Auditor General, Leigh Trotman

The 2021 Auditor General Report is in and guaranteed to be another best seller. As usual Auditor General Mr. Leigh Trotman and team outlined a number of incomplete and questionable transaction done by our public servants.

What Barbadians can be guaranteed arising from the 2021 Auditor General Report is that the 2022 report will be more of the same. Although former Opposition Leader Bishop Joe Atherley has voiced concerns about a moribund Public Service Committee (PAC) during the current dispensation with no elected opposition in the Lower House – the question for the good Bishop is tell when has the workings of the PAC ever made a difference? Mind you the blogmaster is not disputing the fact the PAC is designed to be an important working committee in our system of governance.

Since taking the post of Auditor General in 2006, I have requested the filling

of a number of vacancies, and a few additional staff have been supplied. However, the

rate of loss of staff due to retirement, transfers or resignations has far outweighed the

number added. This has resulted in a chronic shortage of manpower, especially at the management level, and results in Executive Management having to take on additional

responsibilities, such as leading audit teams, which is not the best use of this resource.

2021 Auditor General Report

To be honest the blogmaster stopped reading after the Auditor General’s introductory comment on pages 9 and 10. What is the point of reading the same old same old that continues under BLP and DLP governments? There was high expectation given to the public by Minister Ryan Straughn in the finance ministry when the 2019 Public Finance Management Act was passed in parliament. To date state owned entities (SOEs) have largely ignored a key requirement of the ACT which is to present timely financials. We wonder why apathy, cynicism and significant disengagement by citizens continues to grow. Can we seriously describe what we practice as a relevant democratic system of government?

How can a people have confidence in any government of Barbados- including the BLP incumbent with its unprecedented 30-0 mandate- if it is unable to demonstrate an adequate financial management standard of public monies? The NIS fund and Clearwater comes to mind.

Why does the Auditor General have to repeat year after year, whether B or D government, that he does not have adequate resources to efficiently give account how public monies are spent? Instead the BLP administration had no problem establishing a Public Affairs Unit which many believe duplicates the functions of the Barbados Government Information Service (BGIS). We know why ‘dont’ we?

#tired #NTSH

254 responses to “2021 Auditor General Report Hits ‘Bestseller’ List, Again”

1. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar
    African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved

The thefts always go unaddressed, you would think that would be the MAIN reason for pursuing criminal charges.. but never seems to be a or the priority…….no accountability…unless it’s the majority involved..

Ahh!!!….the Saudis are moving in for investments…

“GEORGETOWN โ€“ The President of Guyana, Dr Mohamed Irfaan Ali, has extended an open invitation to investors of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, to โ€˜invest nowโ€™, promising that Guyana is ready to remove bureaucratic hurdles.

โ€œYou are really pushing at open doors,โ€ the President told the visiting team of Saudi Arabians while delivering the feature address at the opening of the Saudi Arabia โ€“ Guyana Investment Engagement on Saturday.

A 65-member strong Saudi delegation of private and public sector, led by Deputy Minister for Investors Outreach, Badr Al Badr was in attendance at the event.”

2. Wasn’t a former Transport Board chairman, an attorney, contemplating legal action after a special audit of the Board’s financial statements revealed the said chairman travelled to other countries to source bus parts, for which he paid with his credit cards and was refunded by TB?

3. David Ellis resigned Bush Tea.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Wunna Davids very ‘touchous’ boozie….
    Murdah!!!

Boris Johnson too….!!

4. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

The decades of TIEFING…should be the concern but somehow never is….we heard the same years ago at the accounts department at QEH….whole sale and vroad based tiefing nonstop..but once it’s their friends and family commiting these state crimes…no one believes it’s criminal…

let the excuses for lies, fraud and theft begin…

https://barbadostoday.bb/2022/07/10/ex-nis-workers-still-had-password-access/

“The Auditor General has uncovered cases of people who were no longer employed by the multi-billion dollar National Insurance Scheme (NIS) but their access to the NISโ€™ computer system had not been deactivated.

