Serapis Christus was merely a creation of Roman Emperor Constantine

Our planet home is no more than one great Disney Land. A Land of Make Believe. A land where there are no hard distinctions between what is unreal and what is real. Between what is false and what is true. What is just and what is unjust. So reality, as judged by human perceptions about the beginning or the end, or anything in between, finds the real truths about our existence forever unbelievable. This absence of truths has led to the lack of freedoms and there can be no means to stymie this rot in this epoch.’

The childhood device to understand reality through the creation of make belief is no less applicable to religion, all religions. Whether it is Christianity, Islam, Hinduism or Judaism the elevation of make believe represents a potent weapon of ownership and control of the most valuable real estate on earth – the human mind. Constructed on a specious philosophical foundation, popular make belief has most of the world wedded to the fiction of a heaven and a hell, immaculate conception and reincarnation – sorcery. The total, provable and massive ‘imprecisions’ of religious doctrines. They hide the unbelievable truth that the fictitious character of Serapis Christus was merely a creation of Roman Emperor Constantine, 325AD, at the First Council of Nicaea. In reality, there is not a single thread of evidence he ever existed but whole cultures are based on this monstrous fable. More fundamental broadsides can be easily sustained in relation to Judaism, Islam and Hinduism but all four were built on the plagiarization of The African Story. A story that was merely allegory in the first place, not truth, not reality.

In the absence of evidence, ‘faith’ comes to the plate as a potent weapon in the quiver of this pernicious World of Make Belief. Humans are further asked to believe, not know, that a man (Prophet Mohammad) who could not read or write was able to produce an opus. That such a people, who for 1000 years before the Europeans had enslaved African and Slavic peoples, were to be some instrument for some god head somewhere in heaven. What a fiction! That a Bible which is replete with unprovable claims, from Genesis to Revelation, is the inspired word of some god somewhere in the sky. The broad-based nature of these quests for power and domination sees the Hindus still sustaining a racist cast system more repugnant that Apartheid as it continues to suppress hundred of millions of the original African peoples of Asia in this life and beyond. And we pretend that this is not happening, in this land of make belief. That Mahatma Ghandi, as a Hindu nationalist, forerunner to the current religiously, fanatical, fascist Bharatiya Janaa Party (BJP), is to be some iconic person worthy of lionization when the truth is that Gandhi himself was a staunch supporter of the oppression of the Dalits – The Untouchables. Oh, what a tangle web we weave, when once to practice to deceive!

But the construction of Alice in Wonderland maybe deeply rooted in religion but they also extend to all other spheres of human existence. These may include economy, politics, social, technological, environmental and legal spheres. In economy, the land of make believe renders leaders unable to respond to changing circumstances. Like children they continue to play with their toys in the hope of understand the existential realities of our existence. But regardless of the duration of this depression the misplaced hopefulness of elites is unable to deliver answers for the peoples of the world. It is this over reliance on magical thinking which sustains the World of Make Believe and excludes any discussion about other possibilities. Truisms based on provable facts, not ‘classical’ lies that have been told us for millenia. But its alright if Nirvana escapes us this time. Our World of Make Believe teaches us that we must persevere, we must suffer for His name, we must accept that deliverance will come if we make this Land of Make Believe more believable and the truth more and more Unbelievable.

185 responses to “The Land of Make Believe”

1. to both of u lemuel and dehood,,,,,,, simply put ,,Human rights law and Gods law are not completely in agreement.,the problem arises out of interpretation there is a bone of contention between the two laws and a brick wall of differences has separated the two,,,,,the human rights law has rules of inclusiveness which includes all and for good reasons,,,,, to protect the rights of all of society ….,,,while god laws were defined and designed to regulate and strictly founded on Family LAW which was exclusive to those members of society whose lives did not meet the standards or concept of being a Family,,,most likely those who were not married or engage in practices that the law deemed an abomination like homosexuality or interracial marriages,,,,,the church’s problem is one of fusion which is leading to confusion within society there is a separation of both laws which the church must realized and stop holding to a hardened and seasoned theories that GODS LAWS supersedes HUMAN RIGHTS law when in reality that is a fantasy,,,,for the simple fact the foundations upon which both were made separate both laws and from which conflicts arises,,,,as borne by the simple fact Human rights LAWS are not intended to separate while gods law does,with an effect to sanitize inhibit retard or influence,to a point of erosion…..again mr, BAin and walsh freedoms of speech was never denied,,even though some would agree that both comments were truthful one cannot dismiss the relevance and its impact on social structure which can suppress all of society.s freedom…on the other hand those who opposed the comments,,have a right to opposed by what ever means necessary,,in any case both parties rights remained in tact by GOVT LAWS of inclusiveness,, and which were purposely and intentionally designed for good reason…as is being demonstrated where both parties whether in agreement or not have a right to speak out,,,,,….

