Submitted by Beresford

…Dialysis patients have their lives put in jeopardy by the absence of three critical drugs at the QEH…
As Barbadians struggle to survive the permanent hot mess by the DLP, the Moody’s review, the Auditor General’s Report, yet another tax, the iniquitous so-called Municipal Tax, unanswered questions about the Cahill deal, along with diverse other unanswered charges from the business community and citizens opened new sores on the disease riddled Government.
First in the week that was, the characterisation by the DLP of Mia Mottley as power hungry and the BLP as preachers of doom was stripped bare and revealed as the nonsense it is by the latest Moody’s report, confirming the truthfulness of everything that the BLP and the several objective commentators are pointing out. Moody’s managed to do what no one has so far managed – galvanize a country numbed by six years of economic, social and personal bleeding with new fears.
If Barbadians were not scared to death by the taxes, brutal sending home of people, Gestapo-like treatment of civil servants in the rush to establish the Revenue Collection Agency, they certainly took note of the full frontal condemnation of every aspect of the DLP’s resuscitation programme as taking effect as much as a tortoise in a 100 metre race with Usain Bolt.
Moody’s was frightfully clear – the DLP Government is not working. None of its proposals are having any effect. Despite massive taxes, with more apparently coming, job cuts, chops to every institution and programme, a dead capital works sector, Barbados is worse than a tortoise, not even in the race.
Among Moody’s confirmation of the evidence: the DLP has no money to execute any of the projects it keeps flying including Four Seasons and other hotel projects. It pooh-poohed the spending of $250 million on a sugar factory in the absence of unclear funding and on something that accounts for one per cent of GDP. The emphasis on renewable energy is doubtful to impactful.
If the present is a calamity, according to Moody’s the future looks catastrophic – Barbadians will face an epidemic of economic and social outbreaks. The “very low” financial bar is projected to get even worst; debt to GDP is expected to reach 105% and…..things are unlikely to improve for years.
Of equal importance will be the further blows to confidence among the investment community who are guided by international institutions like Moody’s.
Let the DLP now disagree with the BLP stance that Government is not even now giving the true picture and impute politicking to the Moody’s report, a fact-based assessment produced on information supplied by the Government itself.
In another week of effluent and flatulence from the DLP Government, not a word on the Moody’s report. None either on the Auditor General’s, another addition to the DLP horror story. This also confirms the BLP’s repeated exposes that the Government is not transparent and is transgressing a range of legal requirements.
How does the Government spend $60 000 on accommodation and $30 000 on food under a construction contract? Why would Government pay a contractor at MTW $10 000 a month despite failing to satisfy the contract? And pay $1.3 million to a US company to manage a building without a contract? Can no Barbadian do this job? There are the sums paid out under Solid Waste without permission – the election spending. And of course, among the unreported sums, the $130 million owed to UWI is not reported in Government finances.
The chicanery and confusion of Government continued with the introduction of the so-called Municipal Solid Waste Tax. The iniquity in this is based on the charge based on site value. How can anyone determine how much garbage is generated based on such? So the little old couple on a pension who still live in their home on an improved site value of $1 million, that they accumulated through sheer hard work and have been paying taxes on for 60 plus years and generate maybe, a supermarket worth of garbage, must now pay $3 000? But a family of six on a site value of $150 000 but filling two garbage bins weekly pay $700? Absolute rubbish! This naked grab for taxes any and everywhere is indefensible.
The DLP must also answer the many troubling questions posed by Mia Mottley about the Cahill deal. What is the agreement signed? Was it signed without Cabinet approval? Was part of the agreement that 27 acres of land be provided within six weeks? Is the Government committed to purchasing energy from Cahill to sell to Barbados Light & Power? Why is Government entering a deal with Cahill for $300 million for a 35 megawatt plant when Light & Power is building a 40 megawatt for $80 million? Where is the Environmental Impact Report on the introduction of this new system that is used in the few instances in operation for hazardous waste? Is Barbados going to import garbage to satisfy the monster requirements of the Cahill plant?
Like so much else, the deal does not make any sense.
