CARICOM Moving Full Steam with Demand for Compensation for Slavery

The memory of SLAVERY lingers...

The memory of SLAVERY lingers…

CARICOM Heads of Government (HoGs) are currently meeting in St. Vincent and one contentious issue communicated by sitting chairman Ralph Gonzales is that leaders expect to hold talks with Europe later this year about the thorny issue of reparations. There is the other  issue which has surprisingly been slotted on the agenda – whether marijuana should be decimalized.

Leading the Caricom taskforce on the multi-billion dollar legal action for reparation for the slave trade is Professor Sir Hilary Beckles.  He has hit the British press with the zeal reminiscent of his assault on then Mutual Life Assurance Society. What is surprising is the speed with which the HoGs seem to be moving on the issue – see October 13, blog – The Caribbean Advances Claim for Reparations.

The Daily Mail has offered its opinion on the case and while we do not totally agree it does provide a different perspective that will be of interest to the region vested in the issue. BU’s provocative view is that the action maybe flawed in that governments are trying to usurp the prerogatives of individuals to bring their own class action for civil offences against their personal ancestors.

The attempt to provide grounds for governments to do this is pegged to the claim that these former colonial powers “raped” these territories, therefore suggesting that governments are in a class action with descendants of slaves. Is this the case? Have individuals been consulted? Do you know of anyone who has signed up as plaintiffs? Will individuals be granted any court awards?

<

p align=”justify”>Almost 50 years after independence we have to the question of our elected government. How much have they contributed to undermining our economy, our laws and the complete demise of our court systems? How many of them have come out of their tenures of office as millionaires while the rest of the country suffers? Do they think it is right that they should have a piggy bank built on the suffering if our ancestors on which to further feast at the trough now that other sources have dried up as a result of their ineptitude?

157 thoughts on “CARICOM Moving Full Steam with Demand for Compensation for Slavery

1. @ Pieceuhderock
    Boss man…there can be NO QUESTION as to the “right” of the descendants and inheritors of the estates of slaves to sue the inheritors of the spoils of slavery for reparations…BUT Bushie’s position is simply this….
    How much would YOU personally accept as “just reparations” for what was done to your ancestors…?
    …cause if you could answer that question with dollars…any amount… then Bushie’s next question would be “how much would it cost Bushie to ‘borrow’ your daughter for a couple months….?

Piece….some things are just NOT FOR SALE….and any shiite that allows for ANY clearing of the conscience of those criminals rubs Bushie the wrong way…

The ONLY reparations that Bushie want is called JUSTICE….and money can’t buy that…but Karma can….and will.

2. Piece….
    I am lost as you rightly stated I am lacking in knowledge,so help me ….

I asked you a couple of questions,you proceeded to build a straw man that has nothing at all to do with my questions and have carried us on a Ulyseus journey around the mulberry bushes….I am wondering to what purpose???

I am of mixed tribe like the 99.9% of us Caribbean people,I have posited that instead of wasting time with reparations for crumbs off the table,that we should go back to the mind set of Bovells assistant who discovered the cane plant seed and forced the cane world to beat a path to our door step and pay for our knowledge.
    Furthermore take a leaf out Joseph Rachell,London Bourne,Sarah Anne Gill,Rachel Pringle.etc,etc books and take a seat at the table and take what we want.

What is so difficult to understand….I am going to rename you Rambling Rose….enjoy your night.

3. “JUSTICE….and money can’t buy that…but Karma can….and will.”

Waaait Bushie dahling yuh mixing ideologies? Karma is Buddhist ideology yuh cahn mix Buddha and the BBE dem like oil and water.

4. IslandG
    Who says that Karma is of a particular ideology?
    What a man sow, so shall he reap. karma is just a word….

