The following was posted to blog – Random construction and consequences – by BU family member Artax regarding the prevalence of non nationals to squat – Blogmaster

A few years ago, statistics indicated squatting was becoming a major headache not only for Government, but private land owners as well.

Squatting is not a common course of action taken by Barbadians. What should be a matter of concern for ALL law-abiding citizens is the fact that the MAJOR SQUATTING COMMUNITIES in this island, are PREDOMINATELY OCCUPIED by NON-NATIONALS.

These people come to Barbados, and rather adhere to our laws as GUESTS, they disrespect our hospitality by ILLEGALLY CONSTRUCTING HOUSES on private property and state-owned lands.

And, to make matters worse, there are reports of immigrants either ‘commandeering’ or running Barbadian squatters from land, to SECURE ‘house spots’ for their relative and friends.

It is NOT FAIR Barbadians have to ‘suck salt’ to pay their mortgages to prevent foreclosure, or the BRA insisting to AUCTION their properties, for land tax arrears……

……while Guyanese or Jamaicans, for example, could enter this island, ILLEGALLY CONSTRUCT HOUSES on people’s property, and government decides to REWARD those LAW BREAKERS with loans, grants, houses, house spots, roads, water service, and infrastructure to facilitate the provision of electricity.

By so doing, government has essentially set a PRECEDENT, whereby squatters in other communities would rightfully anticipate similar SHOULD be given to them.

I am AGAINST any form of humane management or empathy being EXTENDED to those individuals.

In MY opinion, ALL NON-NATIONAL SQUATTERS SHOULD be DEPORTED, simply because they BROKE the LAW.

97 responses to “Squatters should be ‘deported’”

1. to make matters worse, there are reports of immigrants either ‘commandeering’ or running Barbadian squatters from land, to SECURE ‘house spots’ for their relative and friends.

It is NOT FAIR Barbadians have to ‘suck salt’ to pay their mortgages to prevent foreclosure, or the BRA insisting to AUCTION their properties, for land tax arrears

XXXXXXXXXXX

“MIA CARES”.

ONLY IF YOU ARE RALPH GONSALVES OR THE DRUG DEALER IN DEACONS WHO HAD THE POLICE INCIDENT WHO DIALED HER ON SPEED DIAL.

2. Terence Blackett Avatar
    Terence Blackett

ANOTHER PIECE OF THE FULFILLMENT OF SCRIPTURE BASED ON THE BLESSINGS & CURSES* AS CITED IN DEUTERONOMY 28:43 -45 AS TIME RACES FORWARD TO THE APOCALYPSUS

#TheHolyScriptures states: “The “FOREIGNERS” who reside among you will “RISE ABOVE YOU HIGHER AND HIGHER”, but you will “SINK LOWER AND LOWER”. They will “LEND” to you, but you will not “LEND” to them”!!! (verse 43)

HAS THIS NOT BEEN THE CASE FOR 400 YEARS (1625 – 2025)????????????????????

This would be “LAUGHABLE” – if it weren’t so serious!!!

But then, there is #SeriousHumor – try going 2 “THE APOLLO”!!!

It is what it is!!!

#SignOfTheTimes & the fulfillment of Scripture!!!

Everything will soon come 2 a screeching halt – “ONLY A MATTER OF TIME”!!!

#StayTuned

3. “Squatter’s rights” is an informal term for the legal principle of adverse possession, which can, in rare circumstances, allow a person to claim ownership of a property they have occupied without permission for a long time.
    To make a claim, the person must have factual possession, the intention to possess the land as their own, and the possession must be open, without the owner’s consent. For registered land, the process is different, allowing the occupant to apply for ownership after 10 years of possession.

God’s Children
    There are no extra legal rights or distinction between nationals and non-nationals as people are people or God’s children with human rights and equal rights.
    Babylon is a biblical cryptic name for Rome and occupiers and colonisers of land and those opposed to God’s Children and extends to Roman, British, American Empires and the misnamed land called Israel etc.

Babylon discipline
    Many of God’s Children were living in Babylon as discipline. But God did not forget about them. God told Jeremiah to write a letter and send it to the people who had been taken away. God’s letter was to tell His Children HOW He wanted them to respond to their discipline.