As Government continues to move the goal posts, show some new drawing of a project that cannot come to fruition in an effort to deflect reality, its failure to pay attention to the basics also continue.
Not satisfied with the failure to deal with the international business sector in relation to new Canadian laws causing the loss of more than a billion dollars, the rum sector is under threat because of the DLP’s failure to update a 1910 law.
Dialysis patients have their lives put in jeopardy by the absence of three critical drugs at the QEH. Temporary prison officers have not been paid since November last year. Civil Servants are still having issues involving the setting up of the Barbados Revenue Authority, (BRA), being moved without their permission. Bridgetown continues to crumble. Residents in Sayes Court remain at risk to a dusty road. A town hall meeting is called to discuss the Bushy Park race track development a year after the fact.
Moody’s has spoken, The Auditor General has spoken. The Chamber of Commerce in a special report has once more condemned the Government’s lack of forthrightness on the economy. The Private Sector organisations have spoken once more.
There is no doubt – the DLP has Barbados in shambles. Knowing that Barbados cannot tax itself out of its mess, the DLP still seems bent on adding even more. Darcy Boyce is now calling for another tax, for housing, o top of the one called for by the mercurial Jones.
Boxed in on all sides, where does the DLP go from here? More critical, where does Barbados go from here? What do Barbadians do from here?
HAPPENING THIS SUNDAY
The St Thomas Branch of the Barbados Labour Party will be holding a branch meeting this Sunday April 13, 2014 at Sharon Primary School, Sharon, St. Thomas. The meeting starts at 5.00 p.m.
The League of Young Socialists of the Barbados Labour Party will meet this Sunday April 13, 2014 at BLP Headquarters at 4.30 p.m. The Guest Speaker will be Dr. Clyde Mascoll, Economic Advisor to the Parliamentary Party.
David…..Where does Bim go from here should be the Caption.
It saddens me,when I recall the wonderful opportunities we missed over the last 40 odd years to be craftsmen/women of our own destiny.
@Vincent
The scenario playing out can be expressed as a negative correlation if we compare touted strides in education with sustainable development in Barbados.
David….we never knew when to change course….even now we are heading for the cliff like lemmings.
@Vincent
It seems like the more educated we become the more complex a simple problem must become to solve it.
Where DEM go from here???? Home just like all de blasted public servants DEM mistreat. De worst treated was de Drainage Workers…..throw those people down de gutterpath like vermin. By the way -have they been paid their severnace yet? Or are they not that important? Where DEM go from here???? HOME–just like all de people DEM sent home and just making face and creating image talking bout counselling and being concerned about people.
and how they are treated. What do BARBADIANS do from here? GO TO THE POLLS. I can’t wait–ALLLLL DEM GINE HOME TOO!!!!!!!
As Sister Marshall sings ” MARCHING MARCHING ON!” LoL LoL~!!!
Ring de Bell! Ring De Bell! Ring de Bell! Murduh in de market -Murdah!
Not sure what you mean by education as the original purpose of seeking knowledge no longer obtains….what we have now is a follow pattern situation with a total absence of critical thinking…..we need a piece of paper to justify ourselves,yet the the majority of self made people in this world walked away from it,with Bill Gates being the perfect example.
Our leaders believe in spouting the latest catch phrases from economists(alchemists) ….when I think of the old ladies of yesteryear who raised broods and knew how to stretch a cent and compare them with this bunch I despair for our country.
Vincent, it is time to grow some balls like the rest of the world and stop your incessant bitching.
When you read this post, you would get the impression that every thing in Barbados is going wrong. However, the reality is that it has never been this bad in living memory. It is not only an impression: it is a fact.
Beresford wrote ” the failure to deal with the international business sector in relation to new Canadian laws.
Please explain how the any Barbados Government could deal with a problem caused by a Strategic political decision by the Conservatives meant to attack the Liberals.
Clearly some of you don’t have a clue about Canadian politics.
More Pain to come , live a lie and pay the cost and the price of such,
The DLP and BLP All need to be in jail. All the money we need are in the BANK accounts of the party members ,
Audit Audit Audit and a DPP that is not paid off in advance to look the other way,.MIA and Owen need Jail also with the PM , AG,MoF
A new COP is needed and time for these PIMP title Holder to go to JAIL.
