I saw on the Toronto CP 24 News last night, the Barbados Fire Chief accepting a donation from the Toronto Fire Service of used fire-fighter protective clothing and equipment. As a proud Barbadian who has always considered us as a leader among the Caribbean nations; could not help but think. “Is this what we have come to”?Don’t get me wrong, it is good to see the recycling of good equipment that otherwise might have just been dumped, but I could not help but feel that, have we reached the stage that we have to go with hat in hand looking for hand-me-downs to supply our fire service. Most Barbadians do not consider themselves as Third World yet why does our government let one our most important public service branches be treated as such.?

Maybe I am just a little too PROUD of our PROUD little nation.

Read The Original Article

The information was posted over at Barbados Forum. For some reason the message by the poster, who appears to be a Barbadian living in Canada, conveyed sadness. BU has interpreted the last sentence of the post which the poster highlighted in the colors of Barbados to mean that his pride as a Barbadian was dented after watching the broadcast. To be honest in the BU we feel the same way in the BU household. Barbados Fire Chief Mayers, if you have to accept the old equipment then do it away from the public glare.

What is the message which our leaders are sending? We spend millions on a multiplicity of project but we have to accept “hand-me-downs to supply our service.”

888 responses to “Poster on Barbados Forum Says That The Barbados Fire Service Accepted "Hand-me Downs" From The Toronto Fire Service”

1. The gasbag gonna suck up to CFO Marshall who u think. The two of them are up to no good and them real close. I soooooooooo sorry Gittens aint get that CFO pick.

2. I saw a flying saucer lastnight in that lightning storm. Do you believe in aliens?

3. stupesssssssssssssssssssss

4. look at what these NCOs gone and do in dat election . Well well well it is soo sad that we still got people in service wid NO-BRAINS. I thought all stupidity and ignorance left wid POW.This is de weakest Association we had in years. Marshall gun now fuCk up the firemen and the department without any opposition. Wanna got ta be sick as ass, the association need to get an english language translator for those two nitwit NCOs pun dat association, both cant talk an one cant spell or read properly.I gonna be at dem first circus general meeting. lmao. Marshall an gasbag gotta be laughin at dem all now

5. i aint care bout nutin or nobody cause a couple months ago i catch a gazetted officer writing tings pun this blog bout Austin an dat girl.,,,,,an no it aint the gasbag.yeah yah surprise now right? ya din know dat i catch ya? I aint nah fridge cause I know who de mighty pharoah is too. What pelt suspicion offa you is because you went online an lambasted yourself.
    gazetted officer an pharoah my silence will come wid a price.———————————————— fire under control one hose reel jet in use

6. Some NCO’s in the BFS are irresponsible, reckless ill-informed and lack the capacity to think as human beings..It’s extremely poor judgement on their part due to the fact that those nco’s tiny little brains cannot comprehend the gravity of that silly mistake that was made on Tuesday election day. I applaud the CFO and gasbag on their victory.The composition of the BFSA now looks flaccid, feable , fragile and lacks the forcefull attitude that’s needed to represent the unfortunate within the BFS. After being comsumed by malicious gossip, slack talk and gutter politics those misfits did the unthinkable…swap kings for common men. I hope those imbeciles recognize their dumb ass voting situation when Marshall Law tightens around their silly little pea brains…over and out…

7. @ Anonymous July 12 10:48 PM. Your gesture proves your level of ignorance. You probably watch the short film dont like it and stupesssss. Well why would someone with such high levels of intelligence such as yourself , refuse to make a comment about agent Fox Moulder or Dana Scully who witnessed UFOs and aliens

Your mouth should freeze in the same ‘stupes’ position for ever.

8. stupesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

9. Its so sad, i am glad the officer was caught on the blog but Anonymous July 15th @ 3:06 pm, expose them let the Chief know that some of them no different, they only about gossip and making the service look bad. If you are really who you are you will let all know unless you can be bought like some of the rest. They sit and talk about people but do the same exact things they cuss people about. Any how enough is enough. Lets see what the association will do now for the service. Good luck at promotions to ALL.

10. My humble apologies goes out to the readers on this blog about my behavior in my last comment pertaining to anonymous. All of us have rights and no one should be deprived of any type of pleasure weather it is sexually or emotionally. So ‘anonymous’ if it gives you pleasure by an early orgasm or climax by making childish gestures after I make a comment. Go right ahead, knock yourself out.

