Johan Bjerkhamn

On behalf of the BU household we express our deep sadness at the unfortunate death of 11 year old Luke Bjerkhamn. Luke  was allegedly shot by his father Johan Bjerkhamn a couple weeks ago at his father’s residence. This is a matter which BU has been reluctant to offer public comment in deference to the the grieving family. However, in light of the recent development that Johan Bjerkhamn evaded police questioning by waltzing out of Barbados on a private jet yesterday, we have been driven to comment on the matter.

Firstly, there is the erroneous position which has been propagated by the traditional media that Johan  Bjerkhamn has been under 24-hour police guard at the Bayview Hospital. Our source indicates it was his doctor who played a pivotal role to keep the police from questioning Johan  Bjerkhamn. It has been said that his doctor kept him heavily sedated. Keeping him in a drowsy state the doctor was able to feed the Police the story that Bjerkhamn was not medically fit to give a statement. Why the Royal Barbados Police Force would leave  Johan  Bjerkhamn unguarded at Bayview Hospital is highly questionable.

The breakdown in communication between Commissioner Dottin and his Deputy over the recent Movada Kartel Show merits probing questions about Dottin’s competence to manage the Police Force. We suggest had the alleged perpetrator of this incident been Black the statement would have been taken and the charge laid in quick time.

Interestingly, it is Sir Richard Cheltenham who is at the forefront of this matter. Didn’t he successfully keep Jippy Doyle out of prison for almost seven years? It was reported by the media that Sir Richard accompanied Johan Bjerkhamn to the private hangar at the Grantley Adams Airport yesterday. Again, isn’t it amazing that in a very high profile Police matter we are witnessing such a  high level of incompetence by our Police Force?

We are left to speculate about what happened two weeks ago at the house of Johan Bjerkhamn. What we do know from our source is that the recent incident of gun play is not the first to have been heard by neighbours. There is the unconfirmed report that Luke was the victim of a family squabble. The question now remains, will the Royal Barbados Police Force ever get the opportunity to interrogate Jonan Bjerkhamn.

An upset BU commenter posted the following comment on the matter:

Now I shifting from BFS to Barbadians in general. I am writing this article as a chance to vent before I BLEVE . Them corrupt, nasty sorcerers who are in charge of law and security in this country , Responded to a suspicious call about a rasta man ‘in quick time’ resulting in him ending up over a cliff on sharp rocks to die some moments later.

This same security dept. took a subtle and ‘hands off’, luke warm approach to deal with a shooting death of a little boy. Questions I must ask myself,What if Mr. Bjerkhamn was driving the crash tender and his service number was 109, would he he be dragged violently from behind the steering wheel by police?

Would Mr Bjerkhamn be treated with the same ROYALTY if he was a black rasta whose son was shot? Why was he discharged and the police not notified by the hospital pending an investigation? Who gave the order to withdraw police presence creating that window of opportunity? Why is it that someone from the  health care profession not wearing HMP silver bangles? And the list goes on. My conclusion is that commissioner Dottin is a Mock face , hard face ass and he need to be removed from office like yesterday.

The white people in this country are more powerful than Castro is in Cuba. We have two laws in this country, the extreme one which serves the blacks and not so fortunate and the other customized “we would make up as we go along one” which serves the whites and people from higher echelons. Where are the Hamas and Hezbollah when you really need them?

995 responses to “One Law For The Medes And Another For The Persians: The Johan Bjerkhamn Affair”

1. @ Ian

Thanks for your approach to this problem. I think you have put your finger on some problems, but as I said, I think that black people are suffering from the long term effects of racism.

The reason why black people are not financially sound through education is that education may be free, but that is if you can get to school and with lunch.

It is no mishap that the Government of Barbados has just made traveling on the bus for school children free. I can tell you of instances where children stay home regularly because the parents don’t have a cent for either bus fare or lunch. Hence the children’s education suffer.

There are several anti-social spin-offs from this which would take some time to go into, but one example is a 13 yr old girl who had a man and which the mother allowed because he was able to provide for the child to get to school and for her to survive. Enough said there.

So you cannot understand why because you don’t have the facts. As I said earlier, I have had to go on several fund raising drives in order to get money to send children to school. That is why to me it makes sense for school children to travel free and for school meals to be extended to secondary schools. Check and see the percentage of children leaving school without any form of qualifications. Education may be free, but being able to take advantage of the opportunity is another thing.

