Serapis Christus was merely a creation of Roman Emperor Constantine

Our planet home is no more than one great Disney Land. A Land of Make Believe. A land where there are no hard distinctions between what is unreal and what is real. Between what is false and what is true. What is just and what is unjust. So reality, as judged by human perceptions about the beginning or the end, or anything in between, finds the real truths about our existence forever unbelievable. This absence of truths has led to the lack of freedoms and there can be no means to stymie this rot in this epoch.’

The childhood device to understand reality through the creation of make belief is no less applicable to religion, all religions. Whether it is Christianity, Islam, Hinduism or Judaism the elevation of make believe represents a potent weapon of ownership and control of the most valuable real estate on earth – the human mind. Constructed on a specious philosophical foundation, popular make belief has most of the world wedded to the fiction of a heaven and a hell, immaculate conception and reincarnation – sorcery. The total, provable and massive ‘imprecisions’ of religious doctrines. They hide the unbelievable truth that the fictitious character of Serapis Christus was merely a creation of Roman Emperor Constantine, 325AD, at the First Council of Nicaea. In reality, there is not a single thread of evidence he ever existed but whole cultures are based on this monstrous fable. More fundamental broadsides can be easily sustained in relation to Judaism, Islam and Hinduism but all four were built on the plagiarization of The African Story. A story that was merely allegory in the first place, not truth, not reality.

In the absence of evidence, ‘faith’ comes to the plate as a potent weapon in the quiver of this pernicious World of Make Belief. Humans are further asked to believe, not know, that a man (Prophet Mohammad) who could not read or write was able to produce an opus. That such a people, who for 1000 years before the Europeans had enslaved African and Slavic peoples, were to be some instrument for some god head somewhere in heaven. What a fiction! That a Bible which is replete with unprovable claims, from Genesis to Revelation, is the inspired word of some god somewhere in the sky. The broad-based nature of these quests for power and domination sees the Hindus still sustaining a racist cast system more repugnant that Apartheid as it continues to suppress hundred of millions of the original African peoples of Asia in this life and beyond. And we pretend that this is not happening, in this land of make belief. That Mahatma Ghandi, as a Hindu nationalist, forerunner to the current religiously, fanatical, fascist Bharatiya Janaa Party (BJP), is to be some iconic person worthy of lionization when the truth is that Gandhi himself was a staunch supporter of the oppression of the Dalits – The Untouchables. Oh, what a tangle web we weave, when once to practice to deceive!

But the construction of Alice in Wonderland maybe deeply rooted in religion but they also extend to all other spheres of human existence. These may include economy, politics, social, technological, environmental and legal spheres. In economy, the land of make believe renders leaders unable to respond to changing circumstances. Like children they continue to play with their toys in the hope of understand the existential realities of our existence. But regardless of the duration of this depression the misplaced hopefulness of elites is unable to deliver answers for the peoples of the world. It is this over reliance on magical thinking which sustains the World of Make Believe and excludes any discussion about other possibilities. Truisms based on provable facts, not ‘classical’ lies that have been told us for millenia. But its alright if Nirvana escapes us this time. Our World of Make Believe teaches us that we must persevere, we must suffer for His name, we must accept that deliverance will come if we make this Land of Make Believe more believable and the truth more and more Unbelievable.

185 responses to “The Land of Make Believe”

1. lemuel. ..another cop out mixed in with scholastic intellectual jobby..ur first response to miller on june 10…10.27pm. says it all..proving that after birth our minds are defined and formed by what we have learned..and i will add through indoctrination .no human on arrival on this earth knew of a god. the one thing humans had in common was a brain…absent of that brain we would not flourish..by the same token absent of a god we wil flourish.

2. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Bush Tea | June 11, 2014 at 8:39 AM |
    “Even Dompey has been able to grasp that the bible is NOT MEANT to be understandable, EXCEPT to a select group who are provided with the key to understanding it..”

Presumably you are one of the very few given the key to understand the Bible. You are really too full of your little jump-up self, aren’t you?
    I supposed that is what happens when you live on a little island all your life confined in a cocoon of stupidity and thinking the world revolves around your centre of abject ignorance.

