Peter Wickham at the 'vanguard' of the Gay lobby in Barbados
Peter Wickham at the ‘vanguard’ of the Gay lobby in Barbados

BU has written and posted extensively about the issue of homosexuality. BU’s position is well documented. We do not subscribe to the lifestyle but will defend the right of the homosexual to co-exist in our society as defined by our society. It has proved and will continue to prove not a simple matter to resolve.

In the case of Barbados the homosexual debate has become interesting on a number of fronts. It is an issue which Peter Wickham has taken to wearing on his sleeve. He uses his weekly newspaper column and the talk show on Voice of Barbados radio to bombard citizens with his view. But guess what, this is his prerogative to take. Perhaps his advocacy would take on credibility if he were to declare his hand.

It is interesting to note that leading up to the last general election Ministers Adriel Brathwaite (Attorney General) and Stephen Lashley (Family and Youth) reaffirmed government’s position to support what BU describes as the traditional lifestyle of man and woman, and marriage, man and woman.  It is obvious the two ministers felt bold to make public their positions because they believe it resonates favourably with the majority of Barbadians poll or no poll. Where do we go from here if government is not inclined to endorse homosexuality as a normal way of life?

Another other issue comes from the moral relativist position where individuals leverage their right to engage in bisexual relationships. A stroll any evening through the UWI Campus, Samuel Jackman Prescod or Barbados Community College, one is confronted by many young people publicly practicing bisexual behaviour behaviour. Such a position pressures society to demarcate how we want to organize our society. Or should we go with the flow?

The final issue is the full court press by homosexuals to be allowed to participate fully in the Boy Scout movement. Sure we should not discriminate against individuals who may want to play active roles in the movement. Conversely, it is the right of the parent who feels uncomfortable sending their male offspring to a Scout gathering where homosexuals are involved to say, go to hell!

It is evident that the Christian movement in Barbadian has cowered in the face of an aggressive advocacy by the gay agenda lead by Wickham et al. If we have beliefs which are different why the hell don’t we represent those views and not go with the flow? If we believe there is no logical basis to rebut the homosexual lobby let us pack it in and move on.

Finally BU poses the question to the BU theologians – Was Jesus Christ a homosexual?

350 responses to “Homosexuals Are People Just Like Us…no?”

1. Kudos to Dominica, whether you agree or not they have come public to say they will NOT repeal homosexual laws.

2. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ David | May 28, 2013 at 6:37 AM
    You have hit the nail on the head.
    Countries with no natural resources or of no geopolitical strategic importance will find themselves faced with a whole range of criteria that must be met before access to aid or developmental funding can be achieved.

Developing countries applying for financial aid or loans but with archaic Laws on their Statute Books discriminating against homosexuals, women and disabled would find it exceedingly difficult to get funding from these institutions which have written into their lending or aid granting policies anti-discriminatory terms and conditions.

Many of these organisations are directed and managed by people from the same GLBT community, some are disabled many are women and of varying ethnic backgrounds.
    So Bim better get its act together if it intends to put its begging bowl out or plans to borrow from international lending institutions whose stakeholders dictate the terms and conditions of their lending and investment policies.

3. @Amused,

Thank you for your constructive response. I still think however, that the problem with disclaimers is that the disclaimer is often stronger than the defence and ends up simply reinforcing the need to distance oneself personally from gays simply to defend their rights.

@ David,

In response to your question about lending institutions possibly withholding support from countries with buggery laws on their books, the irony of the matter is that if you list the countries that NEED international aid and support, they are almost invariably ones with things like buggery laws and intolerant religion, while those without them almost invariably do not fall into a category that requires aid.

Hence, the Bahamas, which has never needed or qualified for aid nor had any dealings with the IMF, also has been the first in our region to do away with buggery laws. Jamaica will be the last and will need aid until the end of days. I honestly do not think that is a coincidence as it reflects a condition of backwardness. Barbados should take its rightful place as the advanced place that it is in many ways and get rid of these embarrassing laws.

