A confidential document seen by Barbados Underground (BU) has implicated a Democratic Labour Party candidate nominated to run in the upcoming General Election in some rather murky activities. The investigation dates back to nearly 10 years.

From our inception, we have been reluctant to carry stories which may promote character assassination. However, in this instance, we feel that in the interest of truth, our commitment to freedom of information and transparency of our democracy, this story MUST be told. We have taken a position not to publish it in its entirety until such time when we have received a legal opinion to satisfy some of our concerns. We urge the BU family to appreciate our decision because of the confidential nature of the document.

It is no secret that there is a widely held view in Barbados that people from certain minority groups have been allowed to reside in Barbados, and on closer examination have been known not to speak a word of English. Also they have had very limited relationships with people in Barbados. We have written previously about the unwillingness of the responsible government agencies to inform Barbadians about the true number of legal and illegal Guyanese on our island. We are now convinced that the government before CWC 2007 had no efficient mechanism to gather such information. We have come to the conclusion that the Barbados immigration system is in need of massive reform which would prevent it from being manipulated by groups in our society who have money and influence. The document in our possession refers to the authorities having knowledge of female spouses who are not able to understand the language of their respective Barbadian husbands. The heavy suspicion by authorities that the females participated in a marriage of convenience for money was listed as a concern in the document.

What we find very disturbing is the notion that our authorities have had serious concerns about access to sensitive information within the Immigration Department by low-level employees. One member of the BU household is more concerned at the idea that a low- level employee was thought to have maintained uncomfortably close relationships with immigration officials. Taken at face value, this is a perception which may seem harmless, but when fitted with what we have observed with the large immigrant inflows into Barbados, we should continue to be very vigilant even in the face of being accused of xenophobia.

The document confirms that the key reason behind the racket to the marriages of convenience by a certain group in Barbados was to facilitate their applications for business travel to the United States of America by showing evidence of ‘Barbadian status and Residence’.

We will bring it home now.

It appears from our reading that a current candidate in the upcoming election has been fingered as one of the persons involved in this illegal activity of Marriages for Sale Scam which dates back nearly a decade. Before we make more information public, we are prepared to give all the information which we have to the Leader of the Opposition for his full investigation. We believe that it is in the interest of the Barbadian public that he should open an internal investigation into the candidate selection by his party. Many of our commenters, Adrian H especially have joined BU in the cry for political reform. It is not sufficient that we place an X every five years in an election; our democracy must become more embodied in all that it perceived to be just. Politicians are critical agents in our system of government; therefore the screening and selection process of our political parties must be rigorous to eliminate those individuals who have questionable reputations. The recent pronouncements by both parties concerning the need to introduce integrity legislation are appreciated. We are fully aware this is the silly season which means that it is the right time to make promises to an apathetic electorate.

We give David Thompson three (3) days to indicate to Barbados Underground if he wants the information which we have, before we do the required follow-up story.

113 responses to “Democratic Labour Party Candidate Fingered In Confidential Memorandum”

1. BU don’t be chicken. Tell us who is the candidate.

2. How can marriage of convenience provide more than a right of citizenship for Barbados ?

How does it assist in relation to life in the USA ?

I find it amazing that if this information had any basis that the foul mouthed mottley and Owing would have long ago milked it for what it was worth to them for whatever gains that they may be able to get from doing so.

Does it not make you wonder why and if the claims were true why they were never acted on ?

Surely something as earth shattering as this would not have ended without a wimper being said by the blp I would strongly suggest to you to go carefully in your williningness to investigate as half truths and untruths has been and continues to be the hallmark of this adminstration, they may be in receipt of a document but having looked into that matter at hand to have found it not to be creditable and put it to bed and we now take it up for the purpose of character assassination and find yourselves out there on a limb with no confirming proof.

Lets face facts there is no way that any member of the DLP would not have been charged 10 years ago by a blp run adminstration for doing something that was wrong.
    So simply put it suggest to me by their non action in this matter it was considered by those with legal minds not to be a chargeable act.

