Submitted by Artaxerxes
I was flabbergasted after reading in today’s Daily Nation that Donville Inniss, while speaking at his St. James South constituency branch meeting, mentioned “The Opposition party in Barbados now has mastered the social media…….. and they are being heavily used to spew a lot of filth.”
David BU, these are the types of issues you need to articulate more and raise on the blog for comments. In my opinion, Inniss is essentially saying social media needs to be controlled in the same manner the Advocate, CBC, Government Information Service and, to a lesser extent, the OCM Network are influenced to report in favour of the DLP.
As usual, the DLP loves to blame others for their short comings. Inniss, don’t blame social media if Michael Carrington decided to keep his client’s property, or if your wife thinks she’s above the law, or Richard Byer charging$766,855.24 for services that were previously rendered for $17,000, or if you gave your wife’s brother, Steve, a lot of the refurbishing work at the QEH, for David Estwick’s constant outbursts or Dennis Kellman’s hobby of talking shiite in public. These are choices you all made, and if you are so adverse to criticism, then perhaps you should always strive to perform unquestionable acts.
Donville Inniss is progressively becoming arrogant, sanctimonious and obnoxious, and needs to understand that the same way he believes it is his right to speak his mind Barbadians have the right to express their feelings on issues that affect them as well. Inniss must respect that right and if he thinks we must give the DLP praise only, perhaps the ones he should have a conversation with are his colleagues and encourage them to do the correct things.
Donville, there are occasions when you should take example from Stuart and shut to f*** up.
Donville spoke at the meeting and showed up his true colours. You must be beware of him even though you might figure that he was talking nonsense. You should recall from Judges 15: 15 that Samson used the same weapon to great effect., 1,000 Philistines went to meet their maker.
Donville Inniss must remember how & where he made his millions from, & still a Minister, & still in Government.
OSA does not cease to amazed me since he abruptly left the BLP. I just heard him on VOB news as usual attacking the BLP.
You want to tell me that had he been leader of the BLP, he would not have taken a similar stance? He fired Liz Thompson from his cabinet for foolishness. He fired George Payne for a comment GP made to Roy Morris. He fired Richard Cheltenham for stupidness and OSA really wants us to believe that Mr Crook has a right to sit in that chair and to be called honourable?
Shiiiite man OSA, you are a man whom I supported through thick and thin, you are now really getting on my last raw nerve. I often refrain from criticising OSA……….as you know what the ac consortium gives but enough is enough. I am of the view that OSA now needs to say what it is he has against the BLP who made him what he was and let us move on. Otherwise we are going around in circles talking about BLP, DLP and a third party!
Art shit and BU should shut to hell up on this issue. I agree with Inniss wholeheartedley. He never once said that the social media should be banned nor controlled. He simply said what we all know to be true, which is that some folks use the blog sites to hide themselves and tell lies about people (some innocent, some not so innocent).
People read the blogs and can run away with some of the untruths they read on these blogs resulting in harm to others.
If anything that is stated above is true then there is nothing wrong with putting it on the blogs. it is when they are not true or are deliberating misleading that we should all have a problem.
So I stand fully in support of Inniss.
And the biggest culprits of spouting crap on the blogs are DLP and other political misfits.
Step Hen
A police(quoting the learned AG in the media recently)once gave me two important tips.1…..Always obey a policeman in uniform,even if you know he talking foolishness,because failure to obey such an order is an arrestable offence,so if you want to suffer the indignity of an arrest especially in a public place,you try disobeying an order given by a policeman in uniform…..2 In every rumour,there is a spark ‘o truth.
“We dont have to agree on everything but let us at least have that conversation about issues in a relatively sober matter”…………Donville Inniss
Since when he or the DLP want to hear anything anyone who is not a lackey or a DLP yard fowl wants to say? From early in 2008 when they were drunk with power after being in the wilderness for 14 years……..he said to MAM on the floor of the house in a budget debate……….”we dont want to hear nothing from wunnah, any ideas wunnah got, keep to wunnah self, wunnah had 14 years, now is we time and we gine do things we way”.
Wunnah sure have, not so? And look where we are today!
