Extracted from Facebook:

”So Chris Sinkler say that due to cash flow problems Bajans might get Tax Certificates instead of their income tax returns. What kind of fucking cash flow problems they could have and buying new raaasssshhhhole Rav4s for the cunthole messengers? Look look look smh somebody soon fuck a hard lash in one of DEM yah know!!!!!!”

So Chris Sinkler say that due to cash flow problems Bajans might get Tax Certificates instead of their income tax returns. What kind of fucking cash flow problems they could have and buying new raaasssshhhhole Rav4s for the cunthole messengers? Look look look smh somebody soon fuck a hard lash in one of DEM yah know!!!!!! Artemis I need another drink cause my sword here talking to me.

115 responses to “Cash Flow Minister Sinckler?”

1. Anthony
    That is indeed a woeful story and an indictment of the DLP generally. Chances are, this DLP MP is just another one of buffoons, and without any previous accomplishments other than to hoodwink his/her way into Parliament. It is a fact that in the main, the Parliament of Barbados is made up of a bunch of clueless and incompetent but lucky fools.

2. If there was any character to this fools then people link Sinckler would resign from his post as Minister of Finance given that most of Barbados knows he is a TOTAL AND UTTER FAILURE………..by any fucking yardstick.

3. @ Bajan in NY

Obama was great when he first was elected as he was a symbol for oppressed people (black people) around the world especially black America that their world was finally going to change in a meaningful way.

However as time went on it became clear that Obama hands are tied by other powers behind the scene that controls America.

Under the Democrats in America for blacks life have not improve but there are still told to vote for them irregardless, and for the most part they do because of ignorance.

This is the same for blacks in England under the Labour Party.

Again I will repeat the ones that benefit are the ones who are supposed to serve when they come around begging for votes and when elected act as though they are the masters and no longer the servants of the people who elected them.

This happens world wide.

4. @Anthony.

You wrote ” I have contributed several thousands $ to a DLP candidate at last election because he begged me for it.”

I trust you are one of those squeaky clean Bajans who declared these thousands as a political donation.

I take it that you neither wanted nor expected any “favors” from said Minister and made the donation for love of country.

5. @ Hants

I have not asked for any favors or benefited in any way.

6. @ Bajan In NY. What kind of !#$%!!^&*()+~?/!! idiot are you? It seems that the cold has fkd up your brain. Not a single cent of mine. I care not one shite about cricket and those bunch of idiots such as Cameron and Wavell. They can go and bend down for the money. You wrote a whole lot of waste that should be in the sewers. Can you expect people under such hardships to tolerate such inept crack pots?

7. Anthony

Life hasn’t improve for anyone under the democrats, so why are you use Blacks as the case study to support your haft-baked argument?

8. The more i read Anthony embellished story.one individual comes to mind a frquent blogger on Bu.this individual has become a thorn in the Dlp side , and after reading his con dlp comments after many years of support i have questioned if his support was tied to expecting favours from the Dlp which was not handed .apparantly my suspicions are real given t recent comments by Anthony using a different handle.

9. @ Dompey

Here are is the fact Mr. America, like you I am also a naturalized US Citizen and lived there for a number of years.

The Democratic leaders have sold out the black people in USA into believing that they are ‘the only party for them’, however over the years this has proven to be nonsense.

I am not advocating either Democratic or Republican.

I am not one who buys into anyone philosophy and it has worked for me.

Over the last 15 years I have employed hundreds people and this belief has worked for me.

10. Speaking of shit and razzholes the biggest bombshell awaits the Blp blowing the party to smitherrings once and for all.

11. @ ac

You have a real problem, which has compounded your ignorance.

What I have written is true, and if the elected official reads this blog or any of the others who sat on the table they would know what was outlined are the facts.

I have only contributed to BU recently.

I don’t have any allegiance to either D or B and my life has never evolved around party politics wherever I have resided.

I did not ask for any favors both then or now.

I only highlighted the hypocrisy and foolishness that goes on locally.

