Submitted by Richard Millington, Esq.Director of Communications Caribbean Guyana Institute for Democracy ( CGID)

Consul General Mackie Holder

The Caribbean Guyana Institute for Democracy (CGID) on Monday harshly condemned the behavior of the Consul General of Barbados in New York, Mackie Holder, for his verbal abuse of a female New York elected official at Monday’s West Indian American Day Carnival (Labor Day Parade). The parade was held on the Eastern Parkway in Brooklyn, and attended by millions of West Indians. 

The Barbados Consul General was not only verbally abusive, but he lifted his hand and pointed his finger in the face of the female Democratic elected official. The Consul General knows who the elected official is and fully recognized her at the time of the incident

The attack occurred on a double decker tourist bus sponsored by the Barbados Tourism Authority, which was part of the parade. What is bazaar is that the West Indian American Day Carnival Association (WIADCA), which organizes the parade, does not normally allow such buses in the parade. 

However, the Barbadian community appealed to the very elected official to assist with getting the bus to be in the parade. The elected official successfully appealed to the Association to allow the bus in the parade, only to be placed in disrepute by the incivility of an apparently power drunk Consul General. 

The situation unfolded when the elected official, who was playing mas in the 95° temperature, saw the bus in the parade and hopped on to greet the occupants and to ask for water. She was immediately accosted by the hostile, arrogant and ungrateful Consul General who ordered her off the bus in a degrading and disparaging fashion. While pointing his finger in her face, he yelled “Get off my bus!!” He then asked her if she did not have money to buy her own refreshments? 
Several Caribbean Brooklyn community leaders discussed the matter, and denounced Holder’s behavior. The pervasive view is if the official was a male, the Consul General would not have ventured to be uncouth and disrespectful. The community feels that he was particularly abusive because the elected official is a woman. 

We in the Caribbean American community will not tolerate this kind of abuse of our women. Holder obviously does not represent Caribbean values of hospitality, camaraderie, decency, civility and respect for women. His disgraceful conduct is beneath the dignity of a diplomat. Consequently, he is no longer welcome in our community. 

CGID joins with others in the New York Caribbean American community to demand that the Consul General immediately offers an unqualified, written apology to the elected official. 
Moreover, we also plan to be a signatory to a letter Caribbean American community leaders plan to write to the Prime Minister of Barbados demanding that Holder be recalled from New York forthwith.

130 responses to “Barbados New York Consul General in hot water”

1. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar
    Yolande Grant – African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved.

Yep…that’s the norm, disrespect to women who look like them but bow, scrape and suck up to women from other groups, with their inferiority complex…..they can’t help themselves…shame and disgrace, they have no manners, or home training to respect Afrikan descended women, it just dont exist…

That’s why i care not for them or their useless titles, cause ya can take the uncouth out of the ghetto, give them one thousand titles, but ya cant take the ghetto out of them…that is out and out showoff ghetto behavior..

2. I am fighting the urge to express a robust opinion but must restrain myself until I hear the other two sides of this story.

3. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. Avatar
    Yolande Grant – African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023.

Problem is we see this behavior from black men too often everywhere, that’s the reason why i play no games with them and their chauvinist pig attributes of talking down to Black women, like they believe we have no rights…so i dont hesitate to immediately put them in their place..they apparently can never see themselves or EACH OTHER and enable the disrespect….and actually believe people who are not similarly challenged admire it and them…but are very wrong…..

.there seemed to have been many witnesses around who are having none of it or they would not call for his withdrawal. ..am sure cellphone cameras were whipped out too…

Which ever way it swings, it’s extremely ugly and were he to smell himself and do that to any woman from another group in NYC he would promptly get exactly what he deserves….manners is not a greeting.

Btw…i have seen how those azzholes in the consulate at 2nd Ave & Lexington act and was never impressed. ..so it’s easy for me to see this happening.

4. @ FearPlay,
    I agree with you.
    However there is a good reason why Bajans are generally despised throughout the Caribbean. TRACE BACK the term “Little England”. The answer is contained within the term

5. PMMIA WILL DEAL WITH THIS

6. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved Avatar
    Yolande Grant – African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved

Even more revealing, the scandals seem to be running on a loop..and in rotation…. …months now. .