Now I will talk today about the BFS Sarah Palin. I have great respect for you but sometimes I think your opinions about political and social issues are extremely biased. You lack principles and vision despite you are an academic. Having these two disadvantages makes you look silly, irresponsible and weak when you open your mouth and the propaganda or garbage comes leaking from your brain like radiation from a damaged nuclear reactor. Shame on you Sarah Palin and I feel sorry for the people around you being infected by your gestapo,sick way of thinking.

I also giving lashes to that one JOHN BLACK. From now on you are under the microscope because I believe your principles and ethics are exponentially decaying as time goes on.This ethical corrosion may be due to the toxic way of thinking by your course mate, I suggest you evacuate his presence immediately. Boy just because you and Sarah recruited together,it doesn’t mean that you must agree with the nonsense leaking from his mouth. A word of advice John, do not let someone who is psychologically and emotionally unstable drag you into the abyssal zone of yardfowlism and ignorance.

11. July is at an end…..remember mid-july or ending of july same pathetic shite”

12. I want to know why some people won’t stop promising people about appointments knowing that people gonna be looking. Stop telling de people lies ‘Danger Mouse’. It aint even 15 minutes in you new post and you meking false promises and telling Phucking lies

13. A good weekend, good birthday celebrations of good people. Happy birthday to Fidel Castro, Babzzy , Andy ‘Potato Pig’ Ward, #14, #81 and #252.
    Hope you guys live to see many more

14. As a free thinking people I believe we should join our heart and protest the nonsense being done to our athletes by these private sector agencies. In support of the national volley ball team and the victimization of Ms Lewis, Join myself and others. With effect from 2010-08-13, we are boycotting the use of bread and products from Zephrins Bakery. One of the employees are suffering, their profit margin will suffer as well. Let their products turn green and be overcome with mold on the supermarket shelves of Barbados.
    Who de hell zephrins management think them is.

15. You Sarah Palin ,I waiting pun you

16. This guy is soo true. think out of the box for a moment and watch the use of english, the passion , the truth

17. rumble at st. john station, gasbag try to make haynes loss his job what a wicket man . haynes should have burst you face

18. @ Anonymous August 21st at 6:55 PM you are a dumpcy ugly bitch. That is why you will remain uneducated for the rest of your life. The only certificate you will ever have in your name is a birth and a death certificate you ass-hole. The gasbag got a masters degree and none of wanna strugglers cant even look in his direction.

19. @ anonymous 2010-08-21, 8:58 pm the simplest of persons can guess who u r..u always respond like a little bitch in head gassbag.. i want to urge u though gasbag.keep going on as u can…..keep more noise….burst sombody ass gasbag….kick in the crouch…..bust up the head….lick out de eye….go gasgale go..go gaspimp go…..see if ya could mek sombody retire tomm….i want to see blood gasbag….blood man….

20. Wright B .Astard Avatar
    Wright B .Astard

Wunnah jackasses still flapping wunnah mout and cussing out each other? I thought that you lot would have more respect for each other, since the death of a comrade a while ago,and rumour has it that one of wuunah wid a dirty may be responsible for effing up poor coxie.

21. You Wright B .Astard should stop calling people jackasses and read over the nonsense you wrote before submiting it. Ya stupid dumb idiot. You aint went school?

22. Wright B.Astard Avatar

@ Anon, Have you forgotten that the two of us used to pick pond grass together, instead of going to school?

23. War in blue watch causing a gambler/thief/bisexual/uwi graduate/prostitute pimp and soon to be prisoner running for cover. Yeah gasbag you is all dem things in one cause ya outta control and them khaki men praising you. Dem got some freaks out dey backing you gasbag,some who gotta get dem house in order like 3 phoster– stop drinking and smokin on duty, HQ aint nah rum shop. 260-7=? i hear you picking up Mr. and Mrs gasbag fire rage but i want you to realize dat you get pass round in BFS and now u may get pass round in DFS ya clown keep ya legs shut. @ gasbag, cox gone and let me see who gon encourage you in you shite ya gotta stop gambling, pimping de whore houses and trunking young boys. You aint frighten you mek u KNIFE sick?ya nasty b–ch

24. Man why can’t you tell these things to the man face to face,he only work a few yards away from you,instead of indulging in your cowardly attacks via this forum. Man u ain’t piss ,when the gully behind ya muddah ,house out.

