476 responses to “CLICO Final Forensic Report UNSEALED”

1. Who is Cheryl Haynes?

@Dee

There was the view that making the report public may prejudice the case of the state if/when charges are filed.

2. “Togetherness March 11, 2015 at 8:00 AM # : Its CLICO time again. As the detective in the TV series bellowed ‘the facts please only the facts’ it now comes to pass that David Thompson’s law firm not only did not misappropriate $3 mil the invoice was not even issued by DT’s firm. Can we get a comment from strangers to the truth miller, artaxass, prodigal and last but not least the woman who is not the sharpest tool in the shed.”

Togetherass, read the report for “the facts please only the facts”.

“ac March 11, 2015 at 8:25 AM # : what is even worst that the second invoice submitted was falsified by a scam artist and presented as evedience to tie DT and associates in the Clico Collaspe…”

AC, I’ll tell you one more time, the word is E V I D E N C E not “evedience”. And you are correct, the invoice was “submitted was falsified by a scam artist”. According to the report:

“The email data shows that Thompson and Associates Invoice #20067 was emailed to Mr. Thornhill by “David Thompson” at 11.42am on December 30, 2008 using an email address thompy@carlbsurf.com. Internet research and email data we reviewed show this to be an email address used by the late Mr. Thompson, formerly a partner of Thompson and Associates and, at that time, the Prime Minister of Barbados. There was no accompanying message to Mr. Thornhill In the email enclosing the Invoice, such as a note explaining why the Invoice was being submitted or the nature at the significant charges It referred to. This suggests that matters related to the invoice had already been discussed.”

So, you must agree the report has revealed the identity of the scam artist.

“Fractured BLP March 11, 2015 at 8:45 AM #: Thanks for that update, Togetherness. When David(BU) posted that invoice on this site the other day, I immediately ask him where he got that bogus document from. David is a typical Jackass when it comes to spreading propaganda…….rush off to press without checking for facts. He can now call on Miller and Prodigirl…to clean the rotten eggs from his face.”

Are you suggesting the forensic auditors are also “typical jackasses as well when it comes to spreading propaganda”, and “rushed off to prepare a report without checking for facts”?

Perhaps when you and all the other DLP yard-ducks read the report, you will all be “cleaning rotten eggs from your faces.”

3. The fact the invoice was sent to Thornhill without narrative implicates Thornhill 100%. This notion that the fake invoice was to protect Parris is hilarious.

He believed that the creation, approval and submission for payment of a false Invoice to facilitate a significant payment from Cil to Mr. Parris’ benefit (via PFS) and to conceal its true nature wes an
    acceptable transaction – page 14

4. @David

Now that this Clico report has been unsealed, and released should it now fall into the hands of the: Director of Public Prosecutions Charles Leacock?

5. So what is MIA going to do to MARA?………The mother of her God daughter.
    Who is in line to become the # 2 deputy speaker?

6. @racehrse

Yours is a reasonable expectation.

7. old onion bags Avatar

Oh Wussy Pole……this is what Barbados COME TO??????You mean we spend $14 Million pun a funeral and this is D kind blackguard that get bury?…..Honarable my RAssssss…… Call CRIMESTOPPER NOw!……crookery does not befit tis NON-Honarable sleeze or WUMAN…..Carrion #2 indeed! IMPEACH I say IMPEACH Now!

8. @Colonel Buggy

The request would be dismissed.You can’t make this up–both the Speaker and Deputy Speaker under scrutiny (putting it nicely).

9. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Racehrse

Do you see what this cvntry is coming to?

It is no longer a reasonable expectation that our (guyanese) Director of Public Prosecutions should “do his blasted job” but we in Bulbados now have come to a point where people have to hope that a public report with FULLY STATED FRAUDULENT ACTIVITY, has to “hopefully fall off a truck”, in the path of the DPP (whom all know will run real fast in the opposite direction, unlesss instructed otherwise by Bjerkham) for that man to do his job!!

Looka dis piss for you doah nuh!!

10. John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES, Avatar
    John Hanson 1781-1782, I SERVE 1788-1792 BARBADOES,

Well you can now see why they rush the elections , If this come out before the election a 3rd party might have clean all of their clocks

David BU , its was good that you post the check on BU , many questions had and have to be answered , We Then will have to ask who let that check out and why?

Seem like distraction to send the public after a dead man while the rest kept up to there land fraud tricks , ,

We on this end wondered why if he was in all of this why then put the Royal Barbados Police Fraud Squad on the case of Violet Beckles ,
    5 year and still wait on the FINDINGS WHAT ARE THE POLICE HIDING NOW?

