Submitted by Henderson Bovell

Opposition Leader Mia Mottley

It perhaps would have caused some to think of Charles Dickens (1859) novel – A Tale of Two Cities, which depicts the plight of the French peasantry demoralized by the French Aristocracy in the years leading up to the revolution. After all, the DLP (which does not know what it is doing or what to do) has also demoralized ordinary Barbadians as a result of its dangerous mismanagement of the Barbados economy and more direct – because of its high cost of living, burdensome taxes and its discriminatory family first and fatted calf doctrine.

On one hand you had David Thompson, acting in the interest of the DLP and with a serious fiscal crisis on the current account which was manufactured by his party – reshuffling his politically incompetent Cabinet for the 4th time in less than 3 years and hoping on this occasion for a different result while on the other hand – you had a compassionate Leader of the Opposition – acting in the national interest – taking fresh guard and outlining her vision and advancing a new politics and a new development path for the country.A Tale of Two Cities,’ you ask? – Video 1,2,3

Think about it! In the recent Nation Newspaper/Wickham Poll, Barbadians were concerned about the high Cost of living, Unemployment, the Economy and Crime. Reshuffling the same Cabinet 3 times before, did not help and doing so now (for a 4th time) certainly will not either. How will the recent reshuffle address the peoples’ concerns? Wasn’t Stuart Attorney General from day one (1)?

The fundamental principle remains: “the DLP does not know what to do or what it is doing.” That the DLP spent 14 years in Opposition but could not come up with sensible policies – wouldn’t it now be wishful thinking to expect that they could somehow come up with relevant policies in a few months, given that urgent action is needed now?

But it is clear that the DLP has two doctrines: ‘wait and see’ and: “do nothing and things will get better!” Meanwhile and by stealth, it has been implementing the recommendations of the last IMF Article 1V Consultation. It raised water rates by 60%, refused to adjust the land tax bands or rates, increased the price of fuel, and is now talking about a wage freeze and an increase in VAT.

In contrast, what Miss Mottley has been talking about is so people-centered and revolutionary that a Senior Editor of the Financial Times of London (of the world’s leading business news organisations – recognised internationally for its authority, integrity and accuracy) predicts that her address to the Chamber of Commerce and Industry, recently: will be seen over time as one of the more important post-independence speeches to be made by any political leader.”

At a time when the DLP is more interested in power and access to the fatted calf – even though its political incompetence is recognised by even die-hard dems, Mottley has raised an issue for public debate that should now dominate political discourse for sometime. It is a real answer to the economic mess we are in.” That is, if the BLP and the country are ready for “SERIOUS” politics and SERIOUS conversations.

234 responses to “A New Beginning With Mia – A Chance For Barbados”

1. Crusoe
    I watching Craven Ravin Raven too. Even de psuedonym speaks volumes. And he got nuff wit too. Boy, only on BU. Only BU does bring out de bess man.

2. I like dem leff hooks n right jabs dat you jess deliver ta Kissmya n Henderson Bovine.

I aint feel nuttin
    Wha he using ?
    a feather ?
    Left hooks my ass !

This DLP GOVERNMENT IS DOOMED !
    and wunna better face reality. I do not like the maximum leader crap that allows one man to do crap to people anytime anywhere and practise vindictiveness on other. DOWN WITH THE MAXIMUM LEADER CRAP especially in light of the fact that those who control the economy are the real power brokers
    However, in the present DLP PARTY/POLITICAL CRISIS, the problem is the old-school politics of David THompson. If David THompson on a sick bed can treat people the way he treat Dr. David what else he would not do ? The move to the Ministry of Agriculture was meant to be an insult and punishment and Dr. David knows that. It is not that Agriculture is not important but the intent of Thompson et al is to punish and embarass Dr. David.-but Dr. David knows that he will survive if we judge from his comments
    Everybody knows what being sent to Agriculture means or is used to portray. The fact that THompson on a sickbed can muster old hatred and unforgiveness and treat Dr. David the way he treated him is a testimony to the manner of man. To further ignore KELLMAN, a man who was one of the two DLP parliamentarians (who could not get along) in the 99-03 parliament says a lot about the thinkings of a man who would want people to pray for him while he preys on people.
    Can this be right ?
    The old school vindictive style of politics a la Tom Adams / Errol Barrow era must stop. This is what I always feared about THompson.
    Come on ! People need some genuine love and Magnanimity. Kellman and Dr. David cannot be forgiven because of differences with THompson ??? It is Nonsense that should stop.
    THE DLP has been shaken to its foundation BY THIS TREATMENT OF DR.DAVID and is now on its way OUT !
    The Party should dissolve itself.
    It is over !-

3. Henderson Bovell Avatar
    Henderson Bovell

Barbados Deserves A Chance – New Team BLP is a symbol of hope: Will you be on the right side of history?

