Submittedย  by Ckeckit-Out on BUโ€™s General Election page (as a comment)
Note from Owen Arthur to Fruendel Stuart (sent via Hal Gollop)

David;ย  I thought I should push my mout in your discussion with Miller of 1.35 pm today.ย  There are a number of things about the NOTE that was reproduced in Barbados Today that is somewhat troubling.

1. Only a portion of the note is given.ย  The first portion is not shown.
  2. It is evident that the writer considered the first part of the letter shown “I sent a note to you by Hal Gollop etc.” as the most important part of the note and that he confirms that he would not get involved in the Eager 11 situation as he knew the problems involved in keeping a party together.
  3. It is also clear that the above discussion did not come out of the blue. There must have been some discussion between OSA and Freundel about the eager 11 which led to this note.
  4. The note was mainly about the eager 11ย  situation
  5. The note ends with “you can help me by taking Mottley”.ย  It does not say I am giving you Mottley, especially since Mottley was not OSA’s to give.ย  It says (let me repeat) “You can help me by TAKING;.ย  To my mind that puts an entirely different complexion on the matter.ย  It suggests to me that moves were afoot for Mottley, perhaps by Mottley, to go over to the DLP.ย  Indeed that was rumoured on this blog around the time of the rift.ย  So the note then becomes one where OSA might be saying I am not getting involved in your eager 11 affair as I told you through Hal Gollop and as a matter of fact you are free to TAKE Mottley as it is rumoured that you are considering.

If that is so.ย  and I am almost certain it is, then the spin by FS [Prime Minister Stuart] is disingenuous at the best and shows a total lack of integrity at the worst.ย  People of integrity do not publish notes themselves sent to them in confidence (something falling off a truck and published by someone else might be par for the political course but is unheard of for someone who promotes himself as being a paragon of virtue).

If FS wins the election on the back of ploys like this one and the privatisation volte face the Barbados electorate would deserve him.ย  I still think he won’t as there are enough undecideds who can read him like a book.

FS would have cemented himself, in my books, as being equally as duplicitous as his former boss David Thompson and vying with him for being the worst Prime Minister that Barbados and the Caribbean has ever known.

The spin machine of the TTP’s of this world is alive and well.

1. @CIO

this posting will not divert people’s attention from that scroundrel owing.

2. Check it out
    I think you have read this one from the bowler”s hand.

we theologians say, and it applies here IF YOU TAKE A TEXT OUT OF CONTEXT–YOU MAKE IT A PRETEXT.

fUMBLE HAS DONE THIS IN THIS CASE

IM NOT AN ARTHUR LOVER BECAUSE HE TREATED BADLY AS HE HAS DONE TO MANY OTHERS, BUT HE CLEARLY IS NOT AS DUMB AS STUART IS TRYING TO MAKE HIM OUT TO BE.

TO PROPERLY UNDERSTAND THE SIGNIFICANCE OF THE NOTE, WE NEED TO FULL CONTEXT.

TO MIS- REPRESENT THE TRUTH IS TO LIE. FUMBLE CAN NOT BE TRUSTED

3. hope that the pm finds the fbi report too.

4. @Georgie Porgie

Then to take your comment to a logical place – why is Arthur mum on the note so far?

5. Part of a note without a signature? Stupse if wunna believe this I feel sorry for ALL of you.

6. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Checkit-Out | February 18, 2013 at 5:18 PM |
    “People of integrity do not publish notes themselves sent to them in confidence (something falling off a truck and published by someone else might be par for the political course but is unheard of for someone who promotes himself as being a paragon of virtue).”

Well put, Sir!
    People of Integrity do not have to seek constant validation from a fickle audience.
    Integrity is a moral character that resides inside an individual and shines through like a constant beacon of light to guide people to follow your direction.

The light beam of Integrity will expose all those involved in transgressions of corruption lies, and deceit even if those perpetrating such are members of your Cabinet or party.

