To whom it may concern, thanks for the assist – Blogmaster

There is no doubt Prime Minister Mia Amor Mottley has become one of the most prominent leaders in the Caribbean since being elected in 2018. She reinforced her elevated status with an impactful delivery at COP climate summit in 2021, the consequence of which she is regarded internationally as the preeminent champion for climate change issues. On the local front history will record her aggressive and contentious push to acquire republican status in 2021 naming local pop star Rihanna as a national hero which fueled public debate.

After two terms in office and in all likelihood headed for a third term the question of the day is – do global accolades make Prime Minister Mottley a stateswoman? And of more concerned for natives — has she governed Barbados with the required skillset that achieving statesmanship requires? Do you know the ‘What is Mottleyism‘ is one of the most read blogs on Barbados Underground.

The Promise of Statesmanship

From basic research a statesman, in this case stateswoman, should not just be a brilliant speaker but also be able to demonstrate the capacity to:

– tackle the country’s most difficult challenges head-on

– lead with an eye on the long-term

– put the country before party and material change before self aggrandisement

– leave institutions, policies, and ‘values’ [BU’s emphasis] that outlive term in office

Mottley checks many of the boxes. She is confident, eloquent, and unafraid to speak some truths to global powers. There can be no doubt she has grown brand Barbados on the world stage and created a ‘sweet feeling’ for many in Barbados and even regionally. Especially coming after Stuart’s tenure, his style was polar opposite. HOWEVER, when we shift the focus from international to Whitehill and Silver Hill, answering the question about Mottley achieving stateswoman status becomes interesting.

Crime: The Crisis that Won’t Be Spun Away

The rise in violent crime since 2018, particularly among young men, is not just a public safety issue – it’s obviously a symptom of deeper social and economic problems. Barbadians have become numb to the violence, while government policy appears to be knee-jerk therefore compromising Mottley’s legacy. Her lack of success (inability) to treat crime as a national emergency continues to leave a blot. She seems reluctant to invest significantly in community-based solutions, addressing mental health issues, education continues to be a political football (by the way, why does a minister of education have to be involved in sharing 11 plus results?). In other words from the ground up? We need to move with haste from pretty talk to action. Imagine the programs that 50 million solidarity giveaway could have created.

Economic Diversification: All Plan, No People

Barbados’ economy remains deeply dependent on tourism and financial services, sectors vulnerable to pandemics, climate shocks, or what the economists refer to as exogenous shocks. Mottley has spoken frequently about the need to diversify into renewable energy, digital services, and creative industries. Are we there yet? Yes it will take time but do we sense any urgency in pursuing these laudable goals for the country? What about the creation of a pharmaceutical industry with the assistance of Rwanda floated in 2021?

The reality is that many ordinary Barbadians feel disconnected from the so-called macro-economic success. We hear Mottley’s ‘believe you me’ speeches but see no material changes happening on the ground. If the benefits of diversification don’t reach the block, what we have is a recipe for the rise in crime we are presently witnessing.

So, Is Mia Mottley a Stateswoman?

She could be. She has the intellect, the charisma, the historical timing, and a global relevance. But she will not earn that title based on what she says to the United Nations. She will earn it based on whether crime in Barbados declines because young people feel disconnected to the national goals. Mia Mottley may earn the title of Caribbean stateswoman BUT only if she delivers on the plan to transform where it matters most—not in the international arena but in the hearts of the natives.

66 responses to “Mottley: Stateswoman or skilled political actor?”

1. THE MOTTLEY-CREW BARNUM & BAILEY CIRCUS ACT IS JUST ANOTHER EXTENSION OF THE JEWISH/GENTILE SYNAGOGUE OF SATAN – WHERE HIGH PRIESTS & PRIESTESSES HIDE IN THE GROVES & PAGAN TEMPLES OFFERING BLOOD LIBEL RITUALS TO LUCIFER* AKA #Lucis ACCORDING TO SOME – THAT ‘OLE SLEW-FOOT CALLED THE DEVIL* & SATAN* TO GATHER THE WHOLE WORLD UNDER ONE GLOBAL TYRANNICAL GOV*

#MottleyCrew & the #BasketOfCorruptibles are basically “DOOMED” out the gates!!!

Their time has come, as they have all been “WEIGHED” in the balances of Heaven & “JUDGMENT” is about 2 fall on ’em – lock, stock & pantyhose!!!

If no one is paying attention – #UnderstandableSo ; could it be because the painful truth is that Barbados (like all others) are up the creek without a paddle!!!

WAR IS HERE & THESE BASTERDS KNOW IT & KNOW WHY

Trump left the “G-6” (if one understands the “OCCULT SYMBOLISM OF NUMBERRS”), because as the UN gathers steam over the US entering IRAN* 2 drop “NUKES” that will inevitably & ultimately “DRAG” the whole world into “WORLD WAR THREE” – without any possibility of world ever being the same again!!!

