Opposition Leader Mia Mottley

Leader of the Opposition Mia Mottley will have her chance to interact with Barbados during a press conference scheduled today on Voice of Barbados (VOB) at 11AM. The press conference will be co-moderated by Stetson Babb and Peter Wickham. The BU household applauds the honouring of the commitment by Prime Minister Thompson to meet with the press on a quarterly basis. Press conferences under the previous administration were never taken seriously, journalists were often told to report to Bay Street with very little time to prepare. We urge Prime Minister Thompson to continue down this path, our democracy will be the better for it.

We will not be too harsh on our journalists at this early stage of the process, although they have appeared to be overawed during the previous two press conferences. It is time that our journalists understand that they can be respectful to our leaders and remain true to their profession-they are obligated to ask the hard questions. The inclusion of Peter Wickham in the mix today should create an interesting match-up. Peter Wickham suffered personal attacks by Mottley and the Barbados Labour Party during the last general election, some might say that it got too nasty.

A BU family member submitted the following questions which he dares our journalists to ask the Opposition Leader. After reading the questions we were reminded of that time when David Ellis read from an email during the now famous interview with former tourism Minister Barney Lynch. The email is addressed to Stetson, we believe that Stetson is capable of asking the hard questions despite operating in the same social space as Mottley.

Dear Stetson,

As I will be busy during your show I beg of you to ask the following questions of Ms Mottley for me, I will tune in to the repeat version at midnight to hear her replies. Please separate yourself from your own personal views and inquire of Ms Mottley on the Nation’s behalf and in so doing elevate your standing among the listeners of your radio station, the general public deserve the fairest treatment and you are in a position to deliver this fair treatment, please do so for our sakes and for the sake of those to come.

1. Can you inquire of Ms Mottley if she is aware with regard to the charges of corruption at the UDC, a Ministry that from all reports was a free for all, and her comments about the much touted 1,2,3 men and fees for contracts arrangements? The facts surrounding the discovery of receipts for rent collected on behalf of UDC by none other than the wife of a former Minister of a cabinet that she sat in, that Minister being Joe Atherley, where these payments never made it to the UDC but the evidence clearly points to rents being paid by tenants to Mrs Atherley but not received at the UDC???
  2. Secondly can she update us on the position with their inquiry prior to elections into the activities of Dr Leo Brewster and his girlfriend at Coastal Commission, a report was laid before them the then gov’t prior to elections and no action was taken, why was this?
  3. Why are we hearing and seeing so many cases of mismanagement at all levels of the Civil Service and gross abuse of office in many PS’s cases?
  4. What is her opinion on the proposal to remove school children from paying bus fares as we are yet to her voice a comment on this very progressive move?
  5. Can she tell us with certainty if she has the support of Mr Hammie Lashley in her role as leader of the opposition as based on his recent series of actions and contributions his stance appears at variance with hers and the party? And what actions has she taken to remedy this situation??
  6. Does she see herself as the one likely to take the BLP into its next election and if yes what then does she see the role of Mr Arthur playing ? As at present there seems to be no love lost between them and even leading into the last election the co-leader mouthings by former Prime Minister Arthur were seen as a measure to undermine her status within the party that certainly seems to have affected her status within and outside of the party?

We encourage members of the BU family to submit questions to BU which they would want to have posed to the leader of the opposition. We know that they all read the blogs!

205 responses to “Leader Of The Opposition Mia Mottley To Meet The Press”

1. Another issue which we thought might have been explored by the moderators is the role of Clyde Mascoll in a Mia Mottley opposition party. Under Arthur, Mascoll operated with a surprising freedom, to the point that in the public eye a wedge appeared to have been driven between Mia and Clyde. In fact we believe that there was a reasonable public perception that Clyde stood a good chance of being deputy in an Arthur Administration if he had regained the government.

Against this background we would have liked to asked Mottley why has Clyde been so silent under her tenure given his self-appointment as the intellectual politician.

2. Wishing In Vain Avatar

I am sure that you would rather I said nothing, but that will not be the case, the difference here is that we are willing to speak freely and explain the extent of the corruption that your party was involved in, we will not be muzzled by anything like mottley after all if ones on your side are speaking out against it why should we on the other side be shy to expose it for what it is nothing but a fraud parading as the stand in leader of the opposition, even there it has no standing.

