Dear BU family, Commenters all
BU apologizes for the disruption caused to our readers and contributors over the last 48 hours. Site traffic drops below average during the holiday period and the BU household belatedly grabbed the opportunity to transfer the blog (BU) from bajan.wordpress.com to barbadosunderground.wordpress.com. Due to the large size of our blog the operation took longer than anticipated. A few comments were dropped as a result of the migration.
We made the decision to change the URL for easier access. Again, thanks for your patience. Wishing you and yours the best for the holidays.
@BU
It is probably not my place to express this sentiment but I am going to do it, irrespective of your affront. Because, I have had the instinctive urge to express what I believe to be an objective observation of your recent action: now I would have thought that you would have made it quite clear from the get go, that violators of the BU prescribed criteria for intellectual honesty, would have been vehemently censored? Now, I only hope that I’m not insulting your intelligence by expressing the view: that your recent action looks more like a prime example of putting the cart before the horse or burning the candle at both ends. Your established criteria for determining what is acceptable or unacceptable ought to have been in operation prior to the readership expressed opinions. Unless, we are to equate your recent action to an enable to estimate the readership unmitigated gall to push the envelope beyond the frontier of constitutional protection.
@Mark Fenty
What?
dAVID
cANT YOU SEE THAT YOU ARE DEALING WITH A CIRCUS HERE? HE IS NOT A ONLY A CLOWN; HE IS A CIRCUS ALL BY HIMSELF.
HOPE YOU AND YOURS HAD A GREAT TRADITIONAL CHRISTMAS–OR AS CLOSE AS POPSSIBLE THERETO
@ Mark Fenty
Could you please rewrite that in English? Thanks.
Happy Holidays to all.
Thanks GP, a lot of time spent switching the blog to the new URL.
But yes the BU household feels blessed…
All the best to you and yours!
@Pat
Now you be nice now…lol.
dAVID
WE NEED TO DISCUSS THE NHS AND THIS NEW HOSPITAL NONSENSE
WE CAN START WITH HENRY FRASER’S TALK TO THE SENATE
Hi Pat
You are TOO SCARCE…. Seasons greetings and blessings to you and yours… Hope you are enjoying the frigid Canadian temperatures…
LOL ….Cuhdear …the fellow is a former US soldier.
….He is probably suffering from the effects of Agent Orange, depleted Uranium, the psychological effects of killing innocent civilians AND possibly a piece of shrapnel in his head…..
…and plus – he can’t have been too sharp a pencil in the first place – to have VOLUNTEERED to do uncle Sam’s dirty work….
Give him a little slack…
Ok, will cobble a few words and post shortly.
OK BT
YOUR WORD IS MY COMMAND SIR
HOPE YOU AND YOURS HAD A GREAT TRADITIONAL CHRISTMAS–OR AS CLOSE AS POSSIBLE THERETO
SAME TO YOU PAT
Bu as well as the readership ought to be cognizant of the potential risk associated with the expressed use of libelous information. There are concrete consequences in the way of punitive damages associated with the abysmal misrepresentation of one’s character.
@ FENTY
…anyone told you yet about the dangers of drinking and blogging?
Cuh dear Bush Tea. It is Christmas let Mark enjoy a drink, or two or three or more.
OK..Simple Simon…
…but you wait til he sober up tomorrow…. 🙂
FENTY WE ARE GOING TO AWARD YOU A HONORARY DBE
DOCTOR OF BOVINE EFFLUENT CUM LAUDE MAGNA
YOU ARE IN THE SAME CLASS AS AC- LOT OF BOVINE EXCREMENT AND VERY CONSISTENT AT IT
Fenty
I don’t really understand you – but don’t mind GP…he’s a self-confessed miserable old man.
Ross, belatedly, very nice one in the paper. You know what I mean. Respect, sir, well done.
Bush Tea, I suppose you’re right but have we met before? I do not seem to recall your acquaintance and your tiresome platitudes as well as your wearing cliches leads me to suspect, that you’re expressions are pseudo in nature. No impertinence intented on my part; I am trying to ascertain who you really are that’s all.
NOW ESPECIALLY NOW! REMEMBER THIS AND THINK CAREFULLY WHAT YOU ARE CELEBRATING.—————————-
Do you not know that the unrighteous will not inherit the kingdom of God? Do not be deceived. Neither fornicators, nor idolaters, nor adulterers, nor homosexuals,[a] nor sodomites, 10 nor thieves, nor covetous, nor drunkards, nor revilers, nor extortionist will inherit the kingdom of God. 1 Corinth 6:9-10
hey…guess the place will be empty then.
LOL @ Mark Fenty
Bushie…”You’re expressions are pseudo in nature..”