3. BU tell all and let all. While you are at it, some people say that we should give Lammie Graig a break on account of his age. I don’t care to be so generous. Any claim of infelicities regarding foreign born persons and immigration, cannot be fully ventilated without a serious attempt to investigate the dealings of this man, and lets not forget the slap on the wrist a certain WHITE race car driver got for his actions concerning the same. Sorry BU i cannot divorce from my mind that the persons behind this revelation are partisan political operatives, and not non-partisan persons like yourself who have an interest in fair play, …..this does not strike me as an attempt to holistically deal with genuine concerns. We all know how alien to the truth some partisan Barbadians are, that any number of scandalous activities on the part of BLP members are ignored, swept under the carpet etc, and that all it takes is one incident of similar wrong doing on the part of the DLP and we are encourage by political hacks to behave as if it is the only account of this behaviour. I think that part of the effort of gaining genuine reflection and attention to the contents of the constitutional reform recommendations is to send this current government packing, for we have absolutely no chance of any meaningful reform with them in power, as 13 years in absolute control of power can attest.

4. ….BU what you need to do is to give your evidence over to the police. The way you are going about this is exactly the way the partisan person would want you to deal with. What is the alleged illegal actions of one person, you are being use to make into an indictment against the entire DLP. I ask you to think about your actions. You and I are strong advocates for election, parliamentary, and constitutional reform to the centralize system of government we have, we are so mindful of it’s short comings that to be a party member or hack is an unconscionable activity for us, ………yet i am mindful that if we are truly interested in any reform we must accept that access to the law making body of Barbados, the parliament, must be had, and that currently the only vehicles for entry in parliament, is the political party, and that the current governing one is not the party for change as 13 years of experience tells us this, so i am not ready to join with BLP political hacks to focus attention on the DLP to the extent that it can persuade voters. No way. Take your evidence to the police.

5. I don’t care if it is Dee or Bee involved, you as the moderator must give a hearing to any concerns as you see fit.

This will show the partisan faces of the writers. I for one will avoid any political party controversy.

6. WIV

“I find it amazing that if this information had any basis that the foul mouthed mottley and Owing would have long ago milked it for what it was worth”

It is called TIMING.

Use the info when it can cause maximum damage.

Don’t forget position is the art of gunnery.

7. Anonymous // November 26, 2007 at 11:15 am

WIV

“I find it amazing that if this information had any basis that the foul mouthed mottley and Owing would have long ago milked it for what it was worth”

It is called TIMING.

Use the info when it can cause maximum damage.

Don’t forget position is the art of gunnery.
    ————————————————————-
    This is my point exactly. The persons behind this exclusive evidence of culpability in breaking our country’s laws, isn’t interested in right or wrong, and BU shouldn’t find any comfort in being used much the same as these persons would use the Nationnews and Advocate.

8. frankology // November 26, 2007 at 11:14 am

I don’t care if it is Dee or Bee involved, you as the moderator must give a hearing to any concerns as you see fit.

This will show the partisan faces of the writers. I for one will avoid any political party controversy.
    ———————————————————–
    Frankeulogy: all the partisan faces have to do is take the position you usually do, that is to claim to deal with facts and facts alone, and even create them on the fly.

9. Three days wow… I hope this does not go down the same road that he has. you know what I mean with the no confidence motion and all –

10. Clearly these are the opening salvos in what is preparing to be the nastiest, roughest, most bared knuckles election in the history of Barbados. David if you could without “divulging” too much, what was the level of involvement of teh candidate and the extent to which it is deemed illegal? I for one believe in integrity across board and if it turns out that this evidence shows a potential MP acting illegally, then he should clear the air and take the correct action. Oh, and by teh way, our Prime Minister is on record as stating publicly that he employs (has employed) illegal workers. We need a policy that what’s good for the gander is also good for the goose!!

11. Adrian H et al we are not that gullible not to appreciate that this could be an attempt to manipulate and politicize the wider issue of our immigration policy by releasing this information at this time. On the flip side we are about truth and once we were satisfied that the information is accurate then we will publish it. We are disappointed at the posture of WIV who we thought would have asked BU to provide additional information so that David Thompson might take certain steps to protect his party. Additionally we wish to assure the BU family that the Police is aware of this matter. We should also remember that grounded suspicions and proving it in a court of law might be the problem here.

We reiterate that we are prepared to make this document which would have been deep in the files of two government agencies available to the Leader of the Opposition for his action.

12. Such stupid comments Avatar
    Such stupid comments

Let us see how the political hypocrits disguised as Adrian Hinds deal with this one.

Adrian says …. “Take your evidence to the police” …..is this statement also meant for TOM PEE who says he has evidence of wrong doing in Hardwood Housing.

