Henderson Bovell

The downgrade by Standard and Poors is proof that, you can hijack the truth – even hold it hostage for a short time (as it is now crystal clear the DLP did before the February 2013 general elections) but “truth” will always escape and expose you, as the DLP is now finding out.

Before the February elections, Barbadians were assured by the same DLP that said that: it will not “cheat;” it will not “steal” and it will not “lie” – that the economy was “stable.” But soon after February, “truth” was able to escape and the country heard “for the first time” (despite an alleged report to the nation during the general election campaign when nothing was said) that the QEH could not pay a multi-million-dollar bill for medicines and that the Transport Board had spent $30 million it did not have and having done that – licked-out an overdraft for a further $10 million. You see part of why Barbados is in serious trouble?

Trademark fiscal recklessness like the Transport Board spending that $40 million it did not have  – will hardly escape the Auditor General but it constitutes the same cost overrun the dems  said will not happen – under a DLP Government?  Do you see why you need to urgently reel-in the DLP and why no patriotic person in Barbados; sensible person within the Caribbean or  respected institutions around the world –  have confidence in the DLP; trust them or want to risk taking them seriously?

The Country was suppose to be “stable” but the Barbados economy is smaller now than in 2008! Stable, but the Foreign Reserves ‘nose-dived:’ from over  $3.7 billion in 2008 to less than $1 billion by September 2013: and the free fall continues!

The DLP brought policies in the August budget to reverse this trend, yet $400 million in foreign reserves has been lost since June. Clearly, those policies are flawed because the fiscal deficit is $117 million worse than it was in 2012!

So when a budget is presented, policies outlined and then there has to be an adjustment to the adjustment of the policy that was already adjusted – you know confusion when you hear it. Little wonder that the only “certainty” is that the economy is down by 0.7% and predicted to fall by a further 1.1 per cent in 2014.

If you still do not think the time is right to panic – or to put up your economic hurricane shutters – then consider that the VAT was increase by 2.5% from 15% to 17.5% – yet VAT receipts are down by $35 million.
I could probable go on to say that Corporation Tax is down $59 million or that Government’s overall revenue is $140 million less, yet despite this – the DLP continues to spend recklessly, to the extent that it owes over $700 million in arrears – all across Barbados; within the region and internationally. Perhaps then you will begin to better understand  the recent S&P downgrade of Barbados.

The real point in all this is, having said that it is responding to a persistent current account deficit and a high fiscal deficit -the downgrade by S&P is essentially: “a vote of no confidence” in the Government’s fiscal and economic policies –  a portfolio for which Sinckler is responsible.

You must recall that only a few weeks ago, the BLP brought a ‘no confidence motion’ against the Minister of Finance and instead of defending the interest of Barbados – those 15 DLP Parliamentarians in the Lower House – voted that they have full confidence in the Minister. It means that not only the Cabinet of Barbados but all 15 DLP Parliamentarians have already communicated to their respective constituencies – that they accept “full;” “equal” and “total responsibility” for the fiscal and economic direction in which the country is heading. It gets worse: “ALL” of them told you, that the country is and was: “STABLE.” Clearly now, that could not have been the truth! They must therefore be held accountable, especially having promised ‘good governance’ and that they ‘will not lie!’

Moody’s downgrade to “JUNK” and this S&P downgrade, in which they (like consumers and investors) clearly have “no confidence in the policies of the DLP” – suggests to Barbadians, that the way forward is: either, fresh and urgent general elections or an IMF/DLP Programme of austerity and suffering, perhaps one where the pain and human suffering will be even more severe than 1991.

But, why should you suffer when you had absolutely no reason to doubt that the country was other than “stable?” They promised “change” and that they will not “lie.” That they did – is a fundamental breach of truth, justifying fresh and urgent general elections.

People of Barbados, given the continuous decline, your collective call for fresh and urgent general elections is affirmative action by you to  protect your and Barbados’ interest, whereas to do nothing – is to most certainly commit to a DLP/IMF Programme of pain but definitely – to  allow DLP Ministers to safeguard their pension, while you suffer.

Choose one!

135 responses to “Choose Bajans: Urgent Fresh Elections or an IMF/DLP Programme of Austerity and Suffering Even Worse Than 1991?”

