Peter Allard, the chairman and owner of Graeme Hall Nature Sanctuary

BU has dubbed this story; the one the Barbados media is scared to touch and that includes Patrick Hoyos’ Broad Street Journal who reported on this story in the early day. Even if we agree with some BU family members that this is a family squabble, the indignity which Barbados and many of its citizens have had to respond to should cause our local media to report on what has mushroomed to an international event. The fact that Peter Allard, the chairman and owner of Graeme Hall Nature Sanctuary is involved is another reason for Barbadians to ask some questions. Allard we have learned has filed a case to a Canadian Body responsible for environmental matters citing that Barbados has reneged on certain environmental responsibilities

BU recognizes that the complexities of this case may not be palatable to some and we have tried on this particular blog to list what we hope are more reasonably sized nuggets of information to more easily process. BU has advocated ADR in the past but resignedly have accepted the time has now passed for what would have been a more sensible and less costly solution.

• In late 1998, Kingsland Estates Limited shareholder, Marjorie Knox, filed suit in the Barbados High Court against, inter alia, the other Kingsland shareholders (her octogenarian brothers and sisters and, where deceased, their heirs and executors). The action was funded and supported by Canadian citizen and Barbados resident Peter Andrew Allard, the chairman and proprietor of the Graeme Hall Nature Sanctuary.
  • Knox lost the case and by June 2005, all appeals had been exhausted, including Knox’s appeal to the Privy Council.
  • In February 2007, a non-entity fraudulently purporting to be an Ontario-registered corporation named Nelson Barbados Investments Inc. (which we will call “Nelson Investments”) filed suit in the Ontario Superior Court of Justice against over 70 Defendants, including the “the Country of Barbados” Barbados’ present and former Prime Minister, now former Chief Justice Sir David Simmons, his brother Peter Simmons (former High Commissioner to London) and many Barbados Government agencies and organs, not to mention many private Bajans. And, of course, members of the Deane family, including Knox herself. Let us call it the “Ontario Action”.
  • The action by Nelson Investments was quickly withdrawn and replaced by almost exactly the same action with the same Defendants, but this time the Plaintiff was a recently Ontario-incorporated entity of the eerily similar name of Nelson Barbados Group Limited (which we will call “Nelson Group”) of which the sole named officer was one Donald Robert Best, a former unsavoury and notorious deep cover internet piracy investigator with close ties to Allarco, Peter Allard’s family company, and to Nelson Investments and Nelson Group’s Canadian counsel, K. William McKenzie. It is noted that Allarco is under financial protection in Canada – and has been for some time.
  • The relationship between Nelson Investments, Nelson Group, Donald Best and McKenzie is indeed strong, as they all have (or had until about September 2009) the same address – 40 Coldwater Street, Orillia, Ontario – an address, coincidentally, shared by McKenzie’s law firm, Crawford, McKenzie, McLean, Duncan and Anderson LLP.
  • Most of the Defendants, including the Country of Barbados, filed a motion objecting to the jurisdiction of Ontario and claiming that Barbados was the only competent jurisdiction for the matter to be tried. The Defendants won the motion and the action was stayed. It is noted that Justice Bryan Shaughnessy took the view that the choice of Ontario was nothing more than forum-shopping in an attempt to go behind the Privy Council decision. This was later borne out by McKenzie’s own admission in Barbados to other counsel, in this case Mr Lawrence Hansen.
  • Then, came the matter of costs and because of what the Defendants perceived as an abuse of legal process, they asked for some highly unusual remedies:
  • Costs on a full indemnity basis (Canada, inexplicably, usually will only award partial indemnity, or about 40% of the costs that any plaintiff forces on the defendant or vice versa);
  • Costs against McKenzie personally and against his law firm;
  • Piercing the corporate veil of Nelson Group and costs against Donald Robert Best personally.
  • However, as it appears from the cross-examination of McKenzie, Nelson Group and/or Donald Best may not have been McKenzie’s originating clients at all. Seems that Donald Best/Nelson Group is merely a front for guess who? Marjorie Knox and Peter Allard.
  • It would certainly appear that Marjorie Knox has sued herself. And we now have to ask ourselves how far the complicity of Barbados Queens Council Alair Shepherd goes in what is, after all, a fraudulent and blatant attempt to mislead the courts of BOTH Canada and Barbados. Will Shepherd face the same repercussions as McKenzie?
  • “But,” you may persist in saying, “is Marjorie Knox not a defendant herself?”. This has always looked suspicious and smelt badly. Why else would Marjorie Knox’s eldest daughter, Kathleen Davis, start a blog named the Keltruth Corp. and dedicate it to the advancement of the agenda of Nelson Group, Peter Allard and McKenzie and to the detriment of Barbados? And why else would Marjorie Knox’s son, John Knox, be the sole affiant on behalf of Nelson Group with affidavits in which he attempts to portray Barbados and Bajans as a savage and violent people, devoid of any legal or governmental infrastructure?
  • Donald Best, summoned by court order for cross-examination on three occasions, refused to turn up from his hiding place (blaming BU for this and accusing BU of putting his life in danger) and was eventually sentenced to three months for contempt of court, as has been previously reported by BU. He is currently a fugitive from justice.
  • McKenzie, however, was cross-examined – on February 3 and 8, in Toronto. The transcripts of those cross-examinations are posted here at 1, 2 and 3.
  • These transcripts reveal a depth of conspiracy on the parts of Knox, Allard, Best and McKenzie that makes the allegations of conspiracy made by them through their front of Nelson Group, against Barbados, its executive and its citizens seem positively mundane by comparison.
  • In this series, BU has already covered the propensity for hiding by Donald Best. Now, we learn of the “legal practices” of K. William McKenzie.

