Rihanna receiving her AMA Icon Award from her mother.

We have had a couple of interesting news items in recent days which served to piqued the curiosity of members of the BU household. Sir Hilary Beckles is of the view Barbados must capitalize on the success of Rihanna and her one billion dollar enterprise. To support his view he referred to Jamaica having built an industry around Bob Marley and reggae.ย  BU is unsure how Beckles is able to make the comparison to Marley riding the crest of an indigenous genre of music anchored in the DNA of a nation. Rihanna maybe Barbadian – with Guyanese lineage -but her success has been manufactured on the back of a US-international genre of music. How Barbados can bottle and leverage for success the way Jamaica did for Marley remains highly sceptical but BU is optimistic.

Then we heard from Canon Frank Marshall on the need for Barbadians to embrace values which represented the core of what drove our success of yesteryear. Many will query though whether these values have to be embodied in a religious dogma to qualify.ย  There is a strong view held by some Barbadians that when the Church played a leading role in our society the nation appeared to be in a better place morally, socially and economically.

Most if not all Barbadians have felt the urge to congratulate Rihanna winning the first AMA Icon Award.ย  BU offers our congratulations BUT acknowledges she is a R&B performer who uses the imagery of sex bordering on smut, suggestive lyrics and dance to peddle her stuff. This is a compromising of the very same values which Canon Marshall has attributed to our success as a nation.ย  Bear in mind Rihanna is our Youth and Cultural Ambassador although we believe this is an avenue used by government to provide access to a โ€˜redโ€™ passport.

Our view may not be widely supported but it is ours nevertheless. As a nation we cannot be critical of the lyrics and substandard music which originate in Jamaica and elsewhere and give Rihanna a pass solely on the basis that she is Barbadian. How hypocritical can one be? We cannot be a nation lamenting the slide in our moral standard but lift up onto the hills a Bajan artist who exploits said wholesome standards which Canon Marshall offers as the basis for our past successes. Donโ€™t we see a conflict or are we so intoxicated by the fact local girl makes big that we are willing to toss standards through the nearest window.

For what it is worth Rihanna, congrats on getting a top award from your fans BUT when our daughter grows up we do NOT want her to be like you.

313 responses to “Rihanna, We do NOT Want Our Daughter to be Like YOU”

1. @ Alvin
    TOUCHE’……well penned, Could David’s peeve be a school ting then ?
    ————————-

David | December 1, 2013 at 12:03 PM |

@Alvin and Caricom Girl

No doubt you a Combermere boy et al have observed that BU has expressed a view in the most dispassionate way, without using the A word or C word for that matter. By the way, your tantalizing level of incoherence would make Major Noot, Stanton Gittens and that lot cringe.

WHAT WHAT……..Doan take this to another level…cuz I ready to wash you off……You like a drowning man…..you lose , you lose ..so doan start ..ah beg ya

2. Pacha
    Good advice about protecting RIRI!

3. And David…perhaps you should articulate precisely what R’s value system is or, rather, what you take it to be….and then ask…

Have I ever lied?
    Have I ever cheated?
    Have I ever had forbidden sex?
    Have I ever been uncharitable?
    Have I ever sought the adulation of others?
    Have I ever eaten too much?
    Have I ever been lazy?
    Have I always paid my maintenance on time?
    Have I always been a dutiful husband, wife, son, daughter? and so on…

Now I guess the answer is going to be ‘yes’ and I would say the same – and every member of this “BU household” if they were honest would say so too. …and so would R. SO is she ANY different from us or we from her?

That raises the question of what YOUR value system is and how you seek to match your nonsenses to it (and everyone else’s).

4. @ Moneybrains

Doan get tie up…..Matthews 19: 23-24……know your Bible boi..LOL

5. @Ross

Of course the answer is yes but what are we debating here?

The stuff that fallible minds are formed or the output from fallibility which many now seek to institutionalize?