I think that some sensible contributions are now coming forward in this thread.

2. @Brother Hood

Your argument so far is logical but what is missing is context. The power structures in the world are designed by and protec Whites. Yes Black people are being exposed to better educational opportunities etc but the reality i; the economic engines of most developed countries are owned by Whites, the slavery ROK writes about is obviously economic slavery. The point therefore, as Black Barbadians we need to continue to agitate and advocate for those White legacy structures which you have admitted still exist to come tumbling down like the Berlin Wall.

The example Blacks remember well in Barbados is in the early 90s when a naive Prime Minister Sandiford decided to confront the establishment and as they say the rest is history.

3. @ROK

Final warning, Ian and SMD is one and the same.

4. @ the teacher // April 30, 2010 at 3:31 AM

In one of your comments to ROK you stated:- “”6) Clearly state why you haven’t gone back to your ‘African culture and lifestyle’ “”

I ask……….Why should he consider such? Isn’t ROK a born & bred Bajan like any other Bajan. I don’t think ROK was born in any of the countries on the African continent!

Maybe he should ask you why don’t you go back to wheresoever you or your ancestors originated. 🙂 Wouldn’t that be a fair reply?

5. @David

excuse me? i am not SMD or final warning or whoever you believe me to be. This is my 3rd post ever on this forum

6. @ David
    If they are not the same then different persons are using the same computer? 🙂

7. @ ROK
    Barbadian society as you know is very complex, where most things are understood but “rarely” articulated, the belief is you are Bajan, you should know.
    My values and regard for people stems from what I expect of them and what I give in return. I recall having dinner at the family home of a close friend in the 1960s in Germany. The conversation turned to family likeness and silver framed pictures of uncles were produced for my opinion. I noticed the uniforms were of SS Officers…I was in the military and knew what to look for.

I continued the conversation and we talked at length of a variety of things. Werner and I remained friends until I left Germany and his family always extended the utmost courtesy to me at all times.

Should I blame Werner because most of his male relatives were in the SS? no. Should I think because of my experiences in Germany, Germany played no part in the brutality of World War 11? no.

The point I am trying to make is that life is too complex for broad brush generalisations. However, we should not be blind to injustices, neither should we be fearful of speaking out for those oppressed or marginalised because of colour or ethnic background.

8. Thanks David

I noticed how the racist MO came out in his second response: insults, put down and attempts at humiliation.

I think you should make it a policy to end the deception that is being perpetrated upon us at BU. Hence, as was suggested earlier, posts coming from the same computer should be flagged and we should know.

This goes even further. It is a question of establishing standards of blogging and a serious blog like BU, which is attempting to fill the void created by the traditional media, should not be allowed to be compromised in this way. Consider that if you do nothing about it, you will basically be allowing BU family to be duped and BU to be infiltrated.

I think that it is these infiltrators that prevent valuable discussion from taking place and reduce the threads to a poor state, so that when readers come to the blog, they will get turned off by the personality exchanges and repeats of comments. Think about it.

I have to admit that when I was responding to Ian and whitewoman, I remembered that I had promised to ignore all comments except from the BU family but still went ahead. My folly.

@the hood

Have to hit the road now. I will respond to your interesting comment and questions above; the diagnosis, the correct part and doing the job. The part about compromising the future of our children, I don’t think we should be so hard on ourselves since our foreparents, starting with the first slave, would have compromised the future of their children right down to us. They are now history as you say, but the point is that you can only deal with life the best way you can under the circumstances you find and according to your perceived ability.

9. @ Yardbroom

I am with you all the way bro.

10. try different persons on the same internet… I know who SMD is yes it doesnt mean i share the same views

11. @ Ian // April 30, 2010 at 12:35 PM

Why am I getting the feeling that you are being “a stranger to the truth”? Are you in the habit of prevaricating?

12. Well, well well….

Was out for a while and pure cat piss and pepper on BU, why cant we all just get along?