11. are-we-there-yet Avatar

From page nine of the report;

In the course of our review, we Identified numerous other CIL cheque payments to either David Thompson or to Thompson and Associates. In addition to funds being transferred to Mr. Thompson or his firm to complete business transactions for CIL or CHBL, It appears to have been common practice for cheques In payment of compensation due to Mr. Parris or PFS to be made payable to Mr. Thompson’s law firm rather than to Mr. Parris or PFS directly.

AC and SITH etc. There was a paper trail, and yes, it led directly to DT and not to a totally anonymous outside fraudster, irrespective of current DLP spinning.

12. Dee Ingrunt Squared Avatar
    Dee Ingrunt Squared

@ MOF March 11, 2015 at 5:20 …Make no sense arguing with jack asses”

You are absolutely correct.

Please stop arguing.

13. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ pieceuhderockyeahright March 11, 2015 at 5:34 PM
    “…just wanted to know if this Terence Thornhill referenced in this fiasco is the dame person that “has held the position of chairman ofEnterprise Growth Fund Ltd. for the past four years. With vast experience as an accountant and a senior insurance executive, he brings several years experience in the financial services industry to his role as chairman. Terrence Thornhill is a Fellow of the Institute of CharteredCertified Accountants and a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Barbados…”

Yes PUDRYR, the same ‘dame’ Terrencia Thornhill.
    The same corrupt gopher who- despite his acts of gross professional negligence and complicit behaviours in known fraudulent activities- continues to be a ‘highly respected ‘odd-fellow’ among the illustrious members of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Barbados. (including the extremely competent auditors who over the years expressed a true and fair ‘favourable’ view of CLICO Barbados financial health and performance).

As far as the chairmanship of the EGFL is concerned well we all know that if Leroy cannot be a leper and is an ‘intimately’ close pal of the PM and the MoF how can his sidekick Terrencia in crime and perverted sexual escapades be a carrier of financial Ebola?
    No one could have climbed the CLICO Barbados corporate ladder unless you submit to the threateningly perverted charms o f Lawrence Duppy Dickey Duprey.
    Ask your “friend” Walter Blackie if you doubt that.

If dead men did not tell lies I would ask you to enjoin me in a séance to summon the spirit of Duppy Davina Thompy to tell the naked truth about the meeting of a ‘Trickidadian’ over a bowl of soup in Martins Bay. Maybe we can even visit the grave in the St Johns Parish Church yard and read up the Thompy Duppy at midnight to let his mouth run like a dead sick nigger backside.

14. The language in the section of the report about the $3.3 million is subject to interpretation, and you have to wonder if this was intentional. It would have been far better for the JM to have spelt out what they were trying to say. The invoice was “fake”, but was a legitimate DT and Associates letterhead used, who was the cheque from CIL made out to, and how and where was it cashed initially? These questions should be easily answerable. Who actually prepared the invoice and logged into an email account known to be used by DT, and sent it, are less easier questions to answer.

15. @ are-we-there-yet
    Cuh dear, yuh ain’t have to grind ac into the ground like that …and wipe yuh foot in she face too boot… Yuh going kill she..??!!

We must be careful not to chase ac away from BU as it serves a critical role in letting Bajans see the level of brass bowlery permeating the DLP.

…without AC on BU, no one would believe that it is possible for someone to be so stupid and not be resident in Jenkins… far less to be running things bout here…

….so ease up on Bushie’s girl PLEASE…!!

16. are-we-there-yet Avatar

This somewhat “under the radar” info was also snipped from the report:-

Consistent with the findings In our report of December 5, 2011, our further review Identified more Instances where Cil funded the acquisition of assets by other group companies. For example, Included In the 119 transactions selected for further review was an amount totalling $15mm paid by Cil to Thompson
    and Associates on July 22, 2008, which related to a purchase of lands known as the Small Ridge development. We note that the $15mm paid by Cil was paid on behalf of CHBl and was recorded by Cil In December 2008 as an amount receivable from CHBL The lands In question were originally conveyed
    on July 24, 2008 by D.C.L Inc., to Small Ridge Development Inc. for consideration of $10.32mm.

We reviewed an agreement between Cil end Coxfam Investments Inc. dated July 31, 2008, as well as an agreement between CHBl and Coxfam Investments Inc. also dated July 31, 2008. Both agreements referenced the Intention of the parties to form a company, Small Ridge Development Inc., for the purposes of developing the lands known as the Small Ridge development by subdivision of the land and the sale of lots for residential purposes. The directors of Small Ridge Development Inc. Include, among others, Mr. Thornhill, Mr. Parris, Mr. Anthony Ellis and Ms. Denise Angela Mongerie-Rogers.

