“My near 16-year call for the restructuring of the Barbados economy has to do with addressing the balance of payments deficit”
Chief BLP Economic Spokesman Clyde Mascoll
Minister of Finance Chris Sinckler delivered his first budget yesterday which has generated raucous discussion in the country. BU remains stupefied at the thought some Barbadians appear not to acknowledge by their mouthings that we are not immune to the impact of a global recession.
Developed and developing countries alike continue to craft economic measures to stabilize and stimulate their economies. The Barbados government possibly operating in the fear of the 1991 experience adopted a policy approach of growing debt to keep the state enterprise afloat. The alternative, the retrenchment of government workers. It should not have surprised Bajans with a modicum of commonsense that an austerity budget was in the offing yesterday.
After Sinckler had his moment in the bright lights all attention turned to Leader of the Opposition Owen Arthur. The country held high expectations for Arthur’s return caused by the machinations within the BLP leadership in recent weeks and his track record at the helm of the economy during times of prosperity. After listening to Arthur’s reply to the budget timed at two hours and forty five minutes delivered in the most deliberate Bajan drawl, we were left with a sense of deja vu. Yes he demonstrated a command of the workings of the Barbados economy and the finance ministry which he admitted was a consequence of shadowing the ministry for 7 years while in opposition, and 14 years as minister. When the honourable member for St. Peter sat down it was clear to BU were Arthur to regain the government tomorrow the economic model fuelled by foreign direct investment in return for our most scarce resource (land) would continue. He proposed no new path in a world which has drastically changed in the 30 months he has been out of government.
Given the above quote attributed to chief BLP spokesman on economic matters Clyde Mascoll there was a high expectation by BU that Arthur would have seized the moment on his return to paint a vision relevant for a future Barbados. While a small open economy like Barbados will not ever be immune to external shocks we agree with Clyde Mascoll’s position we need to restructure our economy. Arthur’s willingness to convert Barbados to a full fledge service based economy is folly. Why then would Arthur’s reply to the budget not have reflected the 16 year position of his chief spokesman on economics?
The time has long past when our politicians should stop playing politics. Should we mention that Arthur appeared to have struggled physically somewhat during his reply to the budget?
Arthur’s time has obviously passed. Mia should be very happy. Her budget replies to date were far superior. Arthur and Mascoll are just trying to convince us that they have all the answers.
Prime Minister Stuart was masterful as I expected.
Loading…
Bajan Panday
The first error BU needs to urgently correct, is to use a current photo of Owen Arthur. He did look tired, and unwell on TV tonight.
It was almost embarrassing how PM Stuart and Finance Minister Sinckler clinically disected him tonight in the budget debate.
On second thoughs, I feel PM Stuart should run the route for the next two years, especially since the BLP now accepts that the economy needs restructuring.
When Sinckler restructures the economy) and given that Owen Arthur says that this is the worst recession in the history of mankind – then the BLP will most certainly loose its grip and bragging rights on the economy forever.
Frankly, seeing Owen Arthur on TV tonight was very ghostly and scary. he even lacked the energy to rise on a point-of-order. I do not feel he will make 2 1/2 years as Opposition Leader.
I think PM Stuart, Sinckler, Mia Mottley, Rawle Eastmand and David Estwick made good presentations. Owen Arthur was disappointing. Mascoll must be working with Mia Mottley because he set-up Owen Arthur to fail after raising expectations that Arthur would have made a boss speech.
Sinckler seems to have lots of information on Arthur.
Perhaps that is why the late PM Thompson made him Finance Minister. Any general election will be interesting. What we now know is that Sinckler is the future of the DLP in the same way that Mia Mottley is in relation to the BLP. Who ever gets the jump-start will be difficult to over take.
What is also clear is that apart from Mia Mottley, no one else in the BLP seems capable of matching Sinckler. Certainly not Dale Marshall.
In my next post I will talk about the arrogance of Geogre Payne and his disrespect to the Speaker. Doesn’t it bother you that the indiscipline in the BLP is now spilling over into the Parliament of Barbados? Good thing the Speaker put a quick end to it. George Payne walked out and did not put a case for the peiople of St, Andrew. I hope Sen. Garner is taking notes.
Such arrogance and disrespect by Geore Payne must be punished by the people of St. Andrew since Owen Arthur does not have the energy or the will to discipline George Payne at whose please he is now serving as Opposition Leader.