12. Cryus the Virus Avatar

The next bombshell to be detonated in Barbados, will be from Sink(ler) on Budget day. More retrenchment, more taxation and possibly, quite possibly the appropriation of part of peoples savings from their bank accounts.

13. Yeah..guess i am just blessed with the gift of ignorance to filter out truth from fantasy .lol.

14. Cryus the Virus Avatar

Then why else would the MOF be out front rolling the wicket with snippets of bad news? More austerity come Budget day, doubt it and doubt you living .
    This time poor people and those in the ‘black market’ gine get their asses put in a tax vice. $25K a year tax exemption GONE. Anyone over $10K a year ($192.00/week) got to pay tax buddy.

15. Cryus the Virus Avatar

“I prefer the company of peasants because they have not been educated sufficiently to reason incorrectly.” Michel de Montaigne

16. What I love about the double speak is how the MoF said that the country can’t carry any more taxes or VAT so he is considering removing all VAT exemptions and zero ratings and lowering the tax threshold. Wow! That’s a smart way to lower the cost of living.
    The above explains why the MoE introduced university payments and is planning the same for Community College – they (the grovelment) has determined that it was a waste of money educating the citizens of this country after they voted the way they did last election. But then again, did the Americans not return Bush for a second term and may be getting ready to have another Bush in the White House in 2016? Go figure.

17. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | November 5, 2014 at 12:42 PM |
    “Why is it that after six years of continuous crticism the blp has notpresented not one viable and realistic solution just the same ol jobby .just one ac waiting to hear .just one.yuh could start with the anemic tourist industry .just one solution i beg please”

Ac, please pretty please, are you sure you want to be presented with at least one “viable and realistic” solution?
    How about adopting the Estwick Alternative Plan instead of the failed plans and fudged strategies of Sinliar and the Guv?

You want to bet you will not touch that one even with a barge pole dipped in the thousands of garbage piles around Bim?

18. @ Anthony | November 5, 2014 at 1:21 PM |

“I have not asked for any favors or benefited in any way.”

So what’s the problem if you made campaign donations to the DLP and wanted a favour in return? Is it not the norm for people to donate to politicians and benefit from largess? It has happened under both administrations.

We have Leroy Parris of CLICO fame donating to both political parties and just like playing the game “Monopoly”, he managed to pull the “Get out of jail free” card. In February 2008 a few weeks after the general elections, he was rewarded by being appointed Chairman of CBC. In April 2009, Parris benefited from a donation of BD$10 [of tax payers’ revenue] from his mate, then PM Thompson, under the guise this money would be placed in a “liquidity support fund”. Thompson also expressed his desire to have CLICO International Life “extracted” from the CLICO Holdings operations.

Similarly to Sinckler’s request to have the UWI audited by the Auditor General, can we as tax payers demand to peruse any available financial statements to see how these funds were disbursed? Did the Auditor General give a report on how these funds were allocated and disbursed?

Hence, you can ask Hants if Leroy et al are any of “those squeaky clean Bajans who declared these thousands as a political donation” or if they “neither wanted nor expected any “favors” from said Minister and made the donation for love of country.”

All these monetary gifts here and there…….. no wonder there is a cash flow problem.

19. John Hanson 1781-1782 Avatar
    John Hanson 1781-1782

John Chapman | November 5, 2014 at 6:56 AM |

LEasing vehicles is only a drop of money. You need vehicles to do the work we pay them to do,,,,

You a dam fool and might have done the same in you last working,

20. Dompey | November 4, 2014 at 11:19 PM |
    Colonel Buggy
    Dr. Blackman once sent me to the lexicon ten time one night at a political meeting in Carlton Village. He was a master of verbosity,
    ……………………………………………………………………………..
    I know what you mean, Bro. During my sojourn in Germany, I used to walk around with a German Phrase book. It not easy trying to take in a foreign language.

21. Crypus

Now, you know that’s an ignorant statement and you ought not repeat it again for the sake of being labeled a brainless-wonder.