In a follow-up audit of the NIS, Auditor General Leigh Trotman also found cases where the same persons who processed some NIS benefits were also approving the same benefits.

In his annual audit of government departments and state-owned entities, the auditor general said the NIS was responsible for the management of a massive portfolio valued at over $4 billion dollars.

These funds included the main NIS Fund, the Unemployment, Severance, Catastrophe, Sugar Workers and Retraining Funds. Trotman zeroed in on the NIS computer system called SAP, and the security controls of the computer system.

His office identified several areas of concern, which opened the door for errors and fraud.”

5. A poor man steals a salt bread and is sentenced to spend time in Dodds
    6million of govt revenue disappears and after one year no.one is held accountable
    Hard to.imagine the incompetence and ineptness from all quarters of the financial offices who did not find the problem before the AG spelled the problem out

6. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Their groupies are only focusing on filing lawsuits, so the accused can sue someone for calling them thieves and frauds…particularly WHEN THEY ARE GUILTY of fraud and thefts..

7. On the subject of thieving
    If anybody see or hear GP out and about this question needs an answer
    How is it that the born again christain churches are being exposed by Crefalo Dollar as wolves in sheep clothing for preaching a false Gospel of tithing ?
    A gospel which is founded on fear and collecting of the poor and needy last dollar says Crefalo
    Crefalo dollar made millions from preaching that Gospel now says he was wrong

8. Wonder if this six million dollars which was payable to BRA going to be swept under the rug
    This is mind blowing especially when one thinks of how hard barbadians been struggling to pay bills then their are thieves in govt taking for themselves
    Money doesn’t have wings but hands and feet can be used as transporters
    So frigging sad
    Somebody should be locked out

9. I really hope that six million would be recovered
    Barbados QEH can become the beneficiary
    The sad state of that hospital demands that govt investigation get off to a start with immediacy
    Six million would put a smile on the QEH face

10. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

@Enuff July 11, 2022 7:46 AM “I repeat, get your Audit Report vetted by a legal officer before publishing.”

The next thing we know Enuff will be telling me that I must get my Saturday pudding ‘n souse “vetted by a legal officer before” serving my customers.

Enuff I don’t know if you understand that many people think that you are an idiot?

11. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

Dear Enuff:

Long ago and far away I read “Cry Softly So The Neighbors Won’t Hear” it was about men who beat their wives, even while ordering the wife to cry softly, so as not to damage the husband’s reputation. It was a salutary read. You should try to get a copy from a second hand bookshop.

It is my considered opinion that Bajan political partisans are not very well read, haven’t read widely, rarely read outside of their very narrow professional duties.

12. Cuhdear Bajan Avatar

I wonder if Enuff had advised his/her politico/legal colleges imprisoned both here and abroad to have their books vetted by a person as competent as our Auditor General, I wonder if so many of them would still have found themselves in the pokey?

Pokey [North American] is a slang term for jail.

13. @ Cuhdear Bajan July 11, 2022 7:42 PM
    @Enuff July 11, 2022 7:46 AM โ€œI repeat, get your Audit Report vetted by a legal officer before publishing.โ€
    The next thing we know Enuff will be telling me that I must get my Saturday pudding โ€˜n souse โ€œvetted by a legal officer beforeโ€ serving my customers.
    Enuff I donโ€™t know if you understand that many people think that you are an idiot?
    (Unquote).

Nice one there, Simple Simon(e)!
    Even BAJE (and indeed many others) would be proud of you for calling the red cun**t a spade.

Does that jackass for an idiot understand that the Auditor Gen has similar Constitutional status to that of the DPP when it comes to the powers of investigation into all financial matters of entities where taxpayersโ€™ monies are involved?

Maybe the same โ€˜AGโ€™ should obtain legal clearance from the Office of the other AG before initiating any enquiry into the waiving of the duties and taxes on that luxury vehicle imported 5 years ago and being driven around Barbados by a Sales Director named GHOST who is still working for a mirage of a hotel called the Hyatt Maloney aka MAMโ€™s nightmare.

