Outed blogger Rosemary Port now plans to sue Google.

In has become apparent in recent months diabolical forces are working not in the interest of Barbados Underground. It is happening at a time when we have achieved all time popularity since our launch in April 2007. The BU family in the 2 plus years has been able to foster a feel to the discourse where all who enter the debates must do so NOT as primus inter pares but as equals.

We have not been afraid to confront the controversial issues like race, homosexuality, the mysteries of religion, immorality, corruption, the passive Fourth Estate among many. Part of the reason for the BU feel has been and still is the flow to discussions despite the asynchronous nature of blogging. In a nutshell we have not been afraid to call a spade a spade.

There is a price to be paid for freedom of speech. A normal behaviour to expect from some quarters is that with successย  inevitably come those who would attack because of envy or the fact some may feel threatened and the like. Commonsense however dictates if we the BU family want to continue what we have been doing hitherto, we have to exercise a greater degree of editorial control on what we allow on BU than heretofore.

In recent days global media has publicized the case of Google being forced to identify an anonymous blogger, for clarity David of BU is the blogger, you are commenters. Eventually, there are bound to be some sort of defamation laws internationally agreed that can offer redress to people who have been defamed on the Internet. Based on murmurings we presume that even now this is a matter being discussed by attorneys-general worldwide and their equivalents.

What the case more than hints at is the days of the cowboy approach to blogging and commenting on blogs are fast comingย  to an end. It is no secret that with the popularity of BU has come a torrent of comments which have had to be managed. We do our best but given the current realities our best may not be good enough at all times. The BU family we have to say in all honesty is a very intelligent bunch. In light of the challenges ahead BU will have to rely heavily on you to ensure we successfully navigate what may lie ahead. Sometimes it is not what you write but how you write.

Our request to the BU family is to ensure when making commentsย  you be careful to craft your language not to finger any individual as performing a criminal act or suffering from mental deficiency. BU is confident with very small adjustments we can continue to express our views with the same robustness.

We are aware how some BU family members like Chris Halsall feel about the subject of anonymity on the Internet. Some use it to avoid the inconvenience derived from telling home-truths in a small society where victimization still rear its head. Others do it to hurl abuse and other malicious behaviour. In the case of the former we are aware of some of the prominent personalities who read and contribute to BU and remain sensitive to why they would want to do so anonymously.

In the interest of preserving this outlet for Barbadians and friends to keep freedom of expression alive and well, the BU household thought it prudent to clue you the BU family into our confidence as we prepare to flex in order to face whatever lurks ahead.

1. @Sapidillo et al…

With respect, this particular blog is an important test case.

It sets a prescient…

IMHO, it should *not* be closed, as there are many valuable contributions from many learned individuals that we haven’t heard from yet.

Signal vs. Noise… There is still “signal” (read: knowledge) to be transmitted and received, amongst all the “noise” (read: crap) (IMHO)….

2. Adrian Hinds aka Tall_Boy Avatar
    Adrian Hinds aka Tall_Boy

One headache left and another has returned. Anyway I will follow sap’s lead. I am just tired of these foreign headaches

3. Whoops… Sorry everyone. I know many of you hate it when I do this…

But in all of my above, please replace “prescient” with “precedent”.

(Or, in the Geek: “s/prescient/precedent/i”)

4. The complaints procedures for WordPress are clear. Those who have read them know the process, those who do not can read and learn from the text below. Note the sections on ‘Offensive material’ and ‘Defamation, abuse, threats’.

Anyone can file a complaint and a blog administrator needs to weigh if the current form of a blog can be maintained. Decisions are not his but those of the host, WordPress.com.

The link is http://en.wordpress.com/complaints/
    ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

Complaints

Please read the following carefully if you have a complaint about a blog hosted at WordPress.com. Some general points:

* Before contacting us, please consider contacting the blogger directly if you take issue with their blog. This will often work to resolve an issue immediately without involving us (or worse, lawyers). Some blogs list their contact info, or you can always just leave a comment on any blog post and it will get sent to the blog owner.
    * We have no control over blogs that say โ€œPowered by WordPress.org.โ€ Those blogs use the open source WordPress software and are not hosted by us. Please contact the appropriate web host with complaints. We only host blogs that have โ€œwordpress.comโ€ in their URL or that say โ€œpowered by WordPress.com.โ€
    * We take complaints seriously, but please be aware that unless a blog clearly violates our Terms of Service we wonโ€™t disable it.
    * Below are the official ways to contact us for various issues. Emails, voice mails, etc that are sent elsewhere will not get the desired response.