“ He would destroy them – not to “get rid of cock bulling”, but BECAUSE those bulling cocks were a waste of damn time and are counterproductive to his farming objectives.”

What the hell the story of S & G got to do with the Japanese who were engaging in homosexuality or, to use your phrase, “cock bulling” at that time?

At least the farmer would be wise enough to get rid only of the “bulling cocks” and not the other innocent hens and chickens. Unlike your god who killed the other heterosexual men, women and children except Lot and his daughters who found it necessary to be impregnated by their own father.

Listen up silly man, which is worse? The presence of a few homosexuals in a society engaging in redundant sexual activity or the almost destruction of a gene pool that resulted in further genetic defects through incest and rape?

3. What Japanese you talking bout now woman?
    You like you just getting just as senile as ac yuh…

4. “The white man may have misused the Bible but it was people of color who were the first fruits of its spirituality. It seems I was wrong about you; it would 100 years to properly school you!!

Have something to do shall see you later, and please resist the urge to show every one here how profane you really can be!!”

Le MULE you are everything I wish not to be. You are arrogant, intolerant and ignorant! These are the trademarks of what so called good Christian people exhibit to the world. Give me any other religion except Christianity!

5. Bushie why don’t you stop trying to sound INTELLIGENT and KNOW IT ALL? YOU DON”T KNOW ONE SHITE except the garbage you have been fed all your life that you are trying to feed to others.

6. @ Islandgal
    Le MULE you are everything I wish not to be. You are arrogant, intolerant and ignorant
    Woman, Bushie Luvs yuh, but don’t talk shiite this good morning do…

??? YOU WISH NOT TO BE…..?????

Islandgal, you are EASILY the most arrogant, intolerant, ….and (when it comes to spirituality), ignorant blogger on BU …and probably on the WWW at present….
    Shiite then, your 2X4 has had intimate relations now with practically everyone who has dared to cross your path…..
    …fortunately for Bushie, the 4 stroke whacker does make sawdust of that old piece of rotten pine yuh piss parading bout the place with..

Also, this may come as a big surprise and shock to you,…..but whether or not YOU personally like Christianity or not ….or even grasp what true spiritual understanding is…..or not…..DOES NOT MAKE ONE IOTA OF DIFFERENCE TO THE PRICE OF WHACKER STRING……

Wait !!!
    What happened to all the big mouth talk when Bushie was fast asleep last night….
    cat got wunna tongue now that the whacker up and running…? 🙂

7. @ Islandgal
    Bushie why don’t you stop trying to sound INTELLIGENT and KNOW IT ALL?
    Are you saying that is how the Bushman sounds….?
    Shiite then……. THANKS…..
    …and here it is that Bushie was just sounding off…
    Hants like he was right yuh…. 🙂

8. as usual bush tea woulf try using his illogical yo defy logical…a tact chridtains have used effectively to proper theories and the

9. “…illogical yo defy logical…a tact chridtains have used effectively to proper theories and the”
    +++++++++++===
    LOL…
    What happened ac?
    …the fellows in white coats caught you in mid sentence typing shiite…? ….and haul your tail back in Jenkins?…. 🙂
    LOL hahahahahaha …muh belly!!

10. as usual bush tea would use the illogical to defy logical..a concept and a practice acclaimed to be a faith..which cannot be proven

11. ha..ha…jack ass .bush tea my typos. would only be of any relevancy to u …being the jack ass that u are..now add something of relevancy…btw that can be proven as proof their is a god .ole fossile

12. Bushie;
    I thought I had to come back here but i see you have mopped up the remaining resistance!!! Yes, Island, it is in keeping with my arrogance!!

13. Finally, Island when Christ fell to his knees on the way to Calvary, the cross was put on the shoulders of a black man. May be this could comfort you!!

