Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler

Minster Chris Sinckler in October 2013 informed parliament during a no confidence motion brought against him that his life had been threatened – see Barbados Today report. BU is surprised there has been little public reaction to this startling revelation.  A threat to kill anyone is a serious matter and if it involves a minister of the crown more so.  Anyone observing Minister Sinckler since the announcement has hardly observed trepidation on his part as he moves around Barbados.

If BU had the authority to commission an investigation into this matter we would consider it money well spent. For a second time in 24 hours  when opining about the action of a leading political figure we hesitate to call Sinckler a liar. Sinckler, the government and the police owe it to Barbadians to bring closure to this matter. Barbadians do not threaten our politicians. We do not even throw eggs or tomatoes in their direction when they upset us. There was that one time we marched for naught.

72 responses to “Whose Life Sinckler?”

1. Anon, Chris Sinclair probably sleeps likes a new born baby at night. No thanks to you!

2. Back in Time Jack Avatar
    Back in Time Jack

Sinckler sleeps on his back, his guts being too big for sleeping on his stomach.

3. Mark Fenty
    You sure than you aint Carson Cadagon under a another name.
    You sound a like Carson Cadogan who flew the flag for the DLP on this blog
    Given propensity for given a name with forename and surname
    Mark Fenty could well be Carson Cadogan,Your writings are the same.

As such therefore, we know where you stand-Mark Fenty/Carson Ca-dog -an

I think that my last comment was off the deep end , it tells me that BU is tame
    You ever read ac’s comment
    Islandgal246

and when I check back old BU posts as I do when I have time, there is a woman called Bonny Peppa. Do a search back in the past and see.

Mark Fenty ! you soft !!!–like a pussy

4. He sleeps in a Hammock
    Pass by his house and see

5. “He sleeps in a Hammock
    Pass by his house and see”

Just asking…… there isn’t a hammock strong and big enough ! LOLL

6. Snarky Fenty has been sent here to help Stinkliar.

7. As far as Bajans are concerned , he has been sleeping in the dog house for quite a while.

8. Mark Fenty | 07/01/2014 at 4:04 pm |
    “Anon, Chris Sinclair probably sleeps likes a new born baby at night. No thanks to you!”

If POLITICIANS had to wait on people like me to get into ELECTED office – they would be collecting UNEMPLOYMENT!

If Sinclair sleep well at nite – then it shows that “COCKROACHES” have eaten out his conscience because how can so many people HATE you and it have no EFFECT on you especially when the fundamental argument is going against you!

IT’S TIME FOR HIM TO RESIGN! He has lost the confidence of too many of the ELECTORATE!

9. islandgal246 | 07/01/2014 at 4:41 pm |

“He sleeps in a Hammock
    Pass by his house and see”

From a distance , the Hammock appears to be made from metal netting
    so it might be barely able to hold the strain

10. Mark Fenty | 07/01/2014 at 12:57 pm |
    Well Well
    And you’re gullible enough to believe that this kind of immorality has intensified since the DLP tenure. This kinda stuff have been ocurring in Barbados since the 1970′s.

Mark if you have been reading my posts since Saturday you will see that i have first hand knowledge of all the nasty goings in the DLP/BLP since the 70s-80s, calling names like Lionel Craig, Billie Millier and Hugh Brathwaite.

Unfortunately for Miller I witnessed her telling someone whom she did not even know to kiss her ass last Saturday, embarrassing herself, Barbados, the locals and tourists who were present while pretending to be a useless dame when people like myself who know the truth about these wannabes knows she is nothing more than a lower class of GHETTO RAT and has always been…problem is on the island they have this charade where they award these kinds of lowlifes with titles for all the corruption they practised for 30-40 years, while treating whom they believe to be lower class (the same voters they depend on) with disdain and contempt….I will give you stories to make your hair curl about the scum politicians on the island, some of whom are still very much alive.

11. Hay! Where have all the frogs gone? Their used to invade the landscape like Owen Arthur rum puffed face.

12. Well Well | 07/01/2014 at 5:53 pm |

What you want ? Saints to run the government.?

Man go and come again. Yuh talking crap. Governments are so supposed to run the country and be judged byt hteir performance. All this foolish talk about this body in the next is Stupid and uncalled for.
    What you want ?
    Somebody who dont curse, who dont foop, who dont poop , who dont eat, who dont shit
    Hello ! They are human
    When you get on a plane , do you worry if the pilot wears a dress at home , quarrels with a woman, curse his brother, swear at somebody or or or

What is your concern when you get on a Plane/Bus/Train ?

13. Well Well, where is Dr. Don Blackman now? Since you have this so called first hand knowledge of these old fogies. The man was an inspiration to say the least.

14. Well Well, is obviously living in an unreal world with his unreal expectations. But don’t worry youself…. he is in for a rude awakening or a reality check.

15. All this talk and nothing changes.

Almost a year since the last elections.

Next elections is mid year 2018.

Same PM, Same MoF, Same Governor of the Central Bank, The endl result is the same old, same old. Higher unemployment, And dey getting paid well.

The only change is in the unemployment rate. And the governor will have figures soon that says different..

And to know that they can sleep in peace at night in little Barbados where everybody knows where you live if they want to.

16. All this talk and nothing changes.
    THAT IS BARBADOS………AND BU

17. Georgie, that’s obviously an understaement because I do remembered: fighting cocks, setting bird traps, pitching marbles, dressing in my best cloths with all four on the street, stealing the Whiteman Sugar Cane, stealing other people mangoes, during mango season, going to the Globe, Rocky, Plaza, and the Empire on Sunday evenings, talking to a girl for hours as she looks through the window, and beating up the country men before the late bus etc.

18. YOUR POST IS A NON SEQUITUR

19. Georgie, and you’re a tabula rasa….

20. The post is dura lex sid lex…..

21. JUST ASKING | 07/01/2014 at 6:45 pm |
    Well Well | 07/01/2014 at 5:53 pm |

What you want ? Saints to run the government.?

No, Just Asking, just the politicians who PROMISED they will manage the country with a certain amount of dignity, transparency, ethics and morality, not saints, but certainly not criminals, thieves, liars and ghetto rats, women beaters, traitors who sell the island and it’s people to the highest bidders, etc, etc………..should i go on? you can tell me when to stop.

22. Mark Fenty……yes, I am glad you pointed out Don Blackman who tried to do the right thing by the Transport Board and was banished from Barbados by his fellow politicians who were so steeped in corruption they did not need his type of interruptions to make the transport system feasible or viable, of course the country got the politicians they wanted and they ran it right into the ground, hope you and Just Asking Shit is happy to see the lowest level that the politicians have sunk and carried the island right along with them……hope you also enjoy the next phase.