Donville Inniss - Minister of Health
Donville Inniss – Minister of Health

Of course the DLPites will challenge Barbados Underground (BU) because we are about to ask a few hard questions of a DLP minister. In a recent contribution to debate in parliament Minister Ronald Jones confirmed that ‘the blogs’ are not partial to one political side or the other. BU agrees with Jones, it is an uncompromising characteristic of BU.

Before he [Inniss] became a member of parliament he was involved in managing a portfolio of offshore companies. There was the revelation that a few of the companies included in his portfolio were x-rated websites. Minister Inniss publicly declared when he was challenged by the media that the x-rated websites were no longer part of the stable of companies he had an interest. Further, in keeping with what is required he had ceded the management of his business to others when he was appointed a minister; BU assumes to his wife Gail Williams-Inniss.

In the absence of freedom of information legislation the public is left to accept the word of Minister Inniss. We have no evidence that Inniss has been less than truthful but in the interest of satisfying transparency, the public should have recourse which a FOIA would provide. Regrettably a general election is about to be called and the draft FOIA continues to languish in the office of the Chief Parliamentary Counsel.

The documents attached show that Minister Inniss was served to appear in a matter in Virginia.

Here are the hard questions for the Minister:

1. Is Fiesta Catering one of the companies which was to wind down since 2003?
  2. You were summons to Virgina to appear in this matter please update Barbadians.
  3. Is the Gail Williams signature on the attached documents that of your wife more familiarly known as Gail Williams-Inniss?
  4. The Notice of Directors document shows that Inniss resigned on election day i.e. 15 Jan 2008 and NOT 2003. Also the document shows that the registration with Corporate Affairs is 2011 which makes one conclude it was a backdated transaction.

137 responses to “Donville Inniss HC”

1. As promised by David Thompson, Barbados NEEDS a written code of conduct and ethics for parliamentarians and ministers in particular. It should not be left only to the PM to decide if a Minister’s conduct is not acceptable. For example, most right thinking Barbadians felt that Ronald Jones should not be a minister of the Crown and also President of the Football Association. Unfortunately, neither of his PMs were counted among those right thinking Barbadians.

It is also farcical that those same parliamentarians put in place a code of conduct and ethics for public officers but did not think that one was necessary for themselves, probably because they think that all MPs are paragons of virtue.

2. millertheanunnaki Avatar

Pornville in the garden hiding with a fig leaf as his only protection from naked exposure to the XXXXX.COM.

All King Porn did was to transfer the business to his wife who is now the front to the Porn King’s domain.

Ac, where art thou? Run and come to the stark naked defence of your man whose puny weapon is about to be revealed.

3. well i guess no one can answer than to whom the questions are asked! so much for “:show and tell”DAVID email or forward those pertinent questions to the relevant respondants. including questions which i asked of you to pressed for answers from OSA Indeed .enquring minds want to know. anyhow leave it for the BLP yardflows to kick around. they need plenty scratchgrain to peck out. some how with the polls giving them “supposedly advantage. the seem to be acting in quite an obnoxious manner. Go figure.

4. The link may be of interest:

http://www.findownersearch.com/owner-fiesta-catering-international-inc-2577256-company-brands.html

