Submitted by Steven Kaszab

The American Republican Party may very well welcome back President Trump as Leader. Former President Trump has actually never left the leadership since this past election cycle. Many Americans hoped Trump would pass into the lecture cycle so many ex-legislators do, but people in the know surely believe that Trump will not leave the national stage until he is pressured to do so. 

What makes Donald Trump such a force of political and economic persuasion? Why will he not just go away gracefully? Does Canada’s Pierre Poilievre,  who is seeking The Canadian Conservatives Party Leadership share similar characteristics  with Trump?

-So called grass roots movements that often employ undemocratic means to achieve a win.

-makes promises that are attractive to the electorate but maybe not good for the nation.

-Will appear with just about anyone to promote themselves (Truck Protest in Ottawa).

-Their political platforms are based upon -Make America Great Again – Make Harperism Great Again.

-Both platforms are based on returning to “past moments in time”, lacking new concepts-new promises.

-Both men are tied to The Right Wing politically and economically, dependent upon their wealth and     influence to achieve a political win. 

-Both men are tied to foreign national influences and crisis…Trump to Russia, Pierre to USA.

– Both men are destructionists, tearing down regulations, public organizations and governmental   regimes such as Environmental Protection Agency and CBC.

-“Freedom” has become a state of mind for these men and their followers, not knowing exactly what   that means. A umbrella like statement encompassing a great deal.

– Both men’s ideologies support a greater and more powerful military complex.

If you look for any form of imaginative, creative and new political, economic or public concepts you will be dumb founded to fine any. Remember Conservatism Lives in the Past. Conservatives overall fear change, the unique and different. Well not in Ontario, where The Ford Government has shown a unique ability to seek out and work with all their citizens, Conservatives that spend money when needed(Pandemic) while managing their budgets realistically. Trump simply cancelled many social programs, and redirected the funds to places that satisfied their back room supporters needs. Pierre will certainly do everything he can to bring back Alberta’s Energy Industry, and forget all about Climate Change because “its all about the economy” and the pocket books of his supporters.

In America, President Biden may very well retire and not run due to his health, leaving Vice President Harris to face a up surging Republican crescendo. The primary’s are showing Republicans who do not support Trump are falling by the way side, and Capital Hill may have many more Republicans to deal with, creating a “yellow Brick Road” for Trump onto a Second Presidency. Pierre Poilievre has pretty well decaled himself The Conservatives new leader while still fighting the leadership campaign. 

Liberals. Environmentalists, those dependent upon public funds, those seeking a new frontier may all need to quake where they stand, as Conservatism is on the march towards future victories. 

Conservatism means to conserve what was, not what will be. Conservatism does not present hope for better, new approaches to politics and governance. Oh the good old days eh!

1,000 responses to “The Donald Trump Effect – Conservatism Seeking Future Victories”

1. Oh shite! Herschel dun win the debate!

Question: Mr. Walker, did Donald Trump win the 2020 election?

Answer: JOE BIDEN WON and Raphael Warnock won.

Murdaaaaaaaah!

Bacchanal tomorrow when Trump revokes his endorsement.

He may have won the debate already but will he now lose the election?

Murdaaaaah! Herschel Walker is smarter than John Knox!

If you don’t see me tomorrow, I have died of shock!

2. Did you know that Trump has the best golf handicap of all presidents?

Quite a sportsman!!

3. @David

Pls check your spam

4. @Sargeant

Not seeing your comment. Will double check.

5. @David
    Comment was made late last evening, if unable to locate will post again.

6. All Herschell Walker or for that matter any republican contesting midterms is to tie their opponents to Biden.

How simple can it get.

It is like being fed the ball in the endzone.

For Walker, like falling off a horse.