BUT COULD ALL THIS BE GOD’S PLAN; COULD THIS BE THE FINAL CHAPTER IN MAN’S DRAMA & HIS TERMINAL RULERSHIP OF THE EARTH

LOOK AT HOW THE LUCIFERIAN/SATANISTS OPERATE:

Today, June 18, 2025, marks the anniversary of #SeveralSignificantHistoricalEvents!!!

Most notably, on June 18, 1812, the War of 1812 began when the US Congress approved, & Prez James Madison signed, a “DECLARATION OF WAR” against “GOOD ‘OLE BRITAIN”!!!

This conflict had lasting impacts on U.S./British relations & helped shape American national identity – so do not be fooled by the “(Pan)OPTICAL POSTURING” in front of cameras & #PoLIETicians making “JACKASS STATEMENTS” about “SPECIAL RELATIONSHIP/FRIENDSHIPS” & all the “BULLCRAP” they spew!!!

Also, on June 18, 1778, AmeriKKKan forces re-entered Philadelphia as the British withdrew during the Revolutionary War!!!

In 1983, astronaut Sally Ride became AmeriKKKa’s 1st woman in space as she & [4] other NASA astronauts launched aboard the space shuttle Challenger on a 6-day mission!!!

Then, in 2018, Prez Donald Trump announced the creation of “SPACE FORCE”, as an independent branch of the U.S. armed forces!!!

WHAT IS TRULY OMINOUS IS THE TIMING GIVEN THAT – on June 20, 1815, the date of the “BATTLE OF WATERLOO”, where Napoleon Bonaparte was decisively defeated by British & Prussian forces!!!

For those who do not think or believe that the “LUCIFERIAN CABAL” does not have their “SOOTHSAYERS”, “MAGICIANS” & “DIVINERS” – directing every move they make – #ThinkAgain!!!

MAJOR WAR IS COMING & THE MOTTLEY-CREW CIRCUS, CLOWN SHOW WILL HAVE NO PART 2 PLAY IN IT EXCEPT 2 SEND (Jack)ASININE BAJAN BOYZ & GIRLZ 2 DIE FOR A BUNCH OF PALESKIN DEVILS

#WhatADyingWorld

#StayTuned

2. Good job!

3. THIS PIECE IS A BANAL ATTEMPT @ EITHER OR – BUT IN THIS CASE – #NeitherNor

The #MottleyCREW – #CircusAct is a “SPRAT” in an Oceania of “WHALES”, “HAMMER-HEAD SHARKS” & The Lord God knows what else “POSEIDON” has puked up!!!

SORRY MATE, BUT THIS IS A NO-SHOW – A #NothingBurger!!!

Look Bruh, #Thailand is currently in border tensions with #Cambodia; #China will soon invade #Taiwan (IF & WHEN AMERIKKKA ENTER THE ISRAhell WAR); #Russia & #Ukraine already tête-à-tête, but also warning ISRAHELL* in a meeting with Indonesian PM that it will not sit by idly as it attacks Iran; Houthis, SHIAS in Iraq & Lebanese all about to join forces in the “MADNESS”; The EU & Britain on tender-hooks; North Korea positioning 2 strike #Japan & ON & ON & ON!!!

PRAY TELL, where does some abstract (NON)entity #MottleyCrewCircusShow factor in all this “DRAMA”??? It’s almost like “INVITING” a “Z-LIST CELEBRITY 2 AN A-LIST CELEB PARTY” – how do the 2 meet in the middle???

#ImDone

4. Nuh lotta long talk! Good job!

5. “Mia Mottley: Stateswoman or skilled political actor?”

she can be both
    it is not an either / or binary option question
    that comes from single-celled ameboid brains attraction / repulsion flight or fight response

A Leader Without Any Objection
    people don’t even speak about DLP they speak about Mama Mia
    landslide election results x 2 show she is the peoples Numéro Uno choice
    opposition attack dogs are castrated with their balls chopped off and been made impotent which must hurt a lot they have lost their bark and whimper like pussies

“US threatens allies: we’ll retaliate if you attend UN …
    7 days ago — “We are urging governments not to participate in the conference, which we view as counterproductive to ongoing, life-saving efforts to end the upcoming United Nations conference in New York, ……”

We (the ‘Royal We’) are expecting Mia to attend and speak out as a strong black woman like the ANC warriors who no tarry here

“US threatens allies: we’ll retaliate if you attend UN …
    7 days ago — “NOW YOU HAVE TOUCHED THE WOMEN YOU HAVE STRUCK A ROCK: YOU HAVE DISLODGED A BOULDER; YOU WILL BE CRUSHED.
    Theme: You strike the women, you strike the rock!”

