The recent tragic killing of a 13-year-old boy in Silver Hill, Barbados has exposed our ability to safeguard the most vulnerable citizens—its children. When a nation is unable to protect its most vulnerable, host, we have a problem. This random murder raises critical questions about the systemic challenges being faced by small island nations in the Caribbean.

The blogmaster agrees with Prime Minister Mia Mottley that crime prevention requires the involvement of all sections of the society – although government’s role in the crime fight is crucial. OUR duty of care to protect the most vulnerable members extends beyond governmental actions, communities, families, and individuals must collectively participate in creating a safe environment especially for the children.

Barbados Underground has been a lone voice calling for more draconian interventions by government and the Barbados Police Service (BPS) to arrest some of the lawlessness. The crime challenges facing Barbados cannot be addressed by the incremental approach we have become comfortable. The situation playing out in Barbados calls for URGENT and IMMEDIATE interventions.

We have to up de ting.

1. Attorney General Dale Marshall mentioned the plan is to increase the use of technology. Let us locate CCTV surveillance in high-risk areas and establish active neighbourhood watch programs to deter crime. Let us do it!
  2. We must be uncompromising in administering penalties for gun crime. LIFE. Let us do it!
  3. Improve anonymous reporting channels through the use of mobile apps, and multiple hotlines with relevant public awareness campaigns. The hype can be as strident to rival the two main political parties bombardment of tired and innocuous messaging every election cycle. Let us do it!
  4. We have to do a better job with recruitment. The BPS has been challenged in recent years to fill its ranks. If we are unable to recruit locally, let us reluctantly do so from outside the country.
  5. Many here and elsewhere have been afraid to mention the C word. We have to establish curfews, to hell with the apologists. Barbados has been robbed of its ‘innocence’ a long time ago, there is the honest perception the crime situation in Barbados bears little difference to Jamaica, Trinidad and other neighbouring islands.

The random killing of a 13-year-old boy highlights the urgent need for a multifaceted approach to crime fighting. Our duty of care to protect the most vulnerable is a collective responsibility, demanding unwavering commitment from all sectors of society to prevent such tragedies in the future.

Let the games continue!

51 responses to “Confronting OUR crime challenge”

1. Concerned Bajan Avatar
    Concerned Bajan

David with all due respect you forgotten the most important factor which is that of trust of the police force. What happens when a member of constabulary is shown in public as a thug. Why is custom allowed not to account for the extravagant lifestyles. When are persons ungrateful in high risk security areas not required along with politicians required to undergo lie detector testing.

2. First thing we would need is to establish a society where the rule of LAW is sacrosanct… as a minimum.

Where –
    1 – Those at the top are SEEN to meticulously follow ALL the Laws… including the mandated FINANCIAL and management REPORTING under their stewardship.

2 – The justice system is administered by COMPETENT players in a BUSINESSLIKE way and is not just the tool of any politician who can ‘make a call’.

3 – The Police are allowed to operate independently of political appointments, are not subjected to partisan manipulation, AND ARE OVERSEEN BY AN INDEPENDENT REVIEW BOARD that is OPENLY AND PUBLICLY elected every five years.

4 – The Press hire some of the most intelligent and capable of our young people, who have the COMPETENCE AND BALLS to keep EVERYONE on their best behaviors

5 – The brass bowl people need to wake up, and STOP being like dumb sheep – who are ONLY interested in eating, sleeping, feting, and (not even so much lately) breeding…

In short, “confronting our crime challenge” is clearly a bridge that is MUCH too far for Brassbados…
    We are too far down the slippery slope….

After making our bed… where did we expect to lay down…?

Steupssss!!!

3. William Skinner Avatar

How can we expect crime to be deterred if even at the basic level, we have an undermanned police force. Furthermore, the curfew in T and T, has not significantly altered the day to day living of the populace. In many ways it is a targeted curfew, designed to specifically impede the operations of a particular group. Curfews are not one size fits all interventions.
    The Pm’s response is nothing new : all PMs have said that crime should be tackled by a total community/country effort. Why do citizens remain unresponsive to this message ? The Opposition , is again missing the mark by calling for the removal of the Attorney General. That is also now considered a “stale” response because both parties, when in Opposition, call for the removal of AGs. This latest call will be seen as politics and nothing more.
    We are simply refusing to admit that this crime situation has been nearly four decades in the making. We have always believed that once there were more murders elsewhere in the region, we could quote essentially bogus statistics to prove that we were effectively dealing with the issue.
    Once more , we fooled no one but ourselves.