14. NorthernObserver Avatar

Angela, or is it Angel or Angels
    $6M is nice money,but sadly will not even give the QEH a fresh coat of paint.
    Now if you want REAL money, I am sure you read the AudGen on CBL.
    Image, the loans to restart 4 Seasons were defaulted on. EVERY ONE of them. Imagine the chances of that? The GoB guaranteed them, so $124M in expenses in the taxpayers backside.
    But, upon default, the GoB collateral was the land and ‘improvements’ owned by 4 Seasons. So the AudGen noted, the $124M should not have been written off, but REDUCED by the value of the land.
    When his office went to the Land Registry, they confirmed the land has been transferred to new owners whom he didn’t name (Pharliciple?) But guess what, he didn’t know how much to reduce the taxpayer hit by, because (drum roll ๐Ÿฅ)….he could NOT find any deposits to the GoB for the sale of the land !!!!!!
    Murdah. Can you believe the incompetence? And CBL was owned by the GoB under the MoF. I hope all those $$$$ are not swept under the rug. Imagine how the social economy could benefit from those BIG $$. You may even be able to build a new hospital ๐Ÿฅ with $124M. We could refinance the NIS !!!!
    You think Dr Marshall might address this serious matter at the Lunch? How the (bad word) could MAM have written off these monies, without fully investigating the sale of the lands? I hope DrY raises this ineptitude at the earliest opportunity.

15. @NO

You would be funny if the matter of what you highlighted is not so serious.

16. Wow so much incompetence
    From bull sh.it to more bull.sh.it
    Xxx

โ€˜Bouncedโ€™ cheques baffle Auditor General
    The Auditor General is still waiting for information on the identity of businesses and individuals who tendered more than $32.78 million in dishonoured cheques to Government.
    The figure reported by the Accountant Generalโ€™s Office is not only staggering, but Auditor General Leigh Trotman says those responsible for the bad cheques remain a mystery.
    Reporting in his 2021 report for the 12-month period ending March 31, Trotman said โ€œA balance of $32,786,650.07 was reported in respect of dishonoured cheques received. However, the relevant listing of the individuals or entities to whom these amounts referred was not provided for audit inspection; hence, the auditors could not verify this total,โ€ he outlined.
    The Auditor General has cast doubt on several figures presented by the Government Treasury which were prepared by the Accountant Generalโ€™s Office.
    In fact, the report said the Treasury reported that Governmentโ€™s receivables increased by $1.23 billion during the financial year which represent amounts owed to the state.
    This, he said, would tend to indicate that taxpayers were filing returns but not making payments to meet various tax obligations.
    The major increases were for corporation tax, income tax, value added tax and land taxes.
    However, the Auditor General stressed that the receivables figures โ€œdiffered significantlyโ€ from those of the Barbados Revenue Authority (BRA) which has responsibility for collecting most taxes and keeping the detailed records of receivables.
    Trotman said there was a $194.29 million difference between the receivables presented by the Treasury and BRAโ€™s figures for outstanding corporation tax. In the case of income taxes, the variance was $363.10 million, while for land taxes, it was $251.64 million.
    While the BRA said $1.06 billion in receivables was owed to government for VAT, the Treasury put the figure at $695.39 million.
    The differences between the Accountant General and BRA are so stark, that the Auditor Generalโ€™s office said it could not verify the real receivables figure.
    Furthermore, Trotman deemed the figures โ€œunreliable and inaccurateโ€.
    He added: โ€œThe large variances in these balances and the absence of supporting information for their confirmation has resulted in the Audit Office not being able to verify these amounts. Furthermore, users of the financial statements will not be able to place reliance on this information to make informed decisions.โ€
    In response to the statements from the Auditor General, the Accountant General promised an investigation. That office stated: โ€œThe differences in tax receivables balances reported by the Barbados Revenue Authority and the Treasury as at March 31, 2021, will be investigated and the relevant adjustments will be made during the 2021- 2022 financial year.โ€
    Trotman also chastised the Accountant General for chronic late submission of financial statements.
    โ€œThe Public Finance Management Act, 2019-1 requires the Accountant General to prepare, sign and submit to the Auditor General, within four months after the close of each financial year, a set of financial statements to be audited.
    Trotman complained that statements for the financial year ended March 31, 2021, should have been submitted by July 31, 2021.
    However, the financials came five months after the required submission date.
    โ€œIn recent years, these statements have not been submitted in a timely manner. . . . This late submission is regrettable since for financial information to be relevant to decision makers and other stakeholders it has to be timely.
    โ€œThere is an acute need for up-to-date financial information to be available to Government and other stakeholders including the wider public, given the challenging financial situation the country currently faces. Therefore, the Treasury has to make a greater effort to ensure that its reporting deadlines are met if the reports are to be relevant and impactful on decision-making,โ€ he stated. (IMC1)