Caswell Franklyn wrote ” the reality is that it has never been this bad in living memory.”
That is what happens when you juggle your credit card payments and keep spending.
I get the distinct impression that the leaders in every aspect of Barbados government, business and industry is still waiting for the ” traditional economic recovery” that follows a recession.
Well it ain’t coming so change wunna lifestyle and try to figure out how to be productive.
Hants
It is not only a change in lifestyle that’s needed: the first change should be a change in Government. The present administration has clearly demonstrated that it does not have a clue. An even bigger problem is that the Opposition, which is supposed to be a government in waiting, does not look the part. Duck’s guts would sum up Barbados’ predicament right about now.
What if you elect a new government that perpetuate the same cycle?
And the BLP was doing such a great job, that’s why the Barbadian electorate kicked them to the curb?
Dompey
Promises of a better deal from the DEMS along with some arrogance on the part caused the change in Government in 2008. We haven’t seen better yet.
@Beresford “So the little old couple on a pension who still live in their home on an improved site value of $1 million, that they accumulated through sheer hard work and have been paying taxes on for 60 plus years and generate maybe, a supermarket worth of garbage, must now pay $3 000? But a family of six on a site value of $150 000 but filling two garbage bins weekly pay $700? Absolute rubbish! This naked grab for taxes any and everywhere is indefensible.”
The government has decided to juck the people who they feel can afford to pay.
That’s all.
I take all my plastic, metal, glass and newspapers to recycling centres myself. I compost my food waste. I always weed the verge in front of my house, but yet my municipal tax will be about $1,300.
Fa wuh?
I need to write a cheque to Inland Revenue, but I am told that Inland Revenue does not exist any more. I asked if to write it to the Barbados Revenue Authority and they tell me they don’t know.
Hello? hello? Anybody home?
@David “The scenario playing out can be expressed as a negative correlation if we compare touted strides in education with sustainable development in Barbados”
Cheese-on-bread David.
Wuh dis mean in English or Bajan?
me going up there in ST .Thomas on sunday nite and listen to the GOOD NEWS the MIA got to offer barbados
Hants, you wrote
“That is what happens when you juggle your credit card payments and keep spending”.
…………………………………………………………………………………………………
A credit card has limitation, however, the problem we are experiencing in BIM, (forget Canada for now) is every single minister focusing on how many capital projects can be build, notwithstanding the majority of them ain’t have a clue where the money coming from. Let’s look at some of the empty promises
– Education Ministry looking at building 2 to 3 Secondary Schools – but where de money coming from.
– Health Ministry to build a new hospital – no venue, no confirm lender.
– Tourism promise to start the Pierhead Marina Project – still sourcing funds
– New headquarters for Sanitation Dept – Where de money coming from.
– New headquarters for BWA – transparency lacking in funding
– New bus terminal in Fairchild Street – elaborate plans but where de money coming from.
– GAIA improvement with aircraft ramps – again, where de money coming from
– Waste $100 million to buy Almond and give it to BW who I must say is doing a wonderful job.
– The to run out Almond, knock it down and rebuild for $500 million and then give it on a platter to Sandals which I am sure will not increase airlift. If you have 200 rooms, you cannot sell 300 rooms. BTW, even though the Chinese promise to lend us the money repayment would be an albatross around taxpayers’ neck.
– Plus numerous under the table capital plans that have been secretly funded, should I say by Government, but as usual we the taxpayers will have to repay.
No wonder we are having Shit tax, and now contemplating health tax and housing tax. Boy oh Boy, instead of the Democratic Labour Party, we can now re-christen it Barbados Luv-tax Party.
So Hants, let me tell you and die-hart party poopers. Barbadians are hurting. Barbadians are under pressure, Barbadians can’t tek it no more. People must realise that stress/problems are the main reason why people drink ’til yuh drunk, Party hard to forget yuh problems, Frequent cinemas to laugh away your pains. But you know something, we still have to face our pains tomorrow.