2. BTW under civil rights LAW which includes human rights…Bain and walsh can seek relief through the justice system ,,, which in effect can null or void any opposition challenges or responses,,,and that is the beauty in its totality of the HUMAN RIGHTS LAW where it can be challenged,,if one believes that a wrong has been committed against giving them a right and way of protection through the judicial system to seek remedy,,, regardless of any oppositions or hurdles thrown in their way,,,,that is the beauty of the law…..

3. @Lemuel

whilst I agree with u that homosexuality is not healthy, the fact of life for many reasons, a fair amount of persons are involved in the gay or bisexual life style, I must add that there is great concern among the scientific community about cancer of the rectum. It js believed that the hpv virus could be a contributor,

However, my major discourse with you is freedom of speech, and the corollary is responsibility, For example, the us constitution allows freedom of speech, but employers have code of conduct for its employees, If the Centres for Disease Control has a policy in place against employees speaking publicly about any research methodology being used to I have the right to do so publicly and if I do so should there be any consequences. Some organisations have contracts with employees stating that they cannot get involved in competing activities for a specified period after they have left their current employment is such a contract restricting me from realizing my potential,

Can you offer any reasons why, despite the social discrimination why so many states in American and European countries allowing persons of the same sex to marry and enjoy the benefits of couples of the opposite sex, Can we continue to raise the bible hoping that this social problem will go away. By the way, I agree with karl marx that religion is the opium of the people, look how the Europeans use it to drug us into believing that we should not enjoy any riches down here while they amass wealth and dominate us with their technology added to their religious way of thinking for control, aided and abetted by their powerful media. yes marx was and still is correct.

4. reading the online nation, I note Ronald jones asking those who owe the student revolving loan fund to pay up, hope cappy greenidge who refused to pay the interest, and it was written off by his govt would be asked for that interest, I wonder if lizie and mam clear off theirs yet. Minister publish the names and don’t omit any ds either,

5. BTW alll u gay bashers of human rights laws don .t u realised that under the Law of freedom of Speech it is a guaranteed right that the Courts give to gay bashers and hatemongers and language filled with hatred a Right to such speech,,,,,,,,,and denial of rights by those who feel they are being villified or hurt by such language to seek remedy of correction through the courts,,,,, the gay community reaction to hate speech is the only way to seek remedy which might be seen as harsh,,,,but for them that is the only way of fighting intolerance and seeking equality,,,,,

6. De Hood;
    One of the things that foolish man barak obama did was to allow the gay agenda to have too much influence on his administration. I had no difficulty with the removal of the discrimination against gays in the military. It was wrong!! But he has opened the coffers of the US to the gay agenda and they have taken full advantage of that. This why Bill Conn who is the person in charge of funding CHART could call for Dr. Bain’s head on a platter.

You would also see that ALL of the HIV/AIDS programs in the region are being run by the gays. This is not simply about two men making a mistake or indulging in a misstep, but men who flew in the face of the gay agenda and had to made example of. This is an insidious movement that bleeding hearts are embracing like a wolf in sheep clothing.

If hilary clinton wins the presidency this shall get worse and we shall see laws legalizing all forms of sexual abnormality in the caribbean. As I said the challenge in Belize if successful would allow men or women to legally engage in sexual acts with ANIMALS. That is what these so call bleeding hearts on BU are SUPPORTING!!

With GOD’s Law in supremacy it becomes a stone wall against the agenda of this movement. The gay agenda has also sent its members to infiltrate any institution tat could present a bastion against it. And it has worked. Even in the SDA church was keep its position on homosexuality; they threw Dr. Walsh under the bus to be politically correct about something that is within the foundational tenets of the SDA church – homosexuality not being normal in the sight of God!!

