Outed blogger Rosemary Port now plans to sue Google.

In has become apparent in recent months diabolical forces are working not in the interest of Barbados Underground. It is happening at a time when we have achieved all time popularity since our launch in April 2007. The BU family in the 2 plus years has been able to foster a feel to the discourse where all who enter the debates must do so NOT as primus inter pares but as equals.

We have not been afraid to confront the controversial issues like race, homosexuality, the mysteries of religion, immorality, corruption, the passive Fourth Estate among many. Part of the reason for the BU feel has been and still is the flow to discussions despite the asynchronous nature of blogging. In a nutshell we have not been afraid to call a spade a spade.

There is a price to be paid for freedom of speech. A normal behaviour to expect from some quarters is that with successย  inevitably come those who would attack because of envy or the fact some may feel threatened and the like. Commonsense however dictates if we the BU family want to continue what we have been doing hitherto, we have to exercise a greater degree of editorial control on what we allow on BU than heretofore.

In recent days global media has publicized the case of Google being forced to identify an anonymous blogger, for clarity David of BU is the blogger, you are commenters. Eventually, there are bound to be some sort of defamation laws internationally agreed that can offer redress to people who have been defamed on the Internet. Based on murmurings we presume that even now this is a matter being discussed by attorneys-general worldwide and their equivalents.

What the case more than hints at is the days of the cowboy approach to blogging and commenting on blogs are fast comingย  to an end. It is no secret that with the popularity of BU has come a torrent of comments which have had to be managed. We do our best but given the current realities our best may not be good enough at all times. The BU family we have to say in all honesty is a very intelligent bunch. In light of the challenges ahead BU will have to rely heavily on you to ensure we successfully navigate what may lie ahead. Sometimes it is not what you write but how you write.

Our request to the BU family is to ensure when making commentsย  you be careful to craft your language not to finger any individual as performing a criminal act or suffering from mental deficiency. BU is confident with very small adjustments we can continue to express our views with the same robustness.

We are aware how some BU family members like Chris Halsall feel about the subject of anonymity on the Internet. Some use it to avoid the inconvenience derived from telling home-truths in a small society where victimization still rear its head. Others do it to hurl abuse and other malicious behaviour. In the case of the former we are aware of some of the prominent personalities who read and contribute to BU and remain sensitive to why they would want to do so anonymously.

In the interest of preserving this outlet for Barbadians and friends to keep freedom of expression alive and well, the BU household thought it prudent to clue you the BU family into our confidence as we prepare to flex in order to face whatever lurks ahead.

1. Anon,

Jones would not lose the case in Barbados today because of the absence of malice, or because he did not match the description, but because the law now recognises the defence of unintentional defamation. See also Newstead v London Express Newspapers [1940]

2. Adrian Hinds aka Tall_boy Avatar
    Adrian Hinds aka Tall_boy

“Malice” is a poor choice of words. When you’re talking about defemation. “malice” doesn’t refer to whether someone had a grudge against you. Legally —- when decribing defamation — it means that they knew, or had a resonable suspicion, that wht they said or printed about you was not true.

So when you’re dealing with defamation, you always have to rephrase the word malice as: they lied, or knew they were repeating a lie, or at least suspected they were repeating a lie.
    You don’t have to prove malice to win a lawsuite for defemation — though it help. On the other hand, proving malice can definitely help win a defamation lawsuite, even if there was no falsehood. Remember: injury to a person or organization’s reputation.

3. Dave, I’m straining like a mother to restrain my anger here!! These people who claim to b for free speech are n’t really – only for the NOTION of free speech!! The reality of which is too much for them to handle! So what, if somebody calls me a nigger on a blog, so what if I call him white trash!! Nunbody in gun dead!! and, at least, we’ll have releived some tension!! It’s not our place of work or home or walking down the street!! Some people mek me laugh in trute!!