Enough of this nonsense, you are all fooling yourselves!!!!! None of these big capital works projects are intended to be built…..the scam is in the feasibility studies, the consultant fees, overseas trips etc….When it is all said and done, nothing will be built and these vermin will have enriched themselves and further impoverished this nation. Open your rasshole eyes…..reflect on the las six years, forget about the BLP DLP argument and see the scam for what it is.
So what …? People fall short on promises all of the time. So why should we hold the DLP to this absolute standard of judgment? Look at the bright side though, something is being done to address the challenges there in Barbados. Maybe not to your liking but you can’t please all of the people all of the time. Listen! I spoke to this Guyanese woman the other day and she had asked me how things going in Barbados and said to her not well and she said to me, ” Name any place in the world today that haven’t felt the pinched from this economic- meltdown.” Brother, people are suffering every way and you better believe it. It was reported in media quite recently, that 2013 marked year where a lot of American family relied heavily on food pantries and their churches, to meet their basic need for food.
Look at the bright side brother: where there is life there is always hope for a better tomorrow. And as the saying goes,” Tough times don’t last forever but tough people do.” This should have been the BU slogan to instill the much needed hope that is greatly lacking on that side of train tracks.
AOD | April 12, 2014 at 1:53 AM | @ We agree , scam for what it is, love to sell pops in BIM for there are a lot of Party lovers SUCKERS for long talk and lies, Check the math , there is no money for the Math , delay delay until dead waiting for truth and Justice, They did that to Violet Beckles and now they using what they learned on the entire Country.
dompey | April 12, 2014 at 4:35 AM | @ Barbados problem is man-made and woman-made Owen and MIA , The DLP then try to cover-up and take over Fraud that they came up with to re-write the land deeds of Barbados.
At some point it seem like David the Prime Minister seem like he try to fix. But with his Wife now in office and is doing nothing but towing the line for this Crook , Liar and Scumbag PM Stewpot ,We can say no more if he was acting or not, This same PM was AG and never reply to the proof , But PM David did reply and appear to take Action,
The Former COP Crook Dottin player games with the Evidence to lock up Owen and MIA and other government departments who was also in the cover up fraud of documents of Barbados History.
David Simmons EX CJ blocked and cover up and then became a part of the Land Fraud . We are talking over 3/4 of all lands in Barbados by one Lady BEATRICE HENRY starting In 1926 best records found so far.
As read in Barbados 11th of March 2014 ,page 8&9.NO CLEAT TITLE .to land 60 million
If you dont belive the Papers, you dont belive the DBLP government , you dont believe CASWELL , ? You dont Believe PLANTATION DEEDS ,
YOU cant believe Sir Beckles , and the rest of the government PIMP,
What will you all do,?
Study the History , Study your deed to land to think you own , Go to the Archives, Go to the Land Registry, Look at the Histroy Book at lie to you, Look at the Lawyer that never told you the truth,
Look for a MAP of Barbados before 1986 and see the Fraud, Look at you land tax bill and then go look for a deed ,Then look to see if you have CLEAR title to that land, Ask you Minister only Question dealing with land,
CROWN LAND IS A LIE, ITS USED TO COVER ROOT TITLE AND CLEAR TITLE WATCH THEM LIE AND RUN , GET YOU BLACK BERRY READY TO RECORD,
ALL countries Wealth of the People is base on Land , the Queen of England , America and Russia, People fight WARS for Land and Barbados is at a lost for all the paper word is fraud,
The system of Laws and Justice have been Hi- Jacked.
Ask questions , Check the Answers , stop Assuming , Stop agreeing with fools and PARTY tricks,
Look at UWI , are they the best and brightest? if they cant See why things are they way they are ?
\
Over 30 Lawyers in Government and none of them can find the LAW.
But they sure can find Fraud to live by ad Kill a Nation ,
Take you time and think , the hardest thing you will ever do now is to
THINK AND THINK HARD , SPEAK OUT LOUD TO OTHERS AND SEE WHO AGREES WITH YOU , OR EVEN ADD TO YOU WORDS.
WE ARE PLANTATION DEEDS AND WE KNOW WHY,
Reblogged this on CARIBBEAN VIBE – Whats News.