17. **Trotman said โ€œA balance of $32,786,650.07 was reported in respect of dishonoured cheques received. However, the relevant listing of the individuals or entities to whom these amounts referred was not provided for audit inspection; hence, the auditors could not verify this total,โ€ **

The annual AG report is just another of those charades that Bajans so love.

Just another way to appear to be doing something while doing absolutely nothing.

Gives a lot of meat to the talking heads but what else? In a few days weove on to the next distraction.

#bajancondition
    #failingstate

18. The seriousness of this type of incompetence calls for heads to.be placed on the chopping block
    Xxxxcc

โ€œThe Public Finance Management Act, 2019-1 requires the Accountant General to prepare, sign and submit to the Auditor General, within four months after the close of each financial year, a set of financial statements to be audited.
    Trotman complained that statements for the financial year ended March 31, 2021, should have been submitted by July 31, 2021.
    However, the financials came five months after the required submission date.

19. It puzzles me how some can see the same action repeated year after year and have the same level of outrage as they had in previous years.

And do you see millions of dollars just disappearing year after year? The island has some very rich but silent folks.

20. One could get all serious and point out where we are failing; but nothing, not even an election, moves the needle.

Things are so ridiculous that the same guy gets kissed no matter who is the winner of an election.

21. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

https://barbadostoday.bb/2022/07/12/defamation-fight/

Proof BEYOND A DOUBT that Caribbean misleaders CANNOT BE TRUSTED with Afrikan LIVES and the sooner Caribbean people, particularly of Afrikan descent, UNDERSTAND THIS and move FAR FAR away from these TRAITORS and FRAUDS….the better their lives and those of their future generations will be…

“How the (bad word) could MAM have written off these monies, without fully investigating the sale of the lands?”

was it done as attorney for 4 seasons scam and/or Pharliciple…one and the same.????

“It is my considered opinion that Bajan political partisans are not very well read, havenโ€™t read widely, rarely read outside of their very narrow professional duties.

they are not, they are a pack of backward, ignorant garden variety THIEVES…that’s all any of them are any good for, and that is how it will ALWAYS BE..

“Enuff I donโ€™t know if you understand that many people think that you are an idiot?”

CORRUPT idiot extraordinaire..

22. Again, I don’t post for likes or to be popular. I also understand and accept that given BU’s favourite pastime of mout runnin without facts, it is hard for most of you to agree with me. Imagine the Auditor General has been forever exposed to civil action, but my opinion is deemed partisan.๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ
    Potential political interference has been raised as a counter to my view. Alarmingly, no one sees the reverse scenario i.e. that politicians and their agents can also influence the mischaracterisation of individuals. I guess the audit office, unlike every other government office, is and will always be miraculously home to 100% apolitical employees who meticulously cross every T and dot all Is. Or maybe that office is absent of humans and is “robotted” by the finest of robots. Instead of gleefully opposing me, simply because it is the popular thing to do on BU, take some time to examine the process and see why it is important for the Auditor General not to be free to just publish a doc without any consequences. I also note that in the current report, the Auditor General states that the amendment he is seeking “would minimize court actions against the Office of the Auditor General.” I wonder why he didn’t say eliminate. He also says the provision he seeks is in “some jurisdictions”. It would be interesting to know, in addition to Canada, those other jurisdictions for context as already Canada seems a poor comparator. Knowing what I know about a situarion where auditors were heavily influenced by axe-grinding staff and/or possibly driven by their own agenda, I sticking to my position. No more from me.