“This story shall the good man teach his son;
    And Crispin Crispian shall ne’er go by,
    From this day to the ending of the world,
    But we in it shall be remembered-
    We few, we happy few, we band of brothers;
    For he to-day that sheds his blood with me
    Shall be my brother; be he ne’er so vile,
    This day shall gentle his condition;
    And gentlemen in England now-a-bed
    Shall think themselves accurs’d they were not here,
    And hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks
    That fought with us upon Saint Crispin’s day.

http://blogs.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=blog.view&friendId=5803680&blogId=160716558

Read more: http://blogs.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=blog.view&friendId=5803680&blogId=160716558#ixzz11Kj0aGWC

4. @ KISSMYA
    Maybe PM Thompson sent my man ‘the Doc’ to agriculture to finally deal with all the foolishness going on there.
    Praedial larceny, lazy civil servants, mock farmers etc….

When the Doc pull that ‘piece’ we gwine see some action in agriculture at last…. ask Dale if you think BT mekking sport.

At last a ‘real real’ sheriff on the farm.
    ….or maybe not.

5. KISSMIA
    I do not think you can speak about vindictiveness and of all people leave out Owen Arthur.
    Owen fired more people as Prime Minister than all the others put together.
    He fired Cheltenham from tourism. At that time persons felt it was over a woman. He fired Liz Thompson over some frivolous excuse of not respecting David Thompson as opposition leader. H e fired George Payne. He fired the three managers at the hospital.
    The journalist says he use to called them and curse them and then the mangers would threatened them or fire them. R.Everley said in some interview that Owen Arthur make him get fire, I think he was the editor at the Advocate.
    Therefore the man you love was also a maximum leader and a very vindictive one too.
    By the way rumour also has it that Mia is very aggressive therefore be careful because an aggressive maximum leader can be real trouble.

6. Henderson Bovell Avatar
    Henderson Bovell

A Fast Free Fall From Prosperity to Crisis

There can be no denying that under Errol Barrow, the DLP was a political institution that helped lift hundreds of thousands of Barbadians into the middle class.

Back then it continued the transforming of this country, utilising Barbadian talent and innovation and access to grant funds and concessionary loans.

Today, not knowing what it is doing (even though being the government) the DLP’s slide continues with Errol Barrow’s Party on a Fast Free Fall From Prosperity to Crisis.

This is something that would have been unfathomable twenty-two years ago, much less three decades ago, when it was a dominant force in local and regional politics.

Today, the DLP practices gimmick, such as giving tourist from Europe and North America – money back, if the temperature drops below a certain level, even though moving aggressively to put Caribbean immigrants out of the country.

Rarely has a political institution fallen so far from grace and as fast as the Democratic Labour Party has. And while its slide has intensified in recent months, the arrival of this ugly moment is still a staggering blow, particularly for anyone who love and respect our National Hero – The Rt. Excellent Errol Barrow.

It was depressing and deflating for patriotic Barbadians who were forced to watch as other Caribbean people were saying that they never ever could have believed that one day Errol Barrow’s great political handy-work would become a shadow of itself.

Only those who are now seeking to rewrite history would not remember that less than a year ago, the leader of the DLP was on the receiving end of numerous versions of no-confidence motions from regional academics, regional respected journalists, his peers at CARICOM and the Opposition Barbados Labour Party – all questioning his competence, judgment and leadership, especially on the economy.

But after the death of Mr. Barrow, the DLP began a long and slow process of undermining itself. Its strengths, like the seriousness it brought to national debate and to addressing social and economic issues, early on, became weaknesses, and it lost its feel for reading Barbadians and Caribbean people, having therefore to rely on political gimmicks, lies and deception and insulting people with statements like: “ever so welcomed wait for a call.“

It is unfortunate that instead of learning from its mistakes and leading this country and CARICOM to increased economic security and prosperity, the DLP is today embroiled in yet another leadership struggle.