Brass bowl is not a Bajan ideology…..it is just a phrase that describes modern mankind from all over our world…
    …having said that however, we’ve got a special breed bout here… 🙂

5. Wait a minute Haynes.what is it with you and this “chuckle” thing…?
    Chuckle shiite…!!
    Why the hell you can’t LOL like a normal blogger?
    …or even rotflyao..?

…chuckle…? 🙂

6. pieceuhderockyeahright
    Statistically there is a 50% chance of winning case, although UK courts will try reject it there is appeals court, supreme court and European court of human rights ..

7. Piece

Ubi uis ubi remedium. The first problem is to decide what the relevant ‘ius’ was at the critical date once we’ve determined what that is. The second is to decide for whose benefit that ‘ius’ inures. The third is to determine who shall assert that ‘ius’ and against whom. In that process modern(ish) examples may be of little help.

Our respective positions are now clear, indeed as they’ve always been.. Time will sort it out. Signing off this now. Just as I’m sure we shall all be debating gayness soon, I’m sure that within a couple of months we’ll be back to this one refreshed, invigorated and ready to go. Besides, we shall all be just next door if needed.

Vincent – nice to have met you.

8. Oh sorry…I’m also due for an appointment. I should have written ‘ubi ius ibi remedium’. Poor old soul.

9. Bush Tea | March 17, 2014 at 8:16 PM |

@ Pieceuhderock
    Boss man…there can be NO QUESTION as to the “right” of the descendants and inheritors of the estates of slaves to sue the inheritors of the spoils of slavery for reparations…BUT Bushie’s position is simply this….

…. but …..your inheritors of the spoils of slavery (if indeed there were any) did not do your inheritors of the Estates of Slaves any wrong!!

BTW, I know you said there can be NO QUESTION (your emphasis) but ……what or who exactly are the inheritors of the estates of slaves?

Do you mean the beneficiaries?

What happens if the beneficiaries of the estates of your slaves are also beneficiaries of the estates of your wrong doers?

Surely you mean the estates of your slaves can move against the estates of your wrong doers …… and …. like your slaves, your wrong doers have been dead a while!!

But ….. could your slaves even own property they could leave to beneficiaries in a will?

Who exactly are your slaves?

….. and what if the estates of the wrong doers have been wound up and the assets sold?

…. I mean … it has been a looooooong time and your wrong doers are dead ….. like your slaves!!

Even the Bible Old Testament doesn’t speak of God’s wrath six generations later ….. is there a time limit on karma?

Maybe it ran out a long time ago too!!

I mean, there have been an awful lot of descendants of actual slaves since slavery was abolished.

Maybe they used it up already?

If all you mean to say is that the law courts can’t resolve your mess as defined by you then say so …… and let us move on …. or why not try another definition!!

This one sure doesn’t work and it doesn’t work because you do not understand the matters of which you write!!

How many generations does it take for karma to run out?

10. John
    It’s too complicated for you personally to determine fair dues, especially as you seem biased and are sabotaging all claims.

http://tinyurl.com/p3srgwp

The crime of slavery should be punishable for the injustice inflicted for murder, theft, rape, kidnapping, violence, forced labour, imprisonment, poverty and resulting racism and racial inequality inflicted globally in history and still manifested today

Western growth and development was due to slavery and colonialism but slaves received no benefit

http://faculty.weber.edu/kmackay/economics%20of%20slavery.asp

11. Mans exploitation of man has always existed and will always exist,as can be seen in todays world..
    Instead of striding out in a new world of our own creation we want to remain in a world whose rules we had no hand in….the poverty of mind.

Likewise RR…cheers

12. Because this ole fart raised a poor man’s point about “ius” which seems to mean right in Latin it and the associated train of thought is not to be interpreted as “sabotaging the claim”

When men like John, BT and Ross propose counters while one may have a contrary opinion one MUST examine the content and sometimes begrudgingly accede to wiser rather reasoned counsel

I am blacker than night and my remarks are not intended to sabotage any claim of reparations for any peoples that are entitled to such.

