Prime Minister Mia Mottley shows off a Kensington Oval ready for T20 World Cup
Submitted by Steven Kaszab

The American Republican Party may very well welcome back President Trump as Leader. Former President Trump has actually never left the leadership since this past election cycle. Many Americans hoped Trump would pass into the lecture cycle so many ex-legislators do, but people in the know surely believe that Trump will not leave the national stage until he is pressured to do so. 

What makes Donald Trump such a force of political and economic persuasion? Why will he not just go away gracefully? Does Canada’s Pierre Poilievre,  who is seeking The Canadian Conservatives Party Leadership share similar characteristics  with Trump?

-So called grass roots movements that often employ undemocratic means to achieve a win.

-makes promises that are attractive to the electorate but maybe not good for the nation.

-Will appear with just about anyone to promote themselves (Truck Protest in Ottawa).

-Their political platforms are based upon -Make America Great Again – Make Harperism Great Again.

-Both platforms are based on returning to “past moments in time”, lacking new concepts-new promises.

-Both men are tied to The Right Wing politically and economically, dependent upon their wealth and     influence to achieve a political win. 

-Both men are tied to foreign national influences and crisis…Trump to Russia, Pierre to USA.

– Both men are destructionists, tearing down regulations, public organizations and governmental   regimes such as Environmental Protection Agency and CBC.

-“Freedom” has become a state of mind for these men and their followers, not knowing exactly what   that means. A umbrella like statement encompassing a great deal.

– Both men’s ideologies support a greater and more powerful military complex.

If you look for any form of imaginative, creative and new political, economic or public concepts you will be dumb founded to fine any. Remember Conservatism Lives in the Past. Conservatives overall fear change, the unique and different. Well not in Ontario, where The Ford Government has shown a unique ability to seek out and work with all their citizens, Conservatives that spend money when needed(Pandemic) while managing their budgets realistically. Trump simply cancelled many social programs, and redirected the funds to places that satisfied their back room supporters needs. Pierre will certainly do everything he can to bring back Alberta’s Energy Industry, and forget all about Climate Change because “its all about the economy” and the pocket books of his supporters.

In America, President Biden may very well retire and not run due to his health, leaving Vice President Harris to face a up surging Republican crescendo. The primary’s are showing Republicans who do not support Trump are falling by the way side, and Capital Hill may have many more Republicans to deal with, creating a “yellow Brick Road” for Trump onto a Second Presidency. Pierre Poilievre has pretty well decaled himself The Conservatives new leader while still fighting the leadership campaign. 

Liberals. Environmentalists, those dependent upon public funds, those seeking a new frontier may all need to quake where they stand, as Conservatism is on the march towards future victories. 

Conservatism means to conserve what was, not what will be. Conservatism does not present hope for better, new approaches to politics and governance. Oh the good old days eh!

1,000 responses to “The Donald Trump Effect – Conservatism Seeking Future Victories”

1. Supreme Court stuck with the constitution, the Appeals Court did not.

Are the Desperats imploding?

2. Could this be true?

J6 getting canceled?

What a complete waste of time?

3. …. then there is my girl Tulsi Gabbard.

Liz threatening, Tulsi doing.

Difference is Liz threatening to leave and go to the Democrats.

Tulsi left the Democrats … but hasn’t sought succor with the Republicans.

She is asking real Democrats to follow her.

Is this the third party?

One thing is sure, if the Desperats implode, there will be lots of funding available for the “nextparty”.

Hopefully she won’t get the rats abandoning a sinking ship.

4. @Dee Word

We live in a world that is as polarized as it has ever been. Do not attempt to rationalize to the extent it dispenses with common sense.

5. A few weeks before his death in 1895, Douglass was asked what advice he would give to a young black American. “Agitate! Agitate! Agitate!” the old man answered.

His life works was to rebut every stereotype of the African American and to stop slavery and he was the black representative and first abolitionist who had a personal experience of slavery.
    He met and influenced Lincoln for the Emancipation Proclamation and eventually became a Statesman in Government.
    Emancipation of Slaves led to the Civil War and the 13th 14th and 15th Amendments.
    The South who lost the Civil War pushed back with Mob violence engaging in Lynchings and celebrations mutilating dead bodies, so the fight continued as did slavery in different forms.

An enlightened African American trope is the belief his words are still relevant today.