Loading…
Hants
BU remains stupefied at the thought some Barbadians appear not to acknowledge by their mouthings that we are not immune to the impact of a global recession.
Really David? Fuh real? Fuh true?
wunna say God is a Bajan so nutten dat happen in de outside wirl doan affect wunna.
I watch the news every evening. CBC,CTV,BBC and or CNN.
All Bajans with satellite TV should do the same and they might truly understand the problems in the First world countries.
I think Barbados has done well in difficult times and I hope the people will work with the Government to get through this crisis.
Loading…
Sentinel
Final wrap-up:- DLP “WILD BOYS” (according to Owen Arthur) Vs “GANG OF FIVE”! For political reasons alone, DLP wins. However, we must still face the reality that the true test now begins.
Loading…
Adrian Hinds
I am a very sad man tonight. I did not get to hear Sincler or Fruendel. 🙁
Loading…
KISSMYA
KISS OWEN ARTHUR ‘S *******
OWEN AINT OWE NONE O WUNNA NUTTIN
OWEN ARTHUR IS NOT THE MINISTER OF FINANCE.
” OWEN FLATTERED TO DECEIVE ?
DECEIVE WHO ?
OWEN HAS A PROUD TRACK RECORD.
Wunna people is something else
Owen aint do nothing in 14 years yet the country was firing on all cynlinders.
Owen aint do nuttin in 14 years but a man come and in two years as Prime Minister , he should be declared a national hero.–GYPOCRITES !!
YES -“GYPOCRITES – because wunna cant be Hypocrites, wunna gone past Hypocrites -Wunna could only be GYPOCRITES
I ask the question which none of the mealy mout gypocrites on this blog have answered yet. IS BARBADOS BETTER OFF NOW THAN PRE 2008 ELECTION”
another question: Is unemployment lower
another question: Is the foreign reserve situation better
and finally ( and this is the big one baby)- Is the COST OF LIVING LOWER
SIGN :
KISSMYA “I LOVE OWEN SEYMOUR ARTHUR” MCCLEAN.
PS MAXINE “GYPOCRITE” MUHCLITORISEIAN cant come back at me- my house,
On the call in show , you used to say that she aint belong to no party but all along was big dem. nuttin wrong with being a dem but please tell the truth.
Dem moderators !====like Phony Marshall and dem so are nuttin but “GYPOCRITES”
Loading…
Fair and Balance
I raised these questions on the previous Blog.
I keep hearing the talk about restructuring the economy can the economist indicate how they believe the economy can be restructured bearing in mind what limited resources we have.
Can anyone tell me how it was restructured in 1991 – 1993?
Can you tell me how it was restructured in the Sinckler’s Budget?
In both cases above the economy was/is still based on Tourism, International Business and foreign direct investment and whether we like it or not that will be the basis of the economy for many years to come simply due to the fact that we have very little natural resources.
It seems to me that the best fit for the Barbados economy is to be service driven due to our very strong human capital that we have invested so much in over the years.
So I see nothing wrong with Arthur’s approach to capitalize on our strengths.
So again I am asking those persons with a different approach to educate me on how you will restructure the economy.
Loading…
Raymond
Mia Mottley should be given the title De General after her expert delivery in reply to the budget was supreme and earns her the title’De General’.Her weight(no pun intended) speakes volumes!!
Oh Jah!!
Loading…
Bonny Peppa
KISSMYA
Man tek ya licks like a woman nah. Kiss Owen Arthur’s wah? I hope you in mean he ass, causen de way he lookin, I dout even a fly would land pun he ass now, futhamoe kiss um. He look rejected n dejected. He got a cold, he hoarse or he inebriated? I beginin ta feel fa he now ya. He in lookin rite a tall. Sinckler unmek ‘e ass tonite man in he final submission. I cud imagin how you feel KISSMYA. I beginin ta feel fa you now too. Cuddearrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr, he want a state funeral too but he in gettin NUN. Boo.
Loading…
KISSMYA
CHRIS TALK A LOTTA SHITE
I WAS HOPING THAT HE WOULD SHUT TO F…. UP wasting precious time
He was rambling all over the place
Unmek what ?
Loading…
Bonny Peppa
Raymond
but she own in got na confidence in she so she still out ta see, general or brigidaire.
she is a great debater and was given a raw deal, i tink. ‘he widout sin, pelt de first rock’.
