The blogmaster congratulates Voice of Barbados for keeping the issue of a dysfunctional Government Industrial School (GIS) in the public eye. Barbadians are known for having short memories. The outrage expressed by callers and panelists on the ‘Return to Dodds‘ show hosted by veteran journalist David Ellis is merited although it maybe a case of appeasement for the sake of satisfying good conscience. The injustices meted out to residents of GIS and before the name change has been bandied about in the public domain for decades. Then again the residents of GIS are from the bottom socioeconomic bracket, NTSH.

What is happening at the GIS is reflective of a decadence and lackadaisical way to addressing problems prevalent in society- outdated laws, redundant systems and most of all a lack of leadership. It exposes the inability of our people to efficiently manage our affairs given a significant investment in formal education post-independence.

Where is the conscience of a people who for decades look the other way when young people suffering from behavioural challenges are treated inhumanely at Dodds?

Listen for yourself.

224 responses to “Dodds Accused of Failing ‘Deviants’”

1. “……… even though people are talking about them negatively, they don’t care, hiding behind a moniker does not mean people admire the shite they post, but they do it anyway…steupppss…”
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

An ACCURATE DESCRIPTION of yourself.

Now, you want to REBRAND yourself as being an upright, intelligent, creative individual, perhaps believing people FORGOT the lies you post to BU…….when in actuality you ‘ride on the backs’ of certain contributors.
    You take pleasure in coming to BU on a DAILY BASIS, to CRITICISE people using pseudonyms and DENIGRATE contributors.

FOR YEARS you HID behind SEVERAL MONIKERS, including the name, ‘DANIELLA GOMEZ.’

Remember, you INDICATED was your ‘REAL NAME,’ was Gomez, which you USED to send information to a certain journalist so as to facilitate an ‘investigation’ by him.

When he discovered you, the information, email address and the name ‘Daniella Gomez, were all FRAUDULENT, he called you out as a LIAR and FRAUD…… something you have been UNABLE to downplay to this day.

HYPOCRITE!!!!!

You aren’t any BETTER than the people you’re now criticising.

A BITTER, HATEFUL, hard back old woman, still CHILDISHLY SEEKING ATTENTION.

2. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Some of you believe ya shite opinions matter to intelligent people or can change anything….wrong on both counts…

3. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Consider the case of “malicious”. It is defined as “intended to do harm”. It comes from the word “malice” which is defined as “the intention to do harm”.

even to be successful in that, ya need a certain degree of intelligence.

4. Ah ha.

You are correct.

You claim you DON’T read my contributions yet, you CONTINUE RESPONDING to them.

Interestingly, the mere fact you RESPONDED, means “shite opinions ACTUALLY MATTER to you.”
    If they did not, you would’ve REMAINED ‘silent.’

Therefore, you’re NOT intelligent.

5. A reference was made to an issue that was DISCUSSED in an online forum that’s OPEN TO PUBLIC PARTICIPATION….. and someone mentioned the word, ‘malicious?”

A PERFECT EXAMPLE of someone who LACKS intelligence.

6. I don’t have time to read all the comments but I hope we aren’t attacking Baje for his brave “coming out”.

I applaud him most heartily. I wonder if he saw what was said about me when I mentioned the chaos that was my home life and my subsequent struggle with depression. I experienced no poverty but I could never ever relax. Always watching and waiting for what was to come.
    Baje, I salute you! I endorse everything you have said here.

We are not interested in solutions.

7. We are not interested in solutions

Xxxxxxxx

WE BOTH ARE NORMALLY AT OPPOSITE SIDES OF THE SPECTRUM FROM PAST DIFFERENCES OF OPINION.

I HAVE NEVER BEEN INTERESTED IN OVERSEAS VS LOCAL BUT EXPOSING WHAT I HAVE SEEN OR EXPERIENCED ON THE 2X3 ISLAND AND LIVING ABROAD.

HAVE NEVER BEEN INTERESTED IN BLP OR DLP OR IN AMERICA POLITICS WHETHER DEMOCRAT OR REPUBLICAN BECAUSE I HAVE NEVER VOTED. HOLD NO ALLEGIANCES AS MANY BLACKS WHO ARE DUPED AND STAY MIRED IN QUICKSAND BEING USED FOR A VOTE EVERY 5 OR 4 YEARS.

MY INDEPENDENCE AND QUESTIONING AND NOT ACCEPTING OF THE STATUS QUO HAS WORKED FOR ME WHEREVER I GO.