Anthony

It amounts to a choice between the lesser of two evils as far as Black folks choice of party is concern in America. You know this brother! The Republican Party with its history of bigotry, racism and the support of the wealthy class over the poor and middle classes. And the Democratic Party with its loose morals coupled with its entitlement policies.

22. The DLP is solely responsible for the Myrie debt, but the BLP should be made responsible for the Contractor Al Barack debt not the DLP. The BLP gave birth to Contractor Al Barack not the DLP – dumb jackasses. Also, Myra Thompson and Leroy Parris could and should release the Clico money, but Owen Arthur, Mia Mottley and Dale Marshall could and should also release the VECO money – distress Barbados and its people.

23. David | November 5, 2014 at 10:21 AM |
    Why can’t we extend the terms governing length of time to run a vehicle. Must it be 4 or 5 years or extended over 8 years.
    …………………………………………………………………………………………….
    Some years ago Land Rover of Solihul was proud to declare that 75 % of all the vehicles that they had produced since starting in 1948, were still in operation all over the globe. At that same time, we in Barbados could have rightly claim that 100 % of the Land Rovers, imported into Barbados, during that period for various government departments were all scrapped. And if government departments are capable of destroying a Land Rover after 4 or 5 years, no other brand of vehicle will be able to stand a longer life time.
    Until we get good fleet management and good preventive maintenance going, we will always be in the After-4 Year-Throw -Away mode. Toss me another Mercedes, Boss, this one is broken !
    One Police chief is on record as saying that all police vehicles should be changed out after 2 years.

24. DR. THE HONOURABLE Avatar
    DR. THE HONOURABLE

Bajans are involved in massive waste of resources. Women are the greatest offenders. They have the Mash-up and Buy back mentality and fail to recognize that some things can be fixed. Women are dumb to most things , possess no creative intelligence that is beneficial to mankind , dealing in the creation of gossip tension and confusion only . There was a reason why the men of old made women ” know their place” and kept them in their place.

Chris Sinckler and the DLP were voted back in power by mostly women , a lot of ignorant women who foolishly think that they cannot support another party. Chris Sinckler and the DLP will destroy Barbados if the same women who put them in power dont do something about the imbecile. For now suffer the conquences of your stupid ignorant asinine actions

25. More and more Barbadians breaking down on talk show.

26. DR. THE HONOURABLE Avatar
    DR. THE HONOURABLE

Anthony | November 5, 2014 at 12:59 PM |
    @ Bajan in NY

Obama was great when he first was elected as he was a symbol for oppressed people (black people) around the world especially black America that their world was finally going to change in a meaningful way.

WHITE AMERICA HAS DONE EVERYTHING TO ENDURE THAT THIS DID NOT HAPPEN
    The idea is to stop any other aspiring Black Leader from advancing any thoughts of running for President. Similar situation with the Ebola patient from Liberia , If he was a white man , he would have been alive .

27. DR. THE HONOURABLE Avatar
    DR. THE HONOURABLE

who breaking down on what talk show -where ??

28. LOL
    IDI AMIN DADDA looka lot like STINKLIAR.
    Killed 300,000,now lives in Luxury.
    Used to drink blood and keep bodies of his enemies in a freezer to eat.
    STINKLIAR will EAT EVERYONE of you F**KERS.
    Cos yuh soft as Shite an does shite .Yuh all. jus Claptrap.!!

29. @ DR. THE HONORABLE

Obama’s fruit was just ripe at the right time. Americans in 2008 couldn’t and wouldn’t take anymore of the Republican Party. Likewise, Barbadians in 2008 couldn’t and wouldn’t take any more of the BLP. George W. Bush made a lot of bad decisions as did Owen Arthur. Both got into things they had no business. George W. Bush now wants nothing to do with politics as does Owen Arthur but the damage is done, too much of it. The United States yet carries debt that accumulated from two wars commenced by George W. Bush. Barbados also carries debt that accumulated from the BLP with Owen Arthur at the helm. Dr. The Honorable didn’t want Obama – a black man. They also didn’t want Hilary Clinton – a woman. They were just more willing to accept the black man NOT the woman. They, however, in 2016 will accept that woman, Hilary Clinton. Barbadios though I doubt will accept Mia Mottley, an offender of money laundering, pre-meditated murder and more.