7. @John
    Trust you to introduce the racism of the LA Democratic Councillor and when it was pointed out to you that a sitting US Republican Senator (Tuberville) made his money on the unpaid labour of black boys and men while harbouring nothing but contempt for them and others like them you rush to the history of the Republican Party to show it was not racist. You are adept at finding berries in Republican crap and declaring them fit for consumption as if the Republican Party of the 19th century is the same Republican Party of today. Richard Nixon remade the Republican Party with his “Southern Strategy, in the words of the Republican strategist Lee Atwater speaking of how the Republicans can win votes of racists without sounding racist themselves a la

“You start out in 1954 by saying, “Nigger, nigger, nigger.” By 1968 you can’t say “nigger”—that hurts you, backfires. So you say stuff like, uh, forced busing, states’ rights, and all that stuff, and you’re getting so abstract. Now, you’re talking about cutting taxes, and all these things you’re talking about are totally economic things and a byproduct of them is, blacks get hurt worse than whites.… “We want to cut this,” is much more abstract than even the busing thing, uh, and a hell of a lot more abstract than “Nigger, nigger.”

The soul of Lee Atwater lives on today in the Republican Party

BTW since you shower Lincoln with praise, did you know that he was in favour of colonization? i.e. The voluntary relocation of slaves outside the United States and as he told a delegation of black leaders

“Your race suffer from living among us, while ours suffer from your presence… It is better for us both, therefore, to be separated,”

He may have “freed” the slaves, but he preferred they live elsewhere

https://bit.ly/3S3VdLS

8. Democrats got a problem.

9. @David
    Pls check again, don’t know why some of my posts go to spam

10. Question (extrapolated): Mr. Walker,

Do you believe that Sydney Powell is ‘a very serious lady’? Are you awaiting the coming of the Kraken? Do you believe that Two Thousand Mules was a DOCUMENTARY by Dinesh Desouza? Do you think the Durham report came up TRUMPS? Did Donald Trump, your endorser-in-chief win the 2020 presidential election?

Herschel Walker: Hell, I’m crazy but I’m not THAT crazy!

I hereby decree that John Knox’s Barbados Scholarship and degrees be confiscated and awarded instead to Herschel ” I ain’t THAT dumb” Walker.

MURDAAAAAAAAAAH!

P.S. Rev. Warnock is good at freestyle sermons and speeches but not at answering specific questions in ridiculous debate formats with very strict and short time limits. He did not answer all questions as asked, and even Herschel picked up on it. The format suited Walker, who was able to mouth talking points with little substance. But even so, Warnock was evasive on two questions that I could have answered adequately and on two that only he could have answered. He underperformed spectacularly. Walker jumped over his very low bar, even with his two bleeps and blunders and dumb “police” badge stunt.

TO BE HONEST, Walker came out of this “debate” better than Warnock, considering the expectations.

EVEN THOUGH I STRONGLY DISAGREE WITH ALMOST EVERY POSITION HE TOOK.

The only voters he could have lost last night are the cult members, since he has proven that he is not one of them. The election now depends on whether or not Trump revokes his endorsement.

Warnock did not gain any new voters last night. So this one could be tight.

SO SAD that John Knox is incapable of doing what Lil Donna just did! He is not honest or reasonable, you see.

He has my sympathy for his disability.

11. John thinks we don’t know all of what Sargeant just said so eloquently.

The Southern Strategy was one of PLAUSIBLE DENIABILITY.

MAKE AMERICA GREAT AGAIN is a way of saying MAKE AMERICA WHITE AGAIN.

But many are saying the quiet part out loud these days.

If one wants to know which is today’s supreme party of racists, one need only ask for whom Richard Spencer and David Duke vote. For whom do AVOWED WHITE SUPREMACIST VOTE?

THE REPUBLICAN PARTY.

12. 🇺🇸
    In the US Trumpland cowboy indian slave pantomime all you have to do is talk about bad lefties and good righties to make stupid fat cunts go wild and collectively have multiple orgasms like John and GP used to before Biden Won/Cheated and Trump Lost/Cheated

Lets talks about sex ♂️ + ♀️ and US midterm fuckeries
    Will the Republicans cry 😭 about cheating again Wah Wah
    Will the Republican 🐘 elephants have orange babies
    Will the Democrat 🫏 donkeys abort them all again

Do It Like This!!!/Different Styles

Miami

13. DonnaOctober 15, 2022 2:16 PM

TO BE HONEST, Walker came out of this “debate” better than Warnock, considering the expectations.