And, despite having manufactured a fiscal crisis on the current account, this country’s ‘wait-and-see-DLP’ – just back from 4 weeks holiday, has gone on leave again – leaving the country on auto pilot. And while it hides from the people, unemployment and the cost of living continue to rises and the crime rate increases.

7. KISSMYA
    As usual, ya tawking a lot but saying NUtton. Behave yaself na woman. Ya getting on sa igrant doe. stupseeeeeeee.
    Look, Charlie firing at you head again. Watchaaaaaaaa, a black n blue eye dis time. You becomin he punchin bag now, wuhloss. Man mek ya exodus while ya still got life nah. oh lawd.

Still want de numbas doe.

Bush Tea
    why you doan leff my husban nah? He look sa swoite doe. I luv dah angry, screw-face look he is got. I cannn wait fa Agrofes 2011. I wearin a lil short, tite black dress n my cute lil sombrero. He gotta ‘notice’ me man. Chawwwwwwwwww.

8. Let’s face it! Barbados has not seen another woman come foward to represent the country like Mia for her generation.I know that there is a side of her that many seem not to see but rather focus on the parts that sound salacious for gossip and rumors. I would hate to know that any woman representing Barbados was a pussy. It takes guts and balls to hold it down.It takes some Godblindyas and Rassholes to make your point at times.The long and short of it is that Mia will get her turn to run Bim but like everything, time is the master.Henderson Bovell is supportive of Mia’s style but he must remember when!By the way I am for Maximum leadership.

9. Raymond
    Murdahhhhhhhhhhhh, ya got ma cryinnnnnnnnn. wuhlosssss.

‘It takes guts and balls to hold it down’
    She got both.

murdahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh, ah deadinnnnnnnnnnnnnn

10. Raymond
    You had me there for a little while. I had to read slowly to make sure I did not misinterpret what you were saying.
    I think that next time you must choose your words more carefully especially line 6, because you may help add to the salacious gossip.
    David must be fall sleep.

11. Kissmya wrote ” a man who would want people to pray for him while he preys on people.”

Wuhloss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Although I must admit that I must the only Bajan who has not prayed for the PM. But then again I an certain that he has never prayed for me either.

That said still I am sorry for him and I am especially sorry for his little children, as I would be sorry for anyone else who was very sick, no more sorry, no less sorry.

12. Henderson Bovell Avatar
    Henderson Bovell

WHO IS LEADING CARICOM AND HAS THE CSME PROCESS BEEN OFFICIALLY DERAILED?

Doesn’t the Prime Minister of Barbados also have lead responsibility for the CSME?

Now that PM Thompson has given up ALL of his portfolios except for defense and security (we have a Defense Force and Coast Guard who will still do the work) will he also givc-up lead responsibility for CSME.

Some time ago, regional academic – Dr. Tennyson Joseph called for a reshuffle of the quasi-CARIICOM Cabinet. Will it happen now?

Who is best suited to lead CARICOM now that the Guyana President may be on the way out?

Isn’t time for new direction: a new beginning – a new development path and a feminine perspective – say Mia, Kamla or Portia?

13. Mia
    Kamla
    Portia
    ————————-
    note that they all end with the letter ‘A’
    This is significant because when you think they done, when you think they run out of steam——they come back at yuh because ‘A’ is the beginning so the energy goes on and on and A is at the top too

Wait a minute KISSMYA ends in ‘A’ too

14. wait another minute !
    Bonny Peppa ends in ‘A’ too
    Ditto for Bonny Peppa !
    who else ?

15. Yes
    Dilma in Brazil
    ————————-
    Dilma Rousseff -next President !

16. There are rumblings within the DLP that I fear can throw them into chaos if they lose David Thompson, he is the adhesive that is keeping the party together. That’s why I want to see him survive this illness, not only because he is my friend but because the future of the DLP and at this stage Barbados relys on him. Don’t bother with the BLP , they will get their act together, it is up to the DLP if they allow them to get their foot into the door.

