Dennis Clarke, General Secretary (l) Walter Maloney, President (r) NUPW Big Boys

To those who would query why Barbadians who are not members of the National Union of Public Workers (NUPW) have a right to be concerned about alleged indiscretions and mismanagement at the Dalkeith based union, here is one good reason. Members in any registered union in Barbados are allowed to claim as a tax deduction up to a maximum of $240.00. In other words Barbadian taxpayers are subsidizing union business.

Walter Maloney was recently re-elected President of the NUPW for a fourth term and he conceded it was a campaign where there was a fair bit of mud-slinging. At the centre of the controversy is a substantial cellphone bill of $6,000.00 which was racked up by Maloney. He is on record admitting he is willing to pay for those calls which are personal. One wonders why it would have taken the Personnel Department at the NUPW so long to resolve a routine matter. Does it speak to inefficiency or cover up?

The matter becomes interesting with the intervention from Caswell Franklyn, Head of Unity Trade Union, who stated that President Maloneyโ€™s use of a cellphone is (was) not authorized by the NUPW’s National Council. The saga as it continues to play out begs the question, what urgent union matters were on the boil that would provoke a holidaying Maloney to saddle the NUPW with significant cellphone cost incurred over two months. In any event BU understands an acting president was available to attend to union business. Again the question why then would Maloney have to incur significant overseas calls while on holiday on an unauthorized cellphone.

Related Link: NUPW Rules & Standing Orders

In light of the Maloney cellphone controversy one would have thought Maloney’s re-election would have been in jeopardy. Why did the membership show disinterest? Perhaps the membership is not enough attuned to union business? Is there a lethargy which has taken root in the membership ranks that readily accepts mediocrity? Some believe local media – the Nation newspaper in particular –ย  conspired to give Maloney along with a supportive General Secretary a ready platform for him to deliver his message. Why would the Nation newspaper not have taken the opportunity to ask Maloney why the NUPW has not delivered financials in the last two years? Instead on the day of the NUPW election the Nation newspaper gave incumbent Maloney the opportunity to deliver an unchallenged message. Perhaps the time has come to make those cellphone calls by Maloney public. The public has a right to know the truth about this sordid matter. A membership of 20,000 who contribute monthly dues of $26.00 per head is a lot of moolah. Transparency and accountability should be a priority by the leadership of the NUPW reasonable minds would believe.

Given all we have read in the weeks leading up to the election there was the issue of how the General Secretary managed his car procurement. That seems to be another story for which there is merit in follow up. One wonders what is the role of the National Council. One wonders what is the role of the general body? One wonders what is the role of government who subsidizes the NUPW with scarce tax dollars. One wonders the role of the media in Barbados as far as investigative journalism goes. Is there a rule book which should guide the National Council?

It seems the management of too many of our local organizations have allowed them to descend into the depths of mediocrity.

1. David – I concur with your submission above.

I have often wondered why it is that it seems as though many organizations in Bim have been mismanaged into “the depths of mediocrity”. Could it be that most Bajans are content to sit back and let the loudest shouters win the arguments and take the reins, irrespective of concerns around ability and/or integrity? As the saying goes, “empty vessels make the most noise”, and we may be suffering as a nation because of our inclination to be dominated by volume rather than uplifted by substance.

2. I had decided not to be involved in these types of assessments of the NUPW elections. How is it that there was a significant increase in the level of voter turn out, and the Mr. Maloney had over 500 votes in the first six boxes? It is first time one would have seen such a turn out to favor an incumbent.

3. Could not have stated it better Paul.

We have the example here where accountability is not being exacted by the membership. More importantly those who are leading the organization fall short in the leadership department.

