Submitted by DLP Supporter
Leader of the Opposition Owen Arthur and Clyde Mascoll Chief BLP Spokesman on economic matters

The Democratic Labour Party family and the entire country looked on in total amazement last weekend when Owen Arthur conferred the highest BLP honour, the Grantley Adams Award, on none other than Clyde Mascoll who once served as a Leader of the Opposition of our great party. What a betrayal of the name of Grantley Adams. It is no wonder that the vast majority of the rank and file of the BLP are hopping mad over this gross insult to their collective intelligence. A dismal act of betrayal of the ancestry of that party that has clearly lost its way.

Mascoll’s reply to Arthur’s 2004 budget.

“Mr. Speaker, as I sat yesterday listening to the Right Honourable Member for St. Peter, once again I became convinced that the Right Hourable Prime Minister does not have any clue as to where he wants to take this country Barbados. The Right Honourable Prime Minister has no clear vision of the kind of Barbados that he wants to leave when he exists the political stage….The Right Honourable Member for St. Peter does not speak from a deeply-held philosophical position. His positions and policies reek of political opportunism and pragmatism. His blunderings and meanderings have been masked by excellent public relations machinery…

“Mr.Speaker… He is an excellent and affable politician but as a manager, he is a monumental failure. He is reckless with spending the public’s purse and as a Leader, he is a disappointment. Sir, with two of the biggest electoral mandates in our history, he has not moved us forward as a country. He has failed to inspire us as a people…

“He has been afraid to take the tough decisions, which is the hallmark of great leaders…He is afraid to offend his benefactors. Mr. Speaker, Over the last ten years since the Right Honourable Member for St. Peter became Minister of Finance, he has raised the national debt from $2.5 billion to $4.2 billion, an increase of $1.7 billion, which is approximately $1.1 billion in domestic borrowing and $600 million in foreign loans…
“Mr. Speaker, in addition to that magnitude of borrowed funds, this Minister, the Right Honourable Prime Minister, had an additional $900 million more in taxes in one fiscal year, than the last Democratic Labour Party Finance Minister. Mr. Speaker, that would have given the Minister, the Right Honourable Prime Ministet, $3.5 billion more at his disposal, than the Demicratic Labour Party would have had in 1994. Sir, the national debt is not just an amorphous figure that we conjure up. It is money that our children and grandchildren would have to repay. We are mortgaging our children’s future. It is debt that could be a noose around our necks. It is a debt that if allowed to go unchecked, may signal a return of the International Monetary Fund…

“Mr. Speaker, if there is so much liquidity in the banking system, why is it that our private sector was not able to borrow funds from the commercial banks and put into a venture like the Hilton Hotel? Why is it that it is costing the Government almost $190 million in the rebuilding of the Hilton Hotel? …This Government has continued to spend recklessly. This Government owes the people of Barbados explanations for a lot of wastage. This Government needs to tell Barbadians why they are no better off ten years later, in spite of increased national debt, in spite of increased taxes, in spite of more than $3.5 billion in debt…

“Mr. Speaker, the thing about it is that this Prime Minister is a catastrophic failure, when you look at the fact he had more resources than any other Prime Minister in the history of Barbados. The Prime Minister has, in fact, not made good use of the resources available to him and when you look at the social state in Barbados, the decline in the ability to get housing, the decline in the health care delivery, the educational system, the transportation system, you have only to conclude that this Government has wasted the resources of this administration.”

This is the same Clyde Mascoll that Owen now seeks to honour. What a shame. It is a political deception of the highest order. But the same way how Mascoll’s words were meant to warn the Barbadian voter in 2004, they remain true in again warning all voters today. Pay attention to the gospel according to Clyde.

Thank you Clyde for unmasking the real Owen Arthur.

1. Neither party is innocent when it comes to taking bread out of people’s mouth for political reasons. I have had reason to deal with Reudon Eversley when he was at the Advocate and I found that he performed his duties professionally. If he has become harsh and bitter, what do you expect: he has good reason. No worker should be made to go through what he did because of his perceived political persuasion. If he were a traitor like some of those who benefitted under Arthur’s politics of inclusion, he would not have been forced out of the country in order to live. Do you expect him to like the villain who tried to destroy him.