17. @The Scout

Your information is correct and the comment ‘time longer than twine’ delivered by Estwick should be worrying to the party.

18. Henderson Bovell Avatar
    Henderson Bovell

A Renewed, Refreshed, Recommitted – Team Barbados Labour Party: We Are Standing -By With Our Rescue Kit – And Are To Served. You Are Not Bellyaching! We Can Hear You And We Want To Continue To Hear From You.

Some seventy-two years ago, the Labour Party was born when a courageous group of patriots pledged their lives and sacred honour to the proposition that they were going to do all in their power to ensue a better life for all.

I need not remind you that the Barbados Labour Party began as a unique experiment to bring about far reaching social re-engineering and progressive transformation and dignity in the lives of people.

What I can tell you is that in every generation since then, yet another courageous patriot has stepped forward with the determinate to take this country and our region – one step closer to fully realizing the dream our founding founders enshrined in the Party’s Constitution.

Mia Amor Mottley has answered the call and as a people, we now have a unique opportunity to create history.

Therefore, as patriotic Barbadians, we must each take the challenges and opportunities that face this nation as our own. But are you doing all you can to rescue our country and put it back on track?

As long as some person in a community across this country struggles as a result of flood water or due to the lack of potable water (because, despite a 60% water rate increase and highly paid DLP operatives – the taps are dry) as long as a Guyanese or OECS national is being treated in an “inhumane” way; as long as our economy is in recession with a perilous current account deficit – but in circumstances where “WE” know that we can do better – none of us can be fully content.

My fellow Barbadians, there is work to be done.

Ask yourself, are you doing all you can do to win a glorious victory to save Barbados? Let us hold the line.

There is a new hope with God’s blessing and the competence and experience, and technical know-how of a Renewed, Refreshed, Recommitted – Team Barbados Labour Party.

Our Mission is to rescue this country and put it back on track and make life better for ALL. This is a most worthy crusade that no patriotic Barbadian would say no to.

Will you answer the call?

19. Henderson Bovell Avatar
    Henderson Bovell

A Renewed, Refreshed, Recommitted – Team Barbados Labour Party: We Are Standing-by With Our Rescue Kit – And Are READY To Served. You Are Not Bellyaching! We Can Hear You And We Want To Continue To Hear From You!!!

20. KISSMYA
    EugeniA Charles of DominicA.
    Chawwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww.

(I in na wikkA doe hear)

21. Henderson Bovell Avatar
    Henderson Bovell

The disastrous social and economic mismanagement which has been happened for some three years now – has not come with any sense of surprise to many.

Indeed, I have long argued that the tired and incompetent Democratic Labour Party – does not know what to do or what it is doing.

I have already made the point that faced with the same global condition that the DLP has been complaining about – the Guyana economy continue to show strong growth annually.

We are now hearing that 188 out of 213 countries in the world can boast of stronger economic performance for their citizens than Barbados.

It is getting clearer daily that despite the 4th in a never-ending-series of Cabinet reshuffles, the possibilities are still open for further job loss, lack of confidence and hardship and I saying again without fear of contradiction that the result from this recent Cabinet reshuffle will be identical to the 3 before: further economic decline and social decay.

Nothing but a change of Government will therefore rescue Barbados.

The DLP has had its chance – it is time to give Barbados a chance.

22. @Kissmya and @Bonny Peppa

Good one but wunna forget de woman from Germany? She name Angel-A

Go MI-A Go yuh got muh vote dis time!

23. An Australia ah forget……Juli-A wuh loss dis is de signs of tings to come!

24. G.C. Brathwaite Avatar

Check out Brazil!

25. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

You all talking to the DLP or Owen Arthur?
    Don’t forget Mi-a has something that he wants.

26. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Islandgal246

It would be good for you to remember that 95% of Barbados Labour Party members “going wid Owen”.

27. Times have changed and if dem idiots don’t want to go with change leff dem behind. Lego an Give Mi-A a chance! She is probably the most intelligent one in dat party. Too many of wunna men feel dat if a woman ain got nuh man she is a nuhbody. Looka how many man who never had nuh woman nor ever been seen wid one was in de DLP. For example, Yuh forget de ambassador? and am sure dem got many more hiding in de closet and fronting too. Time dat we grow up and make a mature descision widout prejudice.