I am taking guidance from Georgie Porgie

I do not know Sir.
    Being a scientist I try to be as accurate as possible.

Since I do not know, I have to err on the safe side and say IT Sir!

Like many others, we too are made to wonder????

Redds you are as empty as mottley showed us she was today,.

Maybe she should have sent you or that fraud Henderson Bovell to do the show today it would have been six of one and half a dozen of the other.

When you come to grips with the reality that you and your party has no creditability whatsoever and cannot speak with any seriousness on matters pertaining to governance or management of the affairs of this island , you failed this country massively and the people have rejected you and you style, it will be a long while before you will be taken seriously and listened to again.

Did you listen to the call in show today out of all the callers only one person semi supported your party all others were critical of her and by extension of you, not my doing my friend but your own doing.

I trust you also noticed how many questions she talked around and never addressed none moreso that early on when asked about the former pm’s role and Hammy’s role in the opposition, it was like if they were not asked of her.

3. Who are we kidding Peter Wickham was an afterthought, I remember earlier in the week one caller told Ellis that Wickham should be one of the moderators and he had a hearty laugh. I would have preferred Ellis.

4. Wishing In Vain Avatar

You are correct David, In Mascots case he is now put out to pasture, he was sold as the heir to the throne and with them failing at the polls was the way for mottley to evict him from the politics of the party even his newspaper articles are all over the place, I am sure that he knows his days are over under mottley but maybe Owing has had words with him and has told him of his plan to over throw mottley at a more opportune time.

Mottley will not lead the blp into any election that they seriously feel that they have a chance of winning, it is already clear that the older wiser heads like Dame Symmonds has started to address by stating that mottley is not the right person for the job because of her agressive trait towards women that is so well documented that the Dame is concerned that they groom a new leader, the person in the forefront right now id Dale Marshall but many consider him limited in intellect and wanting in ability as was evidenced by his poor showing as the AG with road traffic act being throw out and more recently 20 something changes to one bill that he drafted, his stocks are not very hot right now.

5. Wishing In Vain Avatar

Mr Ellis is on his way to Beijing so was unable to do the show, I would have replaced Babb with Mr Tony Marshall he would have had more control over the running of the show.

6. @ boredickey…

“Richard Francis, a top analyst at Standard & Poor’s, the credit rating agency…”

Mr. Francis is a top analyst my ass!
    Where did he get his information from? He looked at broad indicators like any IMF economist. Did he interview the economists in the research dept of the Central Bank.
    Did he visit the supermarkets and see us with smaller shopping carts half empty and scrunting?
    Did he visit the rumshops and hear de shopkeepers complaining?
    Any shopkeeper will tell Mr. Francis dat de economy is stagnating while prices are rising = STAGFLATION.

7. I listened to part of the interview and my first thought why wasn’t the same panel which VOB employed for the Thompson interview last week engaged for the Mottley interview.

Something has always puzzled me about the Glendairy fire inquiry and it is this: How come Mottley was never called as a witness at the inquiry, after all she was the Minister responsible at the time and surely her testimony at the inquiry would have been valuable. Was the gov’t appointed commission trying to protect its political masters? Someone mentioned 911 and I would remind them that Bush and Cheney were questioned (albeit in secret) by the Commission members.

How credible can the final report be if the Minister in charge never appeared before the inquiry?

8. Wishing In Vain Avatar

Anonymous

“Richard Francis, a top analyst at Standard & Poor’s, the credit rating agency…”

Let me enlighten you my friend it is the same agency that you and your party took all the kudos from when you were in office nothing less nothing more, just now the shoe is on the other foot and it is upsetting you, we understand your grief.

Standard and Poor’s was a respected agency prior to the 15th Jan not much has changed to their status to change their standards, only you have changed your tune now outside looking in.

9. Wishing In Vain Avatar

Sargeant I fully support your call as I said the same thing on these sites before myself.

We had a most unhealthy arrangement when it came to the way the former gov’t did business it was a rule of power plays almost t othe point of being a tryrant come dictator style, thankfuly we have returned to sensible level headed leadership.

Not one over come by his and her own sense of self importance and arrogance.

10. Mascott will soon be back. He is canvassing in Mile & Quarter.. Owen will be calling it a day sooner than you expect.

11. Getting it off my chest.... Avatar
    Getting it off my chest….

How can you tell when WIV is really bothered by something?