Adrian you are a hypocrit… Listen to your next statement….

“the current governing one is not the party for change as 13 years of experience tells us this, so i am not ready to join with BLP political hacks to focus attention on the DLP to the extent that it can persuade voters”

According to you, your position is

1. Let’s tell the people some lies because we want them to vote DLP
    2. Let’s not support the truth, because we want votes for the DLP
    3. Keep the people ignorant, we want votes for the DLP
    4. Let’s note that I am not interested in right or wrong only in what gets votes for the DLP,
    Afterall there has been no change in Barbados.

As usual Adrian – a whole heap of crap.
    Yuh hypocrit.

13. According to you, your position is

1. Let’s tell the people some lies because we want them to vote DLP
    2. Let’s not support the truth, because we want votes for the DLP
    3. Keep the people ignorant, we want votes for the DLP
    4. Let’s note that I am not interested in right or wrong only in what gets votes for the DLP,
    Afterall there has been no change in Barbados.

As usual Adrian – a whole heap of crap.
    Yuh hypocrit.
    ——————————————————
    Those 4 points are according to you. So you can continue to discuss theme with yourself.

14. Turning over the information to the police is time and energy wasted. RBPF seem to shy away from investigating alleged fraud, corruption by top officials in government, regardless of the affiliated party. Like other instances, this one has been covered with an iron lid, and sealed.

If anything were to come out of this, it would be nothing other than exposure and embarrassment to the players involved.

15. Goodmorning Adrian. We know that this is the silly season and we will see lots more of these so called secrets that usually comes out of the woodwork around this time. This is what I call delayed hypocrisy. In a case like this, I prefer to deal with statements from both sides and interpret the logic to get the real facts.

16. Such stupid comments // November 26, 2007 at 11:48 am

Let us see how the political hypocrits disguised as Adrian Hinds deal with this one.

Adrian says …. “Take your evidence to the police” …..is this statement also meant for TOM PEE who says he has evidence of wrong doing in Hardwood Housing.

Adrian you are a hypocrit… Listen to your next statement….

“the current governing one is not the party for change as 13 years of experience tells us this, so i am not ready to join with BLP political hacks to focus attention on the DLP to the extent that it can persuade voters”
    ———————————————————–
    I maintain that the way to deal with this is to take the information to the police, to see these accusations if true in the same light that we would have viewed Rommell’s transgression, and other politicians and or party members before him, like the former lawyers a Mr. Niles who one ran on a DLP ticket for St. Thomas or former BLP speaker of the house the disgrace Ezra Alleyne, both of whom where found guilty of “thieving” their clients money. On both sides there are corrupt actions and rumours of corrupt actions on any number of members of the political class. I have a problem with the approach that BU seems to be taking with information that clearly seems to be had from within BLP, an institution that is sure to benefit from this revelation, and there in lies my concern. I will not back away from my believe that this current BLP lot cannot be now seen as the party of reform, for they are already wearing the hat of the most corrupt, and i view reform as to be so important and while understanding the path to said reform i have to choose between the two corrupt entities to have access to law making that is the ultimate end point to reformation. Who among us is so willing to state a coherent case as to why the current governing party should not be seen as the most corrupting, and amoral group in our history thus far? 13 years of proof is to be had.

BU are you also going to give the BLP 3 days to respond to Rommell’s court case? How many more days will you require for the Prime Minister to clear the air of that cheque? You are given priority to a common story line as if it is the first time that illegal activity is taking place amongst the political class and those who are aspiring to it’s ranks, when evidence of this kind is plentiful, why are you singling out this one for the this type of scrutiny, and not the others?

17. frankology // November 26, 2007 at 12:04 pm

Goodmorning Adrian. We know that this is the silly season and we will see lots more of these so called secrets that usually comes out of the woodwork around this time. This is what I call delayed hypocrisy. In a case like this, I prefer to deal with statements from both sides and interpret the logic to get the real facts.
    ———————————————————
    Frankeulogy: you say WE ,…did you include BU? i am mystified that he is giving priority to this as if it is precedent setting. schuuupppsseee.

18. Sapidillo // November 26, 2007 at 12:03 pm

Turning over the information to the police is time and energy wasted. RBPF seem to shy away from investigating alleged fraud, corruption by top officials in government, regardless of the affiliated party. Like other instances, this one has been covered with an iron lid, and sealed.