Owner:FIESTA CATERING INTERNATIONAL, INC.
    Owner Address:Global Corporate Centre2 Pleasant ViewCave HillBarbados
    Owner Web Sitewww.fiestacateringinternational.com
    Owner Phone246-228-4008
    Owner Toll Free
    Owner Fax
    Brands Owned by Fiesta Catering International, Inc.
    Brand:
    O
    Description:
    jewelry, costume jewelry
    Category:BASED ON INTENT
    Brand:
    O
    Description:
    clothing, namely, caps, footwear, hats, jackets, underwear, panties, thongs, g-strings, g-straps, belly shirts, garter belts, brassieres, pants, shirts, shorts, sneakers, socks, t-shirts, tank tops, ties, tops, blouses, dresses, halter tops, tube tops, nightgowns, lingerie, night shirts, pajamas, scarves, and sleepwear
    Category:BELLY SHIRTS
    Brand:
    O
    Description:
    Providing on-line adult entertainment by means of a global computer network
    Category:PROVIDING ON-LINE ADULT CHAT ROOMS
    Brand:
    O
    Description:
    Cooperative advertising and marketing services; providing a marketing program, namely, referral programs and revenue generating programs, for promoting, advertising and directing users on a computer network to designated locations, web sites, information and sponsor identified data
    Category:ADVERTISING
    Brand:
    O
    Description:
    Digital media, namely, DVDs, downloadable video files, and computer storage devices in the nature of flash drives and USB flash drives featuring adult entertainment; electronic publications, namely, magazines featuring adult entertainment recorded on computer media; pre-recorded electronic media featuring adult entertainment
    Category:ENTERTAINMENT
    Brand:
    ORGASM
    Description:
    Entertainment, namely, providing a website featuring videos, related film clips, photographs and other multimedia materials all in the field of adult entertainment; and links to web sites of others featuring adult entertainment
    Category:PROVIDING ON-LINE ADULT CHAT ROOMS
    Brand:
    ORGASM
    Description:
    jewelry, costume jewelry, jewelry chains, and rings being jewelry
    Category:JEWELRY
    Brand:
    ORGASM
    Description:
    clothing, namely, caps, footwear, hats, jackets, underwear, panties, thongs, g-strings, g-straps, belly shirts, garter belts, brassieres, pants, shirts, shorts, sneakers, socks, t-shirts, tank tops, ties, tops, blouses, dresses, halter tops, tube tops, nightgowns, lingerie, night shirts, pajamas, scarves, and sleepwear
    Category:BELLY SHIRTS
    Brand:
    ORGASM
    Description:
    Cooperative advertising and marketing services; providing a marketing program, namely, referral programs and revenue generating programs, for promoting, advertising and directing users on a computer network to designated locations, web sites, information and sponsor identified data
    Category:ADVERTISING
    Brand:
    ORGASM
    Description:
    Entertainment, namely, providing a website featuring music, performance and videos, related film clips, photographs and other multimedia material; providing online, non-downloadable publications in the nature of magazines featuring adult entertainment and dating
    Category:ENTERTAINMENT
    Brand:
    SEXSEARCH.COM
    Description:
    dating services
    Category:DATING SERVICES

5. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

DAVID

Stop singing for your supper.

6. CCC,
    Keep your mouth shut, you cannot defend this! Another one of your yardfowls said that the so called Mr Clean PM waiting on info on OSA before he calls the election. I hope that you all are also requesting info at the same time on Michael Lashley .

Hypocrites!

7. CCC; Let not your heart be troubled. It seems to me that David is nothing if not even handed and I am almost certain that He will reveal any available web based infelicities by BLP people once he has access to, or is pointed to, such.

So go for it, send him some info on BLP transgressions and test him. Not photoshopped pictures, though.

David; You are truly the FOIA champion here. Keep up the good work. Hope they don’t close BU down soon.

8. David the BLP will thank you for this pre election gift.

9. Look this dood knows how to throw some serious New Years Eve Ring ins … so be kind …

Miller give me porn anyday before Terminators and Chainsaw Massacres .. hear.

Yes passing off management to your wife does not cut it. Frankly some people should stay the hell away from public life, particularly when it is public knowledge that the offer to be involved was grudgingly accepted. What Donville should be drawn out on is the accusation of his involvement with generic drugs out of China that are destined to find their way onto the Formulary

10. Let’s see if Donville runs onto this thread as quickly as he ran on when the hospital kite was flown without enough tail.

I followed 2007-2008 online and otherwise closely. The tables have been completely reversed and even amplified somewhat. The DLP will always be remembered as the party who became government and took their people and victory for granted. Some good substance in between but a lot of fluff throughout. They will also go down in history as gifting a country and a government to a completely less than able opposition when it could be avoided.