I would like you to call a spade – a spade. Similarly, I would like to see Carson acknowledge that his party also took bread out of people’s mouths because of their perceived political preference. Also, he should be an advocate within his party for persons who suffered as he did.

2. Owen Arthur and the BLP is the best thing for Barbados right now and they should win the elections whenever it is contested. Contrary to popular belief, Stuart does not have to call an election–(a lot of people dont know this) There is nothing that compels him to call an election. Read carefully and understand

3. Owen put down nuff talk in Queens Park Sunday. I hope he can handle the spanner Sir Roy pelt in he spokes tonight.

4. All you are getting from CCC is the usual DLP vitriol. They are desperate. Your posts tonight speaks of fear and desperation.

If OSA did the did he wrote about, RE has not learnt not to render evil for evil. As when he was (I dont know if he is still at CBC), he was/is just as he described above. I have a friend who works at CBC and the person reports of the nastiness of RE, Michelle Arthur and Pearson Bowen.

As for the Duke of York, you really think he cares about anybody. His only concern is the drop in his union dues! Wicked man he is, treated Bobby Morris like a dog!

5. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Prodigal Son | November 1, 2012 at 11:23 PM |

You dont know anything that is going on.

All you do is sit at home in your retirement and dream up stories which you write here on BU.

You are just an old man with a lot of time on his hands. Hence the foolishness which you write.

6. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Prodigal Son | November 1, 2012 at 11:23 PM |

“……….of fear ”

this is the only thing worth commenting on.

One should FEAR EVIL as personified in Seethru.

7. We do not want back Owen Arthur Avatar
    We do not want back Owen Arthur

The Mascoll story shows why you cannot beleive one word coming from the mouth of Owen Arthur. He was telling Bajans waht a nuisance Mascoll was and all the BLP “yardfowls” were following Arthur’s lead cursing the same Mascoll while their leader Arthur was behind the scenes begging, hoping and brib***g Mascoll to cross to the BLP.
    The same Arthur was also tring to get Dr. David Estwick, Dennis Kellman and Donville Inniss to join the BLP.
    So while the BLP yardfowls are running around talking badtalking the DLP , Owen Arthur realises that the talent pool in the DLP is far superior to the wishy washy collection of recycled misfits that the BLP is offering to the good people of Barbados.
    The choice is clear VOTE DLP – Forward ever,Backward never.

8. We do not want back Owen Arthur Avatar

The BLP talk about the UWI economist who they got as candidates – these are the same recyled jokers that got constant downgrades from the rating agencies when the world economy was booming- Owen Arthur is a pretender and a joke as an economist – Clyde Mascoll’s words,not mine – the man proising everyrhing under the sun and no real structural reform, Only an ass would believe Arthur’s obvious lies.

9. We do not want back Owen Arthur Avatar

To all the BLP supporters out there working hard for the party, Owen Arthur cares about Owen Arthur and not a damn about you.
    While you were out raising money for the party, bottling the night dew at meetings, running round behind candidates , Clyde Mascoll was cussing you – saying that Mia Mottley was a failure as education minister, that Anthony Wood was a failure (and he was right about Wood) ,Mascoll was basically fightig against everything that you stood for and belived in.
    Arthur rewards Mascoll because he saw his own personal political interest being satisfied. He does not give a damn about anyone else.

Your reward – Mascoll gets a big fat payday, high visibility in your party, talk of co-leader and a big award,not because Mascoll likes the BLP(which he does not- he likes himself).
    So BLP supporters, this is your lesson- you working hard for Arthur and Arthur working for himself and his pocket.
    Mascoll laughing at all the BLP supporters who doing the groundwork while he reaping the sweets.

10. Clyde Mascoll is a non story and will have no impact on the next election if Arthur keeps him in the background. It is obvious Henry not advising the DLP.