7. @Hants

Mackie Holder is one of the boys – “he was a personal assistant to former prime minister, Owen Arthur, and has been described as a shrewd strategist and political organiser” – in the BLP, the blogmaster would be surprised if he is touched.

8. I also agree with FearPlay and likewise thought I should not comment until the ‘other side of the story’ is presented. And even more so upon realising a Guyanese wrote the article.

9. Respect is basically ‘a two way street.’ There is truth in the ‘old saying’ that, ‘to EARN respect, you MUST GIVE respect.’

10. @ David,

He will not be ” touched ” as long as his alleged actions do not affect PMMIA as ” leader ” of the Caribbean.

Why was the Barbados Tourism Authority in te parade ?

11. Investigation and then moved sideways but if true he cannot remain in that position in NYC

Agreeing with both Hants and David

12. What? Bajan diplomat in hot water in the US? Say it isn’t so, however the words alleged to have been used by the current CG pales in comparison to those used by the late Waldo Emerson Waldron Ramsey Barbados Ambassador to the UN who wrote to the Mayor of Pelham NY after his dog bit some residents and the mayor said that the dog would be shot in the interests of public safety if it bit any other resident.

“The mind boggles, Mr. Mayor to contemplate the tragic, calamitous consequences of a personal nature which would naturally flow from any such aberration. And this consideration bespeaks nothing of the possible international consequences.”

Apparently, Waldo was claiming diplomatic immunity for the dog.

The mind boggles😊

13. @Hants

There has been a love hate relationship between Burke and successive Guyana governments for many years.

14. I must say, if the man behaved like that, he should be recalled. If “tourism is our business” he certainly did not play his part.

15. But wait, bosie! Didn’t the Holder replace the last recalled one who diplomaticallly escaped a rape charge?

This looks like all “the best people” in a Donald Trump stylie!

Then again, we did start out with Roy Morris in the communications team. Add to that accused rapist Rowe and we have a very MOTLEY CRUE!

Or Mottley Crew.

Either way, it is sex, drugs and then rock and roll!

16. Neval Greenidge was posted in Miami.

17. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved Avatar
    Yolande Grant – African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved

I am thrilled this handicap of disrespecting Black women that too many black men suffer with, this social disease, is being finally exposed everywhere and at this level, maybe now they will keep their rancid nastiness to themselves since it’s widely known that it is only superceded by their mindblowing narrowminded ignorance…

It was bound to happen..Hopefully the next generation of young men and boys is not tainted and painted with that ugliness. Get the necessary home training to respect women they need, starting in their homes, neighborhood and spreading outward….in that regard, so we get a new generation of wholesome, mentally well rounded men who, like themselves, dont suffer an inferiority complex and lash out at Black women due to their disability, showoff nature and stupidity….like the pissy little boys pretending to be men do now and are enabled , egged on by useless breathers like themselves….they are an embarrassment to everyone.

Change must come.

18. Yesterday, I was decidedly against Mackie Holder and have since given this story considerable thought.

I do not like the smell of this story as (1) I can find no trace of it in the New York papers, (2) no officials has been named and (3) those spreading the story are anonymous.

Unless additional names as forthcoming, this story has the major elements of a fake story.

I have suspended my judgements and wait on more developments.

19. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Only people feel sorry for ghetto rat showoffs being taken to task, but who dont stop unless stopped…..are those just like them..

Just like the backward corrupt politicians, who now have essays written about them and shared across continents… they too were bound to put THEMSELVES at the top of the list of exposures…

..imagine in this day and age we still have to deal with ignorant unbalanced black men stalking and harassing us for no other reason than they are damaged , many beyond repair . ..but yet claim they are educated.

I had my fill of them on this very blog, the worse yet…dont know how they and their enablers cant see themselves and that no one with a smidgen of intelligence or respect for women will ever admire them….and they built themselves quite the ugly reputation but seem not to know it yet in their dizzy state…

Maybe now they can start the very long journey of fixing and healing their damaged minds. ..wont hold my breath that those types can ever change, but stranger things have happened.