Copyright violations

If one of our blogs features content that is owned by you (and you did not authorize your content to be published by the blog in question), please use our DMCA reporting process. We respond to all properly formatted DMCA complaints.

Defamation, abuse, threats

If you find defamatory, abusive or threatening content on a blog, you can report it to support@wordpress.com. However, please first take a look at this Electronic Frontier Foundation page on defamation law. Note that negative personal opinions are not considered defamation. In other words, someone calling you names or insulting you on their blog is not grounds for shutting them down. Instead of asking us to suspend such a blog, please consider either responding in the blogโ€™s comments or on your own blog/site to set the record straight, or simply ignoring the issue (blogs who use insults and bad language tend to have low credibility and low traffic in the first place). When reporting defamatory or abusive blogs, please provide specific links and/or quotations of the offending material. If the blog is written in a language other than English, make sure you provide a translation.

Offensive material

Unless content is illegal or threatening, we will not suspend it. Please see this section on freedom of speech for more information.

5. mash up & buy back Avatar
    mash up & buy back

Adrian

What’s the mood up there with the loss of Ted Kennedy?

Man CNN and the other cable station playing it tot he hilt.

Sick of it already.

I believe even Ted Kennedy would have told them to quit milking the story.

Steupes.

6. Adrian Hinds aka Tall_Boy Avatar

I am so amazed that these brilliant highly educated people can make such spelling mistakes. Truly, as they often time make it out to be for us, these errors are unforgiveable. lol! On LIB’s blog, after lambasting others for errors of spelling, grammar, malapropism etc one Jeff had to remind him on how to spell “Contributory”. Georgie Porgie the man of ‘beautiful prose” needed to be reminded that a sentence was in need of correction. The petty things some do to win and argument or to sound convincing. I shall now become the latest Language police, of the kind that says, do as I say and certainly not as I do. Lol!

7. Perhaps the comment linking to the WordPress Complaints procedure has been withheld for a particular reason.

8. Adrian Hinds aka Tall_Boy Avatar

Sorry you feel that way But Teddy was well loved in all of New England. In Massachusett you would be hard press to find a person even a republican that had anything bad to say about him. For all his personal flaws, he was the citizens representative. I don’t think there is a consitutent of his that reach out to his office for whatever reason during his 7 terms and did not get help.

9. @Adrian…

One of the problems of human languages (other than Mathematics) is ambiguity…

I don’t know if you’re trying to attack me in your above, but let me please repeat what I’ve said before here on BU…

1. I am not highly educated. I don’t even have an undergraduate degree. In fact, I almost dropped out high-school because I couldn’t handle English.

2. I’m dyslexic. I can’t spell without the aid of computers. And I often see things backwards. (As I grow older, I’ve finding this is actually an asset, rather than a handicap.)

3. I have what some might consider a reasonable amount of experience in technical matters.

4. I’m Bajan. And I live in Barbados.

Best regards to all….

10. Sir Bentwood Dick Avatar
    Sir Bentwood Dick

Friends, Barbarians and country (spelt properly note, otherwise a furor would have occurred) men,

it is indeed prescient that we can come here and discuss (as opposed to discus, aka Olympics), such things as beautiful prose, even as opposed to a beautiful ‘pose’, as we would not doubt prefer, especially our learned friend, Bimbro.

Mr.Speaker, would the honourable member for the Cold North (not the one in Boston) please answer the point poised to the floor?

As opposed to those who may be poised…on the floor?

11. @Anonymous
    “Perhaps the comment linking to the WordPress Complaints procedure has been withheld for a particular reason.”