6. Frederick Douglas was of course, a Republican.

7. GP EX SCHOLAR REPORTING AND HOLDING MY GROUND Avatar
    GP EX SCHOLAR REPORTING AND HOLDING MY GROUND

re We live in a world that is as polarized as it has ever been.

INDEED
    THIS HAS BEEN SO FROM THE DAYS OF CAIN AND ABEL

THERE HAS ALWAYS BEEN THE RIGHT WAY AND THE WRONG WAY………

THE RIGHTEOUS AND THE UNRIGHTEOUS

THE GOOD AND THE BAD

THE JUST AND THE UNJUST

THE BEST AND THE WORST
    BLACK OR WHITE
    BRIGHT AND DULL

THE BRILLIANT AND THE DUNCES

MEN LIKE TRUMP AND MENDICANTS LIKE BRIBDEM

GOOD WOMEN LIKE GABBARD AND GOO WOMEN LIKE PELOUSI AND LIZZARD CHENEY AND CACALA

THOSE WHO HAVE BETZ CELLS IN THIER CRANIA THAT ENABLE THEM TO CELEBRATE WELL AND THOSE WHO SEEM TO POSESS ECTOPIC RECTAL MUCOSA IN THIER CEREBELLA AND CEREBRA

THOSE THAT HAVE ACHIEVED LIKE TRUMP AND THOSE WHO HAVE ALWAYS FAILED AND CHEATED LIKE WE ALL KNOW WHO

THOSE WHOSE CHILDREN ARE NOT KNOWN TO BE THIEVES AND THOSE WHOSE CHILDREN AND FAMILY MEMBERS ARE OBVIOUS CROOKS

READ GENESISIS 4 AND GENESIS 5 AND NOTE THE DIFFERENCES IN THE FOLK WHO WERE OF THE TWO GROUPS UP THE 7TH GENERATION FROM ADAM

THEN READ CHAPTER 6 WHERE THESE TWO GROUPS MERGED AND DESPITE THE FLOOD, NOAH’S SONS CAME BACK DISOBEDIENT AND AS STUPID AS MANY TODAY AS WELL DESCRIBED IN TITUS 3: 3 THUS
    Titus 3:3
    King James Version
    For we ourselves also were sometimes foolish, disobedient, deceived, serving divers lusts and pleasures, living in malice and envy, hateful, and hating one another.
    MY OUTLINE FOR THIS VERSE IS
    DUNCY
    DISOBEDIENT
    DECIEVED
    DIVERSE
    DIABOLICAL
    DEVIANT
    DISRUPTIVE
    DEVISIVE

RE Do not attempt to rationalize to the extent it dispenses with common sense.
    HOW CAN ANY MEMBER OF THE LOWEST OF THE EQUINOIDS RATIONALIZE LIKE A THOROUGHBRED ?

HOW CAN FOLK WHO THINK THAT TO BE LEFT OR SINISTER COULD BE RIGHT?

NOW I CARE ONLY ABOUT ONE LEADER —-ONE KING WITH WHOM THERE ARE NO COMPARISONS.

I WILL NEVER BE DUMBOCRAT OR REPUBLICAN OR VOTE FOR EITHER PARTY,

BUT WHAT IS OBVIOUS TO ME IS THAT MANY IN THE USA AND ELSEWHERE HATE DONALD TRUMP AND LIE ABOUT HIM BECAUSE THEY FEAR HIM, EVEN THOUGH IN HIS TENURE OF 4 YEARS HE DID MANY GOOD THINGS AS HE SOUGHT TO MAKE AMERICA GREAT AGAIN——-WHICH IS WHAT ALL LEADERS OF ALL NATIONS OUGHT TO DO

WHAT IS NOT CLEAR TO ME IS WHY HAS BRIBDEM JOE AND THE HOE CAUSED SUCH WOE IN THIER COUNTRY, AND CONTINUE SO TO DO

SEEMS TO ME THAT DONALD EMPLOYED MUCH COMMON SENSE, AND DEFINITELY SOUGHT TO DO WELL REGARDLESS TO HIS PERSONALITY AND PRIDE AND POMP…………………WHEREAS JOE AND THE HOE HAVE ACHIEVED NOTHING OF CONSEQUENCE BUT TERROR HORROR IN TWO SHORT YEARS AND SEEK TO TRULY RETURN USA FOLK TO THE CAVE

JUST ORDER YOUR GROCERIES FROM YOUR LOCAL WALMARTS THIS MORNING AND SEE HOW MANY ITEMS ARE UNAVAILABLE IN ADDITION TO THE COST OF GAS

IN THE INTERIM LET THE MSM CONTINUE TO HIDE BRIBDEM’S ILLS AND HATE TRUMP

NOW THAT IS HILARIOUSLY attemptING to rationalize to the extent it dispenses with common sense. UH LIE?

