Mac Fingall
Mac Fingall

Mac Fingallโ€™s column which appears in todayโ€™s press –ย  Abnormal behaviour โ€“ makes for interesting reading. He gets points from BU for daring to state an unequivocal position about a subject which Barbadians remain largely hypocritical.ย  His position on homosexuality and same sex marriage is one which accords with the Caswells and Bush Teas of this world Fingall uses the biological cum physiologicallyย  flavoured with the philosophical and religious argument to good effect given his audience

However, there is the other argument to the homosexuality debate BU raised recently and which Fingall never addressed. No we are not referring to whether the right to be gay is a human rights issue. Doesnโ€™t matter the arguments Barbadians bring to the table, as articulate as they may seem, a heavy dose of pragmatism must be accommodated as well.

There is a financial and economic impact which Barbados will have to wrestle with sooner rather than later. The issue is not whether Barbadians are ready to remove what some believe is an obsolete law from the statute book as it refers to homosexuals. Or whether legislation needs to be affected to safeguard the rights of same sex unions (marriages).

According to Barbados Sexual Offenses Act of 1992, โ€œAny person who commits buggery is guilty of an offense and is liable on conviction on indictment to imprisonment for life.โ€ The lesser, related charge โ€œserious indecencyโ€ can result in up to 10 years in prison.โ€ The law stands on its own for all those on either side of the argument to form a conclusion to its severity and relevance. The argument that no one has been charged is moot, irrelevant and redundant. The debate is now about the potential threat given the political consideration hitched to gay advocacy.

For Barbados the debate will soon morph to how a little country which depends on the developed countries for economic sustenance can/should maintain its current position by defending the status quo.ย  The emphasis on developed countries is to stress the point that in Canada, United Kingdom and the United States the rights of homosexuals are well on the way to being protected in law. The fact that Barbados and almost all of the English speaking Caribbean are service economies and depend on the UK, US and Canada as source markets shows how important is the economic argument which Fingall omitted in his postulation. Fingall and all like minded are free to hold their positions BUT are they prepared to deal with the repercussions?

The following 76 Countries Where Anti-Gay Laws Are As Bad As Or Worse Than Russiaโ€™s shows that Barbados is on the radar and will be targeted by an influential group. This group will hitch its advocacy on Barbadosโ€™ Sexual Offenses Act. Of interest is a comment posted in the link provided which states, โ€œRihanna, your gay fans in Barbados need some supportโ€. It is only a matter of time before someone asks Rihanna, the Ambassador, to state her position on the issue at hand and it will not matter her response because Barbados will be dragged kicking and screaming onto the global stage.

To Mac Fingall BU asks: Can we afford this sort of publicity? The latest incident anti-gay incident last week does not help the our cause..

159 responses to “The Homosexuality Debate Absent Pragmatism”

1. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

I am proud of you Mac: you called a spade a spade.

Being attracted to someone of the same sex is not the problem: the problem comes when you act out the unnatural attraction. Remember, two rams don’t get a lamb.

2. @Caswell

Now that you have reiterated your position do you have an opinion about the issue raised which like you Mac did not deal with?

3. โ€ข Mac Fingall is an entertainer and retired secondary schoolteacher.
    also and old fart like bushtea and caswell.who knows dilly squat , with over 7billion and counting people in the world ,this doo–do bird proposes that 10% of the population would cause the end of civilization .well if that is so civilization should have been extinct by now, homosexuality has been around for as long as man has been on this earth and furthermore the world population grows at an alarming rate , maybe homosexuality might be natures way of helping to decrease the alarming and unstoppable rate of population growth, However we all know that homosexuals have biological offspring,

4. Is there a link between anti-gay laws and race? just asking.

5. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

The economic blackmail with which we are being threatened is asking us to do anything for the sake of the almighty dollar. If we succumb we would be no better than a pimp living off immoral earnings.

I do not want to invade the bedroom of two consenting adults but these people want to flaunt their abnormal activity in our faces, that is where I draw the line.

Mac made a very good point, if homosexuality spreads it cannot produce offspring and if allowed to dominate it could spell the end of mankind. If there are too many homosexuals the population would decline until it reaches a point where death would far exceed birth. As a result our society would decline, and I daresay that no one has the right to contribute to the decline of his country. Human right what? We must maintain our laws to protect our society.

6. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

AC

You idiot! Don’t you understand that the 10% are trying to increase that percentage.

7. i does read some fuckery sometimes. here is a question Caswell, if homosexuals can’t produce offspring how did they get here in the first place? did they not have parents (Male and Female) to get here? where did the parents (Male and Female) go wrong to make these children go gay?

8. Actually Mac makes no point, he is a comedian … in some parts that qualifies him a joker …! He appeals to simple people. But I leffin’ this talk alone. Too frustrating for words …

9. @Caswell
    Mac made a very good point, if homosexuality spreads it cannot produce offspring and if allowed to dominate it could spell the end of mankind
    How does homosexuality spread and dominate? Is it like some contagious disease that will quickly take root and infect the majority of us?

And Mac as a writer makes a good comedian how about this piece of illogic โ€œBut now imagine a society where several adopted children are living in homes with two gay parents. The environment is sure to overpower them. To be influenced from so young with all the mannerisms and inflections and blatant and obvious observations. Unnatural behaviour and practices constantly exhibited would become the norm to the childโ€
    Well I am nonplussed all the homosexuals that I know are the products of heterosexual unions pity they didnโ€™t learn any mannerisms and inflections on how to be a heterosexual from their parents.

Mac donโ€™t give up your day job!!

10. After the budget on Tuesday 13th we will all be homosexuals, because Sink-liar will be giving it to us all up the ass both male and female whether you like it or not.

11. @David. Very well written. I find it beyond belief that the country whose Treaty of Oistins was partly used for the American Declaration of Independence should have its name appear on a list of countries that will almost certainly be seen as denying human rights and where acts, that in any of the countries to which it has its hand out for financial assistance, would be deemed “Hate Crimes” indictable and punishable by a 2 year prison sentence, are praised and upheld. I go further. In the countries to which Barbados always has its economic hand out, Mac Fingall’s article would never have been published as, to do so would in and of itself be a criminal act and seen as incitement. But, hey, it is the Nation and it hires Casewell, so nuff said.

I very much fear that it is only a matter of time before, rather than receiving overseas subsidy, Barbados will become the recipient of economic boycott. And why? Because its legislature cannot see the wisdom of decriminalising something which is a PRIVATE matter between CONSENTING adults.

There is an undeniable hypocrisy present when Barbados is seen to be straining every nerve to get its hands on the EU arts subsidy through UNESCO, while refusing to change a law that is close to the heart of the global arts community. Speaking of which, if Rhianna is seen to side with Barbados’ laws on this one, she can look forward to a dose of the same treatment accorded her fellow songstress, Anita Bryant. Maybe the time has come for her to weigh very carefully the liabilities of her position as an ambassador of Barbados, against the realities of her day job.

@ac. You are correct. A line of argument that you have not thought of is the fact that many gay male couples are raising female children, not male. And many lesbian couples are raising male children, not female. To suggest that children (whatever the gender mix) should be denied the possibility of being raised in a secure and loving environment, one moreover that usually has a far higher disposable income, is patently stupid. Abuse of children historically and usually takes place in heterosexual households. By their very nature, gay parents are held to a far higher standard of care. Long will I remember being dragged unwillingly years ago by SWMBO to see a musical in London called “La Cage Aux Folles”. I am so glad I went.

@Baffy. I now join you in having nothing further to say. The frustration is just too much.

12. Well Well Well -BACK TO BULIING AGAIN ?
    BACK TO BLOGGING WITH BULLERS ?
    Let it Rest Nuh, SOMETHING IS DEFINITELY WRONG HERE !!

Bulling aka Shit Digging -Homosexuality is wrong
    (and this includes Wicking) is against the Law of the Land. It is an abomination (that says it all)

Why are we persisting with BULLING-aka Shit Digging ! BULLING is the problem. BULLING –B–U–L–L–I–N–G.

Round up all Bullers , send them to Jamaica , the most homophobic country in the world, lets see how long they last there.
    I love Queen Ifrica for denouncing the nonsense of Bulling ! –and when I say Bulling -I mean Wicking too because BULLING gives rise to WICKING.