Integrity does not cover up wrongdoings and hypocrisy behind a veil of darkness for the sake of political expediency. If Freundel is a man of Integrity why is it not shining through to his other ministers like the lying Sinckliar, the porn king of bestiality Donville, The money launderer Michael and the kickback kid Lowedown?

Even his close pal Leroy the leper Parris would by now have changed his spots by doing a Saul to Damascus conversion to Paul by returning his ill-gotten gains to the CLICO policyholders while beseeching Mara to follow suit and ask for contrite forgiveness.
    Freundelโ€™s hypocritical position and public doublespeak on the issue of Privatization is indicative of the duplicitous nature of the man.

Freundel is just one big Fraud that needs to be morally undressed and exposed as a liar and fake.

โ€œA pure hand needs no glove to cover it.โ€ ~Nathaniel Hawthorne, The Scarlet Letter

โ€œThe measure of a man’s real character is what he would do if he knew he never would be found out.โ€ ~Thomas Babington Macaulay

โ€œBetter keep yourself clean and bright; you are the window through which you must see the world.โ€ ~George Bernard Shaw

7. chech this out! THe article is all speculative at best and the worst SPIN OF THE DAY at worsT!.

8. Barbadians are invited to a meeting tonight at the Bay street Esplanade tonight from 7pm to 11 59 pm. Some big names in Barbados we are told will have their names called. Names associated with plantation deeds.

9. @ac

There is enough here for discerning minds to ask questions. Can you remove your partisan beam and try it?

10. The following document is being circulated via email (blast)

http://bajan.files.wordpress.com/2013/02/st-peterdoc.pdf

11. David; re. your question to GP; Perhaps Owen and FS are regular exchangers of notes. Perhaps Owen was trying to help him out and help himself at the same time. You might recall that there was some other stupid thing that FS said that Owen advised him to do. I don’t remeber the details. Perhaps one of the other posters might.

BTW, I didn’t realise that you were going to highlight this post. The spin you put on it is interesting. Hal Gollop is an enigma; Constant partner to Parris at the front row of DLP events; evidently in OSA’s confidence, seller out of the BSTU; FS’s bosom friend and confidant; His role in several matters should be put under severe scrutiny. Why was the note sent through him? Was he indeed brokering a deal between OSA and FS?

Very Interesting!!!!!

Tek dat TTP!

12. Stuart โ€˜not scaredโ€™ of Arthur

Added by bteditor on February 18, 2013.

dlpfreundelstuartatorangehillPrime Minister Freundel Stuart is not afraid of Barbados Labour Party Leader Owen Arthur.

Stuart made the statement last night in Eden Lodge as he told a modest gathering of supporters and other residents that Arthur had been trying to create fear in those around him.

Charging that the former Prime Minister had wasted many of the opportunities to push the country further, given that he had more resources at his disposal than the DLP Administration did now, Stuart said Arthur had squandered and wasted both the opportunities and the finances.

โ€œAnd he is coming back. He is so devoid of shame that he comes back to the people of Barbados giving the impression that he has washed himself off โ€ฆ and he is now clean. Canโ€™t happen. Wasted the resources of Barbados and wasted an opportunity to transform this country for all time.

โ€œBut you know why he could not get it done, because he

virtually blackmailed his own party into making him leader. So he did not come by leadership because of any talent, he came to leadership of the Barbados Labour Party by virtual blackmail, standing up in Parliament and saying that the party was not serving him well enough and he was going to leave and his party got afraid and gave him an opportunity to earn a few extra cents in his pocket. That is why he is so obsessed with the idea of getting money in yuh pocket, because he knew how he got it into his.โ€

The St. Michael South incumbent added: โ€œYou donโ€™t want a leader of Barbados best known across the Caribbean for how well he can curse people. A leader who believes that since many people do not respect him, he has to make them as afraid of him as possible; so he uses fear as a weapon to get people to subject themselves to him. And a half-of-clown that we had in the Democratic Labour Party came with that same foolishness,

that Owen tell he if you want to be a good leader you got to make people frighten for yuh, but Owen Arthur and Clyde Mascoll put together canโ€™t frighten anybody.