23. William Skinner Avatar

All of this is pure hypocrisy. When the Auditor General was critical of Stuart andCompany , he was a national hero now he finding the same crap with Mottley and Company, heโ€™s a nuisance.
    Remember it was the identical response when the Dees were in power.
    Good thing we have archives.
    Shameless hypocrites abound.

24. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

William…even i was seen as a buddy to this groupie when criticizing the other half of DBLP corrupt force….but once the other fraudulent half took over, we were supposed to GENUFLECT and ACCEPT any and everything to our DETRIMENT….says the dummy fowls…

the groupie is A FRAUD….and so are both sides of the political thieves equation..

25. @ Enuff
    “No more from me.โ€
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Friend, you should have taken this stand before your 7.36 am comment.

The problem with Barbados is NOT the existence of greedy, selfish, uncaring and spiteful $%#@&ers in high places.
    These exists everywhere.
    Our problem is the lack of honesty and integrity at ANY level, along with the BALLS to stand up for what is right.
    So that the AVERAGE citizen, rather than be OUTRAGED by the level of THIEVING being done at high levels, seek instead to maneuver themselves to benefit from the scraps along partisan lines, AND to emulate the big crooks at ALL levels.

In a NORMAL country, someone at the CAVE HILL Campus would have completed a FULL and detailed study of the NEIGHBORING “Four Seasons and ClearWater Robbery”, and made ALL the findings available for PUBLIC view.

…We KNOW that Enuff would block it based on possible LIBEL action from the shiite Professor of Four Seasons.
    …and Justin Robinson is probably not inclined to support such a study to upset his political friends
    ..Sir Cave Hilary would probably worry about SIMILAR reports being done on Cave Hill
    ..The lotta ‘ball-lessโ€™, frighten shiite women graduates are too busy kissing up to the power-brokers to care
    ..and the men with the needed BALLS to rock the boat are all busy running the gangs …or driving ZRs

A people ALWAYS get exactly what they DESERVE.

26. 6million plus and counting missing
    Latest 3million plus in undocumented worthless cheques
    Totalling almost a 1omillion lost of govt revenue
    Who would guard the guard
    The situation dire and hopeless
    Makes for wonder how much of that missing money were garnished by way of undocumented loans which went in the pockets of govt officials
    Rock uhbye baby for a country which is being suckered punch by its own
    Sad and sadly a state of affairs

27. “In a NORMAL country, someone at the CAVE HILL Campus would have completed a FULL and detailed study of the NEIGHBORING โ€œFour Seasons and ClearWater Robberyโ€, and made ALL the findings available for PUBLIC view.”

Bush Tea

Surely you jest?

Perhaps you may want to EXPLAIN what SPECIAL COERCION skills UWI Cave Hill possess that would persuade the relevant Ministry to make all the necessary information relative to Four Seasons and Clearwater Bay Ltd. READILY AVAILABLE so as to facilitate the completion of a detailed study……

…… especially under circumstances where the Auditor General’s Office REPEATED REQUESTS for information have been CONTINUALLY IGNORED?

In others words, if de Auditor General can’t get information he asking for, how you feel de people from Cave Hill campus gine get it?

28. Artax
    Do you understand the concept of RESEARCH?

The Auditor General is required to go via OFFICIAL channels to get info.
    A researcher is able to interview a VARIETY of โ€˜sourcesโ€™ ….including whistleblowers, former employees, neighbors, bank employees etc to put together a CREDIBLE account of what actually happened.

Try watching 60 Minutes….

This is also done by modern NEWS media, but such competence, creativity, or BALLS does not exists in the local shiite media. They only โ€˜game’ is to call and ask you for a โ€˜commentโ€™ after which they publish ONLY what may not offend Enuff….