4. AH,

It is presumed that every defamatory statement is FALSE, in our law. If the maker can prove it rue then that is a complete defence, whether or not there was malice.

5. David

I will ask the question again. To what extent are you considered a publisher, especially if the blog is not moderated?

I put it to you that you cannot be a publisher if you are not controlling content. You provide meat for discussion but not control what happens after that.

To my mind you could only be held accountable if you publish and in order to publish you would have to make a determination and decide based on your judgment that a particular communication should go to the public or cause it to go to the public.

The internet is an environment which you did not set up. We live in an environment and in public, a person defaming another in public is a perpetrator. The blog is no more than a platform in a public space. Similar to a political party holding a public meeting. Certainly you can’t sue the party for the uttering of an individual because the party has not caused him/her speech to be published.

However, a radio station for example, is set up specifically to send selected content to the public by the owners. It is within this scope that a responsibility established. It becomes an organ rather than a platform.

If I invite you to my home and you stand on my porch and publish defamatory remarks so that people passing the streets could hear, am I liable for your defamation in the same way as the radio station is liable?

I am not going to take this reasoning any further right now, but as far as I see, you have nothing to fear. The most they can ask you for is the identity of the person committing the act, in the same way that I may be responsible for divulging the name of the person who shouted from my porch.

Even then, I wonder to what extent can I be held accountable for releasing the identity of a person unless somewhere along the line, not releasing the name amounts to aiding and abetting.

To those who feel that they can hide behind a pseudonym, it is you who may be in for the shock, not David. Better wake up.

6. @ Themis // August 25, 2009 at 7:23 AM

Agreed. However, defamation on the blogs is usually intentional. The case you cite is one I would have touched on in suggested guidelines later. For this time, I sought to give a fast and easy principal that would encourage contributors to NOT be intimidated. I think one does that by sweetening the pill if, unlike you, with homour. We are dealing with non-legal people (or at least legally very clued people).

Another area, probably deserving of a complete article by Chris Halsall (for whom I have the greatest respect) is on how to avoid being tracked – how to protect one’s anonymity. This is also VITALLY IMPORTANT. The Bogs and in particular one like BU that raises matters of NATIONAL importance and opens its forum for comments on these (in other words reports on matters not reported on by a delinquent (or muzzled) National press) needs to know all its options, not just the existing or upcoming law.

You might have noted that comments on public importance or interest are extremely difficult to prove libel on, absent malice.

Also, such a report from Chris gives people in regimes that hide and supress the truth as a public policy, the chance to continue to expose human rights abuses. It is, in a larger sense, about countries that embrace human right abuses and lack of freedom of speech.

So, yes, you are absoutely right in what you say – as was I correct in the absence of malice factor.

7. Dave, I’m none the wiser about the identity of dis Kim Jay Young character!! I hope it’s not sweet, lady-in-grey, above who, even though she in black, my ‘ardour’ for is ‘growing’ by the day!!

Laaaaaadddddddddddddddd!!

8. Dave, fight the *astards who would extinguish free speech, to the death – and we’ll back u, at least morally, all the way!!

9. @David

The example of someone standing on your porch and uttering defamatory remarks is not libel, but slander and the publication in that case does not reflect on you, the property owner. So, no liablity attaches to you. Libel is different. Also, slander is only occasionally actionable without proof of damage in a few cases. In libel, you do not need to prove damage.

Mostly, publishers can publish a prominent retraction and apology and that is it. However, the status of blogs and the “blogger” is not really all that determined in terms of who has published the defamatory remarks.

I do not think this is a major issue yet and it is directed, at the moment, at blogs whose apparent (or declared) intention is to use the Internet to defame others. BU is not in this category. However, what the US case against Google demonstrates is that there is a trend in the law in development and we need to exercise some care – not too much – but some – and do what in some circles is called “caveat rumpus” or “cover your ass”. At the risk of being cliche, an ounce of prevention………

10. Anon,

You should note that the libel/slander distinction has been abolished by the 1996 Defamation Act. The action is now one for defamation.