โ€œThatโ€™s what you want. That is what people were saying in Barbados when Errol Barrow was leading it. This is the leader you want, not people who walk around riddled with insecurities and wanting you to genuflect โ€ฆ to them because you are afraid of them.

โ€œThat is what happened in the public service and that is what happened in the Barbados Labour Party โ€” that this tin god overnight had a few cowards in there afraid of him, and he actually believed he could universalise those tactics and get people in the Democratic Labour Party frighten for him too.

โ€œWell I wish him luck with that because there is not a drip of frightened blood running in the veins of Freundel Jerome Stuart, I gine tell yuh dat,โ€ stated the Prime Minister. (LB)

Source: http://www.barbadostoday.bb/2013/02/18/stuart-not-scared-of-arthur-2/

13. i feel sorry for Peter Wickham. the cursing he is about to get….

14. Rendered Assistance Avatar
    Rendered Assistance

Can you really ever trust a homo?

15. millertheanunnaki Avatar

@ Checkit-Out | February 18, 2013 at 6:57 PM |
    “The spin you put on it is interesting. Hal Gollop is an enigma; Constant partner to Parris at the front row of DLP events; evidently in OSAโ€™s confidence, seller out of the BSTU; FSโ€™s bosom friend and confidant; His role in several matters should be put under severe scrutiny. ”

So you have finally managed to finger the fly in the ointment posing as the evil local version of Rasputin?

He is the pretentiously moral butterfly pimping from one political prostitution flower to
    another while being the legal guardian and protector to those of the underworld where the likes of Leroy Parris dwells.

16. man david i not buying all that spin. too much speculation involved. the question and only question to be asked is why was there a suggestion coming and asking FS help to take Mottley from off OSA . IF FS was an imbicile like OSA i would tend to believe the spin and the picture the article wants to paint in the reader mind. However AFFA being the manipulative scamp that he is might have been trying to set up FS thinking that FS would agree for political fortunes, WHatever the reason . it does not benefit AFFA for suggestion any such thing, cause it shows how low and indifferent he can be to others feelings laughing in your face while stabbing you in the back.both friends and enemies.

17. David wrote “Barbadians are invited to a meeting tonight at the Bay street Esplanade tonight from 7pm to 11 59 pm.”

Who is holding this meeting?

18. David | February 18, 2013 at 6:34 PM |
    @Georgie Porgie

Then to take your comment to a logical place โ€“ why is Arthur mum on the note so far?

David As you know, one does not have to play at every ball. Play at those at which you have to play or those from which you will benefit from playing.
    What is clear is that FUMBLE is not a natural leader- if a leader at all

19. @ac

Your response is entirely expected.

20. but david. and appreciated. !

21. One of the Independents running under the Coalition CUP.

Here is a link of firebrand Liz Thompson pelting some lashes in Donville last night.

http://www.ustream.tv/recorded/29345582

22. @check it out
    hear hear. bringing thought back to the table. The incomplete note isn’t enough to push forward the “Kill Arthur” strategy so further efforts are now afoot (see David’s link to the email blast).

I mentioned a few months ago that if the DLP has to resort to scorched earth to win, then there won’t be much earth left to govern. It’s clear that it’s about to get nasty in the last 48 hours. Sadly many DLP ministers have skeletons in their own closets after 5 years.

Interesting points made in the post though as to where this/these revelations put Freundel, the man of integrity. Also noted is the fact that Speightstown stall issue shows that the matter should have been pursued long time ago (note picture taken in 2008), but wasn’t.

Where’re the issues? Where are the manifesto debates? Is this what we are getting 2 days out from a major election?
    Barbadians deserve a tad bit better but Thursday will tell which strategy wins. I hope whoever is the victor will at least try to raise the level of politics and debate.

@miller and check it out
    A check of one of my posts last January re Alexandra would show I totally agree with you as to concern about Hal Gollop’s “positioning” in critical matters out of the blue. Particularly the now blatantly extreme bosomy nature of his relationship with Leroy Parris. Where’s there’s smoke there’s usually fire.