BU Undergound Sounds
    (echo chambers… echo chambers … echo chambers)
    Echomania, Plains of Africa (Echo, Echo, Echo), Stoned Immaculate, Wadada Means Love

6. “MAJOR WAR IS COMING & THE MOTTLEY-CREW CIRCUS, CLOWN SHOW WILL HAVE NO PART 2 PLAY IN IT EXCEPT 2 SEND (Jack)ASININE BAJAN BOYZ & GIRLZ 2 DIE FOR A BUNCH OF PALESKIN DEVIL”

@TB
    Once gain you are hitting all the right notes.
    I happened to listen to Brasstacks yesterday and there was a Bajan male worrying about a Israel/Iran hitting a site with nuclear material and the resulting fallout having an impact on Barbados. The truth is, this thought never enter my mind.

Bajans believe they are at the very center of this place called earth and everything revolves around us. Let us hope that there is not a nuclear accident or strike; I may be wrong but that should not be in our top 10 concerns.

7. Barbadians do not believe anything different to others living elsewhere. Natives tend to focus on the parochial. If we have to criticize it should make sense. Anyone can make generalizations.

8. @TB

A minute to address your rush to dismiss local concerns because of ongoing geopolitical tensions and the eternal overhang.

The blogmaster was alive long enough when there were always rumors of war between the Soviet Union and USA.

The blogmaster was alive when ME tensions ran hotter than today some will say.

If you prefer the blogmaster can reach back to the Crusades when your beloved Christians fought all and sundry for a mess of pottage. Should we continue?

There is a place for fixing the roof over our house while having an eye on the weather and climate changes which although out of the control of humans can influence our actions in the temporal world.

9. Actress…!!
    … and one that grew up in a household where state assets were routinely handed out to mendicant BBs in exchange for political loyalty.
    She now does it better.

LOL @ ‘statesman’…
    The State is in a mess …and getting worse by the day….
    Apart from the crime and lawlessness at ALL levels – especially at the very top, we have;
    – A dysfunctional ‘eddykashun’ system – still much in 1950’s mode
    -A waste-of-time university (whose key ‘research’ contribution is to read old articles from the Barbados Agricultural Reporter every damn day on VOB)
    – Complete chaos on the roads with traffic, pot holes, disorder, and time wasting
    – NO clear energy path (in the face of imminent oil shocks) – and this is AFTER YEARS of promises…
    – No kind of agricultural / food plan – except to build a building and hope that outsiders fill it with food stuff
    – no cultural direction – we cannot even decide on a route for the kadooment shiite that we promote
    -etc

Now, as the REAL Demons of our world really get into their act, Barbados is fully exposed – without Enuff vaseline available to dull the hurt…

A statesman is someone who puts the STATE first instead of family, friends and self.

A statesman INSPIRES citizens to be the BEST that they can be – NOT to remain mendicant beggars, while going cap in hand to strangers like PARROs

A statesman shows INTEGRITY, and is open, transparent, honest, and loyal to the State.

Bushie keeps thinking back to see when last we had ANY statesmen….
    What we have had, FOR THE MOST PART, were jokers who have not even been good at being actors.

But we DO get exactly the ‘statesmen’ that we deserve…
    LOL – NOTHING demonstrates this fact better than the USA and Is-real-HELL.

10. @ Bushie

The last statesman that comes to mind was a man most Bajans laughed at. That was Erskine Sandiford. He was willing to put state before self and party by making a decision that he knew would cost him the elections, but would protect the Bajan dollar and our economy.

I cant think of many today that would willingly make that decision. Its about self and party first then country and its people next. If you doubt that look at what we did recently in Holetown and Bay Street with state land. I think the kind of people you are looking for Bushie ” aint born yet and de mother dead.” Maybe this is just the new way who knows.

11. @John A

You mean making a decision after regrading public servants salaries including members of parliament?

12. A point was made by the maker and unmade by the unmaker

Getting “down to the nub” or “nitty gritty”

The deeper meditation rhetorical title Question..

Mia Mottley: Stateswoman or skilled political actor

should be rephrased as..

De DLP: Non Statespeople or unskilled political actors

Answer is “People lose Elections” to give others a pass

13. @ David

I remember the regrading of salaries for members of parliament, after which he proposed an 8% reduction in public sector salaries……

…… and to give Barbadians an ‘illusion of transparency,’ subsequently asking public servants to VOTE for whether or not they would accept the proposal.

I also remember employees of some SOEs were intimidated into voting for the ‘8%,’ and those who did not were discriminated against.

There was a certain SOE where the board members subtly threatened employees into accepting the 8%, and opened their envelopes containing the votes, ‘to find out’ who voted for it or not.

There isn’t anything about those actions that describes statesmanship.

14. @Artax

It is important to have a holistic approach to these kinds of issues because all our prime ministers did good, therefore cherry-picking issues is too narrow an argument.

15. “It is important to have a holistic approach to these kinds of issues because all our prime ministers did good…”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Boss, if you are going to invoke the term ‘holistic’, then it CANNOT be said that ‘all of our prime ministers did good’…
    Many Gang leaders and Block Dans also ‘do good’ things on occasion… this actually strengthens their CROOKED hands.
    Some of the VERY WORSE characters in history also did some ‘good’ things, and even bushmen have been known to do shiite… LOL

A holistically ‘good’ prime minister is one where the OVERALL INTENT is to do the RIGHT THINGS (according to the Law, and to their own conscience, ALWAYS)
    The Bible calls such a person RIGHTEOUS. (nothing to do with church or religion)
    So a wicked demon may do some good things…
    and a righteous saint may do some shiite at times… it is the HOLISTIC INTENT that matters.