While on the one hand I have an emotive bias in the colour of my skin, I think that this CANNOT and WILL NOT sway a British or EU COURT!!

Gone are the days where CARICOM member States can beg for EU largesse based on empty emotive arguments about please massa we only have sugar and bananas to export to you, please import them while giving us preferential pricing!

We have to bring reasoned thoughts.

Black transatlantic slavery was a sin perpetuated by demons full stop!

So too was Auswich as was Rwanda.

On the other side a black man attempting to be a London Bourne etc in Bulbados in 2014 with 95% of the population black these 512 years later has many challenges which the other side of this nom de plume can relate to with equal vitriol.

For the older warriors who have come to the repas you will understand the concept of “putting out a sprat to catch a whale”

Sir Hilary I wish you GOD SPEED with your mission, guard well against the stragglers on, build on “ius” and follow the money

13. Look Piece, ….just don’t group Bushie with those scamps Ross an John OK…..?
    Ross has the ability to say not-one-shiite in a whole long essay, and John just mumbles on with his mantra that white people ‘ain’t all that bad after all’ ….and even if they are, who is white? …since we are all mixed up ….and we all are descendent of slaves AND of slave masters..bla bla bla

Bushie’s solution… Frig dat!
    Let us deal with now.
    Bushie don’t want no money from Ross or John and their ilk in exchange for making them feel better about the privileges they currently enjoy AS A DIRECT RESULT of the centuries of atrocities perpetrated by the plantocracy … Shiite man….they don’t have enough money to cover that abomination that was perpatrated on Bushie forefathers..and Bushie don’t want no 20 pieces of no damn bloody silver…

Which other race could even have SURVIVED such an ordeal….far less to end up with some of the most impressive human beings alive as a result…
    ….of course we also have some REAL brass bowls too…

What our ancestors REALLY want from us…is to be able to stand up like the true giants that we should be, and look down on the confused faces of those miscreants (who, having gained the whole world, have surely lost their souls……) and to have compassion on their sorry donkeys…
    ….but lackies like Sir Cave Hilary – who should be leading the way in building of giants, have opted instead to lead the mendicant BBs begging at the door of the soulless…
    Damn brass bowls…

14. When times were good and money was flowing where was this reparation talk? The coffers empty now so this is one way of trying to milk the dry out cow?
    Instead of telling de descendants of slaves to discard the mental enslavers like their white Jesus and the Book they claimed was written by inspired men dem going to try to seek what dem could scrape from their former colonial masters. And if dem get money who will it go to? I know who will be the first in line to claim (the guvverment).
    The descendants must reclaim their pride (or what little they now have) and fear not the hot sun. Their ancestors built a fortune for their colonial masters in the hot sun why not build one for themselves now they are “free”? Dem want nice tings without working for them. They prefer to wukk up pon dem backs.

15. “So the last will be first, and the first will be last.”

Earthly rank will not automatically translate into heavenly rank.

16. Whip Them Jah | March 18, 2014 at 3:55 AM |

John
    It’s too complicated for you personally to determine fair dues, especially as you seem biased and are sabotaging all claims.

http://tinyurl.com/p3srgwp

The crime of slavery should be punishable for the injustice inflicted for murder, theft, rape, kidnapping, violence, forced labour, imprisonment, poverty and resulting racism and racial inequality inflicted globally in history and still manifested today

Western growth and development was due to slavery and colonialism but slaves received no benefit

http://faculty.weber.edu/kmackay/economics%20of%20slavery.asp

What do you feel about the economics and the crime of slavery in say Egypt?

Besides the Israelites, European slaves were brought (Mamalukes etc.) there as were other African slaves across the Sahara … by foot.

It is a simple fact of life that the legality and acceptability of slavery which existed for millennia was finally ended in the British Parliament.

Do I as a descendant of slaves owe the British?

Of course not.

It was God’s hand in changing the hearts of the group of mankind He had put to reside in Britain that caused it. He had also allowed them to accumulate wealth and power that was used throughout their far flung Empire to carry His message to the world.

