Submitted by Terence Blackett

“Almost 2,000 years and no new God!” – Friedrich Nietzsche

In the immortal words of Professor Niall Fergusson – “what is now history was once the future… by the same token, what is now the future will sooner or later be history” which makes the subject of predictions on the part of social scientists, historians and commentators a less than exact science but fallow ground to search for that which is clearly hidden.

None of us have been anointed with the gift of prophecy as a means of foretelling the future or even to really understand how the mysteries of the future will unravel as this is the domain of the Inspired (prophets & Seers). We utilise speculative theory and analytic conjecture to come to specific conclusions based on certain predetermined factors established in the past, as we look through the telescope of the future to access a nebulous window on what may take place.

Whatever methodology one employs (social science or otherwise) – these are however my predictions for 2011 – with nothing written in stone by the Hand of God but a broad panoramic sweep of what this year is likely to unfold due to certain presupposed triggers and flags planted in the recent past and how the evolutionary process of time and how circumstances have been manipulated – setting the stage for certain events to transpire in the short to medium term.

So here goes:

1. Oil prices will likely reach $150 per barrel by summer this year due to a domino effect of circumstances created by the current political and economic climate – pushing hardship, unemployment, food prices and a host of goods and services to record heights…
  2. There will be more than likely major social and political upheaval in Britain & the EU resulting in parliamentary fracturing, weakened government, unrest, spikes in “nationalistic” fervour and law and order decisions over whether police in the UK will finally carry firearms. The UK Olympics will also be mired in chaos!!!
  3. News of a new pandemic plague mirroring the Bubonic Plague of the 1300’s will be reported in China raising fears of mass deaths and the implementation of “forced vaccines” in the same way “swine flu” was hyped and vaccines became alarmist propaganda by WHO…
  4. A disaster on the Space Station will be reported as caused by falling astral debris when cited by the news media when the truth is that it will be manmade pushing back US-Sino-Soviet relations and efforts ten years…
  5. An assassination attempt will be made on a powerful “religious” figure but they will survive (just)…
  6. A major quake rocks Southern California destroying infrastructure, buildings and wreaking terrible damage (adding further woe to the state’s beleaguered financial conditions)…
  7. Ominous food security fears worsens on the news of dramatic climate change affecting winter crops in Europe, droughts in Africa and in other food producing regions of India and excessive flooding in other areas…
  8. Moves will be made by a fringe element in Washington to impeach OBAMA* – and due to major gridlock in the new Congress with the TeaBaggers will cause a split in the Republican Party resulting in a 3rd political party…
  9. A major plank of the United States Constitution will be threatened by an Amendment to the Constitution which will affect the Civil Liberties of Americans and eventually every global citizen…
  10. There will be severe contraction in China’s economy due to the “Bubble” bursting – closing factories, creating “ghost” towns and social unrest. Superficial political party reforms will be mere window dressing brought to bear by local and global actors…
  11. A South American country will experience a major uprising – possibly Argentina or Venezuela… but the same token the same can be said for several potential political hot-spots around the world that are simmering with seismic tensions…

This is not an exhaustive list by an means as there are many other predictive anomalies which are likely to unravel and many of them fall within my top [20] of things which I believe will likely transpired over the period of the next 12 months…

It is undeniable that the writing is on the wall and few can deny the looming presence of something apocalyptic happening in our generation. It is more than a self-fulfilling prophecy – it is almost a psychic realization of something for which you cannot seem to put your finger on but you have this “gut” feeling that something is about break.

The media hopes to keep us entertained throughout the process with a form of Zeitgeist* while religion is the drug of choice and money the tool to dull and anesthetize the senses and keep us on a treadmill.

For the sceptics, naysayers and deniers – it would be fascinating to see what your predictions are for your respective countries and for the world for that matter.

Anyway, a BLESSED* New Year to all and sundry – family, friends & foes alike!!!

1. Random Thoughts Avatar

Any predictions for Barbados Terrence?