Loading…
Bonny Peppa
KISSMYA
apparently you did drinkin from de same bottle. so you drunk as shoiteeeeeeeee too. I warn wunna all bout dis drinkin ting. drink wah ya want, not wah ya see nah. stupseeeeeeeeeeeeee. lickrishness man.
Loading…
Bonny Peppa
KISSMYA
you was hoping dat Chris would shut to f—k up? you was hoping dat wunna all woulda win de las election too? Right?but um in happen so you just like Dusty Springfield now:
WISHING N HOPING
(sing along if ya kno de chune girl)
Loading…
Power One Hour
You must admit that the nest statement in the Budget of 2010 is Owen.
In want to put it into context: Owen was talking about removing the liqour license on rumshops, he get alot of heat from the Government bench, obviously in relations to his allege rum drinking consumption.
With missing a beat Owen say “I concede the point, I concede the point but I tell people, I is the only politician who aint a lawyer but get call to the BAR”
Funny as hell. We a man can laugh at himself that is a sign of a very comortable man. I AINT NOW OWEN MAN BUT I FOUND HIS REPLIES SOMETIMES QUITE FUNNY
Loading…
Bajan Panday
In a previous speech in the House, Mr. Stuart disrobed Owen Arthur. Tonight mr. Stuart skinned him with a scapel.
Then Sinckler gave him the cou-cou punch. Arthur looked tired and weak. Dale Marshal tried to assist but is clearly no matched for Sinckler.
My observation is that with every debate Team DLP is getting stronger and to think that there were only in there for 2 1/2 years.
With the exception of Cynthia Forde, Rawle eastmand and Mia Mottley, you really cannot belive that some on the BLP side were in there for 14 years.
It is still baffling were Toppin get his tourism information from?
By the way, why did Duguid tried that stunt with that letter this evening? Would a Nurse give a BLP M.P., a letter? Where would Duguid have seen that Nurse, in Canada? How difficult is it to tell a BLP Nurse at the QEH or elsewhere?
Loading…
Fair and Balance
On the Mia Mottley Speech
Having read her speech to BCCI and hearing her today I was trying to remember where I heard her approach to the management of the Barbados economy and then it came back to me. It was when I passed by Bolten Lane and engage my main man Adamson of the PDC in conversation on his philosophy for Barbados (No Tax and privatisation) No Mottley your approach is not new Adamson has been preaching that to me for more than 5 years now.
Mottley/Adamson believes that we should privatise the Airport, Seaport, Hospital, Transport Board and all government social services.
I see this approach to be dangerous and can lead to monopolies (like BL&P) that will have some impact on the cost of these services.
Just look at the cost of services at Bayview as compared to QEH and you will see what I am talking about. Our country is too small to allow the type of competition required to drive the cost down.
Loading…
Chris”The Lion”Sinckler was masterful!
Loading…
Jenny M
Do these people know what restructuring means and what it entails?And why if the Dems know that restructuring is required have they not started looking at it?
“Restructuring” is just a buzz word and now a political football. None of the people who talk about it coming up with anything sensible for this small vulnerable economy with limited resources.
And by the way Rawle Eastmond’s recommendations are for the seventies and eighties, not now. Mascoll, you have the talk, but your recommendation ’bout Scotland district is forty years too late….that was tried and failed. We don’t have the money nor the will to develop agriculture now. Come into the twenty-first century.
Last government made a start by looking at intellectual property, innovation, cultural industries and development of services as well as finding new uses for sugar. The new and modern usage of land is also relevant in the restructuring process.
Have not heard any emphasis being placed on these things since Dems take over. And Mascoll where were you when these efforts were ongoing? Is this not part of the restructuring process? Why must you talk these stupid things before you think? You do no justice to Owen on this matter!!
Chris you can’t be in government for nearly three years and not even offer a good, workable suggestion for restructuring and bring all this long talk! You in government now.
Men, get real!!!
Loading…
Fatted Calf
“Should we mention that Arthur appeared to have struggled physically somewhat during his reply to the budget?”
You should mention that DAVID THOMPSON appeared to have struggled even more physically somewhat during his reply to the budget.
Loading…
Adrian Loveridge
Bjan Panday,
Absolutely agree.
‘Toppin listed among the problems facing the industry: increased land taxes, reduced tourist spending, lower occupancy rates, the loss of 50 rooms in recent years and a drop in tourists from some markets’.
