I saw on the Toronto CP 24 News last night, the Barbados Fire Chief accepting a donation from the Toronto Fire Service of used fire-fighter protective clothing and equipment. As a proud Barbadian who has always considered us as a leader among the Caribbean nations; could not help but think. “Is this what we have come to”?Don’t get me wrong, it is good to see the recycling of good equipment that otherwise might have just been dumped, but I could not help but feel that, have we reached the stage that we have to go with hat in hand looking for hand-me-downs to supply our fire service. Most Barbadians do not consider themselves as Third World yet why does our government let one our most important public service branches be treated as such.?

Maybe I am just a little too PROUD of our PROUD little nation.

Read The Original Article

The information was posted over at Barbados Forum. For some reason the message by the poster, who appears to be a Barbadian living in Canada, conveyed sadness. BU has interpreted the last sentence of the post which the poster highlighted in the colors of Barbados to mean that his pride as a Barbadian was dented after watching the broadcast. To be honest in the BU we feel the same way in the BU household. Barbados Fire Chief Mayers, if you have to accept the old equipment then do it away from the public glare.

What is the message which our leaders are sending? We spend millions on a multiplicity of project but we have to accept “hand-me-downs to supply our service.”

888 responses to “Poster on Barbados Forum Says That The Barbados Fire Service Accepted "Hand-me Downs" From The Toronto Fire Service”

1. Can someone tell me why one of our emergency appliances (water tender 13 to be exact) stay over night at a private residence in Arthur Seat ,St. Thomas? Isn’t there enough room in Arch Hall fire stn for that?
    Can someone tell me why a whole shift at WFS report sick and had 5 days each?
    Can someone tell me why a fire safety instructor who is suppose to be teaching FIRE SAFETY ended up in hot water when one of the students was WELL-ALIGHT in the training exercise?
    Can someone tell me why a SO(ag) Gaskin up St.John F.stn. Lambasting and saying all sorts of bad things about our newly appointed uncrowned DCFO SO(ag) Maynard?
    Can someone tell me why a fireman at HQ stn reporting in for duty and his name not even in the availability as if he is a ghost ? I think this happening because kellman said he mad and need to seek counceling ?

2. You socialist should keep your house clean. You got a training unit that is out of control, instructors burning up people, instructors fouping former recruiting instructors, and instructors sexually harassing female fire officers. Bobby ya want a psych eval ya phucking freak. Why you acting so thirsty doe? What is it other than your penis you got sharing ? And while ya at it tell your immediate supervisor (So Maynard) to please use role-on cause word is that the CR attendants usually turn off the AC and hold their breaths when them see he coming cause he dus got the place light up. Maynard ya gun soon be in khaki kindly invest in a role-on and deodorant before you make more firemen resign running from your scent.

3. Why wanna bisexuals in this department would not stop interferring wid de female fire officers? Yea i meaning you! Bobby, you got a woman down arch hall already and a female fire officer gone down deh to assist in de cadet program and you mekin passes at she. I got proof dat you dus bole both ends of the wicket , ya nasty, leff the de women alone. Wait you horny or u just want to use women as a blind to cover your alternative lifestyle?

4. Ahhhh ! De fire service is in for a big shake-up when the infamous Gasbag get in he position that he worked so hard for. I want he first to review these incidentals and units such as fire prevention and training.Transfer the pimps who merits a transfer and restructure the BFS. Chief Marshall is a ‘sheep in town’ and he doesn’t have the capability to run any department. With gasbag in the administrative position the BFS is on a positive way forward, kudos goes out to Mr. Gasbag I have faith in you and I wish you success in your extremely long tenure as DCFO . Too bad ‘heads and hands’ aint get it ,go back under the rock you crawled from under you departmental centipede. I hope Gasbag remember that you were the driving force behind ‘pow mayers ‘ feeble attempt to victimize him in the past. Dont trust him Gasbag He is gonna undermind you. Tranfer Sub o maynard aka ‘heads and hands’ to the airport, he is a snake and cant be trusted . All the privates out there who opposed your leadership style like 158, 136, 236, 240, 270, 18, 259, 253, 72, 69, 143, 292 , 192 and the list goes on I wonder how them feeling now ,you got a chance to show them who is boss. Go for revenge and crush them with your iron fist.