More recently the Stinkliar told the BLP ….”Put any ideas you have on paper and we may look at them”.
When MAM raised the issue of an eminent persons group to come together and see how collectively they could help put the country back on a growth path……….the ugly PM we have dissed MAM and told her he has his own eminent persons and ……Donville I do not remember that Fumble named you on his list.
Donville must have his say on everything……I guess he hates it when the clown from St Lucy out shines him with his illogical mouthings.
Can we really take Donville seriously about discussing issues in a sober manner?
Does anyone remember how nasty they were during the last election when the BLP said that we should discuss privatization? It was not politically convenient for them then, right? Look where we are now! Ha!
It is refreshing to have a social medium that is not necessarily controlled by any party. These views need to be written and written and written. Maybe we will see some changes in the way things are done in Barbados. This is long overdue. Heads of Government,The Chief Justice(A Joke). Lawyers and those who consider themselves above others need to to shamed into changing their viewpoint and acting more like humans (if they can do this). The jury may still be out on whether these folks can actually do this. But with blogs like Barbados Underground we know that at least they cannot hide. They are being exposed like never before.
Is Donville angry that we were made aware that he allegedly used his position as a government minister to call senior police to complain about a police and an incident with his wife?
As a person who should be in a position to set an example, how does he thinks that looks? How many peasants can do this…..call the top brass of the police to complain about the police. Crumbs man, when any peasant is stopped by the police, the peasant has to follow orders. What a hypocrite!
Did I not write a whole BIG able article giving Donville accolades where there were due to this man?.. now this?……How can you be so biased Mr. Minister?
Only politicians who feel threatened or they peers under duress because of what is written usually put their mouths in gear before engaging the greyy matter…..
Donville, what we looked for from you addressing the Carrington issue, as you are known for speaking your mind…
What filth what?…
QUESTION:
Did Ronald Jones not back slide on his promise to those UWI students?
Has the Speaker by his recent misconduct not jepordise the Chair?….Tell us Donville and support or your mantra..
You want to see politics at work, onions?……..let this have been a BLP MP. There and then you would have seen DLP politics at its very best! Filth would be thrown around like nothing…….give me a break, Donville Inniss! Spare me your unrighteous indignation!
If the government loathes about pigs feeding on swill in the trough then they should do something of value to prevent filth from being in the trough.
we must give OSA some slack, until he can not remember altogether, his father was a rank DLP from EWB days, I know, I went to Lodge meetings with him , and as the saying goes ,when the mind is going,you remember years ago, not yesterday
so its back home for OSA and the days he uses to hear his father talking about EWB DLP
so what is the issue
I like how Andrew Pilgrim wash off Donville in the bdostoday news….lol
Prodigirl…..you bawling now…..change your soiled undies!
Owen Arthur……knows quite well the muck that comprises the BLP of late.
It is going to be a rocky road ahead the next few years once Iwen is around harping at Mia and the BLP.
And to think that George Payne ain’t publicly speak as yet.
The BLP in ducks gut!
@ Prodigal Son January 27, 2015 at 6:33 PM #
“Is Donville angry that we were made aware that he allegedly used his position as a government minister to call senior police to complain about a police and an incident with his wife?”
You mean he actually called a big-up “police” to complain about a small “police” reporting his socially inferior ‘malapropos’ wife?
We wonder what lies he told on the small poor “police” of peasant stock. After Stinkliar Pornville- the bisexual porcine-looking drunkard- is the biggest liar in that dirty lying cabinet of monkeys.
Why doesn’t he have anything more to say about the new hospital that the Cabinet had agreed to its construction at Kingsland just awaiting the MoF’s signing off on the financing agreement?
Is this the same Uncle Look-up whose reticence on the CLICO affair is blindly deafening?
Are these cases of ‘hear no evil, see no evil, talk no drivel’?
How can we ever forget this is the same dangerous lying pimp shouting from his den of immorality and bestiality in St. James South who accused OSA of planning with his UWI Cave Hill henchmen to send home 10,000 public sector workers and the privatization of State-owned assets to white shadows?
But OSA deserves his defeat by the Fumbler, the worst leader the Caribbean has ever seen.