A psalm/song for David

Rome

I want to go home to Africa
    I want to go home I can’t stay no longer going wrong
    Rome is for the Romans and Rome is not for me
    Take me back to the land where I can get my liberty
    I’ve been working every day and working like a slave
    They keep pushing me away until they push me out of the way

4. Terence Blackett Avatar
    Terence Blackett

NOT ONLY IS THE ENTIRE WORLD BEING UPENDING, BUT BY 2026 ON, WE ARE GONNA’ SEE MASS LAYOFF, NO HOMES, NO BASIC INCOME OR ANY FORM OF UPWARD MOBILITY WILL MEAN NO JOBS FOR HARD-ARSE WORKING MEN & WOMEN – REPLACED BY ARTIFICIAL INTELLIGENCE & THE UNIVERSAL INCOME BEING TOOTED MAY JUST BE ANOTHER ALICE IN WONDERLAND FAILED STRATEGY BY NEFARIOUS POLIETICIANS

No one on here is prepared for what’s coming!!!

Although much of this is happening in “PLAIN SITE” – the majority of “HUMANS” are so “DEAF, DUMB & BLIND” that when the “TWISTER” happens – it will be 2 late to save what has been “SUCKED UP” into that looming vortex!!!

Look, let me let CNN* ( #CancelNewsNetwork) explain what’s coming!!!

#ImDone

5. Terence Blackett Avatar
    Terence Blackett

THERE WILL BE ONLY 5 JOBS THAT WILL EXIST BY 2030 ACCORDING TO DR. ROMAN YAMPOLSKIY (WHETHER YOU BELIEVE OR NOT), GIVEN THE FACTS THAT ALREADY EXIST WHICH SAYS WE MAY HAVE POSSIBLE OR NEAR NUCLEAR DEVASTATION AROUND THE WORLD FROM THE NUCLEAR YIELD OF ATOMIC WARFARE – ESPECIALLY WITH THE GIGANTIC WAR THAT WILL BE FOUGHT OVER JERUSALEM WITH OVER 200 MILLION SOLDIERS

Cities reduced 2 “RUBBLE”!!!

$$$$$$Money “WORTHLESS”!!!

Hunger, famine-like conditions – where “HUMAN CANNIBALISM” is the “ONLY STEAK” on the menu!!!

#UnconsciousableMurders & “GROTESQUENESS” the like of which has never been seen before!!!

And this is “ONLY” the tip of a looming “ICEBERG”!!!

So while the “GOOD ‘OLE FOLKS” worry about “SQUATTERS” – what is coming will make our petty perturbations look like a day in the mall!!!

#Time4SomeSunshine

#VitaminHappiness

#ImDone

6. What a self-exalted, reactionary, self-destructive, unenlightened way of seeing the world.

Let’s suppose for one moment that there were no squatters in Barbados at all, would even a sintilla of difference be made except the perceived classical Bajan notion that some irrational respectability standard must always be obeyed.

Is Barbados not still a country which is dying because of many reasons which include negative population growth rates?

And if that is so, would it not mek sense to mobilize all sources of human capital in the national interest?

So the question then changes all together. It then becomes one of whether we double down on national ignorance when in the face of a scarce resource there’s more interest in the conservation of that ignorance than the national interest.

7. “No one on here is prepared for what’s coming!!!”
    ~~~~
    True!
    But, we are not even prepared for what is ALREADY here.
    Have you TRULY contemplated where we have come to – in 2025?

Like the frogs in the gradually boiling pot, we mindlessly adapt to the increasing levels of evil – all the while telling ourselves that it could be even worse… and it will be.

We CURRENTLY have…
    Blatant, open, live genocide in Gaza – where the most sophisticated American weapons are being used LIVE ON TV, to murder civilians who are merely seeking water and food

A comedian in Ukraine who listened to the idiot Biden and committed millions of Ukrainians to death, injury, exile etc, in a misguided attempt to protect USA hegemony by damaging Russia.

In the USA itself, people are being snatched off the streets – GESTAPO STYLE, and held in mass detention camps away from families.