5. @ Anonymous July 23rd -28th, August 9th-25th along with Blackpearl (I must assume they are five of you) as well as all your freaky supporters on this freak show of a blog. You guys are pathetic ! You come here to attack people and talk all types of nasty things about them. Cowards art thou, you attack them with such vigor yet still none of you possess the gonads to approach these people and tell them what you think in there faces. The last five comments on this blog are grammatical sputum of sick minds.

To my dear readers, instead of reading gossip on this blog I will post a link to a web site to aid you in tracking weather systems such as tropical depressions ,storms and hurricanes. Try it its very interesting

.http://www.nhc.noaa.gov/gtwo_atl.shtml

Message to the freaks and psychos in the earlier comments, I have done more for the readers in just one post than the crap you wrote in the past.

6. Oh by the way . You guys can bookmark this site because the map updates itself 3 times a day.

7. @ socialist , I must thank you for your contributions on this blog. You opened my eyes to a lot of things and your video or links are very informative especially the last one with the weather map, I am impressed. However you failed to capture the interest of the vast majority because people see this blog as source for gossip and underground news. An individual of that type of thinking cannot be easily persuaded. I read all of your comments presented and I find them rather interesting because like you I also admire radical leaders and activist but I do this behind the scenes.
    I express my views in this forum because this blog is my electronic parallel universe. My opinions on this blog and in the real world will never cross paths. I hear some BFS members call names of people who they think may be me but all I do is laugh at them within and sometimes join them in their suspicions.
    No BFS member will know my true identity,YOU GUYS WILL NEVER CATCH ME on this blog ,I am a cyberspace vigilante. I took advice from your writings socialist and tried to minimize my personal attacks on people but I just have one message to Gasbag . If what the rumour I hearing is true I congratulate you in your new post as a BFS future thinking person you would be an asset to the BFS but as an individual , I think you are an Ass-hole , a hurting constipated one at that. I thought you had inteligence ? You have a masters degree and wasting your time fighting over a seven thousand dollar job? You really stupid as an individual, being DCFO would be an asset for BFS but it would not be an asset for your qualifications. I think you are the dumbest qualified person in the department. You really shed light on the saying “book sense ain’t common sense” but anyway I wish you all the best I your new post . You goat.

8. @ Pharoah thanks for the support of my columns but you still need to stop attacking personalities within this department on this blog. Yourself and others have been attacking people left right and center on this blog but nothing has changed, these people who you targeted are still doing as they see fit,but nothing has changed. No blog can change the minds of adults. Attacking persons will raise your stress levels as an end result. Nothing will change.

9. They can continue to spread their propaganda against us, they can continue to hunt us like wild animals but they cannot destroy us for out of the ashes rise a thinking. A thinking that no colonial brainwashed, capitalist kiss ass yard fowl can ever alter or take away from us . Long live the revolution …RIP my fallen comrade Muammar Muhammad Abu Minyar al-Gaddafi a true leader.

10. Congrats to our new DCFO, hope you take my advice and please buy some role-on to put under your musty armpit. That khaki material tend to hold sweat and moisture and your body odour is very aggressive. Anyway no disrespect. My personal preferance of you being DCFO is not an issue despite I would have felt better if Gasbag was DCFO, that man is a thinker and he has the ability to take our department forward. Mr DCFO I hope all your devious, back biting, corrupt, nasty actions pay off and you dont have to undermind and deceive your workmates anymore. I really hope you change your wicked nasty ways. How dare you call yourself a christian? However good luck in your new post, I wish you a controversy free tenure.