4. @ millertheanunnaki and David

Frankly, I savour the spectre of a place like Dominica (which has just refused to remove its buggery laws) going begging for aid only to be told: “not until you join the civilised world and stop policing people’s sexuality”.

If that reality does not make them reflect on the relationship between (a) being a bass ackward Christian theocracy with an intolerant mindset and (b) needing the aid of others who are not, then they really are dummies.

I have simply never heard of a liberal, progressive country caring about whether it meets the conditions to qualify for aid.

5. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ David | May 28, 2013 at 7:06 AM |

What a load of hypocritical Amnesia!
    One wonders if a similar stance was taken in 1834 if that country would have a black government today? One would not be surprised if that country has discriminatory laws against its indigenous population the Caribs.
    But why are we surprised at the behaviour of these rear guard closet homosexual?. That is their modus operandi of keeping thing covered and hidden in their political closet.

But there is a saying that birds of a feather tend to flock together. And with the political leader of that country being a very close closeted friend with Lady Leroy Greenverbs of Par(r)isian renown and the deadly David the Tomboy who promised us fruits from the Land of many rivers why are we surprised at the Ladyboy attempt to shield himself from further revelation?

Dominica has great potential for being the eco-tourism destination for the East Caribbean. It’s a pity that such backward hypocritical thinking is about to set it back to the darker periods when witches and homosexuals were burnt at the stake or- in the case of blacks- hung like strange fruit from trees so rottenly frightening as to make the real lady Billie Holiday sing the blues about the ignorance of the white man so craftily emulated by sexually confused blacks leaders pretending to lead their people to some promised land of lies and deceit.

6. @ Amused
    Would you have a problem with a Law that made it a crime for persons to handle and “play up” in excreta “because it gave them a thrill”?

Would you not see this as a community health issue similar to requiring households to connect their toilets to the national sewer system?

What exactly is Bushie missing about this position being promoted that it is OK for two citizens to be playing around with shit? Are there not SERIOUS possible community health issues at stake …..?

Are there not serious community dangers for numerous diseases like cholera to become major issues should uncontrolled exposure to excreta by members of a community become routine?

Sodomy is not a “personal” issue. It is a community issue in multiple ways. Apart from the obvious health issues, it promotes a class of sissy men who are useless in performing the true role that men are intended and REQUIRED to play in a community.
    It is frustrating to the women in society who then are forced to take on male and female roles in families – often with bad outcomes. Women are also forced to take on national leadership roles for which they generally tend to be unsuited because women tend to be more emotional than logical (which is excellent in a loving relationship with a REAL man, but it is cat piss and pepper when two women clash 🙂 )

Any thinking and self respecting country would pass and maintain laws against sodomy. Bushie has interacted with a number of Bahamians and could understand why they would repeal such a law – even without being forced to do so….

7. The Dominican PM’s statement demonstrates why it is so good that we never joined the CSME and why I would personally like to leave Caricom altogether. It is nothing more than a talking shop for self-pitying, aid begging little puffed up morons like Skerrit, ready to show the world how “we” are just as stupid and backward as all the other “developing” regions.

What fine company to find oneself in!

Being grouped together with such pathetic places is a cost that has no corresponding benefit, as there is clearly no economic logic to Caricom (unless you are a Jamaican looking to migrate from your homophobic paradise).

8. This Bushie seems even stupider than Gabriel and the Dummy – now there is a feat!

9. Bush Tea, the real man, on scat

No – so long as not in public or before the vulnerable. Besides it’s the ‘in’ thing isn’t it? Cf Isaiah 36:12. Seemingly nothing new under the sun. BUT is it a sado-masochistic practice which causes physical or mental harm? If so, may qualify as an assault on public policy grounds irrespective of consent.

10. On the issue of withdrawal of aid….

Cameron’s remarks at the Commonwealth Summit in 2011 were foreshadowed by virtually identical remarks from the Commonwealth Secretary General some months earlier. They were directed to those States who had a poor human rights record, including of course discrimination against gay and lesbian people. I am not clear, therefore, that (say) Barbados was being directly threatened with withdrawal of aid MERELY because of s.9, Sexual Offences Act.