We now have almost daily public executions in Barbados, including innocent bystanders, robbery victims etc, .. and we are not even up to date with the count (it has become so normal)

We see hundreds of millions of dollars disappear from NIS, from Government projects, from the Tourism industry, from the banking system, from the foreign owned utilities, without a trace…
    ..and with NO REPORTS, AUDITS or even expressions of concern from authorities… EXCEPT for ongoing initiatives to BORROW MORE MONEY to be available for loss.

Everything is a mess;
    QEH
    WATER
    HOUSING
    TRANSPORT
    SEWAGE
    GARBAGE
    CRIME
    WELFARE
    JUSTICE
    EDUCATION
    ENERGY

…and you are warning about 2026…?
    Boss…
    Our ass is ALREADY grass, it is just that being blinded by the curse, we need to actually FEEL the ‘plimplers’ on our donkeys…

What blindness!

8. What an emotional and illogical response from Pacha!

The solution is to have a PROPER housing plan that accommodates FIRSTLY locals, and then visitors / immigrants in decent, lawful circumstances.

What kind of people would invite guests to their home and expect them to sleep under the damn cellar and drink water from the gutter?

Wheel and come back…

9. “THERE WILL BE ONLY 5 JOBS THAT WILL EXIST BY 2030”

Then Barbados is ahead of the game. I will assume at least four of these will be to make tourists comfortable and to make the hotel look pretty, but how will they get here? Only one role left and I don’t see them swimming to Barbados. Which goes out of business? Boats or planes?

10. The hypocritical, pseudo intellectual members of ‘BU Intelligentsia Inc.’ (according to Enuff), never cease to amaze.

They come to this forum with self-righteous indignation, and a smug complacency about their own moral standing, judging others while being satisfied with their own (unfounded) beliefs about being ‘correct’ or ‘morally superior.’

That people who they perceive to have committed some offense deserves the guillotine…… an 18th century device designed for effectively carrying out executions by beheading, which, in every practical sense, is similarly a “reactionary, self-destructive, unenlightened way of seeing the world.”

11. The point Artax is making (he can correct) is that our inability to maintain a disciplined society is being challenged by this squatter issue, similar to PSV and many other examples. We must draw a line somewhere to ensure that our governance system functions effectively!

12. @ David

You are correct.

13. I KEEP SAYING BLACK PEOPLE ARE THEIR WORST ENEMY AND NO WONDER WHY OUR ANCESTORS WERE SOLD IN SLAVEY. TO THE WHITE MAN.

THIS BOGUS WOMAN WITH A “HONORARY DOCTORATE” DID BETTER THAN MADURO AND SROLE AN ELECTION WITH VOTE PADDING CLAIMING WINNING WITH 98 PERCENT OF THE VOTE WITH RECORD TURNOUT EVEN THOUGH MOST STAYED HOME ON ELECTION DAY AFTER BANNING THE 2 MAIN OPPOSITION PARTIES AND JAILING ONE OF ITS LEADERS ON BOGUS CHARGES. THEN WENT AS FAR AS KILLING THOUSANDS OF INNOCENT BLACK PROTESTORS.

IS NOW CLAIMING THAT THE EUROPEAN UNION WHO IS NOW SEEKING TO BLOCK US$140 MILLION IN LOANS FOR THE UPCOMING YEAR AS WANTING TO RECOLONIZE TANZANIA AND JEALOUS OF THEIR PROGRESS IN A COUNTRY WHERE A LARGE MAJORITY OF THE POPULATION EARNS LESS THAN US$60 MONTHLY WORKING EVERYDAY.

WE HAVE WAY TO MANY PEOPLE WHO BELIEVE IN THEIR OWN MAKE BELIEVE WHILST SEEKING TO CONTROL OTHERS.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=fzuEFcbgdsk&pp=QAFIAQ%3D%3D

14. Don’t the country have squatters in the USA. And have those squatters not been violating American law for centuries too?

Certainly, if there’s a logic that such squatters should be deported, would Bajans who continue to violate American governance should be as well.

People have been ‘squatting’ from time immemorial. This kind of language seems never to refer to White people or people with resources. So from the time people start talking about squatting they mean poor people, vulnerable people, those deemed respectable or not.

