Benny Hinn is coming!
Benny Hinn is coming reported to be worth 27 million pounds

In the post analysis of the 2013 General Election one of the factors many believed played a part in the Democratic Labour Party’s victory was the support from the religious segment of the electorate. The appointment of David Durant to the Senate by the late David Thompson may lend some credence to the position that wooing the religious vote was part of a political strategy. An insight into Thompson’s strategy  whether he believed it at the time was the the Non-denominational Inauguration Ceremony which was held at Kensington Oval in 2008. It was an elaborate affair and possibly won the hearts and minds of countless Barbadians who subscribe to Christian values.

BU will never question the faith of the goodly Senator David Durant, he appears to be a man fully committed to exploit his religious influence to the advantage of the Democratic Labour Party (DLP). If people (Barbadians) are so gullible to favourably respond to Durant’s manipulation we say all the power to the DLP for pulling the strings.

The BLPites must still be kicking themselves for losing the last general election. It was theirs to win. The news that Reverend Ferdinand Nicholls and company have formed the National Alliance of Churches and Christian Organizations (NACCO) will be observed with great interest. The stated objective according to Nicholls is “to create a platform for churches to come together and address national issues at a time when a lot of criticism was coming their way because of a perceived lack of unity.” BU believes there is another objective and we are entitled to our opinion.

Why start another group Reverend Nicholls? Why not add muscle to an existing group in the spirit of Christian love? So many Churches, so many denominations. What does is say to the observer? It says you guys do not practice what you preach. BU believes forming this group is about achieving power and influence over the gullible and unsuspecting. Like Durant your group will strive to manipulate and influence for political gain.  Barbadians know your political leaning, you are a rank BLPite and that is your right.

And why must your group as the first order of business invite Evangelist Benny Hinn to participate in a national service to heal and bless the nation? Has Benny Hinn purchased a license to deliver this service or is it because he is a well known face made popular by the medium of TV?  If Benny Hinn has so much religious cachet why does he not have a grip on his son who was reported to have beaten a deaf and dumb man during one of his father’s rallies?

Father please come for your world!

67 responses to “Another Politically Motivated Religious Group Formed”

1. @ Lemuel
    Why don’t you leave the people to their fetish nuh….?
    You MUST know that they have no real choice…..it was predicted long ago that because men turned away from doing the right things (righteousness) they minds would be totally messed up …..in the absolutely worse way possible….

Can you conceptualize ANYTHING worse that a human being developing an attraction for messing with excreta? ……against a universal instinct to avoid the stuff and to dispose of it urgently and carefully?
    …well there is something even worse….

Publicly admitting to such a predisposition…..and seeking to have it accepted as normal…… How far can we go from natural…? …as you said, animals are probably next to be accepted….. Baffy will be happy 🙂

It is as a CONSEQUENCE of doing moral and spiritual shiite……that you develop an attraction for natural shiite….

Same as we would expect if someone frequents a garbage dump without protection, that they are likely to catch all kinds of diseases, so too if we develop unrighteousness in our society…..

..can’t be vexed with the victims Lemuel….um is the LEADERS of society who have created the spiritual and moral dump…….

2. Bushie:
    But our girl Island is one of the solid defenders!!

3. Lemuel

Men and women can have sex with animals without consequences. You better ask Ross because in Barbados it is called “Beastiality” and it’s punishable by the law in Barbados.

4. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Lemuel | May 25, 2014 at 9:18 AM |
    “… a solid scientific position…”

Lemuel ,since when have you decided to embrace ‘science’? That is a bad word in your intellectual compendium and anathema to your concept of morality.

What scientific position what? If the quack was a real scientist he would work from the premise that homosexuality (both male and female versions) is an aberration found universally among all races, cultures and other human groupings and practiced by all civilizations either openly or clandestinely right through the anthropological ages of mankind. It is even recognized in some mammalian species like your close cousins the bonobos.

Unless you intend to genetically modify humans then you would have to blame your imperfect god for making such abnormalities in his creatures. If you are going to talk ‘scientific ‘then you ought to get off your moral high-horse and leave out the misplaced religious arrogance.

Homosexuals need to be accepted as one of the many diverse groups in modern social melting pot and a forgiving understanding of their condition in a so-called Christian way; not your constant condemnation and ostracism. You need to come out of your closet and accept the possibility that your doctor, lawyer, brother or even your almighty priest might just be homosexual.
    Black people like you should be the last persons on Earth to discriminate and condemn other minority groups given what you have been through and in many cases still going through for a condition nor of your own making.
    What you should ask yourself, Mr. Christian Man, is what would Jesus say and do and follow suit.