The motion for the millions of dollars in costs that Barbados and its fellow-defendants are out of pocket, started hearing February 22, 23 and 24, but had to be adjourned, because McKenzie’s counsel, Mr Shawn Dewart of the prestigious (and honourable) law firm of Sack Goldblatt Mitchell, retained by LawPro (the insurance arm of the Law Society of Upper Canada) asked for an adjournment in order to investigate whether he was obligated or not by reason of his professional ethics and obligations, to remove himself as the counsel for McKenzie. The adjournment was granted by Justice Shaughnessy upon consent of all parties.

We are advised that this is highly unusual mid-trial, and the best guess we can come up with is that Mr Dewart discovered that McKenzie may be guilty of fraud and, as his client is LawPro, he may have to report it to LawPro, thus negating and rendering void the terms of McKenzie’s LawPro insurance.

The transcripts of the cross-examination of McKenzie are attached, in imitation (but not flattery) of the publication by Keltruth of the transcripts of Sir David Simmons’ cross-examination – what is sauce for the goose…… The attention of the BU family is especially directed to the third and last transcript, particularly the cross-examination by Barbados’ counsel, Mr Lorne Silver, commencing at page numbered (top right hand therein) 340.

We also learn, in the process of the cross-examinations, that Allard’s GHNS spokesperson, Stuart Heaslet, either “bunks” in with Mummy in California or resides somewhere in the Mojave Desert with some woman or other and that he is, according to McKenzie, a “vagabond”. Nonetheless, Allard expects the government to open dialogue with GHNS between an elected MP and minister of government and an itinerant of no fixed abode. But there again, Allard and Knox have sued Barbados in Canada through a shell company headed by a man who, apparently, lives in a post office box – several post office boxes. So this is clearly not the stretch for them that it would be for us more staid folks.

Maybe Stuart Heaslet and Donald Best are one in the same. And their ability to move about Canada and the USA without, apparently, leaving traces so that the Canadian police cannot seem to arrest and jail Donald Best, says nothing for the effectiveness of USA Homeland Security and the RCMP. For if this former Ontario police officer (Donald Best) can elude arrest, the clear question has to be asked:

Are his fellow police officers covering for him, or is he going in and out of Canada and the USA on a false passport – or maybe more than one false passport?

59 responses to “LawPro Lawyers Ask For Surprising Adjournment In Nelson Barbados Matter: The Secretive World Of Peter Andrew Allard – Part III”

1. Let me attempt to be the voice of reason and bajan patriotism on this blog.

1. Too many fat cat roaming bim that do not pay their fair share….

2. Not all foreign money and investment is good money…

3. We need to get back to basis and investment in bajan innovation and intellect….

4. The current westminister form of goverment has run it’s course…

5. The top down economic approach has failed it’s time for bottom up…

6. Jobs jobs jobs work work work … Will save Barbados

7. It is possible to be so smart your stupid (Arthur)…

8. This kind of bs is what started the Cuban revolution… When will the Barbados revolution start…

9. Let’s simply chase those crazy baldheads out of the island…

10. Where is the bajan “haves” in all this … Simply sitting back banking on local yocal disengagement to bring about “0” change…

As a lover of my island home people let’s put country first in all we do… No longer a choice but required in order for bim to survive…

2. @Austin // February 27, 2010 at 7:58 PM. Agree with a lot of what you say. Not all, but a lot.