14. Le Mule Jesus Christ IS NOT MY GOD AND SAVIOUR so I really don’t care ! Keep your fairy tales to yourself! You STUPID SIDE KICK OF BUSHIE’S

15. and lemuel here is an irresistible truth one that can be scientifically proven and does not need unshakeable faith..called the story of Sodom and Gomorrah,,,a story which all knows by now is another figment of an imaginary an illogical belief,,,any hpw here is the real story and events surrounding the story of sodom and gommorrah,,,,the only truth that is literally true in the bible is that sodom and gommorah was destroyed,,,,the others whys and by whom are nyths or lies promoted by bible thumping terrorist to strike fear ,,sounds familiar,,,,the truth of destruction is attributed to a meteorite ,,yes a meteorite one of natures natural forces,,which today still occurs in other eventful manners namely earthquakes and hurricanes etc,,,sound familiar,,, now another question to you old wise owl ,,why on earth would god ask abraham to find 1o righteous people in order for the city to be saved ,,and did not include children among the righteous to be saved,,,,,,oops,,,maybe an oversight on gods part,,,or just maybe one of mans incoherent and illogical explanation while trying to make sense out of nonsense,,for one to truly accept that a loving and forgiving god who rained fire and brimstone on children in a fit of madness to destry ;; homosexuality is mind boggling ……..the true story of sodom and gommorrah lies within natures natural forces which occurs up to present time in various ways and spares no one who gets in its way,,,

16. also lemuel..why has religion leaned so heavily on the fear factor to spread the word of god,,,,,example the fear of god,,,the fear of death,,,the fear of the rapture ..the fear of heaven and hell..the fear of dying…all concepts presumably to bring man closer to god,,,,,,

17. AC:
    You forgot one: the fear of GOD is the beginning of wisdom!! There you go again repeating what some dubious source provided. Sodom has been reduced to mounds of salt at the southern end of the Dead Sea. Remember fire, brimstone and organic matter. Equals heat, sulfuric acid and organic matter (human) give you SALT. Hence the mounds of salt at the southern end of the DEAD SEA!!!

Also remember that Lot’s wife was destroyed. She was not homosexual. Therefore the destruction of Sodom could not ONLY be about rooting sodomy from the face of the earth!! If it was Lot’s wife when she longed after the material things of Sodom she would have been quite SAFE!! Do not let Miller encourage you to drop deeper into tomfoolery!!

Miller may think the reference to death is another gem. But anything minus GOD equals DEATH. God is the life giver and sustains ALL things!! Let me also leave this gem with you: the FOOL hath said in his/her heart there if no GOD!!!

I am off to bed now!!

18. lawson…..o h well i gave u emperical and proven evidence as to how sodom was destroyed …i presented to u a coherent and logical explanation..yet in your fit of defiance u used the illogical theories of faith to demonstrated how ignorant the christian mind can be and prefers to be out of the realms of reality ..,as usual presenting illogical irrational reasoning with unproven concepts and theories,,like the GOD ,,which is symbolic of nothing and remains unproven..look here is a gem for you one that is also proven…….there is NO FOOL like an OLD FOOL……i know you have met many in your life,,,,, ask bush tea…..he has single handly proven that theory a million times right in the hallways of BU,,,,i guess u are next in line,,,, also here is another …one is never TOO OLD to learn..another proven theory ,,,

19. Le Mule is a real Bible LOONEY one cannot make sense from his quotes. Poor thing he has regurgitated everything he has been brainwashed with. He doesn’t have one original thought in his head. He is one of those who feels when he spouts Biblical prose he will be favoured by the invisible man in the sky who will make a place for him at his right side. What he and Bush Tea and GP doesn’t understand is that people are tired with the same old gibberish they are trying to impose on others. Their interpretation of who and what God is has become alien to many.

20. AC:
    I love that one there is no fool like an old fool. But what you did not include was the old man’s retort that it must have coined by a YOUNG FOOL!!!

I would leave that young talk with you but I know full well that Island is an old foggle bird that would need green paw paw to prepare for a meal!!!!

21. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ lemuel | June 11, 2014 at 5:57 PM |
    “Finally, Island when Christ fell to his knees on the way to Calvary, the cross was put on the shoulders of a black man. May be this could comfort you!!”

Lemuel you are so easily brainwashed we are not surprised you are under Bushie’s spell where bigotry is concerned.
    If you are really a man of independent thought as you boastfully claim, then tell us where in the Bible does it say the cross your Jesus was carry was put on the shoulders of a “Black Man”.