The turmoil that is Barbados:
“The turmoil that is Barbados:”
There is no turmoil in Barbados other than in governance. If you are referring to the hypocritical stance taken by The BWU masquerading as industrial action, i implore you not to hold your breath even though the haste with which this action has been instituted presumably to express dissatisfaction against unfair industrial practices which pale into insignificance the horrible practices instituted by the Government against other workers represented by the BWU and for which no action was taken demonstrates the double standards employed by the BWU in their industrial relation practices.
We know that BWU sympathy cuts deep for workers in the sugar industry. Do not expect logic and commonsense to drive this matter.
By the way, governance is the head to which everytbing is connected.
Caswell
I think people were just bored and wanted a change for change sake. Cf the Labour win of ’64 on a platform of ‘time for a change’.
Dompey
On balls. How can you not wail about incompetence, mean spiritedness and sleaze? BUT you do have a point. When did the last march take place? When did the fat man get up and check Notting Hill?
You devotes of the BLP and DLP should have known that it was only a matter of time before the shit hit the fan. Open exploitation by these two crooked parties was never hidden. There riches was never hidden because their lifestyles showed you what they were doing. The auditor general ain’t surprise me with his report I am just surprise that the report was allowed to get out. But no fear whatsoever to the current government nor the one before. Barbadians doan do waun shite but talk and complain. THey know they will get away this. Who is there to stop them..NEMWILL.
Sunshine…….part of the problem is I am sure you are aware that no one wants to stand up to or confront the corrupt in the small incestuous Bajan society, no one wants to follow through to bring the culprits down on their asses where they belong, everyone uses their energy instead to try to cut each other down…….cursed mentality.
The corrupt are allowed to slither into old age with all their ill-gotten gains at the expense of the majority and that is all right with the authorities in Barbados as long as they get some and as long as they are not personally affected.
Well Well
That’s because the crime syndicate is carefully organized and have the judiciary, the police and persons who reel much power all involve in it. They also know that the people have been subdued with fear for years; but I am telling you that at some point in time the people will get fed up and this current crisis might be just what they need to protest against the current scourge of pain afflicted upon them by these two wutless indifferent parties. You cant blame one and left out the other..I really do not understand how people could support them when what they do is darn obvious. Then you got some cunts on here who defend them down to the wire with their superfluity of words and shitety analysis. Makes me sick to the core. Gine soon stop commenting on this blog
Sunshine Sunny Shine | April 12, 2014 at 3:26 PM |
Well Well
That’s because the crime syndicate is carefully organized and have the judiciary, the police and persons who reel much power all involve in it.
Sunshine………funny you should say that, someone just five minutes ago echoed the same very sentiments, bitterly stating that the same organized syndicate that is representative of the lodges on the island are totally destroying Barbados with their activities…….I know very little about the lodges but any cult-like organization is always destructive anywhere.
Take
First: power over another
Second: the conception that ‘he’ is less intelligent than you so you can run rings round him
Third: congenital lying
Fourth: dislike of him rationalized as something else to his disadvantage rooted in some fake principle or other
Fifth: ultimately fear of him.
Then you have a mix which summarizes the human condition and which cannot be missed on this little lump of coral – and it doesn’t matter whether you’re a politician dodging and weaving, a civil servant cooking the books, a Bishop praying from the wrong orifice, or a body repair man filling holes which aren’t there.
You need not concern yourself with others personal choices, focus on what’s best for you. You have the unmitigated gall to decry the choices of others because their do not fit your particular political worldview. Well! I have news for you: it’s time to think about your thinking before you spew your arrogance on the blog. Listen! We all see the truth from different angles of vision and that a fact. And if I choose to support the DLP, irrespective of your characterization of this party, it’s my democratic right.
25 years from now, the proposed Ronald Jones Baby Boomers, and the rest of Barbados who have endured the period of this present administration, will be lobbying the Democratic Labour Party for Reparation. Looks like we are back in pre 1937 times and pre 1834 times.
Boy Blue, I see not such occurrence because different social and historical forces shaped that momentous event. And it therefore must not be compared to the current state of affairs in Barbados because for one: the people back then felt like their hadn’t any voice as their do today.