4. @Concerned Bajan

Didn’t forget it because of that ‘prerequisite’ of the BPS was included then in all fairness a call for parental delinquency laws would be fair. There are some structural issues we need to urgently tackle.

Do you know there is a law for bicyclists to wear helmets? Do a search of our streets any day of the week and provide feedback if this law is being enforced.

Do you know there is a hands free requirement of motorists when using mobile devices while driving? Feedback?

Do you know there is a law that requires SOEs to complete audited financials by a stipulated time? Have you read the most recent Auditor General’s Report? There is the one for 2023 that is way overdue.

Isn’t there a law for political parties and politicians to declare election spend to confirm spend is within the law? Isn’t it obvious the numbers are brazenly misleading and manipulated? Our media houses are happy to unquestioningly report on it because the government and political parties represent a rich source of revenue and power.

You should get the idea.

5. @William

No plausible answer for you. Sorry.

6. It is as oxymoronic to expect to meaningfully confront our present crime challenge …
    ….as it is to have a righteous church – with a gang leader as pastor.
    ….or to have Satan running Heaven
    ….or a bushman supporting brassbowlery.

Leadership Matters!!!
    – in the home
    – in school
    – in society
    – in the church
    – even in a dictatorship.

7. The only possible way to have a draconian or trumpian law intervention is to win an election and implement it

8. @ David

You talking about bicycles without helmets. We got every day thousands of dollars in potential fines out there doing as they like.

BICYCLES WITHOUT HELMET RIDERS
    MOTORCYCLES NO HELMET RIDERS
    ZRS DOING BARE FOOLISHNESS.
    TALKING ON CELL PHONES WHEN DRIVING
    DARK FRONT GLASS TINTS
    CARS WITH ILLEGAL HEADLIGHTS
    SWIFT DELIVERY VEHICLES DRIVING STUPID
    NIGHT RACING ON HIGHWAYS
    ROUND ABOUT DONUTS BY DRIVERS
    SUNDAY MOTORCYCLE GROUPS
    CARS UNINSURED
    DRIVERS NO LICENSE
    DRIVERS BREAKING RED LIGHTS
    VEHICLES LOUD EXHAUST
    RAMPANT SHOOTINGS
    RUN AWAY CRIME

I mean I could go on and on but your comment page may have a maximum I can use. THE POINT IS WE HAVE A LARGE PART OF OUR SOCIETY THAT DOES NOT GIVE A RATS ASS ABOUT LAWS.

Ww also have a government that besides pleading with people to stop the killing, have no B plan that answers their reply of IF WE DONT WHAT WUNNA GOING DO BOUT IT? Truth is I don’t think the state knows what to do. I mean they could have a few white papers and green papers on the topic but in the end what?

9. Terence Blackett Avatar
    Terence Blackett

PLANET EARTH & THE NATIONS OF THIS SO-CALLED DECADE OF THE 2020(s) ARE ON THE VERGE OF A STUPENDOUS CRISIS – NOTHING SHORT OF A PRIMORDIAL APOCALYPSE AS WAS WITNESSED BY THE ANTEDILUVIAN WORLD OF NOAH’S DAY

#WeHaveReachedConvergence

ALL COSMOLOGICAL POINTS HAVE MET AT THE AXIS CONFLUENCE

Not only are the #GatesOfHELL* wide open – the opportunity for mankind to have HIS DIVINE ROYAL MAJESTY “SHUT THE BOTTOMLESS PIT” has now past!!!

From “ETERNITY PAST – TO ETERNITY FUTURE”, TO THIS PRESENT SPHERE, MANKIND IS NOW WEIGHED IN THE BALANCES & THE DECISIONS ARE CLEAR FOR ALL TO SEE

#ThereIsNoComingBack

The #FinalWarnings have been given!!!

The #Righteous will be “RIGHTEOUS STILL”…

The #WickedBasterds will continue to do as they have always done!!!

I have a DOCX* that says how “EL SALVADOR” continues to be always in a state of “EMERGENCY”!!!

