Mia Mottley, Leader of the Opposition

The following is a statement issued by the leader of the Opposition Barbados Labour Party Mia Mottley. The action by Mia Mottley may prove to be a defining moment for her in the battle of public perception over BLP leadership. If she is able to rally her troops on Thursday, it will go a long way to prove she is the preferred leader.

The implementation of the Muni Tax, for whatever reason, has provoked Barbadians from all spheres to rally against it. The good thing is that it has brought focus to bear on the vexing issue of solid waste management. Barbadians must try to separate political rhetoric and naked political opportunism from the real issue read Kerri Symmonds.

Thanks ‪#‎Barbados‬ for coming out to our mass meeting last Sunday to show your support. http://bit.ly/1p7hDKx

I SHALL NOW DO MY DUTY. I propose to take that first step. I have prayed on it. I shall walk. I shall walk on Thursday at midday from Parliament to Government Headquarters on Bay Street.

I shall walk to deliver as Leader of the Opposition and the voice of the people (especially those who are against this bad tax), a letter to the Prime Minister stating what we have heard from you across the length and breadth of this country in unison – repeal this Municipal Solid Waste tax and come again! The people want it repealed as soon as possible and we urgently want a national consensus on its replacement. We know the government needs money but this is not the way!

I shall walk for the right reasons for this is for the right cause. Our people are speaking as one saying the same thing across the private sector, the Churches, community groups and charities, ordinary people – even Denis Clarke on behalf of the workers.
And if it is me alone – I shall walk. For in the words of Timothy God has not given me the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.”

And I am equally comforted by the words of the Book of Matthew – that where 2 or 3 are gathered together in My name, there am I in the midst of them.

So I know I shall walk with God.

147 responses to “Mia Will Walk”

1. Some of you are blinded or don’t have a clue what is happening.

Someone said that the BLP is unelectable without Mia. Well I would say to that person, you sir are a political jackass.

When all these people come out and follow Mia in this walk and they get to the stop light and the police tell them they can’t go any further, what do you all think will happen? Keep in mind, when these people leave parliament the police will have to have the personal in place to stop these people from going any further that the stop lights.

Enter the idea of Jones’ jackass comments of cracking heads and shooting people. Do you all see where this could end up? Mia has come with her message with is walk with me, how many people would of heard or known about stopping at the stop lights?

Mia Mottley’s only objective in life is to become PM. She cares nothing about the people that will get f#$k up when they confront the police. She is really hoping these people get f#$k up because it would play well with her objective. As a former cabinet member she has to know that on Thursdays you can’t even stop for 2 mins in that area, even on the beach.

I like Mia, I use to think she would be the next big thing in the caribbean but I have come to see her for what she is, a power hungry woman who feels she is entitled to a leadership role base on her last name.

Mia has lost the support of most her members because:
    1) she does not listen to them
    2) she has fail in everything she started (tubbing shoulders? the petition? give the PM a deadline to fire the MoF? the state of the nation address and telling her members the government will fall every three months because of these fail plans or they will run out of money)
    3) they never, NEVER know what is the plan
    4) they are slowly by surely finding out her role in trying to make members like OSA, Payne, Marshall, Kerri & Toppin lose their seats. Some thing which she even failed at as well.

What Kerri did is take a stand and it shows the other who maybe scared of Mia that you can’t go against her. She is not as big and bad as she would like them to believe and in the end she needs them more than they need her and she would do well to learn that and learn it well.

Mia needs to reach out more to the members than do the under handed crap she is doing now. Look at today’s paper, Rommel Marshall the dog he is did Mia’s bidding in the last campaign to unseat Dale Marshall. That she would be seen in public with him, while trying to get the NEC put sitting members out the party is shameful at best disgraceful at it’s worst.

In the end there is still hope for Mia. However she needs to plan with and share her ideas AND take the members ideas into account. If she did that, she would be PM before the end of this year but can she understand what is needed?