So that while a righteous person MAY WELL make some errors, HOWEVER the overall INTENT has to be – to always be doing the right things…. even with slips.

Bushie agrees with John A that Sandi probably comes closest…

16. @ David

True I forgot about the salary issue. I just dont see this government moving on the crime issue with the urgency I would like to see. There is nothing being done that I can see that will make a dent in our crime. Then when I see them asking us for suggestions on how to deal with it, I have to ask who running what? I mean what’s next we going offer the gangs some state land to stop shooting at each other? It is only a matter of time before a stray bullet hit a tourist and TripAdvisor claim we are another Jamaica!

17. @ David

“The Blogmaster was alive long enough when there were always rumors of war between the Soviet Union and USA…The Blogmaster was alive when ME tensions ran hotter than today some will say… If you prefer the Blogmaster can reach back to the Crusades when your beloved Christians fought all and sundry for a mess of pottage. Should we continue???”

BROTHA, LET THIS MIDDLE OF DAY SLEEPING DAWG* LIE DOWN IN PEACE 2 GET HIS DAILY SPANISH SIESTA – GIVEN HIS AGE-RELATED EASE OF PACE & THE SHEER PLEASURE OF NOT WORRYING ABOUT NUTTIN’

However, to read your ideological posture got me “SOUPED UP” ( SEVERAL DECADES EARLIER, I WOULD HAVE HAD TO SMOKE A SPLIF FOR THIS ONE) – thank God, the “INSPIRATION” OF THE HOLY SPIRIT out-competes & out-paces any temporary stimulant!!!.

Permit me to address your points of reference without the calvary of academic literature that would patently debunk what has clearly been lodged in your historical memory hard-drive…

NOW LET ME UPDATE YOUR SOFTWARE

As someone older than you are & having lived a very rich & meaningful life in all kinds of settings, (EXPOSED TO THE GOOD, BAD, UGLY & BUGLY) – I believe that although 2 things can all be correct at the same time – I believe in all sincerity that your GPS is off-kilter!!!

Let me explain without all the intellectual fandangle – given that the “MOTLEY-CREW BARNUM & BAILEY CIRCUS SHOW” ( the latest act in town ), also has the said ability to bloviate, fulminate & pontificate ad nauseum about all kinds of “HOLLOW” eccentricities!!!

BE THAT AS IT MAY – 2 EACH HIS OWN

Let me posit this “TRUISM:

T.S. Eliot’s axiomatic hubris states: “Humankind cannot bear very much reality” – or “clarity”!!!

The transition from the #MedievalCrusades to #PostmodernWarfare represents a fundamental restructuring of conflict, driven by shifts in authority structures, ideological foundations, technological capabilities, given the #SociopoLIEticalContexts.

Here a comparative analysis of the key dividing factors:

Authority & “SUPPOSED” legitimization of #RankViolence during the #MedievalCrusades was “HOGTIED” to #PapalCentralization – fomented & launched exclusively by Papal decree (e.g., Papa Urban II @ Clermont, 1095), with participation framed as a religious duty offering spiritual rewards ( INDULGENCES ) – “ANCIENT CHURCH TAXATION ON THE POOR ON PAINS OF DEATH”!!!

Today, it’s “CHUCH” (correct spelling) & “STATE” ( FILTHY BEDFELLOWS ) GANGBANGING TOM, DICK & HARRY WITH THE SAME FORM OF INDULGENCES FORMULATED WITH DIFFERENT NAMES!!!

In England, the #FeudalHierarchy led by “SUPPOSED” nobility (e.g., King Richard the Lionheart) under the Church’s “SOLDIERS OF christ” paradigm (SMALL ‘c’ 4 DRAMATIC EFFECT) & the aristocratic elite whose sole penchant was inimical to that of the Papacy – created serfdom, “PLEBOCRACY” & the servile dehumanization of the weak & infirmed – “ALL FOR FILTHY GAIN”!!!

DO NOT BE FOOLED – THE BRITISH CROWN HAS ALWAYS BEEN PARASITIC

The “BELOVED CHRISTIANS” you cite were NOT* TRUE FOLLOWERS OF “YESHUA MESSIAH” BUT FOSSILIZED CARICATURES OF A PAGAN, BABYLONIAN RELIC – CLOTHED IN GARMENTS OF BLOOD – ( #EcclesiaticalRome born out from the ashes of the 4TH BEAST of Daniel 7: 19 – 26 )…

The #IdeologicalFoundations & “GOALS” of the Crusades were based on #AbsolutistReLIEgiousAims; Recovery of Jerusalem from the spirit of “SALAHUDDIN al-Ayyubi”; defense of Christendom; & the eradication of “INFIDELS” (MUSLIMS, PAGANS & HERETICS) – for success was measured in territorial gain & control (e.g., Crusader States) for the Papal Magisterium!!!