Just Observing

23. The strategy of the DLP to go for the headshot continues. Here is a document which encapsulates exceptions from the Auditor General Reports 2003 to 2007.

http://bajan.files.wordpress.com/2013/02/auditor-general-report.pdf

24. WAIT –FREUNDEL FUNNY ???

25. YOU DLP JOKERS DO NOT EVEN KNOW WHEN YOU ARE BEING SET UP FOR A โ€”โ€”โ€”โ€KNOCK -OUT PUNCH โ€œโ€”โ€
    BLP = 26 SEATS
    DLP = 3 SEATS
    Wunna think that this is a joke game nuh ?

We will see who is the JACK-ASS on Friday 22 February
    If wunna think that we want 5 years of Freundel Stuart and the DLP. YOU ARE SO WRONG IT AINT FUNNY

IF OWEN ARTHUR SAYS HE CAN DO IT, HE CAN DO IT.
    WHEN OWEN said in 1994 that he could bring back Barbados from the depths of despair that Sandy and the DLP had taken us to stream of economic prosperity, DEMS yard fowls were saying that he had no experience as a Prime Minister and that he was fooling the people and could not create 30, 000 jobs when he said that JOBS # 1 was JOBS.
    Hello Owen Arthur can bring back Barbados, he can put money in Peopleโ€™s pockets.
    Fumble the Bungler cannot get it done , he does not have a clue. He can fool diehards DLP supporters but not the discerning voter who is meeting it hard as shite

Do you know how long we were waiting to get rid of FREUNDEL STUART AND THE DLP ?
    DO YOU THINK THAT WE GWINE LET THIS OPPORTUNITY PASS TO DUMP THE DEMS ??

i
    i

FREUNDEL STUART does not have a clue what to do to bring the economy to a state where it can grow again, where jobs can be created, where we can be the Caribbean beacon again, where Civil Servants can get a raise in pay, where VAT can be reduced, where POLICEMEN can get duty-Free cars, where the Cost of Living can be reduced , where Investors can return to Barbados, where people can feel as though they are not being stifled by economic conditions and where Criminal Activity is reduced -Cash FOR GOLD or not , where People are not told to GO TO THE DRUG DEALERS TO GET MONEY or to GO BACK TO THE CANEFIELDS, where the University can receive adequate funds because as Sir Hilary explains , we need a strongly supported University because it is important to our development, where there is hope and not Despair.

A VOTE FOR FREUNDEL STUART IS A VOTE FOR NO ECONOMIC GROWTH, NO PROSPERITY, NO DEVELOPMENTโ€“ONLY REGRESSION

FREUNDEL STUART AND THE DLP DO NOT HAVE A CLUE. FREUNDEL STUART IS A NON BATSMAN ON A SPINNERS WICKET, OWEN ARTHUR IS A MASTER BAT -A- LA BRIAN LARAโ€“CAN SCORE RUNS ON DIFFICULT WICKETS WHILE FREUNDEL STUART AND THE GOONS IN THE DLP COMPLAIN THAT THE WICKET IS DIFFICULT TO BAT ON SO BE SATISFIED WITH 50 RUNS and make that do โ€“WHILE OWEN ARTHUR WILL SCORE 150 with ease because he understands how to bat on a difficult wicket.

i

ARE THINGS BETTER IN BARBADOSโ€”- BETTER THAN PRE 2008 WHEN THE BLP formed the Government???

BLP = 26 SEATS
    DLP = 3 SEATS

The people on the ground are not fooled by the DLP GOVERNMENT โ€“
    WE FINISH WITH DEM EVERSINCE
    WE MADE UP OUR MINDS EVERSINCE
    WE THE NON-COMMITTED