@David. Interesting. The cross-examination transcripts are very interesting. This McKenzie man must be the biggest nightmare his lawyer has ever had as a client. In the style of Adrian Loveridge: Remind me what perjury is?

High time for Allard to go. I hear he run out of money anyway.

3. anyone ready to write a novel on this issue?

4. @Donald Duck, Esq // February 28, 2010 at 10:14 AM. Pat was going to mine this blog to write a screenplay. Would have to be a soap opera and it would put The Young And The Restless to shame. A little artistic license would have one of the main characters rushing around her fowl pen rattling some bones and uttering Obeah incantations and culminating with the (off-scene)decapitating of a chicken with a lot of fake blood all over the place.

@Pat. Are you still going to write that script?

@David. I have been viewing http://lawbuzzlitigation.blogspot.com/ with interest and it appears that Crawford, McKenzie has other major problems. Maybe the site above should link to BU. Your story is document backed and I see they are trying to do the same for theirs.

Seriously, I read the cross-examination twice and the word “perjury” springs, unbidden, to mind. This is serious s***. Why are the Barbados and Canadian press not reporting it? What does it take? Do we have to run naked effigies of Knox/Allard and their crew up the flag poles at both the Barbados and Canadian parliaments to get their attention? Don’t the public of both countries deserve to know what is going on and how their systems, courts and laws are being compromised and the respect for them erroded? Clearly, as far as the Fourth Estate is concerned, not.

5. @Anon

Thanks, BU have added the blog to our sidebar. Hopefully it will help the local fourth estate with additional resources to acquire an angle to cover this matter for the benefit of its public.

Posted a link on that blog also but it seems to be a moderated site.

6. A good effort, David.

I have to concede that I stopped reading after the first sentence, but still: good job.

Only a couple of problems with the first sentence. First, most seriously, if you make it embarrassingly obvious that you don’t understand what the basic English verb “to dub” is supposed to mean, if you make it screamingly apparent that you think “dubbed” means something other than it actually means, then it’s hard to see why any reader should keep on reading or take any of your sentences seriously.

If you can’t write properly, you can’t think properly. And even if you can’t write properly, certainly you should avoid “complicated” or “sophisticated” words whose meaning is clearly alien to you. It’s not hard … All you have to do is not use the word “dub” until someone has told you what it means.

Problem 2 is the minor thing with the abuse of the semi-colon.

With the greatest respect, David, I don’t think you’re ready for the more abstruse words yet, and thus for the more abstruse thinking.

But good for you, anyway. Doubtless many others who also lack a grasp of the actual meaning of words will applaud you. And why shouldn’t they? All of your thoughts, after all, are so deep and witty and thought-provoking.

If you can’t write, you can’t think.

All best to you, David. And best of luck with your English prose, which always makes me smile.

7. kool keith music video plastic world
    plastic world

Pull up in my limo ejectin’_ yo demo
    Black Elvis

Trés bon_ son
    Livin’ Astro

8. @ Anon

I read transcript No. 3. I enjoyed seeing that Billy Goat Gruff squirm under Mr Silver’s questioning. I could see where Dewart was losing patience with him too. Funny goings on.

I think this will be The Kingsland Saga. I would need a love interest or two for a soap opera. There is enough material here for a good four episodes. ha, ha, ha.

From now on I will be adding “confidentiality” to my regular vocabulary.

9. @Jack Bowman // February 28, 2010 at 5:37 PM
    ……………………………………………………..
    Sir, do you really have to be so supercilious?

10. It is possible that Bowman’s dull and insincere pedantry is a mask for a profound sense of inferiority.

11. @ Anonymous // February 28, 2010 at 9:20 PM

Maybe we ought to “dub” him “Sir Patronizing”

12. We all know that “Jack Bowman” is a nom de plume for people in Allard’s camp – especially one big porky fellow.

13. Oh dear Anonymous,

I said “pedantry” not “pederasty”!