11. @Themis

Thank you. Appreciated.

12. De nada, ROK.

13. @ Themis // August 24, 2009 at 11:40 AM

Are you saying that it is easy to ascribe libel or defamation of any kind against someone in public office? If so, it is your advice that David should beware of, because it is NOT easy at all in relation to people in public office. AND YOU KNOW THAT!!! SO YOU HAVE NO EXCUSE!!!!

May I therefore respectfully suggest that you get over your partisan upset about what is said about people in public office and address yourself to the issue of defamation in general. In other words, stop trying to instill fear so that commentators will not state their opinions on people in public office (OR WHO HAVE HELD PUBLIC OFFICE). I made no comment on the matter you have raised – that came from you – I have no comment to make on that matter as I am not privy to all the details.

Think instead of the larger picture and of the human rights abuses that have, fortunately, been revealed to the world at large through the Internet, instead of your own narrow political agenda.

14. Hi Bonny and J, thank u for everyting!! Suh teken-up wid dis court-action bisniss I forgot to say hi!! Have a nice day, man!!

15. Adrian Hinds aka Tall_boy Avatar

Themis // August 25, 2009 at 7:47 AM

AH,

It is presumed that every defamatory statement is FALSE, in our law. If the maker can prove it rue then that is a complete defence, whether or not there was malice.
    ————————————————-
    Defeat of defence of qualified privilege.

The defence of qualified privilege shall be defeated if the plaintiff proves that the defendant in making the publication complained
    of was actuated by malice.

Particulars of malice.

Where the defendant alleges comment or qualified privilege and
    the plaintiff intends to allege that the defendant was actuated by malice
    the plaintiff must serve a reply giving particulars from which malice is
    to be inferred.

16. De girls on this site ain’ easy at all… and dey seem tah like 199. Bro I hope that they don’ see you as old and harmless ’cause that would be a serious error.. a’ite..?

17. Adrian Hinds aka Tall_boy Avatar

@ROK:

Good points above:

@ROK:
    You make a good point.
    Here is what the defamation act of Barbados says.

Responsibility for publication.

15. (1) In proceedings for defamation a defendant who is not
    primarily responsible for the publication of the statement complained
    of shall not be held liable to any plaintiff defamed thereby for publishing
    that statement unless
    (i) he knew or had reason to believe that the statement was
    defamatory of that person; and (ii) he had no reasonable grounds for believing that the statement
    could be justified or was otherwise excusable.
    (2) The burden of proof shall be upon the plaintiff to prove that
    such a defendant knew or had reason to believe that the statement was
    defamatory of him and upon the defendant to prove that he had
    reasonable grounds for believing that the statement could be justified
    or otherwise excused.
    (3) For the purposes of this section the persons primarily
    responsible for the publication of a defamatory statement are the
    author, the editor and the publisher.
    For this purpose
    “author” does not include a person who does not intend that his
    statement be published;
    “editor” means any person having editorial or equivalent responsibility
    for the content of the statement or the decision to publish it; and
    “publisher” means any person whose business is issuing material to the
    public, or a section of the public, and who publishes the statement
    in the course of that business.

The law is a double edge sword and does cut both ways.

18. @ David,
    Time for me to get out of this thread; the political accusations have started, and I really do not have the time for such trivia.

19. So Davis is both the editor and the publisher. Clear as day..!

20. @Anon
    “However, the status of blogs and the โ€œbloggerโ€ is not really all that determined in terms of who has published the defamatory remarks.”

While I agree with you in terms of the use of the word “determined” (so I am not going to argue the point), do you see any parallels in terms of the use of the internet?

The other thing I would ask you is what is the legal definition of publishing? What constitutes publishing?

21. BAF, u lef ‘my’ girls to me an fine yuh own!!

Laaaaaddddddddddddddddd!!

Day can do wid me whaeva day want to!!