If anything were to come out of this, it would be nothing other than exposure and embarrassment to the players involved.
    ———————————————————–
    No Sap no, it can work and even so we should not prejudge the usefulness of doing what the law requires. We are going to have some faith in our systems or we can continue to let lawlessness reign on our way to anarchy. Proof that going to the police does at times work. Errol Niles for DLP candidate for St.Thomas and Ezra Alleyne BLP parliamentarian and former speaker of the house are two prominent examples of “HIGH FLYING LAWYERS” who had to face the public humiliation of having to publicaly account for their theifing ways.

The institutions to which these men are members need not suffer any fallout unless the illicit activities in question are systemic, and rooted within the organization or amongst the membership of said organization.

19. you say WE ,…did you include BU? i am mystified that he is giving priority to this as if it is precedent setting.
    …………………………………………………………………….
    We the commenters and we the voters. Dissemination of news can be DEES or BEES, we can only hope.

20. Let me first explain that I am not a member of any political party but I have been motivated purely by the extent of the corruption that is going on under this admistration at this time.
    I cannont speak on behalf of the DLP , BLP or PEP my comments are simply my own thoughts and no one else.
    My comments stand that if their was any substance to this, rest assured the blp would have proceeded in carrying those involved to court in the wink of an eye and that you are being used for political purposes, by those in power.

21. Adrian and others please note our previous comment on your desire that we turnover this information to the police. So that is not an issue. We have given Thompson 3 days before we release more information to give him the opportunity to do what he has to do. We are prepared to level the playing field for him.

In the case of the $750,000.00 donation and the Rommel affair we are not in possession of information which we are withholding. The two examples you cited we have written on at length.

What are we to do, sit on the information?

This is to WIV. When we have published stories which were anti-government it was not a problem. In this case we have information which might cause the DLP a little embarrassment and the issue about government leaked reports is coming fast and furious. There is nothing to stop DLP sympathizers from leaking/throwing information from a truck.

22. BU: Since you seem to think that this a political issue, as indeed it is a criminal one,…Are you also willing to tell us the political affiliation of your source?…, real or assume? I think we have a right to be able to put this information in it’s proper context.

23. Good: since these accusation consist of persons entering the US on false information which is against US immigration laws and for which there is no statue of limitations. Penalties of conviction and or debarment from entering the US can be adjudged to both the accuse and any person found guilty of aiding persons to break the law,…..This case can and should have far reaching consequences, even if unintended. Since one such person accuse is either a member of the political class or is aspiring to it’s ranks, if this case is ever brought before ICE it may lead to reforms in processing residency and visitor applications from this region. Nothing would give me greater pleasure than to see the Barbadian political class treated with the level if mistrusted they may have earned. Unfortunately the way these things work, if implemented it would most likely result inconvenience to all Barbadians desirous of traveling to the US.

24. ….I am dearing you BU to make the full document/s available. The US is about to enter full election mode, and one of the big topics is immigration, I would love to make my congressmen and senators aware of the corruption taking place in Highplaces in Barbados, and the willingness of the authorities to not share this information with them only to do so for political gains, Lets see what becomes of it.

25. The DLP spinners out in force, off spin, leg spin, wrist spin, finger spin, back of the arm spin, googly, doosra, behind the back spin, all kind of fancy spin, but they spinning in vain, this wicket in tekin no spin. It hard, hard, hard. Umpire David say so.

26. David:
    Adrian H et al we are not that gullible not to appreciate that this could be an attempt to manipulate and politicize the wider issue of our immigration policy by releasing this information at this time. On the flip side we are about truth and once we were satisfied that information is accurate then we will publish it.
    —————————————————

This report most likely came into your possession for the convenience of publicized political gain, and at a time of a pending election, so in spite of you saying otherwise, You are indeed gullible.

Oh and BFP is suggesting that you cannot take or make this incident known to the police for what you have in your possession are “confidential Police reports”
    …..who did you get these documents from David? what is their political affiliation most likely to be? You may have unwittingly join with partisan operatives in their narrow minded self interest political preservation at the expense of and to the great inconvenience of many Barbadians, and while the 13 years of the assumed political source for your story demonstrates that they are not terribly moved or offended by the inconvenience that they have cause to Barbadians, am I now to believe that you also take pride in so doing?

27. Adrian we are trying to follow you here because on political matters we have followed your postings and have some respect for the positions you have been known to take.