Has anyone noticed that our discussion has been about gay men not lesbian women? Are their cavortings then acceptable? The OT doesn’t mention them though Paul has a snippet. Isn’t it the case that many men are turned on by the idea of two feline beauties at it? And does that explain why we (in a ‘real’ man’s world) refrain from condemning it?

11. Bahamared

The point is that it is very doubtful whether Jesus would recognize any of these ‘professing Christians’ as his. They are mostly Pharisees whose only concern is observance and rules. Mind – the Bishop of Bahamas did join with the other Anglican Bishops in issuing their ‘No’ to gay marriage statement “to the faithful” (sic). You will not find in that statement any reference to ‘Jesus’, ‘the Gospels’, ‘Christ’ or ‘love’. You will find much about not being bullied by those who have what the statement calls sneeringly a “superior morality”. So -discrimination against gays is an ‘authentic’ Christian position. Yeh right.

12. Sadly, but predictably, some of the BU intelligentsia stubbornly refuse, in the face and teeth of historical facts and evidence, to acknowledge what happened to ALL ancient societies, whenever they go the route of sexual deviancy, especially homosexual perversion, offering objections based on tangents that are in too many cases intended to side track, polarise and poison discussion!

This is the typical poisonous trifecta fallacy tactic — Red herring distractors, led away to strawman caricatures, set up to be soaked in attacks to the man, (Ad Hominem) set alight to cloud/confuse issues, poison and polarise the atmosphere.

Secular intellectualism, void of understanding the first principles of proper reason, invariably fail utterly in NOT been able to grasp that ‘Correspondence to FACT, and ‘Coherence of the whole’ is indispensable to critical analysis of TRUTH, which by definition IS* absolute!

13. @ Bahamared
    Bush tea is stupid….you did not know that…?

..but REALLY stupid is playing around in shit – and admitting it publicly. What is REALLY REALLY stupid is a country that legalizes the behavior and essentially says to its citizens that it is OK to do so….

…but as stupid Bushie says…..no surprise that your country did….

14. Amused

In essence I am agreeing with much of what you wrote in the third paragraph of your last post. The priests are Pharisees whose link with God, or whatever it is, has inflated their egos. How many young people are told ‘If you have sex before marriage you go straight to hell’ – instilling in young minds fear, confusion, observable intolerance but inward relish, and guilt. Ugh.

15. Zoe

Does masturbation cause warts?

16. Common sense is not common Avatar
    Common sense is not common

There is a push to make bajans accustomed to this homosexual agenda and it is being encouraged by the Nation newspaper and VOB radio as they give a platform to the likes of peter wickham to push his gay agenda.

See even liberal France is against this lifestyle but yet a handful of politicians believe they could push their rotten lifestyle down voters throat.
    No wonder they are saying men are in crisis.Speak for themselves -some men.

17. @ Zoe
    Why do you always have to make every little thing so complicated…?
    “This is the typical poisonous trifecta fallacy tactic — Red herring distractors, led away to strawman caricatures, set up to be soaked in attacks to the man, (Ad Hominem) set alight to cloud/confuse issues, poison and polarise the atmosphere”
    What the hell does that mean?

Look, this is SIMPLE.
    These people want to have the right to play with shit. Not only play with it, but to involve one of the most delicate parts of their bodies with it….
    That is their issue…..

Ross is obviously keenly moved by this issue and Amused finds it hard to understand why a Government would wish to send a message to citizens that THIS IS NOT A GOOD THING.

A Bush man’s approach to shit is to dig a hole and cover it up for a long time and keep away from the stuff….
    ….far less to even approach the stuff with a bush prick….. And if these fellows feel so strongly attracted to the stuff then let them gorge themselves QUIETLY…… But to come here to try to convince NORMAL folks that it is right and proper to …..YUK!

Bushie has no interest in any red herrings about sex before marriage; what Cameron says; what the Bahamas did or if RR=PW
    Simply put – BUSH MEN DON’T DO SHIT.