2. Charles S.Cadogan Sr Avatar
    Charles S.Cadogan Sr

Surprising enough in regards to impeaching President Obama. I have seen bumper stickers already with that printed on it “IMPEACH OBAMA.” So you seem to be on track thus far;
    Some will pay attention,and others will think that you are crazy; But We need to pay attention to anything that’s said so we can at least be prepared; Very interesting information;

3. My prediction for Bim for the year is that: A general election will be called later in the year and Ryan Braithwaite will bring us another world championship medal.

4. What is the sense of making predictions if we cannot avoid making them come true and thus not predictions….? Childish games, if you ask me.

5. I am looking forward to star a Ferry business befor the year ends. By the way, Islandgal, you interested, I am looking for partners.

6. Random Thoughts Avatar

Terrence how come you or the other religious frauds did not predict the tsunami in Asia or the earthquake in Haiti?

Then those unfortunate people could have moved a mere 5 miles away and would have been safe.

Or did you know and kept the knowledge to yourself because you are not bothered by the deaths of hundreds of thousands of people?

7. Sir Benwood Dick Avatar
    Sir Benwood Dick

Article asks, For the sceptics, naysayers and deniers – it would be fascinating to see what your predictions are for your respective countries and for the world for that matter.—

Here goes,

1) There will be a major February storm, passing the islands, some would call it a hurricane, it will go north and create a major blizzard in New York.

2) George Bush junior will appear on ‘Dancing with the Stars’ and announce that he always wanted to be a dancer. He will not win the competition.

3) David Beckham will stop playing football and instead concentrate on cricket, becoming England’s greatest ever spinner, there will be a movie ‘spin it like Beckham’.

4) Chris Sinckler will resign from politics to become a backup singer for Rihanna.

5) Julian Hunte will win a by-election, becoming the most flamboyant and vocal Parliamentary representative.

6) A minister will be forced to resign over embarassment over a bed-breaking romp in a London hotel room with an international pornstar.

7) Fidel Castro will resign fully from politics after marrying a delectable 21 year old beauty, deciding to spend the balance of his life in fulfilling ways.

8) A major wall street firm will fold, after it is discovered that all of its investments are in Bermudian grass, based on the belief that with global warming grass would become valuable.

9) A senior minister will insist that he had been abducted by aliens and his mind altered.

10) Barbados will discover the world largest oil reserve on its East Coast. Henceforth every Barbadian citizen will bcome known as ‘sheikh……’.

8. Anyone can pick up a handfull of wet mud and throw it at a wall.
    Some will stick.

9. @Zionman I working on it…trying to get some capital.

10. Terrence Blackett will continue to write tons of bovine excrement on BU in 2011.

11. On the other hand, I will return to trying to write poetry and will post an ode to JC soon !

12. Ode To J C
    Although we have not yet met face to face,
    And though I have not felt the softness of your face as we embrace,
    My soul is enraptured by the
    Soft
    Soothing
    Sweet
    Sensual
    Sensational
    Sound of your voice.

I hear the laughter in your notes
    And feel the warmth and love that exudes from your loving heart
    An know that there is much affection entrapped in your bones
    To be released to some lucky undeserving mortal such as me!

13. Vigorously rubbing my crystal ball….. a ghostly figure appears out of the shadows…..now I hear a voice predicting the course of human events.. could it be a seer? a soothsayer? The goat herder from Parnassus? the second coming of Nostradamus? Alas it is only TM Blackett BS artist supreme.

His next prediction? The sun will rise tomorrow

14. @ RT

Predictions for Barbados is a tough slog…

As we all know it is GOD’S country…

It’s that GOOD & PLEASANT LAND!!!

So what can I say Bro???

15. I dunno, what’s your take on this story from the same state?

http://www.4029tv.com/r/26321190/detail.html

16. What it is my friend, is the end of civilization
    which is not a bad thing. It will usher in a new era of peace and cooperation. Nothing to be afraid of my friend. But do you know that some people are actually afraid of that eventuality.

Go in Peace my friend
    Love

17. Random Thoughts Avatar

Dear Terrence:

How come the predictions of you and other psychics only seem to focus on the U.S., U.K., EU and China, or the price of a barrell or oil?

Do wunna think that Fate, God or the Devil or whotever is biased in favour of big politically, economically and militarilly strong countriess?

Fate ain’t like wunnu ya know.