Clearly you are still ‘enjoying’ your Christmas …and have not yet overcome the side effects of what must be at least 60% proof…
…Either that, ..or you have spent Christmas with ac and have been contaminated with idiocy.. :). ( Happy Christmas ac sweetest…)
In answer to your final question… Bushie. Is none other than ……Bush E. Tea form Sen John…..
…down by de cow pasture.
@ Ross
…..but SOMEBODY still have to cut the lawns…..
They HAFFA need a bush whacker skippa. 🙂
Robert Ross | December 26, 2013 at 3:13 am | Reply
Fenty
I don’t really understand you – but don’t mind GP…he’s a self-confessed miserable old man.
MR ROSS, YOU ARE BEING A VERY NAUGHTY BOY. IS THIS CAUSED BY TOO MUCH PROCESSED CANE JUICE? LOL.
iabingy | December 26, 2013 at 3:23 am | Reply
YOU GOT TO BE CAREFUL QUOTING THAT SCRIPTURE YUH, YOU MIGHT END UP LIKE THE DUCK DYNASTY FELLA. LOL
Actually, I just want you to be happy and everyone to be happy including Fenty……at least for another 24 hours.
BT
Thanks for reminding me. I’ll drop her a note.
Ross, I’ve always reverenced the dignity, decency, decorum and far- reaching- insight you have brought to bear upon the social discourse, and I therefore, wish to continue on this path of civility in the foreseeable future..
ROSS
I HERE FOLLOWING TO CRICKET GAMES
AND SHARING SOME THOUGHTS ON THE BOOK OF RUTH WITH A DEAR FRIEND IN JAMAICA.
ROSS
I HERE FOLLOWING TWO CRICKET GAMES
David, I like the new transformation especially being able to click on the Reply feature, without going to the end of comments to respond.
For those that celebrate the holidays, hope you had a traditional bajan Christmas.
You’ve been too long in Moab. Time to return to Bethlehem.
Fenty
Yes, we go 15 rounds.
@David. Like the change.
@BT & GP. Agree with you.
Season’s Greetings to one and all from the People’s Democratic Congress.
Hi Doc best wishes of the season to you and rest of the family.
@ David BU
Season’s greetings to you and the BU family as well.
@de hood
Thanks and all the best to you. Good to see you are still on the periphery 🙂
Season’s greetings to David and to the BU blogging family.
looking forward to another year of the freedom of expression this blog affords us.
All the best to you Hants hope the TO crowd has recovered from the snow storm.
Wait, you still in dark Tto? You got a generator, or are your wires under the ground.
Hope you had a good holiday with your brother Maccallan.
Welcome back BU……have a HAPPY NEW YEAR.
Iabingy said:
“Do not be deceived. Neither fornicators, nor idolaters, nor adulterers, nor homosexuals,[a] nor sodomites, 10 nor thieves, nor covetous, nor drunkards, nor revilers, nor extortionist will inherit the kingdom of God.”
Iabingy…..you forgot to add RACISTS, now tell us exactly which groups of degenerates and lowlifes do you fall under???
Thank you ac, hope you are having a good holiday.
Fenty yah madman … HA HA HA …
Look Pacha say he want editors/censors for this blog … ha ha I would tek the job fah a day and can some of dese pseudo intellectuals that springing outa nowhere … HA HA
Merry Season to all. David chose Christmas to make changes to the blog. Stupse
Happy New Year BAFBFP. I think Fenty got a dictionary for Christmas and he trying out some words.
Season Greetings to David and all the other posters to BU. May we weather the trials of 2014 and find happiness in our lives and in being in solidarity with our fellow Barbadians.
Thanks Ping Pong, it is going to be a rough 2014 but we have to give Bajankind the benefit of the doubt.
Kwanzaa yenu iwe na hei. if you are so inclined otherwise have a merry Christmas.and happy new year…. Robert I assume you first foot your house, each year as I do lang may yer lum reek.
Lawson
Not so much a tall dark stranger with a lump of coal. More a still dancing geriatric with a mug of milk. But all greetings then and now.
Hey All
As this blog was off the digital highway in the day leading up to Xmas I forgot my manners, to everyone I hope you had a Merry Xmas and that you continue to enjoy the Season. May the New Year bless you with good health and happiness.
HI MR HOOD
GODS RICHEST BLESSINGS TO YOU FOR 2014
GLAD TO KNOW YOU ARE STILL IN THE LAND OF THE LIVING
SIMILARLY AMUSED…….AS YOU HAVE BEEN MISSING IN ACTION RECENTLY
Thanks, Doc, to you too. Been very busy lately, so not much time to comment. With family here, SWMBO is refusing to allow me time off for good behaviour. You know how it is – computer appropriated by teenagers etc. driving taxi to the beach etc.
Seasons greetings to David and to all the BU bloggers. I pray for good health for all!