You might be on to something but don’t even know.
    Just think of Hannibal and you might get some idea., my friend from Cyrene.
    Since Jesus is portrayed as a white man in your religion are you implying the black man is ordained by your god to serve the white man? Or is it only those from the belly of West Africa? We were of the view that the black man was perceived to be the white man’s burden?
    You are so easily fooled by Hollywood with its D W Griffith’s racist strategies. We wouldn’t be surprised if you also believe Moses was a white man (as portrayed by Charlton Heston) and Cleopatra (a white woman Vivien Leigh or Liz Taylor).

22. When Le MULE GP and Bushie keep talking shite that Biblical conversation is way above the heads of mortals like me they are correct. It is way above my head because I don’t believe in Fairy tales. Fairy tales are beautiful to dream about and to wish for but reality brings us back to earth. I am not saying that we don’t sometimes mix the two ( reality and fairy tales) to get that feeling of euphoria when things are have gone bad and got better, but that is how the human mind is made up. When these jackasses say that we are not at their mental level to really understand the Bible what they are saying is that we haven’t swallowed line hook and sinker and hallucinating like they have.

23. Miller well said ! I am amazed that someone like Le MULE would say that Christ’s cross was carried by a BLACK man and be proud of it. That is an insult to the Black man. Is that all he was good for? To be the ass of a white man? We have been the asses for 300 years and still continue to be.

24. AC and Miller:
    Coming from the region of Palestine, Jesus could ONLY have been a BLACK MAN or if you want to be politically correct a man of color!! I know this fact punches holes in the nonsense that many here have imbibed!! Yes Miller the man of Cyrene was BLACK!

The Bible is replete with instances where people of color and Africans were part and parcel of leading the gospel message!! What most of repeat here is what the jokers who use the Roman Catholic Church as the true church of God and saddle Christianity with all the abuses done by that very very wicked system.

Island this not for you; you have declared your interest or lack thereof. What you need is a green paw paw for those old lumps and bumps of yours!!

25. Le MULE you can’t even crack a joke! SMH I don’t have a problem with my lumps and bumps you seem to and have never seen me. Another hallucination from you. Stop smoking the crack man!

26. @ Lemuel

Quote from 3 Peter 3-7:-

3 Knowing this first, that there shall come in the last days scoffers, walking after their own lusts,
    4 And saying, Where is the promise of his coming? for since the fathers fell asleep, all things continue as they were from the beginning of the creation.
    5 For this they willingly are ignorant of, that by the word of God the heavens were of old, and the earth standing out of the water and in the water:
    6 Whereby the world that then was, being overflowed with water, perished:
    7 But the heavens and the earth, which are now, by the same word are kept in store, reserved unto fire against the day of judgment and perdition of ungodly men.
    …………………………………………………………………………………….
    According to the quotation above you will realise how accurately folk like ac, islandgal and the miller are helping to bring to pass all that has been written in the scriptures. All that they are doing now is proving all that has been said about these days thousands of years ago! So they can put that in dem pipe and try to smoke um! 🙂

27. Sorry for the typographical error it should be 2 Peter 3-7. 🙂

28. De Hood rat…. Put down the crack pipe do!

29. Wait …..Islandgal – you have that damn pot on?!?!
    Let us hope that you not here yapping about things you do not understand – while neglecting the needs of your man….

The truth is ….Islandgal, that you (and most others….notably “Miller the nooksie” ….have no kind of understanding of the bible …or of things spiritual. ….but then again…. Wunna don’t even understand earthly things….how the hell wunna could expect to understand spiritual things….?

But the REAL PROBLEM is that having agreed that wunna DONT KNOW…..wunna come here – on a PUBLIC blog, throwing insults, casting aspersions and generally being downright nasty….to humble bushmen who did not know one shiite either……BUT WHO CHOOSE TO ASK, SEEK AND KNOCK……
    Looka Bushie crosses fuh he nuh…..

@ Miller
    What color would you expect a man to be that – born in Africa (in a sheep pen), grow up in Africa, walk bout working miracles and all kinda funny stuff …..AT NO CHARGE…., associate with fishermen, get crucified INNOCENTLY, ….buried in somebody else’s grave….