#ThisIsTheWorldFolks

SEE MORE: https://insightcrime.org/wp-content/uploads/2023/08/El-SalvadorsPerpetual-State-of-Emergency-How-Bukeles-Government-Overpowered-Gangs-InSight-Crime-Dec-2023.pdf

This “BLUEPRINT” has worked so far for Bukele’s GOV* – but I shudder to think if an “ECOLOGICAL DISASTER” strikes that region or some unseen calamity & there is a “PRISON BREAK” – DOES ANYONE ON BARBADOS UNDERGROUND WOULD LIKE TO INFER, IMAGINE OR POSIT WHAT DEVASTATION WOULD ENSUE IN THE AFTERMATH???

It has been “PROPHESIED” that the world as it turns will “REVISIT” a “2ND CATACYSLM” that will make the #FrenchRevolution looks like paltry in comparison – where “BLOODSHED” will run like a raging “RIVER” to the “HEIGHT OF A HORSE’S BRIDLE”!!!

Anyone seen a 5ft river recently???

MAY GOD HELP US ALL

10. Blah Blah Blah

Humphrey promises: Help on the way

The new minister responsible for crime prevention has made an emotional plea for national action following this week’s shooting death of a 13-year-old boy in Silver Hill, Christ Church.

Minister of People Empowerment, Elder Affairs and Crime Prevention, Kirk Humphrey, speaking at the launch of the Child Care Board’s annual Child Abuse Awareness and Prevention Month yesterday at the HIV/AIDS Conference Room, in Warrens Tower, Warrens, St Michael, said the tragic killing of Shawnathon Chase shook the conscience of the nation and underscored the urgent need for stronger protection of children and more robust community interventions.

“The boy was just 13 years old,” Humphrey said, visibly moved by the incident. “And everywhere I went in that community, people told me he was a good child. He didn’t hang out, didn’t behave badly. Even other children in the area said that.”

The minister said he visited the family’s home the previous day and described conversations with the parents as “gut-wrenching”.

“I spoke with the father shortly after the incident and yesterday (Thursday) I went to the house and spoke with the mother and that conversation broke me. I don’t think people understand the pain of losing a child in such circumstances. If we are responsible for child protection, this has to concern us,” he said.

The shooting, which took place while netball was being played on the hardcourts with children looking on, left the community of Silver Hill in trauma. Humphrey said numerous residents, particularly men, confessed to not having slept since the incident.

“That is trauma. That is what untreated trauma looks like and it is going to have consequences,” he warned.

He disclosed that the ministry will be deploying social workers to support those affected, in addition to working closely with the Barbados Police Service and its Crime Prevention Unit to implement targeted interventions.

He criticised the growing normalisation of violence and the manipulation of vulnerable youth by criminal elements.

“We are hearing that boys are being offered small change to take a life. A life. It’s nonsense and stupidity. The idea that someone can pull a gun in the middle of a crowd of children and think that’s okay, this is ignorance of the highest order.”

Humphrey announced that the ministry will be stepping up parental support programmes, including the hiring of parental coaches and life coaches to work within communities. He also confirmed that the newly-formed Social Empowerment Agency, which incorporates the former Child Care Board with other state entities, will be operational in May. The agency is designed to deliver a more modern and comprehensive response to social issues, including child protection.

Built for another time

“The institutions we rely on were built for another time – some of them in the ’60s and ’70s – and they are not fit for the world we live in now. We need to change our laws, our structures, our interventions. This is not politics, this is about doing right by our people.”

He also addressed recent child abuse statistics, noting that the numbers remained fairly steady over the past three years, though reported cases did not reflect the full extent of the problem.

Between 2021 and 2022, there were 538 reported cases of child abuse affecting 667 children. That figure rose slightly the following year, with 560 cases affecting 672 children. From 2023 to 2024, there was a marginal drop in reported cases to 559, though the number of affected children increased to 677.

He urged parents to listen to their children and remain vigilant, and renewed a call for more foster parents to come forward. To support this effort, in this year’s Financial Statement and Budgetary Proposals, Government doubled the weekly stipend for foster care from $100 to $200.

This year’s Child Abuse Awareness And Prevention Month will be observed in November to coincide with World Children’s Day and to allow officers space to adjust as the ministry transitions into its restructured format under the Social Empowerment Agency.

Humphrey concluded with a plea for collective responsibility: “This is a moment we must act. The police must do what the police must do but we in society must also do our part. If we fail to respond, we are doing ourselves a disservice and we are letting down our children.”

11. Blah Blah Blah (II)

PTA ‘dysfunction’

Forde wants return to community support for children

Member of Parliament Cynthia Forde is sounding the alarm over the widespread dysfunction of Parent-Teacher Associations (PTAs) across Barbados since the onset of the COVID-19 pandemic.

