Peter Wickham at the 'vanguard' of the Gay lobby in Barbados
Peter Wickham at the ‘vanguard’ of the Gay lobby in Barbados

BU has written and posted extensively about the issue of homosexuality. BU’s position is well documented. We do not subscribe to the lifestyle but will defend the right of the homosexual to co-exist in our society as defined by our society. It has proved and will continue to prove not a simple matter to resolve.

In the case of Barbados the homosexual debate has become interesting on a number of fronts. It is an issue which Peter Wickham has taken to wearing on his sleeve. He uses his weekly newspaper column and the talk show on Voice of Barbados radio to bombard citizens with his view. But guess what, this is his prerogative to take. Perhaps his advocacy would take on credibility if he were to declare his hand.

It is interesting to note that leading up to the last general election Ministers Adriel Brathwaite (Attorney General) and Stephen Lashley (Family and Youth) reaffirmed government’s position to support what BU describes as the traditional lifestyle of man and woman, and marriage, man and woman.  It is obvious the two ministers felt bold to make public their positions because they believe it resonates favourably with the majority of Barbadians poll or no poll. Where do we go from here if government is not inclined to endorse homosexuality as a normal way of life?

Another other issue comes from the moral relativist position where individuals leverage their right to engage in bisexual relationships. A stroll any evening through the UWI Campus, Samuel Jackman Prescod or Barbados Community College, one is confronted by many young people publicly practicing bisexual behaviour behaviour. Such a position pressures society to demarcate how we want to organize our society. Or should we go with the flow?

The final issue is the full court press by homosexuals to be allowed to participate fully in the Boy Scout movement. Sure we should not discriminate against individuals who may want to play active roles in the movement. Conversely, it is the right of the parent who feels uncomfortable sending their male offspring to a Scout gathering where homosexuals are involved to say, go to hell!

It is evident that the Christian movement in Barbadian has cowered in the face of an aggressive advocacy by the gay agenda lead by Wickham et al. If we have beliefs which are different why the hell don’t we represent those views and not go with the flow? If we believe there is no logical basis to rebut the homosexual lobby let us pack it in and move on.

Finally BU poses the question to the BU theologians – Was Jesus Christ a homosexual?

350 responses to “Homosexuals Are People Just Like Us…no?”

1. @Miller & Baffy. Man you two are on a roll. Great stuff!!! Ross is on a roll too. I am keeping out of this from now on. You guys have it well wrapped up and I have nothing to add.

Miller, pay ac no mind……poor soul…….there are far worthier opponents for you. I have to wonder if Dr the Honourable is actually a doctor and an honourable. If so, we need to examine how many doctors there are in the House. I suspect, however, that he is neither a doctor nor is he an honourable, as I have cast my mind over the Drs the Honourables in our midst and cannot find a match for the BU one.

Me gone. SWMBO and myself have her “boyfriend” arriving for dinner tonight (with his boyfriend) and I want to make sure I don’t have to work and leave them alone, given Bushie’s tasteless warning.

2. Riots

Jesus Christ man, favoring one appendage over the other is a primordial thing (like sex and gender preference) that affect animals that use their fore appendages for purposes other than propulsion .. Now UNDERSTANDING and accepting diversity and change is the nature of the evolved. If you want to demonstrate that you are in fact a member of the “kingdom of the hill on earth” you can do the “obviously right” thing by adopting the appropriate principles.

Bush Tea

Engaging is anal sex has NOTHING to do with excrement. People that participate in this practice are again, are NOT stupid people. Yours is not shit talk, it is actually a form of “swivel phrasing” ((c) BAFBFP 2013) that I spoke about on an earlier thread.

3. Gabriel Tackle Avatar
    Gabriel Tackle

SCAM
    Charlie Sheen wrote:
    Just got scammed out of $25.00 Bought Tiger Woods’DVD entitled “My Favourite 18 Holes”Turns out it’s about golf.Absolute waste of money.Pass this on so others like bahamared don’t get scammed.
    Best Regards
    Charlie

4. Dummy……………click on the link and give me your opinion.

5. Well Well.

If ever I meet you in person I would tell you the same thing de others tell you hear, and for good reason … it obviously was slick enough to work on a number of occasions and after all when it comes to interplay between men and women there is really no real need for all dis logic and science and shite … uh … all that is required is for things to work … right ?