@ Ian….
    You said…’ Ian // April 30, 2010 at 12:35 PM

try different persons on the same internet… I know who SMD is yes it doesnt mean i share the same views

Are you that IT ignorant?
    Before you perpetrate a crime, you should always CYA (cover yah ass)
    It is amazing the things you guys take for granted when using a pc.
    Check your self before you wreck yourself guy, the feeble excuse above just highlights your IT ignorance and it should be fair warning to you and others who continue to try this deceitful stunt in 2010.

13. @Technician

You are the one who is technologically ignorant… People on the same network will have the same ip address… You need to learn more about networking… I have made a forum before so i know the ability of an administrator of a forum…

14. @David

You have just highlighted the problem you and some of the people speaking on this thread have! It is not that they want equality! It is that they want to see the demise of black people! I’m glad that successful, educated bajans do not speak or think the way you do… Or they would not have been able to be so successful… All of you who make racist generalizations are just keeping yourselves down in society… You spend so much time harping on the past that you are unable to focus on your own future… That is the reason for poor black people in Barbados not because they are branded at birth by white people, but that some of them are brought up to hate and focus on the past instead of trying to better their future!

Throughout my posts on this thread i have posed many questions and given many facts… They have all been ignored because you all have only focused on the bad or the mistakes instead of focusing on my questions or my facts…

15. LOL…..I was referring to Ian but thanks for proving my point SMD….roflmao!!!

16. @Technician

I didn’t prove your point… I proved you wrong… Learn english kid…

17. Oh….SMD….I was not referring to IP addresses ok but nice to see you hasten to make that point. What I know of Networking…..well lets just leave it there shall we?

18. When will this racism ever end. A big man he calling a kid. They are so insulting, bigoted and shamelessly try to humiliate black people. As you say Tech, they are really proving their points all on their own.

These are the same people who want to call somebody racist… but you know what? It is so ingrained in them that they don’t see themselves as doing anything wrong. That is standard behaviour for them. Talk about racists. You know them by their disrespect and scorn of black people.

Tech, just take a good look at the comments from these racists on this thread. All of them was meant to insult and humiliate. The true MO of a racist.

19. @ Tech

“Learn english kid…”

Imagine that? As if English is some prize catch language. Note that all the talk about uneducated and about learning English, they don’t even know the damned language. First spelling English with a common “e”. Calling a man a kid, which I might add is very insulting since a kid is the offspring of a goat.

Then they would want to come here and tell somebody about English when half of them did very poorly at school. Our teachers always used to tell us not to mind those white boys; “bread buttered on both sides.” In those days bread with butter on one side was a sandwich for black children, so when the whites buttered on both sides you know.

None of them have substance. One keep saying that he pose questions and provided proof. Man Techie, just check above and see if the idiot write anything of substance. If you tell me he did, well I would take back that he is an idiot.

They too far out of touch and what we have discussed ad nauseam on this blog over the years, he now coming to bring up again. Stale topics with his one-sided slant and want me to answer him. He think I born yesterday? Typical whiteys, trying to take command of a black space.

The problem is that we does keep too quiet about our past. I am soon going to start talking about the racism that went on at Lodge School. It will blow your mind.

20. LOL @ ROK! Kid in that phrase was not used to insult it was used a playful jester… I myself am a youngster… Think before you are so quick to accuse and are ROK are you trying to say that you have not insulted or made racist comments throughout this whole thread?! Because that you have with your generalizations and racist comments!

You mention that ROK is meaning economic slavery? You must not be keeping up with the posts or you would realize that he has shown a lack of knowledge on the principle of economics throughout the thread which i have pointed out numerous times…

The problem here is that again you all only see white comments as insults but none of you have pointed out ROK’s insults as being racist…
    That in its self is prejudice…

21. @ SMD

No one is obliged to respond to questions posed by you or another person on this Blog. In the same way they are not obliged to respond to questions posed by me. Often on a blog commenters interact with each other in opposition or because they share the same views, it can be an enriching experience.

In your post of April 29,2010 @ 6:44pm addressed to ROK you wrote in your final paragraph:
    …” I think you need to get a proper education before you comment back to me Mr.King! By the way Mr.King…Do you by any chance have a degree? Because you [your] lack of knowledge and inferior intellectual capability says No”.

I would suggest if you want to engage with another person in opposition or agreement. Your remarks as I have posted above would cause most “reasonable” people to be reluctant to engage at that “base” level.