18. NO WARTS
    Farts

or darts

Question remains
    Who got the biggest balls ?

Choke the bishop

you wanker

19. Gabriel Tackle Avatar
    Gabriel Tackle

@Bushie and @Bahamared
    So the likes of bahamared would wish to pronounce upon those of us heteros and who love the beauty,charm, femininity and pleasures of our sistren to agree that removing the criminality of buggery would ipso facto solve the aid problems of Caribbean countries.Thus it is ok for money wielding north american and european tourists to bugger little boys and girls and our women
    folk and walk away knowing that they have not committed a criminal act.Incidentally I might infuriate bahamared with this fact.The act of copulation between a bull and a heifer is properly called bulling.That term is also applied to the un natural act of anal intercourse.As Bushie so descriptively
    points out,bulling is a filthy act and whether in private among consenting adults or in public and leading to arrest,it is still an un natural and filthy,shitty act and has no place in society.Such people are sick,just as those who fly to poor countries like Cambodia,Thailand,Vietnam etc and inflict their nastiness upon poor young children and get away with it.Bullers are an abomination and a threat to humanity and will remain that way for always.A minority of sickos,depraved,despicable,evil,indecent,unhuman,wicked sexual deviants whose release from such a life of damnation can only be in the arms of the deep sleep with Morpheus and the sooner the better for Homo Sapiens.

20. Bushit ….ooops Bushie …..yuh ent tawking bout de cats purring together wha happen? Is day yuh fantasy so yuh doan want tah touch de subject??? LOLL:-)

21. Is it logical that professionals for example who are homosexuals should on principle withdraw/refuse contracting their services to countries with buggery laws on the statute books? This can be extended to professional sympathetic to the plight of homosexuals.

22. Riots in de land!!! Avatar
    Riots in de land!!!

I usually kill this topic with silence but a mind telling me to say my say.

Homosexuals are people too, I agree, albeit mentaly ill. No person is born gay that’s homosexual propoganda, gay is a lifestyle choice. When last you see babies having sex. Tell me what a newborn or todler know bout sex much less bu77ing or wi@@ing. Sexual orientation is acquired in a normal society that choice will be hetero a few deviants will always occur.In abnormal societies where morals and decency have gone the way of the dinosaurs homosexuality increases and becomes a norm.

Yes individuals may have a genetic deffect at birth where a male has an x chromosome which should be for female and a female has a y chromosome which should be for males. This chromosomal mismatch does not lead to homosexuality however. Genes play a role in how we look physicaly and may pass on “gene memory” of our ancestors behavioral traits but there is also environment, natural and social. Genes determine our capacity, what we are capable of but humans show that we can break that rule and rise above our genes causing them to “evolve” to something better.

The social environment a child is raised in plays a large part in their mental and emotional development. Barbados society is in decay, so figure out what that may mean for children coming up today. Both parents working yet still can’t make ends meet, hardly have time to spend raising their children. Sexual predators male and female, preying on needy boys and girls far a blackberry or new clothes. Poor,single and weak mothers;now, even fathers turning a blind eye to the breadwinner male or female molesting their children. Even other sexually abused children abuse other children. Access to internet gay porn.

Molested children grow up damaged and are likely to continue where their abuser left off. Funny thing about this gay rights movement is where will it end. It is a known fact that it is mostly gay men pushing for pedophilia rights too and lowering the age of consent (NAMBLA-North American Man Boy Lovers Association).

Homosexuality falls into the same category of all sexual deviances like incest(sex with close ralatives), beastiality(sex with animals), pedophilia(sex with underage or young children) and necrophilia(sex with the dead). All the above do more harm than good and produce serious problems for society. These behaviors along with homosexuality should never be condoned , accepted or legalised.

23. Woman abuse
    Boys/Men
    from early age
    Domestic violence
    hate father
    hate child
    abuse child
    revenge for father’s deeds

24. @Bushie. Well, you have stated your opinion and I have stated mine. We agree to differ on what is and what is not, our business.