I praise God.

I look for the good … it is my nature ….. and as a result, I don’t walk about miserable looking for handouts!!

Instead of wasting time looking for handouts this lot of intelligentsia should be on their knees praising God and asking for His direction so they can do right by their respective countries.

17. @ islandgal246 | March 18, 2014 at 7:56 AM |
    “The descendants must reclaim their pride (or what little they now have) and fear not the hot sun. Their ancestors built a fortune for their colonial masters in the hot sun why not build one for themselves now they are “free”?”

What you wrote above is sweet, sweet fuy days like the juice of the sugar cane whose profits have contributed so much to the forging of the chains that still mentally bind the modern descendants living in the intellectual hell of the walking dead.

These descendants are so spiritually blind by ingesting the biblical dope about some vindictive desert god so religiously engineered in the image of the white man they cannot even recognize that their real creator made them in its image and ideally provided them with the environmental attributes required to work in the hot sun.

But how can the descendants reclaim their pride in an educational system that programs them to hewers of wood and carriers of water for other races thus fulfilling the biblical role assigned to them as the descendants of Ham as cursed by their borrowed idol on the request of Noah?

Shouldn’t the reparations compensation (equivalent to that paid to the slave owners in today’s money) be used to at least attempt to deprogram and “de-brainwash” the modern spiritual and mental slaves through access to an educational system based on scientific enlightenment and cultural recognition of their ancestral origins with special references to the intellectual and philosophical impact of Kemet on global civilization and advancement?

Let us start by teaching the young mentally slaved about the Sumerian creation story poorly copied by literary crooks of the Jewish schools of plagiarism, about the book of the Dead, Imhotep the true representation of caduceus or the rod of Moses; not to be mixed up with rod of Asclepius.

Maybe then, the intellectual DNA of the black slave-minded would be fused into a double helix of knowledge and understanding of themselves and their real relationship with their designer and creator; similar to Bush Tea’s BBE without the Jesus nonsense but with through the thoughts and teachings of the real rebellious monotheistic Moses aka Akhenaten in his recognition of the power of Ra as ‘referenced’ in the “amended” version of the hymn to his Aten called Psalm 104.

• @Miller

Is it fair to trivialize the conditions under which BLACK slaves had to work to achieve the desires of their masters? Also is it only about reparations as a payment but as well the moral ease which some are calling for which defines what is wholesome society.

18. @ Vincent Haynes | March 18, 2014 at 9:35 AM |

How is that? By hoping black people free themselves from mental slavery instead of continuing their dependence on the religious dope of a white jesus distributed like crack cocaine by the descendants of their former slave masters ?

In that case you will have to include Bob Marley, Malcolm X, et al in your category of frighteningly outspoken people who think alike.

Why not expand on what you see ought to be “a new mindset that must come to the fore or forever doom us humanoids”?

19. @ Vincent..
    Bushie and Miller….in common!?!
    Yuh best haul….!! 🙂

@ Miller
    “….their real relationship with their designer and creator; similar to Bush Tea’s BBE without the Jesus nonsense ….”
    ++++++++
    Look Miller.
    Bush Tea don’t have any “BBE”…. In fact, BBE have Bush Tea…

BBE (or whatever name whoever chooses) ….DESIGNED and CREATED our reality.
    That is what is….

If you and Islandgal are foolish enough to let the FACT that white people chose to pervert that knowledge for their own (monetary) ends (just like they perverted the natural strength of blacks for their own ends) cause wunna to throw out the baby (LIFE) with the bath water (the shiite that they have caused in this world) ….well that is wunna FOOLISH business…
    Then jokers can’t fool Bushie….