Time will tell.

2. When people are consumed with GREED AND POWER THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS Avatar
    When people are consumed with GREED AND POWER THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS

Folks this is not about a tax, she and her family live a very elite and exclusive lifestyle, and they can afford to pay this tax and triple it and pay a couple hundred more to.
    This project, ill conceived as defined by Mr Symmonds and it misrepresentation of the reality as ot stands.
    This is Purely about the survival of Mottley the poltical beast the wanna be PM that she will never attain, this is about Mottley fighting tooth and nail for her political life, she is ICU and the other intellgent part of the BLP are just about ready to switch off her life support system and let her expire to the political cemetery where she deserves to be. There she can Wiretap and Eavesdrop and Mutilate and Bite and Beat as she wants to but never to be foisted on Bajans as a poltical burden ever again.

3. To the person behind the pseudonym – Tell Me Why,

In case you did not know the PDC’s Leader has been staging a demonstration/educational exercise, in front Republic Bank on Broad Street, against this same so-called mythical non-existent Solid Waste Tax, which itself though really points to an expansion in this government’s evil wicked criminal Tax-stealing, Tax-Robbing behavior.

In case you did not know also the PDC leader had the opportunity to have met Ms Mottley earlier today in Bolton Lane the City, and on her asking him if she was going to see him at the march on Thursday of this week, he recalled telling her that he will not be marching with her and the BLP posse.

He also remembered telling her that that could not happen because both the BLP (and the DLP) must go.

It is clear that Ms Mottley – along with some others – was in inner Bridgetown giving out flyers to some members of the public and trying to rally support from them and some others for the march.

So there you go.

4. At one such gathering, a political meeting, Mottley explained that Government spent about $55 million providing islandwide garbage collection. This included collection from businesses that at present pay nothing for this service.
    She argued it would be better for Government to charge householders and businesses for this service, exempting only those below the poverty line
    Mia was for it before she was against it? Shades of a huge flip flop but hypocrisy is par for the course for these politicians. This means nothing to some people they prefer to be led down the garden path.

5. I read earlier that the march was to reach its climax at the same time that the Cabinet was meeting. Now I read that the marchers only have permission to go as far as the traffic lights on Bay Street. Wuh that is just up the road from Harry’s Nitery so somebody getting screwed.

6. @Michael
    Your analysis is to the point and accurate, some features of MIA :
    only objective in life is to be PM; she cares nothing about people;
    she is a power hungry woman; feels she is entitled: she doesn’t listen
    Recently, an american political analyst observing MIA had a similar conclusion, he said she doesn’t have a soul, it is all about herself

7. If Ms. Mottley wants to walk then let her go. Why the big fuss about her protesting. If everyone of you happy with your taxes then let those who are dissatisfied protest. We can continue to speculate about her motives, but how about some of your motives. You don’t want the protest because your party is in power. If it was the other way around, what would you want? It is sad to see that this country is so divided. We can find flaws and faults in everyone except ourselves. Let me ask a question. How many of you admired Clement Payne? Can anyone tell me why he was chosen as a National Hero?. Look, be real, I think by now each of you should know the nature of politics. We are getting too distracted with the back and forth among the politicians. Barbados is facing challenging times and I know that if we continue to tax, things are not going to get better. Please let’s find some solutions. See if we can make some suggestions and maybe the Ministers could implement some of them.

8. What is she trying to do ? Is she trying to get people hurt ? Avatar
    What is she trying to do ? Is she trying to get people hurt ?

Now really tell me how bright this guy really is Mottley is trying to get people to march to an area that is usually police protected and more so even more heavily protected on Thursdays where is the location of Cabinet Meetings, now this is certainly an abundance of ignorance all it will take is for a few unruly uncouth BLP supporters mottley included in that unruly uncouth group to get carried away and attract the response of the police armed as they are likely to be.
    This is made even more stupid that she has rushed head long into and has no support from her party for.and people call Mottley smart ?
    I have a parrot and i can safely say even with its small head and small brain my parrot’s thinking power vastly exceeds that of Mottley, she is dumb as a piece of rock .

