Submitted by Steven Kaszab

The American Republican Party may very well welcome back President Trump as Leader. Former President Trump has actually never left the leadership since this past election cycle. Many Americans hoped Trump would pass into the lecture cycle so many ex-legislators do, but people in the know surely believe that Trump will not leave the national stage until he is pressured to do so. 

What makes Donald Trump such a force of political and economic persuasion? Why will he not just go away gracefully? Does Canada’s Pierre Poilievre,  who is seeking The Canadian Conservatives Party Leadership share similar characteristics  with Trump?

-So called grass roots movements that often employ undemocratic means to achieve a win.

-makes promises that are attractive to the electorate but maybe not good for the nation.

-Will appear with just about anyone to promote themselves (Truck Protest in Ottawa).

-Their political platforms are based upon -Make America Great Again – Make Harperism Great Again.

-Both platforms are based on returning to “past moments in time”, lacking new concepts-new promises.

-Both men are tied to The Right Wing politically and economically, dependent upon their wealth and     influence to achieve a political win. 

-Both men are tied to foreign national influences and crisis…Trump to Russia, Pierre to USA.

– Both men are destructionists, tearing down regulations, public organizations and governmental   regimes such as Environmental Protection Agency and CBC.

-“Freedom” has become a state of mind for these men and their followers, not knowing exactly what   that means. A umbrella like statement encompassing a great deal.

– Both men’s ideologies support a greater and more powerful military complex.

If you look for any form of imaginative, creative and new political, economic or public concepts you will be dumb founded to fine any. Remember Conservatism Lives in the Past. Conservatives overall fear change, the unique and different. Well not in Ontario, where The Ford Government has shown a unique ability to seek out and work with all their citizens, Conservatives that spend money when needed(Pandemic) while managing their budgets realistically. Trump simply cancelled many social programs, and redirected the funds to places that satisfied their back room supporters needs. Pierre will certainly do everything he can to bring back Alberta’s Energy Industry, and forget all about Climate Change because “its all about the economy” and the pocket books of his supporters.

In America, President Biden may very well retire and not run due to his health, leaving Vice President Harris to face a up surging Republican crescendo. The primary’s are showing Republicans who do not support Trump are falling by the way side, and Capital Hill may have many more Republicans to deal with, creating a “yellow Brick Road” for Trump onto a Second Presidency. Pierre Poilievre has pretty well decaled himself The Conservatives new leader while still fighting the leadership campaign. 

Liberals. Environmentalists, those dependent upon public funds, those seeking a new frontier may all need to quake where they stand, as Conservatism is on the march towards future victories. 

Conservatism means to conserve what was, not what will be. Conservatism does not present hope for better, new approaches to politics and governance. Oh the good old days eh!

1,000 responses to “The Donald Trump Effect – Conservatism Seeking Future Victories”

1. What kind of selfish self serving bully encourages plebs to kill FBI agents for investigating alleged illegal possession of sensitive classified documents and believes he has a right to lead the nation.

I guess the same kind who has no qualms about 300-400 suckers being charged facing prison and forced to make guilty pleas for Jan 6th insurrection encouraging threatening to kill the VP for not toeing the line about stupid conspiracy claims.

Trump politics is surreal absurdism, he should be charged for conspiracy of murder for encouraging or assisting the offence by provocation.

2. de pedantic DribblerAugust 19, 2022 6:15 PM

Hasn’t Bairstow, Root and Stokes made runs against high heat pace before… what nonsense are you saying there !

They did it this summer against two aging but consistent pace attacks on good pitches with no express pace bowler.

… and it is haven’t … not hasn’t … as in the plural!!

3. JOHN
    IT IS CLEAR THAT THIS IDIOT DID NOT WATCH THE GAME TODAY NOR HAS HE BEEN WATCHING THESE FOUR SA FAST BOWLERS AS THEY HAVE DEVELOPED OVER THE YEARS

WHEREAS ROOT IS A SOLID CONSISTENT CLASS BATSMAN, BAIRSTOW AND STOKES ARE NOT REALLY VERY CONSISTENT PLAYERS AS THEIR RECORD WILL SHOW

THE GREAT SEYMOUR NURSE TOLD US ONCE THAT ONE CAN NOT BEAT GOOD BOWLING
    THERE IS FAST BOWLING AND THERE IS GOOD FAST BOWLING

THE WEAKNESS OF THE SA TEAM IS THEIR BATTING
    ALSO ENGLAND IN ENGLAND IS VERY OFTEN DIFFICULT TO BEAT IN THE CONDITIONS THERE AND WITH THE DUKES BALL

4. IG REPORT: $7 Billion in Equipment Recovered by Taliban
    By
    G. McConway
    on
    August 19, 2022

How do we just walk away from $7 billion in equipment?