7. And for the jokers here who are calling for proof. Remember Sodom, if you go to the southern end of the Dead Sea you will see mounds that push up against the landscape. These mounds are full of salt.

When you combine heat, sulfur and organic matter go will get salt. These are the remains of Sodom and Lot’s wife. God did some chemistry that day!!

8. Lemuel

Prior to the Obama’s presidency 2008, the topic of gay marriage had already been echoed in the public consciousness. And if you go back and study meticulously, you would realize that several states had already given their stamped of approval to same sex unions, prior to Mr. Obama’s run for the presidency. And just to inform your thinking: the closet door had swung wide open since the 1960’s in America, regarding the many issues surrounding the gay community. And it still continues to swing wide today, as I attempt to educate you sir on this issue. Now, when will the conservatives/ republicans with their agenda to besmear the Obama administration get it right?

9. @lemuel

u r really struggling. Mr. Bill Conn does nof fund CHART, it is the USA government, Check out the role of HERSHA hope I got the acronym correctly, as well as CDC and PEPFAR..

Obama did not push the gay agenda, u r talking bare what we flush down down the toilet. I mean the waste from our stomach.

Despite what the bible says, why are there homosexual preachers in the SDA, the Anglican, the Methodist, the Roman Catholic, the legal and medical professions, among others. He that is without sin let him cast the first stone. The bible preaches no sex before marriage, have u lived up to that vow, it went on to say sex outside marriage is a sin, thou shall not lie or steal etc, these are all sins,

It took me a while to accept msm, r u going to force a man or a woman who feels comfortable going to bed with the same sex, to be untrue to themselves, bow to society pressure present a façade and secretly satisfy their desires in secrecy.

@AC

hoe yah like mah dealing with lemuel, he is having difficulty developing his argument, and neither hoodie or porgie can help him/her.

10. lt is amazing how the Christian right still want to have there way ..even though civil rights and human rights law guarantees all a right through peaceful protest and freedom of expression to demonstrate individually or collectively. a guaranteed right under the fifth amendment for all. What the Christian right does not understand a movement to to strip any one of those laws can reverse or remove such rights including theirs .laws strictly based on inclusion

11. @ Lemuel
    Have you not yet reflected on the value, or lack thereof, of having a debate with a jackass?
    Besides, if these people have been configured with reverse polarity for whatever reason, what is the point of trying to rewire them in the conventional way?
    …the whole shiite is coming to a grand finale shortly anyhow, …trust Bushie – EVEN MORE SINISTER THINGS will befall us in the coming months…
    The process of dying is an interesting study….even for Mother Earth..

Many thing that were “abnormal” become routine…..like pain, conflict, global warming, arthritis, climate change, incontinence, and incoherence (think ac 🙂 )
    Boss…
    In the grand scheme of things,…..all is going according to plan….

12. @Bushtea

does your comment refer to uou in the reverse as well

13. @ yankeebajan
    …so how you get in this now?
    You see a cap that fits?

14. @Bushie

I don’t wear caps, I wear hats, but I wont allow you to denigrate ac because she differs with most and has her own perspective and point of views.

15. dompey u are doing a great job none of these JoKers have any legal grounds to show where bain or Walsh comments would erode or impact freedom of speech for all..and the same for gay marriage where there is no persuasive evedience or indicators to prove that gay marriage would further break down. moral decay..the story of sodom and. gommorah even if true in its presentation bodes well to emphasis. ..that harsh and inhumane punishment. .. is not a detterant to what some. perceive. as immoral as lo and behold out of the ashes of sodom and gommorah homosexuality still thrives

16. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

Bush Tea | June 7, 2014 at 10:37 AM |
    @ yankeebajan
    …so how you get in this now?