20. IT IS WRITTEN

JUDGE RIGHTEOUS JUDGEMENT AND NOT BY THE APPEARANCE
    I.E ONE CAN NOT ADJUDICATE CORRECTLY AND SENSIBLY WITHOUT ALL THE FACTS

I FIND THE EMOTIONAL DIATRIBE BY “THE BU DAILY POST” HILARIOUS AND ENTERTAINING

I ALSO WONDER WHAT THIS INCIDENT HAS TO DO WITH DONALD TRUMP. HE IS NOT ANTICHRIST, NOR DID HE , OR DOES HE DISPLAY ANY OF THE CHARACTERISTICS OFF ANTIOCHUS EPIPHANES IV AS DESCRIBED IN THE LAST HALF OF DANIEL 8 OR DANIEL 11:35 FF WHICH IS PREDICTIVE OF THE CHARACTER OF THE ANTICHRIST.

BUT EVERY DAILY MUST HAVE A CARTOON SECTION
    AND WE HAVE HAD OURS TODAY IN THESE EMOTIONAL OUTBURSTS

NEARLY ALL THE BLACK MEN I KNOW, LOVE AND WORSHIP AND BOW DOWN AND SEEK TO PLEASE BLACK WOMEN

21. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar
    Yolande Grant – African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved.

Hiding behind anonymity to stalk harass and disrespect Black women int saving creeps from EXPOSURE these days..

And ya can thank ya fellow ghetto rat creep diplomat for that…HA!!!

22. NEARLY ALL THE BLACK MEN I KNOW, LOVE AND WORSHIP AND BOW DOWN AND SEEK TO PLEASE BLACK WOMEN

Indeed.

23. You cannot unify by spreading division.

You cannot uplift by degrading others.

Generalizing makes a problem bigger not smaller.

Stop the shit.

24. It seems that Rickford Burke is making this an issue of Barbados vs Guyanese. The blogmaster is hopeful Mackie Holder will respond.

25. Regarding Divination
    Stichomancy involves selecting a random passage from a random book of any nature to divine the future.

Book of Life
    👉 Check the Bottom Line aka B-Line*
    i.e. read the ending first for a revelation of the full story of any random book

dis poem was copied from the bible your prayer book
    playboy magazine the n.y. times readers digest
    the c.i.a. files the k.g.b. files
    dis poem is no secret
    dis poem shall be called boring stupid senseless
    dis poem is watchin u tryin to make sense from dis poem
    dis poem is messin up your brains
    makin u want to stop listenin to dis poem
    but u shall not stop listenin to dis poem
    u need to know what will be said next in dis poem
    dis poem shall disappoint u
    because
    dis poem is to be continued in your mind in your mind
    in your mind your mind

(*) B-Line
    👉 People in positions of Power lose their Power over when they don’t behave correct.

26. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright )c) 2023. All Rights Reserved Avatar
    Yolande Grant – African Online Publishing Copyright )c) 2023. All Rights Reserved

Nobody wants to further unify a bunch of disrespectful stalkers and attackers of Black women…that would be compounding the problem and giving them license to continue when you too witnessed what they did using anonymity as cover ..and not only to.me… so i am sure not unifying with that type…that would be stockholm syndrome.

…did you ever try to stop it… i have one of the finest memories our earth has been blessed with and dont recall..is that the type of behavior you rubberstamp for your wife and other female relatives, seems so.

….enablers are no different because they say nothing when it’s happening..then believe they can stop what comes next….bahh

27. Since when did drawing an appropriate reference become irrelevant???????

Didn’t Donald Trump say he hired all the best people? And have they not since shown themselves to be anything but, even in his book? One by one they denounced him as a moron and he has replied in kind. And,
    only a handful of them have endorsed his current candidacy

Half uh dum did lock up, gon get lock up, an’ he self ’bout tuh get lock up, wid ’bout five uh he stupid azz attorneys. MAGA now stands for Make Attorneys Get Attorneys. Even the “very serious” Kraken Lady had to get an attorney, not to mention Ghouliani.

If that hurts your feelings, talk to Fani and Jack, not me!