Pacha has no power to behead anybody. Only an asshole would presume that such a linguistic device can only be in one way interpreted. Notwithstanding, history shows when applied certain intractable behaviors were influenced. Beheadings happen in Saudi Arabia, all the time, we’ve never noticed idiots here condemning such.

Pacha likewise has no ability to use the mushroom-headed deckie either. However, there’s a growing body of knowledge suggesting their entry is near unavoidable.

These are both matters beyond the power of most. But to contend that vulnerable people be deported, like Drumpf is doing, vulnerable people, can only best to located within a context of perceived classism, racism and exceptionalism which says that because somebody is born here that that makes him/her better or a more legal human than a squatter.

We are prepared to argue, given a long historical context, that all Bajans in Barbados are squatters. Justice demanding that, like squatters, they tooooo should thus be ‘deported’.

15. Terence Blackett Avatar

@The Bushman

“We are not even prepared for what is ALREADY here – have you TRULY contemplated where we have come to – in 2025?”

YES, I HAVE ALREADY ELUCIDATED ON THAT VERY TOPIC OF PREDICTIVE PROGRAMMING SINCE THE #PlandemicYears, IN A TRIAD OF BLISTERING, PROVOCATIVE, CONTROVERSIAL CITATIONS THAT WOULD HAVE LANDED THE AVERAGE JOURNALIST IN THE DOCK!!!

But who can “ARGUE” with #DivineProphecy???

IT CAME FROM THE CREATOR GOD HIMSELF – TRY FIGHTING HIM!!!

The problem is mankind’s fascination with “DENIALISM(s) & LANCE-GIBBS-TYPE OF SPIN!!!

While most are “SIDE-STEPPING TRUTH” – some of us are at work fitting the “JIGSAW PIECES” together!!!

Here is “ONE” such poignant “STUDY” – sadly, most will have the attention of a “HUMMING-BIRD” so would rather watch 5 hours of “PORN” or some weird (UN) #HolyWeirdFlick instead of “WRESTLING” with “TRUTH” 2 see rather it is so or NOT*!!!

16. NorthernObserver Avatar

@Dub/Rome
    Buhbaydus has NO legislation pertaining to squatters or any rights. If anyone is on land which they do not own, or have the permission to occupy, they are trespassing.
    I “believe” over time, there are certain precedents which have been established in the courts. Yet, it remains the titled owner of the land’s responsibility to remove the trespassers. And, any improvements placed upon said lands, which almost assuredly have been constructed without any approval from the planning Dept (formerly TCP).
    This applies to all lands, both private and public. I believe one Senator noted a few years back, of the large increase in the unauthorized structural improvements on publicly owned land.
    While the current issue has humane and moral considerations, it tends to mirror the level of enforcement across many sectors, for compliance.
    WEEE are a nation of laws, but the enforcement of those laws is highly selective, and often inconsistent.

17. seek and you will find Avatar
    seek and you will find

Northern Observer / Canada seek and you will find perhaps you are not a legal expert on this subject matter so I refer thee to thy google to perform some research due on stuff you might not or may not know but think you do when you don’t,

check your facts and revert back was the phrase I/we used in the Top Ranking Banking email disputes

What is the adverse possession law in Barbados?
    CLAIMING LAND THROUGH ADVERSE POSSESSION IN BARBADOS

Individuals who have occupied land openly, continuously, and without permission for a specified period may be able to commence proceedings before the law courts to obtain a Declaration of Ownership and Certificate of Title.

Land Title Proceedings | Altus Chambers
    altuschambers.com › insight › land-title-proceedings
    https://altuschambers.com/insight/land-title-proceedings/

CLAIMING LAND THROUGH ADVERSE POSSESSION IN BARBADOS

The Land (Title Proceedings) Act, 2011 addresses the complexities of ownership through adverse possession by creating a pathway for individuals to cement their property rights. In cases where the title of the legal owner has been extinguished by prescription or passage of time, persons in occupation of the land may explore the possibility of claiming it through adverse possession

18. NorthernObserver Avatar

But Dub, that relates to persons who have been trespassing seeking to acquire title?
    Versus those who own title seeking to remove the trespassers. (Using the legalese)

19. The indiscipline in our small society is so entrenched that a feeling of hopelessness, one senses, has overcome those who have resigned to collecting a pay check. Take for example, the filter lanes in the ABC, drivers have adopted it as a second lane, the idea to give way to the right is a forgotten law.