The above operations could be even juicier than the 3.3 million fraud payment or could just be normal business practice that could have been overtaken by the circumstance of an ailing PM not being able to push the necessary regulatory actions needed to flesh out the situation. Artax what’s your take?

17. Message to PENSIONERS. It is likely that a few people WILL get lock up but in the words of Cuba Gooding make sure you get them to “Show you the money”.

There will be a “fall guy” or two heading to the hotel in St.Phillip but you the Pensioners and policy holders must focus like Marvin Gaye’s children

http://www.theguardian.com/music/2015/mar/10/blurred-lines-pharrell-robin-thicke-copied-marvin-gaye

18. are-we-there-yet Avatar

Bush tea; Not guilty m’lud. I had no intention of assaulting ac.

Actually, I rather like ac and admire her tenacity of purpose, but within certain limits of course.

I was merely attempting to let her know that a rational reading of the report did not support her contention.

19. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Caswell and Walter Blackman

Upon what basis can our Guyanese Director of Public Prosecutions and our Commissioner of the Royal Barbados Police Force ACT ON ANYTHING contained in this Deloitte report??

De ole man only at page 12 and I having problems with these debits and credits and the numbers over $3000 million smackeroos so wunna understand dat I have a serious problem

But there is something that confused me.

Dis fellow William Layne past Permanent Secretary, wasn’t he head of the Overshite Committeee when some of this tiefing of millions of dollars was going on?

What was he there to do?

Help spend the $$

20. in the report did it say anything about mara thompson …. if not why the hell u guys keep calling her name for…you people need a life …and you need to read the report again

21. are-we-there-yet March 11, 2015 at 7:43 PM #

“The above operations could be even juicier than the 3.3 million fraud payment or could just be normal business practice that could have been overtaken by the circumstance of an ailing PM not being able to push the necessary regulatory actions needed to flesh out the situation. Artax what’s your take?”

In my opinion, the revelations outlined in the report obviously raises some very important questions relative to the role the external auditors played in this fiasco.

Additionally, judging from the number of financial infelicities the forensic audit uncovered, clearly indicates that these guys were not expecting the situation to get as far as it has, and that a forensic audit would ever have been undertaken. Especially if one takes into consideration the level of “protection” CHBL enjoyed as a result of an association with certain “related parties.”

22. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Shouldnt someone at the EGFL agency or the MoF ask for the resignation of Mr. Thornhill from EGFL with immediate effect?

Ohhhh I sorry that is what happens in civilized societies.

Here in Bulbados being a tief is a badge of honour and entitles him to continue sitting and tiefing at other state corporations

23. ‘It is called uncle-nephew relations.”
    Unfair comment dear Enuff unfair comment- pure speculation cometh from thee

24. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ The Duke

David Thompson dead

Given the findings and statements in the Report, that, like you we read, or still reading, it would appear that Nova, the successor of the firm that the dead Thompson ran, is saying that it has no knowledge of any of these assets/proceeds/stolen monies.

Thompson and Associates seems to have winded up,

Is it not reasonable for readers to assume that, during such winding up, the proceeds of these loans and missing/stolen monies became part of the assets of the estate of the dead David Thomson?

Ergo the association with his widow and Executrice of his Estate; Mara Thompson.

Your loyalty to Mara, the sleeper in the House of Assembly is commendable.

Dufus

25. ‘The Judicial manager had applied to the court to unseal the report…………….
    The Fair Trading Commission (FTC) led by attorney Adrian King, had objected to the application ”

…………………………………………………………………………………………………….
    Is the Head of the FTC also a creature of The Prime Minister, Leroy Parris et al, and not a paid servant of all those thousands of people of Barbados, who were fleeced by Leroy Paris and Company,and are now asking for a Fair Deal?
    Call this fair trading?

26. Now withstanding differing opinions the report as some would like to suggest is not a forgone conclusion .

27. Dee Ingrunt Squared Avatar
    Dee Ingrunt Squared

@ the duke..in the report did it say anything about mara thompson …and you need to read the report again=============

Duke, exactly which part of the report we should read again and what reference or point should we highlight for discussion?

Ms. Thompson was not mentioned. Ok.

But would you want to remind us of Ms. Thompson’s role when she was an employee of the firm.

Would you also highlight whether she would have reviewed the bank statements or work with others to reconcile banking records or any related administrative matters.

And finally you are absolutely right, many of us here need a life; some more than others want to reclaim a life stolen from us by the Mr David Thompson, attorney and economic expert who provided legal advice to a company which for several years circumvented the laws of the country and played fast and loose with the livelihood of thousands of citizens.

Yes Duke we do need a life.