Well Done, the Don of Porn, Mia should be proud of you!
so far the BLP has used ‘cut plate and sand paper to tarnish and demean Innis, but nothing has worked ,now all this is left are a few mud balls to sling.six years and counting
@ Step Hen January 27, 2015 at 5:52 PM #
“Art shit and BU should shut to hell up on this issue.”
Hmmmmm……. “Step HEN”….. when I see “HEN”…. are you by any chance a homosexual and using BU to come out the closet?
This forum forum is used for intellectual discourse and not to spew filth.
miller etc.
Ya didn’t have to curse Donville so stink.
SS,
Have you ever heard Donville on a political platform when he is cursing the opposition? Miller was mild with him bearing in mind what he does to others! LOL!
Here we go again. A desire to see intellectual discussions and we all get down into the gutter and write the untruths and half truths without any regard of consequences. Perhaps we can ask the Minister to come and defend himself.
It is so sickening to see the personal attacks on individuals and their wives or husbands, whether they be Bees or Dees. What some of you have written exemplifies the criticisms levelled by Minister Inniss.
Each day I am growing less interested in party politics and personalities. The Dems may be a bad bunch but the things written on the blogs by the Bees scares me to death if they were to take over now.
I will check into a few of the issues raised and report back in an unemotional manner.
Maybe if the politicians stop attacking individuals in parliament as well as engaging in immoral behavior the people on social medial will follow.
I am very disappointed in the statements allegedly made. I remember before the first election ,MIA attacked the blogs and the writers here defended blogs.
Funny how things come round, once a Government is in more than five years, arrogance sets in.
This totally unacceptable. Filth? The Fractured and ac iterations are the most used to spew filth.
Unless one views ‘filth’ as reiteration that the sugar cane producers have no money to harvest, as they are owed so much from previous years.
No money to harvest, and YET the Government wants to and is going to build a NEW sugar plantation!!!!!!
Absolutely bonkers! Or, maybe not, I am sure there will be SOME who benefit form a new plant!!!!
USD250MM of yippee!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
PS -Will the Auditor General be allowed to audit the spending and distribution of funds on the new sugar plant, which us citizens have to pay back???
Will the report be published??????
How about a detailed summary of disbursement of funds throughout the project, including details of directors etc of companies to which any disbursements are made???
How about it????
How about not taking some Bajans for fools by allowing the prorogue of the last parliament and with it the Estwick gun incident buried in the Committee of Privileges?
Filth?……How about addressing the misappropiations of CLICO and Alibba ..and now Speaker?….Filth ? How about Ronald Jones side stepping those UWI students bursaries promised? Filth? How about getting some action on $776,854 Man Byer? Filth? How about those NCC workers sent to a non-existing tribunal?…..We know you Mr.Minister will call such filth because it shows up you administration and it irks you all that we expose it……cleaner than pregnant girls having sex doa….cuz that aint filth, but down right NASTY !!!
A Few Realities…
If the Minister made such a statement, a few enlightening truths need to be stated.
1) What is written on these blogs is MILD, yes, mild….compared to what people say to one another on the street.
2) Bajans now have NO respect for Parliamentarians and recent activity on that scene, have merely cemented that perception.
3) Mia…despite the vitriol spouted by Fractured BLP and ac on this blog, is very popular and people recognize that she is the brightest spark in Parliament, like it or lump it. And despite the vitriol here contrary, meant to bring her down, due to their own inadequacies, she is actually very popular.
4) The DLP used social media well in its first election, social media is here to stay and common citizens welcome the outlet to have unfettered and uncensored media to note concerns.
One of the many good things about Barbados politics, albeit with the side effect that no action is taken on some matters in the way it should be, is that Bajans will cuss you, but will not raise their hand to strike, unlike many other nations where things are past absurd.
Thank gosh for that.
And re my last paragraph, yes, some will mention the St.Philip incident, unprecedented in Barbados…. but ah well, strange that. I guess it reflects the level of angst felt by some is all I can say to that one.
Miss Mottley must NEVER EVER be allowed ti become prime minister of any government of Barbados.