28. Actually it will definitely boost Barbados’ image abroad, to have elected a woman as the Head of State. Wunna aint tired of the recycled politicos dem have round de place. TIME FOR CHANGE! The bajan Male ego would certainly be dented out of shape for a while but they will get used to it and learn that women can do the job as well.

29. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Islandgal246

So just for window dressing give her a chance?
    Brilliant.
    I hope that is not the way you make all of your decisions.

“TIME FOR CHANGE”
    We have the change already!

30. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Islandgal246

The people of America went with Obama instead of Hillary. Are you telling me that they have no sense?

31. @Saint Carson

What window dressing yuh talking bout?
    She is the best person for the job!
    1. She is extremely intelligent
    2. She captures your attention when she speaks
    3. She is an experienced politician
    4. She has what it takes to represent Barbados.
    5. She understands the plight that the country is in and has voiced her solutions to the problem.
    6. She is a Brilliant legal mind and one of the best in the Caribbean.
    7. She would do Barbados proud.
    8. She would stand tall amongst kings and presidents
    9. She is a progressive thinker
    10. She is the best of the bunch that is there.

So what is your problem Saint Carson?

32. @Saint Carson

The timing was not right for Hilary. Obama was the best of what there was and that was the reason he was elected.

33. islandgal
    Not sure if Owen would agree wid you ya.
    We talk about giving this person a chance or that person a chance as though we’re playing a game of chance. It happens during Crop Over too. Give TC a chance because, give Invader a chance because, give, give, give………………..
    You must earn your keep.
    Leave the ‘chance’ for lotto,Mega 6, C/bean lottery, Cancer society raffle etc.
    Git my drift?

34. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Islandgal246

My apologies, but I have to disagree with you on all of your points.
    Even Owen would support me on that. Do you recall that he said most Barbadians have a problem with her?
    I still have the newspaper. That is one of my treasures and I am keeping it for the next General Election.

35. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Islandgal246

I want Barbados to stand out, but for the right reasons. Having a sexually confused female as Head of any Government of Barbados would tarnish our image beyond repair.

36. @ bonny sweet peppa
    Politics is a game of chance……..look how dem in the USA gave Obama a chance!
    Did we give this present government a chance i.e. David Thompson? With every election, there is always an element of chance. Life is a chance…….take it!

37. @Saint Carson

There are many sexually confused males in politics and society. Come on, it is ok for a politician to commit adultery and have mistresses on de side and still not tarnish the name of the country? Give me the name of a wholesome politician who has done no wrong.

38. Yuh know I can’t tink of any wholesome politician because he aint born yet LOLLLLLLLL.

39. @islandgal

Coming very soon Mia will have to face the demon which the DLP will let lose on her, it is the press conference delivered by Arthur at UWI. He will have to explain it and in the process Mia will have to offer comment. The people decide then.

40. Henderson Bovell Avatar
    Henderson Bovell

We Must Have Confidence in the Ability of the Barbadian Woman:

++++++++++++++++++++++

A woman is not the first person we think of when our Police Force is choosing a new Commissioner or when our country is chose a Prime Minister in the past.

In fact some may argue that we have never had a candidate for the Office of Prime Minister who is as prepared, qualified and as experience, as Mia Amor Mottley and they are right.

Of all the people who have every shown an interest in the ‘Office of Prime Minister of Barbados’ – The Hon. Mia Amor Mottley, Q.C., M.P., is more experienced and prepared for the job – than Grantley Adams, Errol Barrow, Tom Adams, Owen Arthur or David Thompson. None of them ever had as much Ministerial experience as she does.

Mia Mottley has experience in a social ministry having served as Minister of Education, Youth Affairs and Culture; in a legal Ministry – having served as Attorney General, in the area of Economics, having served as Minister of Economic Development and in leadership – having served as Deputy Prime Minister and Leader of the Opposition and after becoming a Minister at age 28.

But let us not fool ourselves! The problems that need to be fix and the decisions that need to be made are easily the most difficult that any generation has been called upon to address before and yet I am confident in the ability of the Team we are assembling, that they have the skills and competence to do the job.

We must solve crime, put our people to work, restructure our government and make our systems and sectors relevant but above all – we have a duty to ensure that Barbadians continue to enjoy the highest standard and quality of life possible.