9. CHAUCER | July 22, 2014 at 11:01 PM |
    “Your analysis is to the point and accurate, some features of MIA: only objective in life is to be PM; she cares nothing about people she is a power hungry woman; feels she is entitled: she doesn’t listen”

Ironically, the same thing could be said about David Thompson. He too, had a childhood dream of becoming prime minister of Barbados. As such, Thompson felt he was entitled to be PM. With being Prime Minister his only objective in life, Thompson demonstrated his hunger for power, when he spearheaded a no-confidence motion against the then opposition leader, Clyde Mascoll.

Six is half dozen…………

10. Look did other people hold a march as well. What happened to them? It would be most unfortunate if some uncouth BLP supporters get carried away as you put it. What kind of protest are you expecting? Are you really concerned if she and her supporters get hurt? Just make sure that you and your parrot don’t get in the way, when all hell breaks loose. I suppose you can see into the future so you know what will happen on that day. This is only speculation, I hope that your parrot is not Mr. Jones, because you definitely know what going to happen.

11. We are a society of yella bellies who somehow feel that being docile is a badge of honour, which though worked for us in the past is no longer advantageous or admirable. Massy?
    Here it is that we are into our 6th straight year of negative/no growth, private and public sector job cuts, climbing debt and deficits, increased taxation and most insulting of all continuous silence and reneging by this government–the SWT being a fine example. Yet we are on BU discussing whether a march stops in front of Cabinet office or 200m away at the traffic lights as if that changes the significance of the march. Few days ago the issue was was low turn out by the way. Contrast our response to what currently exists as governance and government with Trinidad where the economy is doing far better in all aspects.
    The Dems right, I hope Sinckler got a slew of more taxes in he Budget box.

12. @ Enuff

I think that you are too harsh on the people of Bulbados when you call us yellow bellies.

over 60% of the Bulbadian peeples are said to earn $200 = $300 per week BEFORE taxes.

a nex 20 % does earn $400/week and den dere is de res uh dem dat does mex money

Fuh me to tex $300/week and (i) pay busfare (fuh me and de 2-3 chilren) (ii) give dem lunch money so de pederasts doan tempt dem ass (literally speaking) (iii) pay utilities (iv) buy food (vi) buy clothing (vii) we cyan get sick cause we doan have no money tuh pay de doctor

Den you gine tell me dat, mindful uh de witch hunts that these political parties does do each time dem get in power dat I, irrespective of the nature of the issue, gine tek meself de onliest breadwinner in de house (causing dem wufless faddah done gone breed me and left fuh a nex young umman) and I gine go down to march behing multi-millionairess Mia Amor Mottley causing, according to you, I has de docility badge uh honour plastered pun me chest, you has got to be kidding me.

Furdah more, so dat i doan get confuse as a Mia supporter pun thursday, or any day deer after I not even gine wear a white panty nor brassiere fuh de conductor who does peep unner me skirt pun a day in de minibus to report dat me panties way white!!

Oh by de way, did anyone of the “holier than thou BLP-ites crew, as part of the long dead Integrity legislation, declare their assets pub;licly since that hullabaloo was made a few years back?

13. @Enuff “Trinidad where the economy is doing far better in all aspects.”

But the society is doing far, far, far worse.

When ya make nuff, nuff money by unfairing others, then ya can’t sleep in the mansion ya build, and ya have to ship ya wife and little children overseas for their safety.

Karma is a bitch.

Barbados is still a better if poorer place than Trinidad,

14. I see there are very many COWARDS here on BU who are AFRAID to be seen walking in a group with Mia. Wunna sound like a bunch of jealous losers. Mia will be the next PM of Barbados and wunna CAN’T STOP THAT from happening. If Owen and Kerrie feel that they can stop that then the BLP will be rejected for a third time! Lemme go and look for my white outfit and put it out in de sun.