You have to really pick out which are true or not.
According the Minister of Tourism, spending and occupancy are UP. 53% occupancy based on figures quoted by the BHTA.
If those figures are accurate that means there are only 4,200 hotel, villa and condominium rooms empty EVERY single night of the year.
‘the loss of 50 rooms in recent years’
Silver Sands Resort closure was 130 rooms alone this year.
Now add up the rooms lost across the 31 closed hotels over the last 15 years.
WHEN are they going to start telling the truth?
Loading…
The Scout
Jenny M
It seems like I’m the only one that is seeing these things, Mascoll, Stuart, Estwick and Lowe is a team. i see Mascoll being encouraged to return to the DLP, since the deterioration and ultimate death of his nemesis David Thompson, Mascoll’s tone of writing has changed and he is not as harsh on the DLP as before. I further understand that Stuart was courting him to return, that’s why Owen gave him the job of chief spokesman for economics recently. I believe Mascoll’s heart is really with the Dems and is just biting his time and waiting for the right time to return. This would help Stuart because it would put a little space between himself and an eager to succeed Chris Sinckler. I don’t know how long he can hold off Sinckler unless he up his manner.
The issue of restructuring means different things to different people, something we have discussed ad nauseam on BU.
Government crafting incentives to encourage/reward foreign exchange generation
Enabling the environment for consumers to integrate clean energy alternatives which serves to build capacity and interest as well as mitigate against risks given our 100% reliance on fossil energy
Building a sports program in a few disciplines supported by semi-professional leagues which can address the idle time of many of our youth.
Expanding the educational offering to include more technical/vocational disciplines which would support the thrust to encourage entrepreneurship.
Develop an agricultural program by aligning production to the needs of the hospitality sector as a start.
Improve mass transportation to improve productivity.
Owen you must now be thinking seriously about your return to lead the BLP, it has to be biggest mistake you have made,or is it bigger than the one when you put that campaign check on your bank account?why did you allowed that gang to put you up front for the battle that almost kill you last night? it is clear as crystal you are a yesterday’s man as the wild boy’s label you, Owen don’t take those insults no more ,you can’t handle those wild boys no more ,lick your pride ,tell Mia sorry for all you have done to hurt her including all the rumours that was put on her and let her be the leader once again.
Loading…
Ace of Spades
These blogs are no longer useful as they achieve nothing at the end of the day. Here we are day after day bashing one another’s brain in for one party or the other not even realizing that these people are friends. They get in the house and cuss one another but then go home and call each other or can be seen hanging out together. All they do in the house is put on a show to keep the hype alive and we always fall for it. What we need in Barbados is a third and fourth party who take the Barbadian people serious and when in the house engage in serious and beneficial debate instead of insults and innuendoes. Some of the responses to this note will be thats life, thats politics but think of the things in life that really irritate you and ask yourself do you say that is life and move on? I doubt. If we don’t like our salary we try to get our employers to change it also if we don’t like our job we change it etc. So why are we accepting that the only two parties that can run Barbados is the DLP or the BLP? It is time for a peaceful and democratic revolution and do something out of the box. Its time for change instead of this constant see saw from Bee to Dee. What I find is that we come on these blogs with our anonymous names and make all kinds of assertions but if tomorrow we are asked to remove our mask and stand to be counted I am sure we would scourer and hide. To all the blogers whose first response is to attack and shoot down take your best shot because there will be no response from me what ever you say. I have made my point.
Sorry! typo. Again: “The Lord does wear pyjamas but he doan sleep!”
Loading…
Bonny Peppa
Rose
Mawnin. I agree wid you. Owen mek a sad mistake by oustin Mia. He n dem udda klowns. Mia is a firs-class debater and she does holla n shout hard even if she ‘wrong’. dah is wah i like bout she. she in easy a’tall. Owen seems sa feeble n at times inaudible. I does poke my lil fun at he but i did beginin ta feel sorry fa he, dat is de trute. like you said, he could ‘lick he pride’ n beg fa sorryness from Mia.
JennyM
Looka, ef God did come in de form a Sinckler n deliva de budget dat wunna-all did propose, wunna-all woulda still find fawlt. stupseeeeeeeee.
Man, shutchya ugly face do.
Scout
Mawnin, my dawlink. Ya dun wid me now or wah? doan lemme gotta gih you a ‘trip-fall’ yah.