13. On August 6, during the Grand Gala held at the National Stadium to mark the culmination of Jamaicaโ€™s 51st independence celebrations, popular reggae singer Queen Ifrica used her performance to denounce gays and same-gender unions. Imitating similar anti-gay rhetoric used by her partner, Tony Rebel, at the same event last year, Ifrica declared:

โ€œWeh the man dem weh love womanโ€, โ€œwoman and man we sayโ€, โ€œNo gays round hereโ€, โ€œman to woman me sayโ€ and โ€œweh the straight people them dehโ€

[Where are the men who love women? I say woman and man. No gays around here. Man to woman I say. Where are the straight people?]

14. After the budget on Tuesday 13th we will all be homosexuals, because Sink-liar will be giving it to us all up the ass both male and female whether you like it or not.
    BRAVO !
    WELL SAID
    HITS THE NAIL ON THE HEAD
    correction –it is StinkLiar orSickLiar

15. I think Caswell has a point. For me, the economic argument, since it is rooted in cynicism, really doesn’t come into the frame.

The dear old Bishops, desperately trying to make themselves look like a meaningful cohort while groping their way blindfold through the Gospels, would have none of it. They described it as “blackmail” applied by the allegedly morally superior (and white – in part addressing Ready Done – nonsense, of course, but there you go) nations. The reference was non-necessary and barely disguised racist in character given the attitudes of the churches in UK which was really all that was required as a justification for their position.

Amused makes an interesting point about the Nation. Now Caswell – please don’t join this fella and Lewd Hoad there in this debate. People who write columns have a kind of power but no responsibility. They are merely commentators giving personal views in guaranteed weekly newspaper space – and yes in all spheres there are too many of them around. Do people really take them seriously?

I have often wondered whether the Nation is homophobic. On the whole I think not. It simply has a vested interest in forging scandal and debate. But for the ordinary Joe Public it can and does keep letters back and on occasion edit them out of existence. It can also be very selective indeed when it comes to awarding space by way of Guest Columns. Relatively few, it seems, write for the gay sector. Most are Bible thumping Pentecostals worrying about getting to heaven. But all this does mean that responses to people like ‘dear Dick’ do not, and can never, have the edge in debates of this kind.

I will leave Miller to speak of hermaphrodites. But to start it off – where DID the clitoris come from?.

16. So Franklyn you against your party leader because she is a VICIOUS WOMAN BEATER Wicker / Lesbians and Peter The Chocolate Packer Wickham?
    Or you against her for sending you to Court for the theft of the car the property of the Crown?

17. HelpThisIslandOh!Universe Avatar
    HelpThisIslandOh!Universe

The real sickness here is heterosexuals spewing out anal crap from their brains, through their mouths and fingers on keyboards. Shite everywhere.

Barbados will get what it deserves at the end of the day because of course, we all know, that this is God’s country and God’s shite is perfect. But wait, aren’t gays Bajan? No, No, No. Of course not! They are just dirty gays. Barbados is too perfect to have gay Bajans. Instead we have heterosexual wife and children beaters, heterosexual womanizers, heterosexuals in incestuous behaviour, heterosexual rapers, heterosexual murderers, heterosexual drunks, heterosexual haters, liars, white-collared criminals and of course heterosexual closet cases (or so the psychologists of this world say – hate it because you just might like it – take note MacFingal!).

Hate on Barbados. It is all that our perfect Bajan God wants.

18. Lets try and control these perverts in Barbados. Bulling is wrong and nasty.

19. I cannot support shit dip sticking.

20. I have to agree with Mac Fingall. The point of the matter is that homosexuality is abbormal behaviour whether we agree or not. Countries that try to straddle the fence will find themselves in an awkward position. No country should have to change its laws to suit the perverts of the First World. There 37 countries in Africa where homosexuality is illegal. As a matter of fact there is not even an African word for homosexual….go figure..

โ€œThe subject of homosexuality must not be used as a tool to blackmail and coerce society to defy Godโ€™s command, which is more important than any world power,โ€ he said. โ€œWe will oppose any manner of arm-twisting that threatens us to embrace it in our societies.โ€
    Sheikh Saliou Mbacke, a Senegalese Muslim leader who coordinates the Interfaith Action for Peace in Africa, said faith leaders have the duty to speak out, especially if outside forces want to impose their will.

Regardless of whatever age we live in WHATEVER IS RIGHT WILL ALWAYS BE RIGHT AND WHATEVER IS WRONG WILL ALWAYS BE WRONG.