15. @ Simple Simon
    Exactly, and in May and June trinis had PoS blocked as they marched against bad governance.

16. @Enuff
    Here it is that we are into our 6th straight year of negative/no growth, private and public sector job cuts, climbing debt and deficits, increased taxation and most insulting of all continuous silence and reneging by this government–the SWT being a fine example.
    Ostensibly this march was promoted as a protest against the ‘dreaded” tax, now Mia has been shown to have been for it (in some form or fashion) you are trying to portray the march as a protest against “bad governance” -nice segue .

Here is another view, the march is Mia attempting to survive the guillotine being wielded by some members of her Party and trying to manipulate the Bajan public in the process.

17. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Sargeant | July 22, 2014 at 10:30 PM |
    “Mia was for it before she was against it? Shades of a huge flip flop but hypocrisy is par for the course for these politicians. This means nothing to some people they prefer to be led down the garden path.”

You Sargeant are being disingenuously dirty by implying that Mia is against any proposal that requires Bajans paying for the management of their solid waste.

What has been implemented by the intellectually moribund DLP administration is not a tax to deal with the solid waste problem but an easy tax grab to bilk fearful law abiding citizens.
    The present tax as, David BU pointed out, is strictly a grab for money to help finance the current account deficit brought about primarily by piss-poor pig-headed financial management undergirded by a shaky foundation of lies and cover-ups told over the years.

If the Minister needs revenue to deal with the deficit then by all means increase the land tax especially on those with the ability to pay indicated by the massive sizes of their properties for such a third world country.
    Why not increase the tax on all non-commercial vehicles especially those in excess of 1600 c.c’s? Why the hell should a poor ass 2×3 country like Barbados be importing vehicles like Mercedes-Benz? Where are the autobahns these types of vehicles require for efficient running?

As it stands now many people who contribute significantly to the waste problem will not be expected to make any direct financial contribution to its solution.

Why not tax the activities and products that generate the waste in the first place? Does land generate waste unless it is not maintained by the owners?

The MoF is just an intellectually lazy lying bullshitter.
    Here are a few options available:

Levy a charge on all packaged goods both imported and locally produced (including plastic carrier bags).

All vehicles and parts imported should also carry a levy to help pay for their eventual disposal. A small contribution, say one penny on every litre of petrol and diesel could be taken from motorists in order to help finance the cost of dealing with the damage done by emissions and pollution of the ground water and sea coral.

Why not reward motorists who buy vehicles with little or no emissions by allowing them to pay little or zero road tax and the insurance companies encouraged to give preferential rates to that class of motorists?

Impose an annual tax on all fast food outlets which contribute a significant amount of solid waste. The amount of disposed KFC and Chefette food and drink containers along the length and breadth of Barbados is stark evidence as to where a lot of the waste is generated.

Add a charge for Sewage and Solid Waste management to the water bill.
    However, the charge would be at a rather low rate and would apply on a “pay-as-you-use” basis with the lower limit equivalent to the current minimum charge exempted to reflect the vital importance of water for human survival.
    Such a “taxing” strategy would allow users to spread their contribution over their annual income budget and incentivize them to conserve that precious commodity.

Commercial users that require large amounts of water in their production activities could be given certain concessions as is done in the tourism sector.

Food for thought, Sargeant. Instead of criticizing for pure political reasons why not also come up with alternatives?

18. @Miller
    All you have suggested is food for thought indeed I have written that there should be some levy on the Styrofoam containers or the ubiquitous plastic bags used to transport food that litter the highways, however if such a tax was implemented would that apply to the Mum & Pop shops that sell rice and stew or Pudding & Souse? Similarly would tax on the engine capacity of vehicles be retroactive or only apply to new imports? The above solutions would generate puny returns and would force any Gov’t back to the drawing board in short order.