1. listen mister u not telling me nothing that i do not know,l the fact is that All are controlled and standing under the same umbrella. the puppett and the pupeteer . don’t get it twisted david ac not a fool.wait wunna sound very nervous , no need to clarify nutting, ac did not drop off the back of a turnip truck, she knows of what she speaks,

2. but wait a minute david ac can’t let you get off the hook talking abut ac crass, have u ever read the crap that is pelted at ac by these so-called intelligent man. well have u ,now to talk pup about ac being crass only shows how two faced u can be ,like they say one side for the big up and one side for pee on well ac , well let me tell u sometime ac no push over and when grown hardback men get up in my face and use offensive and abusive language i will fire back with all the verbal artillery i have stored away in the left side of my brain ac respect must be earned nothing gets by me for free.

3. DLP is the worst govt since the days of the Arawaks.

4. @David,
    Your comment: “A third party must emerge out of a philosophical departure from what exist. It can’t be because of personal conflict.”
    You said nowhere anything about “effective 3rd party. Where did you get the 3% from?
    I also read from another contributor that there was over 9billion dollars sitting in savings in the banking system. I think apologies to the Governor of the Central bank are in order.
    @Well Well
    Charlie Skeete has been singing the same song before 1991. His choir has been disbanded.

5. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Marlo

What do you expect when we have a Minister of Finance who do not realise that 0.7 and 0.07 are not the same thing, with the Prime Minister proclaiming that he has confidence in this fool. Maybe, he too does not know the difference.

6. @Alvin

Please try to use some commonsense.

7. PLEASE David!
    Don’t ask the impossible of Alvin 🙂
    …you are already being unduly harsh on the other ac…..asking her to be rational…now you want Alvin C to use common sense….

You can be a hard taskmaster yuh!

8. @Bush Tea

It boggles the mind why Alvin has to be so difficult about straight forward matters. The vote count in the last general election is a matter of public record and all the others before it. BU’s use of 3 was very generous. It seems that to support a political party all sense of being rational goes through the window.

9. bush tea wuh rock u now crawled from under wid u two bit talk,,still trying to imposed the harshest punishment to humanity something called a caswell as pm for barbados, and u talk about common sense and irrationale .uh gone bosey…

10. @David,
    So you arbitrarily determine that the PEP (a registered political party) is not relevant in the politics of Barbados? BLP/DLP/PEP (that is 3 count them, three political parties. Seems like common sense to me. BLP/DLP/NDP sounds like three political parties to me. So if you tell me that Barbados needs three political parties at least I have to point out that we have, and had, more than two political parties in the past. The vote count in the last election would not reflect support for the PEP because they did not contest the election. does not mean they are not a political pa;rty. Don’t they have a column in the newspapers commenting on the political scenery?

11. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Back in Time Jack | November 21, 2013 at 8:24 PM |
    “The PM is rumored to have asked David Estwick to consider taking over the Ministry of Finance & Economic Affairs from early January 2014.”

This should have been considered and implemented immediately after the presentation of the Last Estimates that were so poorly thought out and fudged.

Sinckler has destroyed the integrity of that Ministry of Finance and has put the Barbados dollar significantly down the road to devaluation while destroying the confidence once held in the country’s economic management.
    He has also destroyed his political career and euthanized his once lively ambition to be PM. If he remains in the Cabinet he would look like a real ‘yard boy’ who no one would take seriously.

Dr. Estwick should tell PM Stuart he is not a lap dog and puppet to be used by the DLP to regain elections and then to be abused and reused to save its sorry ass from pending electoral annihilation in the coming months.

Six months too late! The economic die is already cast for Bim.

12. AC

If I were to become PM the first thing that I would do is pass a law that would allow you to go back to primary school.

13. Devaluation February / March.

Pxxs poor fiscal management.

And why again have the government bailed out the former owner of Almond?

14. Even down to the failed bond issue. The excuse of ‘timing’….

Stupse. No, nuhbody wanted tuh purchase yuh doh-doh!

Yuh tink people cyan see true wunnah?

Writing was on the wall every since and wunnah still mekking stupid nexcuses.

15. @Alvin

To borrow enuff’s words “Jesus take the wheel”

16. “the credit rating agencies are the entities which the financial markets use to factor credit decisions which will impact sovereigns like Barbados.”

you would think these jackasses would understand what that meant mths ago but here we are today…

17. BWA workers on strike,

Why?