SIDENOTE: THE BERLIN CONFERENCE OF 1884/5 THAT CARVED UP *AFRIKA* WAS A CRUSADE OF MODERNITY BASED ON THE CURSES OF DEUTERONOMY CHAPTER 28

This form of #BinaryMorality is not as “OVERT” but is seen in the “GAZA WAR” – a pretentious CON* of “GOOD v EVIL” framing (e.g., Muslims as “SUBHUMAN” as per decreed by ancient Pope Urban II)!!!

#ReadYourBibleBruh

#PostmodernWarfare is the now the “GENUS” of “COMPOUNDED MADNESS” – a dollar bill stretched to the moon & back; #FragmentedAuthority; #CoalitionsOfDEVILS (e.g., NATO); (PAID) non-state actors (e.g., #ISIS); where “UNILATERAL” state actions has now replaced centralized religious authority!!!

Scholars cite the #LegalLegitimacyClaims which justifies or condemns what they call “JUST WARS v ILLEGAL WARS”, with “OVERSITE” via #InternationalLaw (WHATEVER IN HELL THAT IS), by UN Resolutions, which are about as effective as charging a dead phone that needs a new battery – all based on so-called moral imperatives (“HUMANITARIAN INTERVENTION”), & not the medieval divine mandate of the church!!!

#PostmodernWarfare is housed in “FRAGMENTATION & FLUX”; #FluidIdeologies; meant 2 #CombatAbstractConcepts (terrorism, authoritarianism & “ISLAM”), sold as an illusive bill of goods that is “SUPPOSEDLY” pursuant to geopolitical stability (e.g., Iraq War’s “democratization”)!!!

LOOK HOW THAT WORKED OUT

The moral ambiguity is as big as a “BREADFRUIT” where the #GoalsBarsShift (e.g., Afghanistan – from counterterrorism to nation-building), with actors (e.g., militias, corporations) continue to blur ethical lines – where the more things apparently change, the more they stay the same!!!

Postmodern warfare is a transmogrified phenomenon of #TechnologicalTacticalEvolution where there is “DIMENSIONALITY” to the medieval Crusades in scope and/or reality – from #DivineMandates to #FracturedRealities, the Crusades exemplified top-down, eschatological warfare – finite, geographically bound, & spiritually codified – while postmodern warfare is decentralized & an existential “GLOBAL” threat, characterized by ambiguous ends, hybrid actors (e.g., cyber militias), & the weaponization of history itself – where (THE VICTORS DO NOT WRITE HISTORY – THEY SIMPLY WRITE STINKING LIES). Whereas the Crusades reinforced medieval Christendom’s cohesion, postmodern conflicts accelerate global fragmentation, proving T.S. Elliot correct & the “SANCTITY” of #BiblicalExegesis “SACROSANCT”!!!

#EnoughSaid

HERE ENDS TODAY’S LESSON

18. we can lead the world ?

19. “It is only a matter of time before a stray bullet hit a tourist and TripAdvisor claim we are another Jamaica!”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I’m NOT suggesting we should allow crime to increase to levels comparable to that of Jamaica…… or higher.

However, despite the fact Jamaica may receive negative reviews on TripAdvisor, and travel advisories from the US State Department, the statistics clearly indicate such negativity has not adversely affected the island’s tourism industry.

Jamaica’s tourism industry set new records in 2024 with 4.3 million visitors and revenue of US$4.3B.
    This came after a strong 2023, which saw 4.1 million arrivals, an increase of 25.5% from 2022.

20. @John A

The crime issue is one where if we do not manage it correctly it will be hero to zero for many.

21. Political Actor, pretending to care about people!

22. @TB

Wow.

23. @Artax

In Jamaica crime is centered around the Kingston and other pocketed areas, away from the tourist and built up areas. Barbados cannot be compared.

24. @Bush Tea

The blogmaster sides with the view politics is a blood sport. It is why prominent politicians have selected The Prince as their guidebook. A political party and leader’s first priority is to remain popular. It is why the benevolent dictator worked out for Singapore.

25. @ Artax

Yes but you have to remember in their major tourism areas like Ocho Rios they are dedicated police forces for those areas. Between the private security and police there the place is kept safe. Our locations are so spread out here from St Philip to St Peter, that this approach would be impossible to support. It only takes one idiot with a gun to hurt this industry.

26. “Wuhlaus! The sky is falling…..AGAIN!” squawks Henny Penny.

How on earth have we arrived at Mia Mottley sending our soldiers to die for pale people?????? How does this fit in with our policy of friends of all and satellites of none? We are nobody’s colony.

On whose side will we be fighting and based on what threat to our people?

Furthermore, of what use would our soldiers be to either side?