Isaiah 3.9
    The shew of their countenance doth witness against them ; AND THEY DECLARE THEIR SIN LIKE SODOM, THEY HIDE IT NOT. Woe unto their soul! for they have rewarded evil unto themselves.

Many today are unwilling to take a stand. Sir Winston Churchhill famous words ring true,. NEVER NEVER NEVER GIVE IN.

21. HelpThisIslandOh!Universe Avatar

This is a simple good read for homophobes and there is a lot more, some far too complicated for the type of brain required to be homophobic, hence the choice of simplicity.

22. What am I missing here? Children adopted by gay parents will learn to be gay.So it stands to reason that they were also raised in similar households.
    . @ idiot extraordinaire…Lets send all bullers to Jamaica…Whey de idiots gine again?

23. To all those commenters who are holding a view that Barbados should NOT change it’s law etc – how are we to prepare for the backlash? This is what we need to plan for. How does little Barbados survive when influential lobby groups in the UK, Canada and the US begin to target Barbados. Can we get some discussion on this aspect of the matter.

24. HelpThisIslandOh!Universe Avatar

There is no preparation for a backlash. What can we offer the rest of the world in order for them not to show their wrath on our shores? What? A Staycation?

Sorry David but that is where we are. Not sure discussion is required there. What is required is at least some measure of respect for oneself. Stop the hate. And that does not look too likely either since we seem to be a nation that loves to do just that.

25. I have to agree with BAFBFP and others who point out that “Actually Mac makes no point, he is a comedian โ€ฆ in some parts that qualifies him a joker โ€ฆ! ”

@ HelpThisIslandOh!Universe
    Thanks for the link. How many times have we seen some homophobic preacher or politician railing against homosexuality and then being exposed for some homosexual act. Maybe this teacher has some repressed feelings…lol….

26. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ David (not BU) | August 12, 2013 at 12:18 AM |
    โ€œi does read some fuckery sometimes. here is a question Caswell, if homosexuals canโ€™t produce offspring how did they get here in the first place? did they not have parents (Male and Female) to get here? where did the parents (Male and Female) go wrong to make these children go gay?โ€

You have gone straight for the jugular of this fallacious argument full of non-sequiturs.
    No one dares to counter your argument; not even Bush Tea with his Bajan bull(y)ing endomorphic (BBE) reasoning.

So let us carry on with this exercise in intellectual masturbation and ask what have the parents of these homos done to this Bajan god to produce such cursed redundant offspring.
    Is it because over 70 % of children born in Barbados are born out of wedlock in total breach of the same godโ€™s laws of not fornicating and engaging in adultery whether in slavery or among those who constantly and religiously attend the hundreds of churches across the same Bajan godโ€™s country?

One wonders if a similar explanation can be applied to those disabled or differently able members of the same society in which homosexuals live.
    What have these differently-able people across the entire spectrum of disabilities both physical and mental (coincidentally sharing the same % ratio of the population as homosexuals) done to deserve their lot in life?

Did they or their parents do something to offend this Bajan god and incur his cursed wrath?
    Did the sins of the fathers fall on the third and fourth generations of vipers aka the disabled including and the sexually disabled elements of the Bajan society?

It must be worse than living in Danteโ€™s inferno for a disabled person in Barbados who just happened to be โ€œgayโ€. What a double dose of the devilโ€™s blessing, indeed!

27. Peter Wickham will deal with Mac Fingall on VOB Brasstacks. Fingall said that when the faeces gets into the blood, you contract AIDS. That was so hilarious. The Sunday Sun columnist have thrown humour into their writings. I laughed so loud…

The question is should people be allowed to engage in whatever type of sex they want to and the answer is YES whether we like it or not. Adopting children is a State matter as a child is not a legal person who can make decisions on their own. Not even a single man can easily adopt a child regardless of his financial position far less homosexuals.

28. @David. In answer to your question of how to prepare for the backlash, I don’t know. All I do know is that there will likely be a massive backlash. My answer to the problem would be prevention. In other words, decriminalise it. At the very least do that. Then the problem is no longer there and Barbados is no longer on a hit list that, if hit, will certainly impact us dreadfully – and developing on the theme by Ross, watch the “leaders” of the Church change their tunes when there is no money for them. But maybe those like Caswell and his cohorts from the Nation can offer us a solution to this impending crisis. They will certainly not accept the obvious solution, so we have to assume that either they have a better answer, or their heads are firmly buried in their fundaments – the same place that they keep their brains.