It is? Let me help you with some of the pertinent sections:

COMPLAINTS:
    Please read the following carefully if you have a complaint about a blog hosted at WordPress.com. Some general points:

* Before contacting us, please consider contacting the blogger directly if you take issue with their blog. This will often work to resolve an issue immediately without involving us (or worse, lawyers). Some blogs list their contact info, or you can always just leave a comment on any blog post and it will get sent to the blog owner.
    * We take complaints seriously, but please be aware that unless a blog clearly violates our Terms of Service we wonโ€™t disable it.
    * Below are the official ways to contact us for various issues. Emails, voice mails, etc that are sent elsewhere will not get the desired response.

Defamation, abuse, threats:
    If you find defamatory, abusive or threatening content on a blog, you can report it to support@wordpress.com. However, please first take a look at this Electronic Frontier Foundation page on defamation law. Note that negative personal opinions are not considered defamation. In other words, someone calling you names or insulting you on their blog is not grounds for shutting them down. Instead of asking us to suspend such a blog, please consider either responding in the blogโ€™s comments or on your own blog/site to set the record straight, or simply ignoring the issue (blogs who use insults and bad language tend to have low credibility and low traffic in the first place). When reporting defamatory or abusive blogs, please provide specific links and/or quotations of the offending material. If the blog is written in a language other than English, make sure you provide a translation.”

Offensive material:
    Unless content is illegal or threatening, we will not suspend it. Please see this section on freedom of speech ( http://wordpress.com/freedom-of-speech/ ) for more information.

12. @Sir Bentwood Dick: “Friends, Barbarians and country (spelt properly note, otherwise a furor would have occurred) men,

LOL…

Did you, SBD, really intend to write “Barbarians”?

13. Dear Mr. mash up & buy back // August 26, 2009 at 1:34 PM
    You say: โ€œto contact lawyers in the USA as he alleges really tells us about a mind that thinks in a โ€™strange wayโ€™.โ€

With the greatest respect, Mr mash up, I am constrained by several bodies governing legal ethics to tell you this: whatever I say hereafter should in no way be construed as legal advice. Understood?

Mr. Mash: when you are already in a hole, it is often a bad idea to keep digging.

14. Freedom of Speech

The team behind WordPress.com strongly believes in freedom of speech. Our service is designed to let internet users freely express any ideas and opinions without us censoring or endorsing them. We think this has led to many great blogs being published on WordPress.com. However, you may also find the occasional blog that offends you. It might offend us as well, but while we are strict about shutting down blogs that violate our terms of service (no spam, personal threats, incitement of violence, etc), we will not shut down blogs because they are offensive. We think the right response to bad or offensive ideas is to speak out against them, not to censor them.

15. mash up & buy back Avatar
    mash up & buy back

Adrian

You got me wrong.

I loved the man especially for his sense of fairness.

What I am sick of is the constant repetition on CNN,MSNBC,FOX etc saying the same thing over and over.

Tributes are fine but to drag out anybody remotely connected to the family to rehash the same thing,man…

16. Re
    Adrian Hinds aka Tall_Boy // August 26, 2009 at 5:31 PM

I am so amazed that these brilliant highly educated people can make such spelling mistakes. Truly, as they often time make it out to be for us, these errors are unforgiveable. lol! On LIBโ€™s blog, after lambasting others for errors of spelling, grammar, malapropism etc one Jeff had to remind him on how to spell โ€œContributoryโ€. Georgie Porgie the man of โ€˜beautiful proseโ€ needed to be reminded that a sentence was in need of correction. The petty things some do to win and argument or to sound convincing. I shall now become the latest Language police, of the kind that says, do as I say and certainly not as I do. Lol!

Where have I posted on this thread before, kind Sir?

Whereas it is true that I am well educated and brilliant, and write beautiful prose (English was indeed my best subject throughout school) I also have a penchant for ignoring the errors of those of lesser intellect!

Hence I tend to suffer your poor English, without comment, even if not gladly. LOL

17. @Adrian

One of your comments went to the spam queue and was inadvertently deleted, sorry about that and please repost if you can.

To your question earlier about a threat to BU, we prefer not to discuss the matter in any detail. in fact the matter has become rather boring. We urge the BU family to focus on the other topics which can serve to educate the Bajan blogosphere.

