Donville Inniss HC

Donville Inniss - Minister of Health

Donville Inniss – Minister of Health

Of course the DLPites will challenge Barbados Underground (BU) because we are about to ask a few hard questions of a DLP minister. In a recent contribution to debate in parliament Minister Ronald Jones confirmed that ‘the blogs’ are not partial to one political side or the other. BU agrees with Jones, it is an uncompromising characteristic of BU.

Before he [Inniss] became a member of parliament he was involved in managing a portfolio of offshore companies. There was the revelation that a few of the companies included in his portfolio were x-rated websites. Minister Inniss publicly declared when he was challenged by the media that the x-rated websites were no longer part of the stable of companies he had an interest. Further, in keeping with what is required he had ceded the management of his business to others when he was appointed a minister; BU assumes to his wife Gail Williams-Inniss.

In the absence of freedom of information legislation the public is left to accept the word of Minister Inniss. We have no evidence that Inniss has been less than truthful but in the interest of satisfying transparency, the public should have recourse which a FOIA would provide. Regrettably a general election is about to be called and the draft FOIA continues to languish in the office of the Chief Parliamentary Counsel.

The documents attached show that Minister Inniss was served to appear in a matter in Virginia.

Here are the hard questions for the Minister:

1. Is Fiesta Catering one of the companies which was to wind down since 2003?
  2. You were summons to Virgina to appear in this matter please update Barbadians.
  3. Is the Gail Williams signature on the attached documents that of your wife more familiarly known as Gail Williams-Inniss?
  4. The Notice of Directors document shows that Inniss resigned on election day i.e. 15 Jan 2008 and NOT 2003. Also the document shows that the registration with Corporate Affairs is 2011 which makes one conclude it was a backdated transaction.

137 thoughts on “Donville Inniss HC

1. Hi Bush Tea, January 21, 2013 @ 3:44PM
    Thanks, you have obviously given it some thought, I can see a few rocky bumps in the road, but we can have a serious stab at that – which it deserves – another time, don’t want to distract.

Did you say a place for “BAFBFP” (smile).

There is talent!!! the only one in Barbados who was able to turn two negatives into a positive.
    Banned from that other place; banned again; then used the banning as his title, you couldn’t have made it up, he has some grit.

2. Thanks Yardie…..we can explore later.

BAFBFP is the deputy chairman designate of the NSC (if he and Caswell can avoid killing each other) 🙂
    Islandgal is also tagged for a role and David (BU) will be needed to bring clarity and control to the whole operation.

3. HI BLP MIfuts/and chronic complainers well looka wuh we have here.Five years gone by and wunna have not presented a viable and plausible alternative to the economy . only COMPLAIN and COMPLAIN and CRITICSE and CRITICSE for five long years. however the GOOD NEWS the BELL soon RIng. THe BAD NEWS not even time left fuh wunna to cook up some magical solution. BTW Did wunna see all the LOVE showered on the PM yesterday. BLP herd hurry UP not look good if wunna find wuna selves stalled at the startin gate.

4. ac | January 21, 2013 at 7:04 PM |

“ i dare you to take that crap to a black person face to face cause i know your racist ass wouldn;t be around to tell the tale, You two faced hypocrite..”

Gee, ac, the miller is really scared of black-on-black violence!
    The only people afraid of black people are black people themselves.
    When black Bajans like you, ac, are capable of looking white people in their eyes and stop shuffling the feet with their hands behind their backs the miller will become afraid of blacks. One is willing to bet that the likes of you and CCC who cuss Adrian Loveridge behind his back on this block with constant references to his racial background will NEVER in a million years look him in the eyes face to face and say at least one nasty thing to him in case you offend one of Shem or Japhet’s descendants.
    The white man knows that and are really having a good laugh at people like you who- according to your book of truth used to brainwash black people like Clone- are cursed by their god to always be servants (aka slaves both physically and mentally) to him and his descendants. When are you blacks going to break the chains of subservience and image of inferiority?
    When Bajans blacks like you see white people they see god, the angels, Jesus and his family. That is why the fake Bonnke was welcomed in financially wide open arms.
    Just check it out and you will see what played out at the Gymnasium is the norm for black idiots like you. Totally brainwashed with self-hatred and constantly soaked in a soapy bath of inferiority complex. Just look in the mirror and see for yourself.
    Willing to bet you got your hair “straightened” and still bleaches your once beautiful black skin while looking down your bow-tie funnelled nose at (in your eyes) your ugly black brothers and sisters of similar hue and physiognomy.

5. David wrote, “we have become a politically rabid nation and there are signs we are headed in the wrong direction.”

Since 1966 Barbados has been a politically rabid nation. That is the nature of elective politics in Barbados.

They all fighting for the bones of the calf.

The blogmaster dares you to join the discussion.