By the way – there is no pleasing some people! When we mention international developments that will affect us, they say we should focus on Barbados. When we focus on Barbados, they say we are ignoring international developments that will affect us.

This Western-instigated Middle Eastern warring is like a recurring decimal. Nothing new to see here.

There is nothing we can do but brace ourselves for the impact. All the more reason to attend to our local mess.

Hint: Regardless of bluster, it will not be nuclear. And if I am wrong, then our worries will be soon over anyway.

At least empire will go down with us. Probably even before us, because the missiles will be aimed at them. I’ll get to see them go! The cause of the world’s misery – GONE! A few moments of pure bliss!

27. Banan in Exile Avatar
    Banan in Exile

PM Mottley can do what she likes on the world scene. The UN by the way is scheduled for demolition and the WHO to follow in its footsteps.

If she does not care about WE THE PEOPLE she is a mockingbird and will leave NO LEGACY whatsoever except of a vain, woman who sought to make a name for herself on the backs of her people.

It is very sad indeed to see the plight of Bajans and how they continue to accept this. BUT GOD. He is Alive and Vengeance is His.

28. “This Western-instigated Middle Eastern warring is like a recurring decimal. Nothing new to see here.”

c. 2.3 billion Christianity 28%
    c. 2 billion Islam 25.6%
    c. Irreligion (absence of religion) 24.2%
    c. 1.2 billion Hinduism 14.9%
    c. 300 million Buddhism 4.1%
    c. 14.7 million Judaism 0.2009%

“The system break man child and women into figures
    Two columns for who is, and who ain’t niggaz
    Numbers is hardly real and they never have feelings
    But you push too hard, even numbers got limits
    Why did one straw break the camel’s back? Here’s the secret
    The million other straws underneath it, it’s all mathematics

The Mighty Mos Def
    It’s simple mathematics
    Check it out!
    I revolve around science
    What are we talking about here?”

The Dream, Foggy Road, Mansion Of The Almighty, Long Life, The Right Way, Leave Babylon, Righteous Melody, Borno Dub

29. Boss lady speaks.

30. @ David

I did not make a comparison between Barbados and Jamaica.

@ John A

My problem is the hysteria we adore in promoting.

Why say “TripAdvisor (may) claim we are another Jamaica,” and when challenged, say Jamaica implemented certain initiatives to keep their “major tourism areas” safe?

Over the years, Barbados had several incidents where “idiots with guns” shot, and in some unfortunate cases, killed tourists during aggravated assaults or burglaries.

The stats did not indicate there was any significant fall out as a result.

Our “major tourism areas” are predominately located on the south and west coasts. There are also police officers in uniform and plain clothes, performing foot and mobile patrol duties, as well as island constables deployed in those locations, as is seen in Oistins and St. Lawrence Gap, for example.

There are also joint patrols by police and BDF personnel on beaches and coastline areas. The SSU, which is not confined to any specific geographic jurisdiction, conduct island wide patrols and is available as support for various operations.

I’m sure visitors to the island are advised they should take normal security precautions as they would anywhere.

However, ‘the bottom line is,’ ‘government’ must address the crime situation so as to maintain a safe environment for Barbadians and tourists alike.

31. The plight of Bajans is no different from the plight of most of the world. I don’t feel especially “plighted”.

32. “He referenced a string of recent incidents, including a senior who was attacked during a robbery in Belmont Road and a decorated athlete from the National Senior Games who was left unable to compete after being “brutally attacked . . . the person chopping her foot”

33. What i would say is that tourist are way more responsive to chages in a country than years ago and as a result will act accordingly.

I have been following the tourism fallout in the major USA destinations over the last 3 months and their market is feeling some pain. All their major markets are reflecting serious drops in arrivals. This shows that even if a country like the USA makes policy changes the tourism market will respond. The German market for example says the fall off in their traffic is due to safety concerns.

34. Mr shape shifter

Why are u so concerned about any fall off in tourist arrival?
    Didn’t u say it wasnt the arrivals that matter but the tourist spend ?
    Can’t make up ur mind or can’t get rid of ur doom and gloom disease?
    For this topic ever time u post show u also suffering from foot in the mouth disease

35. @ David
    “Bush Tea…The blogmaster sides with the view politics is a blood sport. It is why prominent politicians have selected The Prince as their guidebook.”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    No dispute here Boss.
    ‘The Prince’ is the guidebook of the albino-centric, demonic, merchants of greed and selfishness.
    It is PRECISELY because we have adopted THEIR guidelines that we are now reaping the fruits of their sowings…

Bushie’s is a completely different perspective … and guidebook.
    One that promotes values such as LOVE and COMMUNITY-centric thinking, instead of ‘winning at any cost’…

No wonder then, that the bushman’s views are so ‘ridiculous’…
    …or that the ACTUAL RESULTS we are seeing – are so sickening.

What a time to be alive…

36. Barbados Today 25.7.24

“The BHTA and the Barbados Private Sector Association have called for urgent action to address the escalating crime rates, which they say could have devastating consequences for the economy if left unchecked.”