6. By the way, did Dipper Barrow have an affair with Nina Simone? Did Tom Adams have numerous affairs with married women.
    The reality is that Rihanna was snapped up by Americans with no real value added.
    Our lawyers, accountants, managers are missing at the beginning of her career and still are.
    Also, there is no reaal benefit from the Rihanna dividend and the government has no real idea of how to benefit from Rihanna’s global success. Tourism is a cheap shot.
    Sir Hilary, as usual, has made a very cheap analysis about Bob Marley. The Jamaican middle class has long rejected reggae and Bob Marley as representative of Jamaica high society.
    It is Marley’s legacy that brings Japanese to Jamaica, yet the professional class will not accept it.
    I have a friend who is a UK lawyer, whose uncle was a JA judge. On a visit home she was being driven around by the family chauffeur and made the ‘mistake’ of sitting in the front seat with him and having light conversation.
    It caused a family row.
    I had another friend who was savagely murdered because she associated with ordinary Jamaican people.
    This classism is a Caribbean thing. It is how a class of black people thought they would differentiate themselves from the ordinary working people.
    Rihanna may have connections to Barbados, but she is musically an American.

7. David

I said that I agreed with the post point that the analogy between Bob M and R simply cannot be sustained. I also said that, in my view, the idea of Bim reaching up and out on R’s back is neither edifying nor accurate and belittles both.

8. Both…in terms of ‘value systems’ (which you raised) and ‘institutionalism’ which, in a sense, Beckles-brain raised and to which most seem to subscribe in one way or another..

9. BU and rest of the crew, ya’ll ought to leave the woman’s personal affairs alone.

Listen! Every single person is at liberty to live his or her life the way he or she so choose. And you nor I isn’t in any position to impose our designed convictions on anyone.

Now, Rihanna isn’t physically harming anyone with the way in which she is conducting her personal affairs.

And it isn’t her personal responsibility to provide the right kind of moral directionality for those developing minds in Barbados, or anyway else for that matter. I am sure Rihanna haven’t asked to be a role model!

And finally, ya’ll native Barbadians are wondering why at every turn Rihanna is giving ya’ll the cold shoulder. When she returns to Barbados.

10. @PODRY
    Take back your life for the star of fame and fortune soon burns out e.g. MadonnaTake back your life for the star of fame and fortune soon burns out e.g. Madonna
    According to Forbes Madonna was the top grossing celebrity between June 2012 and June 2013 at 125 million, so much for fame and fortune burning out.

BTW Madonna wrote the script that entertainers like Rihanna is following, she may or may not be as successful but as the song goes โ€œTime will tellโ€.

http://www.forbes.com/sites/dorothypomerantz/2013/08/26/madonna-tops-2013-list-of-top-earning-celebrities/

11. Leave my family alone… Leave Rihanna Fenty alone Mark Fenty tella yuh so….

12. jeff Cumberbatch Avatar

This is an interesting thread and the initial comment reflects what many Barbadians think about Rihanna. She dares to do in the open what most Barbadians do but prefer to keep hidden, except perhaps on Kadooment Day. And she has been a financial success doing it. I would not wish my daughter to perform the antics she does, but I would wish for her to be as generous, as patriotic, as articulate and as successful as Rihanna. Incidentally, David, do you see any role models locally for your daughter?

13. Smooth Chocolate Avatar
    Smooth Chocolate

old onion bags | December 1, 2013 at 11:28 AM |
    “Well looka muh crossesโ€ฆโ€ฆbecause a lil black girl from Westbury Road making it โ€ฆโ€ฆshe worshiping satanโ€ฆ..HOW LOW will you all stoop nah?..since when PDRYR became so”