4. jennifer spooner Avatar
    jennifer spooner

do taxpayers know that NUPW gets money of some $200,000.00 out of the consolidated fund just to fly aroound the world and phone their outside women how lowe but you idiots return that man but he is part of the DLP and the constituency council the same as cedric murrell is on DLP conspiracy to shut labour up I guess, PM and LASHLEY do something about Maloney dont you hear the cry of the young women he seeks sexual favours from in return for houses the man is dumb with only a birth certificate but it must be a CAWMERE thing to keep this man in a S scale post and embarass the government, MANASSEH, DANNY CASWELL wuh we goin do. Please note he get $2000.oo per month from NUPW

5. Could someone explain to me why we need public sector unions? Also why should I be concern about the curruption in this institution beyond siding with the government when these two thugs comes a calling for more tax payers money to increase to wages to a membership body whose productivity or lack thereof makes them all highly overpaid?

6. The infelicities by Mahooney lacooney foooney Maloney and Dennis a menance to society Clarke can happen because Union members dont know and dont care what happens and those who oppose the two did not canvass enough if at all.

People in the Public service can be very lethargic. Some of them do not even want to read a circular, they would chupse and throw it oneside while continuing idle gossip or some other unproductive activity.

So they dont know what goes on and make uninformed voting choices in elections both National and Union elecctions. The communication challenges in Government offices are big . People hardly communicate relevant inforamtion, Dennis Lowe say he ready to resume work but Freundel Stuart say he got a Dennis there already. People dont communicate effectively in the Public Service. Have you ever tried to get anything done at a Government office?????

7. Random Thoughts Avatar
    Random Thoughts

David said “A membership of 20,000 who contribute monthly dues of $26.00 per head is a lot of moolah..” and jennifer sponer continued “NUPW gets money of some $200,000.00 out of the consolidated fund.

I can’t reakon too good but it seems to me that the NUPW has collects $6,440 BDS per year + interest. That is serius money however you add it up.

The job as union boss ain’t bad either if you can get it.

and

8. Maansseh U King Avatar
    Maansseh U King

All Bloggers

Yes the Union obtains a subvention from the Government, but I am not sure of the quantum now, but I know it used to be a tidy sum. The subvention is to be used for educational purposes; that is for training, but I dont know if the Governments ask the Union to account for its use. I would posit the notion, all subventions should be tied to outputs and perhaps there need to be a new approach in allocating suventions to NGOs.

It is impossible for the NUPW to have twenty thousand members, about six years ago we were struggling to reach a target 10 000, and with the ambivalance among public officers, I dont see us atracting 20 000 in my lifetime.

Tina, it is not true to say there was no serous canvassing, public officers are lethargic and dont care about what is happening in their union. And in the most part, Barbadians seem to have adopted an indivualsitic approach not being the guardians of instituions for future generations. Thus one can conclude that their behaviour in the most part, is a reflection of society.

Over the last 10 years the AGMs could not start on time and all that is needed is 50 members for the meeting to be quorate, oftentimes the meeting becomes inquorate after having started late. Can you imagine that some of those said Councillors who masquarade as guardians of the Union cannot be seen at the AGMs.

Can you imagine rather than intoduce things life thrift and business concepts to member, MY UNION has the gall to introduce a blackberry service to members where they are required to sign a three year contract with the service provider. And guess what, the reponse caused a postponment of further introduction of the said service.

While canvassing the deparments all the young people were enquiring about was such service, and most of the enquiries were from persons who were complaining about the Union not talking about salary increase. Further, those persons in most cases are to the bottom of the pay scale.

If this the only PROJECT that the Youth Committe COULD conceptualise to attract members to the Union, God help my Union. The Youth Committe should be concerned with projects to help the young members to invest in THINGS LIKE mutual funds, pension funds or government bonds instead of WASTING THEIR MONEY ON CELL PHONE BILSS, but should I be surprised? certainly not, when the culture of the Union is about huge cell phone bills.

When the young people reach my age they woud say if I had known. it is the duty of the union to let them know early about the investment opportunites especially those that are tax deductible.