We have become ‘educated’ with our many paper trophies earned but in the process, more ignorant.

20. We’ll wonder where that level of “ignorance” comes from.

Maybe capitalism is a causal factor. For Western capitalism or democracy makes a certain ruthless animal out of humans.

They atomize behaviours to the lowest common denominator. Long gone are the days when there was deeper meaning to life other than money, social status. When a stranger was sure of a warm meal, a friendly greeting, a place to rest one’s head.

In China, Russia as countries whose political systems are held up to ridicule we’ve not noticed these behaviours. But we’ve in some Western countries. And Barbados sees itself that way in choosing to be West.

You can’t have it both ways.

21. So here is my problem with how this whole issue of squatting was dealt with, which is synonymous of how ALL governments deal with the upholding of law and order here on the rock.

One squatter arrives way back when and breaks the law. Nothing was done to him, then 1 becomes 10 and ten becomes 100 and so it went. Then suddenly a government woke up and decided “oh dear we have a problem what will we do?” Too many now to move, so lets give them FREE land with roads and all amenities included. Who said crime doesn’t pay! The morrow of the story is break the law and squat, you will be rewarded eventually.

Likewise are the ZR issues. One would of been the first to break the laws of the road and as nothing was done to him in an efficient manner, others followed by the dozens, to the point that they have now formed part of the accepted “ZR Culture.” Well done guys! Scrambler motorcycles same story. Someone was the first to ride one on the road without insurance or lights and indicators as mandated by law, now we have God knows how many out there. I mean any Sunday we can see dozens commandeering the ABC Highway on their back wheels, free of bother from the authorities. I could carry on with other such examples but I am sure you get my point.

We suffer from a lack of prompt and efficient law enforcement and adherence in ALL aspects of law on this island. From runaway crime to squatters, indifferent PSVs, Scramblers and on it goes. Even our corporate laws are ignored by the very governments that implemented them. State entities years behind on audited financials, even though such acts are mandated by law. This matters not it seems though as the list of breaches continue unchecked.

When all of this is taken into account, you really feel a fellow got to worry about squatting? He knows he will be there years before he is touched and if others move in better yet, as every man jack will end up with free land, roads and all amenities provided entirely by the taxpayer’s wallet.

22. @John A

It can be encapsulated by describing us as being indisciplined. On the roads, we see it being exhibited by ordinary citizens, running traffic lights, not giving way to the right, and overtaking on solid lines. Have you seen how everyday citizens race down BET Hill?

23. The United States is feared by some to be on the precipice of total collapse.

With their begging bowl they want China to stop selling treasuries and even buy more. Such are the pleadings of the Secretary Treasurer to Beijing.

In Venezuela they are sending emissaries to ask the would-be drug dealer to allow Wall Street to use Venezuela’s oil to back the green back.

In Russia, Witkoff and Kirschner are begging Putin to save them from a future of dollar destroying stagflation, feared to be imminent.

Collapse could happen any day and vested interests are in an advance stage of panic. Top companies are having fire sales in the hope of doing buy backs later at a deep discount.

Our algorithms are telling us that by the very latest, 2032, Pax-Americana shall be no more.

Where is Barbados within this schema. Maybe keeping their fingers crossed while praying that god is still a Bajan.

24. @ David

Yes it is like Dodge City out there. Our problem is that we have NOTHING that we can hold up as an example of state compliance or enforcement. We leave things when they show their heads to just ramble on, until they become major issues that are difficult or too “politically sensitive” to deal with. The squatting and all other issues mentioned, all stem from the same unwillingness to urgently enforce the law at the inception of breaches of the said laws.

25. Yes@John A, let us not forget the littering, the dumping. We are a country championing the environment. We have a lot of work to do.

26. Putin kept Witkoff and Kirchner waiting for over three hours outside his office.

This should tell us all something.

They had earlier made Putin return from an overseas trip earlier than planned and then the America special envoys failed to show up.

Putin, wanted these message boys to know who’s large and in charge ……… and who’s not!