THE FACT, if nothing else, that in two of Rihanna’s music videos, there is written in white, “RIHANNA, ILLUMINATI SLUT’ and another one which says RIHANNA, ILLUMINATI PRINCESS’ says to me that she worships satan. u are obviously an old man, or u would have the ability to watch the music vids and slow them down as well to get a better perspective of the vid. the fact that she displays the sighs of the illuminati (one eye), and she has NEVER denied it is evidence too. however, the illuminate does not give for the sake giving and i would like all u to take a really good look at the happenings around Barbados since her concert 2 years ago to see that when she was here over 12,000 demons were unleashed on this country. from the time she signed on with the Ministry of Tourism, our industry has taken an instant nose dive, during the week she was here for the concert, we had really bad incidences and since then look at how Barbados has fallen economically, look at the heinous murders taking place, more suicides etc., the businesses that have been closing down, and the fact that now American Airlines for trivial reasons is no longer coming here. yes she is doing well and Barbados is paying the price in a spiritual manner. the Illuminati does not give for giving sake, it would be great if the ministry of tourism or any other ministry that she might be attached to, could let her go and find another way to proper Barbados ’cause if she continues to be attached to us in this way, our island will pay the price and we have already have

14. @Piece of the rock ya right

Do you really think that Imperial Great Britan at the height of its colonial powers in 1936 would have let their king say in public “I meet a woman with a pokey so sweet that I cannot live without her/it, and wunna could stuff the throne”

No. Couldn’t happen.

So we were fed “the woman I love” nonsense.

Yes sex has turned the heads, and extinguished the good judgement of Emperors, kings, and of ordinary men and women.

Have you ever stayed home form work, or got to work late because you were looking after the sexual needs of the woman you love.

And did you tell the boss that you were at home sexing?

No. We know to tell the boss that we had to go to our great aunt Doris’ funeral.

Bosses will give time off for vacations, sickness, graduations, funerals, weddings, etc., etc. but not a fella will give time off for sexing.

And yet the king of the great imperial britan gave up a whole kingly job, the whole kingdom, for a woman with a sweet pokey.

Yes. Sex does turn people’s heads.

Always has.

Always will

15. @Jeff

Yes we have very few public figures who represent a model of acceptable values. Regrettably these public figures and their antics force their way into the homes with greater impact because of increasing parental delinquency. It is one thing to show fallibility but it is another to immediately show that there is effort to be better. In the same way successful organizations flex policy and strategy to react to market conditions so too family units must do same. Parents must standup and be more powerful influences in the lives of their children, the TV, the Internet, easy travel representing the modern day distractions.

There has been a seismic shift in our social landscape but have we responded? Barbados and other countries continue to believe that being pushed by popular current is a good option.

16. If Rhianna was an actress and played many parts including a whore and a murderer will you hypocrites be saying the same thing? Why can’t wunna separate her work from the person she is. Rhianna never asked to be a role model for wunna daughters so if wunna want her as one then something real wrong with your parenting. Leff de gurl alone! Why wunna don’t do something bout the wutlessness pon de streets at cropover time many in here mentioned? Leff de gurl do!

17. @David December 1, 2013 at 1:06 PM @Jeff “Yes we have very few public figures who represent a model of acceptable values.”

Ok David. Be a brave boy. Name names.

After all you are saying something nice abut them.

18. @ Smooth Chocolate

Have you read my article ” Who Blight this rock” written last month on BU….I humbly suggest you do…You getting tie up !…I cud name those demons…..LOL

19. Mark Fenty, an anonymous on the Barbados Free Press posted the following:

anonymous

December 29, 2012 at 7:07 pm
    Rihanna is not the best the music world has seen but the best good grade Barbados can claim. She, Rihanna no doubt has tasted success and enjoying it, allowing also her family and even her country [Barbados] to enjoy it as well. Her donation to the new hospital was a wonderful gift to give. The mansion she gave to her mother was also a wonderful gift to give. Her giving, though, does not change FACTS; She, Rihanna is STILL mentally off-balanced, STILL uneducated and STILL a product of her environment. Statistics show that domestic violence involving women and children is quite common in Barbados. The young Senator Kerri Symmonds in 2009 proves this. Ex-prime minister and current opposition, Owen Arthur sad to say was not a man of morals. Arthur allowed himself both a wife and a significant other, same time.