Carson C
Sinckler too hot fa me souley. I like my menz timid n shy dat i could ‘lick’ dem. He is mo fiah-galash dhan me. LOLL
He too swoiteeeeeeeeeeeeeee doe.
Tawk ya tawk Carson C.
How de dawta doin? De whun dat jus grag-uate?
Loading…
Bonny Peppa
Ace of Spades
De blogs serve no purpose but you still always pun dum. stupseeeeeeee. and wah mek you tink dat anudda new party gun be any diff’rent? we know dat alll a dem is friends and is jus a show but at de end a de day, we does still got we own allegiance, doan k wah you sah.
if you got a party/social gatherin, you does invite any a dem? so why dem should invite you? stupseeeeeeee. ‘cockroach in got na rite at fowl-cock party’.
i gun invite you ta my Christmas party. cum n bring a bottle. (not a empty bottle, caus you very cheep ya kno).
So far in much of the analysis the removal of the 1% environmental levy has not been discussed in detail.
Would love to read views on this matter.
Loading…
M
“Then Minister of Finance Sinckler went in for the kill with a style which Barbadians seem to like. ”
NO! Only certain Barbadians with an IQ level of .005 who are more concerned about cheap/low political thrills towards no meaningful end.
Loading…
Prodigal Son
I was really dissppointed in PM Stuart’s presentation last night.
I was looking for him to outline to the nation his vision as the new PM for the future. Instead, all we got was a two hour rambling speech in philosophy of which the last hour was spent trashing the BLP. Without them I dont know what he would have had to say. No vision at all.
If this is what he has to offer, boy, are we in deep trouble. You Dems aint see what happenned to President Obama, he spent the last two years trashing George Bush and took his eyes off the ball. The US people dealt with him a few weeks ago. I thought his beating up on Owen Arthur was childish and unprofessional. But it seems as if this was the game plan to belittle Owen… the ineffective, worse Tourism minister started off on Tuesday night, his father must have been ashamed of his behaviour. In my opinion, the DLP looked stupid especially Ronald Jones.
Owen Arthur is not the PM, lead the country for God’s sake. Why are they so afraid of Owen that they have to attack him? Get use to it, he is not going any where.
Chris Sinckler did not disappoint, he is a thug and will always behave like one. The Chris Sinckler who fumbled through the budget was not the real Sinckler, last night’s Sinckler was the real one. I had to put off my TV and listen to the radio.
Has he taken over from Estwick, (he was pretty cool yesterday). Was Estwick there last night, something seems to be brewing there.
Peoples, all Bajans have to now is to brace themselves and I dont want to hear a dem complaining!!!!
M
especially if de ‘cheap/low political thrills at wunna-all expense.
I undastan how you feel but it is wah it is. i feelin your ‘pain’. ya want 2 paracetamol? dem does ease de pain rale good.
Loading…
Peaches
I grew up hearing that people who shout the loudest are empty vessels.
Chris Sinckler’s wrap up last night was pathetic, real gutter politics. His langauge and diction are very poor and to think he has a masters degree. But he confessed he read the right materials to pass. Makes me wonder what school he went to, my professors would be ashamed!
By the way, if the Speaker said that he noticed members, which I take him to mean members from both sides not acknowledging the chair, why did he pick on George Payne? I agree with Payne, say nothing.
This speaker is one of the most biased in recent memory, he makes Burton Hinds look good. Dont talk about the joker Kenny Best, even to hear him speak with his green verbs, galls me. Talk about wild boys.
I am told by a learned person that this group is the worse he has had to deal with in parliament, they dont know, wont listen and think they know it all. Hence, the comess!!
Loading…
Bonny Peppa
Prodigal
Man you got convenient ears or wah? All politicians does luv ta castigate one anedda especially when dem got a captive audience.
Man behave yaself do.
blah,blah,blah,blah. stupseeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.
Bajans did ‘bracing’ demselfs fa years now so i in kno wah ya tawkin bout. Doan tek we fa granted. we good at ‘bracin’.
Man Prodigal, ga back inta exile man. ya banished.
Loading…
Bonny Peppa
Peaches
and you doan tink dat you professors would be shame bout de shoite you writin hay now too? stupseeeeeeeeeee. peeple like wunna so does mek me feel like pukein in wunna face. leff de scene do.
tawkin bout green verbs, you evva hear de ‘pizza man doc’ fella tawk yet? oh shite, he verbs does be multi-colored. doan tawk shite.
you really feel dat sumbody wanna hare Payne? stupseeeeeeeeee.
tell ya professas ‘mawnin’ fa me. idjit.