TEK DIS DUNG TOO CAUSE IT MEK COMMON SENSE AND UM IS TRUE ——–AND THUS CONTRARY TO THE DESIRED BU NARRATIVE

8. DonnaOctober 12, 2022 5:17 AM

80 votes?????
    ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

You miss the point.

The election in Pennsylvania was conducted against state law and Federal Law.

The State Legislatures determine how elections are run and make laws accordingly.

The Judiciary can’t change them.

9. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

It is accepted in most lawful societies that a judiciary are fully expected to interpret and determine the correct legal direction (or misdirection) of any statute … AND across the centuries of US republicanism judicial determined precedent has been the law of the land … until it was either changed by new statute or codified in a statute.

The fight is and always will be HOW judges interpret legislation … including the base level constitution. Going back to the dark cave with claims as now that the constitution or state legislatures are being usurped is inaccurate… nonetheless it’s conservative ideological mantra and is now in a 6-3 ascendancy that will continue to rise strongly for many a year yet.

The Dredd-Scott ruling by the then Supremes is a prime example of current hypocrisy. Then it was OK for judicial usurpation and interpretation as it suited the racist policies of a divided nation … but now… whoa… you can’t do that on the reverse … we MUST follow the laws of the original creators!

Steeeupse.

10. And that is your point? There are some federal guidelines though. Less so since John Roberts gutted the Voting Rights Act. Probably about to finish it off completely too. Got a case on the docket.

But….you have also missed the point. There is no evidence of substantial voter fraud that can change the 2020 election result. A few minor accommodations for COVID that facilitated the vote will not provide sufficient grounds to invalidate a vote PROPERLY cast IN GOOD FAITH by an American citizen.

What’s past is past! Two years have passed and Q Anon crazies still await the Kraken. And Trump is still at Mar-a-Lago.

Take heart! You may yet be able to stop many black people from voting next time and throw out the ballots of those who do manage to vote.

We have audio of Republicans declaring this to be their only hope of winning.

“The fewer people who vote, the better our chances.”

Minority rule, as conceived by the founding fathers.

P.S. One must come clean in order to declare one’s self redeemed.

Herschel’s son was told that this is exactly what he would do. And he was fine with supporting his run under those conditions. But the lying and denying was unbearable. It showed that Herschel had not accepted responsibility for his actions.

No responsibility means no remorse. CHRISTIAN was smart enough to know that.

You should see his video. Not that it will make any difference to you, oh Great Pretzel Logic Man!

But it would tickle me to watch your contortions leave you inextricably knotted!

I too appreciate mirth in the morning.

11. Courts make errors of interpretation, but it is for other courts to correct them … eg Roe V. Wade generally considered by most not to reflect the constitution.

Ultimately, the Constitution wins.

12. JohnOctober 12, 2022 8:34 AM

Frederick Douglas was of course, a Republican.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

… and seven of the nine justices who were in favour of the Dred Scott decision were in fact Democrats.

Of the two who dissented, one was a Republican and the other I believe was a Whig.

The Democrats are the pro slavery, segregation Jim Crow etc etc etc. and founders of the KKK.

The Republicans ended slavery.

The Democrats are also the Socialists, Communists and Fascists.

True true fact.

There is a good chance the party will collapse sooner rather than later because it is so out of touch with the people.

Tulsi Gabbard is positioned rather well to lead a third party.

Who knows, she may attract some Republicans!!

13. JohnOctober 12, 2022 2:43 PM

The Democrats are the pro slavery, segregation Jim Crow etc etc etc. and founders of the KKK.

The Republicans ended slavery.

The Democrats are also the Socialists, Communists and Fascists.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

…. and of course, the racists!

14. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

What is true re “Ultimately, the Constitution wins.” is that truth and justice wins when it’s all said and done…. And what is painfully also true is that DELIBERATE mis-representation of facts is lying.

The US political part history is well known to anyone who cares to read … That history is NOT a linear review where one recognizes good guys and bad guys … rather a complex picture.