Miss Mottley has grossly and miserably failed to come up with a cosmology, a blue print and/or a vision for the further growth and development of this country, and this is the case notwithstanding she has been an MP for over 20 years.
PDC…man you like John Hanson and the many voices of “ac”…….you ent get it yet? Man nobody doan pay wanna nuh mind…..
@ Bajan Bloggist January 28, 2015 at 5:16 AM #
“Each day I am growing less interested in party politics and personalities. The Dems may be a bad bunch but the things written on the blogs by the Bees scares me to death if they were to take over now.”
Typical modus operandi of a DLP supporter, include the DLP in your comments to appear as though you’re being neutral, but put forward a full-fledge attack on the BLP.
Why is it that when people express their dissatisfaction with the performance of this administration, their supporters are quick to label them as BLP sympathizers?
My friend, you are just another hypocrite. If you are so perturbed about this issue and are serious in your comments, perhaps you should encourage politicians from both BLP and DLP to desist from using the immunity offered by parliamentary privilege to insult and attack ordinary citizens, or by innuendo, imply that such citizens have been involved in some level of impropriety, when these same people cannot defend themselves or sue for libel. Then you should also insist that legislation be enacted to abolish parliamentary privilege, thereby making the playing level for everyone.
You, “Bajan Blogist”, should also advise ALL politicians to conduct themselves, [whether in public and private], in such a manner so that allegations of inappropriate behavior cannot be leveled at them.
It is convenient for Inniss and you to talk shiite after the Carrington affair has been articulated in social media. However, when the DLP, under the pseudonym “Douglas”, use the same social media to attack ordinary citizens, you sympathizers come out in abundance to add your take to the issue.
For example, “Kerri Symmonds the Lawmaker and Lawbreaker” and “Lisa Marshall – Retrenched Worker from the Transport Board”, which were posted on BU and the DLP’s official web-site, readily comes to mind.
Miss Mia Mottley must NEVER EVER be allowed to become prime minister of any government of Barbados.
Mottley was part and parcel – as a matter of fact, she was at the very core of the very gross and reckless mismanagement by those inept BLP Administrations, from 1994 to 2008, of many of the affairs of the political economy and services industry sectors of this country.
Therefore, it must be said by the PDC that Mottley has already wretchedly participated in the serious and severe degradation and destruction of the lives and livelihoods of thousands of the broad masses and middle classes of people of this country.
@ Artaxerxes January 28, 2015 at 8:10 AM
“It is convenient for Inniss and you to talk shiite after the Carrington affair has been articulated in social media. However, when the DLP, under the pseudonym “Douglas”, use the same social media to attack ordinary citizens, you sympathizers come out in abundance to add your take to the issue.
For example, “Kerri Symmonds the Lawmaker and Lawbreaker” and “Lisa Marshall – Retrenched Worker from the Transport Board”, which were posted on BU and the DLP’s official web-site, readily comes to mind.”
Well, said, Artax!
Did these same DLP sympathizers criticize the vile character assassination leveled at poor Lisa Marshall? Wasn’t the same social media used to vilify Ms Marshall calling her a thief and liar?
Did Pornville Inniss spring to the defence of Ms Marshall or did he say anything against the abuse of the same social media especially by the Douglas Leopold Phillips propaganda mouthpiece?
What about the numerous nasty things constantly said about Ms Mottley and her sexual orientation and preferences by the ac consortium including Fractured BLP, Waiting, Togetherness and the rest of snakes lying in the pit of venom at the George St. cesspool?
I really don’t give two frigs or “wuk-ups” about Donville and his private peccadilloes and sources of wealth. But he becomes fair game if he is hypocritical, lying and deceitful in his public statements.
If the truth is filthy then I’m all for posting it. Rotten filthy lies however, hold no interest for me. All of us have skeletons in our closets that we’d rather keep there. We must however not be outraged if those skeletons are ferreted out of the closet if necessary. If it has bearing on our fitness for a position then then it is necessary. For instance, we wouldn’t want a pornographer for a gynecologist. We wouldn’t want an embezzler for a corporate attorney. We wouldn’t want a child molester for a cub scout or brownie leader. We wouldn’t want a common criminal for a lawmaker et cetera, et cetera, et cetera …..