The supply of water should be an “essential service” unless you brassbowls are comfortable with the “risks”

18. @Hants

At the moment there is an unbelievable level of disorganization and chaos. It is truly disheartening to observe where we have descended.

19. wuh caswell fuh some one who talk about going to school yuh ain;t show nothing of worth for it, i prefer rather not to go to school under your law,

gee i see u guys now spouting cat piss and hotpepper sauce on sinckler, even telling lies about the pm cal fuh estwick,,, keep waiting fuh imf wunna got a long and a lot of waiting to do on both counts, poor souls, lot hot aire and no substance,,, keep braying jackasses, wuh happen to the PRIVATIZATION , dat seem to have taken a back side, that too was to save the economy.

20. A former credit-ratings agency executive has launched a stinging attack on the powerful organisations that can damage countries’ economies and wreak havoc in the markets with the stroke of a pen.
    William Harrington, a former senior president at Moody’s, claims the organisation’s senior management interfere with analysts’ independent assessments
    Ratings agencies have attracted international opprobrium after Standard & Poor’s, another of the three big agencies alongside Moody’s and Fitch, stripped the United States of its gold-standard AAA rating.
    Harrington, who worked at Moody’s for 11 years until he resigned last year, said ratings agencies suffer from a conflict of interest because they are paid by the banks and companies they are supposed to rate objectively.
    “This salient conflict of interest permeates all levels of employment, from entry-level analyst to the chairman and chief executive officer of Moody’s corporation,” Harrington said in a filing to the US financial regulator the securities and exchange commission (SEC), which is considering new rules to reform the agencies.
    Harrington claims that Moody’s uses a long-standing culture of “intimidation and harassment” to persuade its analysts to ensure ratings match those wanted by the company’s clients. He says Moody’s compliance department “actively harasses analysts viewed as ‘troublesome’ ” and said management “rewarded lenient voting”.
    The Nobel prize-winning economist Joseph Stiglitz has identified rating agencies as one of the “key culprits” of the financial crisis. “They were the party that performed the alchemy that converted the securities from F-rated to A-rated. The banks could not have done what they did without the complicity of the rating agencies.”.

21. “A former credit-ratings agency executive has launched a stinging attack on the powerful organisations that can damage countries’ economies and wreak havoc in the markets with the stroke of a pen.”
    so what – how does the views above help us out of the economic morass in which the current administration has placed us.

22. Actions that will be implemented when the IMF’s help is *sought*. (and they will blame actions ‘pun de IMF’ LOL. No, silly, yuh own poor management:

1) Privatisation of CBC, Airport, Seaport. Sell off of government holdings to pay off local debt.
    2) Bus fares increase substantially, for all except schoolchildren and there would be a charge for them too
    3) UWI tuition fees for all
    4) VAT 25%
    5) Public service cut by 20% and a hiring freeze on public service
    6) Devaluation to EC dollar rate.

23. Alvin said:
    “@Well Well
    Charlie Skeete has been singing the same song before 1991. His choir has been disbanded.”

Alvin i can’t believed you just turned on Charlie Skeete, you were extolling his virtues some months ago as an old Combermere student………i don’t believe that you are not thinking rationally enough to realize, he has been RIGHT since 1991, after all, the governments follow a script that has been laid out for them and Charlie would be more than familiar with that script since i believe he has worked at both World Bank, and i think IMF and also in Washington, so whom better than him to advise Barbados, if they don’t take his advice, well that’s just too bad……..do you see now why Bajans don’t like to return to Barbados to contribute when they are met with such disdain, and they are absolutely right to stay away, let the know it alls sink or swim……