You (Mark Fenty), Iโ€™m sure itโ€™s YOU responded this:

Mark Fenty

December 30, 2012 at 6:28 pm
    Anonymous, I would agree with one point that you have made regarding Rihanna, and that is, she need to educate herself in the formal sense. Quite recently, Rihanna gave an interview, in which she spoke about the incident involving Brown and herself. And I was quite surprise to discover that her grammar was just as worse as mine.

20. Cyprian La Touchรฉ Avatar
    Cyprian La Touchรฉ

Now I would not normally comment on something like this but “you” have compelled me to do so.
    Question. If not Rihana, then who would you like your daughter to be and (AT) 26??
    Where is the “normal” girl of 26 that you feel all this more respect for that you would want your offspring to better emulate? The ” normal” girl who is working hard to finish school and engaged to the “respectable” boyfriend and future father of her 3.5 children?
    Or maybe you prefer her like the “normal” girl that is an angel on the street but the devil in the sheets? After all “smut” only becomes “smut” when more than two people see it or do it or think it or discuss it or explore it at a time.
    Do you want her to be “confused” like the normal girl? Confused in a society that preaches from the pulpit but preys in the private? Confused in a society that boast of the unfettered success of its women but still believes in its right to beat them?
    A man with plenty woman is a stud! He is a rough neck dan! The (prized) village ram! He will become the “experienced” partner. The “head” of the household who (naturally) will maintain his outside woman in the manner that this “society” expects!
    I know! It’s none of the above at all! I have always heard that Bajan men like their women with somewhat a “little” more size! Maybe bare foot, pregnant and in the kitchen to boot!
    (I wonder if Rihanna can cook?) – (Bajan rice and peas or Guyanese peas and rice?).
    or should she be the normal “black” girl? Leave being a billionaire to the pretty white girls? The ones that inherited their fortunes and fame properly! The ones that by their American birthright are allowed to manufacture there talent and build their brand!
    Of course you would prefer the “normal” star with inflated butt and breast and Botox lips and “almon-ed” eyes. Please, show me this “natural” star you so easily speak of. Play for me this natural “normal” music that a MILLIONS want to pay and listen to.
    You don’t want her to be “her” David? You want her to be someone else?
    What about being the BEST that “she” can be AT 26? What about being a person that pursues HER dreams? Works night AND day to get where SHE wants to be? What about being a Business Titan and not just a business “woman”! (And at 26!).
    What about being a person that takes her one small talent and returned to her master the BILLION more! (At 26!).
    What about being woman enough to take a beating ONCE? STILL be BEAUTIFUL but as BAD as “SHE” wants to be?
    I don’t like tattoos but it’s not MY BODY. I am not bi sexual but it is not MY preference. I am not young, but hers is Not my world and dare I say it is NOT yours too. AND neither will it be YOUR daughters.
    I need to ask David, who are you really talking to? Rihanna, your audience and future-ed daughter or yourself? What are you afraid of and being critical of? The standards of societies built on the backs of slavery. Maintained by military might and ruled by righteous right? These are the “values” you want your daughter to subscribe too?
    What would I want mine to be?
    Intelligent.
    Independent.
    Passionate.
    Loyal.
    Resilient.
    Determined.
    Dedicated.
    Fearless.
    Followed but still friendly.
    A FIRM FRIEND.
    A DUTIFUL DAUGHTER.
    A BORN AND BRED AND BLATANT BAJAN!
    (At 26) A gorgeous girl growing to being a wonderful woman.
    AND last but most importantly way above everything else that has gone before, quite simply.
    Herself.

Cyprian La Touche

21. @islandgal

Perhaps you missed it but Rihanna is a public figure who carries a diplomatic passport of Barbados. Check websites around the Internet, newspapers, TV stations etc, Rihanna is discussed around the world, we can discuss her as well, it is our right. All BU is saying which some seem not to comprehend is that parents need to parent and stop allowing these public figures who peddle smut to greatly influence the life’s of their children.