Undoubtedly, however, Lincoln’s Republicans had changed by the 1960s. Although his party had ostensibly championed Black civil rights it was Kennedy a Democrat who pushed down that path and very publicly embraced the civil rights legislation of that time. His successor President Johnson then signed it into law.

It’s a simple fact that the rabidly racists Democrats in his party angrily rejected his decisions and many actually left the party rather then accept the new civil rights legislation. The Democrats were now a different party … so too the Republicans…. YOU know this!

And you also KNOW that for example Democrat Strom Thurmond ran for the presidency under a new party banner against Johnson in defiance of that civil rights legislation..

And surprise, surprise you also know that after that losing third party flirtation he JOINED the Republican party along with the millions of racist white southerns who had voted for him … and he subsequently became one of the longest serving, most revered REPUBLICAN state representatives right until his death!

Life and time changes … parties change … but dis-information agents always remain true to their alternative facts messaging. Poor you!

15. The Great Pretzel Logic Lying Man has been tied up this time by other hands.

Even I know that history.

It has been told many times on BU.

Who is he trying to fool?

What is the point of his endless twistory?

Ain’t nobody here buying it.

16. The Constitution can be changed, just needs the votes in Congress and that happens when the people who put their representatives there support the change.

An appointed Judge can only interpret what is written in the constitution.

17. No responsibility, no remorse, NO REDEMPTION!

TWIST THAT, MR TWISTER!

It is never too late for mirth and merriment!

18. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@The Blogmaster, several, several years ago maybe you recall there was loud criticism of historians … folks like Parry and Sherlock as memory serves who wrote the text we used at secondary school (The History of the West Indies’) and also our own F A Hoyos were taken to task for what folks like Marshall and other then younger Bajan historians considered biased and shewed accounts of our past.

Way back then I have to admit I was confused by the harsh criticism as I was too naïve and mis-informed to understand exactly how a supposedly informed expert historian could be so biased in reporting factual data.

Alas, although I have long grasped the bases for their critiques this brother has completely filled in whatever blank spots remained in that ‘gestalt’!

When he came here and regaled us with the historical accounts of the Quakers I was initially taken with his apparent research nous but bit by bit he painted a picture that was incredibly discolored and splotchy and just wrong-headed. His comments on the US party and their practices is another blatant example of how learned and knowledgeable ‘experts’ can be so deliberately dishonest when they are intent to push an agenda. That is distressing!

Why not just be honest with the facts and then accordingly spin your intent purposefully!

19. @Dee Word

History of that time was recorded mainly if exclusively by those who were responsible for the subjugation and related others. Many years laters what was recorded must be filtered to give context.

20. COULD THIS POSSIBLY TRUE?
    NO IT CANT BE.
    PETER TOLD ME THAT ALL DEMOCRATS ARE SAINTS

October 12, 2022
    Democrats reportedly used fake local news sites to target swing voters
    Democrat strategists are reportedly using websites that look like local news outlets to target voters ahead of the midterm elections.
    At least 51 websites have been developed over the past year, according to a new report.
    “A network of at least 51 locally branded news sites has popped up since last year under names like the Milwaukee Metro Times, the Mecklenburg Herald and the Tri-City Record,” Axios reported.

“The sites are focused on key swing states with elections in 2021 and 2022: Arizona, Colorado, Georgia, Michigan, New Hampshire, Nevada, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, Virginia and Wisconsin,” it added.

The websites are run by a group called Local Report Inc., a Florida-based organization formed last year, according to the report. The American Independent, a progressive publishing group, appears to be behind the effort.

The report reveals that despite claims of being against misinformation, some on the left are fine with creating their own versions of news slanted to their own political bias.

21. The Marine Colonel Who Bravely Spoke Against Biden Just Got Some AMAZING NEWS!
    Indeed, good things happen to people who stand for the truth.

The withdrawal in Afghanistan was pretty hard for most of us but it was surely hard enough for soldiers who risked their lives in Afghanistan to keep the world safe from ISIS terrorists, considering Afghanistan was a haven for all bad guys before the United States entered the country 20 years ago.

Some say this was the biggest slap on the military. Accurate enough.

Previously, Marine Battalion Commander Lt. Col. Stuart Scheller was arrested last week after violating a gag order placed on him following a late August video he released slamming military leadership regarding the withdrawal in Afghanistan.

Fortunately, the Battalion Commander was released from the brig at Camp Leugene as part of an agreement between his attorney and the commanding general as per Fox News.