Be assured this blog is being followed with interest by many, referring to the topic and not the sidebar. The BU household gives the assurance to the family no foreigner will stop this show.

18. “The BU household gives the assurance to the family no foreigner will stop this show.” Read this to mean that no foreigner is a concern. So, the threats must be from a Bajan.

19. @Bush Tea

You always know how to make us laugh.

We will not disregard your advice again, ok?
    ๐Ÿ™‚

20. “……….I am well educated and brilliant, and write beautiful prose………….”

Sadly, modesty is not among your many talents.

21. mash up & buy back

Ted Kennedy’s death had it come a month earlier might have been put in the background to another.. let mah tell yah. I thought that Farah Fawcette was well known. Hah!

22. Adrian Hinds aka Tall_Boy Avatar

Ok David I will proceed with my plan. Oh BTW i do not recall what that post would have been.

GP you want to take me on again? Is this how you intend to spend your time in old age? so be it. It’s on old man. lol!

Halsall: I don’t know why my first inclination is to spell your name as “Hassle” anyway you are not any of those things you now claim. Don’t mock real dyslexic people.

There is someone in here masquarading with the name bentwood dick, when it is more likely that “theirs” have no shape at all since it is always soft. Like freshly exposed fish melts. But um is good to dream of what once was. lol!

MUABB: This is what 24 hr American news has become. Some days there not enough events occuring to make it seem worthwhile.

23. @AH: “Halsall: I donโ€™t know why my first inclination is to spell your name as โ€œHassleโ€

That’s a very old, and very tired, joke. Like I said above, I’m also not much fun at parties…

(Just for the record, I’m also short…)

@AH: “…anyway you are not any of those things you now claim. Donโ€™t mock real dyslexic people.

Really?

Are you comfortable with those claims? Because I can present evidence (under oath) that everything I’ve ever said here on BU is true.

(LOL…)

24. The internet cannot be censored or controlled, all forums and channels that are restricted are eventually eliminated and selected against in a most vicious and severe “darwinian” manner.

Those that that offer more freedom, and are inherently more powerful, survive and thrive. Software over hardware, mind over matter…the relentlessly accelerating process of the victory of ideas over fears. Traditional authorities, chase the threats of the past, like stalking a ghost….but they chase the horizon in futility, each minor success of censorship rendered for naught by a vastly superior successor.

Long live ideas, long live freedom.

25. Sir Bentwood Dick Avatar
    Sir Bentwood Dick

@Halsall

Man, the ‘d’ is close to the ‘r’, but yes, truth be told and as Adrian ‘short man’ hinds just ably prove, I did mean to say Barbarians, lol!!!

I really have no need to defend myself on Hindsie’s words, but just so the record is ‘straight’ lol, I ent got nuttin to worry about, as much as I can write, de pencil got lead, lol (Bonny the Hot Hot Peppa would blush).

But then, Hindsie like ‘e got a bee in ‘e bonnet, maybe a ‘Stinging Bee’ per Grynner at that, lol. Were ya ever sting by a Bee, …..a Bumblebee? Hindsie, maybe das whuh got ya so?lol.

But, ya know, ‘e up complaining an gettin’ on….but where is he living? Oh, Boston,lol.

Hindsie too love Amurca. Doan wanna live ‘mongst us plebs.

But, cyan draw ‘im out too much, effin he expose heself, Bimbro would let loose pun ‘im, an yuh know…’e seem scared a Bimbro….even tho all Bimbro begging for alla the time is a nice Jamaican gal…

See de world championships Bimbro?

Lordey, dem Jamaiceys musse had yuh sweating!

Doan worry, de nex music video…

Frame in pun a rumshop ‘Peppas’…

Move in de frame…cuttting to Bonny in she dress, puring a drink for Halsie, who sitting at de table wid ROK pun de right, left is Georgie Porgie, goatee an all, opposite, Bimbro, wid ‘e Hawaiin Shirt an Shorts.

Hindsie staning behind ROK, examining de hand, LIB by de bar, leaning pun a pol, wid a banks in ‘e hand.