22. Cyprian, all of your questions have been answered in comments posted above. We want our offspring to represent the values we the parents inculcate, as simple as it seems. Too many parents have allowed their parents to become drugged by the superficial which stars like Rihanna represent.

23. @ David
    Perhaps you missed it but Rihanna is a public figure who carries a diplomatic passport of Barbados. Check websites around the Internet, newspapers, TV stations etc, Rihanna is discussed around the world, we can discuss her as well, it is our right. All BU is saying which some seem not to comprehend is that parents need to parent and stop allowing these public figures who peddle smut to greatly influence the lifeโ€™s of their children.
    So David I guess you in Smooth Chocolate top blouse pocket on this one… right ?…….her ‘ranchy doings ‘ bringing negative repercussions to the Rock .

24. …..but the way how you intend to stop the influence? …Blinkers or ear muffs?……..

25. So David do we police the intimate lives of everyone who carries a Barbados diplomatic passport?

Do we or have we ever required these people to be as white as the driven snow?

LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

26. Cyprian

BEAUTIFUL – thankyou

27. No Onions, we train our children to filter what is wholesome by our standards and what is BS, In other words we embrace the art of parenting in the way it was meant to be practiced and don’t leave it to the. TV or some stranger out there. The concept is not so difficult to comprehend but it is all in the execution when we get it wrong.

28. CYPRIAN

BEAUTIFUL – thankyou

(Come on – let’s go again).

29. @Cyprian
    Some good points BUT Rihanna may not want to be who she appears to be when acting RISQUE, she may well be responding to her bosses “advice” or INSTRUCTIONS! Maybe she IS SOMEBODY ELSE!

ARe you suggesting that high standards (supposedly White standards by your own words “built on the backs of slavery”) should NOT be accepted by ALL RACES because some may think it is connected to an evil institution ie slavery? Surely high standards have NOTHING to do with RACE or Class!
    Surely high standards are either generally agreed to be High or NOT!

Let’s say I was a black youth reading this, should I assume your counsel is to be “anti white” in my behavior because anything that can be viewed as “white ” refers to slavery and therefore is NOT suitable for darker people?

Bajan men as a rule love DERRIERE CONVEXITY.

Rihanna is NOT a billionaire, of that you can be sure because those around her will ensure that her $$$$$ find a “better home”, if you catch my drift! She would be lucky to end up with a fraction of that when her days of glory terminate.

Why do pretty white girls INHERIT? Are there no pretty white girls that have talent as singers/ entertainers? Do not the vast majority of whites with talent start at the bottom like everyone else? (Elvis was told to retain his truck driving job!)

The main point David is making is that Bim should be careful using her fame as her Brand may be TAINTED by certain behaviors that may suit her bosses BUT NOT Bim.
    Bim derives many benefits by having such a star anyway, without subscribing to a higher level.

Cyprian some of your points are way beneath a gent with your class and ability!

30. @Onions
    I know the Bible BUT I also know that Onions does NOT know MoneyBrain and is making SIMPLISTIC ASSUMPTIONS for which he has no evidence!!!

31. MoneyB

How do you spell PATRONISING WANKER?

32. I remember back in the day……there was a similar cry, when bands like Led Zephlyn ,Chicago, Gran Funk USA,Jimmi Hendricks, Iron Butterfly and the like, were said to be devil worshipers and how it going corrupt the generation…..but you know what CJ Marson still went on to university and became a Rhode Scholar and he was a badd nasty bass player iconising the likes…..so whu you sayin man?…..How you go stop children from being exposed to technology and all its trimmings- CD’s and videos PS3 etc…..put them in a time capsule? Say what you like if not Rihanna, it go be Lady Gaga, Myley, Justin Beaver or whoever the next icon…..you on a mission impossible Mr. Phelps

33. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Cyprian La Touchรฉ | December 1, 2013 at 1:16 PM |
    “I need to ask David, who are you really talking to? Rihanna, your audience and future-ed daughter or yourself? What are you afraid of and being critical of? The standards of societies built on the backs of slavery. Maintained by military might and ruled by righteous right? These are the โ€œvaluesโ€ you want your daughter to subscribe too?”