See if you can get Bill Barr to represent him instead of that revolving door of unqualified DIMWITS who are the only ones who would dare to defend the indefensible.

Oops! Bullfrog Barr get pon tv and laff out loud loud at de stupid azz defence drivel! “Guilty as charged” was his verdict!

So, I guess that ain’t happening.

Murdaaah!

Forgive my dose of daily drivel for today, David!

But….

Laugh fuh laugh en nuh obeah!

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Murdaaaah! It is amazing how those who don’t care about Trump catching feelings enough at the mere mention of his name!

Trumpty Dumpty, Agent Orange, Mango Mussolini, Orange Jesus – which name yuh prefer me to call den?

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

I know who en gettin’ lock up, doh! Nor I doan have to pay E.Jean Carrol fuh defamation!

Because in the words of a popular song, “Believe me! EVERY WORD I say is true.” As John 3:16.

Murdaaaaaah!

28. Even the man who killed Neval Greenidge’s daughter was trying to please her.

Murdaaaaaah!

Speak fuh yuhself!

29. Is this who we really are?

30. TheO,

It goes without saying, or it SHOULD go without saying, that there are men who treat women with the utmost respect, and there are men who couldn’t be more disrespectful. Just as there are women, deserving of respect and those who bring disrespect upon themselves.

That is my UNEMOTIONAL and totally rational observation.

You will note too that I said “IF” he behaved like that.

Emotions never get in the way of my thinking. NEVER.

31. Don’t know which “we” you are speaking about.

32. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved Avatar

All the same minded enablers of stalking terrorrizing, disrespecting and harassing Black women, by the dumb, inferior minded, ignorant black men…. need to listen to the other 2 sides this morning and TEK DAAAHHHH!

*LIVE this morning at 10:30am.* *SPECIAL EDITION*
    CGID gives their version of what happened on LABOUR DAY between the female US Govt. Official and *MACKEY HOLDER*, The Barbados Consulate General to NY.
    Please join and share widely!

https://www.youtube.com/live/RKfVq5a3uLA?feature=shared

33. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Copyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar

When they do their evil shit, they always brand women as emotional thinking that will help them get away with it….NOT THIS TIME…

This is their …make them famous ERA….

34. Critical Analyzer Avatar

Why is a non-profit non-partisan think tank like the Caribbean Guyana Institute for Democracy commenting on what allegedly happened between two political officials with no relationship to Guyana?

Is this an attempt to discredit the him by highlighting what some might consider to be a possible diplomatic incident if it did indeed happen?

35. IDIOT, the article was submitted by Richard Millington, director of communications, CGID. How could information from the SAME SOURCE, be considered “the other 2 sides” or even the ‘other side of the story?’

36. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David, wait THIS foolishness is the story of the WI DAY parade, fah trute!

Surely, you – as I do – recall when in years past Sparrow, RPB, Black Stalin and on and on would make an appearance at some event leading up to or during this carnival day and it was a fun filled, wonderful spectacle of colour and pagentry … and den bruggadung de shots start pelting and people started getting injured and a few killed!

Sooooo, all dat to say, I saw an online ad for Q-in-de-Community along with Ram and lots of oothers performing on de Saturday … Excellent.

More excellent, I have not heard or seen a major story about bad incidents on de day… so dump dis in file 13!

The CG would be a jackass if the story is true and although these playas can be quite pompous such stupidity has consequences eventually … as no politician likes being embarrassed and will eventually retaliate. So let that play out…it’s a waste of space otherwise!

De story: Hooray for an incident Labor Day Jam!

Lata.

37. @Dee Word

The best way to get at the truth is to expose a ‘lie’.

38. RE Murdaaaah! It is amazing how those who don’t care about Trump catching feelings enough at the mere mention of his name!

I AM AN AMAZING PERSON
    ALWAYS HAVE BEEN FROM A CHILD
    VERY SHARP AND OBSERVANT
    AND STILL STAND OUT IN EVERY FORUM OF WHICH I AM A PART……..EXCEPT BU

I DONT HAVE TO CARE TO NOTICE THE ONE SIDE COMMENTARY IN THE NEWS FEEDS AND IN THE JUDIIARY

HOW IS IT THAT SOME ARE INDIGHTED SO OFTEN AND HAVE THE CASES DISMISSED BUT OTHERS FOR WHOM THERE IS CLEAR EVIDENCE HAVE NEVER BEEN ONCE CHARGED?