24. We always resort to resort to ad hominems. Has Sir Frank changed his tune from 1991?

25. man rebuilding de old house ain”t easy the family say they rather live in the old house as is and plug the holes while the roof caves ,some of de family even suggest that that it would be better to sell off everything including the kitchen sink to plug de holes but don”t ask them fuh nuttin . when de ole man say that don”t make sense they suggest that the ole man leave cause they aint puttin one stinkin cents to help fix nuttin cause it not them problem…then when the ole man remind them of all the loans they took and the money they could uh use to fix the house and pay down some debt ,they hollered that they put the money to good use cause they could affor to travell and buy big car and put money in the bank …Poor GUY, it ain”t easy having ignorant family . it ain:t easy so when i asked de ole man wuh he going do now .he say he gotta fix de house cause he can”t let it fall to the ground ,,,,but he ain’t selling nuttin cause them things he parents work hard for and that is the only thing left,,,, Poor guy,,

signed
    the voice of de people

26. As a matter of interest Avatar
    As a matter of interest

@ Caswell Franklyn
    Since according to you every mentioned government politician is either a fool an idiot or incompetent and Mia Mottley is a bluffer would you suggest whom you consider an alternative leader in Barbados ?

27. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Crusoe | November 22, 2013 at 6:02 AM |

That is how the miller too is reading the draughtboard.

There is one other move on the ‘cards’ involving a ‘three-shot’.
    The merging and elimination of many statutory bodies and non-central government agencies. Those that are woefully unproductive and inefficient or are currently contributing nothing of value to economic development and output / productivity would be shut down to help stem the fiscal hemorrhaging by way of transfers and subventions.

We can be expected to be called ‘prophets of doom and gloom’ not people who say this coming a long time ago and suggested to this administration to “phase in” the necessary cuts and restructuring programmes instead of allowing the rot to creep in and create the current state of gangrene affecting the entire body politic including the private sector where the engine of growth ought to be more effective.

28. Next five years (or seemingly before) Barbadians will be looking back from whence they came. Shall it be with a sense of condemnation or a magnanimous sense of joy? Whatever the outcome, one thing is sure, we have indeed stood at the crossroads and have chosen destiny and course.

Will our traveled path be to the upward and onwards or the stark and inclement, only the years ahead will tell. One thing is sure though, we having drawn our lot and must accept whatever lies ahead in the fray as other options are FEW and far between.

From this point on, days to cogitate are long gone, as the jib has pointed sea-wards and the crewTHEN sanctioned sea worthy. A voyage was sought for the better. Some with hopes in karma, some in pray, sidereal and celestine, all welcomed permits, as we journeyed on without purpose, compass or understanding of how best to steer the ship.

We were bluffed and re-bluffed quarter after quarter, some not realizing someday all chickens would come home to roost. STABLE, did I hear stable, nah ..horse long gone to close the gate..Ten good months just wasted away fooling honorable hard working people, all for personal gain.

29. As a matter of interest….
    Caswell is correct in his position that both political parties are either incompetent or idiots (some both)
    The problem is the SYSTEM we have that invites graft and incompetence, and which is CONTROLLED by selfish greedy rich folks in the background.

THE SOLUTION is therefore a SYSTEM CHANGE which accomplishes a number of specific things….
    1 – It makes the political rulers DIRECTLY answerable to the people – not every 5 years.

2- it provides for the appointment of the most competent persons to positions of leadership – NOT the most popular jackasses.

3 – it provides a mechanism to immediately dismiss INEFFECTIVE persons in positions of authority.

Methodology:
    Establish a National Supervisory Committee representing the 50 major sectors of Barbados. Totally voluntary positions.

The NSC advertises for applicants to fill the 10 ministries to be established, and selects the best applicants after professional interviews, assessments, psychometric evaluations etc.

CANDIDATES SIGN UNDATED LETTERS OF RESIGNATION TO BE HELD BY THE NSC

30 candidates are chosen for the (soon coming) election, and these are promoted by the NSC.

Bajans decide if they want positive change or to continue to be seen as brass bowls….

What could be more simple?

30. Wunna feel it is a coincidence that S&P have given Barbados a BB negative rating?
    …Wuh they just copying Bushie….who have been applying this Brass Bowl rating to Barbados LONG ago….

We have allowed ourselves to be led by the thinking of the political yardfowls like ac, CCC, and the BLP brand to the extent that the world now rates us just as Bushie had predicted….BBs
    …and with a NEGATIVE outlook.
    What could be worse than brass bowls….?

31. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2013 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2013 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad

We can not wait 5 years for the next Elections, We have waited to long Already.Time to turn around, and get out of this pit .
    People, please think, do not let the DLP OR THE BLP CROOKS THINK FOR YOU.