It is therefore breaking news that Mia Amor Mottley has already outlined a vision to achieve all of that.

Hers is an observation:

The majority of the membership in most organisation in Barbados (including the DLP) are women, yet a few men is always able to convince them that even Gear Box, Ninja Man, or King Dyal would be better suited to lead than any woman, who – often are more suited, better prepared and quilified to lead – than the very men who are speaking.

It is time this country has confidence in the ability of the Barbadian woman who are often our sisters, mothers, relatives, teachers, neighbours and friends.

41. Henderson Bovell Avatar
    Henderson Bovell

Here is an observation:

The majority of the membership in most organisations in Barbados (including the DLP) are women, yet a few men ARE always able to convince that membership that even Gear Box, Ninja Man, or King Dyal would be better suited to lead than any woman, who – often are more suited, better prepared and quilified to lead – than the very men who are speaking.

It is time this country has confidence in the ability of the Barbadian woman who are often our sisters, mothers, relatives, teachers, neighbours and friends.

We need a new mind-set. This country neesd to take fresh guard. It needs a new beginning.

Can Barbados afford to continue overlooking women – who are far more qualified than men?

When the stars align and the moment is right – what might have been said will be immaterial. It will be proof that our society has matured and has decided to let go the past and is looking to the future with renewed hope and that (like Jamaica, Trinidad,Germany, Dominica and Australia did) Barbados too has finally embraced and has confidence in the ability of the Barbadian woman.

42. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Islandgal246

“Come on, it is ok for a politician to commit adultery and have mistresses on de side”

Sounds like you are talking about owen.

43. Owen is the best person to lead Barbados at this time. His political guile, his charm, his economic prowess stands above all. With owen at the top and Clyde Mascoll as Finance Minister focussing on restructuring the Barbdos economy we are in good hands. Mia your time aint come yet.

44. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Henderson
    Don’t forget what happen to Sodom and Gomorrah.
    This country will be punished severely by God. Wait and see if make the big mistake.
    We can’t take that chance. Too many lives are at stake.

45. I dont mena to make this a older-newer secondary school thing.But can you imagine having Chris Sinckler as Prime minister and Michael lashley as Deputy Prime minister (the man who makes delas with drug lord-Bounty). I am for Owen but if push come to shove I iwll vote for mia before i vote for those two duncy loud-mouthed corrupt individuals.

46. Henderson Bovell Avatar
    Henderson Bovell

The present Leader of the Opposition of Barbados – The Hon. Mia Amor Mottley, Q.C., M.P., has been introducing a new politics in this country consistent with her Mission for a safer, kinder, more gentle; production; caring and prosperous society for all.

In the face of criticism from some – have certainly never heard anyone ask this country to pray that a political opponent would get well. That shows Mia’s humanity.

She has taken fresh guard and has outlined a vision and a new development path for this country.

Now! I might have missed it but (except as Clyde Mascoll has been calling for – for the past 14 years) I certainly have not heard anyone else mentioned anything about a new development model or path for Barbados.

IS THE OLD MODEL STILL RELEVANT? Or – is it only the Barbadian woman who aspires to national leadership – who must always have a plan, despite however qualified she is?

47. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Henderson

You really don’t care about Bajans. Barbados is a densely populated island. We are packed on this Island like Sardines in a can. If we elect her and Fire and Brimstone come down it will kill alot of people. I can’t afford for that to happen, I have a few children who I want to grow up and enjoy their lives just I did.

No sire Bob, we sticking with the DLP.

48. Carson C. Cadogan Avatar

Henderson
    The next thing that you will be telling me is that she is getting married next week!

49. DLP shite. the outcome of the next election will be determined by the election of the BLP coming later this month. Vote Mia = DLP wins the govt, vote Owen = BLP wins the govt.

50. Henderson Bovell Avatar
    Henderson Bovell

@ Carson C. Cadogan,

Sir – a number of areas in Barbados that have never seen flooding before – have on this occasion. The news reported that water was up to a woman’s neck, in her house.

I think the DLP is the government.

I do not want to be guilty of or even be accused of blasphemous libel, so let us continue to pray – not only for PM Thompson but for our Leaders; Barbados and its citizens.