I HAVE ENOUGH FUNCTIONING BRAIN STILL TO KNOW THAT WHAT HAPPENED IN NY ON MONDAY DID NOT HAVE ANYTHING TO DO WITH TRUMP

WHY ARE WE FIXATED ABOUT TRUMP WHEN OBAMA THE CLINTONS AND THE BIDENS ET ALITER HAVE BEEN OUTSTANDING IN THE EVIL THAT THEY HAVE BEEN DOING AND CONTNUE TO DO?

IT IS LAUGHABLE

ONE DOES NOT HAVE TO CARE TO NOTICE

I DONT CARE BOUT JOE NOR THE HOE NIETHER BUT I NOTICE THAT THEY HAVE DONE AN EXCEPTIONAL JOB AT THE BORDER
    AND IN DESTROYING THE ECONOMY
    AND THE TRANSPORTATION SECTOR
    AND BEING ABSOLUTE FAILURES IN BOTH THEIR PRIVATE AND PUBLIC LIVES
    AND ON FORTH AND SO FIFTH AND AD INFINITUM ADNAUSEAMQUE

I CARE ABOUT ONE MAJOR THING THAT IS GOING UP AT THE RAPTURE OF THE CHURCH

THIS IS MORE AND MORE IMMINENT

NOTE WELL I WAS MAHY’S STUDENT BUT NEVER HIS PATIENT
    I WAS ALSO KNOWN TO TAKE BRILLIANT PSYCHOLOGY & PSYCHIATRY HISTORIES

RE Is this who we really are?
    YES ALVIN THAT IS WHO WE ARE ON BU
    BUT THERE ARE BRILLIANT BAJANS IN BARBADOS AND ELSEWHERE QUIETLY GOING ABOUT THEIR BUSINESS

A FEW OF US COME HERE TO BE ENTERTAINED

39. NEARLY ALL THE BLACK MEN I KNOW, LOVE AND WORSHIP AND BOW DOWN AND SEEK TO PLEASE BLACK WOMEN

THE KEY PHRASE HERE IS “ALL THE BLACK MEN I KNOW”,
    THIS CANNOT BE REFUTED

LAST WEEK I HAD THE JOY OF WATCHING THE LIFE STREAM OF THE FUNERAL OF A FRIEND AND WAS IN GLEE TO SEE A NUMBER OF BLACK WOMEN FROM MY LOCAL CHURCH IN BARBADOS

I TAKE THE TIME TO CALL MANY BLACK WOMEN WHOM I HAVE INTERACTED AND I HAVE LOTS OF PLEASANT MEMORIES OF BEING TAUGHT BY BLACK MIDWIVES IN LABOUR WARD AND ADVISED BY ALL THE LOVELY BLACK NURSES WITH WHOM I WORKED, AND ALSO BY ALL THE BLACK SISTERS WITH WHOM I WAS DISCIPLED AND WITH WHOM I INTERACTED IN CHURCH ACTIVITIES ETC

MEN OF ALL COLOURS RELIGIONS CULTURES ETHNICITIES NATIONALITIES MAY MISTREAT WOMEN—-NOT ONLY BLACK MEN

THIS CAN NOT BE REFUTED

40. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

Wise words @ David … but alas surely recent history has taught us that actually exposing big lies – like a grand story of catching a big fish- tends to produce a lot of fishy smells that then become their own rancorous story!

As the blogger alluded to: our NY CG position has been the source of grand fishy stories for years … this one ranks as one of the ‘fishest’ yet!

Man, I am steeped in dis stuff so long to recall (from others tho, as i am not dat ancient 🤣) when Branford Taitt de cawmere boy was up in NY holding court and had as good companions the oldest (as they tell me) external old scholars association ! 😎🤦🏾‍♂️

Lata.