@ millertheanunnaki January 28, 2015 at 8:45 AM #
“I really don’t give two frigs or “wuk-ups” about Donville and his private peccadilloes and sources of wealth. But he becomes fair game if he is hypocritical, lying and deceitful in his public statements.”
Miller, I could not agree with you more.
@ Artaxerxes
The problem Son of Xerxes in these lesser minds of these Avowed DLP supporters and Neophytes is embodied in two words “constructive criticism”
The science behind Think Thanks (of Global Renown) base their structures and output in no small part on “institutional diversity” or optimal compositional HR elements.
Opinions, contrary to the core thoughts/concepts of the purpose(s) of the think tank organism, are welcome AS A MATTER OF FACT, THEY ARE INVITED.
unfortunately, We Bajans live on a rock in the sea, inhabited by “298,000 Bajans and 90,000 Guyanese led by our Director of Public Prosecutions Charles Leacock”
My facetious comment, replete with obvious xenophobia, with its unnecessary addendum per Mr Leacock’ s known nationality, is purposely submitted to underscore the mechanics of proselytizing xenophobia, over time.
Among the many supporters within the anti guyanese BAJAN posse, it easily becomes a refrain which, even in the presence of irrefutable census data (which took five years to compile and whose content is suspected to have been callifluxed by enumerators) or naturalization papers of Leacock and his laudable achievements to have become “de banner from Georgetown dat does lock up de scunts in BULBADOS but release filicide criminals”, that comment, and its addendum can and has become the gospel according to the Xenophobe.
We have therefore perfected a “word and its opposite” mentality where if you say something contra DLP dogshyte you are automatically a BLP dogshyter and CANNOT BE NEUTRAL.
Nature abhors a vacuum a la DLP think tank crew
http://youtu.be/FMYvAGMfnsc
Dumbville would rather the masses be retarded and kissing his ass rather than speak the truth, as usual, no big surprise there….from Owen Arthur BLP, now independent to Fruendel Stuart, Prime Minister and all the ministers and opposition,circumvent the house of parliament rules to skim and scam the taxpayers, lie to them and protect their friends and fellow corrupt friends and ministers and then use the same house of parliament rules to cover their asses….
Owen Arthur was renowned for his hijinks with Hallam Nicholls and the dude who got arrested for the hired car scam, no wonder Owen cannot say anything against thieving Michael Carrington, rules or no rules..they all want to see this wheelchair bound man, who is a victim of Carrington dragged through the court system for another 14 years, so he will receive nothing, he must lose everything that belongs to him, in their blighted eyes. None of these see anything wrong as long as it’s them doing the stealing, lying and crimes against taxpayers
Not one of the ministers of the DLP/BLP or the lawyers have a moral compass. If Inniss don’t like what he is hearing he knows what to do, these are serious times and not the time to be kissing the ass of liars and thieves while they are still being paid by the taxpayers, get lost Inniss, ya’ll are a disgrace thinking you are protected by man-made laws.
http://www.nydailynews.com/news/politics/assembly-dems-selection-new-speaker-pick-article-1.2094357
Ya’ll may want to take comfort in this quote:
“Everything comes to an end. Love, hate, betrayal, the greed of wealth, the lust for power, the false comfort of religion. In the final moments, everyone falls, event the false kings and queens of earthly empires and the princes and princesses of darkness. In the silence of the tomb, we all get what we deserve”.
See if you can escape that Inniss, it’s more profound and potent than a few comments on social media that you believe does not kiss enough of your ass.
Owen has let down a lot of his supporters, But this incident with the Attorney General beat the cake, Both of them should resign from elective politics.
Maybe politicians should look at integrity legislation, greater freedom of the press, transparency, streamlining audits within the civil service and online publishing of the public accounts.
On top of this… a whistle blower clause in the public service act to allow government officials to step forward to expose any transgressions!
Once these things are done, people would feel free to comment in the press without fear of malicious litigation. As it stands – you can speak the truth, even with evidence and still be made a target.
When will the government be accountable?
millertheanunnaki January 28, 2015 at 8:45 AM #
Well said in addtion to Art’s post!