Lord a mercy!!

22. BAF, what do u think of dah likkle beauty at d top day, Rosemary!! Bet ud love to tek her home, would n’t u?!!

23. Man you is one selfish Brother.. Ha ha

24. Adrian Hinds aka Tall_boy Avatar

BAFBFP // August 25, 2009 at 8:32 AM

So Davis is both the editor and the publisher. Clear as day..!
    ————————————————–
    Must be a rainy/cloudy day in you neck of the woods.

Not the publisher, wordpress is, not the author of the comments. Editor is questionable, yes he does have editorial licence for this space. Yet the burden of proof is required that…..

(i) he knew or had reason to believe that the statement was
    defamatory of that person; and

(ii) he had no reasonable grounds for believing that the statement
    could be justified or was otherwise excusable.

25. Adrian Hinds aka Tall_boy Avatar

Run along Themis. The law is not yours alone to interpret.

26. @AH

โ€œโ€œpublisherโ€ means any person whose business is issuing material to the public, or a section of the public, and who publishes the statement in the course of that business.โ€

Thanks AH.

You see, part of the key word here in establishing the ground on which BU stands is the word “business”. When we add control (for example, editing and determination of content), BU is on solid footing.

The only thing that BU could be said to have published is the article David put up for discussion (even if coming as a submission from a commenter) and not the discussion itself; except what David would have contributed to the discussion himself.

Everything else is the responsibility of the writer or poster or commenter. Guide me if I am wrong but my understanding is that the action against google was for the release of the name and not the defamation. Why? I would say it is consistent with the fact that google does not control content but merely provides a platform.

Those who write on blogs do so with the intention of publishing and they step up their liberal use of defamatory remarks because of a perception of anonymity, which to my mind does not protect the poster.

The only thin line upon which David walks is the ability to remove offensive posts, but even if he were to remove it in 10 or less seconds after being posted, the damage is already done, even if nobody besides the victim reads it.

In such a case, there may be some mitigation but would that be enough, considering that within the 10 seconds thousands of people could have read it and even though removed, readers who got it in their mail would still have it and would be in a position to read it several hours or days after. For those who may have it on their screen only it will not move until they refresh their page.

27. Sorry, BAF!!

28. Themis // August 25, 2009 at 8:31 AM

Typical. “Play by my rules or I will take my bat and ball away and go home.”

This is an issue in development that can impact the freedom of speech of all. Have you even read the links David has posted?

We stand a chance of having a bit of input into protecting our rights of freedom of speech and expression (through the blogs) and those of our brothers and sisters worldwide and of ensuring that bloggers can have their anonymity protected so as, in some countries, not to be marched out of their homes and put against a wall and shot – and as everyone knows full well, I am not overstating here. And all you can focus on is a comment on a political party and suggest that the thread be terminated? Please!

What constitutes publishing? The answer in Internet terms is by no means clear – at least to me.

The cases that David has linked to seem to me to be about a blog set up specifically for the purposes of defaming a person or persons by the blog owner who was him/her -self the author of the libels.

Internet anonymity has been ordered to be breached by the US courts in such a manner as to cause prominent comment in a major British newspaper. This is a sort of notice of impending international defamation laws enforceable against people using the Internet for purposes of defamation. I was interested to see the remarks of the columnist in the links. That they come from a major newspaper and a major reporter does not mean that we, in our humble way, cannot put in our two cents worth. In fact, BU having brought this issue to light means that we can and that we do not need journalistic credits or a major newspaper to ensure that we are heard.

If David is to be believed, we are a pretty bright lot and we don’t know who might read our views and be impressed (or disgusted – does it really matter) by them. Is Thompy listening – I would bet he is. And how do we know that Barack isn’t reading our comments as well? Who knows that the international law makers might not be swayed by some of our views?

Frankly, if we wrote letters to the press, would they be published? Likely not. If we wrote to Thompy or Barack, would they be available to others to read and consider our views? And comment on the letters in a meaningful way?