She laments that the breakdown in community engagement is leaving many of the island’s children without the support and guidance they desperately need.

Speaking yesterday at the launch of the Child Care Board’s annual Child Abuse Awareness and Prevention Month, held at the HIV/ AIDS Commission Conference Room, Warrens Tower, Warrens, St Michael, Forde made a plea for a return to community-based support systems, which she said were once central to the social fabric of the country.

“There are too many PTAs in Barbados at all levels that are not functioning. PTAs are the base of our schools and I believe we must get back to basics.”

Forde, special adviser in the Ministry of People Empowerment and Elder Affairs as well as an educator, said the failure of these groups was having ripple effects far beyond the classroom. She added that PTAs can play a crucial role in helping parents and guardians develop the skills and knowledge necessary to raise disciplined, wellrounded children.

Citing her experience working with various educational and community groups, she pointed to the success of PTA structures supporting children with disabilities as an example of what was possible when families, educators and communities work together.

Village values

“A lot of our social issues stem from the breakdown of community life. We have retired teachers, nurses and other professionals just sitting at home when they could be helping to nurture the next generation,” she said.

Forde criticised the erosion of village values and communal child-rearing traditions, noting that many parents – particularly younger ones – lacked mentorship themselves and often failed to hold their children to appropriate behavioural standards.

“When I was superintendent of Sunday school, I saw it first-hand – parents accepting poor behaviour because they didn’t know any better themselves,” she recounted.

She also decried the emotional toll on children caught in parental disputes, especially in cases where fathers were absent or access was denied due to ongoing conflict. “Too many children are in the middle of fighting and battles, and a lot of them have no manners because they’re raising themselves.”

She expressed concern about the number of children left unattended during school holidays, despite the existence of summer camps, and warned that many were struggling with basic educational skills like multiplication tables and speech development, issues that go unnoticed because of the disconnect between schools and homes.

Forde, a former Minister of People Empowerment and Elder Affairs, made clear that her call to action was not political but rooted in a desire to empower Barbadians and rebuild the discipline and community care which once defined the nation.

“If we are going to save our children and the future of Barbados, we all have to come together – retired teachers, nurses, clergy, every agency. We need to go back into the villages and give back.”

Reflecting on recent tragedies, including the killing of a schoolboy last Tuesday during extracurricular activities, Forde questioned whether other children affected by the trauma were receiving proper counselling and support. “The grief is too tremendous,” she said. “We must respond.”

Calling for a holistic, national approach, she encouraged Government ministries, civil society organisations and communities to coordinate their efforts and include willing retirees who have been overlooked.

“There are people out there who want to help, but nobody calls on them. If we can come together and brainstorm, we can save more of our Barbadian children.” (CLM)

12. @John A

There is the growing practice by motorists, driving on the carriageway. Reminiscent of driving in downtown Kingston in the 80s. We are not that far behind.

13. @ blah blah blah!!

“Father forgive them..
    for they knoweth not what they do…”

Our politicians have probably now reached the point where they are unable to even fool THEMSELVES that they have the slightest idea of what they are doing….

…far less continue to bombard brow beaten brass bowl Bajans with the same warmed over false promises – just to buy time..

Who knew that the last days would be so revealing…??
    Bushie actually expected every shiite to collapse into TOTAL chaos some time ago…
    Karma’s patience is inspirational…

14. Barbados Police Service. They should do their jobs. Find the criminals. Find the guns.

Need backup to go into danger areas call on the Defense force.

15. Was the Deacon’s matter fake news?

16. Somebody at the march this morning raised this matter.

We were discussing why no member of the BLP could be seen at the march and concluded that they should have come, especially Ms. Mottley.

17. @ David,

your video above shows she is for all the people. lol

18. Serious stuff.

19. continuation.