BROOMES AINT VOTING DLP
    MARY REDMAN AINT VOTING DLP
    POLICEMEN NOT VOTING DLP
    CIVIL SERVANTS AINT VOTING DLP
    HOSPITAL WORKERS AINT VOTING DLP
    SANITATION WORKERS AINT VOTING DLP
    PORT WORKERS AINT VOTING DLP
    YOUNG PEOPLE AINT VOTING DLP
    OLD PEOPLE AINT VOTING DLP
    KELLMAN GONE
    SEALY GONE
    JONES GONE
    JAMES PAUL-LOSE HE DEPOSIT
    CHRIS STINKLIAR โ€“THE BIGGEST LIAR IN BARBADOS WHO HAD TO APOLOGIZE FOR ANOTHER LIEโ€”GONE
    DONVILLE INNISS CANNOT WIN –
    SUCKOOโ€”GONEโ€“EVERSINCE
    ADRIEL BRATHWAITE โ€“TOO STUCK โ€“ST PHILIP AINT WANT HE
    PITBULL โ€“THE GUNSLINGER โ€”GONE-(HE PULLED A GUN ON MARSHALL)
    THE REST TOO WEAK TO EVEN MENTION

ALL O DEM GONE
    I HEARD GRYNNER SONG PLAYING JUST NOW

i

|
    THE DLP HAS REDUCED BARBADOS TO ALMOST NOTHING
    PEOPLE ARE SO UNHAPPY
    THE CRY IS NOTHING AINT HAPPENING
    TAXI DRIVERS SMELLING HELL
    TTRUCK DRIVERS SMELLING HELL
    BUSINESS PEOPLE SMELLING THEIR ROYAL

TELL ME WHO WILL VOTE FOR THE DLP
    TELL ME
    POOR PEOPLE AINT VOTING FOR THEM
    EVERSINCE ON A CALL IN SHOW, I HEARD A YOUNG LADY SUM IT UPโ€”-SHE HAS TO WAIT FOR THE GOVERNMENT TO CHANGE TO GET SOMETHING TO DO

WHO IS GOING TO VOTE FOR THE DLP???

WET BEHIND THE EARS -PEOPLE -LIKE TO THE POINT? who know NOTHING

YOU THINK THIS IS A GAME?
    THIS IS SERIOUS BUSINESS
    THIS IS PEOPLE โ€˜S LIVES

VOTE BLP ALL DAY THURSDAY

BLP = 26 SEATS
    DLP = 3 SEATS

i

a man who is a Prime Minister who fumbles his way through every decision , he has to make and who want to rub shite in peopleโ€™s mouth and call it butter. You can go ahead and accept shite and justify it in the manner of the Emperorโ€™s new clothes.
    You cannot convince me to vote for FREUNDEL STUART and the DLP
    They have done NOTHING for BARBADOS โ€“ nothing
    You can go ahead and get shite rubbed in your mouth
    DLP supporters tend to be blind ,clannish and tribalistic like how they eat their own -SANDY/ RICHIE HAYNESโ€”-
    STUART/DAVID THOMPSONโ€”STAURT/STINKLIarโ€”Stuart /eager 11โ€”THOMPSON/MASCOLL

26. What is this a doctoral thesis deconstructing a note? People into the whyโ€™s, wherefores and mindset of politicians. Wunnah people fail to understand that there are rules governing every sphere of human activity except politics. Even War that most destructive arena of human pursuit is covered by the Geneva Convention but Politics has no rules.

I will address the consequences of the note, the one sure winner is Mia who will evoke some sympathy as a victim of the old boys club, and Stuart also has gained some advantage as he has Arthur on the defensive with his less than believable explanation.

If the BLP loses the Election look for them to form a circular firing squad with Arthur in the middle and his legacy in tatters. He would akin to the boxer who hung around for one fight too many with the resulting ignominious defeat.

Whatever the outcome Mia will be a winner, stronger in Arthurโ€™s cabinet (he wouldnโ€™t dare humiliate her again) or she emerges as the undisputed leader of the BLP in opposition.

27. saregeant are you saying this could be this is the NOTE that broke OSA back.

28. @sargeant
    Mia was a winner from day one

@david
    Headshots need to be clinical, surgical, deadly, almost bloodless but fatally effective with no chance of retreat or resurrection. Seriously now, this document is half the size of the DLP’s manifesto. It feels like a clumsy attempt at assassination following the tear gas grenade called the note. What is the point….where is the clear message (outside of Arthur aint nuh good). Supporters should beeware, the battle is still very much on. Collateral damage is inevitable.