Do we want to protect this and the blog that provides us with this opportunity? Well, I can only speak for myself. And I definitely want to protect both.

29. @ Tall_boy

Seems to me that if I am renting a space in a shopping mall and blamed by a customer for injury in some way that the charrge would be mine to answer to and not the owner of the facility.

30. Adrian Hinds aka Tall_boy Avatar

BAFBFP // August 25, 2009 at 9:34 AM

@ Tall_boy

Seems to me that if I am renting a space in a shopping mall and blamed by a customer for injury in some way that the charrge would be mine to answer to and not the owner of the facility.
    ————————————————-

I do not know what set of regulations you are baseing your opinions on. If yours alone then you are of course correct. To apportion culpability, a little bit more info would be needed. Where exactly did the incidenct occured inside the store, infront of the store? etc. what cause the injury, wet/slippery floors, falling light and or ceiling fixtures, etc. what are the agreements between tenant and the owners of the facilities. But we discussing defamation, malice, blogging etc or something else?

31. WordPress has very clear and explicit terms and conditions and some of you and the administrator have been very careless in ignoring and violating them. It would be a smart thing to either read them or have the administrator post them so that each commentator can see his or her obligation. The terms are VERY clear, when it comes to who is responsible for any harm caused by comments.

32. Here is the link to consult the WordPress terms, http://en.wordpress.com/tos/

If there are doubts on any points, it may be sensible to consult with WordPress directly.

33. The terms say nothing about restrictions on multiple postings by any person or persons. It gives indications of how information, once posted, may be spread automatically, depending on options chosen.

The blog account owner is responsible for security of the account. That may cover security of information concerning contributors, and there is clear circumstantial evidence that information about commentators has been, or is being shared, by the administrator.

34. @ Adrian Hinds aka Tall_boy
    If someone assaults me in a shop in a mall and the security in the shop did little to intervene … man this getting a little too complicated now..!

@ Flying fish

I betta read your link before I t’row some lashes in Tall_Boy…LOL

35. @Flying Fish
    “The terms are VERY clear, when it comes to who is responsible for any harm caused by comments.”

There are some cases where a disclaimer don’t work, so if you are doing something but disclaim that you are doing it or is not responsible does not make you innocent. If the terms and the law do not coincide it is the disclaimer that goes.

36. What is also clear is that interpretation of laws rest with lawyers and ultimately with courts. Where doubts exist, cases taken to court will use precendents and determine outcomes. The cases will confirm existing precedents and may set new precendents. So, those seeking absolute clarity–both sides–need to have their day in court.

WordPress is a US entity and I would imagine would lead to US laws applying. It largely depends on where suit is filed. Likelihood is that suitor would choose the jurisdiction that most likely favours if a choice exists.

37. @Flying Fish

“The blog account owner is responsible for security of the account.”

In this case, the account owner and security does not cover content of posters. All this is saying is that if the owner loses control of the account or spammers get at it, the host is not responsible.

The question is whether there is anything in the terms that places the onus on anyone for content?

38. Some of you may be out of touch with some modern technology. BU now uses Twitter and that is a route to a different Internet audience. A Twitter account named Barbadosnews picks up stories from Barbados and posts that on Twitter: it has today posted a story about Mr. Henry and the Nation, based upon the item posted by Barbados Free Press on August 24. It has also posted the BU story on boycotting the Nation. The words posted spread far and wide and without comments or caveats. They are immediately reproduceable in entirity with contributors comments.

Someone in Japan may read about Mr. P, and know of this person, and therefore be surprised to read that Mr. P is ——-. But, they reproduce it. They repeat it and so on. The word has become ‘truth’. BU will be cited as the source.

39. @Flying Fish
    “What is also clear is that interpretation of laws rest with lawyers and ultimately with courts. Where doubts exist, cases taken to court will use precendents and determine outcomes.”