You are under no obligation to respond to me…I will not take offence. You must remember people on this Blog have opinions as you do, suggesting that they are ignorant or uneducated because they oppose you; does not convince them otherwise. It is more likely to reinforce their entrenched positions.

22. How ignorant to call a black person a racist.
    Question : Where is it written in history that blacks brought and sold white people?
    Whereis it written in history that black uprooted whites from their homeland and shipped them like cattle to foreign countries.
    Where is it written in history that blacks denied whites to education from generation to generation.?
    I can go on with more but this thread would never end.
    The fact that black people for over many years were not allowed to be vocal on the subject of slavery in itself is a crime .Please explain how a black person is racist by just talking. THen if that is so what do you call those who didn;t just talk but acted out what they said.

23. @ ROK….

He can call me anything because that is his right. He tells me to learn about Networking, my bread and butter..lol.
    He and Ian were both caught out in deceitful actions so their defense is offense, typical.

I have just started catching up with the topics on the blog only to see a concentrated effort to pull down BU.
    What I will do though is refuse to engage these operatives any further and deal with the usual ‘family’ members.
    Talk is cheap and even cheaper when it is on a blog.

24. @Technician

nice having your input.Where have you been ?typical pisces..

25. @ac…..

You know how we Pisces roll….

I was in the good old USA dealing with some business and personal issues.
    Just stopped in to see what the family was up to ….what a surprise…..or is it?
    It’s back to studying for me so my inputs will be quite limited but I know he guys and gals here could hold their own towards these attacks form the operatives.

26. @ Annonlegal- Brilliant points- you have Barbados pinpointed in terms of racism or the lack of it..well done

you all keep accusing SMD, but as far as I’m concerned he seems to be the most knowledgeable person on this thread. His points are straightforward and brilliant.. There is no need to be so hostile-
    hostility displays weekness

@ the teacher // April 30, 2010 at 3:31 AM
    In one of your comments to ROK you stated:- “”6) Clearly state why you haven’t gone back to your ‘African culture and lifestyle’ “”
    I ask……….Why should he consider such? Isn’t ROK a born & bred Bajan like any other Bajan. I don’t think ROK was born in any of the countries on the African continent!
    Maybe he should ask you why don’t you go back to wheresoever you or your ancestors originated. Wouldn’t that be a fair reply?
    ———————-
    this i reply to by simply stating that regardless of the racist attacks which I’ve experienced in Barbados, I feel willing to forgive and forget and to remember that ignorance is bliss. In other words-I’m happy where I am and I’m not complaining about being thrown on a deserted, uninhabited island in the baking hot sun of the Caribbean in the 1600s to die… (my ancestors) This may I point out was done by British.Do I hold a grudge- lol I have never even thought of it.. it doesn’t concern me.. I am not my ancestors and I do not live in their times just as they don’t live in mine. I live in the 21st century where I was not alive to experience slavery, only to be told about it.. Do people on this thread agree then, that because of their actions in the second world war, the Germans should be completely abolished and destroyed, or condemned to some unfathomable torture.this makes sense if you believe white people are condemned to guilt for all of eternity- this = nonsense..

ROK said:
    “when will this racism ever end. A big man he calling a kid. They are so insulting, bigoted and shamelessly try to humiliate black people.”
    can you explain to me how calling someone a kid is racist? is race even remotely emphasized in the statement “kid”.. Is this some sort of new racist slur that I am unaware of? But clearly you seem to be sure that a kid is an offspring of a goat which is also what I thought.. thanks for educating me though- I am enlightened to now, knowing that “kid” is a racist slur against black people.. And you claim to not be a racist, yet every word has to a racist demeaning slur?
    then you go on to say ” Typical whiteys, trying to take command of a black space.”
    again..this isn’t racist?. Ignorance is bliss

“The problem is that we does keep too quiet about our past. I am soon going to start talking about the racism that went on at Lodge School. It will blow your mind.”
    Let me tell you about racism at Lodge school..maybe your day was different, but we are dealing with the now so i am willing to enhance your knowledge of current day racism at lodge school
    in fact this message is long enough -I will just notify you that the UN is greatly involved at Lodge School today and it is to prevent racist floggings, as I will tell you do occur as the headmaster there, Mr Pilgram is a wirey devil of a man (black man)

27. Technician
    Welcome back darlink. Well since you went AWOL Rok an me get marrid. Yes and I xpectin we second baby nex munt. Wish we wellness nah. Yes an we still acceptin monetary contribushuns. Betta late than nevva.