6. The Dummy @ Dumo Avatar
    The Dummy @ Dumo

Well Well

I looked at the link. Poor people like all other normal people serve to advance the human race as a species, their poor circumstance is unfortunate but yet they still can and do contribute to the benefits of the species. Unfortunately for queers bulling is pointless, it cannot produce offspring to advance the human race and therefore it should be kept as an outlawed activity.

7. @ Amused
    Bushie does not recall warning you about anything – far less being tasteless about it… 🙂
    A word to the wise however is usually sufficient.

LOL now there are two…? Ha Ha WTF(rance)
    Wait, do you get to invite your girl MAM and friends too?

Weird!
    Tell us Amused, since you are so impressed with Miller’s meanderings, do you also have great respect for the rights of those who are disposed to having multiple wives/husbands?
    Why should there be a law restricting a man to one wife when there are so many Islandgal’s out there?
    How about Baffy’s fetish (is it a sheep?) …what if the man is truly in love? (….LOL… although based on Baffy’s recent bleating this may not indeed be a mismatch)
    ..you know of course that there are some (freaks?) who are turned on by being beaten up….?
    …perhaps we should look at the assault laws too….?

How weird are you prepared to go….?

Wunna fellows catching at straws. Wunna would have to be real bosses (or bushmen) to be able to argue convincingly that the warped penchant of dabbling in botsies is above board…… TOO nasty!

8. Baf…………….right.

Dummy…………..It is outlawed in Bim, remember, how is outlawing it stopping it? how has that worked so far? the thing is spreading, outlawed or not…………….yall keep saying it’s nasty, it’s wrong, it’s this, it’s that, and your children and grandchildren will all want to get in on the act and try it and if they like it, guess what, more gays. I remember Cheney totally against gays, until his daughter came out and said she was gay, that really shut him up.

9. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ The Dummy @ Dumo | May 29, 2013 at 2:44 PM |

We all know you to be a fair-minded well balanced and “straight”-laced person.
    So let us finish with this “Bulling” business, right Dummy?

But before we call it quits with you winning the bulling argument by pulling the shitty end of the stick let us ask you a few questions to really fathom the depths of your ignorance and deep-seated prejudices.

What do you think about females homosexuals (you know them lesbians or wickers or wiccas)?
    Do you see them in the same light as you do ‘bullers’?
    Do you feel there should be a specific law against women having sex with other women since this redundant activity does not contribute to any increase in the human population?
    Or do you see it as just plain old fun for you to watch or participate in?
    Do you find it exciting to buy and watch pornography involving girls with girls while you masturbate?

You don’t have to reply but if you do your response will be greatly appreciated.

With kind regards
    A Lesbian Lover.

10. Dummy……..I did not want to confuse things by lumping everything together, but meanwhile those who have more paper (money) than sense are looking to cut the world’s population by half, without the help of gays, i don’t know about you all, although i did say some of the idiots need to find another planet, but these paper gods are more of a threat to the human race than any and all the gays combined, gay people have children.

11. Bush Tea

De’ ain’ nuttin’ nasty about bullin’ … People enjoy doing it, and they probably wear condoms and use antiseptic creams and so on … so lef dem nah …? And lef my sheep be … Focus on the people who like killing them and other animals for consumption … If I were not so much of a carnivore I would find that whole slaughtering of animals thing repulsive … Like so many others I choose to turn a blind eye .. But if a man decide to use a sheep in other ways other than for food or torture, do you think the sheep would really mind? Man mind yah business … do . HA HA HA

12. And to the credit of lesbians, all men love lesbians they love nothing better than to jump right in the middle of a lesbian orgy so they can go boast about it later……………now Dummy if you so much as deny this, i will definitely find you suspect.

13. Baffy, you is Bushie own boy, but get this straight….as deputy chairman of the NATIONAL SUPERVISORY COMMITTEE you will be required to cease and desist from this sheep thing.
    …..next thing you know some businessman got pictures of you in a funny position and got you by the cajoles…..
    Uh uh!

14. So Bushie .. from your postings I take it that you don’t eat pork as well? LOLLL Um too close to de udder hole?…RFLMAO Looka nuff people like pork unless yuh name red plastic bag!