Signs of the times, you say?

27. Wrong track still @Pacha!

In China, Russia as countries whose political systems are held up to ridicule we’ve not noticed these behaviours.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Obviously not.
    What do you think happens to the very first squatter?
    There is hardly any illegal parking either – the consequences ensure that.

Additionally, squatting does NOT provide a visitor with a ‘warm meal, a friendly greeting, a place to rest one’s head.’

Proper planning, execution and management however, can do so…

It is not about emotion and gut feelings. It is about proper management and sound education.

28. “Don’t the country have squatters in the USA” is irrelevant nonsense. I’ve “noticed idiots here” make that comparison. It’s always the ‘go to’ argument for them.

Squatting was a civil matter in several American states, but the public outcry over the arrest of Adele Andaloro for unlawful eviction, after she changed the locks on her home to prevent squatter Brian Rodriguez from entering her home, triggered law makers in some states to criminalise the issue.

Whether or not we want to agree, the ‘bottom line is,’ according to the statute books, squatting is ILLEGAL in Barbados.

Recently, a US based landowner who wanted possession of his land, went through the Court process to have an 86-year-old pensioner, Brian Chester of Gillian’s House, Lot 3, Walls Tenantry, Silver Sands, Christ Church, evicted therefrom.
    Sadly, and unfortunately, in July 2025, not only did that senior citizen became homeless, the house in which he lived for over 30 years, was demolished by High Court marshals.

Also, many Barbadians are still AWAITING GOVERNMENT ASSISTANCE for house repairs after the passage of Hurricane Elsa in July 2021.

Where are the expressions of outrage and sympathy for Mr. Chester and Elsa victims?
    Aren’t they ‘POOR, BLACK, VULNERABLE PERSONS,’ “those deemed respectable or not?”
    Aren’t they likewise entitled to assistance from the state?

Yet, illegal non-nationals who have not made any significant contribution to the development of Barbados, can enter this island to illegally construct houses on lands in water and danger zones, or land belonging to the state and private owners, while securing illegal ‘house spots’ for distribution to their relatives and friends who are yet to come……
    …… are being REWARDED by the government for breaking the law, with house and land, grants, loans, water, natural gas, and electricity.

Now those ‘assholes’ who often enter this forum to express their opinions in a manner that can only be best described as annoyingly pompous and dogmatic, are seeking to frame those concerns into a “White people and Black people” issue, or are located within a context of perceived classism, racism and exceptionalism,” which is absurd.

Ignoring the fact that Barbadians have either BOUGHT or RENT properties, SO WHAT if “all Bajans in Barbados are squatters?”
    After all, our fore parents worked in the fields and plantation houses under inhumane conditions, WITHOUT FINANCIAL REWARD, while being treated as chattel, rather than human beings…… and the white plantocracy ‘reaped the fruits of their labour.’

29. NorthernObserver Avatar

@Artax
    “was demolished by High Court marshals”.
    It seems odd that the Court, is involved beyond a determination that trespassing has occured.
    Is the court on the hook for demolition, in all trespass cases?

30. To Be Poor Is a Crime Avatar
    To Be Poor Is a Crime

In Americas and Africa before European Immigrants (called Settlers) there was no land ownership and the land was considered sentient shared by whole community. Tribal people set up camps and were free to move around.

Barbados must be wealthy if it has no shanty towns, no wooden shacks, backstreet ghettos, no lean to’s doors against walls or poor people sleeping rough in the streets.

Even the richest nation America has tent cities, people sleeping under bridges, underground in train stations etc.

31. If Barbados is currently managing a housing crisis, an island 21×14, why should immigrants be allowed to deliberately squat on lands? Sometimes we argue points for the sake of it.!

32. Non-Argumentative Avatar
    Non-Argumentative

My comments are being blocked so I have to speak ocassionaly, be non-argumentative and nice. I would have said that immigrant hate is as repugnant as Donald Trump and his political acolytes. Shame on all you racists who are getting a little old, bad tempered and can’t perform / procreate.

33. I can see why you would be blocked. You are lucky the blogmaster is not a man of my disposition, for each block would be accompanied by a good cussing. That bit of nonsense I just wrote is even more productive than what the blogmaster failed to block.