When he’s more than half the responses on any particular topic.

He’s SOOO SCARED of Mottley that he’s devoted almost the whole day to rubbishing her.

If we look at the sum of his comments very few of them are “debate” they are almost all devoted to attacking Mottley.

WIV if her presentation was as pathetic as you make out, why all of this (rather obvious) effort and time and LABOUR to make people think poorly of her?

Enjoy your five years.

12. S&P is the same CRA that lost credibility in 2007 after giving failing financial institutions triple A (AAA) ratings.

This is that same CRA, S&P, which controls 40 percent, that asks investors in its published CDO ratings not to base any investment decision on its analyses.
    The great FITCH which controls some 16% says its analyses are just opinions and investors should not rely on them.

FYI…

“The rating companies apply their usual disclaimer about the reliability of their analyses to CDOs. ”
    “S&P says in small print:

“Any user of the information contained herein should not rely on any credit rating or other opinion contained herein in making any investment decision.”

The so-called top analyst from the S&P offered an opinion.
    Again ask de shopkeepers if people coming in de shops and spending money.
    When last you filled your shopping cart to the brim?

13. Wishing In Vain Avatar

LABOUR to make people think poorly of her?

As seen by today’s show she does not need my help to make her look bad she is very capable of doing it all by herself.

14. After thousands and thousands of dollars were spent for almost 13 years on an enquiry, must we the taxpayers accept a stupid statement like the files gone missing? I cannot accept that, somebody needs to be held responsible and charged for its disappearance. Somebody want locking up.

15. The two Davids needs to get their act together. P.M David said expansion to existing hospital approved by cabinet; Min of health David said NEW hospital on the cards approved by cabinet; P.M david again said expansion of existing hospital. I axciously await another response from Min David Estwick. It seems he will have to eat humble pie.

16. Babb did a good job Avatar
    Babb did a good job

WIV,
    I think you were a little hard on Babb. I think he did a good job (as much as he was allowed to).
    He was agressively outwitted which lead to his frustration at times.
    He tried his best but Mottley is well versed in interviewing techniques – Partly answe the question posed and then ramble…ramble…ramble…………..for the next 5 minutes
    That was not done by accident or inability to answer a question straightly. Ii is a technique used by seasoned public speakers (especially those who are versed in evading).
    A listerner

17. I read the Daily Mail of London recently where a skillful female scuba diver died from the bends in deep waters off a Spanish isle.
    Owen as PM shoved Mia so far into the political wilderness that the rich soul is struggling to survive and may catch the bends.
    Mia, do us all a favour. The next time you see David Thompson or any other Government Minister on TV and especially during a press conference issue a press release or wait until Parliament meets to do a rebuttal. You do not need equal time on the radio every time the government Minister speaks. You were boring today and that bulldog voice did not help. Its a long way from the next general election Mia so stop campaigning. The BLP has not solid ground to stand on. What is your legacy????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????? WASTE WASTE WASTE THIEFING THIEFING
    Look wuk wuk brother got a big upstairs house pun Constant land across the street from St.George’s secondary school. Glyne was housing minister then. Not forgeting Glen Burney. And Mia, stop saying “suffice it to say “so often it sickens me.

18. Wishing In Vain Avatar

I bow to your thoughts, I however still feel a more mature and seasoned person would have done a much more professional job.
    However you are correct in stating she rambled and rambled.

19. Wishing In Vain Avatar

boredickey you ain’t mekking nu sport at all.

I do agree with you though she does overy work the “suffice it to say “ line but it covers time for her and in her books that is more important than substance.

When she finally learns when to speak and when not to speak she will have learnt something, right now she is barking up a tree that can yield her absolutely zero nothing at all.

20. Malcolm Taitt You always sound as though you have oral Parkinson’s disease, is the mustache too heavy or do you need a clutch-pin in either the buccinator or the masseter muscles of the jawbone. And when will your consumer organisation have its election of officers so it can change you or are you a self appointed Director General for life? By the way Malcolm can you book some time on VOB and tell the nation about that . million dollars you managed to secure from IADB to help you attack the government with your pathetic midget self? I still have a recorded clip of Sidney Simmons tearing holes in you on the July 5th call in show when you sought to disrespect the Thompson government do you remember Malcolm?????Since then you have not called back the program. Lets hear you good buddy

21. Put that in yah song

WIV it is d popcorn

22. Wishing In Vain Avatar

When you do not work one must find income in some form or fashion, who knows we may yet learn that he was a consultant in some form or fashion.