25. @Wright B Astard de gully out de same time when u muddah stop putting de children in she knees. She is a grave yard? An tell ya sista stop movin through de ranks in de RBPF. 1st she had a bulling sgt that was in de trainin wing, den a superintendant an he inspector friend now she got a young 1 hott offah de drill square. U betta warn she before she catch de porg cause i hear dat same young boy use to bold from both ends of de wicket. Wright B Astard do let me start pun u cause i wud call names and places. I glad u dont work at Arch Hall cause i hear dem training BUS DRIVERS down deh cause i know dem wud bring back memories when a bus driver near send u in de mental for fouping ya girlfriend now wifey. Fire control this is probyn command, Fire under control one medium jet in use, further info will follow.

26. Wuhloss! Ma belly! de pot calling de kettle black! Wait,ya mean that up to now,none of your so called friends told you what your woman was up to when you were away?
    Want some pics?
    Probyn Street this is the Arse-onist, I have lit a fire under a fireman’s arse. Over and out.

27. Well well it look so bad to how wha-na getting on

28. No nah pot aint calling nah kettle black you are the Dark angel satan trying to correct sin. You Wright B.Astard is magnet to attract wutless nasty women but de next time she horn you i hope you cud handle it. cause de last time ah shop keeper cudnt even keep lil rum pun de shelf in peace for you. But de next time you going to buy your drink from a hardware store. Wright B.Astard tell de people bout de time you went pun a step crying like a lil bitch and you had to go to the doctor to get antibiotics to get rid of dat itch she bring an gi you from de bus man. Talk bout de time you went to a witch doctor for a promotion and you muddah din know she hand from she foot when you step father horn she wid a cashier girl. Oh i forget to tell ya dat a minibus man in de camp now but you aint realize you woman like PSV operators doe? De next time i exposing your name an even u date of birth. Fire Control Probyn command PSV operators on scene, mop-up in progress condom wrapers in bush, fire extinguish tenders returning to respective stations Probyn command out.

29. so who is the deputy chief now and who is going to be his pimp/or get tell what to do like poor cox. Any how guys have to shape up promotions in the air.. some crying ,haters early retirement for some but. life goes on lol…………… let me hear the haters.

30. @Wright B.Astard, ceasar and Anonymous 2010/08/21, 2010/08/23, 2010/09/01, 2010/09/02 wanna is big men or women please act wanna age and not wanna shoe size. I stopped coming on this blog for a while as a protest and you guys at each others throats. We stopped dealing with issues on this blog and started personal attacks and name calling again? Guys let us stop the foolishness and act as adults. stop the fighting.

We are faced with many issues such as a departmental policy on dealing with biohazard contamination of kit and equipment, poor level of security at the stations and dealing with occupational health and safety issues.

31. socialist you wid that again. Why don’t you try and save some of the nco’s lives. Some will be made to wonder what they did to be treated like that. CL is in the air, can you smell it.

32. @ Anonymous 2010/09/02 I think you need to seek Allah ! You need morals , I would suggest you visit a mosque IMMEDIATELY or source a copy of the Qur’an like yesterday. Honestly you need help because you trying to say that you would enjoy seeing acting NCOs fall ill after not being promoted? I really cannot support your thinking. That is an imperialist type mentality it is wicked and it makes me wonder. Are we our brothers keeper?

33. You socialist should shut up and remember de time when you had a white woman dat you use to be wid up Oistins showing off wid and a jet ski man tek you out.. Lol that horn stop you from going to the beach all together.

34. Anonymous, go out back and get a bit of practice knocking down walls, instead of knocking people.

35. People are now saying that since the two Mayers boys left the BFS, its on a downward spiral.

36. Stupse how stupid, it would have started from them, all of you people see management as talking people names and coming on a blog and criticizing staff and talking people names just as they did to socialist, it is not. It is about managing the resources, probably if the resources were efficiently managed the service would be a better place. All the indiscipline that going on would have been weeded out since then. There needs to be accountability especially for those in Khaki. It can only start from there. Marshall can try but if his officers are deceitful they can undermine what he is trying to achieve. I hope that time is taken to look at helping each other instead of all the stupid things that were said before. Let us all look forward and leave the past behind.