14. wuh loss!David yuh need to watch your back. Jack is using his poision pen to unleash venhom.
    Mabe he still watch the Avengers.

15. Hieroglyphics and Dan the Automator Presents NBA
    Dont Hate The Player
    Hate The Game
    At playoff time ima prove that we’re leaders,
    hard fouls in the paint
    I don’t even care either,
    If the ref eject me and the league suspend me
    Ima be on some jet skis in Tahiti with Leslie,
    when I miss a shot thats when the media stress me
    say im only lucky when im beating the best team,
    to the upmost I’m workin my style,
    you but though, you get a up close and personal foul,
    If you end up gettin hurt thats when they call in the traina
    (It’s all in the game bra)
    It’s all in the game, cuz
    A Better Tomorrow

16. When the Queen “dubs” someone a knight, she names or nominates them to be a knight. So that knight was “dubbed”. Clearly Mr Jack Bowman, that porkine friend of Allard, has no aspirations to knighthood, so I will dub him A**h*** of this and any other year as a sort of compensation prize. As the Brits would say, what a tosser.

17. @Anonymous // February 28, 2010 at 9:46 PM. I don’t get it……is there some inside joke here that I am missing? But careful how you answer.

18. Good article David. It was clear from the beginning that the Canadian lawsuit was useless and would go nowehere, but the main intent seems to have been one of embarrassment.

Austin, as ‘Amused’ I too agree with some of what you say, not all.

19. Bear Witness
    tremendously miraculous ecstatically sensational
    I think you better cancel your ego trip
    The unique sound and lyrics of Dr. Octagonecologyst helped revitalize
    alternative and ….. DAN THE AUTOMATOR – BEAR WITNESS III
    FEAT. Q-BERT

20. @Crusoe // March 1, 2010 at 5:47 AM. I agree with you. Completely. Why do I get the feeling that, although our (so-called) Fourth Estate and practicing what the paucity of language forces me to call “journalistic” ignorance, the North American press is following this one on BU with avid interest? In preparation for pouncing all over it?

Allard and Knox may be getting just a little more press attention than they bargined for – in an adverse way, which they did NOT bargin for.

I see that McKenzie and Donald Best worked together on that McMullen case in Florida where Marty McMullen was jailed for 7 years for internet piracy. Best set him up by becoming his best friend and than handing him over. This resonates for me, in that that man Heaslet got to be a good friend of Peter Simmons and then did the same. These are tactics which may be okay in a big country like Canada, but if they and their practitioners are allowed to flourish in a small island like Barbados, it will tear apart the society and replace it with what? Something better? Something better that ignores friendship, honour, integrity, loyalty? Please identify for me this something better because I cannot see it.

All I see is a fraudulent attempt at enrichment by Knox and Allard with Barbados as the target of their vengeance when they fail. In their pursuit of their own way regardless, they have suborned perjury, manufactured “threats” and tried to use the Internet to advance their illegal (and lost) cause using tactics that are way below any gutter anywhere.

I have never wished ill on anyone in my life, but I must say I hope they both suck salt. I think Barbados is the wrong country for them and I hope they leave our shores soon.

21. @Jack Bowman // February 28, 2010 at 5:37 PM

I see no incorrect use of the word, “dubbed” in the context of the sentence.

When writing is to be formally published then grammar, spelling, punctuation is important unless it is suppose to be presenting the language in the vernacular.

However, readers on blogs and, or forums are more interested in the content rather than in proper presentation. It’s my opinion that it is more important readers get the gist of the article being told. Let’s not stifle our writers’ thoughts by harassing them over their writing skills.

Bowman, STOP the nonsense. Stop attempting to interrupt the flow of a discussion.

22. Anonymous // February 28, 2010 at 7:01 PM

Anonymous // February 28, 2010 at 9:38 PM

The two above posts are mine. Cleaned out some viruses and the computer defaulted.

23. Y’all remind me of the type of little dogs referred to as ankle biters. In your rush to crack Jack and denounce his posts as rubbish, you fail to carefully research your responses. Here is the Merriam and Webster’s definition of “dub”: 1 a : to confer knighthood on b : to call by a distinctive title, epithet, or nickname
    2 : to trim or remove the comb and wattles of
    3 a : to hit (a golf ball or shot) poorly b : to execute poorly

Someone please show me how David’s use of the word, in any way, shape or form fits the definition of “dub”.