From this vantage point the “tax’ seems to be the fairest way of ensuring that the majority of Bajans contribute to the disposition of the garbage they generate. We can argue about its implementation whether it should have been phased in over time or whether the rates are too onerous but this is the new reality and it was being paid for before either in the form of general taxation which means being subsidized by the state( more deficits) but this is the new reality the days of “freeness” are fast disappearing in the rear-view mirror just like we are discovering that “free” education isn’t free.

19. @Sargeant
    Is the SWT not a poorly designed tax/policy (see government’s reversals)? Is bad policy, especially when it is perrenial, not a sign of bad government and governance?

20. Why was the issue of solid waste management not an election campaign issue last election? Or was it. Answer this question and all will become clearer.

21. Miller & Sargeant

Here is a suggestion: Rather than playing the PR politics game how about the DLP get the peoples buy-in and go to the IMF and negotiate the least burdensome austerity program possible.
    The fools actually believe they can keep the IMF at bay long enough to win another election you know??

22. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Sargeant | July 23, 2014 at 8:47 AM |
    “The above solutions would generate puny returns and would force any Gov’t back to the drawing board in short order.

How do you know that? Has it been tested?

Why call it a solid waste tax then?

Which land do you know generates solid waste?

How can it be the ‘most’ fair and equitable tax when many who generate the tax are not making a contribution?

If the government wants to increase taxation in a surreptitious way by all means go ahead but for Christ sake don’t insult the intelligence of people. Why not simply increase the land tax? What’s the difference other than the base on which the S W tax is computed.
    Solid waste tax my ass!

BTW, the mum and pop shops would be making a contribution since those Styrofoam containers would be subject to tax at the point of production or distribution; the cost of which would be reflected in the price of the food taken away for consumption and in true Bajan fashion thrown through the car windows or in the gutters.

Let me ask you this question Sargeant:
    When the Government increases road taxes does the increase apply to new vehicles only or to all depending on their engine capacities?

23. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Roger Smart | July 23, 2014 at 9:13 AM |

The current DLP administration has no other choice but to go cap in hand to the IMF.
    Before the end the current fiscal year Barbados would be forced into a formal IMF Restructuring programme with the entire management of the fiscal decision-making system and central bank activities removed from the MoF.

24. If that is the case why are taking the bitter medicine now? Its not like these temporary measures are going to help avoid the IMF.

25. That notwithstanding all of this, does anyone in Barbados have the confidence in the present Minister of Finance to negotiate an IMF deal? I think he is not sufficiently capable to undertake that job, plus the PROBLEM cannot and should not be part of the SOLUTION.

26. When people are consumed with GREED AND POWER THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS Avatar

All of this hullabloo by Mottley to detract from the fact that is at war internally with her poltical party, and that she is fighting like hell for her political life, and alp this when she has recently gathered in from taxpayers via Persaud and Four Seasons the tidy sum of $ 5 Mil from one project alone. What is this guy thinking iw he thinking ? We need to hear from you Mottley we need to hear from you before tomorrow.

27. @Roger Smart – “Does anyone in Barbados have confidence….” Of course we do. Is this not the same Minister that negotiated the highly successful Sandals deal and taught Massa Butch the real meaning of high level negotiations? He’s da man! No wonder government cut off funding to the UWI. They are the ones that provided education and degrees to some of this sorry lot that are incapable of ruining a rum shop successfully!

28. When people are consumed with GREED AND POWER THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS

The people of Barbados will not be either convinced or distracted by your nonsense about Mia. Mia is not on trial, its the DLP administration that the people elected to Government and therefore it is the DLP who must answer to the people.

29. @Roger Smart
    The DLP answered the people in Feb, 2013. MIA is on trial before the BLP court, the jury of BLP MPs.

30. What is she trying to do ? Is she trying to get people hurt ? Avatar
    What is she trying to do ? Is she trying to get people hurt ?

Tried and ready to be hung!