BREAKING: Lt. Col. Stuart Scheller has been released from the brig at Camp Lejeune, NC pending courtmartial. The USMC combat vet was taken into custody after publishing several social media posts critical of US military/gov’t leaders over Afghan withdrawal#StuartScheller

Scheller demanded accountability from leaders, stating “But I am saying, did any of you throw your rank on the table and say, ‘Hey, it’s a bad idea to evacuate Bagram Airfield, a strategic airbase, before we evacuate everyone? Did anyone do that? And when you didn’t think to do that, did anyone raise their hand and say, ‘We completely messed this up?”

This is the most heroic deed ever made against the decision in Afghanistan as more everybody is afraid to speak up against the Monkey Chief who recklessly withdraw from Afghanistan.

Somebody tell Milley he needs to resign now as he is suburb useless in his post.

ONE DAY THE JUDGE OF ALL MEN WILL DEAL WITH ALL THE ANTIOCHINE MISCREANTS AROUND THE WORLD

22. dpd

You are allowed to go and check for yourself you know … as I have done.

23. I presume you have found me incorrect in at least one fact in which case, let’s have it.

Put up or shut up.

24. Regarding the US situation, I was a student of Rush Limbaugh who never went to University but had ways of explaining things that fit the results.

That’s my only test of anything anyone tells me, it has to fit observable results for me to take it on. I apply the same test to anything I say as well, it has to fit observable results. I search till I find individuals that talk sense.

There are always those kinds of persons around, but you have to test them first.

I know you are smarting from my responses inviting you to look see the complicit nature of Democrats in the Dred Scott decision and the fact that Republicans have records that are so clearly superior to any Democrat … eg Frederick Douglas.

You never imagined who the people involved were and the commonalities that existed among them.

I chose my responses carefully because I know the flaws in your thinking and your inability to do the due diligence that leads to being correct in what you say.

You invariably leave a gap between bat and pad.

25. Rush Limbaugh’s net worth if I remember correctly was 500 million USD and his annual salary was $84 million US.

He is a bestselling author with multiple book titles, including some for children.

He started from scratch, held many jobs, was fired from some and some he quit. That does not happen to people who don’t know what they are doing.

When I first started listening to him, he never came across as a particularly religious individual but as I got to know more about him, I realised he was deeply committed to his Christian beliefs.

26. I miss Rush and his simple often funny way of explaining what goes on in Washington.

Mark Levin however is a lawyer who worked at the DOJ for years and is a constitutional scholar so listening to him gives me a better understanding of the Constitution.

No way any of the “info babes” on CNN or MSNBC or other mainstream media platforms can measure up to the that standard. Even Fox can’t get to that level.

Male presenters like Lemon or Tapper or Acosta are not worth listening to except occasionally to hear what is riling them up.

Fox, I prefer if only because of the balance it brings. The folks on the drive by media are too shallow and single mindedly wicked.

Listening to Rush and Mark Levin was and is like listening to cricket, there is always critical analysis of what the commentator sees.

27. Anytime a racist is identified with hard evidence, invariably, it is a Democrat!!

Surprised she even took a leave of absence given the supreme sense of entitlement most Democrats have.

It is uncanny how often a Democrat will accuse a Republican of a fault common to Democrats and the media will amplify it, but in this case, it is one of their own and it is on tape!!

https://www.msn.com/en-gb/news/us/la-city-council-president-on-leave-of-absence-after-more-racist-tapes-leak/ar-AA12Syxn?ocid=msedgdhp&pc=W069&cvid=11e47a90cd9347e0b8730350b9ea59ab

28. “The Democrats are the pro slavery, segregation Jim Crow etc etc etc. and founders of the KKK.”

John the childish troll boy
    that would be white people down south
    have you heard about the Republicans “Southern Strategy”
    as used by Nixon and Trump to exploit white voters fears and prejudices
    ignoring black voters and exploiting racial polarisation to win elections

29. @John
    Anytime a racist is identified with hard evidence, invariably, it is a Democrat!
    +++++++
    Where do you get your news? How did Senator Tommy Tuberville from the great state of Alabama escape your lens? He is a Republican, surely, he can’t be racist! The man who sat in the living room of many black families and promised to give their black sons a sound education if they committed to playing football for the team he coached and who failed miserably at that promise. The man who made millions of dollars on the backs of those students but showed nothing but contempt for them.