15. A man friend told me one time if he ever catch anudder man in he bed wid he woman he gine walk BUT eff he ketch anudder woman wid she he willing to talk. LOLL

16. Baf……………..the male heads don’t need to be working for that one………..right Baf?

17. @Bushie. I am not surprised that you don’t recognise tasteless. I imagine that is the fate of anyone fixated with shit.

As for inviting MAM and whoever she chose to accompany her (gender immaterial) we would be greatly honoured to entertain her – the level of conversation would be (as Miller will certainly confirm) of the very highest. I doubt that the topic of excrement would be thought of, far less mentioned. MAM is a wonderful, warm and fascinating woman and I am very fond of her.

As for multiple husbands and wives, I can only speak for myself and say that I am perfectly happy with just the one. I am sure I could not manage more than one. I am also not sure I could afford more than one. I know very few people who actually can afford or have the energy for more than one. On economic and energy grounds, therefore, I personally am not in favour of having more than one spouse. But that is me.

However, if someone can afford it and the spouses themselves have no problem with it, then by all means go for it. After all, those of you who are so inclined will find that there is Biblical precedent for it which ought (but won’t, likely because of the envy of the “priests” whose collection take, like their congregations, have seriously fallen off, to the extent that they are having to sell of Church lands in order to “minister” to their congregations (yeah, sure!!!!!)) to have the support of the Churches. And just to point Bushie out of the shit which appears to be his sole subject of concentration and interest at the moment and towards the Biblical precedents, think Saints……think Kings David and Solomon. Indeed, it might also be noted that King David, eager to jump the bones of the wife of one of his generals, sent the man to the front in a situation in which he was bound to (and did) get killed.

As for Baffy and his “interest” in animals (other than humans, that is) well as I realised long ago and derive enormous amusement and enjoyment from it, Baffy is that the French call an “agent provocateur”. He is the master at winding people (you) up, while subliminally inserting messages of real interest and insight…..but if your mind is fixated by shit, of course, I can understand that this would cloud your vital faculties, like sight, hearing, smell and common sense and you would be unable to spot this……rather like your current (and hopefully short-lived) inability to recognise your lapses of taste.

The trouble is, Bushie, YOU are the one clutching at straws. No wonder Islandgal don’t want you. I am told that she has a most impressive tush that is considered by many connoisseurs worldwide to be a true work of the Creator’s very highest art. But if the very thought of a botsy repels you…….poor you.

With deepest apologies for stepping in to the Mighty Miller, Baffy and Ross. I shall now be silent and get back to work.

18. The Dummy @ Dumo Avatar
    The Dummy @ Dumo

I don’t think bulling or wicking should be encouraged, again like bulling two wickers wicking, no matter much passionate they are or in love with each other, cannot produce offspring and advance the species.

What are the first signs of AIDS? A pounding in the Arse!,

19. Amused waaait RFLMAO …..my tush is a work of art??? Well I am most honoured to have my tush described with such panache I am almost lost for words.

Bushit ….Listen to Amused very carefully and take a few lessons! You could learn a thing or two from him. Because you live in the bush don’t mean that you stop learning. If yuh is a Bushman dat believe a juk and push gine be enough fuh a woman yuh reel backwards and don’t waste muh time. LOLL

20. Dummy ……why don’t you shut yuh rass klat and go and find something to do?

21. I think Dummy is enjoying talking about this too much to stop now.

22. OFF Topic
    But
    Will Carol Roberts and
    Dennis stop showing bias to
    people like Biggie Irie
    After playing Seranader’s song , Biggie Irie comes on
    Carol : ” Now yuh talking ”

bad bad bad –Carol Roberts
    very bad

23. Amused
    “… the fate of anyone fixated with shit ..” now drop kick Bush Tea HA HA HA … MURDA … Look Amused tek it from me. Bush Tea don’ tek nabody seriously hear … So he laughing just as loud as me … MURDA …

Islandgirl

This agent provocateur getting mixed messages now … I know wha’ “poke” is , I sure nuff men know wha’ poke is … but “pork” ain’ got nah place in this intellectual discourse …

And Amused referred to your tush. Now in the US fanny is a tush and but the US fanny is very different to the UK fanny, and I suspect that Amused was trained in the UK … Now I trying to imagine wah a world class UK tush look like …? HA HAHA

24. Dummy only uses his penis to make children … Dummy how many little Dummites you got running ’round …?

25. Bush Tea

“… deputy chairman ..” Believe me when I tell you that Cas ain’ gun be very comfortable with me standing behind he hear … HA HA HA …

26. BAFBFP | May 29, 2013 at 5:28 PM |

Dummy only uses his penis to make children … Dummy how many little Dummites you got running ’round …?