24. BU has dubbed this story..
    b : to call by a distinctive title, epithet, or nickname

i.e. BU has named this story
    the one the media is scared to touch

25. Lawyers always argue about petty points
    instead of being fair or telling the truth
    they are the biggest liars in the world

26. kiki, my mother taught me not to be unkind to the handicapped and mentally challenged so I will suggest to you, in the kindest way possible, stick to “dub” music, something you might actually be knowledgeable about.

27. Anon(2)
    Two of Swords (Peace): Contradictory characteristics brought together as a means of resolving a conflict.

28. @ Anon(2) aka Jacka Bowman? stick to “dub” music, something you might actually be knowledgeable about?’

Interesting statement that……..why exactly do you ‘assume’ that kiki is knowledgeable about dub?

Just wondering…….

29. Crusoe, I find it amusing that whenever anyone agrees with what Jack has said, their only retort is to claim that the person is Jack. I am not Jack Bowman, wish I was half as clever as Jack Bowman but I am not Jack. What dullards you are and nitwits you are.

30. Ubiquity
    Ubiquity is a synonym for omnipresence, the property of being present everywhere like world music

31. “the one the Barbados media is scared to touch”

is a distinctive title

definition #2 applies

32. @ Anon(2) 2010 March 1
    @ Not Saved 2010 March 2

Give it a rest. Who cares?

Readers are concerned about real issues, not an expressive style of writing.

Chupse

33. “Readers are concerned about real issues, not an expressive style of writing.”

Oh the irony…

34. @ Big Jack B0wman
    (the cunning linguist
    Is it true you have an
    Ulterior Motive?
    Oh what a shame…

35. @ KiKi

You devil! ha ha ha! cunnilinguist. Yuh BAD.

36. blue

WikiAnswers – How do you cunninglingus
    Oral Sex question: How do you cunninglingus? Answer Trace the alphabet on your girlfriend’s clit, and watch her breathing patters to see what movements get …

37. Mr. Lemieux may be using aliases again. Read http://circ.jmellon.com/docs/pdf/a_former_saudi_prince_turki_bodyguard_describes_bizarre_private_spy_ring.pdf and you will what Billy Goat McKenzie refers to as Lemieux’s ‘military service’ for Canada. Lemieux sued the Canadian government, then went to work for McKenzie as an investigator, and is now a lawyer practicing in Barrie, ON (according the LSUC who have received complaints against the whole lot, but have until now, refused to suspend any of the crew’s licenses to practice law for some reason).

Using my last name as an alias to spew poison in order to disrupt an important public discussion is typical of parties in bed with those who purport to live in postal boxes. In fact, Mr. Lemieux and Mr. Best have more and more in common as the skin of this rotten onion is slowly peeled away. Indeed, I have spoken to parties who can identify Mr. Best and who have also seen photographs of Mr. Lemieux. How interesting…. So it would appear that Mr. Best isn’t really living in Thailand as he would have us believe. My best guess is that he’s using another name and up his ‘investigative’ in Barrie once again. Mr. Best is as much a former police officer as Mr. Lemiex is former Canadian military – but then again, those inflated credentials so sound good in affidavits, don’t you think?

The LSUC has still refused to reply to my correspondence addressing the Crawford McKenzie fiasco, and the Allard-friendly Canadian media continues a virtual black-out notwithstanding the fact that Best continues to remain at large.

See: http://www.facebook.com/search/?q=proro&init=quick#!/topic.php?uid=260348091419&topic=14939

38. Very revealing, Jason. Very interesting.

39. Lookeee here. The legal buzz in Ontario is: that Kenneth William McKenzie has dispensed with the services of Mr Sean Dewart and the firm of Sack Goldblatt Mitchell and now intends to act for himself. The old saying, “A lawyer who represents himself has a fool for a client,” pelts itself into this old legal mind. Obviously, to quote Gomez Addams, McKenzie is such a fool. Can anyone confirm this latest twist the ongoing saga of Knox-Allard? Clearly a union made in hell. Where will it end?

If anyone can confirm or disprove this rumour, please share it.