Even if it was more expensive to bring it back, don’t we have allies in the area that could have used this equipment, which included $4 billion in armored vehicles?

The Defense Department Inspector General has finally wrapped up the report on the withdrawal, and $7 billion in equipment left behind was confirmed.

Honestly, it just seems like a slap in the face to the American taxpayer to abandon all that equipment without finding something of good use for it.

Among the $7 billion was almost $1 billion in aircraft and just shy of $295 million in aircraft munitions.

More than 300,000 small arms were left behind, accounting for almost $512 million.

Republican lawmakers said in a letter to Secretary of Defense Lloyd Austin, “It is unconscionable that high-tech military equipment paid for by U.S. taxpayers has fallen into the hands of the Taliban and their terrorist allies.

“Securing U.S. assets should have been among the top priorities for the U.S. Department of Defense prior to announcing the withdrawal from Afghanistan.”

We are literally going to have our troops, at some point, being killed by our equipment.

Just another black mark on the legacy of Joe Biden.

5. There is pace bowling and then there is real pace bowling!!

Unlikely there will be another Jeff Thompson but the guys who are above 90mph consistently will cause problems.

Nortje is not up there but he is above what England normally see and to overcome their batting weakness SA bat as a team.

They just need 300-350 in the first innings to put England under pressure.

6. dribbler is trump in jail over Russian collusion no so what are you saying that anybody believes stop get a real story

7. Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol Avatar
    Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol

Dear Doctor Geriatric Prick

Have you got no sense of intuitive analysis to discern moronic news when you post like a moron?

I can explain further if you acknowledge the question as you are well stuck up.

It ain’t about boring off-topic cricket. Someone should ban you for being off thread.

sincerely
    Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol

8. LawsonAugust 19, 2022 7:59 PM

dribbler is trump in jail over Russian collusion no so what are you saying that anybody believes stop get a real story

Directed to de same body, dpd!!

Is Trump in jail over Ukraine, or over Taxes or because of his comments about certain lady parts?

Nobody believes Trump is guilty of espionage.

Find something new and real.

9. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

SMH, what does Trump actually being in jail has to do with his legitimacy as a leader !

I am amazed at the fallacious argumentation used by supposedly intelligent people to defend this scoundrel.

In simple terms the number of times that man has been fined, sanctioned and smacked down by civil lawsuits and other legal directives are NUMEROUS … he has never been to jail because he has been skillful (his various lawyers and administrators) … I can readily admit that.

Just as I can readily admit that John Gotti and Madoff long escaped prison also because of similar skills.

But the fact that he attained the post of President now sets him in the rarefied air that will keep him out of prison forever just as how people like Neville Chamberlain or Richard Nixon never went to jail.

There is still no feasible way that imprisonment and former US president could ever become a conjoined reality.

However, none of that means that he is Innocent of the various serious charges levelled at him. Was Nixon innocent? Was Chamberlain not seen as a scoundrel for his appeasements re Hitler … and haven’t (or is that hasn’t, senor) persons labelled with this man as a co-conspirator already been convicted and imprisoned.

You guys are merely being ridiculous for its sake … but alas I will play
    your stupid game every now and then.

Dun now doh!

10. Trump has to be the cleanest human being in Washington given the number of times he has been investigated and cleared.

Clinton et ux have never been investigated but everybody claims to know Hilary has even been involved in murder and Bill in rape.

Biden has sold out his country to the Chinese for a mess of potage using his son as front man.

Trump does not even come close to these known crimes.

11. “The former chief financial officer of Donald Trump’s family business will receive a five-month sentence after he pleaded guilty to tax fraud charges stemming from a case involving the company’s business dealings.

Allen Weisselberg was accused of failing to report and pay taxes on numerous fringe benefits he’d received while he was employed by the Trump Organization. Some of those benefits included cash to be used for trips, a rent-free apartment, expensive cars, private school tuition for his grandchildren and new furniture.”

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

The fact that this guy happened to work for Trump’s family business is completely spurious and totally irrelevant.

The man failed as I read it to report the gifts to IRS, completely independent of Trump’s family business.

The IRS has Trump’s family businesses in constant audit and has found absolutely nothing.

All that happened was Trump’s family business incurred expenses as in gifts to the CFO as would any business incur any such expense.

The business would offset the expense against income to determine the profit it made and on which taxes are due.

IRS would audit and give a tax clearance.