Agreed!

40. Mr. ROK, I would not feel comfortable arguing about some hypothetical issues. There are specific things that will or may be brought up as matters for determination. Speculating, especially if wrongly done, is not helpful. Perhaps you should consider some actual instance and discuss that.

Regarding jurisdiction, paragraph 15 makes clear that California law will apply.

41. @Flying Fish

“BU will be cited as the source.”

Interesting observation. Is source really relevant in the case of the internet? I am seeing the internet as a platform. I fully appreciate what you are saying but does it still not come down to who is controlling content?

The mechanics of the internet includes such mechanisms as twitter. Would the damage not have been done before twitter picked it up? I feel so and therefore that make twitter merely incidental.

42. @Flying Fish

“Speculating, especially if wrongly done, is not helpful. Perhaps you should consider some actual instance and discuss that.”

Speculating? If I were merely speculating to add to argument I would have quit a long time ago. I am dealing with legal principles. Does one have to be a lawyer to understand and articulate legal principles?

I fear that if I discuss any credentials I may end up being a larger target for my arrogance, swell-headedness and conceit so I will not. Quite simply, I made my contribution based on some knowledge of legal principles. I am surely not entering the realm of the hypothetical… but have it as you wish because I don’t know how one could discuss a legal case or precedent without a knowledge of the principles either.

You made your comment and I did not question your credentials, I took your comment as it came and did not dismiss it as nonsense or hypothetical, thanks to RD. If it is that you don’t want me to address you, I will not as from now on.

43. Mr ROK asks an interesting question: โ€œI am still asking the question, to what extent is a blog manager a publisher?โ€

Mr. ROK: obviously, this is not an issue. The owner of this blog, very clearly, is both the publisher and the editor. The owner, plainly and demonstrably, exercises editorial control and decides what to publish and what not to publish.

For example, you posted a message on the โ€œPurging the Psycheโ€ thread yesterday (August 24, 2009 at 11:38 AM).

I replied to your message, politely, a few hours later (August 24, 2009 at 3:10 PM). I can see my reply to you right now, on my record of the page. You canโ€™t see it. Neither can anybody else.

The publisher of the blog has made an editorial decision that nobody should see what I wrote.

It is extremely likely that neither you nor anyone else will see this message, either. It is probable that the blog publisher will make an editorial decision not to show this message to anybody.

That is not particularly important. I reply partly for reasons of sheer honor, but mostly so that there is an actual record (there is a record). The owner/publisher/editor of the blog will make a decision about whether anybody except s/he and I will ever see this message.

Best wishes to you, sir.

44. Quoting Mr. Bonny Peppa:

โ€œJack Ass Bowman Human Rat Faeces, โ€˜Has anyone ever been so boring to so manyโ€™?
    Yes, you Jackass. So now ya kno wah ya plan ta do โ€™bout it?โ€

I donโ€™t plan to do anything. I assume Dr. Halsall, using โ€˜heโ€™ famous internet skills, will trace me. Perhaps he will pass the information to Mr. ROK, who has already threatened me, before an international audience, that โ€œI WILL GET YOU.โ€

Best wishes to you, Mr. Peppa.

45. @ Jack Bowman // August 25, 2009 at 11:39 AM. “The owner of this blog, very clearly, is both the publisher and the editor. The owner, plainly and demonstrably, exercises editorial control and decides what to publish and what not to publish.”

May be clear to you, but it is not clear to me. Not at all clear. Seems to me that a facility is offered over which it is impossible to exert total control, unlike a newspaper. While technically any defamation generated like this is libel, one has to wonder if slander might not be the better tort to impose. Seems to me that the Internet requires a complete rewriting of the defamation laws, because, as written, they never envisaged something like the Internet.

If somebody stands on David’s property and utters defamatory statements for others to hear, that person, NOT David, is liable. I see no big difference between that and writing defamatory statements on a blog that you do not own. So slander seems like the best of the torts of defamation to use to cover the issue.