31. CHAUCER

Therein lies the problem for the DLP, you guys believe that the only thing you need to achieve is/was to be ‘elected’. That is foolishness and come tomorrow we will see if the people believe that you can do as you wish without listening to their concerns.
    Tomorrow might not be the end of the DLP, in fact that is unlikely, but more importantly it will be for the DLP to recognise whether it is the beginning of the end. Stubbornness is a trait of the ignorant.

32. @Roger Smart
    Thursday will not be the end of the DLP, agreed, It will be the end of MIA. The DLP listened and a measure of relief was granted. The BLP cant accept that Feb 2013 verdict, many BLP supporters had their desires on comfy positions , govt contracts, overseas appts; they cant accept the wilderness for another four years, they must accept!

33. When people are consumed with GREED AND POWER THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS Avatar

Smith this is the same Roger Smith the expunged BLP Candidate from the last election ? Who fwas sent up to Dodds and is facing charges for carrying away the millions from SAGICOR the former BLP Candidate ?

Well what kind of idiot you could be to suggest the DLP is on trial when there is a raging battle in the BLP camp with symmonds stating that if the BLP do not want a failed leader to lead them that they better talk now, a FAILED LEADER IN MOTTLEY and he is NO CLONE OF MOTTLEY if those are not word of war I do not know what could be.

Roger Smart | July 23, 2014 at 11:00 AM |

The people of Barbados will not be either convinced or distracted by your nonsense about Mia. Mia is not on trial, its the DLP administration that the people elected to Government and therefore it is the DLP who must answer to the people.

34. Kerri is not yet completely reformed, he still possesses some of the ‘wild boy’ traits from when he was a DLP member so can you expect anything different from him? He will be dealt with very shortly and might be back in the DLP before you know it.

Lets see what happens tomorrow. If Mia is a failed leader as everyone claims then there is nothing to fear.

35. Life changer + Avatar

“I know we all really, really want to help people and resolve our situations, we live one of the most richest Islands in the caribbean.

But if you really wanted to help people, while helping yourselves you wouldn’t continue to let people misuses power and power like that. Don’t you want to be sure that your money is directly being used for what it supposed to be.

Get the transparency policy’s in place quick time, and simply follow the money and see where it goes.

Not enough pension money to pay pensions at the moment, due to someone’s decision.
    I didn’t give anyone permission to gamble it….
    Thank you.

36. Exclaimer…….how do you propose to force the DLP to enact, implement and utilize transparency legislation, it’s one thing to use th

37. @Lifechanger

It’s one thing to use the promise of transparency legislation to ‘win’ an election through lies, it’s quite another to actually implement same which will see some of the same DLP/BLP ministers going to prison because they are scam happy.

38. @Well Well

Why don’t you steady yourself before posting your comment. Three last comments and what?

39. David……first one was posted accidentally, got distracted, after the second one realized that it was Lifechanger and not exclaimer……shit happens, what can i say.

40. Well Well PUT DOWN DE DAMN RUM BOTTLE!

41. @ millertheanunnaki | July 23, 2014 at 8:25 AM |

Excellent post, miller! Excellent proposals but will be above the pay grade of these buffoons!

42. Artex and Pieceuh

Can you find your comments about ac? I can’t – nor my own.

At around 10.30 this morning you posted a sigh about both political parties which ended “God help us”. To this I responded “That’s what he did. We’re marching” (or similar). Has that exchange gone awol too?

43. Pieceuh Artex David

Ignore the previous remark. Was looking at the wrong post. Poor old bugger…..must be the sun – and there WAS sun.

44. @ The Annunaki

We have not “spoken” for a while.

I have been “feeding the sheep”, and in this “summer of DLP-created discontent”, there are alot more unemployed sheep to feed.

I don’t think that Sargent was saying that Mia was not genuinely marching in support of doing away with this SWT a tax that the DLP implemented to augment the coffers of the Treasury.