….a white man?
    Ya joke…… First thing he would have been charging $$$$$ for the miracles, …he would have been born in some kinda hotel or something …..and his only association with fishermen would have been to collect rent for his boats….
    Looka…
    Jesus HAD to be black…..else he would not have needed to walk on water….he would have had a jet ski or some shiite…. 🙂

LOL Hahahahahaha

Why wunna don’t come cross …and let we talk bout devaluation or something that wunna know a little bout nuh….especially Miller

Leave ac here – she don’t know bout one shiite bout ANYTHING anyhow….
    LOL …oh Shirt

30. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ lemuel | June 12, 2014 at 9:49 AM |
    “Yes Miller the man of Cyrene was BLACK!”

Possibly! He could also have been “Berber”. Unless you believe every tribe that inhabited Africa at the time the Romans occupied Palestine was “BLACK”.

We still do not see the importance of making the statement that a “Black’ man carried the cross for Jesus who according to your unfounded assertion was another “BLACK” man.

What is the significance of your statement? Why not just say he was not European and leave it like that?
    We would bet that you could never convince Zoe or GP that Jesus was a black man.

31. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Bush Tea | June 12, 2014 at 11:25 AM |

“The truth is ….Islandgal, that you (and most others….notably “Miller the nooksie” ….have no kind of understanding of the bible …or of things spiritual. ….but then again…. Wunna don’t even understand earthly things….how the hell wunna could expect to understand spiritual things….?”

“What color would you expect a man to be that – born in Africa (in a sheep pen), grow up in Africa, walk bout working miracles and all kinda funny stuff …..AT NO CHARGE…., associate with fishermen, get crucified INNOCENTLY, ….buried in somebody else’s grave..”

No wonder your Jesus has had no relevance to the Japanese, Chinese or Indians or the billions who never lived in the Middle East and who have always made up the majority of human beings on this planet.

32. @ Miller
    When you were born, your father expended millions of sperm in the effort.
    Only ONE managed to fertilize an egg successfully – resulting in your (questionable) existence.
    Does the fact that those MILLIONS of perfectly good sperm (some of which would undoubtedly have resulted in an improved version of the final product) have had NO RELEVANCE, detract from the (probably misplaced) euphoria of your parent’s welcome of you to their family?

…perhaps you may be a poor example for Bushie’s case 🙂
    LOL hahahahahaha

33. well i wonda what would jesus.think of a church that misrepresents his likeness .llemuel…were all are told to bow and worship..and a church which is commanded to teach and speaktruth.i hope u see the hypocrisy brought about through years because of unchallenged indoctrination

34. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Bush Tea | June 12, 2014 at 12:11 PM |

How does your thesis apply where there are twins or other forms of multiple fertilization?

And all along we were of the view that your Jesus was either the only begotten son of your BBE or even BBE himself (can never be ‘herself’ for Mr. Misogynist) who came to tiny Earth no bigger than a grain of sand from the X planet in the Nth galaxy some zillion light years away from Mary’s Womb.

35. @ Miller
    Steupssss …..Bushie hates it when you attempt to take the discussion to the ridiculous….

Two can play that game…..
    Identical or fraternal twins…..?

36. is there an after life,,,,,

37. Ac:
    Hitchens was an old buller and up to the time he was dying was wishing and hoping that what in the Good Book the Bible isn’ t true. But as a scientist and a fellow human being Hitchens was a very bright man!! A week before his death the question was posed as to his stance on God he replied I HOPE there is no God for I would have lost the argument!!

Hitchens needed evolution to make his nastiness normal, for if there is no God then homosexuality is normal. Miller would like this statement: we would have evolved so!!

38. Island:
    When you here fooling Bushie and the others about your “perky” bubbies; we ALL know it is a figment of your imagination or gravity would have failed in its natural process. As I said you would need to be prepared with green paw paw to make a delicious meal!!