11. We do not want back Owen Arthur Avatar

A Correction to a previous post by a well known BLP yardfowl has been correctly edited and posted below:

You dont know what you are talking about. The BLP is famous for eating its own.
    After the last election, Owen Arthur submitted his resignation as Opposition leader and got on a plane going around the Caribbean giving speeches for money. Mia Mottley took over, and started to position and cement herself as party leader . DT , the PM became terminally ill and Arthur wanted to come back when he felt it was time to reclaim his throne.In between, he had called the whole of Barbados to a press conference and said that Mottley was not fit for national leadership. Some backstabbers went behind Mottley’s back with a signed letter in hand to the GG. The meeting was held at Prior Park in her absence. All the while Athur kept in the background letting George Pain,Dale Marshall and the “incoming chairman” Jerome Walcott do the dirty work. Mottley was removed as Payne declared on national radio that “they had lost confidence in her”. Arthur reclaimed his throne. I will spare you the gory details of Cynthia crying from Roebuck Street to St Thomas and of Mottley and her supporters cussing Arthur worse than a pirate in Roebuck Street. Dont tell me I dont know of what I speak, I live here!

12. We do not want back Owen Arthur

You have some basic facts but the scenarios that you present even though they sound good, they are not accurate.

George Payne was Arthur’s sworn enemy and on the basis that the enemy of my enemy is my friend, Mottley became his friend. Payne was chairman of the party and Mottley was political leader and things were working well. Arthur challenged for the political leadership and lost because George Payne has the tie- breaking vote.

Next thing, Thompson became gravely ill and Mia sensing a general election, challenged George Payne for chairmanship. That silly woman bit the hand that fed her. Because George had the deciding vote; he pulled the rug out from under her for her treachery. It is as simple as that, mind you the other versions sound good but they are not accurate.

Mia Mottley was the author of her own demise: she would have been political leader of the BLP today but for her greed and perceived disloyalty. The party had gone beyond her alleged lifestyle, about which Arthur complained, but her thirst for ABSOLUTE leadership of the BLP was her undoing.

George Payne prizes loyalty to and from his friends above all else: Mottley was disloyal to him and paid the price.

13. @Caswell

Your position reconciles with ours, the so called gang of five requested Arthur to return and he accepted.

14. My fellow BLP supporters. Why would our leader Owen Arthur announce large scale plans to privatise many statutory corporations – yet claims he has no plans – to retrench public workers ?

Seems like a version of ROMNESIA to me at worst or PARRO POLITICS at best.

15. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

“When all the crap was happening, I spoke to a certain well-connected BLP person and he told me they would have a problem with me because David Thompson is my friend. Imagine that? In fact, he even went as far as to tell me that I was on the phone in my office talking to David Thompson two days before, which was true. Talking to David Thompson was obviously a sin in the BLP’s books. Now, the person could have only found out this information from two sources: either the BLP had someone in the Advocate’s newsroom who was spying on me and reporting back to them or they had my telephone bugged.”

Which Police officer was accused of bugging phones?

Vote for the BLP and get round two of this.

16. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

“I will have more to say later and it will make uncomfortable reading or listening for Owen Arthur. I will relate an experience which convinced me beyond the shadow of a doubt that Barbadians had made a grave mistake in choosing Arthur as their leader. He should know what I am talking about if he remembers a certain phone call he made to the Advocate one day”

17. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Classic Barbados Labour Party nasty strategy, go after people that they dont like.

MAKE SURE THAT THEY CANT FIND WORK ANYWHERE.

Barbados Labour Party. A BUNCH OF GANGSTERS.

18. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

“I have told half of the story. The best is yet to come. You do not have to like me personally but, on the basis of what I have shared with you: Wasn’t I denied justice by the BLP? I am a citizen of Barbados – certain foreigners were treated better than some Barbadians by the BLP – and the Constitution of Barbados gives me the right of freedom of association. By associating with the DLP, I broke no law but the BLP government targetted me”

19. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

All the talk about the Media not doing their jobs properly under the Crooked Barbados Labour Party administration.

THE MEDIA WAS BULLIED AND HARASSED into submission by THE BARBADOS LABOUR PARTY GOONS led by their chief goon.

That is why they were afraid to report that Barbados received THREE DOWNGRADES by S&P during GOOD TIMES! Under the corrupt Barbados Labour Party.

There is much more to come if corrupt Barbados Labour Party is foolishly returned to power.

20. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Just imagine a HEAD OF A COUNTRY can find the time to call citizens at all types of ungodly hours and CURSE THEM STINK.

21. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Nothing like that has happed under the Democratic Labour Party in almost five years in Government.

………and it will never happen.

Ask any Editor of any newspaper in Barbados.

22. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

WHILE YOU ARE AT IT, ask any CIVIL SERVANT!