ROK
    Mek ‘aste n come ta bed nahhhhhhhhh, stupseeeeeeee. You lehhing dem igrant, backra jonnies paplex you? I know dat u educated, loving, caring and sexyyyyy.

28. LOL…..Thanks Bonny.

I see I have a lot of catching up to do, belated congratulations on your union..lol.

29. @Yardbroom
    You are only strengthening my point of you only talking about “insults” that I have made and not the ones that ROK has made… You also have not even question what I wrote which continues to lead me to believe that you understand what I wrote to be factual and therefore cannot respond…
    Yardbroom I think it necessary to define the word ignorant… According to the Oxford Dictionary, Ignorant means: lacking knowledge… Which by his statements he obviously does…
    Now your comment made me laugh, I am sorry to admit… Are you trying to imply that black people cannot be racist… Again I feel it is necessary to define the word racist, and before I do, it has nothing to do with buying and selling people… According to the Oxford Dictionary, Racism is “belief in the superiority of a particular race; prejudice based on this. It is also defined as antagonism towards other races… That has nothing to do with the buying and selling of people! You are obviously blind to the fact that racism is not just exclusive to white people but is present in all races and I’m pretty sure that previous writers on this thread have already retold their racist experiences which were ACTED OUT…
    @Technician
    As you should know, I am very knowledgeable in the field of networking as well but I did not come here to argue about that… I simply corrected you on a statement u made… There was no deceit, again I will define the word deceit for you, since you have used it improperly… According to the Oxford Dictionary, Deceit: deception, especially by concealing the truth… Also: a dishonest trick… There was no trick… I posted and made statements and someone on my network also posted and made comments… We are two different people, there was no attempt to trick anyone. In all honesty I had no knowledge that the person was doing so… There is no effort to bring down BU… There is simply an effort to correct people who are making false accusations…
    @Everyone
    I would like to point out that there was never an instance where I or anyone else that commented against ROK or others used a racial slur on this thread… Yet Bonny Peppa has used one and no one has pointed it out… If a white person was to come on this thread and call someone a nigger would it not be a different story?
    You see so there is another problem… You all are selective in what you see as racist… If a black person does something that is racist, then it is fine but as soon as a white person makes a comment even though it is not racist, it is still made out to be!

30. SMD
    If you want to address me, address me directly. Don’t include the ‘others’. What is a backra jonny? Would I be offended if someone called me a nigger? No. Because while I may be called a nigger, my grandmother was bajan-white. So I am a mixup of all two both. So feel free to call me a ‘backra nigga jonny’. It won’t do any harm. Cause my skin isn’t all nigga and my hair is sorta mulatto. So call me wah ya like SMD.
    But wait, saying a person is uneducated (to which you have zero proof), ignorant, dumb, foolish isn’t that just as derogatory?
    Cause you n your jonnies-cum-lately ( you prefer that name?) launching some serious attacks at my husband ROK without any substantial evidence.
    I see you like consulting wid Mr. Oxford so the next time you meet wid him look up the word ‘klown’ and define it for me. You should see SMD as the definition. Na joke.

31. Technician
    Wah you tink ’bout de incident we discussing doe? Wah you tink should happen ta Bjerkham?

And while ya at it doan faget ta endorse de check ta Mr.&Mrs. Bonny Rok. Na lotta long talk.

32. Michael Haynes Avatar
    Michael Haynes

“You lehhing dem igrant, backra jonnies paplex you? I know dat u educated, loving, caring and sexyyyyy”

@Bonny Peppa

You are an ignorant person you know. Let me say this, clearly you must only be black to make such an astonishing statement. The white people of this thread have not said anything of the sort and yet you come with such obscenities. Bonny Peppa, I am black man, and again I say that my six dearest friends are white, what is the matter with you. Your claiming that if a white person called you, and i quote what you said, a”nigger”, you would never hear the end of it, are you that desperate to seek the attention of others through your propaganda techniques of trying to stir racial tension between the two races?
    And let me just answer your question on Mr. Bjerkham, he made a mistake, and it is one that I hope that no other parent would ever have to face.. I want you to answer this question Bonny Peppa and ROK, would you deny helping another human being, even if it meant breaking the rules? Why don’t you two sit down as husband and wife and think about it, and think carefully and deeply, because i don’t think that you all are looking past the skin colour. In the end this man’s blood is red, he has same the same organs and muscles you two, but yet you all are arguing at the mere fact because he is white man he is getting special treatment… shame on you, this is not what Barbados is going towards.

