishly married. These poor men made a life-ruining choice by marrying a contentious and debating woman.

God created Eve to be the perfect companion for Adam, and she was (Gen 2:18-25). Marriage gives a man his own wife for pleasant company, mutual help, and sexual pleasure (Eccl 4:9-12; 9:9; I Cor 7:1-5). But sin in Eden and ever since has corrupted God’s design, and proud and selfish women become yapping, nagging irritants at home.

When the tortured victim realizes his grave error, his spirit is stricken, and he is forced to surrender and withdraw from her presence to find his only comfort in the quiet solitude of other pursuits.

A brawling woman is a quarrelsome, wrangling, clamorous, noisy, or bawling woman. You have mostly heard her – she is usually talking, correcting, debating, scolding, suggesting, reminding, and otherwise making herself an unbearable nuisance. Attempts to correct her meet with failure, for her unruly pride cannot submit or shut up.

How widespread is the problem? Solomon warned five other times with proverbs similar to this one (Pr 12:4;19:13; 21:19; 25:24; 27:15-16). It is a common problem, especially in this rebellious age, when women no longer know their God-ordained place. It is a dangerous trap waiting to entice young men by its bait and then spring shut on them.

It is better – do you hear the Preacher? He gave one of the wise priorities of life. It is better to live on the roof than in a large house with such a woman. It is better to be single, alone and lonely, than to cohabit with this onerous wretch in a joyless marriage. It is better to stay in the workshop making another piece of worthless furniture than to try to have any peace or pleasure with the female know-it-all that has taken over your house.

61. What help is a $1800 bursary to a student of a poor unemployed woman or man? If the parents are not working, where would they find the other $4000 or $5000?

You hard hearted morons suddenly pulled the rug from under the nation’s children and then have the nerve to insult them by the mouth of a bandit chaser but can give $2 million without so much as documentation to prove that they got the money?

You deceivers fly all over the world to every cockfight and fail to report to the nation? What benefits does Barbados get from these jaunts?

You fumbling idiots cannot afford to use the parents taxes to finance UWI but can afford to host receptions every week for people who could afford it?

You morons cannot pay for the nation’s children’s education but can host a cocktail reception to celebrate parliament when you con artists degrade and bring the same parliament into disrepute?

The nation is yet to be told how much the big bram held in 2008 for the sham of a swearing at Kensington cost…………..but look at life, who would have know that David Thompson was such a fraud?

Or how much the dead king’s week of funeral cost?

Or how much the big Independence concerts in 2008/9 cost?

Or how much the diamond celebrations for the queen cost?

Or how much the ad hoc celebrations for Ryan Brathwaite cost?

Or how how much the Rhianna party cost?

These are all areas of foolish spending.

62. GRAN PA WUH YOU DOING U SO LATE>YUH DONT KNOW IT IS WAY PAST YUH BED TIME<
    WHY YUH SO LOUD AND BOISTEROUS REPEATING ALL THEM ANTI WOMAN FOOLISHNESS YUH READ IN THE BIBLE ESPECIALLY FROM a WUFLESS WHORE MONGER LIKE SOLOMON A MAN WHO BELIEVE WOMAN TO BE PROPERTY AAND BOAST ABOUT HAVING FIVE HUNDRED WIVES HE WAS THE ORIGINAL AND OLE BOAR AND A PERSON UP TO NO GOOD…EVEN GOD GOT TIRED OF HIS WUFLESSNESS AND PUNISH HIS OLE ASS< NOW YOU GONE TRYING TO QUOTE SOLOMON . ….OLE MAN YUH HAVE GONE OFF THE DEEP END TRYING TO RECOVER FROM THEM KNOCKS THAT AC PUT ON YUH NUGGET YESTERDAY AND TO MAKE MATTERS WORST YOU CHOOSING TO PICK FIGHT WITH THE FEMALE SPECIES >
    NOW LET ME TELL YOU THIS CLOSE THAT ANTI FEMINIST BOOK THAT YOU READING CAUSE THAT BOOK HAD NO RESPECT FOR WOMAN AND MANY OF THE MEN IN THAT BOOK WERE DECEITFUL AND SPITEFUL AND ONLY GOOD THEY THOUGHT OF A WOMAN WAS TO RAPE THEM IMPREGNATE THEM AT EARLY AGES AND SELL THEM AS PROSTITUTES . NOW DO YOU THINK THOSE ARE REPUTABLE PEOPLE OF GOOD CHARACTER THE KIND OF MEN YOU NEED TO QUOTE WHEN IT COMES TO SPEAKING ABOUT WOMEN> SOLOMON WHO ? WELL DONT MAKE ME LAUGH >>HA HA HA HE WAS A VILLAGE RAM AND SCALLYWAG.
    NOW GO TO SLEEP