The man fiddled his taxes and got caught.

End of story, big deal.
    The IRS would then audit and find absolutely nothing wrong with the business.

12. JohnAugust 19, 2022 10:45 PM

“The former chief financial officer of Donald Trump’s family business will receive a five-month sentence after he pleaded guilty to tax fraud charges stemming from a case involving the company’s business dealings.”

dpd and the bride of Dracula aka the brawling woman

If you read the sentence you will see why idiots like yourselves run around believing Trump is evading taxes even though he and his businesses have been audited by the IRS for decades and nothing has been found..

The CFO’s business dealings are completely separate from the company business..

The CFO is answerable for his actions, end of story.

Forget Trump and your TDS!!

13. The two of you never paid taxes.

You takes the return your employer makes to Inland Revenue and you fills out your return.

14. John is trolling and fucking around and should be avoided like a bloodsucking energy vampire.
    The following preamble has been prepared by 3 Income Reporting specialists SMEs (subject matter experts) (namely me myself and I).
    Trump paid no taxes for several years and $750 in 2016 when he ran from IR and for WH sanctuary, by declaring colossal losses with hundreds of millions in loans and claiming ridiculous amounts for dubious expenses (2 examples are $70,000 for hair styling and paying Ivanka large consulting fees).
    His Business entity (which is for all intents and purposes is himself) ran a 15-year scheme that prosecutors said helped executives at The Trump Organization avoid paying taxes on corporate benefits such as rent, luxury car payments and private school fees. Allen Weisselberg admitted his involvement in the scheme and must now testify against the company at a criminal trial later this year, after agreeing to a plea deal. In other words he received a light sentence for agreeing to turn on Trump (Organization).

15. Nope

He received a light sentence because he is a nothing burger and the IRS has to watch its punitive actions against individual taxpayers or else it will open itself to censure.

If the CFO got the benefit from the cars and education etc,, he has to pay taxes, not the organisation for which he works.

The organisation records the expense it had to undergo to provide the benefit to the CFO and those expenses are deducted from revenue to end up at profit.

The organisation pays taxes on profits which can easily be zero if expenses exceed revenue.

This is finance 101.

What is difficult to understand?

I guess you could claim you were duped by irresponsible reporting also known as fake news!!

16. Now there are three dummies.

You all can’t be that dumb!!!

Haven’t the three of you ever made tax returns?

The CFO just got caught in uttering fraudulent returns to the IRS.

Guess how the IRS would know?

It would use the itemised returns the Trump Organisation made as a benchmark!!! …. ie as the truth.

It would then audit the CFO’s returns and compare what he said against what the gospel of the Trump Organisation.

I can’t believe I have to explain something so simple.

If the CFO received no benefit as he claimed, then the Trump Organization could not make the claim for the expense.

17. 555dubstreetAugust 20, 2022 4:26 AM

His Business entity (which is for all intents and purposes is himself) ran a 15-year scheme that prosecutors said helped executives at The Trump Organization avoid paying taxes on corporate benefits such as rent, luxury car payments and private school fees. Allen Weisselberg admitted his involvement in the scheme and must now testify against the company at a criminal trial later this year, after agreeing to a plea deal. In other words he received a light sentence for agreeing to turn on Trump (Organization).

You can tell this is fake news.

The Business Entity doesn’t pay tax on expenses it incurred to provide a benefit to Allen Weisselberg, the CFO.

It is possible Allen Wesselberg as CFO used his office as CFO to conceal an expense and so cover for himself but that is entirely at him.

Not only would he be defrauding the IRS, he would also be defrauding the Business Entity by not allowing it to benefit from the tax benefits of the incurred expense.

It is impossible to believe that the IRS in its continued audits of the Business Entity would have missed something as straightforward as this.

After all it will also be auditing the companies the Business Entity paid to provide the benefit to Allen Weisselberg.

18. You are not paid to defend Trump so why bother?.
    Weeping and Wailing
    and Gnashing of Teeth
    The company is involved in a Criminal Investigation where the District Attorney of New York is looking into the possibility of crimes. Trump pleaded Fifth Amendment Privilege against Self-Incrimination i.e. the right to refuse to answer any questions … crying on social media it was a “Witch Hunt” (which is the current trending term in right wing media).

19. “I can’t believe I have to explain something so simple.”

benefits paid were company expenses to reduce taxable income
    which is the charges (explained to stupid trolls)

Have you heard of Income reporting of Clients by Banks

20. Lawson,

Re your yesterday comments.

I don’t know where you got the “information” that there was no collusion. I read the Mueller report. That’s not what it said. Not conclusive would be a better description.