11. What is the matter with the association ? I could bet all my money that the president Bynoe in bed with the CFO. What a real sell out, too many issues for them to be silent. Issues at de AFS Bynoe silent, Issues at Arch hall wid a Mad Man Bynoe and his crew silent, St. James ‘FOR CUP’ Bynoe silent. The wheels of supersession in progress Bynoe will be promoted and leave the others behind. We need to file a no confidence motion against the association, That crowd need to go. Where is pharoah and socialist during all this ? I thought these were the activist of the blog? pharoah the personal attacker and socialist the political and ideology attacker but them both silent, maybe them in the association together…. Hmmmm. Bynoe need to resign or get vote out . The association agreed about the prison and the sheep shyte environment prior to fire men going up there, then came after and held a water down guilt trick meeting . Bynoe , do you think firemen stupid? you agreed to be in that environment wid marshall, you pimping to much. I hope you Bynoe get promote and you dont get a heart attack when 106, 1, 136, 130, 2, 184, 22, 132, 111, 112 get promote before you. And that one socialist i realize you like coming online to water down and defend your friends but i waiting for your crutch.I want you to just remember this word ‘Deborah’ yeah ya thought you untouchable , i got dirty linen on you so back off !

12. I told you socialist to keep your mout shut. You would not listen,you still getting in de barrack rooms in this department defending bynoe and his nonsense. Hard ear you wont hear own way you gun feel. Anyway I think you should remember Deborah.Remember the time you suck she pokey when wanna was at de polytechnic she said you was the first to give her a good LAP LICKING. Its not my fault socialist that she got pissing drunk at a picnic and revealed her whole life history, pity she din even know i was a fireman ha ha ha. You nasty dog, remind me never to use your cup if we had to work together. Now for you # 82 yes you is a bare sellout, de best ting that come out of your stupid mout is ” i gun get back to you” yea right. I want one of them youngsters get put in front of you so bad and i know you going to de mental. We want a new set of candidates for that association. Bynoe and his band of pagans got to go.

13. Congrats ! on your new promotion as Divisional officer Mr Gasbag, I hope this makes you happy and you behave yourself now. Despite our personal wranglings I wish you all the best in your new post and be careful of the DCFO, he has a split personality and he reminds me of a lion fish… Dangerous

14. I think the departments HIV / AIDS commission needs to look into the behavior at the bfs workers. Married men having sex wid married women despite married woman get transfered.. Fireman hitting not one but two firewomen,nuff respect to him he is a boss. He found one while recruiting an the other one was at the right place at the right time. police woman geting cock up pun de station at night in uniform. fire women geting eat pun small stations at night. i glad cameras come to save these perverts from themselves…………… to be continued

15. DR. THE HONOURABLE Avatar
    DR. THE HONOURABLE

Huh!

Now where did this come from

16. Congrats for your new promotion Patrick, i glad you supersede that one Darcy. He was in the BFS for donkey years and never get he self qualified. he just sit and wait on a phucking promotion, i have no sympathy for his dumpsy ass and this message goes out to all them seat warmers sitting there waiting on a promotion. LISTEN the post belong to the barbados goverment, not wanna so they can give them post to who ever them wish.I want 136, 106 and 1 supersede that that one bobby king. i want de 3 of them get sub officer an lef he ass at LF. I want 81, 22, 184, 130, 249, 158, 10 , 256, 111,112, 287, slip through to LF and put some of wanna dumpsy ass actors to relieve me in de control room,i wont have to call any names wanna know dem already

17. We need to plan a ‘no confidence motion’ against the association which include Hinds and his band of criminals

18. Victimized Fireman Avatar
    Victimized Fireman

lets go to that meeting tomorrow and call a no confidence motion against them stinking fUckErs. Them play them running in de court to represent them dumpsy ass senior men and women. De qualification bar get set and none of them stinking dogs are not qualified to be even in de post them acting in. We applied for a post which was advertised in the department,its not our fault to tell them numb skulled dumpsy biTches not to better themselves in the class room, why fight for them? Wanna taking up our money to go an pay a lawyer to mess us up in our promotions. Wanna want dismissing from service