’tis a sad day in Bim.

Just Observing

11. Tis a sad day the world over with this Democracy shite, where campaigns and parties are funded in secret.

12. Minister Inniss, we are asking you to make a clarification statement.

13. BAFBFP “generic drugs out of China that are destined to find their way onto the Formulary.

You think Barbados is Utopia?

If you want made in the USA or Canada….yuh got to pay!

14. @Hants

The issue here may be whether Inniss has negotiated in a private capacity for generic drugs from China to enter Barbados. Further clarification required.

15. Hants
    We have been buying some useless generics from Canada for ages too.

16. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

What will happen if the Barbados Labour Party members of Parliament miss three consecutive meetings?

They have already miss one meeting without good excuse.

17. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

UWI economist Professor Michael Howard has made an interesting observation and I quote ” avoid the tax cut route as a fiscal stimulus to consumption.He warned that tax cuts would wreck the economy by depleting our foreign reserves,without necessarily guarateeing increases in employment”.
    In other words, what the BLP is saying will not work.Do not be fooled by the BLP, Barbados.

18. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Will the Barbados Labour Party members of Parliament who are on STRIKE , be collecting a TAXPAYERS SALARY for doing no work?

If they bo then that will be FRAUD.

19. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Two Barbados Labour Party are claiming that they have declared their assets.

However, one of them own a PALTIAL HOME in the Caymans Islands but that has not been declared.

Another one is part owner of apartments in Rendezvous but these have not been declared either.

What is going on?

I am wondering if the Blog owner will ask these HARD questions, oh my, I forgot, these are his people he is not likely to ask anything that will show up the Barbados Labour Party in a bad light.

BARBADOS UNDERGROUND is now a division of the BARBADOS LABOUR PARTY propaganda machine.

20. Minister Inniss, early last year you advised the public that the St. John Polyclinic will be ready by year-end i.e. 2012. What is the status?

21. Bdos Underground Talkshop Avatar
    Bdos Underground Talkshop

22. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Carson

Stop spreading misinformation. You asked: “What will happen if the Barbados Labour Party members of Parliament miss three consecutive meetings?”

The answer absolutely nothing. I now realise why the DLP is finding itself in so much problems: they are taking advice from people like you who think they know. Even your some of lawyers give advice and then check the law.

23. @Observing(…) | January 20, 2013 at 1:15 PM | Completely agree.

@Carson C. Cadogan. If I were you, I would seriously question whether I was helping my political party by my comments, or causing a lot of damage. If I were you, I would conclude that the latter is likely what is happening and I would, for the most part, desist. If I were you, I would also question if I know diddly squat about fraud, before committing defamation by accusing someone of fraud (which is a criminal as well as civil offense). But I am not you and I am sure that Miller and I both urge you to carry on smartly with your efforts that will almost certainly contribute to a BLP victory and the possibility that we will then be able to ditch the dipsomaniacal and megalomaniacal old revenge-driven, has-been that leads it and allow our girl, MAM, to step in and save the country.

24. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

amused

I need an interpreter to understand what you are trying to say.

caswell

I give you a break, I know what you are trying to do.

Rest assured the BLP might recognise your feeble efforts to support them do something nice for you.. Dont give up.

25. I blame the DLP MPs for what is going on, though. As much mouth as the GANG of 11 had, I mean, not one of them would stand up to Freundel Stuart and tell him, man you doing foolishness, call the damn election, otherwise you are going to take us all down with you!

Who knows maybe, this is Freundel’s way of dealing with the gang of 11………heads will roll! A senior government official told me recently that he believes that Freundel wants to take all them down with him as revenge!

26. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

caswell

The man with more than his fair share of common sense.

It is unbecoming of someone so Exalted as you to keep brown nosing the BLP.

A man with his own “Union” even though it only has one member.

27. Amused wrote, “BLP victory and the possibility that we will then be able to ditch the dipsomaniacal and megalomaniacal old revenge-driven, has-been that leads it and allow our girl, MAM, to step in and save the country.”