Because some idiot misuse vehicles wunna does throw out all wunna vehicles? Because some women carry a 2X4 …Bushie going avoid all sweet women…?
    …at all!!! 🙂

20. Miller…
    I am referring to your belief in an entity akin to BT with BBE……I have no problem in accepting an entity,but when you start to interpret this entity and know the thinking of it…..then it is time to go hmmmmmm

One of the basic differences I have with what both of you agree on,is that of races and the inferiority and superiority one over the ever….That thinking is illogical and has no basis in science,despite the best efforts of some right wing fundementalists (some right here with us)
    One race humanoids,many tribes who have been squabling over Mother earth and her bounty for millenia…..every tribe has enslaved the other at some stage,have morphed into new tribes and the cycle goes on..

The survival of the humanoid lies in coming to an understanding with mother earth as oppossed to trying to rape her for transient pleasure
    All that everyone on earth is in agreement with is that we are born to die….why does this new tribe in the Caribbean not attempt to unravel that simple formula.

21. Vincent Haynes | March 18, 2014 at 12:55 PM |
    “The survival of the humanoid lies in coming to an understanding with mother earth as oppossed to trying to rape her for transient pleasure.”

Thanks for your elucidation on your concept of that “new mindset’ required to save humanoids from inevitable self-destruction if the species continue on the current path of materialistic implosion.
    With that there is no justifiable reason for any intellectual objection.

But let me make it clear to you regarding your perceived tag team of Bushie & Miller. First of all Bushie would be “sacrilegiously” insulted to know his BBE idol is any way being played with like a mannequin toy by any anunnaki boy child.

The miller has no belief in any gods other than the God of Time.
    If you want to call that an entity to be believed in, so be it!
    What, however, is incontrovertible scientific evidence is that the closest Star (source of light) to this planet currently referred to as Mother Earth or Gaia is the source and controller of all life on her.

Unless you are of the religious persuasion which accepts the concept that the Sun revolves around the earth you must accept the evidence before you which confirms there is no life without the Sun.

Since the Sun shines on ‘all of we’ from Japan to Timbuktu to the lands of the Northern Lights you have to submit your intellectual self to this fact.
    No man (tribe) is greater than the other; just superficial physical differences brought about by the need to adapt to varying environmental conditions just like the polar bear had to do.

That is why, Mr. Haynes you ought to be intellectually sharp enough to realize that behind every manifestation by the varying tribes of their religious divination or recognition of this ‘universal’ source of life there is always a halo of Light. It just happened to have started in the Mother continent, that is all V H.

22. “Please watch video and see why I think anyone concerned about the mental welfare of all demographics of society should not support this film in any way. This movie is an insult and psychological assault to people of color and sets our efforts in addressing the issue of race back to the plantation days in America. T.D. (Totally.Delusional.) should retire from preaching if he is going to continue to be completely oblivious to the subliminal warfare being unleashed in this country and around the world. The quote he made regarding the film is inexcusable for a person in his position. Please share. Thanks for your support.” http://vimeo.com/jeremiahcamara

23. Miller ….chuckle….we are so far on the same wave length…..will await BT’s response..
    Growing up in Agriculture and for 20 years being part of the admin. I cannot disagree with you on the Sun’s influence….lol….their is more to that……

24. John
    You are still a dummy and it ‘s not funny
    Africans were made good Christians and Prayed for their Freedom
    Pray to your God to lick the slave owner land’s judiciary proper

25. You were never created to live
    depressed
    defeated
    guilty
    ashamed
    or unworthy

You were created
    to be victorious

26. If you hear the dogs, keep going
    If you see the torches in the wood, keep going
    If there’s shouting after you, keep going
    Don’t ever stop, keep going
    If you want a taste of freedom, keep going
    Harriet Tubman
    Underground Railroad

27. Till I’m Laid To Rest, Chant, Chant, Chant

‘Til I’m laid to rest
    Always be depressed
    There’s no life in the West
    i know the East is the best
    All the propaganda they spread
    Tongues will have to confess