33. Ref: post May1/12.27A.M.

Mr Oxford Dictionary:Racisim is a belief in the superiority of a paticular race prejudice base on this.
    Question which race of people best fits this definition and should be define a such?
    Antagonisim towards other races
    Question Which race of people have and continue to be antagonistic towards other group of people?
    Since you and Oxford are buddies maybe if he has any knoweldge of history he will give you the answer.
    Your use of reverse psychology is evident in the way you try to make your arguments,
    It is also evident that you seem to define a person race by their comments. That also make you a racist
    as it shows your antagonism towards them.

34. @Yardbroom

“Yardbroom I think it necessary to define the word ignorant… According to the Oxford Dictionary, Ignorant means: lacking knowledge…”

You notice how he trying to play innocent? Typical whitey.

35. @ac

“Are you trying to imply that black people cannot be racist…”

Notice how he rehashing what we went through already and thoroughly debated on this blog? He looking for friends or maybe somebody who he could call a partner in crimes against humanity. All the education he got, he don’t even know what is racism. Showing his truly uneducated slip.

36. @Tech

“I simply corrected you on a statement u made…”

The arrogant SOB thinks he knows it all. He is one of those whites that when he speaks he expects you to take it as gospel because dem is the “experts of experts”. Again, typical whitey huff-puff.

37. “In all honesty…”

What a laugh. Racists just not capable. As the Amerindians say, “Forked Tongue”. What honest what? The bastion of deceit and dishonesty.

38. @ Bonny….
    Not that I really care what happens to the Bjerkam issue but this is my two cents worth..

I dont even see it as a white / black issue, to me it is all about money, power and control.
    There are many instances where power and money has influenced the outcome of issues in this small rock so I have grown accustomed to it.
    I know of a guy who killed a girl in a car accident on Spring Garden (you can still find him in his favorite south coast bar every night drinking), One guy who thought he hit a cow on Highway 2A (turns out it was a lady who was out walking), another stabbed a guy multiple times and never got a day, my very good friend was involved in a fatal car accident and he was arrested at the scene and charged, spent days in jail before he got bail, this list would fill this blog for days.
    So to me Bonny, it is about the haves and the have not. The problem arises, when the have not, find themselves in a similar situation as the haves but the punishment and treatment is different.
    It is a hard pill to swallow for some and racism will raise its ugly head due to the fact that many times the haves are in fact white but this is not really the true issue IMHO, due to the fact that it also happens to black haves.
    Due to the nature of my work, I have to interact with both sides of the fence, maybe it is my Rastafarian background and beliefs that have me the way I am but for me, I do not worry about racism, actually I think it is more about fear, profiling and intolerance of each other that causes the majority of these problems we see right here on this blog.
    I hang out in places like Mojos, Surfers Cafe, where the mix is more white than black but there is nothing racist about these spots. I was put out of Harbour Lights but this was because of stupidity from a patron ( had to teach him a lesson quickly) but I wouldn’t say it was a racist incident.
    I fear no one and I am free to go where I please in this island, if a guy feels great satisfaction having a steak and a bottle of wine on the west coast, good for him, I have the same satisfaction sitting on the step by Bridgette’s eating beadfruit and fish with a Coke.
    We need to stop watching others and just live, there will always be injustices and situations where it seems/is decided by money, influences and power BUT this is a human thing, not a black/white thing.
    That is my take on the whole affair and for this thread Bonny.

39. @BP
    “there was never an instance where I or anyone else that commented against ROK or others used a racial slur on this thread… Yet Bonny Peppa has used one and no one has pointed it out…”

Don’t worry with he. He out there pelting big rocks and complaining about a pebble. Typical racist. So after he start pelting big rocks, he wants to condemn you for a pebble so he can walk free… but first we will convict him for pelting big rocks, so that it be know that the pebble was thrown in a feeble attempt at self-defense.