Loading…
Bonny Peppa
Peaches
anudda ting, offa de Speaker for ma pleezeeeee. You now want me ta fight till my trousas tear off or wah? tek warnin.
Loading…
Rinse out
This BU attempt is clearly one based on fear. Fear that should the DLP call an early election, the tide will turn against them.
Here’s a warning to all DLP members.
Do not dare come at my door canvassing, for what you will receive thrown in your faces you will not like.
Now. Let us vote.
Loading…
checkit-out
The Budget debate has settled a number of questions in my mind.
Chris Sinckler has what it takes to make unpalatable decisions.
Chris Sinckler is undeniable Prime ministerial material in the rough.
Mia Mottley also is undeniable Prime ministerial material.
Freundel Stuart is unlikely to be able to lift himself up to portray himself as a credible Prime Minister.
Owen Arthur appears to have some physical problems. Hopefully they are temporary ones only.
This DLP Government will go the full term. No snap general election is in the offing although it might still be a feasible option if held in January 2011.
The strategy to win the next elections will be to continue to destabilize the BLP; Attack Owen to the fullest and damn Mia with faint praises; Hope for a resurgence in the US and English economies and thereby a concomitant improvement in ours by late 2011; Talk, but do absolutely nothing about truly restructuring the economy; Remove some of the new measures by early 2012; Sell off some of the family silver in 2011 and 2012, while protesting that they were forced into it by circumstances; Pass the Anti-corruption law while presiding over an incidence of corruption that apparently matches in dollars the total reputed corruption of the whole Owen Arthur administration; Continue to try to dodge the bullet of the David Thompson multi million bailout of CLICO; Hope that people forget about the dire effects of this budget in 2011; Hope that the BLP does not regroup effectively in the interim; etc.
In all this Chris will be waiting in the wings to take over, and he will, given the slightest opportunity to do so.
I think the best bet for Barbados in the future lies in the developmental hints given by Mia Mottley and hope that she and Chris Sinckler can work out some kind of acccomodation that some of the ideas can be implemented in a bipartisan way.
I think both Stuart and Arthur should find excuses to step aside for Barbados’ future benefit. But of course it wouldn’t happen.
Loading…
THE SCOUT
“i see Mascoll being encouraged to return to the DLP”
In Bajan parlance, “you like you drink wha yuh should ‘noint wid”.
Loading…
BONNY
“How de dawta doin? De whun dat jus grag-uate?”
She is tutoring at BCC for the time being.
Loading…
Peaches
Bonny Peppa,
This is the only time that I will ever reply to you.
I will not sink to your level. I do not operate in the gutter. So you can curse me all you want. Furthermore, I do not think this blog should be used in the way in which you use it to curse people with whom you disagree. Everyone is entitled to their opinions including you. People can disagree but they do not have to be disagreeable.
You curse every blogger who does not bow down and worship at the DLP altar. You cursed every blogger who dared to say the truth about your god David Thompson. Grow up and show some respect in a public forum.
The season of peace and goodwill is upon us, please share some and clean up your filthy act.
Loading…
PEACHES
“why did he pick on George Payne? I agree with Payne, say nothing”
For almost ten years George “Pain” said absolutely nothing in the house, after your boy Owen “dis’ him, so we are accustom to him saying nothing.
Give my regards to your boy “See thru” Arthur. Tell him I am looking around for nice rocking chair for him.
Loading…
PEACHES
“I will not sink to your level. I do not operate in the gutter”
OH NO YOU DIDN’T! I feel sorry for you now!
Loading…
Bajan Panday
@ checkit-out | November 25, 2010 at 10:07 AM |
I agree with your post above.
Here is what I wrote last night:
Bajan Panday | November 24, 2010 at 11:12 PM |
“What we now know is that Sinckler is the future of the DLP in the same way that Mia Mottley is in relation to the BLP. Who ever gets the jump-start will be difficult to over take.”
After this year’s budget I can say without fear of contradiction that:
(1) Mia Mottley is the future of the BLP.
(2) Christopher Sinckler is the future of the DLP.
Loading…
The blogmaster invites you to join the discussion.Cancel reply