ROK slap a domino, shouting fuh ‘tek dah’…

Jus den, ‘Grynner tune’ Stingin Bees
    start playing in de background, an Bonny start wining…

Halsie return a slap, Georgie knock twice, head down….Bimbro cyan play, he jus watchin Bonny wining….ROK steupse, ‘leff my woman’…Halsie laffing bad…

Then we bring in de neighbourhood crowd, to join the wining, fill the screen,..music playing till the end…

How’s that?

26. ROK // August 26, 2009 at 6:18 PM

Freedom of Speech

The team behind WordPress.com strongly believes in freedom of speech.

Somewhere along the line Barbados Free Press was not informed.

27. Georgie your modesty knows no bounds..!

28. @Sir Bentwood Dick: “Man, the โ€˜dโ€™ is close to the โ€˜rโ€™, but yes, truth be told and as Adrian โ€™short manโ€™ hinds just ably prove, I did mean to say Barbarians, lol!!!

SBD… While I appreciate your attempt at verbal illumination (and humour), I take offence (and others might) that you admittedly, and intentionally, called Barbadians (AKA Bajans) a derogatory word.

Best regards to you sir. And to all.

29. Sir Bentwood Dick Avatar
    Sir Bentwood Dick

Wonderful quotes from above:

per Bowman ‘Mr. Mash: when you are already in a hole, it is often a bad idea to keep digging’

lol.

Next one Georgie Porgie ‘ Whereas it is true that I am well educated and brilliant, and write beautiful prose (English was indeed my best subject throughout school) I also have a penchant for ignoring the errors of those of lesser intellect! ‘

LOL. That is priceless, really.

Now, THAT is the confidence that Bajans need to exhibit, for their achievements.

But, seriously (sic), the note on rules by Anon above'(blogs who use insults and bad language tend to have low credibility and low traffic in the first place). ‘

THAT should give some a clue. If postings continue such, aside from emerging legal aspects internationally, likely there won’t be many reading, let alone posting.

30. Sir Bentwood Dick Avatar
    Sir Bentwood Dick

@Halsall SBDโ€ฆ While I appreciate your attempt at verbal illumination (and humour), I take offence (and others might) that you admittedly, and intentionally, called Barbadians (AKA Bajans) a derogatory word.

No I did not. Do all Barbadians read this blog? NO. What percentage? Very few.

I called some on this blog, ‘Barbarians’.

You, have substituted Barbadians for Barbarians, not I.

My words were:

Friends (few if any on the blog), Barbarians (on the blog) and COUNTRYMEN…those are the Barbadians of which you speak…the word countrymen was mine!

That is verbatim.

31. @SDB: You are cutting the hair *very* fine there…

(LOL… But then, that’s where we’ve found ourselves, isn’t it?)

32. Sir Bentwood Dick Avatar
    Sir Bentwood Dick

Now, I am going to talk GENERALLY, not specifically.

In terms of an instance that MAY occur where there could be a challenge of defamation…

I would surmise that firstly, aside from the usual rules on defamation, the issue then becomes purely two things.

One, jurisdiction. I would expect this to be an ongoing issue, that will be trashed out over the coming few years, due to the question of where the ‘publication’ occurs i.e. blog ‘location’, or where the blogger or commentor is located. There may already be a case or two, but this is too young for it to be enschrined in stone.

Two, culpability. Just as a newspaper may publish something defamatory, say a letter to an editor, so too can a blog.

A blog is merely an electronic publication.

In my view, both the commentor and the blog will be culpable, if other basic issues regarding whether a defamation has occurred, are satisfied.

But then, I am no lawyer.

33. Sir Bentwood Dick Avatar
    Sir Bentwood Dick

@ Halsall, but, I am also a Barbadian, would I call myself a Barbarian?

lol.

34. @BU Family… Sorry for this. I really am… But it’s (IMHO) important…

@SDB… Please let me quote *you* (2009.08.26.1749): “Friends, Barbarians and country (spelt properly note, otherwise a furor would have occurred) men,

Please *all* note this is somewhat different than SDB’s self quote immediately above…

Are we having fun yet???