40. @BP

“If a black person does something that is racist…”

Don’t worry with he. It just means that the black person is a copy-cat and does not even know what he is doing. He got it from a racists because we know nothing about racism except the receiving end. You know how good we is at copying? Remember they used to call Barbados “Little England”? And how we does go to the USA and come back talking Yankee? LOL!

41. @BP

“but as soon as a white person makes a comment even though it is not racist, it is still made out to be!”

He trying to play innocent. He remind me of a cockroach playing dead so he won’t get anymore smashes… and as you turn your back, he get up and run. LOL!

42. @BP

” @BP, You are an ignorant person you know…”

hahhahahahaha. You see what I tell you? As you turn your back the cockroach get up and run. LOL!

43. @BP

“…In the end this man’s blood is red, he has same the same organs and muscles you two, but yet you all are arguing at the mere fact because he is white man he is getting special treatment…”

Oh boy! Here we go again. Trying to play innocent. You know what is the difference between black and white, right? Only the skin colour… that is what they jerk off on, skin colour… and now come here trying to trivialise it. If everything else is the same, why them feel that them better than we? Why them must always have the most and we the least?

What you tell he about you foreparents for? You think he care about that? You want he to brand your grandmother as a traitor to racist whitey for making a child like you? left he out. Say no more.

44. @ac

“It is also evident that you seem to define a person race by their comments. That also make you a racist as it shows your antagonism towards them.”

Brilliant! Like the reverse psychology thing. That lick he up!

45. @ROK

“That lick he up” or wake he up!They think they so clever.

46. @Tech
    “there will always be injustices and situations where it seems/is decided by money, influences and power BUT this is a human thing, not a black/white thing.”

You ever heard of the principle of tokens? Let in a few so as to mask the real culprit… but you see how the whites will treat a black man who feels he has money and power?

Neville Rowe, Gary Husbands.

47. While some condemn BU and some in the BU family because we continue to see the need to discuss race we have the conversation going on elsewhere and in biting tones!

State Senator Charges Racism Among G.O.P. Lawmakers

By JEREMY W. PETERS

Published: April 28, 2010

ALBANY — Since he became a state senator in 2003, Kevin S. Parker has been charged with punching a traffic enforcement agent and scuffling with a photographer for The New York Post. Senator Kevin S. Parker was rebuked by Republicans after he said that there were white supremacists in the Legislature.

A former staff member has accused him of shoving her and breaking her glasses. And the senator drew a firestorm of criticism last year after he described Gov. David A. Paterson in not-so-delicate terms as a drug-abusing adulterer.

Mr. Parker, a Brooklyn Democrat, found himself again at the center of a fracas on Wednesday, after declaring that Republican lawmakers were white supremacists.

What at first appeared to be an impolitic outburst by a lawmaker known for his volatile temperament was quickly becoming a political liability for Senate Democrats at a time when they can ill afford another controversy involving one of their members.

Democrats enjoy a threadbare one-seat majority in the Senate and will face several tough challenges from Republicans in November.

Seizing on Mr. Parker’s remarks, Senate Republicans called for him to be censured. Dean G. Skelos, the Senate minority leader, said Wednesday that Mr. Parker was unfit for office and threatened that Republicans would move to discipline him if John L. Sampson, the Senate Democratic leader, did not.

“I am calling on Senator Sampson and every member of his conference to repudiate Senator Parker’s comments,” Mr. Skelos said, adding that Mr. Parker’s comments were “disturbing, disgraceful, disruptive and reprehensible.”

But the Democratic leader declined to condemn Mr. Parker or distance himself from the senator’s comments. In a statement, Mr. Sampson said the fuss over Mr. Parker was a distraction from the severe economic problems facing the state.

“Enough with the finger-pointing, name calling and heated rhetoric,” Mr. Sampson said. “New Yorkers want results. I need members in both parties to step back and focus on what’s important: balancing the budget, creating jobs and providing property tax relief.”

Republicans also drew parallels to a scandal involving a Democrat accused of violent behavior: Hiram Monserrate, the Queens Democrat who was expelled by the Senate this year after he was convicted of misdemeanor assault charges for dragging his companion down a hallway during an argument.