I gone

9. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

The members of the Public Service have no one else to blame for the inept representation that they receive from the NUPW. Hardly, if any of the intelligentsia of the Public Service ever attends union meetings. As a matter of fact, most will tell you that they only remain members to benefit from the union’s group medicare scheme.

NUPW has approximately 10,000 members, however, when a general meeting is called, they hardly ever achieve a quorum of 50 members to start the meeting. When that happens the meeting is adjourned to the same time and day the following week. At this point, whoever attends forms the quorum and the union’s busines is conducted sometimes by fewer than 20 out of the 10,000 members. I make bold to say that most of that faithful 20 only come for the food that is served free and do not or cannot meaningfully participate in the discussions.

At the last annual general meeting that was held 3 days before the recent elections there was NO quorum when the time ran out. Nonetheless, the President ignored the clock and waited for the arrival of 50 persons. Only Roy Greenidge (who was eventually elected as Deputy Treasurer) objected and walked out. The other 40 plus persons, including most of the other candidates for election to the Executive Committee, sat and said nothing and eventually participated in the ILLEGAL meeting.

At that ILLEGAL meeting, there was no resolution on the agenda to pay $10,000 the General Secretary’s. Nonetheless, the General Secretary’s cousin, Mitchinson Beckles, got up and moved that resolution and it was passed at the ILLEGAL meeting. As a matter of fact, in accordance with the Rules and Standing Orders of the Union, members should have received 14 days’ notice of that resolution. The General Secretary just sat there and allowed that illegality to pass. Manasseh was there and can confirm the truth of what I write.

NUPW has been operating outside of its own rules for a long time. There has been and as far as I am aware there is massive misappropriation of the union’s funds and other resources. Only the former Treasurer, Ken Dash, tried to curtail this activity and he suffered defeat at the polls for his efforts. At one stage, a kangaroo court summoned illegally suspended him from the performance of his duties and then allowed another person to act as Treasurer who signed the cheques for expenses that were not properly incurred.

BU, I quite agree with you an investigation is more than needed into the operations of NUPW. Right now it is not serving the interest of the Public Service generally or its members in particular.

10. Based on all that has transpired so far there is a need for an aggressive communications campaign to educate and inform union members. Simple things can be done like printing the message and pinning on staff notice boards, car wind screen wipers, email blasts etc. How do you expect to mobilize the membership? What BU can assure you of is that this matter is known to some in government. Unfortunately the government has its interest, it is up to the membership.

11. Government had its hand in this election -some members were not to be reelected /elected,all of its canidates won with in the first six boxes. you do the investigations .By the way Clarke and Maloney keep saying that Government needed d Buying club more that the UNION ,WHY then cannot GOV invest its money into this Future to Fail project .Maloney said that THE MINISTER OF AGRICULTURE INTRODUCE YOU AND DENNIS TO THIS KELVIN (THE MONEY GIVER FROM THE U S A) lets hope that the so call emails that the read by dennis clarke is true ,but DENNIS and MALONEY was not telling the truth for the last two year .

12. Many members have been crying out for representation, the need to find officers to deliver on their behalf but since Franklyn was fired all you do is leave messages that are never returned or visit an empty office as all the officers are out to UWI. Clarke heself like he aint even know who is be there or not. Fed up after nuff messages left I ask to talk to him and to make a complaint for he to tell me hold on leh he get the officer for my area for me then to tell he again that the officer aint and never in d place. If you ever deal with Clarke you would notice that he very uncomfortable dealing with certain classes. He doan listen and always ready to dismiss yuh.

13. Manasseh U King Avatar
    Manasseh U King

To all fellow bloggers

14. Manasseh U King Avatar

To all fellow bloggers

I was not surprised with the outcome of the elections, what do you exspect when you have persons in polling station strategically placed to influence the outcome. How come an upoplular President got more votes than he normally does?. I smell something but I cannot figure out what it is that I am smelling as yet. What I know is that there was a seiouss campaign to ensure that five of the past Exccutive members were not returned to power. Time will tell.