32. Wunna so shortsighted it is unreal ac would be surprised if BLP yardfowls can see any futher than their noses whuch by now have all but disappeared. What wunna can.t see is a restructing of a country in bad need of repair all wunna do is keeping reciting the the same old talking points that left the ole house in decay. CLOWNS

33. @ Ain’t got a Clue
    What wunna can.t see is a restructing of a country in bad need of repair all wunna do is keeping reciting the the same old talking points that left the ole house in decay. CLOWNS
    Ha HA Ha Ha ha ha ha ha Ha ah …..that is meant to be a joke right? ….”punching above its weight”.????…..WHEN you all going start to do something for the people of Barbados besides taxing all to death?

34. I agree with those who say that

The Democratic Labour Party is destroying Barbados

35. WHO IS ac

36. How We Can Save Barbados: Unity Government

Even before the social and economic conditions in Barbados reached the perilous stage they now have, Mia Mottley called for ‘a Joint Committee of Both Houses of Parliament on the Economy’ – to avoid the very position the country is now in.

Unfortunately, her sound advice and recommendation was rejected by the Government: to them, the economy was not important, Barbados was supposed to have been about a society and not about any economy.

It is instructive that in his first address to the UN General Assembly, David Thompson essentially said that people who are responsible for creating a crisis – cannot seriously be expected to lead anybody out of it.

It makes good sense! Prevention is always better than cure and if the DLP could not prevent Barbados’ fast free fall from being the number one developing country in the world – to junk (under their watch) I cannot see the DLP leading Barbados out of this.

In her address to the Chamber of Industry of and Commerce on September 29th 2010 – Mia Mottley outlined such impressive and forward thinking proposals that an individual from the Financial Times of London labeled it the best post independence presentation he had heard coming from Barbados.

Given all of the above, it would seem that now is the time for a government of national unity, comprising of economic skills and the kind of visionary leadership that will get the country of this, while laying a sound platform for the next 50 years of development. Such a blue-print already exists.

We have sufficient legal brains in this country who can draft the appropriate bill for priority discussion, even if politicians have to give up the Christmas holiday.

Since Mia mottley’s recommendation for a joint committee was not accepted, now that the country is in a perilous crisis, perhaps a recommending that the best brains – both inside and outside of Parliament – should be called upon to form an urgent unity government for 18 months, after which the country would hold general elections – may be more favourbly consider, that is – if the DLP wants to save Barbados.

People like Dr. Mascoll; Straughn and others, who may be willing to serve Barbados – should be provided the avenue to do so as: “National MP’s, during this period. Those already elected would continue to do so as constituency representatives, until fresh agreed elections are called.

The country did not listen to Mia, but this is a way how (if we are serious and want to put the country first) we can rescue and save Barbados.

It would most certainly send a crystal clear message to the IMF, the IADB and Rating Agencies – that Barbadians are prepared to work together in the national interest, for a worthy cause. What better month to do this in, than November – the month of Independence. There is work to be done, lets get to work!

37. People really hate Owen , Mia and the BLP
    They really hate them
    Because people are accepting the DLP and making excuses for the very poor job.
    People have said that they still see people going to shows, driving cars; getting paid and enjoying life so things cant be that bad. So the DLP is getting away with crap.

Things must grind to a total halt for people to understand that Barbados is in trouble. The Prime Minister ?

38. Wunna tear up de house .now wunna complaining and telling the ole man that not the way to fix it . well i be damn . LOL

39. PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2013 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad Avatar
    PLANTATION DEEDS FROM 1926 TO 2013 , MASSIVE FRAUD ,LAND TAX BILLS AND NO DEEDS OF BARBADOS, BLPand DLP=Massive Fruad

henderson bovell | November 22, 2013 at 11:59 AM

How We Can Save Barbados: Unity Government@ Are you blind we already have that both crook DLP/BLP are working together right NOW.
    Clues are in your Post READ
    It is instructive that in his first address to the UN General Assembly, David Thompson essentially said that people who are responsible for creating a crisis – cannot seriously be expected to lead anybody out of it.= OWEN AND MIA. SEE WHY IT CANT WORK SO.
    The rest of your post is CSI,, look well all the player crooks , So now and how can you turn to the same crooks to help now. All the looking to do is cover up and cover their own asses

Your Post is the proof . but we can see you dont google nor read BU to get an idea besides the one in your own head what the True Problems are ,,,Google Violet Beckles to start and work from there , Then come back to BU for up dates.