Ha ha ha Baffy yuh got me brekking up….Dummy you got any Dummites at all or you does only shoot blanks??? LOLLL

27. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

You are outnumbered on this thread but take comfort in the fact that the majority is not always right. Needless to say, I am with you on this one.

28. Cas

You need to diversify man … tek a leap of faith … Yah never know. A whole new universe awaits my friend … Uh hum

29. Hi David,
    Please ease up on Petra Wickham her mind is muddled.

30. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Baffy

I don’t need to try: I’ll take your word for it since you have diversified and enjoying it. I will stick to what I know.

31. the assertion of those like miller that jesus might have been gay is false ! misguided ! and misleading information solely based on irrationality brought about by the premise that his disciples were twelve men..However if one uses unbiased thought one can easily figure why would jesus chose the 12 men in preference to 12 woman..The work jesus was about to under take was not any easy one .having woman in such a role would have subjected them to untimely violent deaths at the hands of his op posers. however there were woman who served very vital and significant roles in the administration of the early church, jesus was a visionary who knew that the role of woman in his mission to dismantle the status quo and evil govts would have succumbed them to early and violent deaths ,. NO miller the 12 disciples were not chosen for sexual escapades but as barriers and people who might have to be sacrificed in the most horrific way , they knew and willingly accepted their fate . Having woman in such a critical role would have been a publicity disaster as they fate would have been sealed.

32. @ Caswell
    Thank for the support bro
    Bushie may be outnumbered, but not outgunned… The opposition have small guns with faulty rear sites… LOL
    Have you noticed their clear lack of interest in debating THE ISSUE with Bushie? These bloggers are instead looking to cast insults at the Bushman’s impeccable personality LOL Ha Ha…

@ Amused
    Man don’t play you stabbing at Bushie and running….
    LOL …only a lawyer could accuse Bushie with being fixated with shit when the bushman is clearly Making a case for staying far from the stuff..
    So are you saying that the only form of abnormal sexual behavior that you are supporting is sodomy then? …and if so why is this special?
    …BTW if you can’t deal with the “bush heat” then stop sharing so much personal information about SWMBO ….Bushie don’t miss much… 🙂

@ Baffy
    “De’ ain’ nuttin’ nasty about bullin’ … People enjoy doing it, and they probably wear condoms….”
    Some people probably enjoy doing corpses too….may even wear condoms, …but dat don’t mean it ain’t NASTY….and warped….

@ Islandgal
    Apparently you are yet to sample the REAL McCoy……and have been having to settle for substitute stimuli…… :). EASILY FIXED!
    …one trip up Bushie Hill and you will be singing in a different note….

33. Bush Tea

With respect of course, allow me to offer an opinion that should be acceptable to all, including Caswell, just shut to f#ck up ..!

34. Cas

I have NOT diversified simply because it is not in my nature, but should you decide to do so well of course you could be assured of my fullest support. I like human beings, no matter their natural design. I just am opposed to their learned responses. Can you forgive me ..?

35. @ BAFBFP | May 29, 2013 at 10:45 PM | “I like human beings, no matter their natural design. I just am opposed to their learned responses.” Is that original? No matter, of course. It is beautifully said and actually brought a tear to my eye. I would like to think that it is original Baffy. In just two short sentences, you have provided the unassailable answer.

36. you can rest assured that the gay community being a billion dollar global empire and growing would make sure that their finances severly impact on most developing countries who adhere to the notion that their buggery laws are not design to threaten homosexuals rights ! and that is no shit talk

37. The Dummy @ Dumo Avatar
    The Dummy @ Dumo

How do you get four queers on a bar stool?