35. Sir Bentwood Dick Avatar
    Sir Bentwood Dick

Yeah..and your point is? Sure, I made a play on words, that men may indeed favour certain things. If that somehow offends you, sorry.

But, dont be so serious, you’ll have a heart attack.

That is one main problem here. Y’all take this too serious.

36. @SBD… I think my point has been made…

And don’t worry about me having a heart attack. This is what I consider fun….

37. Sir Bentwood Dick Avatar
    Sir Bentwood Dick

Anyway peoples. Enough entertainment for tonite. I gone, play nice. Best wishes.

38. Sir Bentwood Dick Avatar
    Sir Bentwood Dick

Wait, I almost gone and you pop one in.

Point? Hmmm..? To be careful in playing with words, people may misunderstand? Maybe.

39. Bentwood

“There is someone in here masquarading with the name bentwood dick, when it is more likely that โ€œtheirsโ€ have no shape at all since it is always soft. Like freshly exposed fish melts. But um is good to dream of what once was. lol!”

If you tek dis standin’ up ya’s a real man fah trut’. I ain’ nah fan of de BFP yardfowl but lem mah tell yah Dick dah is a right cross…!

40. Sir Bentwood,
    Boy, I really missed this Dick.
    Your ‘vide-a’ had me in stitches. You wastin’ good talent n’ doan know it. Ya mek ma wet ma pants. Ya ask wid wah? U tu rude fa me bosey.

Gear Box,
    I doan kno’ wah ta do wid you. You is a classic. You is mek me pee myself. Sorry, correction: You make me urinate on myself. ( a cryinnnnnnnnnnnnnn)

Bimbro,
    Tamorr is my birthday hunny. A fu steps nearer ta retirementism. Doan call me tamorr, I gun be busy befoe sun- up an long afta sun-dung. Get de pointa? Sorry, no invitees but hole dis:

Mwahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.

41. Sir Bent,
    Tell dem it is nuffin sof’ bout dis wood,Dick. Den again, stupseeeeeeeee, doan worry. U kno’ dis song?

“Let dem talk”.
    Aaighttttttttttttt den.

42. @ROK, in the game of cherry picking (from complaints procedure):
    …blogs who use insults and bad language tend to have low credibility and low traffic in the first place..
    …When reporting defamatory or abusive blogs, please provide specific links and/or quotations of the offending material
    …Offensive material:
    Unless content is illegal or threatening, we will not suspend it.
    !!!!!!!!
    A little of something for everyone.

43. CH “One of the problems of human languages (other than Mathematics) is ambiguityโ€ฆ”

J: Many of use love the ambiguity

CH: ” Iโ€™m dyslexic. I canโ€™t spell without the aid of computers.”

J: some if use have never used a computer spell-check.

J: Didn’t know that you were dyslexic or I would not have given you grief because you gave us Bajans grief about the use of Bajan on this blog. I apologize

44. @J… No problem.

I too have thick skin.

And, perhaps, a thick skull….

45. Here is a sign of differences between people and approaches.

Look at how Adrian Hinds aka Tall_Boy // August 26, 2009 at 5:31 PM appears to GLOAT:
    “On LIBโ€™s blog, after lambasting others for errors of spelling, grammar, malapropism etc one Jeff had to remind him on how to spell โ€œContributoryโ€.”

What Adrian does not do, because it may make him look less good or even bad or even silly is give any context, aka inconvenient truths.

Note use of LAMBASTING, ignoring that the piece was a humourous look at how words are misspelt and misused. Cuhdear. That way he looks smart. But is he?

I did a word count, so 1 wrongly spelt word out of 841.–Makes LIB a terrible writer? Cuhdear again. Tsk! Adrian would like you to think so.

I read the comments on the blog. The author took the comment and amended the post, writing a comment back “Thanks on all fronts, and corrected. My petard was not too painful.”– Is IB an honest and honarble fellow? Adrian would like you to think not.

I see LIB writing about 3-4 pieces a day recently–He is tackling all on his own a range of topics and issues…and commenting on others’ writing. What an idle shiftless fellow LIB is! Bad boy.