39. now if ac had given such a response rather than adress the issue …..is there life after death,,the hypocrites on BU would draw blood,,anyhow i would like to know from you lemuel do you believe there is life after death,,,,and if so can you prove it,,,for the record i do believe in life after death and i can prove it,,,,,

40. Le MULE HUSH do! You sounding like force ripe mango. Yuh trying to get Bushie to leff muh out? BUSHIE CALL YUH SIDE KICK OFFA me please. He is one of those stinking creepy men who will try mekking a pass at dem best friend woman. YUH SLIMY SLUG! I gine fuh de salt!

41. millertheanunnaki Avatar

“When you here fooling Bushie and the others about your “perky” bubbies; we ALL know it is a figment of your imagination or gravity would have failed in its natural process. As I said you would need to be prepared with green paw paw to make a delicious meal!!”

And if Islandgal is prepared by one foot Chef Miller in the most succulent way ready for the carving and eating (or the other way around) can you, Lemuel, rise to the occasion and partake vigorously without any chemical substances or mechanical aids?

Islandgal might be capable of performing greater miracles than even your Jesus Christ but raising the dead is not one of them.
    All she can do is to call Two Sons to cart away an old man called Le Mule with a label attached to his big toe “Dead on Coming”. LOL

42. Miller ROTFLMAO……Miller you de best fuh dat slimy slug Le MULE. Imagine after preaching de Bible and praising his God man Jesus he trying to get he hand down muh bosom trying tah feel muh up! Stinking nasty hypocrite! It is Christians like dem I would like to fix with my 2×4!

43. Island and Miller:
    This one time time I aint touching that one. Island,Ii am only repeating what you made public on Bu!! By the way I never said that me Lemmie was eating the meal; I thought I could surprise Bushie!!!

44. although a robust debate in the video with hitchens who seem to have adjusted well to his impending immortality..as he jokingly reminds the audience that their demise is inevitable , nevertheless true ,, it is always of interest when a family member or friend has come to the end of their life span how the mind seem to go into protective mode to rescue us from the pain and agony which inflicts the soul using such mechanism such as denial,,,or comfort reflective in our thoughts which subject us to a conscious belief real or otherwise , that the loved one is in a better place,,,,,,such comfort ,,yet the reality is that we human mortals have no real way of knowing,,,,however the mind being a powerful psychological force interacts with our being in the most therapeutic ways to massage our souls reminding us that even if it is not o.k. ,,it is O.k. ,,,so we grieve and at some point in time we start to feel better as our minds continue to comfort putting in place psychological solitude of peace hope and comfort,,infusing a reality that our life does not last for ever,

45. AC:
    Only those who feel comfortable about their mortality face dying calmly. You see that stupid statement about being good in another place, we say that about some of the most wicked rats to walk this earth!!

I have seen people at the end of life clearly balance what is trivial and what is not: like Days of Our Lives and even this addiction here to blog on BU!! These same people who would leave work to go and watch soap operas turn their backs when they came on in the hospital.

Death shows us that a lot of this nonsense we put as important is so trivial that it is laughable!! Hitchens had that moment and he paused on the threshold and one could see by his almost teary eyes that he was NOT COMFORTABLE in death!! Many a fighter against GOD have cried and bawl like a baby at this time!! A lot of us play big fashion and play for the gallery, but with death there is no playing!!

46. LE MULE why don’t you stop trying to be up in Bushie’s underwear? Bushie does not need a WIMP like you to talk for him! He got a sweeter mouth than yours.

47. Hi Island:
    Good morning to you too. I am hearing listen to some white people sing “we are marching to Zion”. Yes it is beautiful sound!

48. By the way, wa is this Bushie mout sweeter than yours foolishness. Bushie tell you not to talk out he bidness and now everybody pun BU knows what he does best!! I hope Miller doan see this bosie!!

49. Lemuel

How does one change the physical and psychological suffering associated with DEATH; Christian or sinner? I have also witnessed many instances where people were at the end of their lives and in that last labouring breath and possible crying out to God for forgiveness. Some who may have been Christians and others who may have been Sinners at the end of their lives.

50. Lemuel

I sense the racial bigotry in your conversation. Now does it really matter who writes the song, so long as it is conversing a message which uplift the human spirit?