Just Observing

29. @CIO, Owen said it was light banter. Fair enough. If it is spin, then Owen could strongly retort all the ‘points’ that you are trying to make about the eager 11 situation. But he did not. And it leaves you to wonder why. Simply put, he was caught and now cant defend himself other than the light banter line.

30. Rendered Assistance Avatar
    Rendered Assistance

Kevin

If it is a bit of Banter then it’s even worst that a genuine attempt to rid himself and the BLP of her because it would demonstrate having made her suffer public humiliation, he was nasty enough to make her the object of a joke. A play thing between leaders of two political parties.

SHOCKING and DISGUSTING

31. Rendered Assistance Avatar
    Rendered Assistance

This create a raft of disaffected voters in both the BLP base and in the uncommitted voter block.

32. As for ‘dumping one’s own, like Taan Abed who got 97% of the DLP Constituency Council vote but was undemocratically overruled by the DLP’executive’????

Is THAT democracy????????? Hypocrites.

33. News is that the new CADRES poll has the swing against the DLP still at 7%.

Minimum of 22 seats projected for the BLP.

34. THE NOTE IS ANOTHER ATTEMPT BY THE DLP to cover up their lack of substance. Eversince Tom Adams waved copies of Cheques in the air , the DLP has been trying to duplicate that act. It happened last election and they are trying the same lack of susstance approach
    But when they increased my water Bill—I did dun wid DEM
    When they increase my Road Tax to a whopping amount I did dun wid dem
    When they increased the VAT and raised the Cost of Living that they promise to reduce –I did dun wid dem
    Waving a piece a paper in the air says nothing to me
    It is quite silly and if People fall for this shite, they could as well close down the schools and GO BACK TO THE CANE FIELDS

NOTHING OF SUBSTANCE FROM THE DLP—-NOTHING
    Feeble minded persons will follow this crap about a piece a paper that means nothing to the running of the economy , the creation of jobs or any major economic development.
    Arthur and Mia had their problems, they dont have to even like each other to work on the behalf of Barbados and make this country the best it can be
    I would not even comment on the contents of the note. It is a diversionary tactic that will win no votes.

Owen Arthur promised the 8 % back to Public Servants, he delivered
    He promised 30, 000 jobs , he delivered
    The unemployment rate came down
    All of these are promises that the DLP said he could not fulfil.

Now they have Eric Lewis (Perplexin Pearlie) in an advertisement saying that Owen is not a magician and that he cant do what he promise in the 2013 manifesto. While they offer nothing of substance
    OWEN AND THE BLP can deliver and will deliver

Freundel Stuart is a real clown waving a note that has no bearing on anything
    WTF !

Since Errol Barrow , this party is a party that has campaigned on LIES , DECEPTION and Frivolity
    The DLP HAD NO SUSSTANCE under Sandy
    Less under the other fella
    and none existence under Freundel Stuart–a political Clown.

35. @Just Asking
    But when they increased my water Billโ€”I did dun wid DEM
    When they increase my Road Tax to a whopping amount I did dun wid dem
    When they increased the VAT and raised the Cost of Living
    You aint see nothing yetโ€ฆ.. wait till de next Govโ€™t ask you to fork over money to pay for yuh children University Education, see if Santa Claus Arthur got any more goodies in he stocking.

36. News is the new Cadres poll has the DLP winning the election with 54% of the popular vote.

37. DavidB | February 18, 2013 at 9:27 PM |
    News is that the new CADRES poll has the swing against the DLP still at 7%.

FOR THE LAST 24 HOURS , they were running around gloating about the poll results. IDIOTS ! when the polls were against them , they cussed the polls. SHOULDA keep quiet BUT I HEAR big-guts, cigar smoking -whore breeder –SEALY gloating about Freundel being ahead –COMMONSENSE seems to have deserted the DLP

They dont even know when they are being set up for a combination KNOCK-OUT PUNCH

The real poll is COMING
    The real result
    BLP = 26 SEATS
    DLP = 3 SEATS

38. The word is the new poll shows Arthur 37% and Stuart 32%.

The BLP will also be making a revelation at the NCF car par tomorrow night.