I find your fixation with anti-shit quite strange. I assume that someone somewhere must have wiped your bottom when you were a child and, presumably, someone may end up having to wipe it again when you are too old to wipe it for yourself. I take the point that you have no intention of wiping anyone’s bottom (except hopefully your own) regardless of whether they are babies or vulnerable adults (of whatever age).

But, you have not addressed the matter of anal sex as a means of birth control. Worst of all, I find myself having to agree with Ross absolutely. You do not even give me room for a qualified agreement with him. I echo his question about everyone’s position on lesbians…..and I have a theory. It is that most men will not go there, because deep down they have this dream of being in a compromising position with two women, in both a voyeuristic and a “hands on” (pun intended) way. Come on, Baffy, I can hardly wait to see your comments on that.

@Miller. While I agree with you, I do not agree with your ad hominem abuse of the PM and Mr Parris. You have no evidence that either is gay and because a man does not choose to saddle himself with a life with someone like SWMBO does NOT mean that he is gay, merely (and boy am I going to be in shit about this) desirous of a quiet life. If you suggest that the PM and Mr Parris are gay, I have to ask you how you know and what you were doing under the bed and how you got there.

The truth is that we cannot trust the churches, whose priests take an official line with us, but do exactly the opposite themselves. Whether a person is married or not, is no yardstick by which to judge their sexual preferences. Homosexuality (which means lesbianism as well) is enshrined in the human rights legislation of most of the countries to which we apply for financial aid and we are seen as being in breach of human rights by denying the rights of homosexuals, ergo no aid. We have little or no natural resources and depend heavily on tourism and our continued refusal to do away with the buggery laws compromises that income, not only from the point of view of gay tourists, but also from the point of view of their relatives who may love them just as they are and be offended by our legislation – and can we, with our tourism figures falling so badly, really afford to pass this up, or shall we manure the tourist crop? It would not only be in keeping with human rights, but also pragmatic at a time when we need as much pragmatism as we can lay our hands on.

If I do take offence, it is on behalf of the parents of homosexual children, as they have to watch those children being relegated to the status of second class citizens that the law can prosecute any time it wishes.

As I write this, I am watching the BBC news online. The UK government has announced that it will very shortly be bringing in same-sex marriage and the report states that the Roman Catholic Church of Scotland is the biggest opponent to that, because it feels that such an act will encourage homosexuality. Really!!!!! It will be remembered that just a few months ago, the Cardinal Archbishop of Scotland (one of the most outspoken critics of homosexuality) on the eve of his departure for Rome to vote for a new Pope, had to resign, because of the charges by three young priests that he had made improper sexual advances to them – accusations that he was forced to admit the truth of. Presumably the truth of the saying, “Those who live in glass houses should not pelt rock stones,” has not crossed the orbit of the Roman Catholic Church in Scotland.

In this connection, I find the origin of the word “buggery” ironic to say the least. It comes from the French word “bougre” and in itself derives from the word “Bulgar” or “Bulgarian”. It appears that in medieval times, there was a heretical Bulgarian sect of the Bogomils, which was gaining inroads in Western Europe, the fief of the Roman Catholic Church. To halt the spread of this “heretical” sect, the Church announced that this sect were (all of them) practitioners of sodomy – and they may well have been, as birth control was not available and, as we know, birth control is an RC no go area.

Frankly, the whole non-issue (which seems to revolve around anal sex) is being held hostage by hypocrisy and organized religion and religious nutters. Bushy is not good with shite and neither am I…..and I consider hypocrisy to be shite. But that is just my view and it is within the Bushman’s human rights to differ. And I respect that. We will doubtless gree back soon.

25. The civilised countries of the world are right to deny aid to those countries that make no commitment to the protection of human rights within their borders. Sovereignty is an earned phenomenon and it assumes such protections.

That so many countries in our region still beg for aid after more than a generation of independence is itself something shameful and a demonstration of their lack of real pride and sovereignty. Yet these same countries insist on sovereignty over the right to abuse helpless minorities. Shame on Skerritt, the bigoted beggar.

If my country needed aid, the last thing I would do is call attention to that shameful fact by bawling about the (enlightened) conditions.