Owen like he gine have to get Georgie Porgie to be he Docta. De DLP doan like he an now a man want to ditch he to get he mam in place.

28. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

“Minister Inniss, early last year you advised the public that the St. John Polyclinic will be ready by year-end i.e. 2012. What is the status?”

Why dont you ask your Barbados Labour Party?

29. “Carson C. Cadogan | January 20, 2013 at 3:28 PM |

amused

I need an interpreter to understand what you are trying to say.”

Read my comment above. What Amused said is clear.

30. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

prodigal son

“A senior government official told me recently ”

You are a real boss liar, somebody always telling you something!

31. Hants | January 20, 2013 at 3:37 PM |
    RE Owen like he gine have to get Georgie Porgie to be he Docta.
    Sorry Hants. Not Owen

32. The Notice of Directors document shows that Inniss resigned on election day i.e. 15 Jan 2008 and NOT 2003. Also the document shows that the registration with Corporate Affairs is 2011 which makes one conclude it was a backdated transaction.

33. @ Georgie Porgie | January 20, 2013 at 2:33 PM |
    “Hants
    We have been buying some useless generics from Canada for ages too.”

You re so right Dr. GP. Two generics came out last year and I had to come off them. Not because they were useless, but the side effects were awful. One, I got severe muscle pain. The other, every morning at 3:00 am I would wake up itching and scratching with hives all over my body. The Doctor took me off and wrote no substitutions on the new prescription. So now I pay about $500. every 3 months from my pockets as the insurance refuse to cover brand names when generics can be substituted.

34. The stories I heard about Owen’s hatred for DLP supporters and the accusations made against him seemed to me to be “political rhetoric”.

Amused wrote “dipsomaniacal and megalomaniacal old revenge-driven, has-been” and GP wrote “Not Owen”.

Starting now I am declaring my support for MAM to be Prime Minister in 2018.

35. PAT
    Any one who has prepared an organic compound in the lab, knows how difficult it is to purify it. Even a compound as simple as aspirin is difficult to purify. Some well established firms make generics, but some smaller firms who sell generics are unable to reach the standards of quality, and so the type of side effects you describe are very common.

36. Mitt Romney and the republicans [United States] were sure they could and would defeat Barack Obama and the Democrates. Romney ‘it’s possible’ Obama could win but ‘not likely’. Romney had prepared only a victory speech. He had prepared his inauguration and had begun choosing his cabinet. The BLP likewise are sure they could and will defeat the DLP and publically stated so [Facebook]. Many had said the Obama would be a one-term president. Many also have said the DLP will be one-term. We shall see – soon.

The BLP throughout the year embarked upon numerous issues, any and everything they could think of to sink the DLP ship. Arthur just months ago reported to Midweek Nation that REDjet might still be flying if government has honored its commitment to the collapsed airlines. Arthur, apparently did not consider FACT that Bajans owe REDjet nothing, absolutely nothing but still owed Al Barack millions. Barrack has in his posession a court ordered judgment; REDjet does not. Mia Mottley fusses to the Nation News (July 2012) that government owes more than $100 million to the University of West Indies (UWI) Cave Hill Campus and called for an “urgent” permanent solution to the mounting debt problem. Laugh. Go ahead and laugh. Laugh, laugh, laugh. Government owed Al Barrack millions, a mounting debt problem that occurred because Arthur was into folly with Julie Price, had hit upon one of his drinking binges and or was sleeping. Motley herself has taken possession of property, Britton Hill and possibly WITHOUT A DEED. David Thompson investigated Violet Beckles claim of which involves the BLP administration, and the National Housing Commission (NHC), a government entity. . . . . moving tax numbers from one person with deed to another person with no deed and no proof of sale. . . . massive land fraud.
    Speaking at a political meeting at the corner of Deacons Road, Owen Arthur said “the island had been humiliated by the recent S&P downgrade.”We have been reduced to junk status and someone has to be held responsible for it. He Arthur said also that the S&P downgrade report must be taken seriously, buttttttttt Violet Beckles. That old woman has been humiliated by massive land theft and fraud perpetraded by corrupt lawyers and high authorities in Barbados. This must be taken seriously. This must be taken seriously. Someone has to be held accountable.