40. @ Amused. It is confirmed. Mr Dewart and the firm of Sack Goldblatt Mitchell has come off the record as counsel for K. William McKenzie, but continues to represent McKenzie’s “former” law firm of Crawford, McKenzie, McLean, Duncan and Anderson LLP. Mr McKenzie will represent himself from now on.

However, McKenzie acted for Nelson Barbados while he was a partner of the above law firm. Therefore, all accounts etc. of his practice would have come through that law firm. Therefore, surely the firm would have copies of these or have them on their computer system. In which case, they ought to be able to produce them to the Ontario court.

McKenzie says that they have all be “purged”, which means “deleted”.

We therefore have to ask some questions:

1. WHO deleted them?

2. Did they have permission to delete them?

3. Are they recoverable from the hard drives?

4. Since McKenzie was a member of the firm, if he deleted them or caused them to be deleted, is the firm vicariously liable?

5. When were they deleted?

6. If they were deleted following the Order of Shaughnessy J. previously posted by BU, is McKenzie criminally liable?

I have re-read the transcripts and, were I counsel cross-examining McKenzie, I would have a question: The premises of the question are that McKenzie claims to have shredded his Canadian expired passport and not to be able to produce it so that it can be established how many times he visited Barbados. Okay. HOWEVER, all Canadian passports have machine-readable strips that one swipes through the computer at airports, the information then being shared with, among others, the passport-issuing country and Interpol. So, whether McKenzie shredded his passport or not, ought not to matter. Should there not be a computer record with Canada Immigration giving a complete list of his foreign travels?

41. Businesses generally don’t delete files, they archive given the need to access old files for one reason or the other. A suggestion, does the law firm do back ups? If so with what frequency. If the backups are dont frequently say daily or even weekly then files on the network should be on backups. If the lawyer in question was not backing up to the network, or if he was on the network his files were deleted the law firm may have to answer to what was its written or stated policy. One would hardly think anyone is given access to delete files from a network server.

42. @David. Good points – if you were dealing with your average run-of-the-mill people. However, please remember that McK has made a terrific living acting in Internet and Internet piracy cases, as has his sidekick, Donald R. Best. In fact, I find it massively interesting that with all the blog reporting on this affair, if you google the names of the defendants, they produce immediate results relating to this case. HOWEVER, try googling the names of the Nelson Barbados lot, like Donald Best, John Knox, William McKenzie, Peter Allard, Stuart Heaslet, Marjorie Knox, Kathy Davis, Jane Goddard, Alair Shepherd – and see what you get. Nothing very much. If you put in the name of Nitin Amersey, ditto.

Something a little stale fishy here.

My point is that if McK got his friends D. Best and Co. to delete those files, I suspect that the firm can search till Kingdom Come and they will find nada. But we need to know whether the firm authorised the deletion or not and if so, who authorised it and when it was done. But never fear. The Bank will not have had its records touched and so it will be able to provide the transit and tracking details of whoever paid McKenzie’s fees and the costs already paid.

One way or another.

I also note that, by removing Mr Dewart from the record, McKenzie has saved Dewart from having to explain and give reasons to the court why he wished to be removed from the record. One has to wonder now if the court can demand that Dewart explain. If it were me, I would summons the CEO of LawPro and ask him to explain under oath on what grounds his insurance firm contemplated withdrawing cover and counsel from McKenzie.

My instinct is that this is about to get very messy indeed and you know how we Bajans love a little scandal – especially when the main protaganist (pictured above) looks like he take the red colour for he hair from a bottle of Miss Clairol and he so pale and white he look like he does be two days dead.

43. I have to ask our friend, Jason Bowman, if he has further information as his is extremely interesting. The Facebook site is extremely interesting as we learn more and more about people like Frederik Marc Lemieux et al. Ah well, I suppose that a law society that has for years permitted the sort of abuse of K William would find it a natural progression to admit F Marc to its less-than-august ranks.

44. For those who want to see the court document which brings light to the issue of Mckenzie representing himself see link.

45. @David. Read the linked document whereby McKenzie gives notice that he will act in personam. I have always had an interest in service of court documents by e-mail. It is immediate and saves a lot of fuss and bother. The Ontario Rules say that you can serve documents by e-mail. But you know what, nowhere in the Rules can I find the condition, “But only if prior permission has been given by e-mail,” or “subject to Mr McKenzie giving permission by e-mail.” I see that this prize idiot (McKenzie) has practiced law for well over 2 decades and I have to seriously consider the quality of members of his professional assoociation that they have allowed him into their ranks, far less to flourish in those ranks. .