I also don’t know where you got your “information” that Trump was spied on. As I understand it folks around Trump were targeted for surveillance because of suspicious activities. I cannot recall the details but I think it is possible that an ‘i’ was not dotted and a ‘t’ was not crossed in the process. Not a good thing.

I also do not know where you saw me call the Hunter Biden lap top “fake news”. From the beginning, both DPD and myself found Hunter Biden’s appointment to a job for which he apparently was not qualified NOT GOOD OPTICS. OBVIOUSLY, it was an attempt to pull strings within the Obama administration. I am not sure how his father could have prevented his obviously seedy, very drugged out son from taking the position and what’s left to be seen is if the attempt at strings pulling was successful in any way that went against American interests. This should be investigated to the fullest.

ALSO, your oversimplification of what caused the inflation is laughable. This inflation was caused by multiple factors, pandemic related supply issues, built up demand and extra cash in consumer hands from pandemic relief disbursements, starting under Trump and continuing under Biden. One could correctly argue that Biden’s intervention in the Russian/War prolonged the conflict and the pain, which, along with the sanctions have escalated the inflation but this could not have entered into Trump’s predictions unless he was privy to Putin’s planned invasion.

So… we arrive at back at the beginning! What is Trump’s relationship with Putin?

I answer you only because you may be somewhat biased but you are not a looney.

I am through having discussions with people who proclaim that January 6th was a regular tourist visit, by peaceful Trump protesters contesting a stolen election, while being members of Antifa and Black Lives Matter who are being persecuted by the justice system for being caught on video bashing the blues brains in with Trump flags.

Just imagine that the last CPAC grand exhibit featured THE SNITCH, WHO SAVED HIMSELF FROM REAL JAIL, PRAYING FOR THE RELEASE OF THOSE FELLOW INSURRECTIONISTS THAT HE SENT TO JAIL BY HIS SNITCHING, SITTING IN A FAKE CELL CRYING FAKE TEARS with that complete QAnon idiot Marjorie Taylor Greene!

Try wrapping your brain around THAT mess! Try unravelling that ball of wool!

Try making sense of anything that is said by the Trump cult right now!

I dare you to make sense of anything that this party of Trump has said in the last six months!

P.S. Unlike many people, I base my opinions not on whether or not I like someone but on what they have said or done in the particular circumstance.

Therefore I can laugh at how howls of outrage at Kashoggi’s heinous murder dissipated in a hasty fist bump with an oil rich Crown Prince.

What’s new in American foreign policy, huh?

I continue to “Compare [Biden], not to the Almighty, but to the alternative.”

And Biden still TRUMPS TRUMP!

21. And while you are at it, please tell me how you can teach American history without teaching about racism!

22. Well written, well said.
    A voice of reason in the midst of madness.
    But sadly, no poetry.
    Have a great day all.
    HAGD Barbados

23. 555dubstreetAugust 20, 2022 5:45 AM

You are not paid to defend Trump so why bother?.

I am not defending Trump.

I am having a ball pointing out the idiocy of three contributors and their blind belief in fake news.

There is no way I would charge for the enjoyment of so doing.

It is a service I have been providing to folks on BU who are not capable of critical thinking.

24. “idiocy of three contributors and their blind belief in fake news.”

ok troll boy,

your current nonsense is still on par with your repugnant flaming idiotic statement “slaves were happy” based on black workers on your mummy and daddy’s estate appearing genial to you

25. All that happened was Trump’s family business incurred expenses as in gifts to the CFO as would any business incur any such expense.

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

WHEN TRUMP SHITS YOU CALL IT DIFFERENT COLOURS OF CHOCOLATE

26. Looks like they got 4 who can’t understand accounting 101.

The DA needs more than what the fake news is portraying!!!!

Six years and they still can’t get Trump.

27. A bit long but worth a listen.

28. MORNING MR KNOX
    I AM NOW PEEPING IN TO GET MY MIRTH IN THE RUM SHOP

I SEE THAT YOU HAVE BEEN PLAYING WITH THE LIKKLE BETZPAENIC MORONS AND SUMMARIZE THEIR PATHETIC POINTLESS PURRINGS, PERFECTLY THUS=>

AFTER PERSECUTING AND PROSCECUTING AND PERSEVERING IN THIER PUTRID PLOY THE RESULT IS STILL

THIS IS SOUND DOCTRINE THAT CAN NOT ACCURATELY BE REFUTED

SOME OF THE THINGS SAID ABOVE ARE SIMPLY HILARIOUS

THE RELENTLESS HOSTILITY TOWARDS TRUMP AND HIS FOLLOWERS AND THOSE WHO ADMIRE HOW IN THE LAST SIX YEARS HE HAS BEEN ABLE TO SHOW HIS RABID DETRACTORS TO BE STUPID REMINDS ME OF THE TEXT IN HEBREWS WHERE THE LORD JESUS IS SAID TO HAVE ”DESPISED THE SHAME”, OR IN ONE TRANSLATION TO HAVE “”SHAMED THE SHAME.””