Fate has no respect for principalities or powers.

In fact the biggest story of 2010 was the earthquake in Haiti.

And not a psycic, prophet or soothsayer, or certified fraud predicted that.

18. @ Sarge

These stories seems to have top GOOGLE* TRENDS in the last few days…

Kurt Cameron was on Anderson 360 last night to provide some insight but it seem everyone is baffled…

Alex Jones et al believe it is the US government testing and documents countless examples of biological testing and other unwitting experiments conducted by governments in pursuit of bacteriological warfare and population control, also hit number two on the search rankings…

I still await your TAKE…

19. @ RT

Man look, I ain’t no psychic – for starters!!!

You cited that I had narrow peripheral vision in only earmarking specific countries…

Well, I could provide you with some speculative theory on a few others if that would add some credence to the debate but there are a whole host of predictions out there for 2011 and onward…

To correct on the your statement on HAITI* –

Dr. Patrick Charles, former Professor of the University of Havana, CUBA* predicted in 2008 that there would be a massive earthquake in Port-au-Prince in the near future…

That prediction came true…

Predictions are NOT* prophecies…

It is based on some science (social & empirical) but it is not an exact discipline…

So lighten up Bro… It can only get better!!!

LOL!!!

20. Can’t wait to read some more poetry from you GP!

lol I love it!

21. @Terrence……don’t mind these people here making fun at the Lord’s Anointed, they had better do His prophet no harm. You continue to do your God’s work.

But pray tell TB did you actually say that ‘RELIGION IS THE DRUG OF CHOICE?’ Are you now in rehab or detox?

————————–
    @JC……How you doing?

22. Thanks for the entertainment and all the BS of predictions. The world is what YOU make it, so get out there and do something positive for humanity and forget about all the issues you have NO control over. Collectively, each small positive action can change the world for the better.

23. Hopi
    Best wishes for 2011, my nemesis.
    The psychiatrists having problems diagnosing TB. So give up pon he.

I hear losing to battle of winning my BU chick JC, so I trying to revert back to poetry. Do you think that she can handle an equisite exotic erotic poem? Murdah. I dont want to spoil this young gal.

24. @ HOPI

“But pray tell TB did you actually say that ‘RELIGION IS THE DRUG OF CHOICE?’ Are you now in rehab or detox?

Marx in his 1843 work – “Contribution to Critique of Hegel’s Philosophy of Right” suggested that “religion is the opiate of the masses”…

As you are aware my dearest one – RELIGION* takes many forms…

Other than the 21 established religions and the hundreds of sects and cults – there is –

“Corporate” religion; sociocultural religion; this modern form of celebrity worship-type AWE* (based on the religion of FAME* or IN-FAMY*); there’s also the RELIGION of entertainment, pleasure-seeking and the meaningless pursuit of so-called HAPPINESS*; the LOVE* & worship of MONEY* as a major altar in the lives of men – (I think you get the general picture)!!!

25. Soaring Global Food Prices Spark Fears Of Social Unrest

http://hiiraan.com/news2/2011/Jan/soaring_global_food_prices_spark_fears_of_social_unrest.aspx

Seem like (6) days into my predictions – #7 on the list is already gaining traction worldwide…

Hope you FOLKS* in Barbados got some backyard space to plant some VEG*…

26. @G.Porgie…….The ‘Man’ among ‘Boys’ [ooh, shouldn’t have said that] all the best to you too. Its a ‘great’ honour to be your Nemesis.

JC is only weaving a web around your heart by playing hard to get, but time longer than twine, so keep ya love flowing, she’ll soon buckle!

try this on her…

*****I sleep but my heart waketh, it is the voice of my beloved that knocketh saying…’Open to me, my fair sister, my love, my dove, my undefiled; for my head is filled with dew and my locks with the drops of the night.********

and watch her run to your arms crying……

*****My beloved put in his hand by the ‘hole of the door’ and my bowels were moved for him******

——————————————

@Terrence…….No, I do not get the general picture. To which one of those holes you mentioned, do you retreat to, when you sign off for your sabbath?

27. Thanks HOPI
    i WILL TAKE YOUR ADVICE