41. Who is the elected person…Yvette Clark?
    Why would a US Congresswoman be inserting herself in what is allowed in a parade?
    Why would Barbados seek to have rules altered? Double decker buses are not common to the island?

42. CGID PRESS RELEASE

September 6, 2023

Director of Communications
    Email: caribbeaninstitute@gmail.com 

CGID STANDS BY ITS STATEMENT ON THE INCIDENT INVOLVING BARBADOS CONSUL GENERAL IN NEW YORK, PROVIDES ADDITIONAL DETAILS 

Yesterday, the Caribbean Guyana Institute for Democracy (CGID) issued a statement regarding an incident on a bus in the Labor Day parade, involving the Consul General of Barbados in New York, Mackie Holder, one Brian Corbin who is apparently an advisor to the Barbados Ministry of Culture, and others, and a female New York State elected official. 

The CGID statement of September 5, 2023, detailed the abuse to which the elected official was subjected by the Consul General, Brian Corbin and others, because she asked for refreshments for her 11 year old daughter, on the bus. The very elected official fought for this bus to be in the parade.  

Since the Barbados Consul General has been mobilizing persons who were purportedly on the bus to endorse an embellished, self-serving narrative, CGID states categorically that we stand by our previous statement, and provide further clarity as follows.  

THE FACTS:: 

1. The bus in question did not belong to the Barbados Consul General or the Barbados Ministry of Cultural. The Barbados Department of Culture merely sponsored twenty of 85 seats on a double decker tourist bus, rented by Sesame Flyers International, the largest mas ban, to facilitate hospitality for their artistes, sponsors and special benefactors. 

2. The elected official was a benefactor. She, on behalf of Sesame Flyers, got the permit for the bus to be on the parade . The day before the parade, Sesame Flyers summoned her to their offices, invited her to be on the bus, and gave her credentials for she and four members of her team to be on the bus.

3. At the parade, after playing mas in the 95° temperature for the entire length of the parade, the elected official, her 11 year old daughter and her two nieces walked back four blocks from the Brooklyn Museum to Bedford Avenue to join the bus and partake in the refreshments. 

4. When they approached to bus some of the persons initially blocked them from entering. She informed them that she had the wristband credential to be on the bus. The Director of Sesame Flyers saw the persons connected to the Barbados government preventing the elected official from getting on the bus, and observed persons shouting for her to get off the bus. He intervened and instructed that she be allowed on the bus.  

5. He then introduced the elected official to the Consul General of Barbados, the Barbadian Minister of Culture and advisor to the Ministry of Culture, Brian Corbin. He exited the bus with the elected official for whom he got cold beverages, and they rejoined the bus. He then again left the bus to be with his masqueraders. 

6. Subsequently, the elected official’s 11 year old daughter told her mother she was hungry. The official in turn asked the person providing the hospitality for a plate of food for her daughter. It is important to note also that the elected official was on the bus for a total of thirty six (36) minutes.

At this point, the matter escalated. The Barbados Consul General and Brian Corbin allegedly engaged the elected official in a hostile manner. The Consul General pointed out that he paid $75,000 for the bus and she is not entitled to be on the bus or to eat the food. 

7. An argument ensued during which both the Consul General and Corbin became belligerent, pointing their fingers in her face and ordering her to get off the bus; asking if she was poor and couldn’t afford to buy food for her daughter. Another person, sitting next to the Consul General’s wife, placed his hand on the elected official’s thigh to block her from going to the food area. She demanded that he remove his hand from her leg. 

8. Another person pushed the elected official aside to pass, knocking down her daughter who was standing directly behind her. None of the Barbadian intervened. He only apologized for knocking down the child after the elected official demanded that he do so. This assault and harassment of the elected official should be condemned by all.

9. CGID has confirmed with Sesame Flyers that while the Barbados Ministry of Culture agreed to partly sponsor the bus, and to be allocated 20 of the 85 seat, they have not yet paid that money to Sesame Flyers. Moreover, CGID confirmed that the beverages and refreshments on the bus were provided by Sesame Flyers and not the Consul General of Barbados. 

10. In light of this circumstance, the Consul General should have been more circumspect, polite and prudent, while attempting to commandeer the bus, and to be a crass, audacious bus police. 