I don’t expect you to respond without questioning, not my intellectual argument but my sexuality. Prove us wrong, Lemuel.

5. “Homosexual” Animals Do Not Exist

In 1996, homosexual scientist Simon LeVay admitted that the evidence pointed to isolated acts, not to homosexuality:

Although homosexual behavior is very common in the animal world, it seems to be very uncommon that individual animals have a long-lasting predisposition to engage in such behavior to the exclusion of heterosexual activities. Thus, a homosexual orientation, if one can speak of such thing in animals, seems to be a rarity.[11]
    Despite the “homosexual” appearances of some animal behavior, this behavior does not stem from a “homosexual” instinct that is part of animal nature. Dr. Antonio Pardo, Professor of Bioethics at the University of Navarre, Spain, explains:

Properly speaking, homosexuality does not exist among animals…. For reasons of survival, the reproductive instinct among animals is always directed towards an individual of the opposite sex. Therefore, an animal can never be homosexual as such. Nevertheless, the interaction of other instincts (particularly dominance) can result in behavior that appears to be homosexual. Such behavior cannot be equated with an animal homosexuality. All it means is that animal sexual behavior encompasses aspects beyond that of reproduction.[12]

6. Miller:
    I am condemning the practice, but as usual the defenders of this abnormality can not stand counter positions. But lemuel shall not judge, it the man Jesus Christ who shall be the judge. And yes people would have practiced homosexuality will be accepted but only those who abstain and see it for the aberration that it is!! I do not have the power to confine or bound a fella, for I myself will be judged too!

7. Miller:
    For your information, I am very much a man of science! As long as one is alive currently, science shall play an enormous part but it should not be treated as a savior or a GOD!!

8. What’s the thing with Durante?Blp started with Atherley so your point??

9. Thank you Miller… I never thought I would have agreed with anything you articulates here, but on a few of your points, I can’t help but to agree with you. As I’ve stated on more than one occasions here: I am not here to defend the gay and lesbian agenda, but to defend the Right of every gay and lesbian person to engaged in their lifestyle free of moral and religious condemnation. And this is coming from a man who takes the Bible quite seriously, but I know better than to use the Bible as an authority to marginalized others.

10. as a matter of fact …the foolishness has been so widely practiced and indoctrinated in all of us,,,that people of your ilk carry such ideologies and traditions of ancient laws to inflict emotional.and physical pain with those with whom u disagree,,,,,following those traditions and laws i would not be surprise if u agree with a law for the castration of gays,,,,that too was widely performed and an acceptable law in the bible,,or do u disagree,,,, remember according to u and others the bible is the word of god and it should not be tampered or change,,so how about castration,,,,,,acceptable or not,,,,,, lemuel

11. Lemuel

“But Lemuel shall not judge”

Don’t you think that it is a little too late for that?

Here is a bit of advice before you engage in the practice of utilizing the Bible as an authority to condemn others: trying studying it first before you shoot off your trap.

12. Dompey:
    This why you get yourself into trouble. Why don’t you leave well alone!!

13. AC:
    For your there is still the prospect of mental castration. It is called a lobotomy.

14. lemuel thanks for the tip/adviceo have already castrated the inhumane idealogies which u still insist on maintaing..maybe u should take ur own advice…belive me it is a refreshing and cleansing feeling

15. Joe Atherley never had the national profile of Durant. Chalk and cheese.

16. Why does the issue of homosexuality remain a contentious issue in the enlightened developed countries like USA and the UK?

17. When Christ returns to Barbados he has a lot of tables to overturn in the temples which were supposed to have been built to serve him.

Conversation at a Church near you one Sunday Morning.
    Verger : Pastor/Rev /Disciple/ Bishop, there is a man outside who wishes to come in and preach.
    Pastor etc etc. What kind of car did he arrive in.
    Verger. He came on a little old starve out donkey.
    Pastor : How is he dressed .Is he wearing an armani suit?
    Verger: He is wearing some old dog muzzles, and a white gown similar to what you have on.
    Pastor: Does he look as if he went to Combermere, Harrison College or the University of the West Indies?
    Verger: Doubt it very much, he looks piss poor, like he has no home or a bed to lay his head on. He looks worse than the birds of the air which have their nests.
    Pastor: Tell him to get lost, we did not build this grand church, to have some long haired vagrant come in here and spoil it for the supporters of this church who generously ply us weekly with their gifts and offerings. Tell him to go down the road and try that little breck down church where 2 or 3 persons are usually gathered.