IT CAN NOT BE DENIED, AND THIS MAKES HIS HATERS MORE FURIOUS, THAT HE HAS IN THE SIX YEARS BEEN ABLE TO REVERSE THE DIRECTION OF ALL THE DARTS EMITTED TOWARDS HIM, AS IF THEY WERE BOOMERANGS.

THEY STOLE AN ELECTION FROM HIM, AND PAID OFF RINOS NOT TO DO THEIR JOBS TO HIGHLIGHT THIS, AND HAVE PERSECUTED MANY WHO BELIEVED THIS TRUTH—EVEN PUTTING SOME IN HORRIBLE CONDITIONS IN PRISON WITHOUT A TRIAL FOR ALMOST TWO YEARS.

AND WE NEED NOT GO ON WITH RESPECT TO THE ATROCITIES…..

WE NEED NOT HATE AS HIS DETRACTORS DO, BUT WE CAN HOWEVER HOWL WITH LAUGHTER AT THE DISTRESS THEY EXCRETE AS HE ATTRACTS EVEN STAUNCH DEMOCRATIC VOTERS WHO ARE CROSSING OVER IN DROVES TO HIS MAGA MOVEMENT AS HE CHALLENGES THE ANTIOCHINE FOLK WHO BROKE BY THEIEVERY BUT ARE UNABLE TO HOLD SERVICE OR RULE EFFECTIVELY FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE MASSES.

WATCH NOW AS THE MOCK SPORT IN THE RUM SHOP CONTINUES
    WATCH ALSO FOR THE LIKKLE BOY IN SHORT PANTS WITH HIS RECTAL MUCOSAL LOGIC SEEK TO DEFEND THE INDEFESIBLE WITH ONE OF HIS EMERGENCY POST MORTEMS.

29. here is food for thought…what if Dub isnt just a stupid racist but a maniacal white man trying to hurt barbados tourism with his rants and getting enjoyment each time the visitor numbers drop..

30. EXPOSED: Intel Officials Leak What FBI Was Looking for in Trump Raid
    ByAdminPublished on August 20, 2022SHARETWEET5 COMMENTS

According to a new report, the FBI was looking for documents that President Donald Trump thought would exonerate him from the Russia collusion claims and election-related charges. The report came from anonymous intelligence officials who leaked to Newsweek.

The FBI collected all of the documents that were government property and used concerns about classified documents to justify the raid, but agents were looking for Trump’s personal stash containing documents related to Russian collusion accusations against him, fearing that he would “weaponize” them, Newsweek reported. One former Trump official said he may have planned to use the documents to help in a presidential run in the coming term.

“Trump was particularly interested in matters related to the Russia hoax and the wrong-doings of the deep state,” the official told the outlet, adding that he may have intended to use the documents in a 2024 presidential campaign. “I think he felt, and I agree, that these are facts that the American people need to know.”

“The true target was these documents that Trump had been collecting since early in his administration,” the source said.

Trump issued a memo on declassifying Crossfire Hurricane documents.

This matches with the prior report from journalist Paul Sperry.

DEVELOPING: Investigators reportedly met back in June w Trump & his lawyers in Mar-a-Lago storage rm to survey docs & things seemed copasetic but then FBI raids weeks later. Speculation on Hill FBI had PERSONAL stake & searching for classified docs related to its #Spygate scandal.

In other words, it sounds like documents that would have shown the case was trumped up against him.

Russia collusion has already been disproven to most sensible people. So I’m not sure whatever the documents are would so much prove his innocence as they might be things that would indicate the guilt of others in plans/efforts against him.

Another new thing in the report from Newsweek is that it refers to 42 boxes “accidentally shipped.” That matches with the prior reports the GSA sent boxes to Trump. If so, that would make it harder to prosecute for things that Trump didn’t even remove.

So add one more report to the story that the raid isn’t exactly about what the FBI has claimed it’s about.