29. David | August 12, 2013 at 7:04 AM |

“To all those commenters who are holding a view that Barbados should NOT change itโ€™s law etc โ€“ how are we to prepare for the backlash? This is what we need to plan for. How does little Barbados survive when influential lobby groups in the UK, Canada and the US begin to target Barbados. Can we get some discussion on this aspect of the matter.”

David, Almighty God, and one man, IS* a majority! What HE* can do for a small, little NATION, like B’Dos, who STAND on the side of His Righteousness, will boggle your mind!

“RIGHTEOUSNESS exalts a NATION, But SIN, (Homosexuality, Adultery, Fornication, PRIDE, etc, etc) IS* a REPROACH to any people.” (Prov. 14:34).

30. barbados would get on board eventually as usual trying to catch up with the rest of the world .the consequences from the backlash would put the economy into a tailspin as govt continues to try to fight a losing battle one that puts them at odds with organised religion and defining what is in the best interest of the country economic stability. ………….Zoe righteousness exalts a nation………..And selfrighteousness destrys the world

31. @Zoe

Understand the religious and righteous argument, understand it well. However there is a reality which confuses the issue for the ordinary man. We have Bishop Tutu, Pope Francis et al who are leaders in the world of the Church sending a new kind of message. Bottom line the Christian Church seems divided. There goes a fragmented Christian position. Then there is the economic perspective which adds to the debate. It is one thing for those who believe to thing this is the end time BUT…

32. Thank you Zoe!

@ Amused
    Wait Skippa, Bushie forced you to join in on this blog too…? LOL

Bushie is DEFINITELY disappointed in your apparent focus on our need to adjust OUR chosen national standards to suite the whims and fancies of clearly depraved sexual deviants.

Are you joining Amused, Ross and Miller in their willingness to literally sell our principles and our asses to the highest bidders?
    Even if we are to change our sodomy laws, should it not be because it is the RIGHT THING for us to do….?

LOOK….are you aware of pedophile tourism?
    Canadians are said to be one of the main participants in it…
    These predictors seek out countries with weak or nonexistent child sex laws and “choose to spend their tourist dollars” there…… Check it out….
    After we free up the sodomy, …. perhaps you can join Amused and the gang in also reforming our child sex laws – least we attract the ire of these wealthy and influential potential tourists….

There IS something called PRINCIPLE, …is there not?
    ….but with tourism (like prostitution) it is often sacrificed at the alter of greed and low morals….

33. @Bush Tea

You too have not responded to the question how do we intend to deal with the fallout as a result of being targeted. Stop throwing red hearings. If you say that The Lord will provide well do so. BU has always exercised an interest in this matter because we have always known it is one that will catchup with us.

34. I won.t be surprised if barbados is/already targeted. hence we see the pockets of decline in our tourist industry and where other countries might benefit. One cannot say that they were not told about these backlashes .the writing have been on the wall for years however it was just a matter of time before countries depending on tourism would feel the backlash .the time has already arrived and most are being swallowed up and does’.t even realise it

35. Look a deh Caswell nobody can.t be a bigger fool than u on this issue. u economic viabilty depends on opeople of all races/ and colours and esxuality. it is apparantly clear that u do not have the brains to realised that u being a head of an organisation that is representative of people rights have not done yourself or the organisation any goodwill by taking a stance publicly on this issue alienating a cross section of the population and probable members on which u are dependant for your livelihood FOOL

36. @ac. You are really on form. Excellent. You have said it all.

@Bushie. Your comments about paedophilia are just silly. It seems to me (and I now request that a legal person like Ross, step in here and provide me with any information that I may be lacking) that the countries to which you refer, most notably Thailand, was in the habit of sanctioning child prostitution. I would point out that Thailand, being a primarily Buddhist country, has a completely different outlook and set of mores than those of Christian countries โ€“ and that is their right. However, bowing to worldwide pressure, Thailand put in place a minimum age limit of, I think, 18 and also introduced extremely fierce penalties, should that age limit be transgressed. This age limit is, so far as I can discover from the Internet, rigorously applied. I would also note that child prostitution was not solely (by any means) homosexual. Most countries have bowed to international pressure in relation to minors. It is also my understanding that many European countries have an age of sexual consent of 16, not 18, but I may be wrong in this. So no one, especially not me with so much family that is minor, is suggesting that children be afforded anything but the most stringent protection under the law. In any case, to do less would be every bit as detrimental to our tourism product as the present laws. Out of the frying pan and into the fire. And still, apart from a lot of hot air, you have not answered Davidโ€™s question. And your comments to ac are asinine, because you see, she has answered Davidโ€™s question.

37. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Amused | August 12, 2013 at 10:14 AM |
    “@ac. You are really on form. Excellent. You have said it all.”

Ditto!

Well done, ac! “Backing” you to the hilt on this one!

38. Common sense is not common Avatar
    Common sense is not common

Mac Fingall speaks for the majority of citizens of Barbados and I daresay the world.

That 10% of the population are homosexuals argument used in America is garbage and not proven by any credible statistics.

I am glad that Adriel Brathwaite and stephen lashley have spoken out against legalising homosexuality and gay union(because that union can’t be called marriage).

Out of the almost 300 countries which are members of the UN,only about 7 or 8 are in support of gay unions and legalising homosexuality and a closer look will see that they are the countries whose societies are in decline whether morally,socially,spiritually and financially.

39. tawk – gay
    gay -tawk
    what tawk
    who tawk
    why tawk gay tawk to tawk bout gay tawking tawk all de tawk that they tawk they cant tawk enuff to tawk me into tawking bout gays/gay tawking/gay tekking doggie in the anus
    anal-yst is the new word.
    thanks mr.dale
    ana-l-yst

40. David | August 12, 2013 at 9:06 AM |
    @Zoe
    Understand the religious and righteous argument, understand it well. However there is a reality which confuses the issue for the ordinary man. We have Bishop Tutu, Pope Francis et al who are leaders in the world of the Church sending a new kind of message. Bottom line the Christian Church seems divided. There goes a fragmented Christian position. Then there is the economic perspective which adds to the debate. It is one thing for those who believe to thing this is the end time

BUTโ€ฆ
    DAVID
    RE the Christian Church seems divided. BUT GOD IS NOT DIVIDED. WHAT HE HAS SAID IN HIS WORD ABOUT BULLING AND WICKING IS VERY CLEAR
    RE We have Bishop Tutu, Pope Francis et al who are leaders in the world of the Church sending a new kind of message.
    ARE YOU AWARE THAT THESE MEN ARE MERELY WOLVES IN SHEEPโ€™S CLOTHING WHO DO NOT GO BY THE BOOK!
    READ ABOUT THE END OF SUCH WHEN THE FALSE CHURCH IS DESTROYED AS DESCRIBED IN REVELATION 17

41. he question is should people be allowed to engage in whatever type of sex they want to and the answer is YES whether we like it or not

with animals
    with children
    with stautes
    with snakes
    saw a man fooping a snake sometime ago
    saw man with snake round neck
    driving a vehicle
    where the police
    have sex as you like
    with whoever
    dont think so
    ——————————————
    Yaaaaaaaaaaaaggggaa

42. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Common sense is not common | August 12, 2013 at 10:26 AM |

Both Brathwaite and Lashley also promote the so-called Christian family values of mummy and daddy married and living together in love and Christian harmony so how come over 70 % of live births in Barbados are delivered by unwed mothers?
    When you explain that โ€œcommonโ€ class phenomenon we would be prepared to listen to you riding a moral high horse proving once and for all that commonsense is NOT that common after all.

We shall soon see who will blink first: The 7 or 8 countries with the financial clout and the source of your tourist arrivals or the starving Bajans with their financial begging bowls reaching out with their hypocritical Victorian-based values.
    No wonder your type still keeps your disabled behind doors or locked up.

By your sheer stupidity and backward views to minority groups you along with this moribund DLP administration (or any administration that perpetuates your views and attitudes) are depriving this country of the opportunity to tap into two very lucrative tourism niche markets found within the disabled and gay communities both of which are awash with high disposable incomes. Foreign money this country is badly in need of to pay for its morally upright conspicuous materialistic lifestyles totally against all Christian values and teachings.

Now put that in you pipe and smoke it. Maybe you might get a โ€œhighโ€ from real commonsense.