One would think that a Phd candidate, or even a Masters student, would have the INTEREST in such a research project…

29. @ ac
    โ€œ6million plus and counting missing
    Totalling almost a 1omillion lost of govt revenueโ€
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    How much was CAHILL…?
    How much did CLICO cost us?

Stop calling the kettle black, yuh damn pot…. leave that to stinking Bushie

30. NorthernObserver Avatar

@enuff
    Woe is you?
    Who said your position is partisan.
    There is no issue with any legal challenge to anything from the AGen office, after it has been signed off by the said Office.
    Of what benefit is it in Barbados to raise names or reference chains of command? The AudGen made points on this 4Seasons/CBL affair, and you see him call a name? He didn’t even say Pharliciple. He didn’t call one of the 6 Directors who were senior public employees. He didn’t ref the public tender after loan default to seek bids on the property, once title had reverted to CBL/GoB.
    Political parties want support? They via ads, political platforms, social media and their already indoctrinated, place all kinds of information to get that support. Yet, we are now to be concerned that support may filter into the workplace and influence? Is this new.
    Once elected don’t politicians/parties put those who support them into multiple public positions? And everywhere, not just Barbados. Including the public service. And we are to suppress reports because they maybe politically tainted.
    Are prosecutors not to charge persons because they may be innocent.
    Look in the mirror and see the root cause of your concerns.

31. Oh and yuh can add the Fourseason debacle

Maybe the six million missing can be tied into the vaccine scam

Sherlock Holmes on the move

32. Bush Tea

’60 Minutes’ a poor example.

Hence, You’re comparing ‘apples with oranges.’
    There are significant differences between the USA and Barbadian societies as it relates to the protection of whistle-blowers.
    In the USA, Whistle-blower protectionย laws and regulations guaranteeย freedom of speech, (a Constitutional first amendment right), and protect persons from retaliation for disclosing information.

Firstly, there isn’t a Whistle-blower Protection Act in Barbados……. nor is there freedom of information legislation.
    Secondly, the reality is, Barbadian society is one in which people are essentially reluctant to divulge certain information due to fear of retaliation or victimization.

Thirdly, how do you propose a UWI researcher or PhD candidate obtain information relative to former employees of government owned entities, unless from those agencies, where current employees may be unwilling to divulge that information?

33. William Skinner Avatar

@ WARU
    You are absolutely correct. It was never about Barbados, it was solely about getting their party into power or their party remaining in power.
    A pack of shameless hypocrites on both sides.
    Peace

34. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

And that’s why their upcoming EXPOSURE of criminal activities will be TOTAL..

…no one with intelligence cares about any corrupt shite party…that’s for weaklings/groupies/political pimps…not everyone LOWERS themselves to that degree or are DEVOID of any dignity and self-esteem…

people are just waiting for these frauds…they don’t know how..

35. “It is unfortunate the court action brought by former chairman of the BWA will have the effect of stymying progress on audits at the BWA that have been completed. less brass bowl rabbits living in brassbados”
    ———-———
    First, I am glad that someone has highlighted on case where someone has involved the court. I am not clear if it is an active case or just a warning shot to the AG
    ———-
    ———

As a whole, do we have the right view of our court system?
    Are we able to integrate the various actions of the courts and our notions of what a court is?
    Can we understand the court being a deliberate sloth in some matters and haste in others?
    Can we understand how the courts hammers the less fortunate for petty crimes and those with greater offences are treated
    leniently?
    How do you explaining fining a lawyer for theft and making no attempt to recover money the money that was obtained illegally?
    How you explain who is granted bail and who is not?

Lady justice is not blind.

It was inevitable that the court was be brought into these matters.
    Involvement of the court is it is not for a matter of justice but rather to preserve the status quo (the ills in the system). Those who benefit from these outrageous acts has made a desperate bolt to cover themselves in a cloak of invisibility (our courts).