At the time Mr. Monserrate was charged, Democrats were slow to repudiate him or his alleged behavior.

Of the 32 Senate Democrats, 8, including Mr. Sampson, voted against Mr. Monserrate’s expulsion — a point Republicans have made when criticizing Senate Democratic leadership.

“We saw this reaction with Senator Monserrate, where Senator Sampson actually voted not to expel him despite the overwhelming sense on both sides of the aisle that he needed to leave the Senate,” said John McArdle, a spokesman for Senate Republicans. “So we are not surprised.”

Mr. Parker’s comments on Wednesday followed his eruption on Tuesday morning during a confirmation hearing for a member of the state power authority. Mr. Parker angrily objected to a remark by Senator John A. DeFrancisco, a Republican from the Syracuse area, who said black people were not the only ones to suffer discrimination. The nominee for the power authority was black, as is Mr. Parker.

“John, you are totally out of order,” Mr. Parker shouted. “How dare you?”

The senator who was chairman of the hearing, Senator Carl Kruger of Brooklyn, threatened to have Mr. Parker removed, to which Mr. Parker angrily shot back: “O.K., then get somebody to remove me. Bring people up.”

Mr. Parker, who is expected to face trial this year on a felony assault charge stemming from an altercation with a photographer for The Post, went on the radio station WWRL on Wednesday morning to explain his outburst. During that interview, he compared Republicans to white supremacists. “There’s only one kind of racism that’s functional in the world, and that’s white supremacy,” he said. “And that’s what John DeFrancisco and a lot of the Republicans are.”

In a separate interview with The New York Times in his Albany office on Wednesday, Mr. Parker was unapologetic. He repeated comments from his radio interview, claiming that he did indeed believe that many Republicans were white supremacists.

“I stand by that,” he said. “The reality is that racism is a power dynamic and it’s done by groups. This doesn’t mean that every single person in the Republican conference of the State Senate is, you know, a racist. I think there are some that are.”

During the interview, Mr. Parker appeared calm and unperturbed by the backlash over his remarks. But just before he invited a reporter in, he could be overheard shouting about the episode, claiming that his enemies were using it to embarrass him. When a member of his staff called the senator to let him know a reporter was waiting just outside his door, he quickly stopped shouting.

48. Michael Haynes
    And you know what I think of you? That you are a real, black khunt. For you to assume that I have a prejudice against any white,green or blue person is beyond me. Where is your evidence khunt? If you read any of my submissons on this matter you, as blind as you fcuking are, would see that I am in total sympathy with this Bjerkham fella. Ya puss-see. You is a real idiot fa true.
    Another thing, how can you determin who is black or white on this forum? Ast-hole.
    Where did I say that I would be offended if I was called ‘nigga’. I am not that ‘thin-skinned’ puss-see. It takes a lot more than just name calling to ruffle bonny feathers, idiot.

Suppose your six best friends were technicolour, dat is nothing to do wid me, ya blasted klown.

I now declare you BU’s jonny-cum-lately piss-pool.
    Idiot.

You got out clothes? Well de rain set up.
    steupseeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

49. My darling, sugar-lump ROK, I had to answer that klown before replying to you. But you know I always ‘save de best for last’?

My grandmother’s mother and probably her mother before was fooped by de plantation owner,so we is just de ‘back-lash’. Some a we real, real fair and some not sa fair but all a we is one family. One a my brothas fair as shite and when he was hay last year, he growing a beard now and he look like a real al queda ya. oh shite. My father was a real real black man wid real knotty hair. He was a gentleman too. My mother on the other hand was very fair with de dougla-hair.

Technician
    Not meaning to disrespect my husband ROK, but you sound real intris-tin. O dearrrrrrr.I gun gotta pass by Mojos n Surfer’s Cafe whay evva de hell dem is. LOLLLL.
    But seriously, your take on the Bjerkham issue makes a lot of sense and is also factual. Often it’s not what you know, but who or not what you have but how much you have.
    I wid you day, Starboy. Ya brilliance shining thru man. Ya smart rastafari. ( i betta ‘locks’ up my hair)lollllll

50. Bonny, I tell you not to answer that man. You giving away too much khunt and fcuking too. What going on?