What I find even more amusing is that they entertain this clown on a regular basis, they to like mottley diid today must need filler and use him in that role.

23. Anonymous As per “Mr Fran cis is a top anslyst my ass”. Those were the words of Tony Best, the same words he used when Mr.Francis himself gave his economic review opf the former BLP government. So your argument has no legs.

24. I’d like to know what’s inside that new draft constitution that was crafted under MIA and the legal eagles.
    It was not introduced because they decided to hold a referendum due to public outcry. The referendum was to have been last election day affixed to the polling paper but that too was dashed.
    Given the fact that the BLP during the month of November and December tried all sorts of tricks to side-step the constitution I would like to know what their new package had for us as citizens.
    Indeed I would like to know how liberal it goes towards homo and lesbian affairs.
    The BLP were ready to shove everything down our throats like they did with the immigration situation, take it or leave it.
    We got no answers; no figures; no nothjing except being told that we were xenophobic or some shit like that.
    So please, if this government can let us know what the contents of the Motley constituion are that would be appreciated.
    Thanks.

25. Someone said the 'BLP Stalwart' Avatar
    Someone said the ‘BLP Stalwart’

It is a pity that so many persons who I would have previously associated with possessing some modicum of intelligence could be so blinded. Not only was Mia Mottley’s answers definitive on the issues, but she demonstrated Prime Ministerial character by placing national interests above the sentimentality of partisan politics. Her answers were quite explanatory. For one, she is not a ‘yes’ or ‘no’ dummy. She put light to a number of things that were out there in the public, she agreed with some directions taken by the government, and she clearly illustrated those things that ought to inspire change for the society. It makes me wonder if many of you here are able to discern food from fodder, and whether your need for blood over-rides your capacity for justice manifested through clear, unbiased thinking. Well Done Mia and the team from VOB conducting the interview.

26. Someone said the 'BLP Stalwart' Avatar

WIV the only things you would ever lead are crap talk, nonsense, and divisiveness. Go and do your chores or read a book. Do something that edifies rather than show your narcissism. Not that I am picking on you, you say that you know me. If you really do, then you know that not only am I good in defence, but my attack is probing, constant, and lethal. Politics is not the place for you. Go away with your diatribe!

27. Waiting In Vain
    If I wasn’t a strong minded person, you would have caused me to dislike the DLP. Thank God, I’m capable to rise way above your rumblings. In other words you’re doing more damage to the DLP than good. The thing is , it’s not only me that feels this way, if this is your intentions, you’re doing a good job.

28. @anonymous

You are saying one thing and Mia is contradicting you. Here is a snippet of what she said yesterday as reported in the Nation which is the program you confirmed you listened as well:

While Barbadians have been complaining about the rising cost of living and authorities have cautioned about hard economic times ahead, the Opposition Leader queried whether things were as bad as they seemed.

“If things were as bad as people say they are, then why haven’t we seen more economic consequences with the high debt Gross Domestic Product Ratio (GDP)? Barbados’ economy is much larger than it seems and what we really have is a debt to GDP ratio of about 55 to 60 per cent,” she said.

29. Darnley.L.Pinder Avatar
    Darnley.L.Pinder

I hve not seen or heard WIV or Boredicky say anything about the “new” or expanded hospital.

30. Wishing In Vain Avatar

You must be the loyal supporter as we saw yesterday your friend mottley did not attract and positive support or comments from any member of the call in community, who do you blame for that??
    I assume in your case you will not blame mottley or the corrupt blp but the masses for being silly and seeing thru your dishonesty.

I am sure you would never want to admit to the many cases of obvious underhand dealings that took place under your watch, no these are not your fault these are all lies created by by the masses to remove you and your band of crooks from office.

With that in mind I noticed how none of your have replied to the Stanton Alleyne charges, Dr Leo Brewster and his girlfriend charges or even to the charges laid in the house that Joe Atherley’s wife was known to have collected rents for URBAN HOUSES AND NEVER PAID THEM TO URBAN, when you get a moment address those issues and we will chat again, let me remind you that you have moral grounds to discuss issues of goverance as you failed terribly in this department.