Hopefully, the blogmaster will leave for a day and turn the keys over to me.

34. Squat Daily to be like 18 again Avatar
    Squat Daily to be like 18 again

Theo and Bush are like flies on shit with the next best lame snark their lil’ minds can conceive.

FYI squatting daily boosts testosterone and gets the blood flowing to the pelvis vivinity

35. I have to go with Artax, Bush Tea and John A on this one. Nobody here hates immigrants, especially Caribbean immigrants, but immigration must be planned and regulated, even more so on a tiny rock like ours.

There must be laws and law enforcement should be timely, lest chaos ensues. And squatters should not be gifted benefits that longstanding citizens cannot access. So yes, we welcome immigrants; I am told we need them, however, there is a right way and a wrong way to migrate and to behave once you have migrated. This disrespect for Barbadians and the law does not suggest that this is the type of immigrant we need or want.

I would say the same for Bajans who squatted in Guyana or Jamaica. Fair is fair and unfair is unfair.

36. @ NO

I’ll try to explain as simply as I can, and without going into too many details.

If an individual occupies land either legally, through ‘renting the spot,’ or illegally by squatting/trespassing, and owner gives them notice to vacate the property by a specific date, and the tenant/trespasser refuses to do so, the owner must follow established procedures to evict him/her, including filing a complaint with the Court.

The Court may set a specific date for the individual to vacate. Upon failure to do so, the owner may return to Court for further instructions, pay the appropriate fees to Chief Marshal’s Office, and Marshals would serve the individual a notice to vacate within 7 days, for example.

If the Marshals return on that date, and the individual ‘is still there,’ they would employ a demolition crew to demolish the house and move it along with the contents to the dump.

A similar process applies to an individual who was a given notice to quit a house. Unless he/she can make alternative arrangements, his/her furniture is removed from the house and taken to the dump.

This inhumane practice, which perhaps originated from a bygone era, still occurs in 2025, in a modern era where the Court should have social workers to assist the elderly and underprivileged people, to access available resources, rather than DUMP their property.

37. Losing Respect for people Avatar
    Losing Respect for people

The race to the bottom. Christians against immigrants.
    Blame was easier. Easier than addressing the structural causes of inequality, alienation, and social decay. The politics of scarcity always needs scapegoats—and history shows us where that road leads.
    People are voting for anti-immigration politicians, which is a good way to lose respect for people, due to shysters who are filling their Nation’s vacuum with dangerous answers.

38. @ David

I’m sure you’re of poor people living in dilapidated houses who, when questioned about their circumstances, often respond by saying their several attempts in seeking assistance from the parliamentary representative were unsuccessful.

However, it’s ONLY when their PLIGHTS are HIGHLIGHTED in the print and electronic media, that the representative gives immediately attention, perhaps ‘to save face.’

That in 2025, the Court could oversee the process of DUMPING poor people’s houses and furniture, as a result of an eviction process.

Against this background, non-nationals could enter Barbados, construct PERMANENT STRUCTURES on property without the owner’s permission, secure ‘house spots’ for their relatives and friends……

……and the Parliamentary representative visits the squatter’s community to give squatters the ASSURANCE they could REMAIN on the property, and Government would ASSIST them with social services.

It is not about HATING ‘poor people’ or immigrants, it’s about ‘STANDING UP for what is right.’

Barbados is essentially becoming an island where Barbadians are being disadvantaged.

Rich foreign investors are not only encouraged to establish businesses, but during the staffing process, they could also make the claim of not having received suitable applications for positions from nannies, maids, general workers and artisans, to chefs, and managers……

…… and give notice of their “intension to apply for work permits for NON-NATIONALS to fill those positions.”

Non-nationals illegally built stalls on the old Fairchild Street market’s environs, to sell food and beverages without the required health certificates and liquor licenses.
    Mia Mottley REWARDED them with stalls in the new market, to the disadvantage of Bajan applicants.

Non-nationals vendors are allowed to build shanties or ‘set up shop’ in alleys and anywhere they please in Bridgetown.

Non-nationals squatters were rewarded with grants, loans, house and land, permission to remain on certain lands, and the provision of social services.