23. Wait Carsun…you still attacking King Arthur?….Man go and read Hal Austin article do….time you do like ac and ABORT…. water rising FAST….lol

24. OMG, ccc is really afraid that he will lose his position at raiding the fatted calf. The Dems are so desperate, they are raking up all kinds of bogus stories which were thoroughly vetted in 2008. The people of Barbados dealt with the BLP then and threw them out of office. Dont you see how silly and desperate you sound bringing back the same old, same old.

Look Owen Arthur is not the problem here, your problem is that you have FAILED and FAILED miserably. The people of Barbados gave you DLP’s a chance to run this country even though only one of you, the dead king had any experience in government. They trusted you and you have let them down because you would not listen to advice. Even in Parliament you dumb people would not listen to the clerks of Parliament who know the rules.

Owen Arthur is not the source of the DLP’s problem, you created your own problems. So stop blaming the BLP and search your own souls and see that the wrong and bonehead decisions you incompetent people made are going to be your downfall.

You DLP’s bragged in 2008 on this BU that the BLP would be in opposition for 30 years, look how things turn around in such a short time. Since 2009, the people of Barbados were done with you Dems. Start getting use to it. If you all were sure that you would be returned to office, Fumble would have called the elections long time but he and the Dems like CCC are holding on to squeeze out the last juice and sweetness of the fatted calf. As one minister’s wife said recently, “I am as well enjoy it whilst it lasts”!

25. @ CCC and George Pilgrim

Owen Arthur realises that the talent pool in the DLP is far superior to the wishy washy collection of recycled misfits that the BLP is offering to the good people of Barbados.
    The choice is clear VOTE DLP – Forward ever,Backward never…………………………………………………..

Too bad the talent was not manifested during the last five years. That so called talent has got us in a right mess with our credit rating at junk bond status.

Barbados was going forward and in 4 and a half short years, the DLP has taken it back to 1991. The DLP took Barbados back with its inept leadership. With the people’s help, they will again repose confidence in the BLP as they know that when the Bees are in office, they have money in their pockets, even Dems are saying so!

26. can we now officially call this the carson thread?

27. Are you blaming CCC for someone else’s nasty behaviour. He has every reason to be afraid of Arthur and Mottley’s return. He is a qualified Barbadian who had to look for holes because others decided that the freedom of association that is guaranteed by the Constitution does not apply to him. He has every reason to be afraid that the same thing would happen again if the Government changes; that is only reasonable.

However, I will repeat that the same thing occurs under both administrations. When I was employed at NUPW, the General Secretary came to me and said that he just had a call from Sinckler who told him to do something about me and claim that I was at a meeting at UDC cursing. I was about to lose my job until two workers who were at the meeting and the chairman told Clarke that the report was a lie. Mind you, the Minister’ problem with me had nothing to do with politics: I was relentless in my representation of the workers at UDC who were being dismissed because they were thought to be BLP supporters. That was my offence which by the way also offended Clarke and Mamoney.

28. Wait, Caswell, is CCC Reudon Eversley? Thought he denied that last year?

29. You see why there are good people in barbadian society don.t want the RT HON again to govern this country . You Seee. this guy is evil.

30. Prodigal yuh talkind sh..t nobody in there right mind woud want a leader with the mind of a dictator you wayward child what is wrong with you how can you defend such tactics are you out if your mind to foister such dictatorial fascist tatics on any one citizen boy wait till your time comes then tell me about it. what is being transpired here are stories connected to communist and totalatarian govts not little BIM

31. ac,

Know your place. The Dems are no saints. Even Sandi tried to block Owen Arthur from getting a job. In 2008/9, the dead king tried to block Jerome Walcott from getting a consultancy with Caricom and was ready to haul the then Ambassador over the coals. So vicious the dead king was until the Ambassador told him that it was not a Caricom position but was PAHO funded.

You are the one who comes on this blog and talk nonsense everyday and even when you are corrected with FACTS you still go on. Get off my back, I am not onions that will spar with you!

Desperate Dem!

32. @Caswell 5.28am
    As I recall the story about people’s alleged lifestyle, the source was not OSA but a poll conducted by Cadres and OSA made the point that it was not he that was seeing a problem with it but the respondents and so, the people out there.Other than that I find your contribution interesting.