You see a cap that fits?

you do realize that yankeebajan=bajan yankee=mark fenty= dompey= balaam’s ass

17. @porgie the clown

I am none of the above u ninconpoop, Bush Tea can represent himself, but not u, u have to rely on others to make u feel important, that’s why I like ac, she doesn’t care a rat ass about u

18. @ac

u really got porgie on the retreat with his illogic and he begging ur boyfriend bushie to rescue. It is clear that he doesnt understand history. have u read about the witches as they were called who were murdered because they religious perspective and the Christian perspective did not coincide.

slavery was considered legal and didn’t the slave revolt to claim their rights by making the system unmanageable and uneconomic. These jokers have no sense of history. If a man or woman want to go to bed that’s their business, as long as no minors are involved, that’s where I have a problem, I also have a problem with promiscuity in relationships. Wait where lemuel gone

19. bajan Yankee..listen up.ignore the bible thumping clowns leave it up to them and there bible they would be the only ones that would have rights..all others ass would be grass..just think that the freedoms which all so easily and rightfully fought for would be an abomination shape and principled by the laws of god.. for example advocating.pray in school which they say in a right to religious freedom even though no such principalis part of bible doctrine.
    ..these religious demagouges have done.
    enough damage by way of their.
    interpretation of gods law attempting to shove it down the throats of unbelievers.

20. Yankee bajan i am a humanist first and the church can prescribed and prescribed as many moral laws as they see fit within their cofines..there is no law to stop or prevent..this hell bent perception that the church,s laws of morality is befitting of universal law by which all must live it ludicrous.

21. Bushie:
    As far as I know I was having some exchanges with De Hood. When people are determined to exhort and prolong what they would like to shape God into, it stems from the fact that the expectations of God is contrary to their form and fashion.

As Christ said in the last days we can only WARN; warn that there is a God who expects accountability from his creation – Mankind; warn that mankind has thumped his nose at God’s expectations for the full glory of the things of this world and its god with a little “g”, Satan; warn that there are some tings that man can not make normal by getting in groups and advocating to make the following normal – raping little children, unfairing the poor and powerless, taking away people’s rights, murdering, stealing and HOMOSEXUALITY!!!

If some people here recently found out that heir offspring are on that abnormal road of homosexuality and is here trying like catholics to get absolution on BU, I can not help with that situation!! What I can say to them is God is more tender than you think. Try Him!!! May be your full confusion shall diminish altogether!!!

22. Lemuel, we’re all on that abnormal road as you so cleverly phrased above, but it involves a lot more than the practice of homosexuality. It is the phenomenon of Sin that you and I and the lot practice everyday, which is at the core of the abnormality you have described above.

23. @DOMPEY

can u help me to understand this fixation with sin; such as homosexuality and not the other sin, or is it because some here are not liberal enough that sin is sin, Stealing, cheating, lying. Why don’t the biblical gurus here deal with those other sins and stop singling out homosexuality.

Is homosexuality a threat to the continued procreation of mankind and didn’t god produce the homosexual, and would a homosexual want to be a homosexual based on the discrimination he/she endures/

he that is without sin, let him cast the first stone, certainly many of us would not remain, if any

24. was it not a sin when abraham slept with his housemaid to have a child was it not a sin when abraham offered up his wife as a pawn to the leaders o f to do whatever they wanted to in sexual manner to protect himself from being killed …was it not a sin when lot offered his two virgins daughters for sexual reasons to protect his two male house guest,,,,,,,and did god not over looked such indiscretions, ..rewarding Abraham and inscribing him as the father of all nations and saved lot who was said to be a righteousness man nevertheless had sinned before the devastation of sodom and gommorah, were not these people all human beings falling to sin with included infidelity and promiscuity such what as we find in todays society but god overlooked those weakness and acted on forgiveness,,, in any event is there a big sin or a little sin.. and who are we to judge,,,,,,

25. GEORGIE PORGIE Avatar
    GEORGIE PORGIE

so do we agree that bullin and wickin is sin?
    God has never judged sin like how he judged the bullers and wickers in Sodom & Gommorrah, or as he judged the bullers and wickers in California in 1981

DONT YOU WORRY HE WILL JUDGE AGAIN
    AND HE MIGHT JUST DO SO BEFORE THE GREAT WHITE THRONE JUDGEMENT

26. these are the questions one should askeds

what was the purpose of god punishment on Sodom and gommorah,,,
    As a result of God’s punishment was the world rid of homosexuality

the answer to both questions lies within the answers ,,,i the problem of homosexuality could not have been the reason god rained fire and birmstone on Sodom and Gomorrah,,,, for if as the bible states that god has all might and power to destroy,,,,,the problem of homosexuality which still exist in the world today would have been destroyed for ever,,,,,moreover more bible scholars are beliving and proving that the story of sodom and gommorrah,,has no connection to gods intervention and wanting to destroy homosexuals,,,another one of those bible thumping theories from the pit of hell which portrays god as an inhumane evil and horrible monster…,,,,,,,why would any body want to worship such a god,,,,unless they are psychotic .well with few exceptions to name a few yourself…..(GP) and bush tea…..