@Well Well January 28, 2015 at 11:34 AM “Dumbville would rather the masses be retarded and kissing his ass rather than speak the truth, as usual, no big surprise there….from Owen Arthur BLP, now independent to Fruendel Stuart, Prime Minister and all the ministers and opposition,circumvent the house of parliament rules to skim and scam the taxpayers, lie to them and protect their friends and fellow corrupt friends and ministers and then use the same house of parliament rules to cover their asses….Owen Arthur was renowned for his hijinks with Hallam Nicholls and [Rodney Wilkinson] who got arrested for the hired car scam”
Isn’t Rodney still Owen’s friend?
Isn’t Leroy Parris still Freundel’s friend?
My God, ain’t we all have become fulled mouth since last I was here. So my fellow bloggers are you coming to the realization that when dealing with the filth that represents us and the filth that once represented us, one can only call it by its true and proper name. For the SSS, its the callous, cold hearted thieving cunts who would like verrrrry much to bridle this blog. Minister Inniss is a nasty piece of work but when the PM could support and defend the speaker of the chair in a matter that is a blatant show of disregard for a court ruling than you know that the PM has past his bed time and the jobby in the bed can’t be clean because he does not know which type of shite it is. So is the case with this loud mouth one called Donovan Inniss. No morals, no scruples, no integrity, JUST BARE SHITE.
Pilgrim hits back
A former president of the Barbados Bar Association has dismissed a senior Government minister’s criticism of the legal profession as “a pure red herring” to distract from the legal troubles facing Speaker of the House Michael Carrington.
Boss, I say BOSS comment by the Right Honourable Andrew Pilgrim, future Prime Minister of Barbados!!!!!!
Pilgrim sure put Dumbville in his place.
The self professed “best govt ever” have all been revealed as a bunch of dumb ass comedians.
Dumbville should STFU like he boss Freundel cuz dem en saying a pang.
Slightly off message.
This video highlights the phenomenon of cross border crime and how it has infiltrated locals, the police force and politicians. I believe that this type of crime is prevalent in Barbados and perhaps explain why there has been a spike in the crime statistics.
Who would believe that the Ethiopia mafia are targeting South Africa – amazing!
Step Hen January 27, 2015 at 5:52 PM @
The problem is no freedom of information, So therefore people have to say what they know until the truth is shown , They want to say people are wrong, but them dont say what the truth is. So if this fool want to talk and you want to talk for him then take people to court so we all know what the truth is , Remember liars will not tell the truth and to prove some is lies you have to tell them the truth , All Persons looking for the truth when dealing with a bunch of liars,
Do he have Pron sites, ? Is the speaker of the house a crook? did MIA own the house that fell in the Cave? Do she have a deed for it? where is the VAT going? Is Leroy a crook? Is FIRST CARIBBEAN BANK a safe bank? Are people being over taxed? is Barbados credit rating good? and many more find the true and post it so we all can relax,
Crusoe January 28, 2015 at 6:42 PM #
Boss, I say BOSS comment by the Right Honourable Andrew Pilgrim, future Prime Minister of Barbados!!!!!!@
We can say we agree with your statement . He knows and got the NEWS first hand about Sir Richard l Cheltenham ans Sir CO Williams, Massive Land Fraud, He was good to listen and seem surprised and did not know which way to turn in his mind,
Many of even a good lawyer that says or do nothing can not be good ,or just trap for he making money .
He can not even be consider him for PM , He can not be Hon nothing, standing by while watching and knowing of a crime in progress is not legal nor lawful,
If you want a Minister or PM to be a liar or crook ,we have a house full of them , They dont mind being replace as long as the same type of crook take their place to keep up the fraud,
If you want for Barbados , you then dont want this type of People blocking the future of Barbados ,
Barbados can only be bright when all the darkness is removed, freedom of the press and information is the first steps , If that can not be done then they need to get out the way,
We want none of the old guard not gate keepers,
crime against Barbados is on going and there is no ghost , 2 legged , 2 arms and 2 mouth people doing these wrongs ,
Lead , follow or get the hell out of the way,