Folks , we need to look at this in the broader context. If this lot continues with their pathetic form of of governance, i foresee a one party state the next time elections are called (30-0, including st. John and St. Lucy!!!, Remember 1999). In light of the reputation that both political parties have, can Barbados afford to have a one party state without a opposition? And what would be the complications for Mia governing under these circumstances and in light of the so called fractions within her party?
The unknown variable is how much better can Barbados perform.
You have the DLP yardfowls who believe the exogenous shocks and protracted global economic challenge is excuse enough.
You have the BLP yardfowls who believe were they to be in office the good times or better times would roll.
Then we have the others who believe the crisis provides the opportunity to dismantle and rebuild models which have become irrelevant. These people unfortunately are in the minority.
Thinker
You have a basic misunderstanding of the concept of a one-party state. It is a state where only party is allowed to exist by law. The People’s Republic of China is one such example; anyone attempting to form another party sees the inside of a jail cell and a work and re-education camp.
The Churches are no better than the DBLP , St Marys Church where Beatrice Henry went and buried was crooking her years after her death ,
Plenty rents money and even Crook Violet Beckles , Both now in the same grave at St. Mary;s Church Yard,
dompey
Excercise your democratic right. Its also my democratic right to spew my arrogance by lambasting these two crooked ass parties for plunging Barbados into a deep shit hole. You can exercise your democratic right as I exercise mine by lambasting these two wicked ass parties, all Right?
No money no honey. Keep your eyes on the FX reserve. If we cant generate FX that means we are not competitive and we can kiss the fixed peg of $2 Barbados dollars to $1 US goodbye. Time tells all things.
We have entered the anger phase of the awakening….it will only get worse from here. This is too small a country…to miss an opportunity like this, never forget who the real enemy is Dlp and Blp have no solutions, morally bankrupt, intellectually bankrupt, unimaginative, parasitic POLITICAL CLASS. See how effortlessly they cross the floor. ONE UNIFYING DOCTRINE….fatted calf doctrine and piggies at the trough… while one party feasts on the nation’s carcass…the other impatiently awaits their turn. But once in power they do nothing to change the system…..integrity legislation will NEVER happen under either of them. But not this time piggy piggies, its proper pork time, long knifes coming out this xmas and ham is on the menu for EVERYONE else.
And how does venting on a social blog solve your problem? If you’re dissatisfy with political process in Barbados, then elect the kind of people who meets the moral and intellectual standard for office.
I suggest you start with David as the PM and Georgie Porgie as his deputy. lol
I’ve read Mao Zedong autobiography several years ago and in that book, I had discovered that Mao had invented two hundred different ways for executing those who opposed the revolution. He called this revolution the breakdown and rebuilding of China. Mao, as noted by historians, was a military tactician of the highest calibre.
dompey
And you are intellectualizing your democratic right to expound on the issue which equates basically to venting. You venting, I am venting and the end result is the achievement of what -NOTHING!!! But I am enjoying calling them crooked sons of bitches. At least when they read it they know that the SSS hate their evil.
Exposing what everyone on this blog knows to be the corrupt minds of two crooked parties has not resulted in any of them being brought to the justice table. So we all venting.but I am cussing their asses whilst I vent.. I am powerless as an individual to bring about change; you are powerless as an individual to bring about change but we are powerful as a united front to bring about change. Will there be a united front to combat the nefarious and oust the corrupt? I doubt it..
historians @ the people who called them self historians can only report and study what they can find , The can not find the court records of the past 100 years and the History of Beatrice Henry of the last 100 years,
All the Persons who called them self such refuse to meet to see what they are missing , Why, The have PHD in lies and cover up and instead of looking for what is missing , they Chuse to stay hidden ,
We can now Educate the Educated , Sir H,Beckles cant even come near us, This is Family Business kept hidden to keep for self ,
National Trust Books are also lies more evidence of Crooks , printed,
All their books came out after Beatrice Died, All Maps redone after 1986.