Mr. Dash attempted to bring to the meeting’s attention that it had started after the the alloted 50 minutes from the scheduled start time, but he was treated with disrepect and i am the one who beckoned to him not to push the issue as the rent a crowd was ready to skin him and eat him.
    As I stated sometime before in an earlier blog, when the topic of compensation was raised about the website, Mr. Murrel and myself suggested that it not be dealt with, but it was evident that that was what the rent a crowd wanted . I did not participate in that decision. Since I wa a bit hazy on my rules and standing orders, and on reaching home i checked and recognized that fourteen days notice was required for any motion to be on the Agenda. I plead guilty, but remember that I said that it should not be dealt with as Mr. Dash had asked the GS to read the letter from the lawyer on that subject and the GS repsonded that he did not have the letter there, but he had a letter from QC Chetleham to read, as I suspect the motive was to give the impression that the General Treasurer had no authority to refuse to sign cheques.

I almost died when we were given the impression that the G T was merely a “rubber stamper” so to speak. I counter by saying that the GT has a responsibility to ensure that every request to asign a cheque must be accompanied by the relevant documentation, and further, the accounting field is govenrned by the internationally recognzied doctine known as Generally Accepted Accounting Principles, and, therefore that advice, I did not accept. I could remember clearly, the last President getting up and more or less agreeing with me.
    Sometimes I can empathise with people not wanting to attend meetings. It is regrettable to say that the level of the debates leaves a lot to be desired. Some people talk a load of rubbish and are allowed to because they generally support the nonsense that is going on. Those who oppose are branded.

Honestly, attending meetings that are chaotic can know away at your conscience if you get no joy in participating in them. Perhaps that might be a straegy to frustrate those who care about the union and encourage those who are clearly followers to be around,but I have made a pledge to the Lord that I will continue to give my two cents worth on issues even if it offends some of those persons i normally support.

I gone have a blessed Saturday.

15. jennifer spooner Avatar
    jennifer spooner

Caswell how can we the memebers agitate for a FORENSIC AUDIT of NUPW

16. Caswell Franklyn Avatar

Jennifer

You do not have to agitate for a forensic audit: you can order one.

In accordance with Rule 8 (a) (ii) all you have to do is draft a petition to order the General Secretary to summon a special general meeting.

The following conditions must be met:
    1. The petition must be signed by at least 50 full members of the union, that is, 50 persons who pay $26. 00 per month.
    2. The petition must state clearly what you want the members to do. If you want a forensic audit you must say so.
    3. The petition must be addressed to the General Secretary, and NOT the President.

After you submit the petition, the General Secretary must call the meeting within 14 days of the receipt of the petition.
    I would suggest that you get more than 50 signatures just in case some of the persons signing the petition are not financial.

I hope that I was able to help you, but get a copy of the rules. I know that they are as scarce as hen’s teeth but agitate for one: you are entitled to receive one free of cost.

17. Here is the latest NUPW latest financials for 2007 posted on its website which remains under construction!

If any one has the rules in soft copy feel free to email BU so that we can assist in educating NUPW members.

NB. Please note that the Wikepedia for NUPW needs updating as well. It currently list Joseph Goddard as the GS.

18. update um nuh

the wiki entry

19. This blog has been updated with a link to the NUPW’s Rules & Standing Orders.

BU will also update to the BU Library at #34.

20. Barbadian workers need people like Caswell.

Mahooney lacooney foooney Maloney and Dennis a menance to society Clarke should be put on Trial for deceiving members of the NUPW.

Council Members are a bunch of kunks;
    handpicked and serving no purpose but saying yes to shit

This is how societies degenerate.
    What is happening in Egypt and Libya should happen to these two cahooooooneys —
    Mahoooooney and Denasssss the Menaaaaassss.

The two of them have committed great wrongs and must pay. It is time for something to be done with these two wicked persons.

The members of the NUPW do not care , they dont want to be bothered. Barbados sweet , we better than most places. Why worry. We working. We got jobs. We looking for money –Union ??
    what Union ?