46. […] LawPro Lawyers Ask For Surprising Adjournment In Nelson Barbados Matter: The Secretive World Of Pete… […]

47. Indeed, Mr. Lemieux is (abruptly) no longer working for the firm CM (did he leave anytime around the time of the files going missing?) Mr. Lemieux’s past quasi spy contracts and the cloak and dagger twists – sorry, cloak and dagger would be interesting, and this is more about the utterly depraved and repugnant depths to which this fiasco sinks are astounding and not dissimilar in some regards.

I have information that a Mr. Lemieux sold a VERY expensive and secluded estate on a golf course in Horseshoe Valley (near Barrie, ON) right around the same time that I also understand a F. Marc Lemiex (working as a student-at-law for CM) signed a letter which included whopping cost award cheques to the who’s who of Toronto firms re: this matter. I thought something smelled strange then and here’s why:

How often does a ‘student’ at law get to write directly to opposing council – BIG NAMED client’s council that includes, oh, let’s just say a former PM, AG, and the entire nation of Barbados, to name a few. NOT VERY OFTEN. Couple that with the fact that he signed the letters on the firm’s regular letterhead himself, and NOT on behalf of counsel (who I understand was our tattered billy goat at the time), and I see a red flag. In fact that day, I told my father (who had asked me to investigate Mr. Lemieux’s conquests, past, present and future) that if I had to guess, I’d say that when you follow the money, Lemieux is the one paying out. At the time I didn’t know about a strange ‘downsize’ in estates from Horseshoe Valley to dirty Barrie by a man sharing the same name. Best is gone, and now so is Lemieux… So are the files…

Hmmmmm…. The LCUC didn’t want to touch Mr. McKenzie and his crew when my father and drew some extraordinary espionage, acting without supervision as sole counsel, etc. acts to their attention in our matter. It now seems to me that Mr. Lemieux was pulling weight around that office as if he was a partner – not merely a student in-turn. Students get to do the crappy stuff, not pose as ‘former Canadian Forces’ and fly around the world (I bet he was in Vancouver as well as Thailand, Cairo, the UK and yes, I even suspect Israel (although this has not been confirmed). I am looking into any possible links this firm had to NDS (a former ‘client’ back in the ‘glory’ sat. piracy – oh the irony – days).

Again with this greedy lot one has to follow the money – laundered money I suspect, but when I hired the firm back a few years ago for a matter on behalf of a corporation I was working with when I was in need of some real bastards, they were happy to take $20,000 plus off of my hands before our ‘urgent’ motion even went to court – in cash…. Then suddenly – poof – my lawyer who worked for the firm told us one day she was leaving the CM firm, and would now working with the firm who she was supposed to suing for us. Imagine. So from that point on, I have been wary of conflicts of self interest and what I describe as a lack of moral compasses / integrity becoming of the profession from Coldwater Street in Orillia, I can tell you. These people have ruined my life, my business career, and then by coincidence my father’s as well several years later as he was being treated for cancer with radiation and chemotherapy. It’s a long story, but one I will be sharing shortly.

Given the LSUC is a criminal organization who aids and abets those members of it’s choosing who are implicated in criminal conduct, instead of reporting said conduct to the authorities. It reminds me of the Catholic church sending ‘problems’ to other parishes before calling the police. Lives are left upset and ruined in the wake of greedy MO which has not changed much over the many years. I have read almost every case that this crew has worked on that I can find, and I’m telling you right now, my opinion is that I am not the only one who knows about this pattern of conduct. I have confirmed that many other complaints about this crew have been raised for years – and yet this Barbados fraud was permitted to occur.

Does anyone remember the ‘secret’ motion involving slander etc / which resulted in a quiet settlement and no official / public sanction / peep of wrongdoing on the part of CM? I bet there was wrong-doing, and I bet the LSUC didn’t do anything to prevent it from happening again, and again, and again, and again. I don’t blame a vampire for drink the blood dry from his victims anymore than I expect a pig to have manners. But let me use an appropriate American phrase and say that when you put lipstick on a pig, I will still call it a pig. I was raised that way.

I’m trying to connect with more parties who have been aggrieved by this crew in order that we may do our part to protect victims from this type of horrific abuse.