31. Wishing In Vain Avatar

Wyatever the case with the vQEH it is being cleaned up as we read in yesterday’s newspaper, and at lease now we have a Minister that is serious about what he is doing and not one will to install party loyals as mottley, owing and walcott did during theirtime in office.

I would also suggest to you that without a new hospital the existing one will deliver health care at a much higher level that has been know in the past, I see that they have already begun to spruce up the A and E and this I have to commend them for.

Well done to the Minister Mr David Estwick in removing the stumbling stones to progress and for making good clear positive strides forward.

32. Waiting In Vain
    What has been clarified? The P.M only repeated what he said before about the expansion. David Estwick obviously prefer a New hospital and so it appears they are going to cross swords on this one. I hope he keeps his mouth shut in public and don’t run to “brasstacks” like he did last time. He must remember he is JUNIOR to the P.M and has to tow the line or detach himself from the carriage. This is too early to show a rift in the administration.

33. Wishing In Vain Avatar

Scout you and mottley are dreamers continue dreaming , that why you are where you are today outside prying in.

Saw you like a lapdog in the paper today???

I still am waiting to hear your comments regading the charges of corruption as liste above???

Will I wait in vain for one of you party loyals to own up to your fraud???

34. Darnley.L.Pinder Avatar
    Darnley.L.Pinder

WIV, so Eswick was wrong?

35. Waiting In Vain
    HAHAHAHAHa
    You saw me in the newspaper? Which one? I bought both local papers and that slipped me> I have to look again. Boy, O Boy, you’re really a SICK man. Please don’t go around and damage someone else for me, because it seems you want serious psychotherapy before it’s too late.
    However, if you’re a freind of Min David Estwick advise him to keep his BIG MOUTH shut in public. Cuss Thompson, if he has to, behind closed doors.

36. ha ha ha ha coverage of the Olympics is great.

Reading the weekend WSJ
    …”Searching Spain for the perfect Paella”
    —-
    question: Trini dish “Pelau” derived from Spain’s Paella?

http://online.wsj.com/article/SB121823079662025493.html

======================

Another WSJ article that i read with memories of life in Barbados and similar behavioural patterns in the US African American community is ” Did You Hear The One About Apartheid”

http://online.wsj.com/article/SB121823494843125703.html

37. WIV

YUH TOO PARTISAN
    YUH COMING OVER AS SICK IN YUH HEAD

YUH NOT LOOKING GOOD

38. WIV

YUH COMING ACROSS AS —SICK IN YUH HEAD

MUCH TOO PARTISAN

YUH NOT LOOKING GOOD

39. @Anonymous…

It is generally acknowledged that talking to oneself, and/or having multiple personalities, is a sure sign of mental instability…

Of course, in the domain of anonymous blogging, it can instead simply indicate an agenda…

Please do tell — do “you” and “WiV” use two computers, two different browsers, or do you simply change the “Name” field between posts? Based on data I have (which has unfortunately been deleted by BU), I assume the latter…

40. I find it strange that after yesterday’s session with Mia Mottley that VOB would have as its topic today on Brass Tacks “American Politics”. This is simply a distraction. I suspect that VOB knew that people would be calling in re. issues out of that interview among other things.

41. WIV, those person that don’t know you are an ardent supporter member of the DLP really don’t want to know. You have clearly place your credentials on the table, unlike several others who want to pass themselves off as independent, and non-partisan. They have been unseccessful in fooling anyone. What i find rather funny is the willingness of some to have you silence, by imploring you to silence yourself in their behalf, or for their sake. The nerve of some people. 🙂

42. Tony
    I switched off my T.V to listen to brasstacks for the first time in a long time and I’m disappointed at 1. hearing wickham and 2. talking american politics right after yesterday’s show. This is deliberate. You can book VOB for that.

43. No my friend I blog under one and only name my friend.

You are quite an amazing person you have information that is available only to BU at your disposal and it tellsyou that I blog by changing the name field, that is utter rubbish.

What you see is what you get my friend.

44. Wishing In Vain Avatar

But now you see that I can do it Anonymously as well but I much rather let you know that it is me.

No my friend I blog under one and only name my friend.

You are quite an amazing person you have information that is available only to BU at your disposal and it tellsyou that I blog by changing the name field, that is utter rubbish.

What you see is what you get my friend.

45. Wishing In Vain Avatar

Adrian Hinds

This gang of crooks have so much dirt to hide that they will have a long hard effort to try to hush me, this lot just removed from office will go down in history as the most corrupt bunch of politicians ever to run the affairs of this island.