43. @ David
    Have you not noticed that there are some questions that Bushie would not grace with an answer….?
    Out of an abundance of respect for you however, Bushie will make an exception in this case….

How should Barbados respond to the growing global economic pressure (which is being driven by the gay lobby) …..to change our sodomy laws?

Barbados should respond in the same way that any self-respecting MAN should, if offered a handsome reward by some freak, to “bend over and relax”.

…no doubt there are some of us with the ability to – not only bend and relax, but to sing great praises of the experience.
    …and there are others (hopefully still many) who would rather starve than be so humiliated.

@ Amused & Miller
    Surely you chaps are savvy enough by now to recognize that when ac begins to sound wise and intelligent to you – it means that you are off track…

If you don’t get the pedophile connection Amused, then you are also much slower that Bushie had given you credit….
    If you give in to ‘freaks with money’ with sodomy, why will we not give in to freaks with money who are pedophiles?
    …why not to freaks (with less) money who like sheep? (Baffy’s ultimate objective…)

Shit
    Why not put up a sign….
    WILL DO ANYTHING FOR MONEY?

Brass bowlery…..

44. Yupโ€ฆ. The Truth is plain sight for all to understandโ€ฆItโ€™s all about MONEY!!!
    There is much money to be made in surrogacy, adoption, surgery for transgender etcโ€ฆ Barbados the hub of the Caribbean for homosexuals and perverts. Is that what we want?
    Ever heard of Pandora box? โ€ฆGo ahead and open it and see all the other vices that are awaiting us when the government bend and pass laws pleasing to the rich pervertsโ€ฆ. Reverse of situation huh: The minority within the minority wants to discriminate now against the rest of us who want to stand up for righteousnessโ€ฆ. The fact that the MAJORITY of homosexuals are against same-sex โ€œmarriageโ€ does not say something? Donโ€™t you see that they are trying to make a mockery of marriage? How many homosexuals come to BU to debate about marriage and/or defend the lifestyle? Kudos to real men like Bush Tea, Caswell etcโ€ฆ Yes, I love homosexuals, many are my friends, yet I reject the current abominable trend of deceits and lies. …

45. GP nobody wants to deal with the end .mortal man hasn.t got that intellectual capacity to see or understands what happens in the great beyond. however mortal man does have a sense and foresight what is happening now and knowing that he is in some way have a measure of responsibilty of being his brothers. keeper. Desmond TUTU and the POPE grasped and understand the perplexities of this issue that constantly confounds and divides society.

46. zero tolerance on gays
    change wunna homo ways
    up the chocolate channel
    too hard a hard sell
    acceptance a big no no
    no gags no gays no go
    shit no shit crack no crack
    Yagga on the shit busters track
    bounty on the head
    bullers dreader than dread
    soften up homosexing
    jailing to jail to jail
    sodomites /gergashites
    hardhat comperes ,
    no no no
    ——————————————-
    Yagga pon top tings
    —————————————————–
    Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaagga

47. Amused………….i don’t see why the authorities in Bim cannot see where the problems lie………..decriminalize it for consenting adults and leave the other laws related to rape, assault, etc, etc, intact, or take the backlash like a man.

48. @ Bush Tea

Man i heay laughing real bad man….

I love that one “โ€ฆwhy not to freaks (with less) money who like sheep? (Baffyโ€™s ultimate objectiveโ€ฆ)”

Baffy, a man indirectly accuse you of (supporting, encouraging, underwriting) bestiality…Whuloss

I see two men wid flintlocks and seconds pun de garrison pasture at 4.45 a.m dueling to the death fuh dis aspersion Baffy.

I did not say cocks, I said flintlocks!!

Plussing Baffy, if it was little bit earlier, say bout 3 a.m., and a little removed to the west, by Bush Hill, den death would not be by a ball of steel, it would be by “le petit mort” and, at we age, that sorta exertion could lead to the “grande mort finale”

49. By the way, no one has been saying anything about the pedophilia practiced for decades by tourists as well as locals against the island’s vulnerable population of children, where is the outrage for that? Decriminalize it against consulting adults, put pedophilia laws in place to stamp out pedophilia tourism and take it from there, win win situation……

By the way, the amount of closet gays currently on the island and this huge outcry against gays will only increase the gay population, wonder if anyone figured that one out.