26. Miller…………actually, you hit the nail on the head, the black lead government in Dominica has been known to lead in the discrimination of the native Carib and Arawak descendants, it is a documented fact that these true people of the Caribbean are treated worse than second class citizens on the island and what is really horrifying, is that black people are the culprits…………….there goes a lot of aid for Dominica and for more than one reason.

27. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Amused | May 28, 2013 at 10:57 AM |

First let me say that I don’t care a million hoots if Greenverbs and his associates whether dead or alive in the form of the man who says Leroy is his friend and not a leper is gay or nay.
    I assess people and deem them to be genuine and worthy of emulation according to higher principles of morality and what they can do for their fellow man to make the burden easier along this journey called life according to a menu of benchmark prescribed by your friend and mentor Jesus and his teacher of a previous age Buddha whom I see as the greatest of them even greater than Zoroaster or the mythical Chinese equivalent Lao Tzu.

What I am against are the blatant attempts to cover up and denounce without rational grounds something that has been with us since human started to view sex as a form of recreation in addition to being the only means of procreation. Exploration into the world of sexual deviance was the cost human beings paid for the pleasures of sex outside of the natural animalistic desire of making a legacy of their genes for the survival of the species in the whole evolutionary gambling game.
    Why hold a genetic disfigurement against a human being as was once done to left-handed people or those with physical and mental disabilities?

The miller speaks not out of malice or gossip as in the case of people who have a political axe to grind with the man in charge opposite number both politically and in gender status- but from a position of inside knowledge that was brought to his attention and observed way back in the past when JCT was in his political heyday and exploits to meet his demand of sexual promiscuity were at their zenith.
    Let him deny any intimate association with his mentor and very close friend. The spirit of a dead gay man can be more vicious than in life.

Same thing applies to the man deemed not be a leper. Anyone who has been intimately associated with the CLICO family (Cosa Nostra) would confirm that LP achieved his success of climbing the corporate ladder not through outstanding competence, mercurial management skills or even natural talent or having exceedingly outstanding eyes for investment opportunities but in the same way some women have been accused of sleeping their way to the top. Both women close to him and his dead friend and who swore vows of “until death do us part” can attest to this.

An old friend of mine from very early days- and whom at the time I had no reason to doubt- was once associated with the local CLICO outfit before it morphed into the giant it was up to 2008. I was told that in order to be part of the inner circle at the management level with the Trinidad equivalent of Lawrence of Arabia the chief taster one had to sell your rear soul and allow two-way traffic to flow.

Let them do what they want to do but for Christ sake stop with the hypocrisy and cover up.
    It’s high time that Bajans come clean and accept that they have in charge on both sides of the political fence highly educated persons guiding the socio-economic destiny but who, through the roll of the dice of Nature, “prefer” to lead an unorthodox lifestyle where that basic human urge is concerned.
    Let us therefore focus on their abilities and enthusiasm to guide us out of this socio-economic morass and leave the hypocritical high horse morality to be ridden by the religious “nutters” like Zoe and the Bishop of Barbados.

Amused, you are a man that can read between the lines even if SWMBO is the real boss where it really matters. So pick sense from that even if ac is willing to help out at Ilaro Court (LOL!!)

28. Miller……………to be in denial or not to be in denial…….to be or not to be.
    Miller………….i heard JCT was one piece of work, not only riding every male in the political arena in Barbados like a horse, but he was not too shy when it came to MPs from both sides of the fence in Britain while he was living there either……….heard it was quite the shit storm.

29. @Miller. While I don’t necessarily agree with all you have said having no information or personal knowledge not having heard the talk you clearly have heard, by God I thoroughly enjoyed the way you said it. I am not dissembling or being a hypocrite, I honestly have never heard what you are saying. Now I feel as if my sources are either withholding information from me, or simply assumed that, like them, I would not be interested. They are wrong and I shall point this out to them. I enjoy being the recipient of gossip, but not the purveyor thereof. I can’t wait to ask SWMBO if she had heard all this. Trouble is, she is like me and my sources – listens and enjoys, but does not purvey.