21. FRANKLY, MR FRANK, will there be a FORENSIC AUDIT on the money you own the CREDIT UNION, surely now get off of NUPW’S back. You have expired but refused to be buried. No one wants you every hand that feed you you have turned on. I can’t believe that people actually give you the time of day. You are a sick man. Try and get some help please

22. This is the same Manasseh that got thrown off the Barbados Body Building Association. Tell us why Manasseh , a birdie told me something to do with Homophobia. I would hate to believe that.

23. Poor Tina, you fighting a losing battle FRANKLY, MR FRANK is neither a Mahoooooney and Denasssss the Menaaaaassss but expired, gooooooooooone for ever. Good f**king riddance.

24. JoJo

you pimp
    who you pimping for now pimp ???

25. maxine Charles Avatar

It is really upsetting that people like jo jo cannot separate the personal isues from the substance. Whether Mannasseh or FRanklyn are guilty of sin and brim fire is of no issue. Neither of them is president or General secretary of the NUPW. What is required is an examination into the management of the NUPOW and I support any effort. If there are weaknesses to the structure and the rules then strengthen them. If there is evidence of rule breaking punish somebody and if there is evidence of stealing, misappropriation of funds then call in the police. The NUPW’s administration and rules in many ways mirror the public service. I mean they were set up by public servants and therefore public servants have some kind of responsibility to ensure that they work and that all staff and officials follow and observe the rules. Most of all any semblance of dishonesty in the service leads to suspension and termination and if any one is guilty of stealing them action should be taken. An investigation must take place so Manasseh, franlyn, forde, dash who ever have an idea of the rules put the petition together and get going. I can get ten sugnatures from the airport and some from the hospital and the warrens complex. Lets get it going before the momentum drops and Clarke and Maloney confuse the system

26. Do it Maxine

Get the signatures. Destroy them .Destroy the Vermin.
    The West Indies Cricket Board just got rid of Gayle and Chanderpaul and Sarwan.

Mahooney lacooney foooney Maloney and Dennis a menance to society Clarke
    MUST GO NOW !
    iF MANNASEH wants to go , he can follow them. Bring back sanity to this calamity !
    HEADS OF THE UNION
    Serving no useful purpose to the wider body of workers
    AWAY WITH THEIR HEADS NOW
    WE INVOKE THE SPIRIT OF THE EGYPTIAN PEOPLE. GYPTIAN will be singing at Reggae on the Hill. OFF WITH THEIR HEADS–OF WITH THE HEADS OF THE NUPW
    Destroy IT
    BRING IT DOWN TO THE GROUND
    BUILD BACK GREATER

NOW is the time

27. Maxine, Tina all the same a**holes. Parties to mud from inception while when you get to the bottom where the real black mud exists you vex. Mud is Mud ya support mud from one end and not the other. You against excessive phone bill, foopers what ever else. But support MR FRANK WHO FRANKLY molest his bajan-guynese stepdaughter and you are party to UWU. You hypocrites

28. Mansseh U King Avatar

Maxine

Clearly people like jo jo cranium capacity has not yet developed even though he has been around a good few years.

If you do not have the ability to understand simple issues, how can you rationally discuss the issues facing MY UNION. Ever you born in the gutter and you chose to remain there I have no problem with that, but if you have nothing to add to the debate please stay away and find somthing gutterish to do.

It is said that a little learning is too dangerous and this is what joe joe is exemplifying.Who ever this jo jo is, he should be man or woman enough to let us know the identity.

The issue is Union reform, the President is purported to have said that he expect to deal with the issue of public sector reform, and my emphasis is on Union reform and hence i cannot be side tracked.

I gone for now until I have to reply to someone who has a modicum of commmon sense. I look forward to being one of the 50 persons signing any petition.