I’m in bondage living is a mess
    I’ve got to rise up alleviate the stress
    No longer will I expose my weakness
    He who seeks knowledge begins with humbleness
    Work 7 to 7 but I’m still penniless
    All the food upon my table Massa God bless
    Holler for the needy and shelterless
    Ethiopia awaits all prince and princess

28. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2014 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad on said:

The Queen and England knows who the money to go to, The Number is to be 120,000 ,Persons or families, Just get the list and pay out the money what ever it maybe,
    The Governments are Agents of the Crown , and also as lawyers, These same crook , liars and scumbags must be looking for 20 to 30% of your check in their pockets or looking for a way to use the money where they can get more of your money. Then to talk maybe build a new hospital or other projects and place the Queens Name on it ,
    2013 to 2023 =9 but 10 years where the funds will be worth less 10 years from now as these crooks look to put their hands once again .Bajans who are entitle to the FUNDS , look out as we watch them ,

29. @ Bush Tea,

I have to admit that I’m very concerned with your views on reparations. The fight for reparations may not result in monetary rewards towards those victims of slavery. Rather, it would highlight past wrongs. It would ensure that those who wronged our ancestors will be obliged to become self-analytical and accept that their ill-gotten gains were acquired through larceny and worse.

Once this train is set in motion you will have a reawakening of the Negro mind. They will search for the truth and in doing so will discover the heroic nature of their ancestors. Rather than sit and wait for reparations to flow their way they will make the decision to take what was always theirs.

The only uncertainty is whether they (the Negro) would be prepared to use violent or non-violent methods in order to seek redress from past wrongs.

Brazil’s hidden slavery past uncovered at Valongo Wharf

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-latin-america-30413525

30. @ Exclaimer
    Sorry to be causing you undue concern with Bushie’s views.Perhaps it is important to understand the context of the bushman’s perspective.

Never mind Miller’s exotic sounding thesis on the “Sun being the sustainer of all life on Earth”, that sounds pretty, but it is a lotta shiite….
    …so is water
    …so is the atmosphere
    …so is gravity
    …even the absence of the moon would have serious consequences for life on Earth.

The CLEAR fact is – that life on earth is a carefully designed, intricately planned and perfectly executed engineering feat of supernatural proportions.
    That is just basic COMMON SENSE from putting two and two together and getting four.

Whoever it is that planned and executed that feat – HAS to be Big, Boss Engineers.
    …again basic common sense adding four plus two to get six

Finally, (again using BASIC common sense) it is safe to conclude that BBE is smarter than all of us… (shiite man….some fish seem to be smarter than most of us…)

NOW!

Man is placed on Earth by BBE (in AFRICA) for some specific purpose (Obviously a logical purpose because we agreed that BBE is smarter than Miller…) …and very most likely started out black.

Well…
    shit happened…..and millions of the descendants of these blacks ended up in the New World wilderness as slaves for 400 years…..

Most other races would NOT, could not, (and did not) survived such brutal treatment, HOWEVER these African slaves did, through their physical, spiritual, mental and social strength and resilience.

What should happen now?

REPARATIONS?

What is to be gained from forcing the descendants of the slave masters to ‘admit’ that slavery was wrong? ….. HOW IS THAT A MOOT?

The very idea of raising that question in a white court is INSULTING to generations of blacks.

Are we hoping to get whites to concede that they exploited slaves? TO WHAT END? shiite man, they ALSO exploited the Irish … they were just to weak to last out…
    The damn people were equal opportunity exploiters, just that blacks were strong.

Do we want some money in compensation?
    CLEARLY MANY DO!
    ….but taking blood money to absolve criminals who perpetrated such evil would be EVEN WORSE than the evil itself….

In short, the WHOLE reparations exercise is a lotta shiite.

What SHOULD happen…..?