Do you think the ill begotten spoils gained through Mr Thompson’s failure to act honestly and professionally should be pulled back from his estate to right some of these wrongs?

You may already have your insurance payouts but several hundreds of others are staring at a very unsure future about theirs.

Can you or Mara help us, Duke?

28. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ MoF

But it is a conclusion nonetheless.

Much more that your ild would have sought to provide, when the Dead King was yet alive, and seek not to provide, now that he is dead,

All are some type of conclusion whether informed as with this Deloitte report or uninformed, as one might say the inimitable one liners that you have, and do, use, when faced with an unstoppable force…..

Use this time to acquire what you can for, as sure as night followeth day, your time will come…..

29. @ pieceuhderockyeahright

If Mara’s clean, let’s have the auditors examine the source of funds now in her account, “follow the money as they say”. To determine if Clico pensioners funds ended up there, She wouldn’t be against that would she? Another point is that somehow the banks are involved, because aren’t they supposed to keep records for a certain number of years, especially a copy of the original cancelled 3.3 mm check.

30. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

There is a pattern emerging here.

The Speaker of the House of Assembly Michael Carrion tiefs money and every one of DEM say he aint a TEIF and all uh wunna rush to obfuscate the issue.

Then the Sleeper in the House of Assembly, Mara Thompson late husband tief money and every one of them saying de man who he teif de money wid, ent no LEPER, and de wife he lef these ill gotten gains to, ent received no stolen goods, and all uh wunna running to protect she too.

Wish wunna cud come to protect the rights of the weak and downtrodden with the same alacrity.

31. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@ Racehrse

That thing about the banks was nagging me.

How is it that the JM had the authority to interview Tom, Dick and Harry and Leroy yet, they did not have the wisdom to ask the bank for a microfiche copy of the cheques to confirm whether the version of the encashed document that they have on their files WAS INCONTROVERTIBLY signed by David Thompson or whomever???

Man I did watch dat version of Perry Mason too pun de old TV en de ole man still remember it

You is a good horse doah, you run at de Garisson at de Gold Cup when we fellows did dress up like green monkeys??

I din deah but a fellow tell me that them was had a great big orangutang dress up in a suit and he did trained and he award the winning horse owners the Gold Cup, beat he chest a little bit but he din bite nobody like he used to when he calling bajan ungrateful en ting, you did dey to see it???

32. So how can anyone be so sure that any invoices coming from David and Associates were authorized by DT

33. are-we-there-yet Avatar

MOF; The question in your 9:11 post does not compute.

Next!!!!!

34. Interesting to see how is forced one to run for another cover.

35. Dee Ingrunt Squared Avatar
    Dee Ingrunt Squared

@ MOF March 11, 2015 at 9:11 …So how can anyone be so sure that any invoices coming from David and Associates were authorized by DT=====

Others here have read and understood what is written in the report. You obviously have not.

Good Gawd fella. You have already said that this dialogue is just jackassery.

Leave us to bray our way through it and you go and tell your son or daughter a story about a bright young man whom you love and worship dearly called David.

Give him or her the fairytale.

We absolutely do not want to hear it. We are all grown up now and no longer believe in fairy tales.

Please stop the stupidity.

36. The comments in response to my question gives a hint to many of the unanswered questions coming from the report which will only be address through speculation or in detail document specifically address to those persons named in the report
    Bray all you want with a report that only gives a certain amount of specifics in detail the fall out therefore I will agree is a bunch of wailing hyenas .
    Ultimately the court will have to decide

37. The fact that these crooked employees of these diverse Clico Milling companies could get away with all these accounting shenanigans,says a lot about Thornhill a supposed professional accountant, the internal auditors of Clico, the external auditors of Clico and the Supervisor of Insurance of the Government of Barbados.The dirty lying, lowlife,conniving,scumbag Thompson,has met his demise however his wife and his children will forever be greeted with the derision and scorn normally reserved for lepers.None of them thought their dirty tricks would have seen light of day.OSA must be smiling.Stuart/Sinckler must be trembling.
    Btw,I passed through Strathclyde recently and noticed Leslie Haynes QC has put up his shingle in that huge edifice called Ellangowan.The mighty have become mightier.q

38. A partisan JA by any other name is still a JA.

39. are-we-there-yet Avatar

MOF; Read the report nah man!

If you come back here without understanding why ordinary folk who read the report re led to conclude that it shows up DT as someone who practiced tax avoidance law and was also almost certainly a selfish serial enabler of sharp money laundering activities, you need to go back to Class 1 comprehension at one of our primary schools.

40. the B’s have going wild…… WRONG FIRM ,,,,,,,Wuhloss send them in a tailspin .