EVEN THOUGH I STRONGLY DISAGREE WITH ALMOST EVERY POSITION HE TOOK.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Name me 5 positions he took with which you strongly disagree?

,,, if you can!!!!

Specificity wrapped dpd up in knots

My bet is you can’t name any positions with which you strongly disagree!!

Like these genius!!

14. Doesn’t seem as though the “world” shares your views on Walker as the media seeks to belittle him for specific positions he took.

https://thecomeback.com/politics/herschel-walker-debate-insulin.html

As far as I am concerned, he just needed to tie Warlock to O’Bribem which I am guessing he did with ease.

15. I hear Truth Social is the number one downloaded app!!!

I also see Facebook going through the eddoes and Twitter may be bought by Musk.

You all fellas better get Trump’s app if you use Twitter and Facebook.

16. I do not have to prove anything to the despicable likes of you. I just proved that I am an honest and reasonable person.

You, on the other hand are a rabid partisan. A liar and twister.

You are the one who needs to prove otherwise.

But you cannot.

Sad for you.

17. Damn idiot cannot figure out that when we don’t answer, it is because we cannot be bothered with stupid questions from a troll like him.

Herschel Walker just declared that Joe Biden won the election.

MISTER TWISTER tries to deflect from that – the BIGGEST ISSUE now facing America PUSHED BY THE DE FACTO LEADER OF THE MAGAT REPUBLICAN PARTY!

Answer THAT question, fool!

WAS THE ELECTION STOLEN OR DID JOE BIDEN WIN?

ARE YOU STILL AWAITING THE KRAKEN?

How can Trump still back Herschel when he thinks that he is either an idiot or a liar?

I got questions too. Big questions! No question has ever been bigger! The most powerful and strong questions!

Murdaaaaaah! Herschel Walker is either smarter OR MORE HONEST than John Knox!

What a ting doah! Sad.

18. @John
    I hear Truth Social is the number one downloaded app!!
    +++++++++
    Will Wilkerson, then an executive at former president Donald Trump’s start-up Trump Media & Technology Group, was at a Fort Lauderdale, Fla., coffee shop with company co-founder Andy Litinsky last October when Trump called Litinsky with a question: Would he give up some of his shares to Trump’s wife, Melania?

Trump Media, the owner of the fledgling social network Truth Social, had just been boosted by a huge merger agreement and a flood of investment that had made the stake worth millions of dollars. Trump had already been given 90 percent of the company’s shares in exchange for the use of his name and some minor involvement, leaving everyone else to split the rest.
    ++++++++

The Truth about Truth Social, not only Melania but his sons wanted part of the action without putting in a cent……

Apologies for feeding the Troll

https://wapo.st/3TaAdom

19. DonnaOctober 16, 2022 12:36 PM

Herschel Walker just declared that Joe Biden won the election.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

… and you say that you DISAGREE WITH EVERY POSITION HE TOOK, sorry, almost every position.

You can’t even list five of them!!

20. Sarge

In the accounting world it is known as goodwill/name recognition … sometimes impossible to quantify!!

21. Looks like Acoster may be gone from CNN.

22. @John

I suggest that you look up the meaning of “Goodwill” in the business world.

23. SargeantOctober 16, 2022 11:41 PM

I suggest that you look up the meaning of “Goodwill” in the business world.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

“The established reputation of a business regarded as a quantifiable asset, e.g., as represented by the excess of the price paid at a takeover for a company over its fair market value.”

Both Melania and Trump’s children are all established with reputations.

If you want to split hairs and claim they are not businesses, then name recognition also works!!