27. @ David
    …so wait skippa….. You plan to let Mark Fenty talk to himself on the blog through Bajanyankee and Dompey …..and it look like he getting ready to create “Barbados1966” too….
    ..Wuh he doing bozie…planning a donkey conference? LOl Ha Ha

@ ac
    “…what was the purpose of god punishment on Sodom and gommorah,,,?”
    It is just one of the characteristics of BBE….He don’t like NASTY!!
    …probably some of that rub off on Bushie yuh….!!

You won’t get it ac….but God created the whole life experience to introduce opportunities for mankind to gain LIFE (REAL LIFE in the spiritual sense). This plan is brilliantly replicated in the earthly process of the birth of children into a family.
    THE PROCESS OF falling in love, having heterosexual sex, conceiving a baby – which then becomes a member of a loving family …..signifies VERY SPECIAL SPIRITUAL SYMBOLISM.

Can you appreciate the SPIRITUAL blasphemy that would be connoted by the promotion of some freak wishing to push as of EQUAL import, a fella craving instead to deposit his sperm into the feces of another?

What you are promoting seeks to degrade the message of the LIFE GIVING PURPOSE of Jesus’ sacrifice with a NASTY, shitty, warped fetish that clearly is a departure from nature’s norm.

In spiritual terms, “bulling” is almost as bad as the promulgation of the doctrine of the Trinity…..almost, but not quite as bad….

28. what nature does and how nature plans and why nature does what it does is beyond your perverted mind as reference the shit your wrote in your above comment ,,llooney tune bush TEA.,,,,, again as i said the story of sodom and gommorah and its implications has portrayed YOUR GOD to be a vindictive monster not unlike the image of MAN ..exhibit A ……GP and YOURSELF BUSH TEA<,

29. the above videos for all the bible thumping moralist,,,,,,

30. after listening to dr, craigg i am totally convinced that right wing moral concept of a god is a modern day version of DR Jekyll and Mr, hdye,

31. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ ac | June 8, 2014 at 3:44 PM |
    “these are the questions one should askeds
    what was the purpose of god punishment on Sodom and gommorah,,,
    As a result of God’s punishment was the world rid of homosexuality”.

Out of the mouth of an intellectual babe can sometimes sprout a nugget of innocent brilliance that can outshine any diamond polished in the intensely hot solar furnace of wisdom.

Ac you have won the lottery by posing such a gem of a philosophical question that not even the spiritually confused Bushman or the jacketed fundamentalist GP can dare to address your query with any semblance of intellectual stamina.

What you have done is to inadvertently exposed, by your innocent question, a god not at all omnipotent and omniscient but a rather remorseful idol stricken with all the frailties and imperfections that characterized his very last version of defective creatures, including the Bushman.
    Maybe that is what is implied when the same god of many mood swings and incarnations is alleged to have called out: “let us make man in our own (imperfect) image”.

But Yahweh is just human after all displaying all the defective characteristics of anger and regret. Here is where true confession is good for the soul even if from a god that embodies the ideal figment of the vividly misplaced imagination of Bushie & GP:

“The Lord saw how great the wickedness of the human race had become on the earth, and that every inclination of the thoughts of the human heart was only evil all the time.
    The Lord regretted that he had made human beings on the earth, and his heart was deeply troubled.

So the Lord said, “I will wipe from the face of the earth the human race I have created—and with them the animals, the birds and the creatures that move along the ground—for I regret that I have made them.”
    Genesis 6: 5-7.
    From the Sumerian and Egyptian plagiarized tales of creation and the flood.

Thanks , ac! No need to floor the poor Bushman again.