41. are-we-there-yet Avatar

My post above should have said “………….. ARE led to conclude that it shows up DT as someone who practiced tax avoidance law while holding the post of PM in this country ……………….”

42. have been sitting here all day lmfhdoff thinking that the startling revelation of “wrong Firm” was not part of the high tech lynching by the B’snof DT who stll insist of sticking to their original conspiracy theories and conjectures despite what the forensic report said of the invoice and the disconnections to DT and associates,, Boy this is going to get interesting in the weeks and months ahead as the final round enters the high court,
    Star witness and forensic aficionado got his work cut out for him
    WRONG FIRM. now ac is thinking was that an intentional error or the truth,

43. Here is the part of the Forensic Report of note:This is an account obviously controlled by the late David Thompson

In the records examined, we found a First Caribbean International Bank cheque #02221 dated May 18,
    2008 payable to CHBL, drawn on account #1 853408, which had the title ‘David Thompson – Client’s
    A/C’. this Is the account to which the cheque payable to Thompson and AssocIates was dliposited, as
    noted above. We do not know If the records of Mr. Thompson’s former law practice still exist that would
    permit tracing of the funds represented by the $3.333mm payment We note that court filings made In
    connection with dalms Mr. Parris’ company PFS has made against CHBL show this payment as being
    made to the benefit of PFS – page 11

44. BTW i see litlle snotty nose bush tea wid nutting to say seem to have a bone stuck in his craw called ac, boy let not your heart be troubled ac still sitting in the winners circle, and LOL. been sitting there for the last six years amidst all the noise and clutter, better yet when yuh BUP or whatever or if ever gets off the ground maybe i will give support but i dont believe it will be in this lifetime ….BBE told me so,

45. david you do not have to explain nothing to me this is corporate world just like politics dog eat dog. issues of this nature goes on regular nowever not given the extreme cover like this.
    however there are no black and whites in cases of this nature even though they maybe lots of clues that would suggest guilt or innocent , these issues are complex and forensic auditing can provide the necessary direction as to how the cases should proceed .however the need to substantiate is where evedience provided by sworn witness in a fair and judicial process is necessary and would iron out all evedience in detail fairly and conclusively.
    Yes i understand the necessity for political sway to take root however i am cognizant of the fact that in the corporate world the level and intensity of these issues must be addressed in the courts,

46. @Are-we-there-yet

Here is another extract posted by others which is damning, the damn thief:

Electnmlc Evidence
    As noted above, we secured and examined email data obtained r’~lating to certain current and former
    employees of CIL, Including Mr. Terrence Thomhill. The emaH data shows that Thompson and Associates
    Invoice #20067 was emailed to Mr. Thomhlll by ‘David Thompson” at 11.42am on December 30, 2008
    using an email addressthompy@carlbsurf.com. Intemet research and emaH data we reviewed show this
    to be an email address used by the late Mr. Thompson, formerly a partner ot Thompson and Associates
    and, at that time, the Prime Minister of Barbados. There was no accompanying message to Mr. Thomhlll
    In the email enclosing the Invoice, such as a note explaining why the Invoice was being submitted or the
    nature at the significant chargas It referred to. This suggests that matters related to the Invoice had
    already been discussed.
    We note that the metadata associated with the electronic copy of the Invoice enclosed with the email to
    Mr. ThomhlH confirms that the Invoice was created on December 30, 2008.
    At the time the email wassent.Mr. Thompson was Prime Minister of Barbados, having been elected to
    office In January 2008. A fling made with the Barbados Corporate Affairs and Intellectual Property Office
    relating to Thompson and Associates noted that Mr. Thompson was ‘no longer the owner of the
    businesslfirm’ as of May 22, 2008.

47. This report got the legion of demons in real a tail-spin. They’re trying to hold on to “wrong firm”, but neglecting the report identified the “right man”.

Don’t care what they write, the JM would have had sufficient evidence to initiate a civil suite against Thompson’s estate and Parris.

But what else can we expect from a group of idiots who queried why the judicial manager failed to do his job between 2004 and 2007.

48. ,, david just slow down and stop hyperventilating using words on a paper to form conclusion words that have not been cross examined

49. ac March 11, 2015 at 10:53 PM #

“however the need to substantiate is where evedience [EVIDENCE] provided by sworn witness in a fair and judicial process is necessary and would iron out all evedience [EVIDENCE] in detail fairly and conclusively.”

Shiite, learn to spell “evidence”, nuh. Yuh does spell it like this….. E V I D E N C E.

50. artexeres not tail spinning i am ducking the barrage of perceptions and speculative opinions added to sway and stimulate