THIS STUFF IS GETTING FUNNIER AND FUNIER

31. B613 | Scandal
    B613 is a covert government agency formerly run by Rowan, later by Jake Ballard for a while and now run by Olivia Pope

Deep state in the United States

According to a discredited American political conspiracy theory promoted by Donald Trump and his supporters,the deep state is a clandestine network of actors in the federal government, high-level finance, and high-level industry operating as a hidden government that exercises power alongside or within the elected United States government.

“what if Dub isnt just a stupid racist but a maniacal white man “ said the dumb jock, there were heaps of sweaty jocks working in RBS and RBSI Royal Bank of Scotland and Offshore Banking

32. Russian Trolls for Trump
    global disinformation and propaganda efforts
    A concerted Russian hacking and online disinformation campaign in 2016 sought to tip the U.S. presidential election toward Donald Trump.

far-right news …
    chief political strategist Steve Bannon tells how ‘World of Warcraft’ inspired Breitbart News and Trump’s rabid online support by rootless white males to harness a troll army

33. Governor DeSantis Executes Election Arrests – Florida’s ‘Election Crimes Unit’ Strikes over 2020, Takes Down 20
    By Adam Casalino|August 19, 2022

Do you still believe no fraud occurred in the 2020 Election? Do you consider that the “Big Lie”? Then you might not want to read this article. Earlier in the year, Florida launched a new task force to investigate election fraud. And in a matter of weeks, they nabbed twenty offenders.

Florida Gov. Ron DeSantis announced the first arrests made by the state’s new elections police force Thursday: Twenty people previously incarcerated for murder or sexual assault who he said had illegally voted in the 2020 election…

“This is just the opening salvo,” DeSantis said. “This is not the sum total of 2020.”

Well, look at that. Florida just opened a police force dedicated to rooting out election fraud. And in just a month, they found people who voted illegally in 2020. At least twenty people were arrested by these police. These were people who were not allowed to vote in the election over previous convictions… but did so anyway.

These arrests were announced by Gov. Ron DeSantis who vowed more arrests were coming. He even said that these are “not the sum total of 2020.” Now, keep in mind, there was little controversy over Florida’s election results in 2020. Not even Trump worried that the results were compromised.

Florida’s mail-in voting system was secured thanks to numerous standards, including signature verification. So… if they had to launch a special police force to stop fraud—a state with few 2020 problems—imagine how bad it is in other states?

Isn’t it funny that the states that nobody’s worried about when it comes to elections—Texas and Florida—are diligent enough to arrest people who committed voter fraud? How bad is the fraud in states that don’t bother to investigate? In states that have lax voting laws and don’t lift a finger to enforce the rules?

I don’t even want to think about it.

Hopefully, this move will provoke Americans into demanding strong election integrity.

34. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Lawson….Canada is still great for a visit but why are all the stores seem to be emptying out of merchandise……are they still having problems with shipping lanes traffic jam..

35. MORE FUN
    Pelosi’s Husband and Multiple Rich Celebrities Caught – They Just Got Forgiven for Millions in PPP Relief Funds
    By Adam Casalino|August 19, 2022

Democrats claim to care about the poor and working classes, right? Then why is it that, whenever we turn around, we find liberals helping themselves instead? The federal government rushed to dish out billions in the Paycheck Protection Program to help struggling small businesses. But, instead, the super elite made out like bandits.

The companies of mega-rich celebrities… received millions in government PPP loans – and in virtually every case the A-listers have been let off the hook for paying back the full amount…

House Speaker Nancy Pelosi’s husband Paul Pelosi has a 8.1percent share in EDI Associates, a restaurant business which took out two PPP loans…In both cases, the loans, including interest, were forgiven.

Isn’t this interesting? A new report reveals that numerous wealthy celebrities’ companies took millions from the PPP and never paid it back.Want to know why the deficit is so high? It’s because of this, baby.

At the height of the COVID panic, the government was shelling out big bucks to help businesses suddenly crippled by lockdowns. But that money was supposed to help restaurants, hotels, and other groups that were suddenly shut down—with no way to pay their employees.

We’ve seen, though, time and again that large companies—run or partly owned by rich liberals—took out huge loans. Did these companies really need these loans? It doesn’t seem likely. But even more outrageous is that the loans were “forgiven.” Meaning, rich elitists like Paul Pelosi never paid back the millions his companies took from taxpayers. So much for looking out for the little guy, huh Nancy?

The PPP cost nearly 1 trillion dollars. It was supposed to help regular folks, who were being punished through no fault of their own. Instead, this program became, yet again, another way for Democrats to enrich themselves and their buddies
    AND WE ARE ATTACKING TRUMP RELENTLESSLY? REALLY?