32. Whichever rock you just crawled from under may be the best place for you after all Miller….cause since your return, you have been spouting even higher levels of shiite than even in your glory days…
    Only you have the ability to make ac’s raw idiocy seem only as if it may be only a case of mental retardation rather than outright JA braying….

The answer to ac’s puerile question was given by Bushie @ June 8, 2014 at 7:33 PM

It is good practice however to refrain from expounding on matters of which you are ignorant…..although ac would then be missing from BU….
    If you DO NOT UNDERSTAND THE ANSWER GIVEN ….then kindly ask…. But don’t go off making asinine statements about God ….it only makes you look like an ass….

33. Miller:
    Each of us, each civilization has to tell Yahweh why we took good care or squandered his precious gift of life. You or your new side kick would not understand this, but Sodom’s time had come. Its deeds had reached to the heavens. Remember the conversation between Abraham and the chief angel. The punishment was not only about homosexuality, Sodom had filled it cup to the brim with evil!! The human situation in Sodom was a copy of those people who lived before the flood!!

The next eradication by God shall finally take care of the sin of sodomy!! That was no gem; it was merely the musings of a frustrated human who desperately needs to believe and hope there is no GOD!! And the serious issues that come with that truth!!

34. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Bush Tea | June 10, 2014 at 10:09 PM |

Please deal with the issue of your self-confessed imperfect god and forget about the ad hominems. Ac has raised a perfectly valid point and you need to deal with it properly and put aside your arrogance for once.

35. Miller:
    Again what you need to understand about God can not be done within the confines of your reality Egyptology, and greek mythology!! Your gods of that reality have been shaped by human thought and conjecture.

36. LOLL Le Mule is Bushie’s side kick these days. Whenever I hear some say they are a Christian I run as fast as I can. These are the most evil hypocrites you will ever meet. How they love to twist words. They believe in the SUPERNATURAL and yet they condemn Sorcery and Voodoo. Bushie shut yuh trap do! Tell Le Mule to flush it!

37. isn’t it interesting that god used science in the creation..but yet christain continues to distant themselves while denying the significant and important the roles science has played in the creation,,,,i believe that might be too
    deep for Bush tea and GP to understand,,,,
    ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;foot note DR,Krauss has laid the out the basic reasons of why man does mot have to rely on a god for moral values,,,in the most rationale way,,, Exhibit A the Brain..however i take it a little further and say that nature in its infinite power gave us radars and data that is at our disposal which we can retrieve at a moments notice to direct instruct and guide our moral path ,,,the choice is ours,,,,,,

38. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Lemuel | June 10, 2014 at 10:27 PM |

Since you are BT’s sidekick, as Islandgal has aptly labeled you, why not answer on his behalf.
    If- as AC inquisitively pointed out- your Yahweh destroyed Sodom & Gomorrah to get rid of the curse of homosexuality what went wrong that it still exists among humans?

39. ;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;,,,,for everything we know of a god was taught and learned handed down from generation to generation..and as mr;krauss so eloquently stated that mankind has created many gods,, the only difference now is that the concept of one god has given man more control over god presenting god in man;s image,,,,good job dr, krauss .it is about time christains remove the stigma of hate and destruction associated with god,,,…………………………………………………………………………………..

instead of bushie arguing he needs to entertain the minds of brainanics like mr, krauss,,it is also fascinating that dr,craigg said his interest in christianity was influenced in his older years,,i wonder before his conversion,i who or what he depended on for his moral beliefs,,sure could not have been god,,,,,

40. @Pachamama “A Land of Make Belief.”

CORRECTION A land of make believe.

LOL!!!

I can’t help it.

41. Lemuel | June 10, 2014 at 10:27 PM | Again what you need to understand about God can not be done within the confines of your reality Egyptology, and greek mythology!! Your gods of that reality have been shaped by human thought and conjecture.
    ………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….what a damn as..s comment

now tell me who shaped your god………..

42. I began here by indicating that I do not believe in throwing pearls before swines and I am still committed to that tenet.

You can not within the theoretical structure of evolution explain God!! What you will end up doing is fashioning a human construct of God. With all the human characteristics that can be found in Greek mythology!!

Because some of us here are spiritual neophytes within the halls of spiritual pursuits they tend to fall into that fatalistic chasm each time. And end up confusing themselves the topic and every body else!!