In an earlier comment you challenged us to publish it all but your most recent comments appear to be contradictory. In our position what would you do if you had received the information knowing that the police would have known about it? Should we withdraw the story and go on bashing the government about the cost of living, corruption etc? Then all would be well? Strange that when we published information which was anti-government from ‘sources’ nobody questioned?

28. Inkwell // November 26, 2007 at 2:35 pm

The DLP spinners out in force, off spin, leg spin, wrist spin, finger spin, back of the arm spin, googly, doosra, behind the back spin, all kind of fancy spin, but they spinning in vain, this wicket in tekin no spin. It hard, hard, hard. Umpire David say so.
    ———————————————————
    Drinking from the well of Mia Mottely, saying a lot and not fully understanding what they are saying.

Spin of the kind you reference i.e. as in the game of cricket is real, and can be achieved on any kind of surface, even in the air one can get the ball to “spin” and as always the objective is to deliver up the wicket again the objections of the Batter.

…..but never mind me, continue to dismiss me as just “the next nudder party hack”

29. I have no real concern about what you choose to do or not to do, my only comment was that this is the slime that is the blp, sadly so far there is no documented paperwork on hand with regard to the millions that Hallam Nicholls and Owing have taken outside of these shores.

More pointedly is the comment over at BFP which states that the same friend that provided this story to you may well be setting both of these blogs up for taking a full scale investigation by the FBI as to the source of these supposely gov’t documents.

Tread carefully with what ever you do because knowing the method of operation of the scamps of this party they want to see an end to these blogs and will stop at nothing to achieve this goal including setting both of you up for a fall.

30. Adrian we aretrying to follow you here because on political matters we have followed your postings and have some respect for the positions you have been known to take.

In an earlier comment you challenged us to publish it all but your most recent comments appear to be contradictory. In our position what would you do if you had receive the information knowing that the police would have known about it? Should we withdraw the story and go on bashing the government about the cost of living, corruption etc?
    ————————————————————
    How is it contradictory? From your initial piece meal approach on this matter i gleemed that you have information about illegal activity on someone. To that i say publish it all and stop asking for a 3 day response.

Then you issued portions of it and it became a little clearer that what you had, not only told of breaking Barbados laws but laws of a friendly country. For that I am now emploring to produce it all now.

You said that either you have informed the police or that the Police has been aware of it for some time and BFP is saying that what you came into posession of are Police confidential reports. I say you need to at least tell us the political affiliation of the person you got it from, real or assumed, as it’s context, giving the time, and status of person and their organizations, can be fairly judged.

My current position relates to all that have been said and not said by you, and what BFP are suggesting. The reason i gave for initially suggesting that you tell all and let all may differ from the current reason that i still believe that you should tell and let all, but nevertheless you should tell all and let all. I know what i will do with the information as soon as you so do.

What would i have done?

Send a strong signal to the source that i cannot be use for their poltical interest, by

1: stating up front my opinion of the political affiliations of the source.

2: give my opinion and what i think about the source, the fact that i got this information now and the significance of it all.

3: I would seek to make sure that the Federal authorities of the U.S.A are aware of these accusation to breach their laws.

In all i would move away from presenting the information in a way that may demonstrate that i am doing the bidding of someone.

You cannot withdraw it now. Your credibility will be at stake,….that is another unintended outcome on your part and a plus to the current government and successive ones in the future. So don’t get all dismissive with me. Iin your last question,….You have already demonstrated that you cannot rise beyond the two parties in your search for the truth, that you would run with information from one known untruthful source, telling on another source of corruption .

31. BU continue to think that i am playing politics and being a hypocrit. I will wait the three days until Thompy does not reply and for you publish it all. Then i will have a copy to carry out my little experiment.

32. Thanks Adrian, we have read your comment carefully. We agree and disagree with some points you raised. We will be the first to put our hand up if we think we have made a mistake. We have no malicious political agenda and it does pain us to be accuse of all manner of things.

We will have to sleep on some things which you and others have raised and make some decisions about how we blog in the future.

Thanks again.

Adrian can you send us email addresses of people in the US who would be interested in this information?