36. @TheO

The Registry is responsible for rostering cases. Can this process be manipulated above those cases that legitimately are unheard on an urgent basis. We recently had the example of Marsha Hinds and her team applying to the court to hear the matter of moving the GIS girls to a โ€˜softerโ€™ location. We must be careful to separate the issues.

37. @Bushie
    โ€œ6million plus and counting missing
    Totalling almost a 1o million loss of govt revenueโ€
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    How much was CAHILLโ€ฆ?
    How much did CLICO cost us?”

Good questions. But it needs rephrasing “How much money has Barbados lost through deals, scams, coruption …? It is really a simple addition and a single answer
    $6M+$3M+S1M+$Cahill M+$CLICO M+ whatever else is out there

38. Thanks for the point of clarification

I have such a distrustful view of the court system in Barbados. Being a part of it just makes me suspicious of whoever and whatever they are doing.

Thanks.

39. Talk about cherry picking …
    With her pace and accuracy, ac has knocked all the cherries of the damn tree
    ๐Ÿ™‚
    Poet
    Pace bowler
    Incredible batsman
    Political commenter extraordinaire
    What can’t this woman do?
    ๐Ÿ™‚
    @xx
    I saw the light, but the light is boring as hell.

Enjoy the day.

40. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

1 billion vat theft…uncollected, written off

500,000 some say more than double that….for tax evaders…written off

then ya will have to track backward for the last 45 YEARS+

then track even FURTHER BACKWARD to the 1930s to present day and see what Afrikan descents losts in terms of thefts of labor and estates, lack of adequate education, social reduction etc..from these generational thieves.;

41. NorthernObserver Avatar

@TheO
    Tell us again why you are considering retirement in Barbados?
    Between your lack of trust, the shifting sands, funds unaccounted for, and we haven’t even hit health care or personal safety…..
    Maybe you should join your poet laureate in Fla, or any of the southern’ish states.

42. I am not an IT man but instead of being critical, I will give some well-known IT tips below. These tips are from how the company I worked at manages their computers
    https://barbadostoday.bb/2022/07/10/ex-nis-workers-still-had-password-access/

I am assuming there is a reliable IT department.
    (1) Access to the NIS system should only be through a computer issued by the NIS or the GOB IT department
    (2) Persons should not be able to download and install exe files from the internet.
    Apps should come from a central site managed by the NIS IT or the IT department of the GOB
    (3) Logging on should use two factor authentication
    (3) Computers must be returned (to the IT department) on departing from the NIS.
    Tokens should be returned or disabled
    . Those are key parts of the exit process.
    (4) IT should wipe the completely (returned (before reissuing//reusing it) or not returned)
    (5) A password has a life of 3 months. At the end of 3 months, if the old password is unusable.

Now I know that having solved a million-dollar problem, not one of wunna will say — “gi Theo a little change a pick in the IT department”

43. This govt is the gift that keeps on giving to those who have the most whilst the poor catching hell
    Lock then up

44. @NO
    It is worse than that…
    Married to a woman who want to go to T&T.
    Not a strong believer in prayer, but I am praying every day.

45. ๐Ÿ™‚ Sincere apologies to Wura
    Look like I am hogging the blog ๐Ÿ™‚

46. Going now. I feel like an idiot. Every year I donate to the IRS and it never dawned on me to give those brutes a rubber check. I gone
    https://barbadostoday.bb/2022/07/12/bounced-cheques-baffle-auditor-general/

47. Sherlock Holmes investigation findings are as such
    Those millions could not have been emptied into the hands of govt workers struggling to make ends meet
    Since the obvious would have occurred unusual large spending would have sent a paper trail and red flag
    Findings however are sending red flags and smoke screens to the top tier where money can be easily hide and access can be divy out without questions being asked

48. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Why are there SO MANY THIEVES…closely aligned with both useless political parties..

49. African Online Publishing Copyright โ“’ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Every year I donate to the IRS and it never dawned on me to give those brutes a rubber check.”

because “those brutes” carry guns and will also take great pleasure in chucking ya in prison for 100 years…if ya get any such ideas….lol..