Unless all of us have a similar reference point the leap to profanity and name calling shall continue . But in the end, no belief system can RENDER truth as wrong or a reality which is soon to manifest itself as fiction.

This is why I can read some of the tomfoolery from the puerile contributors here and smile broadly because as Christ said they know not what they do!!

Finally, Miller it would take about fifty years of consolidated tuition for Ac or Island Girl to even gain any semblance of what life or reality of our planet is really all about!! They are too caught with what they can see with the human eye!!

43. Lemuel | June 10, 2014 at 10:11 PM |
    Miller:
    Each of us, each civilization has to tell Yahweh why we took good care or squandered his precious gift of life. You or your new side kick would not understand this, but Sodom’s time had come. Its deeds had reached to the heavens. Remember the conversation between Abraham and the chief angel. The punishment was not only about homosexuality, Sodom had filled it cup to the brim with evil!! The human situation in Sodom was a copy of those people who lived before the flood!!

The next eradication by God shall finally take care of the sin of sodomy!! That was no gem; it was merely the musings of a frustrated human who desperately needs to believe and hope there is no GOD!! And the serious issues that come with that truth!!

44. Simple Simon:
    You seem preoccupied by basic subject and verb agreement and the rudiments of spelling. Haven’t you heard about writers’ license. May be your pathetic excursions in literature and art have you bounded to a Polyclinic experience!! But it hasn’t done much to really develop a full knowledge of the English language. And yes this is why you indeed can not help yourself!!

45. ” They are too caught with what they can see with the human eye!!”

The eyes that can see evil and good, the eyes that can see ugly and beauty, the eyes that see kindness and cruelty the eyes that can see frauds and people who believe in a white man named Jesus who flew up and resides in the skies administering justice and pain to those who follow and refuse to follow doctrines written by man on his behalf. The same Jesus that took our forefathers and mothers from the motherland to these shores to work for his people who introduced them to him. Three hundred years later his followers are still trying to convince us that he is the only God for all mankind. Many have killed and will kill for this God, many have raped and will rape for this God. The eyes that tells us to beware of these God men whose only goal in life is to get as many followers as they can to help get them to the house in the sky where they will live happily ever after.

46. Island:
    A little poetic but it still remains tomfoolery. Again, seeing with human eyes you remain where you are: frustrated, easily led, warring with any one within sight, baring you teeth like a rabid dog, and still missing the central point. The white man may have misused the Bible but it was people of color who were the first fruits of its spirituality. It seems I was wrong about you; it would 100 years to properly school you!!

Have something to do shall see you later, and please resist the urge to show every one here how profane you really can be!!

47. Shiite man!!!
    Wunna can’t sleep? Bushie gets in his 8 hours of baby sleep every night…. Conscience clear as a baby’s …..LOL Hahaha

@ Lemuel
    One should never expect to win an argument with an ignorant person. Don’t waste your pearls on these women….just do like Bushie and turn on the whacker to half power…. 🙂

@ Miller
    The truest sign of wisdom is to know when you don’t know….and to ask….
    There is nothing more asinine than making bombastic statements
    about subjects that are outside of your scope of knowledge. Even Dompey has been able to grasp that the bible is NOT MEANT to be understandable, EXCEPT to a select group who are provided with the key to understanding it…..and yet you continue to make stupid deductions, draw irrelevant conclusions and come up with REALLY ignorant statements about things that you totally misunderstand.

The ONLY TWO idiots who EVER said that God destroyed Sodon and Gamorrah to “get rid of the curse of homosexuality” is you and the other Jackass ac…..
    Ask ANY farmer what he would do with a group of cocks who ran around every day bulling one another while ignoring the hens…?
    He would destroy them – not to “get rid of cock bulling”, but BECAUSE those bulling cocks were a waste of damn time and are counterproductive to his farming objectives.

Is THAT simple enough for you…?

@ Simple Simon
    ….Bushie likes you!!!….yuh wicked devil yuh…

@ Islandgal
    …why don’t you stay with the 2X4 approach nuh….you are a lover not an academic… We don’t want you straining your brain with these complicated matters now do we… 🙂 Ha Ha Ha