Owen and MIA did a WRONG OUT OF THIS WORLD TO BARBADOS.
    Estate Findings of Beatrice Henry and Violet Beckles is All you need to start from, Follow the land deals and the names like Sir Ham and Sir COW.
    Put name and cause to what ever NUMBERS you like , CIS this and See , you can not be so Blind, This Mess started no less than 27 years Ago Skippa, Now Madoff and Standford in Jail it all in the Open,

You want to act and do as America do and no what we need to do for self and we right behind them in FRAUD.
    People of Barbados can not get the true NEWs from Paper nor CBC for there is a BLOCK on the Truth , NO way you can run Barbados with lies and get True Numbers .
    History need to be added to the numbers to see they dont ADD up.
    All you ACCOUNTS OUT THERE DO YOUR MATH,
    How and Why you think we move from so-called 3 world to first world so fast?FRAUD free land that the bill was not paid for as yet , 10 % Maybe Clear title deeds, Bank holding JUNK , CREDIT UNION holding JUNK , and they have people paying for what the banks nor the government can sell nor trade to pay nothing, At this Point the DLP government owes about 54 Million a Month in Rent to the Estate of Beatrice Henry to Violet Beckles Estate right now and adding,
    Bajan money will soon be worthless for its not Back by Law ,
    google BASEL 3 banking and more is to come to stop wire movement of Fraud funds .
    Read Well Henderson Bovell , and stop making a fool of you self,
    Ask the Main Crook PM and MOF if PLANTATIONS Deeds Words are wrong,

40. Anyone who thinks that a unity government, consisting of the same jokers who now populate our parliament will make ANY difference, was probably also a strong proponent of CSME.

Here is a hint…..
    ..many idiots combined are no better than individual idiots. Indeed they are likely to be even worse.

A COMPLETELY NEW approach is the ONLY viable option….and it is probably already too late for even that….

41. At this point.no matter who own the house the the reality is that th outside from letting it fall down there are not many options cause noboy working and the oleman struggling wid he pension to mek things work.now that income gone .belly hunger and stomach growling and everybody looking to the oleman. Last thing he say is that he gonna make sure this never happen again. i tell he be careful cause family not easy and they might kill he.

42. Yeah BOVELL sound reasonable enough to me.but not gonna work bajans been blessed and also crused wid the Gimme gimme .mentality and selfishness part of what got the country in this economic hole.

43. Whats your next move Plantation Deeds ?

44. People going to shows driving cars, getting paid it cant be that bad, yup people say it. They don’t say govn;t taking out dem taxes as ya get pay, raise this raise that, uwi fees etc etc, they wa like us to jus pay taxes, bills and curl up an dead. Its a silly statement if people dont spend tings will be worse i dont understant it.

45. Back in Time Jack Avatar
    Back in Time Jack

But one of the IMF stipulations is that 8,000 must go from the public service in January. So folks enjoy your Christmas cause thanks to CHRIS next year WILL be BRUTAL.

46. In the face of these downgrades which will undoubtledy continue as govt faces the herculean task of restructing the economy and tackle the high deficit,govt must visualise in the minds of the public their projects and long term plans as being of mportance as a way forward and beneficial to all in the final outcome. as growing concerns from internal and outside pressure continues to mount.

47. Back in Time Jack Avatar

It’s too late to be talking as projects as the savior of the island and of the DLP. Events have overtaken talents of the DLP and unfortunately Barbados and Barbadians have to pay the price for the foolishness of CHRIS.

48. Back on time Jack

For the benefit of BU readers, could you tell me what are these talents of the DLP. Cursing people from political platforms is not considered a talent.

49. Wrong again Caswell….twice this morning! 🙂

Anyone who finds themselves in the highest position of authority and who responds to critics with abuse and invective HAS TO BE TALENTED.
    Basic common sense should dictate that in such a position, this is the WORSE POSSIBLE response to even the most baseless accusations.

The ONLY explanation therefore for these people’s invective WHILE HOLDING THE POWERS THAT THEY CRAVED AND BEGGED FOR…..is talent.

…either that or they got in nuff goat….!