36. Biden’s Finally Building a “Wall” – But It’s Not at the Border, It’s a Taxpayer-Funded $500K Fence For His Beach House
    By Ben Dutka|August 19, 2022

When the cries of “defund the police!” spread across the nation, many sources were quick to point out a few contradictions. For example, while some Democrat leaders supported the concept, they still spent small fortunes on private security. Some of the higher-profile politicians will spend millions on protection during their careers.

All this continues to happen while the border crisis remains in full swing, too.

Of course, that won’t stop our elected officials from paying a pretty penny to protect themselves and their lavish properties. President Joe Biden obviously doesn’t have a problem with a “wall” of his own.

The President has reportedly spent a great deal of time away from the White House during his tenure, spending many weekends at his beach house in Delaware.

POTUS has received criticism for being away from Washington so often, especially during difficult times. Even so, Biden makes frequent use of his $2.7 million-dollar vacation home. And now it’s going to have a massive amount of protection, at taxpayer expense.

After spending much of his summer vacation on Kiawah Island, South Carolina, President Biden is heading back to his multimillion-dollar beach house in his home state of Delaware, where he’s building a taxpayer-funded security fence at a cost that’s ballooned to nearly $500,000.

This comes immediately after Biden signed the $739B Inflation Reduction Act, which many leaders have admitted won’t have an immediate impact on the inflation problem.

Republicans accuse their left-wing counterparts of spending far too much, as “Tax and Spend Democrats” feels like a fitting term these days. Now, another half-million is going toward Biden’s beach home.

The Secret Service deems this fence necessary, and added that it doesn’t comment on “the means, methods, or resources used to conduct our protective operations.”

Most Americans will likely not have a problem with that statement, and the safety of our elected officials is paramount. However, with hundreds of thousands of illegal migrants coming into the country every day, this is the sort of news that irks voters. Cries of, “he gets a wall, but we don’t” start popping up on social media.

It has gotten so bad that several southern states are trying to use their own authorities to protect the border, even as federal agents override some of their efforts.

THIS IS ONE OF THE WAYS THAT BIDEN TRUMPS TRUMP IN LEADERSHIP—-THE MORON IS AN IMBECILE LIKE MANY BU RUM SHOP BETZPAENIC BRIMBLERS.

37. Magnificent a.k.a Magno – Yu Heard Formula: C₂₁H₃₀O₂ IUPAC ID: (−)-(6aR,10aR)-6,6,9-trimethyl- 3-pentyl-6a,7,8,10a-tetrahydro- 6H-benzo[c]chromen-1-ol Avatar

Dr ✂️ Copy and 📋 Paste Moron 👍
    is a likkle alt-right bwoy
    no promotion or career progression for dat fool

38. Africa still haven’t seen any shortage. Beer still what it always was meat and veg Gone up a bit we live a great life style up here so if things go up we usually don’t mind. What has been soaring is the price of old crappy records apparently some West Indian in the vein of bunker hunt and silver is buying it all up

39. Idiot John,

My Bsc. is in accounting, fool! I passed “Accounting 101”! You are talking a roll of jobby!

40. Biden takes credit for a bill signed by Trump
    Biden didn’t stop there, however, as the Daily Wire quoted a statement the White House released on Tuesday in which he bizarrely took credit for the results of a bill which made hearing aids more accessible despite it being signed by former President Donald Trump.

“For millions of Americans, hearing aids and the doctor’s visit to get them prescribed are too expensive,” the president stressed.

THIS MY FRIENDS IS WHAT IS CALLED BIDEN TRUMPING TRUMP

HE ALSO TRUMPED TRUMP AT THE SOUTHERN BORDER WHERE MILLIONS ARE COMING UNHIBITED AND ENGAGING IN CRIME

THAT MY FRIENDS IS WHAT IS CALLED BIDEN TRUMPING TRUMP

41. Critical Analyzer Avatar

I see a Trump – DeSantis ticket in 2024 followed by a DeSantis ticket in 2028.

Trump will get secret assassinated to keep him from running if it looks like it will be Trump vs Biden or Kamala if Biden drops out due to his dementia.

The swamp can’t afford for Trump to come back cause he now understands how the swamp operates and will be taking no swamp prisoners in his 4 years and leaving DeSantis to cleanup in the next 8 years.