BTW DONT LISTEN TO PRODIGAL AN IMPOSTER …..A RUNAWAY CHILD UP TO NO GOOD ANOTHER LOSER FROM THE BIBLE<

63. @ Prodigal Son March 27, 2015 at 10:33 PM
    “You fumbling idiots cannot afford to use the parents taxes to finance UWI but can afford to host receptions every week for people who could afford it?”

“You morons cannot pay for the nation’s children’s education but can host a cocktail reception to celebrate parliament when you con artists degrade and bring the same parliament into disrepute?”

Excellent post, Prodigal!

And to think the same purveyors of fiscal squandermania is about to embark on a extremely costly and unaffordable rebranding exercise to ‘bitch-slap’ the Queen (and Britain) in her face. Most of the tourists who come to Bim are ‘traditional’ British citizens who hold the monarchy in high esteem and feel culturally safe and at home in Little England.

How come none of Barbados’ main tourism rivals has yet opted for the ditching of the ties to Great Britain and its monarchical system by going the way of banana republicanism? Where is the Bahamas in all of this? How come a country so symbiotically tied to the Republic of the USA does not talk about ditching its monarchical system of governance?

What about Jamaica and St. Lucia and Antigua?

Does the ugly jackass feel that by talking about Republicanism the fiscal problems will disappear into the thin air of ‘God Save the Republic of Brass Bowls’? Who is going to write-off the $11billion debt? The Americans? The IMF? The OECD? The World Bank? Or even the Republic of the United Nations?

To the stupid cvnt of a PM: Why not wait for the opportune time to talk about ditching the queen and the British monarchical system of over 350 years? The country’s pressing problems are of an economic and social nature not ones of political chess-boarding or one-upmanship in the name of the Queen or any future king of GB and N I.

As your lapdog advisor Estwick said his mother cautioned him: “Time longer than twine”. Why not wait until there is a crisis in the monarchy where the politically beheaded King Charles has to commit Prince William the King in waiting to the Tower of London before embarking on a revolutionary exercise you have no control over.

Meanwhile prepare your government for the inevitable but costly rebranding exercise.
    With a national debt in excess of $11 billion and a fiscal deficit for 2015-16 of $1.7 billion do you, Mr. P M, really think the country can afford the exercise of a one-dead-horse-and crippled-pony show bedecked in Royal colours running around the Garrison in celebration of the Queen’s abdication on her official birthday?

• Some of you are very easily swayed and manipulated. Doesn’t the government need a two thirds majority to change from a monarchy to republic?

64. @ AC
    you are the DLP HOE on this BU for sure , for that , you must be getting paid and the only thing, other than the ugly man and ministers that get big money for doing nothing but piss and sh,,,t on the people with words is George Pilgrim

65. @DAVID
    Some of you are very easily swayed and manipulated. Doesn’t the government need a two thirds majority to change from a monarchy to republic?

+++++++++++++++++++
    We are thinking along the same lines, Stuart knows how to get a reaction from the chattering class. This is the Easter season and Stuart was on a kite flying mission if he was serious he would make the announcement of a proposed constitutional change in the H of A instead of a “by the way” statement at a local constituency meeting.