I have always decried and condemned the comments about MAM. First, they are irrelevant. Second, they are so old fashioned. Third, IF true, they are no one’s business. Ditto for the other side. We look to the Government to govern and ensure the human rights of Bajans – we look to the Government to create the atmosphere where we are not looked on as abusers of human rights. And for a lot of other areas that successive governments have failed to meaningfully address, often because of their fear of an unelected and immoral church lobby that thinks that it has divine right, notwithstanding their priests indulging in all the things they tell the rest of us that we should NOT do.

IF you are right, it is a shameful thing that any elected government and its minions would not step up to the plate and clearly declare their position (not their personal practices, but their position). And, if you are correct I would then have to agree with everything you have so eloquently and forcefully written. It really was a joy to read it.

30. A few day ago we suggested that corporate interests were behind the artificial rush to legalize ‘same sex marriage’. We had seen Obama go in a similar direction in the US. Now we Hollande of France cited here as do the same thing as Obama to repay his corporate sponsored. All of the ‘ink’ that has been wasted by the ‘religious types’ talking about an anachronistic book somewhere that pretends to have something to say about this matter was a gross imprecision. In this reality we are dealing with the “coin’ and if the religious types persist in their madness about a different morality it is anathema to the reality of the gods of this world – corporations. So what these christians are supporting is a religious dogma that is put at the service of this same global corporate class when it is useful and discarded when that dogma is not needed. See RT report below. If these people had any real spiritual (as opposed to religious) underpinnings they will be fighting against the devil corporations, fighting against global warming, fighting against hidden government, fighting against the criminals in the church, fighting against capitalism and its iniquitous association with religion.

http://rt.com/op-edge/gay-marriage-paris-protests-863/

31. NO BULLING IN BIM, HERE? Avatar
    NO BULLING IN BIM, HERE?

Homosexuality is deviant behaviour, plain and simple. Barbados will not terrorise or oppress homos but similarly Barbados will not legalise this deviant behaviour which will ultimately destroy our God fearing society.

32. Gabriel Tackle Avatar
    Gabriel Tackle

@Amused
    I want to disagree with you and those who proffer similarly that one’s homosexuality in none of our business.Of course it is our business and such depravity be damned for bringing their nastiness to innocent children male and female.These sickos have a way of defending their ‘sexual preference’ as a right.There is no such thing as sexual preference.The moment you go there you are acknowledging that you are an ignoramus.For Homo Sapiens sex means one and only one act.The devious can write and talk all the garbage they like,anal sex is for lowlifes,degenerates;mental cases for sure,maybe they qualify to be addressed as lunatics.

33. No Bulling
    No Pulling
    No Running from woman to woman either

34. @ Amused
    It is always a joy for Bushie when you are caught fishing outside the off stump…..as you are now.
    You are MUCH too intelligent and enlightened not to grasp Bushie’s very basic position on this bulling business. IT IS NOT A GOOD THING! …..why don’t you just do the right and defer this to SWMBO for a correct and intelligent answer?

The lotta long talk about someone wiping Bushie’s behind, or Bushie wiping someone else’s is just that….herrings of rouge.

Bushie APPRECIATES the brilliant engineering of shit. It is a masterful mechanism for clearing the body of waste. It is BBE engineering at its highest. A CLEAN body would be impossible without the process.
    Bushie has wiped many behinds, and will hopefully have many volunteers to wipe his when that time comes… (Sweet old soul that Bushie is… 🙂 )

B U T…..
    This is not the point of contention. We are talking about misusing this brilliant design for perverted reasons. And you would have us believe that those of us inclined towards the natural use of these body parts are somehow warped, while those predisposed to sodomy and clearly unhealthy and downright NASTY perversions are right…?

….man leave that kind of logic for Ross and his newfound Bahama friend do…..

35. @ Islandgal
    Woman! Do you understand that your role is to support your man? LOL …You joining with Amused to rub Bushie’s nose in it….?