You also noticed that NONE OF THEM have said a word about Brewster, Atherley’s wife or anything that I mention with regard to corruption and their dishonesty.

Then they want it hushed and kept quiet so as not to have to answer the charges but let me advise them my statements are not the ones that they will need to attend to but rather the charges from the outcome of the number of forensic audits will be the charge that they will have to face, not mine, my friend.

46. When persons are so blinded by partisan politics that they believe everyone has to follow, is a sick thing. That’s when you’re labelled a fanatic. It must be noted that sometimes persons from the opposing party get more things done by the big boys of the ruling party than fanatics who would put their necks to the block for any one party.

47. @Anonymous, Wishing In Vain, et al…

Please let me go on record as stating that I consider the Barbados Blogs to be a critical move towards open discussion and transparency here in our beautiful country.

However, please let me also go on record that I take *extreme* exception to being lied to and/or mislead…

I would like to therefore present the following evidence (derived empirically):

http://www.writeitup.org/something_to_make_you_go_hummm.png

If you scroll to the bottom of the screen-shot image, you’ll find two posts. One by “Wishing In Vain” at 2008.07.30.1249, and then another by “Anonymous” at 2008.07.30.1250.

Both contain *exactly* the same language.

I would argue that this proves beyond a reasonable doubt that “Wishing In Vain” and “Anonymous” are either the same person, or are at least working in the same office. (Technically, “Anonymous” could have a spider watching the BU site, programmed to repeat whatever “Wishing In Vain” had last written, but this is unlikely. Further, if this was the case, then “Wishing In Vain” should have complained.)

Unfortunately, again, these posts have been deleted from BU. However, I *can* document (approximately) when they were deleted, if this “court of public opinion” requires it.

WIV / Anonymous: your comment?

Kindest regards to all.

48. Peter Wickham is out of his league when discussing American Politics. It is laughable hearing him regurgitate the same tired liberal talking points. schhuuupppse.

In a Tony Best nationnews article dated Aug 09 and Titled “Are Polls fed Lies? which by the way Tony may have gotten the idea for, from the WSJ article dated Aug 02 and Titled “When Voters Lie”.
    In his article Tony Best ask the following questions :
    …..”Are Americans fibbing now when they say they could vote for a black man over a white candidate? ”
    ……”Is it a case of Americans being too embarrassed to admit racial bias, so they lie?”

He then goes on to quote Wickham’s views on the matter.

Hear Wickham: ”
    I believe voters in Barbados and the rest of the Caribbean generally tell the truth, but thinks the racial issue in the United States is a different issue.

“In the context of the US election this issue of race is a peculiar problem that they have,” said Wickham.

“There are fundamental reasons why someone in the US who phones a voter and they believe that person to be white, or who has indicated that they are white, may not want to say they are not voting for a black man.

“However, in the context of the Caribbean, I don’t think we have these problems.”

———————————–

Now i ask you to go back and read Peter wickham’s two articles submitted to the nationnews, dated Sept 6 & 9th 2006 and Titled “Accident Of Birth 1 & 2.

Maybe Guyana and Trinidad are not really part of the caribbean, or maybe Peter Wickham continues to have a problem with consistency. Then again most liberal views are not consistent. 🙂

49. Wishing In Vain Avatar

Whenever I have blogged and if it was done so as an anonymous blog it would have done so as an error and any time it has happened I have always followed up by posting under by wishing in vain.

I am not known to to blog anonymously and I reaaly am at a loss as to your point?????

lets get back on track and lets address the lack of discussion on the matters that I addressed above.

50. Chris Halsall, I can equally say that i have grown tired of your highfaluting language and positions, but equally also, nobody really cares. Does anyone really care about your opinions of BU? or more so, what you take extreme exception too? Just prove whatever you deemed to be lies as such and move on. schhuuppssee.

Your current proof: Falls very short of anything that could be remotely concidered substantive.

1: If WIV decides to talk to himself by posting on and off as an Anon, why should you care? or why does it require an investigation??
    2: Posting as an “anon” on this blog is quite easy and can occur without intending to do so deliberately. Also copying and pasting can complete the prove that you have given us.

…….Since you have been issued a “libel threat” your contributions to this blog have taken a nose dive into the mire of meaninglessness.