I could go on, but you can read the rest

https://bit.ly/3SUE6NU

30. DOJ Reminds SCOTUS That Trump’s Claim To Own Classified Documents Is Bat BLEEP Crazy”

https://bit.ly/3MwjmJX

This article was penned yesterday, today Trump’s Judges rejected his request with a one-line sentence

31. New video shows Pelosi and Schumer scrambling to take charge in Capitol attack

Intro / You Don’t Know This About Me / The Milky Way Is Our Playground / Dark Starr / Live Tomorrow You Go Down / Thats Life (Continuous Mix) ·

32. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David, @Sargeant and @Dub… the more things update the more remains the same damn foolishness it seems! … The ruling by the Supremes and before them by the 11 Circuit was glaringly obvious as a point of law and impossible to avoid reason so no surprise really. What thus remains so very shocking is how Judge Cannon could have rationally made her ruling!

I remember as a boy there was a Guyanese QC who at that time was reported to have never lost a case (he did serious matters before the courts not basic admin issues) and then also recall how impactful it was when a judge was cited as never being overturned on appeal … legal players proud in their _ professional skills to be correct_. This Cannon lady displayed none of that skill in her crazy adjudication.

And of course more irrational news out of Mar-A GoGo that the president actually instructed employees to move the boxes of classified product from the supposed secure storage room ! This led one of his former lawyers to say:

“If President Trump or someone acting on behalf knew … that they didn’t have the right to have these documents in their possession, the documents belonged to the government or the American people, et cetera, and knowingly disobeyed the subpoena, knowingly hid the documents or kept the documents from being found, then that could theoretically constitute obstruction.”

Yet he is untouchables, did nothing wrong and cannot be indicted according to his Right-Wing echo chamber!

This is madness. How can one person so brazenly act so lawlessly and disregard the same constitutional directives that these folks say they are fighting for but yet be held in such favor !

So as facile as it was to foresee those judicial rulings …sadly it’s just as depressingly clear to see that there will be grave civil unrest in the US and in his Republican led congress when he is finally indicted! Madness.

33. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

And for the record re the post “I presume you have found me incorrect in at least one fact in which case, let’s have it. … Put up or shut up.”

Facts are indisputable points of truth … and everyone is entitled to mis-state a minor fact or two when researching and recounting historical information. That’s not the point. The work of an honest historian is validated by the interpretation of all his/her facts with unquestionable accuracy on the main points of the historical analysis.

You as cited by @Donna and others here are “The Great Pretzel Logic Lying Man”.

It is YOU who told us here that our ancestors who were forced to slave painfully were in the end so besotted by the wonderful goodness of massa who gave them such good social welfare conditions that they gleefully accepted the sharecropping land, mule and whatever else those demons and your beloved Quakers bestowed on them!

It was YOU who interpreted a very clear historical record of US party politics with a twistory to fit your fable of facts !

That is intellectual dishonesty, it’s distressing !

I believe we can guess ” What is the point of [your] endless twistory?”

34. dpd

Relax, the election has not happened yet.

The fact that Walker is alive, and fighting is simple.

People have become numbed to the press and really don’t trust it anymore.

They could as well tell people he went to mars and returned.

Only 11% of Republicans have any trust in the media.

https://news.gallup.com/poll/355526/americans-trust-media-dips-second-lowest-record.aspx

35. Go on Sarge, make my day!!

List 10 known racists in America and their party affiliations.

Invariably, they will be identifiable as Democrats!!

Start with Biden!!

36. dpd

Just quote one fact I have told you can absolutely prove to be false.

37. Ronald Reagan and Richard Nixon to start with. We have newly released audio of them calling African delegates “monkeys” who are not used to wearing shoes.

Gotta go! I’ll be back!

38. DonnaOctober 14, 2022 9:21 AM

Ronald Reagan and Richard Nixon to start with. We have newly released audio of them calling African delegates “monkeys” who are not used to wearing shoes.

Gotta go! I’ll be back!

Biden, LBJ, FDR, Woodrow Wilson etc etc etc!!

39. LBJ!!

40. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@Fellow, as remarkably vacuous as you want to appear I would refer you to that standard our principals of the day established as a basic rule: ‘A breach of commonsense is a breach of the school rules’! Extended to life it’s still true.

It’s a breach of common-sense to repeat “Just quote one fact …” after I noted rather clearly that is NOT the point of disputing a factoid as there will always be disputes on minor items.