The lesbian thing is not the issue here . That probably is largely a result of the paucity of REAL men. …Cuhdear, if you had to settle for a man like PW …wuh you would probably find ac attractive too… 🙂

On the other hand, after exposure to a real (bush) man, and therefore having been to the mountaintop (hint)…..you would see ac for the fart that she is…. Ha Ha LOL aaaaaaahhh 🙂

36. NO BULLING IN BIM, HEAR? Avatar
    NO BULLING IN BIM, HEAR?

Bahamar is really a bajan living in Barbados pretending to be in the Bahamas as he attempts to coax Barbados into more ‘developed country’ position on buggery. Buggery is wrong. Buggery is dirty. Buggery is pointless. Buggery is for deviants.

37. @Gabriel Tackle | May 28, 2013 at 2:43 PM | Are you familiar with the word “paedophile”? It is a non-gender word that described those, both male and female, who sexually abuse minors of whatever sex.

@Bushie, as I said, we will have to agree to disagree. Very simple. And I know the mind of SWMBO on the subject. Indeed, her best male friend is gay – which is a comfort to her as she is still a good looking woman and enjoys the friendship of a man by whom she does not feel sexually threatened. And I enjoy her friendship with him as well, as that way I know she is being well looked after….and is not fooling around on me.

38. Aren’t the anus and rectum two different parts of the digestive system hence serve different functions? Isn’t the mouth nastier than the anus? Yaaawn.

39. I hope all the males on the blog who are vehemently against recognizing that they are gay people in the community in Barbados are not the same ones from every strata of the society molesting all the little boys and girls every opportunity they get because they know not much will come of their abusive practices. Yeah, the pedophiles.

40. @ Amused
    So SWMBO have convinced you that her boyfriend is OK because he is gay? Presumably he keeps her entertained when you are busy in chambers?
    …….OK!

@ Islandgal
    Message for your Huzzie….. “Bushie is gay” Tell him we have a legal opinion on the matter.
    Find out how soon you and the gay Bushie can spend a gay weekend at the Crane so he can have some much needed time to push his work….

@ Amused
    Unless you can show personal knowledge that SWMBO’s boyfriend is gay, (and please be careful here) When it comes to advice on women matters, It is looking more and more like Bushie want Caswell bozie…. 🙂

41. @ Enuff
    “Isn’t the mouth nastier than the anus? Yaaawn.”
    Perhaps we will all need to speak for themselves.

Not mine!

42. DR. THE HONOURABLE Avatar
    DR. THE HONOURABLE

Come to the top of the class —
    AFTER this wonderful comment

Riots in de land!!! | May 28, 2013 at 10:28 AM |

“Homosexuals are people too, I agree, albeit mentaly ill. No person is born gay that’s homosexual propoganda, gay is a lifestyle choice. When last you see babies having sex. Tell me what a newborn or todler know bout sex much less bu77ing or wi@@ing “………………………………………………………………….

43. where the hell did this awful word “bulling” originate anyway? It sounds more of Trinidadian vintage than Bajan – for its crudeness. Why not just accept a simple, universal expression, like “having sex”? Unless of course one’s real purpose is to gratuitously offend and at the same time put on display one’s own supposedly macho credentials.

44. Bushie LOLL a weekend at the crane ??? Now yuh tawking LOLLLL.

45. @ Bush Tea
    You must be abnormal. hahaaaaaaaaaaaaa

46. The Dummy @ Dumo Avatar
    The Dummy @ Dumo

Bahamar
    Two men cannot ‘have sex’.

47. Bahamared……….Trinidadians would have found a way to make the word sound sexy, if you know them like i do, the word came out of crude minds.

48. The Dummy @ Dumo Avatar
    The Dummy @ Dumo

Bulling is an English verb to describe the behaviour of the characteristic of being in heat.

49. Dummy (somehow it feels natural calling you that),

Whatever word one uses, sex is sex from the point of view of the participants, so long as they are consenting adults

50. @well well

I have had a Trinidadian girlfriend in the past and, thinking about it, she would indeed have made it sound sexy. One suspects you are right in that it originates with crude, rather than sexy minds, though