39. News is the new Cadres poll has the DLP winning the election with 54% of the popular vote.

i

News is that the new CADRES poll has the swing against the DLP still at 7%.

WHICH ONE O WUNNA TELLING LIES ???

JUST ASKING

40. Again, I ask what is so demoralising of the so-called note. How on earth Owen can give away a big able intelligent woman that is par excellence in the political, legal, social, sporting, entertainment and the list goes on. People associate with partisan politics would embrace such behaviour, but intelligent independent people would analyse and question the integrity of the receiver. Maybe, he is could have been conned. But, by who. Do tell me why.

41. The note is a joke just like the man that thought it would somehow would be a bombshell, when it only highlights his own puerile nature.

42. PEOPLE MADE UP THEIR MINDS A LONG TIME AGO
    LONG LONG LONG TIME
    SINCE MARCH 2011 PEOPLE KNEW THAT THEY WERE VOTING FOR FREUNDEL STUART AND HIS GOONS TO LEAVE GOVERNMENT—-OUT —OUT —OUTTA OF HERE –YOU POLITICAL MONGRELS AND SCOUNDRELS —

43. Page 8 of Barbados shows the real Owen Arthur.

The man has great taste in women.

44. page 8 of BarbadosToday

45. Bdos Underground Talkshop Avatar
    Bdos Underground Talkshop

46. Tell me Why please get real an ex PM and leader of Her Majesty’s’s loyal opposition writes a note like that to his opposite number in GOB and you talking rubbish about giving away a big able woman?

You are trying but failing to trivialise a very grave misjudgement or unbridled arrogance on the part of Owen. Mia is a senior important opposition colleague of Arthur she was not long ago his leader until the infamous coup. She was once Deputy PM under him.

A note like this has no place in the politics of an internationally respected maturing democracy. He should be writing Stuart about the two parties coming together in a non partisan way to move the country forward on specific national issues which transcend partisanship like cost of living. Instead we have a man who wants be Prime Minister again either displaying sheer arrogance, purile miscalculation or making laughing sport at Mia’s expense.

47. -If Wickham’s poll tonight is radica;lly different from the one on Sunday methinks his credibility will be shot to pieces.
    -If its radically different then like Freundel Stuart contends the only relevant poll is the one on Thursday.
    -Methinks Wickham will not stop polling until he gets the result he wants a overwhelming defeat of Stuart and the DPL or until the election intervenes He is running out of time.
    -Word on the ground is Wickham fired CADRES pollsters who conducted the Sunday poll.

48. @Undaunted

How silly! You and your cohorts are trying to make something out of nothing. For others, the issue is a big yawn.

What about Owen’s charge that he had refused to back the Eager 11 in their attempt to bring a no-confidence motion against Freundel?

Is that the reason why the top half of the note is not shown?

Is that why Owen assured him in the part of the note that is displayed that he was not going to involve himself in the DLP’s internal affairs?

What Owen is saying seems very logical and fits in with what we know about the note.

49. 5 more years of the same last 5 years would be disastrous for our island!

No action / decisions from the DLP
    Police force in chaos
    The judiciary falling behind
    Tourism down and now falling rapidly (Jan Figures)
    The economy going upside down
    Govt can’t balance their budget
    Unemployment rising (even this month Feb – layoffs happening)
    They just can’t seem to get things done!

Listening every night to the DLP campaign they are all about fear politics (bus privatisation video / attacks on Owen Arthur) / attacking people about their sexual preferences / shouting into microphones like we Bajan’s are dumb and only want to hear that noise and not what they are going to do. I would like to hear them talking about the real issues.

They have had their 5 years – time for change!

50. First line of my post should read” If Wickham’s poll tonight is radically different from the one on Sunday methinks his credibility( the little he ‘s got left) will be shot to pieces.”