I totally support your position on this moral crusade of “tarring and feathering” Rihanna. The most internationally well-known Bajan that ever lived and popular today just as much as Bob Marley or Usain Bolt.

What has Rihanna done that is so morally corrupting that we don’t see played out in the highest court in Barbados i.e. Parliament? What about the judicial system itself?
    If there are examples in high morality to be set is NOT to be done by Rihanna but by the local leaders both in the religious sphere and in other institutions of governance.
    Rihanna never professed to “Never Cheat, Steal or LIE”.

Barbados needs Rihanna, Rihanna does NOT need Barbados. And as to her grammar we only have to listen to the mouthings of the members of Parliament, radio announcers; If you want to identify the paragon of perfect speech and an outstanding g grammarian just listen to “Greenverbs” Parris who is the smartest man and a estimable gentleman and successful business magnate and certainly one of the richest black Bajans who is highly adored by the PM.

Rihannaโ€™s grammar and general speech pattern are no worse, no less than that of other great outstanding people like Bob Marley, Usain Bolt, Sir Gary Sobers or even Sir COW.

34. @rOBERT rOSS

i SPELL IT robert ross.

35. @ By Look
    I saw the interview as well and was quite surprised by the deficiency in her grammatical usage. But, who am I to judge her standard of grammaticality; mine is just as worse as her. I must confess however, that you were obsolutely correct when you stated that, ” She need to educate herself in the formal sense.” Rihanna’s inability to articulate herself grammatically, says something very fundamental about the school of national reputation she had attended in Barbados.

36. David,

The journalist you are, it is indeed very facile that you could have chosen to write a blog about the fact of declining moral and spiritual values ( which are essentially cultural shifts ) taking place in this country, but could not have done so without reference to Rihanna, and to many things Rihanna.

Well, given that Rihanna and many things Rihanna are at the center of this blog, then some unstudied malleable person seeing this thread could easily misinterpret misinfer the weak tepid fallacies, caricatures, parodies that you are presenting as really scientifically sound and valid – that so many things Rihanna are reflective of, consistent with, typical of the substantiality of the same cultural shifts/dialectics taking place in this country – when in truth and in fact your presentations are flawed, erroneous and misjuxtaposed, fundamentally because the many things Rihanna have their own substantial causes, reflections and correspondences elsewhere outside of Barbados.

Therefore, while it is clear to any mongoose on horseback that Rihanna, and some aspects of her lifestyle, many aspects of her international music are at the center of this thread, and that your intention was to – for the umpteeth time – stimulate, elicit, even rehash, imbecilic and malnourished comment by a few commenters on some of those things about Rihanna, the fundamental fact remains that many of the global regional local political material financial forces that are responsible for the oligarchic political exploitation dispossession of the broad masses and middle classes here in Barbados and beyond are some of the same primary forces that are behind the cultural shifts in norms and values taking place in Barbados.

The key at this stage is not just to identify that there are moral spiritual cultural dimensions to a political economy like Barbados, but to furthermore put in place national and sub-national policies, programs and strategies that will help sufficiently sustainably strengthen your political material financial base here in Barbados, such that moralists spiritualists and other here in Barbados will greater have the power and capacity to protect and advance our traditional Barbadian norms and values against those of some other places.

Some of the social political methods and approaches to be used in the implementation of such things cannot therefore ignore the reality that many things Rihanna do not and could never at this juncture touch and concern the increasingly hapless penurious lives of the average person in this country, and therefore that these same lives and their circumstances must be involved politically materially and financial in the process of strengthening the social moral fabric of this country.