33. The late Bree St John had a name for those dems whom he considered strong catholic like in their belief that that motley group is heaven sent.He called them ‘stinking dems’ and he said it with such venom,you were left in no doubt that he so believed them to be.Based on the nonsense I see above supposedly critical of OSA they seem alive and well on the blogs.

34. oh yeah! everything is on the table david bajans do have short memories, very short ones indeed , STAY focus!

35. The politics of character assassination should have been buried up in St John on November 6 or 7 or whenever in 2010. But it is alive and well on BU in 2012 being practiced by the very Dems who were schooled and obtained PHD’s in the politics of character assassination and political blood sport right out of George Street.

DLP politics have gotten so stink that even Laron Gibbs and Wesley from St Thomas, arch Dems have said that they are sitting this election out.

36. look prodigal go get aife and stop trying to defend the RT HON the man was a goon and mistreated the opposer and supporters in the worst waybut the funny thing is that some of those whose lives he made miserable are supporting him out of selfishness and greed not because they have a great likeness for him but because they share the same common denominator that of greed!

37. ac,
    Leave out Owen. Please go and visit Mr Lowe. It seems as if he is sick again. Wish him well for me. The fire David has been putting under him as well as Kerry seems to have gotten him sick again.

38. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

This is possibly what will happen in Barbados if a Barbados Labour Party government is put in place and they sell, like everything else, The Sanitation Service Authority.

“$10 to pick up your garbage

Darrell Bradley

But the following story is not a lie; Belize City residents can expect to receive an additional monthly bill for garbage collection as of mid-December, to be paid during the Mawga season in January 2013. The ten dollar fee will apply to households and not businesses, according to Mayor Darrell Bradley and will be used to defray the forthcoming municipal bond. Earlier today, we caught up with Bradley after he met with executives from the Belize Water Services Limited to finalize an agreement which will allow the company to function as a collection agent for the Belize City Council.

Darrell Bradley, Belize City Mayor

“We’re moving steadily ahead with the launch of our municipal bond prospectus which we expect to be launched on the November fifteenth. I just reviewed the final draft and we are getting ready and we are very excited. Part of that calls for the imposition of a residential garbage fee and this is a ten dollar fee which will be charged per household, residents, not businesses, residents and we mean to use BWS as a collection agent for this. I just got out of a meeting with some of their management team and we’re talking about the technical side in terms of putting that in place. We’re formalizing the process and this will become a reality in the billing cycle in the month of December and so they will send out bills. The first bill for the residential garbage fee will be sent out in December and it will be due the first week in January and then it will a monthly bill thereafter and it’s going to be ten dollars per resident in Belize City.””

Prepare to tighten your belts if the BLP is elected. Similar may well be coming to Barbados.

39. Well Prof. Michael Howard have exposed the folly of Owen Arthur by bluntly exposing Owen’s 15 point plan as pure GIMMICKY.

The best definition of Owen’s Economic Plan thus far.

Already the BES president, Ryan Starughn called it a MESS.

Sir Roy called it an ENEMY OF LABOUR.

Therefore, we have descriptions such as a MESS, ENEMY OF LABOUR and GIMMICKY about the economic plan of the great Owen Arthur – who Onions and Miller champion – as the GREAT ECONOMIC SAVIOUR that Barbados needs in 2013 .

Well if Owen Arthur should ever win in 2013 ….we (in Barbados) would be in a worse position than those citizens experiences in the post Hurricane Sandy impact on the Eastern Seaboard of the USA.

It is no wonder Clyde Mascoll has not publicly endorsed Owen Athur’s 15 point plan !

40. Why would Mascoll have to issue a public endorsement of the 15-point plan? Is he not the Chief Spokesman of economic matters for the BLP?

41. @ what a mystery
    What is it that leads you to think that Owen needs to come up with a viable plan to be elected? was David Thompson’s plan back in 2008 viable?
    OBVIOUSLY NOT.

The politicians realize that Bajans are idiots who only want a promise to hold on to. Anything that promises continued sweet life will attract our attention and support.
    What make what sense what?!?,

Any and every idiot can see that the whole world is in a complete and worsening mess, but instead of getting together and contriving a NATIONAL plan for survival in the face of SURE calamity, we have complete morons, Bs versus Ds, promising that, if elected, they will make things BETTER for Bajans…..of all people.