If that is what he is saying then forgive me but, I got the impression that he was hinting that Mia’s March was a strategic one and was effected for “internal” reasons as well as leveraging the externality of the SWT protest.

As I have said recently, as long as there was no rain, Mia would have secured significantly more that David Commising-song (so recent of “Count me out”). Sing Song would have done well to attend the march in white clothing to see how he and Bobby can glean a little on how marches are done.

If it was closer to the time of demission of the DLP from office, thousands more would have come out.

What Mia did was (i) use what is a sound platform/issue for DLP/BLP and PIP and dont care who in power, and (ii) stage a “let me show you who really has the support of the people” exercise.

And in so doing she has shown that she does have the support of the man in the street.

No, I do feel that Sargent was/is hinting at the real reason behind the march

45. @ IslandGirl246

Ahhhh how do I say words that are at variance with “she who was once the apple of mine eye?”

I shall use the filter of mine heart and hope that my tongue is gentle to thine ear.

Of all the people that MAM fears, Owen Seymour Arthur leads the pack. In fact Owen is the pack. Mia does not fear the others in the mottley crew, no pun intended, Payne is no competition, she can and has used her millions to undermine his seat anytime, Marshall, mr smiley teets heself, is not a challenge due to his recorded “indiscretions”, ironically he too was Attorney General which seems to be the compensation for dimwits and Brathwits and finally, obzocky head Kerrie is not any type of intellectual/political threat.

Women do not vote for men with big heads, you know that too, at least the one that we can see, and Andrea says that the other one is similarly “short” on attributes.

It is interesting to know that if Mia were to be PM, one would agree that it would be good for women nationally etc but what Owen has on MAM well, you should note the abject humility that Mia accords Owen, when in his “circle”

Owen might have his problems with the libations but, when it comes to his sense of country and what he wants or does not want for Bulbados, in that he CANNOT be faulted.

David, beloved of GOD, (the one ing the Bible) had a wayward son called Absalom who tried to overthrow his father so Owen is only one of many kings whose “heir apparent” has had certain traits some of which are **. Note that I did not say scandalous, the other fault is a human flaw and you can throw a pinch of salt at that one.

Owen is a strategist, he recognizes the issues and what they portend but he also recognizes that Mia is popular and as such, if he were to try to unseat her directly, it would backfire at the detriment of the party.

Owen cannot *** because that would **** and it would have repercussions for the BLP so he has adopted “the road of secrecy”

Since Bulbadians dont know the secret then, anytime an incident comes up contra MAM, people say that “Owen being vindictive, he had he chance, he should step down, go home and give younger, brighter people a chance.”

The truth is that Owen would really love to go home but who can he pass the reins to?, he is in the same position as David Thompson “bring me the best piece uh dogshite (other than Mia) and I will make him/her Prime Minister” but unfortunately he too is saddled with superlative BLP dipshits.

There is Owen’s predicament ***, MAM and the fate of the BLP

Talk to Lincoln *** or *** or one of Owen’s trusted confidantes and once you understand what Owen knows then it makes you a little less inclined to swallow the “hook line and sinker”.

46. @Piece

Miller has been silent for a wee while (gotta use my Scottish since the Bajan athletes are wearing kilts in Scotland). He has either grown tired from his constant battles with AC, tired of finding new ways to call Bush T a clown or embarrassed at the saccharine outpouring constantly following his every post by one (I won’t call his name) but the initials are PS

Remind him to say Auld Lang Syne (there I go again) next time he is going away.

47. where they putting this solid waste after it processed?
    anyone?
    you can not dig wells in limestone,coral stone by the hundreds of thousands and not mortar,waterproof it.the stuff entering the well will seep down through the stone ,coral and enter the underground water supply and eventually in to the ocean.300,000.00 wells full of ?seeping down in to barbados coral,limestone.!where it going to?
    anyone?i put out a video on this subject about a couple years ago now.
    anyone see it? yep