Stuart needs the “buyin” of the BLP and a mandate from the people to effect this change and judging from recent events he is not likely to get it. I like how the newly minted constitutional expert in explaining how the country is already functioning as a “republic” somehow omitted to advise the attendees how he will accomplish the foregoing.

66. PM Stuart is one of the most savvy political strategist of our time.he knows how to “use intent ” to his advantage activating with a pleasure that would displease his detractors send them scattering in different directions solely for the purpose to confuse and dumbfound

67. @ Sargeant March 28, 2015 at 9:22 AM
    “Stuart needs the “buyin” of the BLP and a mandate from the people to effect this change and judging from recent events he is not likely to get it. I like how the newly minted constitutional expert in explaining how the country is already functioning as a “republic” somehow omitted to advise the attendees how he will accomplish the foregoing.”

A well reasoned argument you put on the table.
    There is a Constitutional crisis on the horizon one way or the other.
    Whether through the abdication of the ruling monarch forced by Nature’s final goal in life or willingly from old age and infirmity a Constitutional rebranding exercise of the Rex Regis type will be necessary.
    The present Queen has as her goal to set the record for the longest reigning British monarch. Queen Vic made it to 63 years 7 months. Lizzie wants to break that record.

Let Fumble wait, if he is still around to preside over the renaming of his banana republic.
    Would he be changing his QC to KC or would he drop the irrelevant letters altogether?

68. David March 28, 2015 at 5:37 AM #

Some of you are very easily swayed and manipulated. Doesn’t the government need a two thirds majority to change from a monarchy to republic?
    …………………………………………………………………………………..
    Maybe so, David, we have not heard a word from the Opposition on the PM’s outburst. We need their assurance that they are not likely to get into bed with Freundel .

69. AC said…
    “….he knows how to “use intent ” to his advantage activating with a pleasure that would displease his detractors send them scattering in different directions solely for the purpose to confuse and dumbfound”

Gabriel said…
    “stinkin brass bowl”

…same shiite!!!
    🙂

70. Just asking for an update.

From the countdown on the right, with two months to go…………has anyone passed there to see if there is any activity going on there?

71. Page 9A of the Sunday Sun today:
    “The long awaited St John Polyclinic should be completed and outfitted in about four month’s time. So says the man whose company is behind the construction of the building, Adrian Christie….. the chief executive officer of ADC Building and Maintenance Ltd.”
    That makes it around the end of September.
    David – please don’t reset the countdown clock.

72. @ David [BU]

De son that does work at the bank told me that he has taken to reading BU regularly to see whu he fadder is up to and to make sure that he can get his half sister to buy and send in the tickets WHEN i finally say sumting dat Adril Nitwit Barthwit get to send de big boot mens to collect me fuh libel

He tell me to give you dis site http://www.codecheese.com/2013/11/top-10-free-wordpress-countdown-plugins/ and to suggest that you look to get the T-Minus countdown plugin that will not only countdown the days but can count minus values.

I think that it would mek de point that these clowns always promising sumting that DEM cant give to the peeple of Barbados

Jes de ole man tinking pun he full belly now dat de madam come home from the church and feed muh de vittles

SSS, Island Girl246, SmoothChocolate and Simple Simon wunna ken cook?

En does wunna drive?

I ent want no main meals nor nuffin, no sea cat, but sometimes when de ole man feel peckish fuh a small meal, wunna cud pass wid a little falsh and lef some food by de driveway? Wunna ent going be able to stan long cause if she see wunna it all ovah, fuh you and fuh me, doan mind dat she high up in de church.

En I doan want no suggestion bout AC cooking causing from whu Bush Tea say bout she she food ent too good causing it run way she man to Arizona plussing dat she may only cook me some arsenic…

• @Piece

Note Wp offers WordPress.com and BU.wordpress.com sites. Plugins work with .Wordpress.com sites :-).

Leave a comment, join the discussion.