Is it that Adrian does not understand irony and humour and just sees things one way, and pokes fun at others? But can he take a poke? Can he?

I guess Adrian is just too EDUMACTED.

I will tell LIB today to spell correctly the following words–he likes input from others: Chappaquiddick, Massachusetts, Massachusetts and Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobwllllantysiliogogogoch.

I read that LIB has written a lot and knows a lot over the years and feels that sharing is caring. I hear, and it may be interesting to check (Heaven forbid) that he knows the Welsh language, after working in Wales for a few years. Hence, he knows the meaning of that long place name with Ll… and can pronounce it correctly.

What sayeth you, Adrian? No ducking inconvenient truths…

46. @ David,

Are you trying a BFP? I don’t see LIB’s blog referenced on the Blogroll at the side. Is he persona non grata here?

47. Sir Bentwood Dick Avatar
    Sir Bentwood Dick

@Bonny ‘Bimbro,
    Tamorr is my birthday hunny. A fu steps nearer ta retirementism’

Happy Birthday Bonny Peppa. Enjoy to the fullest. Close to retirementism? Then you truly deserve a great day even moreso.

Iffin Bimbro was here, I expeck that ‘e wud ask yuh for a special dance, deng!

Bonny asks ‘U knoโ€™ dis song? โ€œLet dem talkโ€.’

Fuh shure. Exactly!

Yuh know dey is nuttin more that gets personses annoyed than ignoring dey insults?

Enjoy peoples…I gone work..

48. If a link is removed from the blog roll, as suggested by Themis at August 27, 2009 at 4:53 AM: @ David, Are you trying a BFP? I donโ€™t see LIBโ€™s blog referenced on the Blogroll at the side. Is he persona non grata here? What can that really mean? Is the blogroll the key to BU? Is it a sign of displeasure and a little pique, a little side door censorshipery? Free speech does not require that all differing views be facilitated, so no issue in that direction.

Would it stop the expressions of views by LIB? I think it just means an extra click to get to LIB’s site. Maybe no one can make 2 clicks. LIB’s blog seems to still link to BU.

Well, the day will reveal more, I guess.

49. Christopher, I don’t believe that anybody regards LIB as an idiot simply that he’s a verbose git who bores us all to death with the length of his ‘speeches’!! He ovbiously, ‘loves the sound of his own voice’!! A typical, loud-mouth, ‘everybody must necessarily be interested in what I have to say and, if they’re not, as usual, FORCE them into being so, Jamaican!!

“Mr.Speaker, would the honourable member for the Cold North (not the one in Boston) please answer the point poised to the floor?”

Sir B, I hope u in referring to me by dah remark boa! I in deserve dah honor yet!!

Laaaaaaadddddddddddddd!!

My advice to BFP, is to TAKE NOTE!!

ROK // August 26, 2009 at 6:18 PM

Freedom of Speech

The team behind WordPress.com strongly believes in freedom of speech. Our service is designed to let internet users freely express any ideas and opinions without us censoring or endorsing them. We think this has led to many great blogs being published on WordPress.com. However, you may also find the occasional blog that offends you. It might offend us as well, but while we are strict about shutting down blogs that violate our terms of service (no spam, personal threats, incitement of violence, etc), we will not shut down blogs because they are offensive. We think the right response to bad or offensive ideas is to speak out against them, not to censor them.

“even tho all Bimbro begging for alla the time is a nice Jamaican galโ€ฆ

See de world championships Bimbro?

Lordey, dem Jamaiceys musse had yuh sweating!”

Sir Ben, boy, how yuh know me suh good!! Ef only I cudda get my hans pun one or two uh dem JA women day boy!!

Laaaaaaddddddddddd!! But, when I finish wid dum duh would still have tuh guh long back to JA! an, why? Fuh d same reason!! Sum uh dum still in civilise enuf, fuh me!! But, on d udda hand, sum uh dum r sweet as *hite, man!!

Bonny, have a great day sweets!! which, I’m sure, u will!!

Have a good day, Dick!!

50. Good move to remove that link David!

….now if only we could block comments from Anonymous posters who brag about which countries they have lived in and which languages they can speak and how well they can spell…