The above paragraph was quoted directly from Barbados Today as published on July 25th 2024. The crime situation THEN was a major concern for our hoteliers and businesses. That article next month will be 1 year old and all that has changed between then and now is the homicide count! We have done little to nothing as the crime figures show, to address the situation over the last 11 months from when this article was published. Cropover and Christmas are around the corner followed by the 2026 winter season, will we act before that too has come and gone and if not what will the homicide count be this time next year?

When I say act I am not speaking of more political speeches and grand standing, nor the formation of 6 more committees to review the situation, I mean serious physical action to address the situation.

37. THESE SO-CALLED SKILLED POLIETICAL ACTORS ARE ABOUT 2 FACE A BACKDRAFT FROM THE OPENING GATES OF HELLISH FIRE!!! TRUMP HAS PRETTY MUCH DECIDED TO BOMB IRAN – CARING NOTHING ABOUT THE CONSEQUENCES OF WORLD WAR 3 & WITH THE ENTIRE PLANET ENGULFED IN FLAMES, BEDLAM, BLOODSHED AND AN APOCALYPTIC DEATH-TOLL – HE MAY BE THE LAST DIRTY BASTERD TO FEEL THE FULL WRATH OF PEOPLE HE CANNOT HIDE FROM

C’mon Prez Trump, #BombIran – you damn “ARSE”; #OpenTheGatesOfHell & see what will “FALLOUT” from beyond the #GatesOfIBLIS!!!

DO YOUR WORSE – THE END BECKONS ANYWAY

YOU SHALL FULFIL DANIEL, CHAPTER 11, VERSE 45: ” And he shall plant the tabernacles of his palace between the seas in the glorious holy mountain; YET HE SHALL COME TO HIS END, AND NONE SHALL HELP HIM…”

#GoAheadTrump – #AmeriKKKaIsAlreadyDOOMED* according 2 the #PropheticWord 4 the “EXEGESIS” is clear as a #MissileInTheNiteSky!!!

BABYLON IS FALLEN – IS FALLEN

READ ZECHARIAH 14:2 – “For I (THE LORD GOD OF HOST) will gather “ALL” the nations for battle against JERUSALEM*, and the city will be captured, (RANSACKED) the houses looted, (SACKED, PILLAGED, PLUNDERED) (and the women ravished (VIOLENTLY RAPED). Half of the city will go into “exile” (ONLY GOD KNOWS WHAT THIS MEANS), but the rest of the people (RIGHTEOUS REMNANT) will not be removed from the city…”

WE ARE ALMOST HERE FOLKS

“And when HE* had opened the #7thSEAL*…” (Revelation, Chapter 8, verse 1)

38. @ David
    “The Blogmaster sides with the view politics is a blood sport. It is why prominent politicians have selected ‘The Prince’ as their guidebook.”

THAT pRINCE* SHOULD BE LEXICOGRAPHICALLY ANNOTATED WITH A VERY “common p” – FOR THE TRUE PRINCE* OF PEACE* IS NONE OTHER THAN YESHUA THE MESSIAS

Machiavelli’s play on the word “prince” was a “DIG” @ “SO-CALLED” Enlightenment #ReLIEgiosity based on preponderance of “CATHOLIC TEACHINGS” which in his eyes was the bane of “HYPOCRISY”!!!

50 – 100 MILLION DIED DURING THOSE DARK AGES FROM 538 AD – 1798 OF CATHOLIC RULE – SO NO WONDER THE NOTION OF A #BloodSport IS NOT MISPLACED AT ALL

Today, #ReLIEgion is not the axis upon which everything spins but rather, it is what Scripture calls: “FILTHY LUCRE” aka “MONEY”, ( whatever one’s notion of it is given that most are still clueless that the plastic in their wallets, or the (FAKE) paper in their pockets is NOT* & never will be essentially “MONEY” ( FOR WE HAVE BEEN SOLD ANOTHER STINKING LIE & THE 99.9% BELIEVES IT – AS IF WERE TRUTH)!!!

#WhatADeceived World

#WhatAHell-Hole

39. “The plight of Bajans is no different from the plight of most of the world. I don’t feel especially “plighted”.”

On a three by two island. You have no margins to play with. You and your people will become more claustrophobic as the crime rates soar. A crime infested Barbados is the equivalent of living on a dead end project or a sink estate. There is an insufficient land mass to escape the knives and bullets.

You may not appreciate my next comment. You should be relieved that you have another passport. The mother county involves a mere 7 hour plus journey. You and a few others may require it sooner than expected.

40. @ Banan in Exile
    June 18, 2025 at 6:03 pm

I appreciate your above comments. Too many of our people are impervious in telling the truth about Barbados.

The phrases like God is a Bajan: and Barbados – the gem of the Caribbean should be expelled from our lexicon.

41. THE 2X3 ISLAND MUST STOP LIVING IN LA LA LAND.

NO 98 PERCENT LITERACY AS SEEMINGLY TRYING TO FOOL THE WORLD AND ITS PEOPLE.