In the same way that David has the right to remove the defamer from his property, even to the point of using necessary force, so too he has the right to moderate and refuse to post certain blogs on BU. He is not liable in the first case and man-in-the-street logic dictates (to me at any rate) that he ought not to be liable in the second.

It took me a while to see David’s earlier point. So forgive me for being slow.

46. @Anon: “Another area, probably deserving of a complete article by Chris Halsall (for whom I have the greatest respect) is on how to avoid being tracked โ€“ how to protect oneโ€™s anonymity.

Thanks for the kind words Anon.

However, at the end of the day, it is *impossible* to be completely anonymous on the Internet. Or, at least, without breaking the law. I know how to do it, but don’t, and won’t advise how to do it either.

There are tricks you can (legally) use to hide your activities from observation by the providers here in Barbados (e.g. SSOCKS, SSH, IPSEC), but at the end of the day, your traffic must (generally) hit “plain-text” somewhere, usually in the USA. And we all (or at least, all should) know the level of monitoring being conducted their.

Interestingly, a case against David / BU will involve multiple jurisdictions. This complicates and makes much more difficult any action… Many providers, in multiple jurisdictions, must cooperate to build a strong case.

There is, however, a non-zero probability that BU will be shut down.

David — as always, if you’d like any pro bono technical counsel, you know how to reach me. You also have my public GPG key index, so you can send me messages which only I can read. If you generate your own key pair, I could reply in such a way that only you could read it, and you would know that only I could have written it.

Also, if I may, I highly recommend Neal Stephenson’s Cryptonomicon. I’m re-reading it now. Gives an excellent background on similar matters (and is a jolly good read).

47. To confirm that my immediate above was written by me (the antithesis of anonymity), please see the below signed and encrypted block of the second paragraph of my immediate above.

Anyone interested should be able to cut-and-paste this into a file to then pass through GPG/PGP. You may, however, have to replace the WordPress altered em-dash with five dashes a total of four times — twice at the top, and twice at the bottom.

—–BEGIN PGP MESSAGE—–
    Version: GnuPG v1.4.9 (GNU/Linux)

owGbwMvMwCS4on/um9NTVecwrnmZJJScn5eWWZSbmZdekF9coldSUeI1Rb3II788
    tSy1SEchsUShJCNVITUvRSE/DcxMSazUUcgsUcgsVtDKzAVqKs5MyknVUijJV0hK
    VUjOzy3ISS1JzalUSMzLz6vMzS8tVsjPA+v0zCtJLcpLLdFT8IeYnJOaWFyio1Ce
    WZKRX1qikFSUmpgNdAhYcU5iuZ6Cp0J2Xn65QgYQA41PyQfaq6OQBFSakp/3qGEm
    kJMIdFg5hKOQmFKWWZyKolohFWh2apEeV4cbC4MgEwMbKxPIewxcnAKwUNgbxrCg
    j2USY3et8/zqedry0Z5am1tSF61mmF+8Z11t9PyDhovua4c2bfn0r9iMgQUA
    =TMIP
    —–END PGP MESSAGE—–

48. Chris Halsal
    Jack d Human Rat want ta kno’ why you does write sa much boring shyte pun dis blog and you in curse he? But ya did ready ta slaughta me and Bimbro fa expressing in we Lingo. Why ya doan ‘buse de human rat now? You frighten fa he or wah? Tek he on den.

Bonny is a struction-mekka.

49. @Bonny Peppa…

What can I say?

I’m not much fun at parties…

Or as my girlfriend says, I’m somewhat attractive, right up until I open my mouth…

I *enjoy* the serious and boring. Sadly, most don’t….

50. Anon says:

While technically any defamation generated like this is libel, one has to wonder if slander might not be the better tort to impose.
    ————————-
    Remember that in Barbados slander and Libel are no longer causes of action. There is only defamation.