37. Excuse my english but I vex as ass .These are the list of firemen I would put on the breadline today for the phuckery which unfolded that saddened me Friday . The first person leading the pack of sad asses would be Sub. Kellman ,You in here too long you put in the time, you are overwelm with slackness and ignorance. Next is Deaf ass musty ass So Collins, he dont got a clue what going on. Next is So Mayers acting — Ya see now? carrying news and talking people names dont pay,I told you One of these days your knowledge of fire fighting gonna come back to haunt you. Next is that big guts dog Smithwick all you pretty talk and now firemen see that you are an idiot. Trotman a ‘has been’ news carrying pimp, Morris an alcoholic, Boxill a snake, Gaskin a Bisexual/ gambler/thief /wife beater/abuser/parro, I wud send HOME all of wanna. The association people who keep forgeting that they are firemen still. Fo 1 , Fo 136 ,Fo 132 ,Fo 21, Lfo 37, Fo 73 ,Fo 86, Fo133 and de other BFS members who get dem hands dirty on de scene Friday .I know we put we heart in That fire despite the results. CFO Marshall want wanna support because he got bare kunts as officers working under he and de BFS want a purge from these stinking , nasty ,lied dishonests officers. Them only bout money, themselves and promotion.

38. @Pharoah , from the way you are carrying on, if I was in a fix and required the help of the BFs, I would prefer to take my chances with the men you have just cut to buts, rather than you.

39. @ Nationalist , I dont care who you would take a chance with. Go tell that to Alvin Babb and the nation news paper you Dumb ass.

40. Pharoah, By using the word “phuckery”, which is a favourite of yours in every conversation, I now know exactly who you are.

41. Perhaps we need to close down this BFS blog, so as not to distract these firemen from their training,which according to recent public opinion is badly needed.

42. YOU NATIONALIST should stop writing nonsense pun de blog and realize dat your ass should be out of training and back in white watch ya foolish bitch. Kellman shift short go back to HQ ya pimp. You just in training for a fuckin promotion and dats all. Watch and see if you dont get promote dem may gotta come a day and cut u down from swinging at the end of a rope ya opportunist

43. @Wright B.Astard you play you is one of de fortunate ones in BFS. Play you wanna sell out pharoah identity but i cud sell yours too —- Ryan

44. Always accusing people names, SAD!!!!!!!

45. So sad that you guys bickering so amongst each other, you need to do better than this. Stop the bashing and cussing.

46. Hear me now! We as fire fighters need to start putting we heads together and stop this foolishness and personal attacks. The Barbadian public is on a witch hunt for what happened on September 3rd. Already one of our brothers were threatened, take my foolish advice guys. Society producing many wicked ,bad minded people and we must watch how we going around eating, drinking and talking in the mist of strangers. You don’t know who know who and saying certain things or eating and drinking amongst strangers may run us guys in trouble. Forgive my dialect “nun of wanna aint slow and wanna know what I talking bout”

We also need to start taking our equipment serious because the public is extremely volatile and if we respond to an incident and the equipment defective ….. Well you know what happens next. I know for a fact that this man aint taking no lash or threats from nobody.

It would be WAR TIME

47. @Wright B.Astard ya see it dont be so funny anymore when you got ya name to attach to the alias. All of ah sudden you fingers cant type no more.Ya heart beating fast right Ryan?Anyway I aint nasty like you,de readers cant get u last name or service number I holding dat. BUT if i ever see you pun dis blog again or even hear you talking bout it, I gun put u name,number even your finger prints on. I will expose your ass. And for you socialist, you is a blasted fat hypocrite a few months ago you wrote an article lambasting drug use and drug traffiking. Why u dont go and bun fire pun dat parro you got working wid u name 18 ,i hear dat stinking rat walking bout lambasting white watch men bout de tudor street fire. Dat slut get and talk 64 name wid phillips and collins so watch ya self he may bad talk you 1 of these days too cause he is a dog. Socialist i aint dun wid u yet,kindly explain to me why a rastaman pun a facebook video smoking,cursing and carryin on an pun top ah dat bigging up you and you suppose to be oh so righteous

48. @Anonymous ,First of all let me tell you that I am not Ryan,whoever he is,and not a member of the Fire Service. I would hate for you to be accusing your colleague Ryan for something that I ‘ve written.
    I almost called you a C***, then I remember that a C*** has its uses,and not a useless bastard like you.

49. Just look at the two of these jokers. The only thing they can do is talk negative, personally attack people, curse and use the internet medium as a cyberspace battle ground.
    @Anonymous , can you kindly keep my name out of your little kinder garden, childish squabbles?

And for you ! Wright B .Astard you never ever contributed anything positive to change this foolishness going on in this blog. You only added to the negativity by lambasting firemen and playing ‘hide and seek’ mind games with stupid anonymous.