IT’S CURRENT LEADER WAS A FORMER MINISTER OF EDUCATION YEARS AGO AND YET THE REALITY IS FAR FROM THE FALSE NARRATIVE.

Agovernment study has found that at least 95 per cent of inmates convicted of violent crimes in Barbados are reading at the level of a three-year-old, raising serious questions about the connection between literacy and criminal behaviour.

XXXXXXXXX

Director of the Criminal Justice Research and Planning Unit, Cheryl Willoughby revealed the data during a recent broadcast of GIS In Focus, where she warned that the education system is missing opportunities to catch and support students with learning difficulties before they end up in the justice system.

“We did a study in the prison and over 95 per cent of the inmates charged for violent crimes were reading at the level of age three,” the government criminologist said.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2025/06/19/95-per-cent-of-violent-offenders-read-at-toddler-level-study/

42. WHAT A PLACE WHERE SUCCESS ON THE 2X3 ISLAND IS JUDGED BY CONSTANTLY BEGGING AND BORROWING AND NOT ON CONSTANT INNOVATION AND PRODUCTIVITY.

XXXXXXXXXX

Barbados is receiving a US$54 million loan from the World Bank to fund the repair of vital infrastructure and safeguard vulnerable communities in the wake of Hurricane Beryl.

The multi-year initiative is being backed by technical assistance from the European Union, and will focus on restoring the fisheries sector, reinforcing coastal zones, and strengthening national disaster response systems.

Speaking at the official launch on Wednesday at Hilton Barbados, Minister of Economic Affairs and Investment Kay McConney underscored the significance of the partnership.

“We are proud as a Government of Barbados now to be joining with the World Bank to activate this $54 million loan,” she said. “This partnership represents resources to accelerate the recovery that has already started, and also to build our capacity in the sectors that are most affected.”

https://barbadostoday.bb/2025/06/19/government-secures-loan-to-help-post-beryl-recovery/

43. @David
    I asked a similar question in the age of Owen Arthur. There is much to read and digest where it is concerned but I will rest this here without any comment. From one of my former mentors may he rest in peace.
    ————————-

In the context of Wayne Dyer’s teachings, “statesman” refers to a stage of life and a mindset where one’s ambition shifts from personal gain to serving others and contributing to the greater good. It’s a phase characterized by a focus on meaning, purpose, and making a positive impact on the world.

Here’s a more detailed explanation:

Shifting Focus:
    Dyer describes a progression through life stages, using the analogy of athlete, warrior, statesman, and spirit. The “statesman” stage is a transition from the ego-driven ambition of the “warrior” stage to a focus on service and making a difference.

Serving Others:
    The statesman’s primary drive is to serve others and contribute to the well-being of society. This contrasts with the “what’s in it for me” mentality of earlier stages.

Meaning and Purpose:
    This stage is marked by a search for meaning and purpose beyond personal accomplishments. The statesman seeks to leave the world a better place than they found it.

Redemption and Forgiveness:
    Dyer suggests that this stage can involve a shift from competition and striving to redemption, grace, generosity, and forgiveness.

Living from Spirit:
    Ultimately, the statesman stage can lead to a deeper connection with one’s spiritual self and a realization that one is part of something larger than oneself.
    In essence, the statesman, in Dyer’s view, is someone who has moved beyond self-absorption and ego-driven ambition to live a life of service, purpose, and connection with something greater than themselves

The BU community will decide the answer to your question David.

44. @Observing

Careful reading of the view by Dyer on what makes a statesman compared to the ‘actor’ under review reveals a gap.

45. NorthernObserver Avatar

Politician…yes.
    Stateswoman?
    CBL still hangs over her head. It was HER client, who got bailed out, including those to whom they owed money? Given the $124M Barbadian taxpayers paid to RESTART a project, which never Restarted, it is difficult to see how any of the players placed the Barbadian people (taxpayers) above themselves. They got paid. The taxpayer got screwed.
    The GoB didn’t even receive money for the lands they got as Collateral and sold, and one of MAMs early moves was to ‘write off’ these monies, knowing full well the sale of lands was an issue. The Aud Gen reeled her in.
    Bajans would have to be scrambling to anoint a Statesperson, to bestow such upon MAM.
    But a clever and sharp political mind.

46. But a clever and sharp political mind.

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

NOTHING SHARP AND CLEVER THERE.

LOCALS ON THE 2X3 ISLAND FOR THE MOST PART SEEMS TO HAVE THEIR HEADS BURIED IN THE SAND.

MIA COULD WALK DOWN THE ROAD AND SHOOT SOMEONE POINT BLANK MURDER IN BROAD DAYLIGHT YET STILL BE IDOLIZE AND GET WAY WITH IT.

47. TLSN,

I suggest that you worry about yourself up there. I won’t be coming. Never applied for the passport.

48. Talking about yourself and the other Maga morons.