38. The Dummy @ Dumo Avatar
    The Dummy @ Dumo

Turn the bar stool upside down

39. The Dummy @ Dumo Avatar
    The Dummy @ Dumo

Have ever heard of the Irish queer couple? Their names are:
    Henry Fitzpatrick
    Patrick Fitzhenry

🙂 🙂

40. Amused

Ha ha ha I can’ even tek back dah comment then … stupse

41. Is homosexuality a crime or a sin or both? Is it morality or biology or both ? Is it degenerate behaviour or uplifting , productive lifesyle? From the very beginning of human existence, there were two sexes, man and woman. Originally, same sex intercourse was referred as sodomy, and considered an aberration. That has now transposed into an internal androgyny, a hermaphradism of the soul, becoming in the process a whole new species of being, known as homosexuals, or the more ”palatable version” gay. The defenders and practitioners of this lifestyle are claiming the xq28 genetic connection. Genetics cannot be responsible for moral aberrations as well. So if a person is born with a gene that made them a kleptomaniac, should we legalise stealing too? What is the next stage of developement after this? Just shifting gears a bit to the social and legal side , should this abomination be considered a civil right , and constitutions altered to guarantee it? Then why should drug addicts not be guaranteed free drugs to ensure that their afflication is also addressed? The good Lord set all the rules in place in the beginning for wholesome living, we have chosen to ignore them.

42. We need to face some reality also, the way this movement is growing very shortly they will be the only people to approach for other people’s survival since they will not only be the presidents and prime ministers of many countries but they will also be the corporate business leaders around the world, i would watch how i am discriminating and gay bashing, but everyone is free to carry on.

43. The Dummy @ Dumo Avatar
    The Dummy @ Dumo

Well Well

Don’t confused an individuals right to openly disagree with and condemn homosexuality. That right is not be taken as gay bashing. In my opinion homosexuality is a perversion and while I am not gay, nor do I discriminate against gays, I preserve for myself the right to judge it as I see it.

44. Dummy………as i said, everyone is free to carry on.

45. The Dummy @ Dumo Avatar
    The Dummy @ Dumo

Whether you say everyone is free to carry on or not is incidental. You advice or approval means nothing in of itself. Straight people make jokes about other straight people, gay people make jokes about other gay people they also make jokes about straight people, so why is it a cardinal sin when hetosexuals make jokes about queers?

46. the fact is that blogs are viewed world wide by all and sundry and the apparent gay bashing going viral coming from bajans does nothing for the country and its people. all it takes is one bad comment to impact negatively on a country. the homosexuals are people with sensitivities like the heterosexual and for all that it is worth such profane and despicable comments only further taints and brands the nation and all its people as homophobic . these are trying financial times the country is under and tourism is the bloodline and bread basket of the country survival and it does no good to isolate and insulate anyone group of people with such nasty comments at this period when our country needs all the financial help it can get be it from the gay community or straight.

47. @ Dummy

“Don’t confused an individuals right to openly disagree with and condemn homosexuality. That right is not be taken as gay bashing. In my opinion homosexuality is a perversion and while I am not gay, nor do I discriminate against gays, I preserve for myself the right to judge it as I see it.”

You do. You’e just not open to being labeled a bigot is all. I too used to be A homophobe until my sister came out to me. I educated myself and have a new found respect for these people. You call homosexuality perversion; but I suppose that you wouldn’t care if a dirty middle aged man was masturbating across the street from an all girl’s high school sports field now would you? How about the 30 something to forty something year old that makes it his mission to sleep with young girls?

“Poor people like all other normal people serve to advance the human race as a species, their poor circumstance is unfortunate but yet they still can and do contribute to the benefits of the species. Unfortunately for queers bulling is pointless, it cannot produce offspring to advance the human race and therefore it should be kept as an outlawed activity.”

You confuse me. You say the act of “bulling” isn’t a crime if done in privacy but is when it is made public? THat makes no sense at all and is a complete contradiction in itself. And science is proving that homosexuals are a necessity to curb the human population, which exceeds 9 billion in under a decade. they are a necessity along with war and disease.

48. brudda bim it is comments like yours that need to read, believe me if I were a homosexual living outside Barbados and reading these nasty comments there is no way I would to visit a country with such bigotry of others because of personal sexual preferences, this is one time I believe some of these comments should have been moderated since there is indeed potential damage spewed from these comments which can hurt the economy. Yes homosexuals are reading and believe me they are not going to forget who they friends are and those who they should absolutely avoid.above all cost.

49. The Dummy @ Dumo Avatar
    The Dummy @ Dumo

Gays are a necessity to curb population growth? The wars, guns, murders, and fatal diseases should all be welcome, they too curb popular growth.

What a crock of shite.

50. Homosexuals probably have a bigger problem with the buggery laws which remain on the books. Further, two ministers in this government have committed to not changing the law any time soon.