37. MoneyB

LOL nice one (but you’re still a prick)

38. @PDC

You had to mention facile and not understand that using Rihanna to demonstrate how we have allowed external value systems to significantly impact what is indigenous? Bear in mind Rihanna is a Barbadians but peddling a US genre of music packaged in a US bag of tricks. Do you get it or is the response a little too facile for you?

39. @Robert Ross
    BIG PRICK sorry for yours tho!
    Thought you supposedly educated BUT evidently there was NOTHING to LEAD OUT!

40. @ Simple Simon
    “Rihanna is NOT a child. She is a big woman. She is NOT a prostitute.”

I guess you would know “ALL” she gets up to!

Chris Brown apparently couldn’t handle her shenanigans!

Even JAY-Z & BEYONCE almost came to blows over his “outings” with her!

DRAKE, I am sure can tell you a few stories!

Our Irish friend has his own story and the growing numbers of ONE-NIGHT STANDS, GANG-BANGING, Cocaine-frenzied parties where everybody is “FOOPING” everybody else (and without condoms)!

Ants have a way of carrying NEWS and what’s in the dark will come in the light. If our lone island CELEB make us uncomfortable – then we should be because there is no fairy tale ending here! Give it some time and you’ll see the eventual outcome!

You FOOLS live in a flipping bubble! WAKE UP!

41. So what Hal Austin
    So what !
    Its people like you who are holding Barbados back
    Moron !

42. @Caricom

Your vitriol remains the same. Try to offer a constructive comment and do away with the ad hominid, Hal like you is entitled to his view.

43. “Chris Brown apparently couldnโ€™t handle her shenanigans!”

So that gave him a right to beat her up? Like the many men who have murdered their mates. They couldn’t handle their women’s shenanigans? You are one fcuking Brass bowl.

“Our Irish friend has his own story and the growing numbers of ONE-NIGHT STANDS, GANG-BANGING, Cocaine-frenzied parties where everybody is โ€œFOOPINGโ€ everybody else (and without condoms)!”

Anon stop watching those PORN flicks your imagination is running away with you! OR were you one of the fwoopers without a condom?

44. Thats why we have been kept back as a people
    Crab in the barrel mentality
    Massa working through people like You and Hal
    and allyuh dot even kown it–Morons !

45. @IG

No wonder the tabloids have a field day when the shameful behavior of these so-called CELEBS gets caught in compromising situations and their PR machinery has to go into overdrive.

That is why today, most of the so-called CELEBS have to sign NON-DISCLOSURE agreements with even their bodyguards and entourage – so that when things go tits-up, denial and taking the 5th has become so commonplace. To grass on an employer who is a celeb results in the lost of serious income and possibly a “HIT” on your life or your family!

My imagination doesn’t have to run wild when all kinds of insider INFO is available from relatives and friends who work so closely in the industry with these damn DEAF, DUMB & BLIND individuals who most of us hold up as “gods” – when in fact their “shit” stinks to high heavens!

46. “No wonder the tabloids have a field day when the shameful behavior of these so-called CELEBS gets caught in compromising situations and their PR machinery has to go into overdrive.”

Stop relying on those TABLOIDS for news…they will print anything to make money. Can’t you figure that out by now? AND if that is what you read to get your news then continue, I now know the animal you are!

47. MoneyB

Oh dear…now you’ve gone back to condescending wanking,. LOL….’my dik’s bigger than your dik”……..mmm…..well, come over here Big Boy.

48. Big difference between Rihanna and Nicki Manaj excluding fact that both ladies are native Caribbean.

49. @RR
    I am just answering your LACK of Argument which you initiated instead of presenting a viable case. Actually i was surprised that you ventured down that avenue as I had the impression that you were far more capable.

You will not prove anything by attacking MB personally BUT you will receive vitriolic invective if you plead for same. LOL

Just try to make sense nuh!