Time for Donville to Usurp
Submitted by Old Onion Bags
Hands down most Barbadians will agree, that the Hon. Donville Inniss is the most perspicacious and hard working of all the other ministers surpassing and relegating even the performance of that of PM Stuart.
Donville Inniss without palaver from the very beginning hit the turf running. In his first duties as Minister of Health, the Don as he is affectionately known, sought straight off to direct all attentions to reducing Government’s expenditure. He immediately sought out alternate generic drug substitutes in an all out effort to reel in his ministry’s budget and accomplished this disregarding the obvious rattles. His accomplishments are remembered in the QEH to this day, where he is championed as easily the best Minister of Health of recent.
Not only has the Don’s precocity out shone his green thumbed peers, but it has done so while maintaining an impeccably clean slate….unlike some, without gurgle or impropriety like…
Postulations of a Cabinet reshuffle are in the air, based on performance and ability, if all fairness were fair the Don should be sling shot-ed to no less than the TOP.
Stand up and be counted Mr. Minister for a job well done (so far). If only the rest were of your cloth. You have inadvertently proven that even with a dark an onerous ‘cloud’ there could be a silver lining….stand up indeed and be counted.

But Caswell…..man how U cud go pun D people radio Brass Tacks and expose this fiasco by MOF that we austerity measures ” Home Grown”…when in truth and in fact they hand tailored by the IMF ?
Next up…how U cud send a copy to David Elllis before you put a copy in David (BU) hands so that we BU family could see and discuss?… Man Caswell what going on here?
Now pun the good side…ya sound sharp..Bushie did right.
LikeLike
And to David Ellis
For keeping the patriotic chin up…….in the mist of the news that Sagicor affa 175 yrs HQ domiciled in Barbados may up and leave to a home\place with a better soverign rating in order to maintain theirs….Caswell again you are right…(comment of what this admin. should do in the interest of all Barbadians)….do I too have to say it?
@Hammie
..again who is the fool now?
LikeLike
Hants January 7, 2015 at 9:26 PM #
cad 91cents ( bds $1.54 per litre.) in Toronto today. Wish I could send some in a barrel fuh my Bajan homies. lol
…………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
The Nigerians boys up at Casa Grande could do with a gallon .
LikeLike
@ Onions…..How you thin skin so? You call me some of every kind a thing already. Man don’t get ya panties knot up like that. Dispense that emotion by composing a poem cussing me. Dat would be better, and certainly more accurate than making a hero of any member of this dysfunctional cabinet/cabal.
LikeLike
Just heard the very sad news on VOB 4.30 pm that Doddridge Miller confirmed that Sagicor’s board have agreed to relocate out of Barbados for the first time in its 175 year history and its blamed wholly and solely on the effect of the downgrades of the Barbados economy and which we were informed by Messrs Stuart,Sinckler and Worrell these downgrades are nothing to bother about.Stuarts legacy continue on its negative path.Annual overspending on the current account,stagnation of the economy,financial mismanagement,Barbados’ biggest and its nonperforming cabinet and a corrupt thieving Fatted Calf Brigade carrying on like money can’t done.
Barbados’s financial powerhouse,established in 1840,has been run out of Barbados by a cabinet of jackasses unheard of in the short history since independence.And Stuart can find time to comment on the shooting in Paris yesterday but can say nothing truthful or even comment on the State of the Country Barbados.Wuh gaul blynim!
LikeLike
Gabriel wrote “Barbados’s financial powerhouse,established in 1840,has been run out of Barbados.”
We could have a discussion about the years of never ending profits out of the pockets of Bajans……but
Just keep paying wunna insurance premiums.
LikeLike
http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2015/01/08/pm-to-talk-economy/
LikeLike
@ Old onion bags January 8, 2015 at 12:02 PM #
But Caswell…..man how U cud go pun D people radio Brass Tacks and expose this fiasco by MOF that we austerity measures ” Home Grown”…when in truth and in fact they hand tailored by the IMF ?
Next up…how U cud send a copy to David Elllis before you put a copy in David (BU) hands so that we BU family could see and discuss?… Man Caswell what going on here?………………………………..
And old onions, did you not notice even in the face of the evidence sent to Ellis by Caswell, Ellis did not willingly accept what Caswell was saying. True to form, he pitched to the BLP and went on to ask Caswell if the BLP was able and ready. My friend, ANYBODY at this time is BETTER than these idiots who do not have a clue how to manage a country.
The conversation was not about the BLP, it was about the IMF telling these ignorant morons what to do and the idiots would not accept finance from the IMF only because they are ashamed!
Damn goats!
LikeLike
Prodigal
The word is impartial….but we all know his stands……He thinks he cud fool people wid his ‘satalites of none’ talk….but anybody with lil common sense can decipher this Black Rockian..
E is a good boi doa…. unknowing his good behavior is part of a catalyst. Tekk it light Prodi…chickens ducks, geese and black bird ….soon comin home to roose. Is inevitable now….
LikeLike
@ Prodigal
I don’t know how CBC TV could continue to be serious broadcasters of the country’s evening news…..imagine that not one word was said about Sagicor’s decision to move …..instead a big blow out about Nigerian students at Miss Ram hotel..who say they not getting enough toilet paper or soap…..Prodi it even make D News polls…..could U imagine dat? stupppess….