42. “JOHN’S ACCOUNTING PRESENTATION AND ARGUEMENTS WERE BOTH LOGICAL AND ACCURATE INDICATING THAT HE IS A TRUE SCHOLAR”

That is your confirmation bias and lack of knowledge in Income reporting
    Trump will have to sell up assets and pay outstanding tax or go bankrupt

43. CRITICAL
    WE NEED DESANTIS TO REMAIN IN FL FOR THE NEXT FOUR YEARS TO CONSOLIDATE THINGS IN THE STATE BECAUSE AMERICANS ARE FLOODING TO FL FROM ALL ABOUT THEN HE CAN SEEK THE PRESIDENCY

HOWEVER I FIND IT INTERESTING THAT SO MANY THINK THAT EVERYTHING WILL CONTINUE AND SEEM TO DISREGARD ESCHATOLOGY ALL TOGETHER

THERE SEEMS TO BE A DEEP SEATED IGNORANCE OF THE CLEAR TEACHING OF THE WORD OF GOD ESPECIALLY DANIEL 8-12 AND EZEKIEL 38.

WITH THE DEFINITE FULFILLMENT OF THE EZEKIEL 37 PROPHESY WITH THE REFORMATION OF THE NATION OF ISREAL IN 1948, AND MANY FEATURES OF DANIEL 8 AMD THE OLIVET DISCOURSE OF MATTHEW 24 BEING FULFILLED, IT IS CLEAR THAT THE IMMENENCY OF THE RAPTURE OF THE CHURCH IS MORE CLEARLY AROUND THE CORNER THAN ANY OTHER EVENT.

44. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@GP August 20, 2022 8:29 PM

DeSantis already did his job in Florida and if he goes, whoever follows will have to follow his footsteps.

If Republicans win back the house and senate, his next job has to be Trump’s VP cause those two together are unbeatable and Trump needs a no nonsense VP aware of how the swamp operates.

45. EZEKIEL 37 PROPHESY, WITH THE REFORMATION OF THE NATION OF ISREAL IN 1948

Israel was formed by colonialists to transplant white imitations.

Biblical Israel is a tribal family and the coming of the messiah will bring them back

Rastafarians believe in the Hebrew Bible, which is also the Old Testament of the Christian Bible, but do not believe in the New Testament of the Christian Bible. They believe that white oppressors perverted the true teachings and understanding of the Bible.

Rastafarians regard themselves as the genuine Israelites. They believe they have been persecuted by white people and the form of this punishment is their subordinate position as the slaves of whites.

46. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Donna, I well appreciate that you desist from engaging with these Bajan 45 fanatics … they are so rabidly ridiculous with their fawning folly that it makes little sense to discuss these issues in a practical way.

Like you I belive that Hunter Biden is a ‘bad person’ … there is very little about his career and personal arc of life that endears him as a man of integrity… in fact his ‘resumee’ reads like that of the privileged son of an elite politician/corporate chieftain. His father clearly loves him unconditionally and if that led to stupid conflicts and infelicities than he should be buried like all those who abuse public trust … what on earth does Biden’s or Clinton illegalities have to do with this man’s bad acts is simply asinine reasoning by these sycophants.

And to all of them … why do u guys follow the former president to lie and create obtuse falsehoods …

No one here nor has ANYONE else who provides RATIONAL punditry EVER said that there is no voting fraud … that’s simply NONSENSICAL as there have ALWAYS been cases of fraud. The issue has always been that in national elections the incidences of fraud are NEVER large enough to tilt the vote count in a district, county and thus in the state.

How does the 20 alleged fraud votes in Florida affect a count that in fact went to Trump … steeupse!

Moreover, what has been discovered are allegedly some instances were voters believed their requirements re new laws allowing them.to re-register after convictions and release from jail were properly acted upon. It appears some were wrong and thus broke the law.

This is very much the lower end of the fraud which these charlatans are hypaventilating and lying about.

This action in Florida is wonderful political theater and surely gives grist for Republicans but in the scheme of real issues it’s absolute meaningless baloney !

Just nonsense.

47. Let’s say it is the declassified Crossfire Hurricane documents exposing Hilary Clinton and the Russian hoax that the FBI want to control.

If I were Trump I would get someone at Mar A Lago to tell the FBI that it looks like Trump is getting ready to expose the documents.

The FBI would come all hot and sweaty in June to view the document Trump had and ensure they were under lock and key.

Trump even stopped by to say hello and probably said “fellas, see the declassified documents I got”.

Then he let it marinate.

Fast forward to August.

Again, if I were Trump, I would let the FBI through their spy (who is probably a double agent) know that there is again activity and they better do something quick, which they did.

The search warrant did not specify anything with particularity which is a requirement for it to be legal so the idea was to get in, take every document that was prepared during Trump’s presidency and get out, with the Crossfire Hurricane documents.

Trump laughing!!

All he has to do is produce the copies he probably has and raise hell.