30. Here is another shiny job in the Rav4 money range, this time Urban Commission! Thanks to the sender.

31. What the hell!

I want my tax refunds!

32. That Hyundai Tucson sells for about $25,000 Canadian. Its a medium priced car and a cheaper SUV. The Sante Fe by the same manufacturer is the top seller in these parts.

33. @Pat

In Barbados it sells for close to $90,000.

34. Anthony

Now, addressing someone as Mr. America, serves no better purpose than to arouse the verbal- Jihadist side of one’s nature. So it is therefore important, that one tries to be circumspect with respect to one’s negative commentary which has the potential to poison collegial atmosphere of the blog.

And what is so wrong with taking the time to study certain aspects of the American cultural and political ethos, so that when one speaks he/she doesn’t appear willfully ignorant?

And in closing: someone remarked yesterday, that the average Barbadian isn’t the least concern with the cares of America, and that person is probably correct. But it would be within the best interest of the average Barbadian to familiarize himself with the cares and concerns of America because America is to Barbados, as to the Carotid Artery which fuels the blood to the Central- Nervous-System.

35. @ Colonel Buggy 4:45 p.m.
    Dompey……It not easy trying to take in a foreign language.
    +++++++++++++++++++
    Ha ha Ha ha Ha Ha Ha Ha ha ha …..Haaaaaaaaa!!!
    Oh Shirtttt!
    muh bellyyyyy
    waaaa…

…permission to stand easy Col….. 🙂

36. LOOK | November 5, 2014 at 5:31 PM |

“Barbados also carries debt that accumulated from the BLP with Owen Arthur at the helm.”

Are you trying to tell the BU forum Barbados was DEBT FREE prior to the BLP administration taking office in 1994?

If you are attempting to do so, then your analysis on the Barbadian situation is highly speculative and emotive. Additionally, I can also assume you have not read any information relative to the economic performance of Barbados, produced by the international financial and rating agencies. For example, during the period the BLP held the reins of government, reports from Moody’s Investment Service suggest Barbados’ debt was sustainable and manageable, while the debt to GDP ratio was satisfactory.

The accumulation debt is not unique to any particular political party; the difference lies in which party manages the debt better, i.e. if debt was incurred for consumption purposes or for productive purposes.

I must also, add that this post is about the cash flow problem in Barbados……. NOT AMERICA. Why do you people like blend your American political opinions with Barbadian politics and try to force your Americanism down our throats? Many of us on this blog don’t really care about Clinton, Obama, Bush or any other American politician.

37. @Artax

You stop short of a full explanation. Under the BLP our debt burden was sustainable because of healthy revenues not so?

38. @ Dompey

‘So it is therefore important, that one tries to be circumspect with respect to one’s negative commentary which has the potential to poison collegial atmosphere of the blog’.

Reading a lot of your past comments the above describes you VERY well.

Like cat calling the kettle black.

My point was that you try to come across as though you are all knowing representing USA; many time pushing what America does or is about even when off topic.

Most people on BU from reading their submissions are mostly concerned by what is going on in Barbados.

I don’t insult people, call names, or use abusive language to get my points across, and definitely do not make up strange BIG SOUNDING English words; which are not in the Webster dictionary that you make up in many of your submissions on BU.

39. @ Bush Tea | November 5, 2014 at 6:33 PM |

That was a doosra from Colonel Buggy,… it had me cracking up (lol)

40. Who sells the Hyundai Tuscon in Barbados, and what party do they belong to? Just curious!

41. Courtesy Garage is owned by Goddards Enterprises.

42. @ David | November 5, 2014 at 6:45 PM |

“@Artax: You stop short of a full explanation. Under the BLP our debt burden was sustainable because of healthy revenues not so?”

As it relates to Barbados’ debt situation prior to 1993, central government debt rose from $1,161 million at the end of 1993 to $1,244 million at the end of 1994.