All NEW foundation with UWI crooks to back up the KKK Niggers Running Barbados. They look as all others as Slaves for them , Learn what you dont know , Ask what you need to know , before you open your mouth and look like a fool.
http://barbadosunderground.wordpress.com/?s=violet+beckles
Pingback: Where Does the DLP Go from Here? | Black In Barbados
We need a coalition of competent, fearless and intelligent men and women to lead this island. Here is my team
Mia Motley – PM
Donville Inniss -Deputy PM
Kerrie Simmonds
Santia Bradshaw
Stephen Lashley
Dale Marshall
Cynthia Forde
Ronald Toppin
Jerome Walcott
Ryan Straughan
Lanette Eastmond
Owen Arthur would be an advisor to GOB.
this island is ripe for a set of truly committed men and women to lead it
@proudbajan2
We are recycling are we?
The stupidity of the intelligentsia of Barbados continues in Barbados – Day 4 of the sugar strike.
The two stri(ic)king points 1. an apology demanded by the BWU 2. enhanced severance.
http://www.judicialwatch.org/blog/2014/04/third-calif-senator-charged-with-multiple-felonies/
We need to jail some politicians!
David | April 13, 2014 at 7:06 PM | The stupidity of the intelligentsia of Barbados continues in Barbados – Day 4 of the sugar strike.
The two stri(ic)king points 1. an apology demanded by the BWU 2. enhanced severance.
Stupidity of the highest order indeed to drive the last nail adamantly in the coffin of a dying industry under the pretense of waiting for an apology which has suddenly crept into the armour of Sir Roy in his feeble attempts to intimidate employers. What absolute rubbish especially since his failure to employ similar tactics to address the concerns of those that were retrenched before.
David wrote,” The stupidity of the intelligentsia of Barbados continues in Barbados – Day 4 of the sugar strike.
This strike is mind boggling. The Barbados economy is in recession and these geniuses are on strike. Canes that already cut will rot if left too long.
There is a picture in the Daily showing rot has set in.
proudbajan2 | April 13, 2014 at 6:18 PM |
We need a coalition of competent, fearless and intelligent men and women to lead this island. Here is my team@
All them Crooks , Liars and Scumbags suckers you listed,
You have to be out of Your Rabbit ass mind, The new one need to sent home for covering you for the old Guard , The women no better than the Men,
proudbajan2, you seem to be calling your self the wrong name . Try this name , FOOLEDAGAIN,
You looking are looking at the bottom of an outhouse and you expect to come up with some thing other than SHE-IT
MIA need to be in jail for land fraud and murder and she is your leader , Drink some Britta water , its seem the coral in the water stuck in your brain , Go Get a MRI of your head.
Plantations please go somewhere else or start a blog !
We sit on the sidelines watching leaders take Barbados apart brick by brick. We are down to the foundations and are seeing where the rot has set in. The BWU is on an agenda to finish the job unless the Emperor gets his apology. Hmmn how will that pan out?
@islandgal246,
I have the solution for dealing with Plantations (and DoNmkey)……..I don’t read anything they write.
“This strike is mind boggling. The Barbados economy is in recession and these geniuses are on strike. Canes that already cut will rot if left too long”
Yes, the strike is indeed mindboggling to me but for different reasons because all is fair and love in war; but how in the name of the Creator can Sir Roy in all his wisdom expect the public to ignore in light of his recent action – what must now be considered hypocritical reasoning- a few week ago to justify his decision not to take industrial action for thousands of workers and in the same breath embark on industrial action for 57 workers on the pretext of awaiting for an apology which has of late crept into the armoury of industrial relations practice compliments of Sir Roy.. Apology from whom and to whom and for what? Someone has to tell Sir Roy that his same old ,same old flowery speeches and window dressing is doing the trade union movement more harm than good in that the image of the movement would suffer if what little is left of his already tattered credibility is drowned in the sea of mistrust.
islandgal246 | April 15, 2014 at 8:37 AM DLP
Hants | April 15, 2014 at 8:50 AM BLP
You both dont know what you dont know enjoy your crook PM and pay your VAT and TAXES, Maybe when some one white tells you , then and only then will you both believe, Remember the World is flat and Gods Son is White,May you both live forever and learn nothing,Lies rules you brain and life.