29. Manasseh homophobics are said to have very small brains lest you forget. I agree with you every word I guess you were looking in a mirror while responding

30. Tina you are even worthy of a pimp. You are a scavenger and will remain that way thats how you survive on sewerage. Too much sewerage now for your craw.

31. @jo jo

King and Franklyn have the courage to list their names, what does it say about you?

Have you addressed the issues yet?

What about the cellphone bill?

What about meetings being started past the clock?

What about the issue around the GS’s car?

What about the GS allegedly canvassing in the last election?

Your strategy has been tried in the past on BU and it failed.

Unfortunately for the NUPW their business is now being monitored by the blogs, deal with it!

We will see how it goes.

32. Manasseh you don’t have a clue about any Union issues. Your votes alone should speak volumes to you. Where were you all along. The Union don’t need anymore garbage. The Union rid itself of garbage Mr. Frank and needs to rid itself of you too. You waste.

33. That phone bill issue though Union business should never have reached a forum like this but no You persisted the Maxine, Manasseh, Onlooker, Glyne and whoever else but now the real truth is surfacing and real issues you can’t deal with it. Lump it. I thought Maxine had all his/her faculties in tact but cannot rationalise that the same person that started this NUPW blog is inciting the phone bill and whatever else the supports the same Jo Jo and others on the attack right now. It shows he has no loyalty so the best thing to do. Tell him kiss is a** and this blog and deal with Union business at Union meetings.

34. Poor David, Manasseh and Mr. Frank, Frankly are two sides of the same coin. Who expects anything different. Not surprised. Them aint care about those issues really. Their beef is with two men at the top of the Union. Mr. Frank was rejected by NUPW what you expect. He was rejected by the Credit Union what you expect. He was rejected by the BLP what you expect. He was rejected by the Brigadare what you expect and the list goes on and on and on . This looks like desperation to me. As for Manasseh he even rejects himself poor soul. I am not that desperate. I am grounded don’t get tie up. As for you I hope you are too.

35. Jojo, I think you mean SEWAGE. Gosh why are illiterates so loud?

36. @jo jo

As we understand it a $200,000.00 subvention from government and a tax credit of $240.00 per member makes the NUPW business the taxpayers business.

37. Enuff, no I was hoping persons who identifies so well with the term would get it right. SEWAGE illerates, the not so illerates, the think to be bright, the bright, learn i hope everyday. You aint so bright yourself or you would be in a better and different position.

38. It looks like this blogging about the NUPW shenanigans has exposed a raw nerve.

Maybe we should print the itemized calls attached to that unpaid cellphone bill by Maloney.

39. David, while that is true in a sense you do not see other entities that receive subventions from government airing their dirty linen in public. If you check the mud did not start with Jo Jo go back to the Glynes and the Roberts and the Mr. Franks and whoever else. There are forums to deal with these things. Persons must understand that when they seek to attack people and innocent people at that that they should be squeeky clean or their dirty linen would be up too for scrutiny. This is the point. You just cannot attack two persons at the top of the NUPW get muddy and personal with them, publicly sharing phone bills and other private and confidential stuff and then when the tables turn you cant deal with it. How is that. Deal with NUPW business within the walls of the institution. This is not the forum for this. But the above mention got dirty so what their dirt was found too. Damn it you deal with that.

40. @jo jo

Do you call a forum of 50 people in a 10,000 membership a forum?

It is obvious from what we have read up to now that the NUPW has not been managing its business well.

The days of closet dealing is over, deal with it!

41. Why am I not surprised. But remember the trump card aint released yet. I really think you should. I dont suppose it is the only doc that can be printed.

42. True the time for your closet dealings are over.

43. David to be quite Frank with you I can almost put my neck on the block that my wife’s number will not be associated with Maloney’s so I have no fear.

44. Manasseh U King Avatar
    Manasseh U King

Dear Jo Jo

one thing I can tell you is that I have the intellectual capacity to discuss any issue. And for your information, they are very few people on this blog who understands the working of the NUPW better than I do. I have been around a long time. i was elected to a position on the Executive and is well schooled in administrative techniques and procdures while you are shcooled in ignorance of the funtioning of the union. No amount of distractions will get us not to look at reform of the Union.