Yes, I agree………… however, the revenue earned during the period in question was not sufficient to balance the budget; therefore, the island was running a fiscal deficit i.e. expenditure exceeded those “healthy revenues”. An analysis of the fiscal data for the twenty year period 1989 to 2009 revealed a continuous fiscal deficit.
    According to the Medium Term Fiscal Strategy 2010 – 2014, these deficits “were driven mainly by increases in total expenditure which rose from 33.8 per cent of GDP in 1988/89 to 44.4 per cent of GDP by the end of the period 2008/09.”

The debt would become sustainable if it is used for productive purposes, e.g. infrastructural development or new technologies, which results in cumulative employment and economic growth due to an increase in aggregate demand and supply. Thus, repayment can be effectively managed without undue burden on the economy.

43. @Anthony November 5, 2014 at 11:00 AM I have contributed several thousands $ to a DLP candidate at last election because he begged me for it. I did not want the DLP to get back in as I could see the masses suffering in their second term…I note I have also donated to the BLP before because I was asked. I have dual citizenship BUT have never voted in any country. I can never understand why anyone could be so foolish to be so ignorant to tie them-self to any party with blindfolds”

Dear Anthony: It seems yo me that you have more money than sense. Why would you give parties your money and then not vote? Voting does not mean that one is tied to a party. I have voted for many parties in my lifetime…but I don’t wear blindfolds, and I am not married to any party. No party can ever be sure of my vote…I keep the rascals guessing…all the time.

44. @Anthony November 5, 2014 at 12:46 PM “This DLP individual is a senior Minister and currently with a key Ministry under his portfolio.”

He/she/it is also an ungrateful dog.

45. How sharper than a serpent’s tooth is an ungrateful child. Shakespeare. King Lear Act 1, scene 4.

46. @ David
    Thanks re: Goddard Enterprises. Here’s what they control just in Barbados: http://www.goddardenterprisesltd.com/

Airport Restaurants (1996) Ltd. Catering
    Anti-Septic Ltd. Manufacturing & Services
    Bridgetown Cruise Terminals Inc. Manufacturing & Services
    Caribbean Label Crafts Ltd. Manufacturing & Services
    Courtesy Garage Limited Import Distribution & Marketing
    Globe Finance Inc. Corporate & Financial Services
    Goddard Catering Group (Barbados) Catering
    Goddard Enterprises Ltd. Corporate & Financial Services
    Goddards Shipping and Tours Ltd. Manufacturing & Services
    Hanschell Inniss Ltd. Import Distribution & Marketing
    Hipac Limited Manufacturing & Services
    McBride Caribbean Ltd. Manufacturing & Services
    Precision Packaging Manufacturing & Services
    Purity Bakeries Manufacturing & Services
    Sagicor General Insurance Inc. Corporate & Financial Services
    The West Indies Rum Distillery Ltd. Manufacturing & Services
    Tropical Battery Import Distribution & Marketing
    Tropical Laundries Manufacturing & Services

47. Next time the government is changing out the Merks they should consider this model.

Mercedes-Benz Vision G-Code

http://www.engadget.com/2014/11/04/mercedes-benz-vision-g-code-concept/?ncid=txtlnkusaolp00000618

48. The GM of Courtesy Garage is Nicholas Mackie, Chairman of Harrison caves & a strong DLP supporter – Courtesy has sold a large number of vehicles included garbage trucks to the Govt,

49. have not gotten my tax return yet but got a bill from the same BRA for my land tax , the next municipal tax demand I think is also next month. I also have to pay them for my road tax this month. if they owe me money could they not deduct what I owe them from it. how can one pay them when you need them to pay to get the money.

I am assuming these tax certificates are like bonds and cant be cashed at face value. Also if they do give interest on the certificates it will be below the rate of inflation and thus I will loose spending power with it.

Also recognise that my tax refund is not a gift from the BRA but a refund of payment of too much tax in the first place.

50. The whole idea of issuing a certificate is that the government does not have the cashflow/revenue to support. Expect that the certificate will not be negotiable for a period or heavily discounted.