19. Victimized Fireman Avatar
    Victimized Fireman

The association got to go

20. DR. THE HONOURABLE Avatar
    DR. THE HONOURABLE

De qualification bar get set and none of them stinking dogs are not qualified to be even in de post them acting in. We applied for a post which was advertised
    ————————-
    Interesting very interesting
    Where did this post come from ?
    Never saw this before.
    However, you people take this paper qualification thing a bit too far. Paper qualification does not mean that you can do the job.
    The same persons who you are calling dumpsy are the same people who must turn around and teach you the paper qualified person. This thing about paper qualification is silly nonsense by a people who are using as a status symbol and to discriminate.

So please shut up and reflect for a moment

21. This is how chief Maynard gonna be in the future

22. @ Victimized fireman .. you writing like how that stinkmout slut 136 or 2 dus talk . Anyway i wish you get the promotion you looking for .. IDIOT

23. Word is that the BOSS is discarding an instructor from a unit who’s dad is an NCO.
    Laugh out loud. You thought you owned the place.
    Now let us see how much Fire Cadet programs you can manage or mash up in the future
    ASS !

24. @ No name, we all know who you are. Keep away from the one arm bandits and whore houses also you need to stop cussing your wife in public by describing her private parts

25. @ Anonymous, that regular money you use to get from training the business places will come to an end come January 2014. Lets see how much more bitching you going to do now. No more fire cadets to shout at, i hope you pass the baton to 184 gracefully and give up without a fight. I hope the CFO get a good stock of high blood pressure medication cause you gonna need it you power hungry GOLD DIGGER. I would love to see you get transfer to AFS or st James where the only way you would see Arch Hall training unit is on a map. I hope you dont go mad though especially when Fo1 or 106 is promoted. You will remain a disgruntle private all the days of your life
    ASS !

26. Wunnah come back on here with wunnah shoite. Face wunnah colleague and tell him man to man what wunnah feel about him. Stop using this forum to snipe at your comrades behind their backs..

27. Gentlemen. Please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

28. @ Boy Blue, I could see Anonymous coming to you crying. He is very unstable because I feel that accident was a suicide attempt since he learned that his service is no longer needed in the Training Unit. Boy Blue you should tell him that there is more to life than the training unit, he should cut his losses and move on . or in this case MOVE OUT. I know you will miss that office chair ,computer and desk but you can have all of them IN THE CONTROL ROOM where you will be working from now on. I dont think they should trust you near the SCBAs since you proved to be unstable you may start sabotaging them.
    ASS !

29. @Noname……I am just a contributor to this forum who is sick of this nelson street slagging by some disgruntled so -called professionals who we have to entrust our lives and well being to. Please do not include me in your distasteful dialog.

30. @ Boy Blue, that stupid boy came complaining to you like a little bitch. But go and tell he for me that I think the DCFO is a genius because he put his ass at Arch Hall so he could see 184 and 10 enter and exit that office every day. I would assign 10 at his desk and computer, that would hurt him to the core because he envied him since 1996. Poor boy thought the UNIT was his personal place. He gon get a grief lump by February 2014.

31. Tell me something any ah wunnuh ever see Maynard on a parade before he was Deputy?

32. DR. THE HONOURABLE Avatar
    DR. THE HONOURABLE

These fireman are something

33. instead of the fighting and gossip . watch the video. Its about the origins of the these public holidays celebrated worldwide

34. instead of the fighting, see this video , gain knowledge

35. And this here video is more up these gribblers street

36. @ Boy Blue. Have you watched the videos posted? I know you are disappointed in their behaviors. Dont join them by implying that they are children, stop the insults. Watch the last vid i posted and lets have some positive dialogue.

37. boy this was one of the longest running soap operas Everrrrr on BU ,,nufff nuff gossip,,put american reality TV to shame,,, Only in Bubbaddus ,,Only in Bubadus