EXACTLY as Bushie’s woman Islandgal explained in her direct manner (while waving her 2X4…. 🙂 )

USE THE SAME BLACK STRENGTHS THAT WERE EXPLOITED BY WHITES TO MAKE THEMSELVES RICH, TO MAKE OURSELVES RICH, STRONG AND INFLUENTIAL.
    THEN USE THAT STRENGTH TO BUILD A WORLD THAT IS RIGHTEOUS, JUST, FAIR AND NON-RACIAL.

If we TRULY want to honour the unspeakable sacrifices of our ancestors, then the answer is to succeed, and then show the world how power and success should REALLY be applied in a diverse world.

….and perhaps in all this, we may get around to researching WHY BBE would have started the whole ‘life-on-earth’ shiite in the FIRST PLACE…

Wunna would be SHOCKED at the REAL answer…..

31. Bushman
    No one is disrespecting your views, but they are making a judgement call that now is the time for reparations along the path of least resistance

Part and parcel is projects and funds to link up with Africa for development and trade

may even offer future repatriation prospects

http://youtu.be/_RzLR89a0ws

bibliomancy

No more worrying, worrying and pains.
    No more crying, shedding tears like rain.

Isaiah 65:19 – And I will rejoice in Jerusalem, and joy in my people: and the voice of weeping shall be no more heard in her, nor the voice of crying.
    Revelation 21:4 – And God shall wipe away all tears from their eyes; and there shall be no more death, neither sorrow, nor crying, neither shall there be any more pain: for the former things are passed away.

Frustrated children, humiliation was not in vain.

1 Corinthians 15:58 – Therefore, my beloved brethren, be ye stedfast, unmoveable, always abounding in the work of the Lord, forasmuch as ye know that your labour is not in vain in the Lord.

For the master has come back,
    Gathering all his flock.

Isaiah 40:11 – He shall feed his flock like a shepherd: he shall gather the lambs with his arm, and carry them in his bosom, and shall gently lead those that are with young.
    Jeremiah 23:3 – And I wil gather the remnant of my flock out of all countries whither I have driven them, and will bring them again to their folds; and they shall be fruitful and increase.
    Jeremiah 31:10 – Hear the word of the LORD, O ye nations, and declare it in the isles afar off, and say, He that scattered Israel will gather him, and keep him, as a shepherd doth his flock.
    Micah 2:12 – I will surely assemble, O Jacob, all of thee; I will surely gather the remnant of Israel; I will put them together as the sheep of Bozrah, as the flock in the midst of their fold: they shall make great noise by reason of the multitude of men.

32. Bush Tea January 6, 2015 at 8:27 AM #

Whoever it is that planned and executed that feat – HAS to be Big, Boss Engineers.

…..or something knocking two things together by accident and causing a big bang,of which we are the end result……just think of how many things have been made/invented/discovered by accident including the the proof of the big bang.

Totally agree with your end argument against reparations……chuckle….you have however played fast and loose with historical facts and made quantum leaps,ignoring a lot that did not suit your purpose,including the fact everybody presently on this planet is descended from the same source(s) and that we are a number of tribes and not races.Over the millenia tribes of different melanin content ruled the planet.Atlantic slave trade was of benefit to our ancestors of both europe and west africa.Greed/capitalism is what drives the world we live in and it is not restricted to ones melanin content.

• @Vincent
      Absolutely true.
      Like I have said before reparations to honestly address African Slavery would amount to $40 Trillion +, which is almost 3X the total annual GDP of the USA. It will never happen! Young Black people deserve a great education/ training, Medical services etc but the concept of placing boat loads of $$$$$ directly into to their hands is RIDICULOUS to say the least. Firstly, they have done nothing to deserve such. Secondly tons of research has proven that quick gains from inheritance, lotto etc almost always RUINS people!

33. @MoneyBrain January 6, 2015 at 2:38 PM #

Chuckle……why you had to interject the word black……your comment which I share applies to all disadvantaged individual/groups/communities/tribes.

