58 responses to “Barbadians Pay Homage To His Excellency Ambassador Ryan Brathwaite”

1. If an Ambassadorship is the prize, I might well be tempted to go in for the 100 metres, myself!! Do u think I could be luck enough to get a posting to Washington D.C. and might even meet Obama and, if I did, what message should I relay to him from Bajans!! And, with a mouth like that, do u think he’s got a sense of humour or a s o h failure, like one or two people I know!!

2. Look, it getting late an d ole goggle-box calling me so I must go and check what my ole chums (the various world leaders) have been getting up to today!!

Ta ta!!

3. Bro Scout,
    “Maybe he would go when Rihanna….”
    Bro Scout, by then Bimbro would be long gone from this earth or if he’s still around, alzheimers would be his next of kin. So doan hold ya breath pun dat whun.

Bimbro,
    WHEN not IF you get to meet Obama, tell him for me, that I won’t mind being his 2nd Lady. Nite n’ day. Dat is all I ask of thee.
    You checking he mout too? Lord look down in mercy, I tawt it was only me. Ent dem lips luscious? My Lorddddddddd.
    He reminds me a Maggi cubes:
    Ummmmmmm, ummmmmmm, good.

4. Hi Bonny, thanks for ur great confidence that it’ll be WHEN I meet Obama and not, IF. Really and truly, I’m not so certain I’m interested in meeting him at all, with his apparent quasi-muslim views and sympathies. Mind u, I was watching particularly, as he was smooching Michelle last night and, when I do meet him, will certainly convey ur message. However, I don’t think that Mich would b too pleased do u and, did u notice, that she seems as tall as he is, if not taller!! Remarkable!!

Anyway, the main thing is that he seems to think he’s going to solve the problems of the world! Can u c Israel, Pakistan and India etc, relinquishing their nuclear weapons? I don’t think so!! I say, ‘dream on Pres Obama, dream on’!!

Mind u, Mich looked concerned about just how far he was going to go with his smooching, last night, especially in public and, in front of the world’s cameras! Mind u, she was looking particularly fetching, last night!!

5. Bonny, sing a song for me!!

Breathe on me breath of goddddddd,
    So shall I ……

Bonny, I don’t know nuh mo of it!! Bonny, u got a hymnal?!! Laaaaaardd!!

Whaever a hymnal is!!

I caan find Georgie; George, wayever u is!! were u just a GP or a surgeon too and, if u were, did u enjoy discecting people?!! Must have been fascinating! and, how different a discipline is surgery from General Practice, please, Mr GP!!

If somebody sees Mr GP, then please relay the message!!

‘morning!!

6. Bonny, I gine tuh town!! U coming?!!

Laaaaaaaddddddddddd!!

C yuh laters!!

7. Bon, u coming to the party?!!

8. God bless now and in the future. Stay focused, humble and healthy. No need to compare and contrast. You did well.Peace!!!!!!!!