33. I will lay it bare what my thoughts are. This report seemly contains glimpse of the illegal activities while not occuring within the US but never the less give the federal Authorities some responsibility in this matter, by so called highflyers in Barbados. Nothing would give me greater pleasure than to see anyone of these so called highflyers treated like the common thief they are. It is most likely not to occurr in the jurisdiction of Barbados so i would attempt to see what i can procure in the USA. Yes i have be smitten by the Keltruth blog. 😀

34. You are a man of honour David I compliment you on your position.

35. Attention American Federal Bureau Of Investigation: The Barbados Government May Be Lying To You!

The Government of Barbados deliberately leaked confidential Barbados police intelligence files to a blog that has been a thorn in the side of the government. The leaked files contain decade-old information in an attempt to discredit an opposition candidate.

But the Barbados Government may have a second reason for leaking the documents: to gain FBI assistance in identifying the publisher of an anonymous blog that has been publishing information about government corruption and waste.

Will the Barbados government now claim that it needs American FBI assistance to “discover” who leaked the confidential Barbados Police intelligence reports to Barbados Underground blog? Will the Barbados government now ask for FBI assistance to identify the publishers of the Barbados Underground blog?

The police and intelligence agencies in the United States are reluctant to be used by foreign governments to target political opposition members or popular opposition to a government. By leaking confidential police intelligence documents to the blogs, the Barbados Government can now claim that they have a serious leak in their police force and ask for FBI assistance.

The FBI could then use the American security laws to approach WordPress.com (an American company) to try to identify the publishers of Barbados Underground – purportedly to try and solve the mystery of the leaked documents.

But it would all be a fraud committed upon the FBI by the Barbados Government. The Barbados Government would be using the American Federal Bureau of Investigation for a political purpose, but disguising its intent under the cloak of a “real” investigation into leaked confidential documents.

36. David my first suggestion would be to forward it to the FBI office in Barbados at tel # 436 4950 while you are at it can you also seek their involvement to investigate the corruption that is the VECO PRISON deal where we have a know corrupt company that has been proven guilty for paying bribes to politicians in Alaska, being awarded a contract for the PRISON in Barbados that starts out at US $ 60 million and closes off at US $ 142 million and we have corrupt politicians here why would we feel that they would be so honest as not to accept the VECO bribe money as well.
    So in your discussions with them also suggest that VECO, Hallam Nicholls and Owing Arthur needs looking into a little closer.

37. David you have be patient. It may seems to some that i am partisan, but that is not to know me at all. As long as we have a system where by the most powerful person in our “Democracy” is not chosen by popular ballot so to as long will i be “oppose” the governing party. This time and for the last 13 years it as been the BLP so to the simpleton or the person now tuning it would appear that they have discovered something.

I am not fooled

When Owen Arthur became the PM he made statements like questioning the usefulness of the senate, the drawbacks of the first past the post system of democracy etc. 13 years later we have no change. In fact 13 years later we have a PM who has demonstrated his mastery of manipulating the short comings that has always characterize of our system of government.

David Thompson like Owen when he started is now saying all the right things and promising to implement them, I am willing give David Thompson 5 yrs to make those changes, At the end of 4 yrs in office and One year to the end of those 5 yrs will be two late to make the changes and to be seen as sincere. I am prepared to recycle these has beens every 5 yrs until they understand that they must implement a system that in deeds, and in actions reflect that we have a democracy and not only superficial trappings of one as is currently the case. If a third party comes along that isn’t stamped with a ultra socialist blue print of the Castro Chavez kind i will look to them too to help move our country along to that place where Barbadians since 1969 and as recent as the constitutional review commission would demonstrate, a place where Barbadians can meaningfully be engaged in governing themselves.

38. Adrian can you send us email addresses of people in the US who would be interested in this information?

————————————————————
    Yuh know David up to now i don’t know you from the next nudder person, and i understand the resons given for so doing, and please this is not a request to know of you. I on the other hand can be seen all over the internet, no hiding on my part. My email address is aohinds@verizon.net I also have a gmail account since some persons said that they could not send to the verizon one and that is adrianhinds0@gmail.com I don’t know who will be interested in it until after i send it to them, but i have given you the titles of the person that i intend to send it to.