20. The first comment on this item seeks through baseless and inflamatory innuendo to damage the reputation of the Barbados Police Service. Then a subsequent comment wants the “Police to do their job”. In my opinion the two fundamental issues are the ability of the Police Service to enforce the law and secondly the Government`s ability to pay for the resources that the Police Service needs urgently. The sequencing of the responses to the issues is the problem. Does anyone here seriously believe an undermanned Police Service will impact the criminal element which clearly has access to significant resources with the results that are being demanded here. The rate at which the Police Service is clearing these cases must be commended but much more significant resources are necessary. High visibility by Increasing numbers of officers. More cars, more cycles, more cameras including in every vehicle registered. Bring the resources closer to the people. The Civil List should be scoured to identify outmoded and useless job titles which can be eliminated and significantly increase the numbers in the Police Service who are very visible and can provide a more nimble response to people’s complaints. Because we are no Utopia the immediate question will be where are these recruits going to come from when we cannot find the 250 to meet the current listing. If it is said that low pay is an impediment, then we must also accept that in a tourist economy the Police Officer is more important to stability than some collar and tie person who comes into the office at 11:00 AM and leaves at 2:30 secure in the knowledge that his job is union protected even if not productive. Government, unlike some commenters here, also has to prepare for the domino effect of wage increases. I am of the opinion that Police salaries must be significantly improved but clearly in a small, post colonial, status worshipping island the retention of unproductive people in other spheres is sacrosanct.

21. John
    March 29, 2025 at 1:34 pm
    3 Votes

Somebody at the march this morning raised this matter.

We were discussing why no member of the BLP could be seen at the march and concluded that they should have come, especially Ms. Mottley.

It was alleged the child was used as a human shield, as sick as it gets if true.

22. 4

23. @Hants

If it was not serious it would be funny. To whom much is given, much is expected.

24. There is the saying that insanity is repeating with change what is being done. There you have it.

25. We can march up and down Barbados, nothing will change until citizens take back their communities.

26. 3. Guns,

27. We have educated professionals who are talking a lot.

Let us hope the potential killers will put down their weapons. and find jobs.

28. Not likely if this allegation is true!!

It is also alleged that the GOB is paying them not to shoot one another!!

29. David with all due respect you forgotten the most important factor which is that of trust of the police force. What happens when a member of constabulary is shown in public as a thug. Why is custom allowed not to account for the extravagant lifestyles. When are persons ungrateful in high risk security areas not required along with politicians required to undergo lie detector testing.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

ONE OF THE TRUEST STATEMENT OF FACTS EVER ON BU.

30. DON’T EASE UP!

Acting DPP calls for tougher stand on marijuana use

By Antoinette Connell

antoinetteconnell@nationnews.com

Rather than relaxing the use of marijuana, Barbados should be tougher on the mindaltering drug, says Acting Director of Public Prosecutions Alliston Seale.

He said there was empirical evidence from presentencing reports that with violent crimes, 99 per cent of them had some drug abuse connection.

“What would make our young people drive through a district and shoot at somebody? What would make people appear out of the dark at a netball game and fire shots and kill one of our babies? What makes them do that, kill somebody whom they did not even know?” he asked, in a clear reference to the recent fatal shooting of 13-year-old Shawnathon Chase at the hard courts in Silver Hill, Christ Church, in his neighbourhood.

“And sometimes when we hear what they did it for – $5 000, $3 000, some herb – and we say we are not a lost society. I maintain most of the crime in Barbados has some drug use connection and I have empirical evidence because I have reports coming back to me daily,” the Senior Counsel stated yesterday.

He was making sentencing submissions in the case of 24-year-old Trae Rico Leacock, who pleaded not guilty to murder but guilty to manslaughter in the spear gun killing of his brother Stephon Leacock on October 22, 2021, over a sea cat argument.

Not in favour

Trae, of Sutherland Hill No 1, St Lucy, admitted to using cannabis in his presentencing report.

The convicted man, who is being represented by attorney Safiya Moore, is to return before Justice Laurie-Ann Smith-Bovell on July 18 to know his fate.

Seale said that worldwide, there is a policy of relaxation when it came to marijuana and some places used it as a recreational drug, but he would never support its use.

“I will never stop speaking against its usage because I see it every day I’m in court. Whenever a presentencing report returns there is but a one per cent of accused persons who have not tried or who are not using cannabis; and I’m not talking about the more serious stuff . . . . I’ m talking about the simple use of cannabis. It is a mind-altering drug so if you have psychiatric problems already, that is adding insult to injury,” he argued, adding that he had intimate experience because of a relative who remained challenged until his death and he was not an addict.

“You already have a challenge . . . and people will try to convince me that, ‘Oh no, the use of marijuana is commonplace, it is something that we should have a different approach on’. I feel we should be tough on it, that is my position,” he declared.

He said the presentencing reports without drug use were not the serious offences and those simple ones included bigamy.