You have not seen me attacked Messrs. Clarke or Maloney, in fact I will tell you from time I am in contact with Mr. Clarke and recently as this week he and I had a discussion on the Medical Centre, I still have my concerns and I will adress that in a letter to the Council at some timein the future.

I have not attacked anyone on this blog, but reserve the right to use laser guided missiles at those who question my competency and knowledgewho of the functioning of the Union.

I spoke to the phone bill and the abuse of the bar by persons who should know better. IN FACT EVERY MONTH ONE OF THE DEDUCTION FROM MY SLARY IS THAT TWENTY SIX DOOLARS AND THAT GIVES ME A RIGHT TO DISCUSS ANYTHING BOUT MY UNION IN PUBLIC OR IN PUBLIC. IT DOES NOT GIVE ME A RIGHT TO SAY ANYTHING THAT CANNOT BE PROVEN IN A COURT OF LAW.

. I am the one who moved that the unioN’s dues be increased from $20 to $26 and have reperestend the NUPW on the Benefits Appeals Tribunal of NIS. You have to have understanding to deal with issues like appeals. Further, It is my intention to canvass for the reform of the rules and standing orders.

Dear JO JO you need to uderstand that the NUPW is an institution reperesenting Public Officers and any discussion in the public domain is good for the said body. Carl Marx said that conflict is good for an organisation and if the conflict is managed properly the desired change will be attained. However if you attempt to stiffle dissent it can lead to the implosion of an entity. DISSENT MUST BE TOLERATED IN THE UNION.

Further, it is interesting that you can tolerate discussion on Minister’s performanceS but want to silence the movement about reform, perhaps you are one of the persons who has benefitted from the largese directly or indirectly.

Those of you reading my blog, if I have any errors please forgive me as I am normally considered an effective writer.

So Dear JO Jo, I wish you and your wife a wonderful evening and I would offer up a preayer for you if I get to church tomorrow.

One last note, this is My Union, I have been a member for 38 years and aslo a medicare contributor for nuff years.

i GONE

45. You now beginning to show real balls now Manasseh. I thought all along you had only kept cats. Ha Ha Ha… On a serious note hats off to you for your perceived sterling contribution. But you too have expired please go and bury thy self. The Union does not need you. You are not young and you sure aint bright.

46. As for prayer please offer up yourself in prayer first. In biblical times the priest had to offer up a unblemish lamb as a sign of purification first on his own account. I am sure that if God used to punish us immediately for our sins you could not even go near the church. But you know what you and others like you, like the former 2nd vice president hide behind the church. Brimstone and fire pun you. What Abominations!

47. Maansseh U King Avatar
    Maansseh U King

Dear Jo Jo

David Thompson had told Owen Arthur that hi shelf life ahd exired and now Owen is back as the head of the BLP, not that I supported the way it was done.

Where theree is life there is hope, my cranium capacity is fully developed, unlike yours which cannot even coprehen simple matters.

bright as hell, and where do u fit inot the equation dumb as hell.

I gone

48. Manasseh it is ok to blow your own trumpet but bright people are so thin skinned. No I should say rational people are so thin skinned. It seems as though your feathers have been ruffled. You dont understand who you are. You are the only one that have not identified with yourself. Too bright may be just as bad being too dumb the two extremes. But again why would a bright person be attracted to men. Once again evidence of your pea brain.

49. The people spoke. A new executive has been elected, with only one person returning. This is the opportunity for all wrongs to be made right. It is five against one, a clean up is needed and I believe it will happen. Maybe Dash stood up too late, maybe Franklyn didn’t speak loud enough, maybe, maybe…

Trust the new executive to do what is right.

50. Jojo,
    “I was hoping persons who identifies”

It should be PERSONS WHO IDENTIFY.