• @Vincent
      I did not have to interject Black, BUT I have NOT seen/ heard anyone asking for reparations for White Slaves from Ireland/ Scotland, nor the ones taken by North Africans during numerous raids over long periods of history, nor those enslaved by the Vikings!
      I do agree with your point though.

34. @MoneyBrain January 6, 2015 at 4:58 PM #

Yup,over the millenia this planet has seen it all and the blame game can go on ad infinitum.
    As I have said before we are a pelau with a golden opportunity to develop a new tribe,who has learnt lessons from the mistakes of our ancestors from both continents……will never happen though our genetic makeup will never allow it.

35. “USE THE SAME BLACK STRENGTHS THAT WERE EXPLOITED BY WHITES TO MAKE THEMSELVES RICH, TO MAKE OURSELVES RICH, STRONG AND INFLUENTIAL.

THEN USE THAT STRENGTH TO BUILD A WORLD THAT IS RIGHTEOUS, JUST, FAIR AND NON-RACIAL.’

There was an explosion outwards scattering tribes all over and now there will be an implosion back, returning to root of life

taking back skills and technology from western world to develop African growth

Western life sucks is the B_Line. No one gives freedom you make yourself free

36. @ Vincent Haynes January 6, 2015 at 4:03 PM
    “Totally agree with your end argument against reparations……chuckle….you have however played fast and loose with historical facts and made quantum leaps,ignoring a lot that did not suit your purpose,including the fact everybody presently on this planet is descended from the same source(s) and that we are a number of tribes and not races.Over the millenia tribes of different melanin content ruled the planet.Atlantic slave trade was of benefit to our ancestors of both europe and west africa.Greed/capitalism is what drives the world we live in and it is not restricted to ones melanin content..”

I see, Dear Vincent, you are a man of great thought with an ‘insightfully deep’ understanding of the human condition.
    Maybe if we can get our mutual friend in metaphysical enterprise, Bushie, to replace his BBE friend with that of Go(o)d fighting against (D)evil; or Light versus Darkness maybe, just maybe, he, BT, would see the light and get the message.
    Not from some Judeo-Christian literature source of rehashed legends and mythological tales of gods, angels, demons and man but from a more ‘rationally’ scientific and universally moral perspective.

You should notice Bush Tea in his many metaphysical incarnations never refer to his BBE’s relationships with the vast majority of monkey man on this planet. Never does he make mention of the billions of Indians, Chinese, Polynesians and Bushmen who know not one shit of or care two hoots about his BBE according to the mythological Moses or even a Christianized Akhenaten or Constantine.

The god called Money (wealth) will always be in conflict with what is perceived to be good by humans.
    The question to be asked is if the modern BBE (Internet) can overcome the excesses of the money god through exposure and condemnation.
    Maybe the European tribe of African descent has the answer as a technological joker card in hand in this wheel of fortune called “Life” as we are caught up in an “eternal” orbit of Light across our little galaxy in the real grand Scheme of Time.

37. @ Vincent
    …and why would Bushie change from known knowns to Miller’s speculative shiite of mostly known unknowns?

“The question to be asked is if the modern BBE (Internet) can overcome the excesses of the money god through exposure and condemnation.”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++

ha ha ha..
    Bushie challenges ANYONE to interpret that gibberish from the Anunnaki which was designed to impress ac….

38. @Bush Tea January 6, 2015 at 11:06 PM #

Know I understand you are realy Cheney Bush’s VP…..hence Bush Tea….explains it…..lol

Why don’t you respond to my comments and leave the Miller’s ones alone…..start with the Big Bang

39. The Dark Prince of Reggae

The Black Morphologist

Rasta Country
    National Item
    National Anthem

40. @ Vincent
    “…..start with the Big Bang”
    ++++++++++++++++++++++
    OK…
    Who do you think it was that set up explosives, wired the fuse and lit the match…?
    …think um was the Anunnaki?

BBE skippa…. 🙂

Leave a comment, join the discussion.