Submitted by Jason Beckles
Chris Sinckler, Minister of Finance

Can’t even pay NIS contributions. Sinckler walking bout telling big people big lies.

Related Link:

Unpaid National Insurance Certificate between National Insurance Board (Claimant) and Barbados Agricultural Management Co (Defendant)

Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler says urgent financial help is on the way for the dying sugar industry. LIAR

Delivering the feature address at the annual general assembly of the Barbados Agricultural Society at the Lloyd Erskine Sandiford Centre this morning, Sinckler announced that the Ministry of Agriculture, which is led by Dr David Estwick, and the Barbados Agricultural Management Company, the BAMC, were in an “advance stage” of concluding a facility through the Ansa Merchant Bank of Trinidad and Tobago for an injection of $60 million. LIAR

“I am also advised that the first $30 million [from that facility] should become available in the next few weeks, once final terms are agreed between the parties and signed off by the Ministry of Finance and the Cabinet of Barbados,” Sinckler said.  LIAR

The Minister of Finance said the money was needed in the short term not only pay farmers for their contributions to the last crop and for the preparation of the next two to three crops, but also to ensure that the BAMC, as the agency designated by Government to oversee the industry’s affairs, “can advance initiatives for the transformation and upgrading of existing acreage and possibly new acreage under cultivation”. LIAR

Sinckler said this work will be absolutely critical “for the upstream transformation and the build out of a new multi-purpose factory to diversify and differentiate the function of the current sugar industry into a sugar cane value added enterprise. LIAR

It will be utilising multiple applications, including the generation of electricity, spread cost, enhance efficiencies, grow earnings and secure profits,” he told the gathering. LIAR

64 responses to “Who is the Biggest LIAR in the DLP Government?”

1. @PUDRYR

There is a reality, private sector Barbados works better with the BLP. This does not mean the BLP is the answer but some may argue there is greater confidence repose in them by enough stakeholders to keep the train on the track though travelling at brekneck speed.

2. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

Buffalo Sinckler is singularly the most lied, dastardly , Teller of untruths that this cvntry has ever known, followed by Mia

Why Chris gets the first place is really not based on his penchant for lying jes so bout anything but more so on his psychoses as other of the group of the eager 11 have all realized by now.

Chris jes is a born liar,

Mia ‘s fabrications are not fed by Pathological issues.

Some may say that the megalomania of Prime Ministership and to become such brings out the calculated untruths that she utters

The wise version of AC made the observation that if we Bajan hypocrites were to turn back the clock a few years we would see that this lying and disposition to dissemble is NOT SPECIFIC TO THE DLP. it is in all of their natures

Hants ask “so what now”

we cannot continue doing more of the same, alternating like current between the grossly incompetent DLP and the slightly less incompetent, and equally tiefing BLP

3. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

@David[BU]

Getting in Front Bajans

I for one am not prepared to lie down and tek dis bulling that either of these scoundrels seem intent to mete out under BLP or DLP banners.

More people need to be informed, know what options they have and know what is expected of them.

You are therefore on point David cause the church, nor school, nor Nation Advocate ent doing shet

The thing is that Barbados a readership of say 25,000 people what is done here is seen by a few, a few that may, in the grand scheme of things, may be insufficient to really make a difference in the affairs of this cvntry

The same way ReDiscover Barbados is leveraging your site and securing clients has led the ole man gine suggest this.

De ole brain ent got all de details but here goes

Get one uh de big wig patriots dat does cum heah and like me, tell lies bout how we love Bulbados get one uh we to put we money whey we mout is

Use dat to Get sum sort uh prize fuh de body dat use a confidential widget dat you get made to blind copy all we friends and contacts tuh de site Blogmaster. (it is sad dat we gotta do a prize to get readership to bring the issues of cvntry and national duty to the forefront, but if Adriel Brafwit Nitwit and Fumble can bribe people at General Elections why, in the interest of nation, can’t we?

You have protected our IDs until now (other than Donkey) so I believe that you have the skills to build something to guarantee confidentiality but facilitate the creation of a mass broadcast to our email to solicit “enrollment” and to expand the BU net to other bajans

We have 4 years at worse to made a radical change in how we approach the next elections

We need men and women of character and vision not the dogshite that the BLP and DLP is bringing to our doors

4. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

That should have been “The thing is that Barbados Underground with a readership of say 25,000 people ..”

5. @November 21, 2014 at 12:38 PM Al Capone “The transaction between CHBL and Thompson & Associates for the provision of legal services in 2008 would have attracted VAT at the rate of 15%. Therefore, the invoice from Thompson & Associates should have shown an amount of $499,950 as VAT due. It did not.”

Then the VAT office should send the bill to that foreigner woman Mara Thompson, Member of Parliament for the constituency of St. John and widow and beneficiary of David Thompson’s estate.

$500,000 would pay the tuition fee at $5,000 each of 100 Bajan UWI students.

6. @pieceuhderockyeahright November 22, 2014 at 8:18 AM”The wise version of AC”

There is a wise version of AC?

Ya lie den.

LOL!!!

7. @PUDRYR

We have tried to build membership through several channels, an obstacle is that many support what we are doing but want to keep far from being associated. The fear of victimisation.

8. Victimisation is passe.

The country is rudderless and the people will act.

9. pieceuhderockyeahright Avatar

So incredibly sad where one would choose collective victimization above individual victimization and somehow fool themselves to think of it as different David[BU]

10. The Prime Minister of Barbados must go and sooner than later. Barbados and Bajans are getting restless and nature abhors a vacuum

11. John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE1788- 1792 BARBADOES Avatar
    John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE1788- 1792 BARBADOES

David | November 22, 2014 at 8:05 AM |

@PUDRYR

There is a reality, private sector Barbados works better with the BLP?

this shite started under the BLP so i have to work better for some business , DLP now looking to see what the BLP was up to and now want to Master the Nasty fraud ways , Ask Todd , more poor than a CHURCH RAT, now he want to act like he is part of Terra ,Todd , next elections , you and your fake bankers will see jail,,,,,

12. Which are crooks in the BLP house? Most all of them, but these for sure: Mia Mottley, Dale Marshall, George Payne, Gline Clark, Kerri Symmonds and ex-member Owen Arthur.

13. The below was written about Guyana ! Or WAS IT??
    Seems equally applicable to Barbados.

The trading of blame, excuses, finger pointing, and continued absence of an effective plan to manage the numerous floods(read Catastrophes) inundating this nation since 2005(put your own date) is unacceptable. The citizens of this country, by and large, continue to honour their side of the social contract by obeying the laws, voting, paying their rates and taxes, yet they continue to be denied the corresponding benefits and protections. Enough is enough. It is said a people get the government they deserve. The people of this country deserve better and must demand better. Our votes must not only count at elections time but must be our reinforcing ticket to demand improved standard of living and proper stewardship of our country

14. John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE 1788- 1792 BARBADOES Avatar
    John Hanson 1781-1782- I SERVE 1788- 1792 BARBADOES

BARBADOS HAVE NOTHING ON GUYANA, BARBADOS IS FRAUD ALL UNDER YOUR FEET AND IN THE COURTS AND LAWYERS 600, SOME JUDGES,
    CROOKS LIARS AND SCUMBAGS,
    SHAMGAR,BIBLE