….for Bajans,!!! …. who are the laziest and most spoilt people in the whole world. Spoilt by 50 years of freeness.
    Stupseeee
    Wunna don’t try and look to plant some food and store some water….

42. To David of BU,
    As the BLP Chief Economic spokeman , Clyde Mascoll, should say publicly hail King +wen for well thought 15 point plan.
    At least we have GREENLAND as an example of how it works. So too GEMS (a.k.a JAWS)

That’s why Mascoll’s public endorsement is IMPORTANT !

BUSH TEA

Give Bajans more credit for their intellingence !

43. BUSH TEA
    “Give Bajans more credit for their intelligence”
    OK, as soon as Bushie can push his head back into the sand….

44. mysteryman,

It is clearly time for a change. The path that the DLP has us on is clearly not working. We are on the edge on the cliff on our way down to the sharp, jagged rocks at the bottom.

The country is worse off than in 2008.
    Unemployment is twice as when you wild boys took over. You have borrowed more than the BLP borrowed when they were in office with not even a Greenland to show for it.
    The cost of living is twice as high
    Land taxes have gone up
    Registration fees for professionals tripled
    Vehicles licences tripled
    VAT went up, water rates went up 60%
    Telephone rates went up
    Electricity costs are sky high
    Gas and diesel costs have tripled

And on this record, do you really expect Barbadians to re-elect you wild boys? In 2008, Sleepy Smith begged Barbadians on VOB to give the DLP a chance and if they did not do well, they could kick them out. Now is the time to fulfill Sleepy’s prophesy as the DLP have certainly FAILED!

45. The Dems are real hypocrites. You have Sinkliar, CCC and the rest of the bloggers from George Street on this blog telling public workers that a new BLP government will send home 10,000 of them.

Who would believe that this bunch of wild boys are still appointing people to the public sector even though this government have not been paying salaries on time, some have not been paid for three to six months.

Well, a big ruckus will blow up in a few days at the Immigration Department. Immigration officers are waiting on the government. NINETEEN new people are to take up jobs which have not been advertised. Immigration officers with degrees were not even made aware of the jobs. Coincidentally, seven are from St Michael South.

So peoples, do you see how this government is operating, flood the public sector with workers whom they know they cannot afford to pay and then if the BLP have to do anything, they will say, see, the BLP lay off public workers. The DLP is an evil party.

46. Prodigal Son | November 3, 2012 at 12:55 PM wrote “even though this government have not been paying salaries on time, some have not been paid for three to six months.”

Please answer this..

How many people have not been PAID for THREE to SIX MONTHS?

Which Government department do they work in?

Are they represented by trade unions?

47. I have been made aware of this sinister move to appoint 19 new immigration officers without advertising the post as is required by the Public Service Act. Unfortunately, if immigration officers sit back and wait until the appointments are made to act, they will be acting against their own interest. Once the appointments are made they can’t be undone unless the appointment resulted from the fraudulent act of the appointee. For example where a person claimed that he has certain qualifications and it was found to be untrue. Knowing the immigration officers, they will grumble among themselves and everything will settle down.

IF THEY WANT ACTION IN THEIR INTEREST JOIN UNITY!!!

48. Bushie wrote “Wunna don’t try and look to plant some food and store some water”….

tell them Bushie tell them.

or tell them to come to Canada eh.
    Up hey flood way wid “caribbean food” from South America. Yam an sweet potata can’t done.I even buy fresh tumeric root to put in muh winmill peppa sauce.

49. Caswell Franklyn wrote “IF THEY WANT ACTION IN THEIR INTEREST JOIN UNITY!!!”

So why don’t you approach them directly. Seems like an opportunity for you to increase your membership.

Or you gine be a true Bajan an wait fuh dem to come to you.

50. Prodigal Son,

To you I say, Owen Arthur’s sinister economic plan has been exposed.

Owen epoused the same crap in Jamaica while living there in the 1980’s. We all know the disastrous results that followed over in jamaica.

Now in Barbados without a Global Recession like we witness today 2012 – Owen Arthur between 1994 – 2007 – presided over 3 downgrade by the Global Rating Agencies.

So much for Owen’s “touted economic brillance”

Nah….bajans doan want him back !

Even you , Miller and Onions beginning to see the noose tightening around Owen’s neck.

We even ain’t get to the Pegasus Hotel matter yet.