“But when it comes to these violent offences – gun use, robberies, aggravated burglaries, murders – every time the report comes back, you see that the person has some use of these psychotropic drugs or substances. Sometimes the people so high they don’t even know they’re high,” said the acting chief prosecutor, who has also acted as a magistrate.

Seale said people were smoking and insisting that it was not having any effect on them.

“Yet they killing one another, killing our children and they are doing all sorts of heinous things about this country, and we are supposed to accept it, [accept] where the world going. If it is going to hell in a hand basket, we are supposed to accept it because it is a first world country and they legalise it?” he asked.

He conceded that rum, created by Barbados, could impede driving, as the history of it showed that most people get drunk, fall down, get into arguments and even vomit.

“Yes, it could create problems on the road but the effect is nothing like the use of cannabis,” he stated.

31. Murder number 16

“could be seen in an altercation with another man while wielding a cutlass before being fatally stabbed. “

32. Brasstacks Sunday is interesting today.

Kirk Humphrey, Donville Inniss and Rev. Guy Hewitt ” talking “.

33. @Hants

Too much rhetoric.

The crime problem is a deep rooted one. What we are hearing is too much of a distraction with this blame game.

34. @ David,

Three opportunistic “politicians” spinning .

What I would really like to say is too caustic for BU.

35. @Hants

How about Abrahams shut the fcok up?

How about the police and government follow the money by using the information gathered by the Financial Intelligence Unit (FIU) over the years?

36. Time to beg for help.

Scotland Yard, RCMP, FBI.

37. @Hants

It is more complicated than calling in external support.

We have an issue of citizens not feeling obligated to inform on criminal activity. There is great anti police sentiment in the country.

We have a problem of growing parental delinquency.

Undergirding everything is escalating lawlessness in the country.

We need a vision from leaders to guide what we want as a people to fashion the kind of country we want in the next 5 to 10 years. And by any means necessary execute in what is required to achieve it.

Tired already if the talk.

38. “We need a vision from leaders to guide what we want as a people to fashion the kind of country we want in the next 5 to 10 years…”
    ~~~~~~~~~
    LOL ha ha ha
    Murduh!!!

From which leaders Boss???!!
    yuh mean…
    The ones responsible for –
    …the Radical vaccine vision?
    …the STEAL house strategy?
    …the HOPE nonsense? …now being ‘aged’ like Four Seasons and its related crookery..?
    …destroying EDDYKASHUN with idiotic appointments and policies?
    …the policy of deconstructing – AND THEN CAN’T RE-CONSTRUCT one shiite..!!

Don’t mek mock sport do!!!

FIRST we need LEADERS of integrity and HONESTY, …and who actually CARE about Barbados – RATHER than Money-LOVERS who would do ANYTHING for a few $million….especially in ‘party’ contributions…

It is the LOVE OF MONEY that has ruined us…
    ..but not only LOCALLY, … the moron TRUMP has now taken that to BIBLICAL levels of ruination – as we are seeing unveil before our VERY EYES…

Fasten yuh seat belts and say your last prayers Boss….
    It AIN’T gonna be pleasant… ESPECIALLY for our ‘money-lovers’….

What a thing nuh!! …to be alive to see this all…

39. @Bushmaster
    ”It is the LOVE OF MONEY that has ruined us…
    ..but not only LOCALLY, … the moron TRUMP has now taken that to BIBLICAL levels of ruination – as we are seeing unveil before our VERY EYES…

Fasten yuh seat belts and say your last prayers Boss….
    It AIN’T gonna be pleasant… ESPECIALLY for our ‘money-lovers’….

What a thing nuh!! …to be alive to see this all…”

—————

What a segment. All 100% true.

Every fourth and fifth form English teacher should take this and make their students write an essay on it.

Each section of the segment worthy of thought, including that last line.

40. It would appear that trip advisor is doing the job of what should be the domain of our fourth estate. It would appear that stories are been under reported or not reported at all. People of a certain age will have watched Jaws. What is worse: the withholding of negative information to avoid frightening the tourists or disclosing the news that crime is heading towards tourist enclaves.

The people running this country are extremely sick.

41. Concerned Bajan Avatar
    Concerned Bajan

1.13 murders in 15 weeks thus we can expect a record 58 murders for 2025

42. ” body found at Shop Hill”

43. Police are investigating a shooting incident which occurred at the Pine, St. Michael last night.