11. This level of incivility and crassness is not only abusive and insulting to the elected official, it is offensive to all of us as Caribbean Americans and New Yorkers. We treat our women with respect and dignity. What transpired on the bus was an abomination, an embarrassment and should be widely condemned and exposed. Caribbean people are hospitable. We do not insult people over food, especially at carnival. 

12. When this incident occurred one of our community leaders texted the Consul General and asked him to resolve the matter with the elected official. He did not. Others also publicly called on him to address and resolve the issue. He did not. 

13. How dare these people abuse one of our female elected leaders, and her child, with the express intent to publicly humiliate her, and expect to get away with it? Rest assured that this community will not tolerate it! 

14. It is unfortunate that to date the Consul General remains intransigent and has not seen it fit to resolve this issue. This is beneath the dignity of the office he holds. It cannot be that he and his supporters believe that his insolence toward a female elected official will be disregarded? It will not! We remain resolute that this actor should not be allowed to continue to serve in our community.

43. What could be more disrespectful to ‘Afrikan descended males’ than an ‘Afrikan descended female’ PRETENDING to be African conscious and spewing anti-white sentiments, while BRAGGING she is married to a WHITE MAN.

44. ONE OF THE THINGS I ENJOY IS LOOKING AT THE OBITS
    I ESPECIALLY LIKE TO READ OF THE POOR OBSCURE WOMEN WHO WERE UNKNOWN AND UNHERALDED NATIONALLY

THOSE WHO WORKED ON THE PLANTATIONS IN LOWLY PAID JOBS, BUT WHO HAD THE FAITH AND FORTITUDE AND SKILL TO RAISE SEVERAL CHILDREN AND EDUCATE THEM SUCH THAT THEY BECAME QUALIFIED TO TAKE THIER PLACE IN NATIONAL LIFE AT VERY HIGH LEVELS……….AND ALSO INTERNATIONALLY.

IT IS A JOY TO LISTEN TO HEAR THEM EULOGIZED HOW THEY COOKED, BAKED SOLD PUDDING AND SOUSE RAISED ANIMALS DID SMOCKING MADE HATS AND DRESSES, AND ENGAGED IN ALL KINDS OF LEGAL AND WHOLESOME SUNDRY ENDEAVOURS TO RAISE THEIR CHILDREN, AND TAUGHT THEM MORALS.

THESE THINGS ARE TO ME A SOURCE OF PRIDE…..EVEN THOUGH I DONT KNOW THE PEOPLE ABOUT WHOM I AM READING AND LEARNING ABOUT.

THIS IS WHAT WE NEED TO HIGHLIGHT INSTEAD OF THE DAILY NEGATIVE DRIVEL

45. David, shouldn’t this be an issue for the US government? Why would members of a Guyanese organistion maliciously insert/involve themselves in what may be a Barbadian diplomatic issue?

46. @Artax

Waiting for all the information to shake out. The fact that a politically connected Guyanese lawyer in NY is throwing shade at Consul General Mackie Holder piques the interest of the blogmaster.. Importantly getting to the bottom of it hopefully will be the end state.

47. This article lacks balance.

May be purely political.

Overly infused with emotionalism.

Even a rush to judgement by an over zealous political enemy.

Certainly, we have never found the disposition attributed as characteristic of the diplomatic ethos, even amongst those who themselves were political picks or having a “diplomatic dog”.

48. Waiting for cell phone video recording of the incident.

49. Yolande Grant - African Online Publishing Cooyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved. Avatar
    Yolande Grant – African Online Publishing Cooyright (c) 2023. All Rights Reserved.

No one will ever listen to the BU frauds ever again…always in cover up and bullying mode…what an ugly look.

Pacha…watch the video showing with Marcia Weekes credibly outlining what she was told by people WHO WERE ACTIALLY THERE ON THE SPOT……the article was just to draw attention…

..the events are outlined in a more believable manner with EVERY ugly detail…now they are trying to cover up with mediation…cause they cant have the international press get wind of this travesty..

..cant give the ghetto rat negro any titles or the tiniest of power over each other… that’s exactly how they act.