It’s also a breach to repeat “List 10 known racists in America and their party affiliations….!!” when our discussions have focused on historical figures who we know were associated with both US parties!

You are exposing yourself as a ‘breech’ of sense and continued twistory, so enough of you and that!😎🤦‍♂️

And BTW it’s quite laughable that right-wing fanatics talk about “People have become numbed to the press and really don’t trust it anymore.

The FOX ‘News’ (so called incorrectly) is the most popular cable channel in US and according to their OWN lawyers and owners their main characters like Carlson, Hannity, Pirlo etc are NOT providers of news but rather offer entertainment’ (From one of their court cases: “Whether the Court frames Mr. Carlson’s statements as ‘exaggeration,’ ‘non-literal commentary,’ or simply bloviating for his audience, the conclusion remains the same — the statements are not actionable [because they should not be believed as TRUTH}.”

So yes the media stars (as that also extends to the others like MSNBC) cannot be trusted simply on the FACTS without understanding their biases and hyperbole. HOWEVER, daily you cite them the Levins etc as the gospel of truth and veracity. SMH!!!

You are just inherently intellectually dishonest …for all to see!

Enjoy, brother.

41. #Nixon #USpresidents 🇺🇸 ‍⚔️‍💙 🏴󠁧󠁬󠁫󠁵󠁿 🏴󠁮󠁡󠁫󠁵󠁿 🏴󠁫󠁷󠁫 🏴󠁬󠁴󠁫󠁵󠁿
    President Nixon Uses the “N” Word
    During a discussion with White House staffer Donald Rumsfeld, President Richard Nixon expresses his opnion on Black Americans with a liberal sprinkling of the “N” word.

42. Lemme help you all before you make bigger fools of yourselves with your ignorance of history!!

Trust me, just listen to me!!!!

You don’t want to start with presidents!!

The Republican Party begun with Lincoln!!!

Not one of the presidents in the period of slavery, 1776 to 1865 was a republican …. except Lincoln!!

The Republicans ended slavery, the Democrats fought them tooth and nail.

Since Lincoln was not a racist, it follows the Republican Party had a spotless record to 1865!!

Of the 46 presidents of the United States, none of the first 15 were Republican!!

43. Is this news?

… on FOX News.

Sure, sounds so to me.

44. What about this one?

Did you know that Candace Owens has a documentary out or is it new?

45. John Boy Walton (aka the BuTroll)
    You need to research the parties more such as when they were formed and what they were called as you are ̶a̶ ̶c̶u̶n̶t̶ lying like a rug again

Here is a tune about my president
    Forty Four

46. All you need to know is the Republicans ended slavery and every Republican President since Lincoln functioned in the post slavery era.

I took a Republican President to end slavery.

47. “All you need to know is the Republicans ended slavery”

Stupid Stupid Troll Boy
    Civil War was fought between the United States and the Confederacy “The South”,
    formed by states that seceded

Blacks obviously would have stopped slavery
    + many fought for the Union (10% of the army)

Midnight Run

48. John,

No-one could make a bigger fool of themself than you. You are the resident fool. Not even Lincoln had an unblemished record. I will search for the statements that prove it.

You keep going back in time to prove what has already been conceded – that the early Democratic Party was the party of rabid racists. It has already been explained how how the big switcheroo came to pass.

Just as the racist Abraham Lincoln brought about the about the end of slavery, so the racist LBJ pushed through the Civil Rights Act.

Now let’s get to the present, shall we? Biden is not a racist. But he IS a man who voted for a crime bill that cost a whole lot of black people their freedom. For that he is seeking to make amends. He will, of course, fall short. The damage is greater than his ability to fix it.

What I know is that no true racist could have played second fiddle to a black president for 8 years.

Similarly, George Bush was not, strictly speaking, a racist. But he made mistakes that cost many black people their lives.

Just last weekend, we had a race fest where each Republican congressman and woman told the other to hold their beer!

How the hell did you miss that?

I’ve been out all day and I am too tired to find the video.

Tomorrow!

49. Simple facts!!

50. Aint’t nobody got time for your nonsense!

Debate of the Century about to begin!

In the red corner – Herschel “Pocahontas” Walker!

In the blue corner – Rev. Raphael “Ready when you are”Warnock.

Herschel has set his bar low – “I’m not smart. He is smart. He’s going to show up and embarrass me.”

If you don’t see me tomorrow, I probably died laughing!