Both have a valuable which may be impossible to quantify but which negotiation will quantify.

24. As such, impersonating a police officer penalties generally include, but may not be limited to:

Imprisonment of up to five years, sometimes more depending on other contributing factors;
    Criminal fines, generally around $1,000; Probation; and an account of the charge placed on your permanent criminal record.
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Has Herschell Walker been arrested for impersonating a police officer?

Warlock should be able to get rid of him easy, assuming that he is!!

Badge must be real!!

25. Seems Hershell been doing it for years and still no prosecution!!

Must be fuh real!!

26. Trump signed legal documents that he knew included false voter fraud numbers, judge says
    +++++++
    So what else is new? Liars lie, Liars cheat, it’s as normal as breathing

https://wapo.st/3CQhnM6

27. The decision

https://politi.co/3EX9x66

28. Media utterly messed up … as usual.

No wonder no one takes them seriously.

29. Another good sign!!

30. Ah Pelosi “If he shows up here I’m going to punch him in the face” a woman with balls like Liz Cheney not like yellow belly McCarthy who condemned Trump then turned and wagged his tail when Trump said “Boo”.

Yuh know another woman with Balls? Fani Willis in Georgia, in the end the investigation in Georgia will lead to Trump wearing orange overalls to match his complexion.

https://bit.ly/3VG0hcB

31. @Sargeant

Banon was handed 4 months? We will have to wait on appeal process to see him in orange.

32. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David, you are fond of the quote ““Democracy is the worst form of government, except for all the others.” In the regard, the US Court system … “is the worst form of [justice], except for all the others.”!

This gent achieved his goal masterfully. He in now fully redeemed in the MAGA world .. he snubbed the entire process and the Jan 6 committee; pissed on the constitution he says he lives by and stands proudly still a free man for a while yet.

He initially broadcast to millions of people about an insurrection and as evidence in court showed was privy to plans of that power usurpation with folks at the highest level of governance. Although not then an adviser to the president he yet invoked the legal tenets of ‘executive privilege’ to avoid discussing his criminal activity related to that insurrection DESPITE legal precedent which noted that a president is not shielded by any executive privilege in the execution of a possible CRIMINAL enterprise!

He should be going straight to jail … with no stops related to his appeal. This entire wonderful US justice system is too sweet when you have power and wealth … so I do applaud the man and his legal team.

Compare him to lilliputians down in Florida who have been arrested for voter fraud after they applied for and received that voting right subsequent to their release from long prison terms … there was a law that ALLOWED them (mistakenly so) to do exactly that. They made an error and will be ‘castrated’ by the courts as a result. Several of them were already in jail awaiting trail for their honest infraction!

This brother DELIBERATELY committed his much more serious ‘infraction’ and yet is as comfortable as can be AFTER his conviction. Pure piffle!

33. @Dee Word

If he is happy with his legacy build so be it.

34. DavidOctober 21, 2022 11:35 AM
    @Sargeant

Banon was handed 4 months? We will have to wait on appeal process to see him in orange.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Will also be interesting also to see what happens after the midterms.

There are 189 “election deniers” favoured to win.

https://www.newsweek.com/election-deniers-are-predicted-win-189-midterms-races-1753865

35. de pedantic DribblerOctober 21, 2022 12:37 PM
    @David, you are fond of the quote ““Democracy is the worst form of government, except for all the others.”

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

The US system of Government is not a Democracy, it is a Constitutional Republic.

36. de pedantic DribblerOctober 21, 2022 12:37 PM

The US Court system … “is the worst form of [justice], except for all the others.”!

Trial held in Washington, 98% Democrat and 92% Trump haters!!

Ditto Durham!!

37. Retro

38. Truss

39. What does Boris have now that he didn’t have before? According to the Daily Mail he is meeting with Rishi Sunak to hash out a deal to govern together sounds like the deal that Truss had with Kwasi and we know how that ended

The Conservatives are like dogs going back to their own vomit.

40. WTH
    Another Foundations song