This seems to be Mia Mottley’s interpretation of regional integration.

39. By the sweat of a man’s brow should he eat bread (and sleep well).

Does this chap really think that he is OWED a decent place to sleep?
    Who gave him that ridiculous idea?
    Unless he is somehow incapacitated and without a family, Bushie’s position is that he is living EXACTLY where he deserves.

This is the problem with our retarded eddykashun system…
    We are made to believe that ‘government’ owes us a free ride through life, with free eddykashun, a decent salary (whether we are productive or otherwise), a NHC house, and regular fetes and karaoke sessions.

Lotta shiite…
    Bushie is personally aware of landscapers and painters who actually support and build successful, proud families…

What a curse!!

40. @Bush tea,

One of government’s role is to protect the vulnerable and the indigent.

41. The vulnerable, handicapped, differently abled etc…. YES!
    But the lazy, laid back and the indolent too?

There are ‘masses of brass B’s’ to be seen daily sitting in front of bars and rum shops, and on the blocks – wasting their youth away – with a beer in hand, a joint between their teeth, and exerting their youthful efforts in draughts or dominoes.

The ‘’government’ owes them houses and pensions and quality health care too…?

What a plan!

42. Bushie people sometimes make bad choices young that come home to roost in later life. Our problem is ALL governments for the vote have turned many into believing this is a welfare state.

You don’t insure the house cause you spend the money at Cropover, but if a hurricaine come you will just beg the state to help you fix it.

You don’t insure the car cause the fines so slight for driving without insurance, it cheaper to pay the fine than bother insuring the car. How many people ever get jail for driving without insurance as opposed to a fine?

You don’t buy land and have a loan, cause squatting free and will get you free land with road and everything, you just got to be patient.

In the old days parents would drive into you head from young “try and buy piece of land you would not be young forever.” Now be christ it is children raising children with no value system in place for the future. Plus the politicians encourage it, cause if wunna got to come begging them for everything dem vote safe.

43. @ John A

Come on, my friend, a few months we were arguing that persons of that ilk are deserving of NON-CONTRIBUTORY PENSION.

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

44. @ Artax

The noncontributory pension I standing firm on, you don’t pay in you don’t get out the NIS Fund! LOL

State charity is up to them, but let that be from the consolidated fund via one of their assistance agencies.

45. @ John A
    “… people sometimes make bad choices young that come home to roost in later life.”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    No truer words have EVER been spoken.
    What a man soweth, THAT also shall he reap
    EVERY aspect of physical – life reflects spiritual reality.

There are a LOTTA BBs who also feel that they can do shiite now, and that somehow ‘by the grace of God’ they will be forgiven, and get to “inherit a mansion”.
    Whether it is due to bad choices, laziness, going with the crowd, or just plain ‘igrance,
    Their donkeys are in for a BIG shock!

Political operatives like Kiki have to LOVE such mendicants – who become easy votes as they are always looking for a handout.
    If BBs used the sweat of their brows to meet their own needs, then the politicians would be FORCED to serve their genuine needs – rather than use them as convenient ‘votes’ to be purchased for a Grantley at election time.

We always get what we deserve.

46. “If BBs used the sweat of their brows to meet their own needs, then the politicians would be FORCED to serve their genuine needs – rather than use them as convenient ‘votes’ to be purchased for a Grantley at election time.”

👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽👏🏽

47. “Political operatives like Kiki have to LOVE such mendicants – who become easy votes as they are always looking for a handout.”

2024-2025
    My gut feel was RT X-BLP => DLP Party Coup Leader was a Bad Egg so I called him out as instructed by Jah
    this offended your sensitivities
    so you Turned David against the I
    now stop being an outformer

48. LOL @ Kiki
    Boss, if BU David had listened to Bushie, your Sri Lankan donkey would have been wrapped in a BAN for years now… and for your own good.
    De whacker get tek way, but Bushie still gotta collins…

The blogmaster is clearly a Kiki fan….

49. This is what happens when you allow broked people in your country and allow them to do as they please.

If these people are squatting on land, and have no means to support themselves, then they should be deported.

Mia is very generous with Bajan taxpayer’s monies. I wonder why.

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=HO0DqrFlf6o