39. …..Does anyone know anything about Taan Abed? Initially when i saw the name i thought one of the Abeds from Swan Street fame rising up and getting involved. Then when i saw the man and further more heard him, i wondered what process was used to select and endorse him? Yes he does carry a Barbadian passport been living in Barbadados for over two decades i think i heard him say. Oh yes his infantile command of spoken english cause my fertile brain to find a possible candidate suited to the contents of BU’s article. 😀 what say you BU? certainly no one expects him to win, ….well except me as i am still calling for 30-0 against the BLP. 😀 and if he does win and assuming it isn’t him that is featured in BU’ s article should there be any concern with this? Serians have been part of our society for sometime now, and we have had and still do, persons who may sound like the majority of us but don’t look like most of us in parliament. Aaron Truss and Willie Duguid to name two 😀 But don’t we all believe that our parliament has some law breakers in it? some so only accused and one actually found guilty before a court of law?

40. The problem with BU is the fact they are allowing this blog to work in the interest of the corrupt BLP.

I can’t believe that DAVID can’t see that.

Let the BLP continue to use the Nation, The Advocate and CBC. They are always ready, willing and able spew BLP propoganda.

You should not be helping the BLP. We all want to see the back of these crooks!

41. David, my recommendation is that you thread very carefully with this.

I think you should consult with the other blog BFP (encrypted mail of course) on a course of action.

42. Anonymous ,

I would like to say that David is totally and completely free to put out whatever he feels to put out, my only comment is that in doing so to make sure he does not expose himself or us the ones who submit comments for the exposure to the wrath of the rabid blp gang of crooks.

Speaking for myself I blog on this site and BFP because I honestly believe that they have taken every measure to protect our identities and to act as the buffer between ourselves and the vile rabid blp clan, and for this I am thankful and trust them to contiue to keep us safe and sound from the reach of the dirty hands of the blp.
    Thank you.

43. Such stupid comments Avatar
    Such stupid comments

Hartley you can do better than that

44. Derick Alleyne vs. Clyde Mascoll, what a match up. 😀

45. Such stupid comments Avatar
    Such stupid comments

Adrian H obviously you think that Chris Sinckler is light weight for Clyde. Why not bring them both? We do need a challenge. that brings out the best in us.

46. Such stupid comments // November 27, 2007 at 3:44 pm

Adrian H obviously you think that Chris Sinckler is light weight for Clyde. Why not bring them both? We do need a challenge. that brings out the best in us.
    ———————————————————–
    Boy if your assumptions are indicative of your man’s political campaign approach he gine be in dire straights and that we know that to be the case already. Clyde is no match for Chris, in fact no body can beat him in platfrom performance, no one.

47. I endorse the call by Tompey for the BLP to delay all works projects until the people have their say at the elections.

48. Such stupid comments Avatar
    Such stupid comments

Since when platform performance wins elections. If that is the case explain why Chris the great platform performer has never won an election. Explain why Dereck Alleyne annother great platform performer has never won? The harsh reality is these clown are the free entertainment packages used by the DLP but never rewarded. Dereck Alleyne was fired as TOM PEE Assistant, Chris never even serve in the Senate. The more you write the more you characterise yourself as a political neophyte. Little boy go back to your pretense of being neutral, you were better then.

49. Such stupid comments // November 28, 2007 at 8:57 am

Since when platform performance wins elections. If that is the case explain why Chris the great platform performer has never won an election. Explain why Dereck Alleyne annother great platform performer has never won? The harsh reality is these clown are the free entertainment packages used by the DLP but never rewarded. Dereck Alleyne was fired as TOM PEE Assistant, Chris never even serve in the Senate. The more you write the more you characterise yourself as a political neophyte. Little boy go back to your pretense of being neutral, you were better then.
    ———————————————————-
    There is a time for everything. Chris sojourn in elective politics is no different than many that went before him. It is a matter of finding the right place to pitch tent, and St.Micheal northwest is as good as any; a DLP strong hold, and a very weak and highly compromise candidate. But i do understand your view that platform performance do not win elections, this why your man have not pitch tent yet.

50. SSC – who was easily unmasked by Ex MP last week – is known to be Mascoll’s stepney and has been for years so he will now attack Chris and Derek and he supported Derek when he was a more sensible member of the St. Michael West Central Branch! What changed? Mascoll’s dishonest deception.

Now he is anti-thompy and in a very destructive mode. The one thing I have found about David Thompson over the years is this: when he is silent they beat up on him and he takes it in his stride but as soon as he replies, they all run for cover and accuse him of taking advantage of them and the rules.

He is articulate, cogent and devastating.

Any debate between David Thompson and Cap is a forgone conclusion. Call FMH!

It shows his superior intellect and ability to all of them. Simple. They are unfit to unlatch his shoes.