@ GP and David
Well you guys I ain’t hads nuh intenshun fuh gine anywhere. So ah hopes wunna din plannin to have meh planted befoe meh time. LOLLLLLLLLLL
@ David BU
Yeah, Dave. I’ve been here on the side all along enjoying the goings-on. Had myself a good many laughs at times especially when the ”betzpaenic” commenters, like ac and fenty are on. Doc G P will know what I mean by ”betzpaenic” because heis the one who coined that description for ac, fenty and others like them. Lollllll.
Season’s Greetings to the BU family. Why haven’t we heard anything about assisting our fellow brothers and sisters in St. Vincent, St. Lucia and Dominica? Who can we contact?
@islandgal
The Salvation Army, Red Cross, Rotary are good first stops. But you are correct, the lack of noise about what happened to some of our Caricom neighbours is loud.
All the best Prodigal.
de hood you know what they say, we are all entitled to our opinions although it is not always expressed so sedately…lol.
Seasons Greetings!
I would call the Red Cross. that is what we do up here to make sure our donation reach the needy.
Season’s Greetings to all the BU family.
Don’t know if you did already but the Festival Of Nine Lessons and Carols from Kings 2013 can still be heard on BBC radio 3 on the net.
As always,beautiful singing,reading and organ accompaniment.King’s is tops in this stuff.
@All
A Prosperous New Year to all.Dare we to hope that commonsense will prevail and that the PM will assume the mantle of leadership or make way for someone with the possessed attributes,if such is available within the bosom of the DLP.Waiting to exhale….
THANKS GABRIEL
Anybody that is as committed as David requires a special and separated Seasons Greetings … and THANK YOU, for keeping the torch alight …! May you New Year provide you with many many vestal virgins
@Baffy
Was that a compliment? If yes thanks…lol.
I’ll drink to that!…only sorrel.
BAFBFP WUH DAVID DO YOU THAT YOU WANT TO KILL HE WITH ALL THESE VIRGINS?
TEK OUT BUSH TEA INSTEAD
BAFFY would know better than to wish virgins on a bushman. Start that nonsense and we could experience an acute shortage of the commodity yuh…. Bushie don’t mek dat kinda sport…. 🙂
YOU MEAN YOU WOULD DO THEM LIKE JONES IN JONESTOWN IN THE GUYANA BUSH (NO PUN INTENDED) IN 1978? THAT IS ALL YOU COULD MEAN.
MURDAH WUH LOSS!
LOL GP
To be honest….not even sure what Bushie means, but after spending the holidays listening to grands and great grands with that kinda “chat” …..Bushie was just testing out the young people talk LOL rotfl…
The only virgin the bushman can handle now is the one from Grantley Adams to Gatwick….. 🙂
WELL WELL i do not fall under any or what i have posted straight from the bible to you. seeing as how you take offence to it it must be you worring about it,not me.
look here let me fix all barbados problems in one go.———
from someone who you have banned from this forum.
now some rich people can do this and barbados will become desiarable
destination merely because of the enviromental friendly aspect of this buisness,,,,here you go free of charge—give me barbados for 1 week and i could fix all.——————-check it out——–
http://barbadostripadvisor.wordpress.com/2013/12/26/no-thought-of-infastructure-here-you-go-free/
Ha ha ha … a genuine Vestal Virgin program is a cure for most serious cancers and enlarged prostates .. She can also reverse the aging process. Of course there is a one use policy, so you may have to be provided with a few to keep the treatment up…
Iabingy….have you ever heard the term delusions of grandeur??? changing medication usually causes those kinds of problems..why did you not take Barbados in hand before you immigrated to Canada, by the by your adopted home Canada is having some financial problems, maybe you would want to intervene there also, they would be more appreciative, i think., Bim may well be too much for you right now.
@Well Well
What’s wrong with immigrating to another country, if it improves one’s standard of living and enhances one’s intellectual outlook on life? It seems as though our small island people lack the necessary expansive outlook of life? Our infinitesimal world seems too evolved around our Lilliputian rock of an island.
@Well Well
Sir, try not to misconstrued what I am endeavoring to convey here, with respect to your above comment. I believe and I am quite sure others here would agree we me wholeheartedly, that Barbados have much too often in the way of hospitality, but little in the way of intellectual enlightenment. We ought to test the Theory with espoused this notion that Barbadians are among the world literate people. I am not convinced and perhaps I am missing something here, so feel free to enlighten me.
@Well Well
Sir, try not to misconstrued what I am endeavoring to convey with respect to your above comment. I believe and I am quite sure others here would agree we me…. that Barbados have much too often in the way of hospitality, but little in the way of intellectual enlightenment; amongst other things. We ought to test the Theory with espoused this notion that Barbadians are among the world’s literate people. I am not convinced and perhaps I am missing something here, so feel free to enlighten me. I am all ears.