LikeLike
Lanette Holder as usual is bare fluff. up to now she cannot say what she has done for small businesses in Barbados. She is a fraud. The SBA under her leadership is useless. She is a Mia Mottley pimp.
Good at criticizing Gov’t but as Inniss said she offers no alternatives. I am tired of you BLP frauds on the blogs. I actually wish for the Bees to take over now. Just to show that they offer nothing better.
Caswell Franklyn should have been jailed for his infelicities in the public service. As an old crook he has no moral authority to curse anyone
LikeLike
Cool runnings
I must object, I am not old.
LikeLike
@ Caswell
Again I must admit you were correct…..Cool Runnings definitely not cool. Imagine D fight on Brass Tacks between Mr. Minister and Lynette ” Hollow Ground” Holder dun now 2 days ago and Cool running back in here pelting old cow blows…..Cool D fight dun man, um is time fa Round 3 even. LOL (Murda).
LikeLike
@ cool runnings January 8, 2015 at 10:42 PM #
“Lanette Holder as usual is bare fluff. up to now she cannot say what she has done for small businesses in Barbados.”
My friend, you are a liar, a few minutes before Brass Tacks ended, Lynette mentioned at least three initiatives undertaken by the SBA to assist or develop small and medium sized businesses in Barbados.
1) Assisting the agro processing sector in obtaining bridging facilities so they can buy raw materials, export and build on the relationship they have with wholesalers in such countries as the United Kingdom.
2) Providing ICT training to develop an ICT driven small business sector, enabling the use of available technology a lot cheaper, and to be able to conduct business locally and regionally.
3) Working with school to create an entrepreneurial culture, so that when those students leave school, they would not have to go to government or big businesses in search of employment. but would be in a position to develop their own businesses.
This DLP administration is deserving of all the criticism it receives.
LikeLike
@ cool runnings
You should be the last person to call anyone a fraud.
You who is not man or woman enough to disclose your full name, whilst Caswell can do so for ALL his comments.
I don’t know the man personally, and as an employer had no respect for any local Unions.
However in looking at his contributions on this blog and listening on brass tacks I respect this man who is looking out I believe genuinely for the employees in Barbados.
The fact that you are definitely a fraud is that you are hiding behind an alias and slandering an individual.
I DARE YOU TO PROVIDE YOUR REAL NAME AND LET US know it is you ‘cool runnings’ so that we can expose you for the dirty person you are.
LikeLike
@Bush Tea et al ”The price of gas free-falling to record levels is a CLEAR SIGNAL of trouble coming…the old people used to say “wuh sweeten goat mout does bun he tail….””
Well, I concur. Everyone is clamouring for ‘our piece of the oil price savings’.
Two things with this. If the difference can cut into our physical ( 😉 ) deficit instead of slapping more direct taxes on the breaking backs of the paye workers, I have no objection to the higher petrol prices, BUT agree that the formula should be transparent and tell people flat out why.
The second thing is this. Oil is not a perpetual commodity, thus, for the price to have dropped so low, something is amiss and nothing good likely.
I am worried about the backlash, as you are.
My concern is that we need to safeguard against high prices in future, not settle our country to rely on low oil prices, this is fools gold.
LikeLike
@ Anthony…..Take your mind back to your days at school. When your school shoes fitted perfectly did you complain? Now do you remember the discomfort of a poorly fitting pair of shoes? That’s the same effect Caswell’s comments have on those that choose to live on the opposite side of the truth—–the other Barbados…..Cool ?
LikeLike
@ Hamilton A Hill
Thanks for the Analogy.
You are 100% correct.
LikeLike
Any truth to rumours that the Leader of the Opposition has shuffled her shadow cabinet and removed Kerry Symmonds as Leader of Opposition Business in the House?
LikeLike
@Norst
Rumours abound but you know what they say, one cannot hide and work the land. Tomorrow all will be revealed most likely.
LikeLike
Horst the Invader
There is no such post in Parliament. The Leader of the Opposition gave Kerrie that nonsense post to pacify him.
There is Government Business and Private Members’ Business in the House.
LikeLike
Caswell
I know that friend. But similarly there is no constitutional position of Deputy PM but that did not stop FS and other before him from accepting a position that does/did not exist.
LikeLike
Horst the Invader
It would appear that I did not make myself clear. I agree with you that there is no constitutional post of deputy prime minister. However, the PM can choose anyone as his deputy, just like he can appoint a member of the House or Senate to be, let’s say, Minister of Social Care and give that person a portfolio. There is no constitutional post of Minister of Social Care. But in the case of the Opposition, there is no such thing as opposition business in the House. So in effect, someone is appointed to lead something that does not exist. I shall repeat myself, there is Government Business and Private Members’ Business.
LikeLike
Kerrie Symmonds is to the Opposition what Estwick is to the Government. A lot of hot air, posturing etc etc. Although Estwick could fulfill the top role if he was not a loose cannon, I would be in fright to see Symmonds anywhere near the top role.
Maybe he will join Arfur as an independent. That would be a good thing, for the BLP.
LikeLike
Wait wanna hear Donville?….on D CCJ matter…..Donville like he ready to USURP…..Look out !
LikeLike