All of the above stated does not solitarily endorse and or bless the DLP. Thompson of the DLP was not honest but certainly not fearful. Thompson unlike Stuart did not fear the Violet Beckles case. Violet Beckles must be taken seriously. Many are involved and must be accountable beginning with one, Sir Richard L. Cheltenham, QC, further down the line, Samantha Cummings, Mark Cummings, Mia Mottley, etc.

37. Georgie Porgie thanks for the free medical information.

Muh late mudda taught me good manners.lol

38. Pleasant View?? Thought he was on Desert Rose Drive

39. Those New Year’s Day birthday wukups can still be thrown from jail in America.

40. I keeping my daughter far from Donville! old pervert…

41. EQUAL RIGHTS & JUSTICE. Avatar
    EQUAL RIGHTS & JUSTICE.

@David i not to long went pun de DLP facebook page and they are asking their supporters to to flood BU with comments

42. @UAL RIGHTS & JUSTICE.

The issue here is for Inniss to refute/clarify. What will flooding do?

43. I realized that the subject of conversation shifted to other people than the originally intended and I did not think that that was a good thing until I read the last few comments. Now these are simply just nasty and needless. There is no doubt that Inniss by now is well aware that Jack Asses on this blog are calling his name but seriously, should really see a need to respond in this kind of environment … Stupse.

Right now I likin’ CCC. Man he know how to rile people up wid ease and wunna tekkin’ he on … HA HA HA. Man got he got more sense than most.

BTW, my epiphany, profound as it appears to me, has to do with the unholy alliance that has been forged between Miller and Amused. Though their writing styles are obviously distinct, is it not possible that these two characters, as remote as it may appear at first glance, are indeed one and the same …?

44. @Baffy

Why don’t you comment and forget about trying to out people, you don’t like when others try to do it to you. For the record Miller and Amused are not the same people.

45. Yuh mekkin sport! Avatar
    Yuh mekkin sport!

Rantings of educated lunatics!
    DLP or BLP. Same shit different day.
    Wake up you NERO’s.
    Rome is BURNING.
    You all differentiating like farmers discussing the Merits of fertilisers.
    I got news for you its all SHITE.

46. it is so funny that the BLP misfits are calling Donville innis a pervert. now if my memory serves me right .Wasn;t it OSA the then leader of barbados that impregnated his secretary while married. Speaking of perversion ……………………………

47. Wunna peoples throwing wild punches and missing, wunna tired tek a break and go to bed. De rock pile empty and it is too dark to collect fresh ones.Tomorrow is anuuder day to start throwing rock stones at each other.

48. @ac how could impregnating a woman be a perversion? Where you went school?

Perversion…..sexual behaviour that is considered abnormal.

Fooping your secretary while still married could at most be immoral.

49. Agreed Hants. Sex between consenting adults is not perversion.

50. @Carson C. Cadogan | January 20, 2013 at 3:28 PM |”amused I need an interpreter to understand what you are trying to say.”

Poor you. Fortunately, you are a minority of one. The rest of us speak English very well.

@Hants | January 20, 2013 at 4:05 PM | “Starting now I am declaring my support for MAM to be Prime Minister in 2018.”

I think you will find that the Miller and I are thinking of MUCH sooner than 2018 – more like 2013, about 6 months after the election. If it doesn’t happen that way, then in the same way that the DLP will get bumped after one term, so will the BLP in 2018. So, unless she intends to “make Owen’s day” and defect to the DLP, MAM would not be PM in 2018. Of course, if she were to defect now and Fumble stepped down in her favour, I for one would be voting DLP……and so would the majority of the country.