THE 2 X 3 ISLAND NEEDS TO STOP MALICIOUS GOSSIP, INNUENDOS, NEPOTISM AND DEAL WITH ISSUES AS THEY COME UP INSTEAD OF SWEEPING UNDER A CARPET WHILST ATTACKING ANYONE WHO SEEKS TO BRING DOWN THE CURTAIN OF DARKNESS WHEN THERE IS INDEED LIGHT AT THE END OF THE TUNNEL.

8. COMING ON THIS BLOG BU REMINDS ME OF HOW PEOPLE ARE STIFLED ON THE 2X3 ISLAND WITH THE WELL KNOWN SAYINGS:

DON’T MIND HE OR SHE.

KNOW YOU PLACE ESPECIALLY IF FROM A GHETTO AREA.

HE OR SHE SHOWING OFF.

HE OR SHE ARROGANT.

I HAVE NEVER MET ANYONE OVERSEAS WHO IS SUCCESSFUL WHETHER BE IN BUSINESS, SPORTS OR IN A PROFESSIONAL CAREER WHO ARE SHY TO SPEAK UP AND ARE NOT INDEPENDENT AND LISTEN TO NAY SAYERS.

I CAN IMAGINE WHAT MENTAL AND PHYSICAL TORTURE THESE YOUNG BOYS AND GIRLS ARE FACING AT SUMMERVILLE/DODDS WHILST THE ADULTS DO THEIR BEST TO COVERUP AND SHUT THEM UP.

THE BLOG IS A TRUE REFLECTION ON LIFE ON THE 2X3 ISLAND WHICH IS WHY MOST PEOPLE HAVE TO BE A PART OF THE CRAB IN THE BARREL SYNDROME.

MIGHT NOT BE IN CHAINS PHYSICALLY HOWEVER SLAVERY LIVES ON.

9. I,I,I and I.

10. I,I,I and I.

XXXXXXX

CAN ONLY SPEAK FOR I NOT SOMEONE ELSE.

NEXT.

11. Children
    They are the generational future
    So vast no force can change
    Future yet to come
    So there is possibility to change

So the younger generation children
    they have the opportunity
    and also the responsibility
    to create a happier world happier future

So firstly affection or compassion with your children
    receives maximum from parent particularly Mother
    I think you know you have the experience
    When Mother shows smile you feel very happy
    Occasionally Mother shows angry face
    you do not like that
    It is nothing to do with religion
    by nature

According to your own experience
    you should think a smile a compassionate attitude
    is something very important

So you should pay be more attention
    to these inner values
    Through that way
    combined with our intelligence
    Knowledge, including technology
    these things
    Then we can change our future, our world

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xm28fbFfr5c

12. “I,I,I and I.

XXXXXXX

CAN ONLY SPEAK FOR I NOT SOMEONE ELSE.”

I and I and I
    Holy Trinity of I
    give thanks and praise
    to H.I.M.
    Negusa Nagast
    King of Kings
    Jah, Jah Jah
    Jah Rastafari
    Emperor Haile Selassie

Haile = “Power of”
    Selassie = trinity

Conquering Lion
    of the Tribe of Judah
    His Imperial Majesty
    Haile Selassie I
    King of Kings
    Lord of Lords
    Elect of God

lineage to Menelik I
    son of
    BCE King Solomon and the Queen of Sheba
    10 BCE

13. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“THE BLOG IS A TRUE REFLECTION ON LIFE ON THE 2X3 ISLAND WHICH IS WHY MOST PEOPLE HAVE TO BE A PART OF THE CRAB IN THE BARREL SYNDROME.

MIGHT NOT BE IN CHAINS PHYSICALLY HOWEVER SLAVERY LIVES ON”

it can only be pointed out…..one would think they would take heed and at least attempt to clean up their now famous images/personnas as house negros, but no, they are trying to project their life of pretense on to others….while they are seen for who and what they are…they have done it for so long, that’s all they are famoius for…

…lots of people have made that leap to create a better environment from what now exists….the first step starts with those who conform to the script and reduce Black people like themselves…to the depths of what others created for them…

to finally themselves…….as bred and socialized…….doing massa’s dirty work voluntarily…

.but dah pon dem….

“i am that i am..i am…i am…i am.”.

don’t have to pretend…

14. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

It’s a mystery why they believe they can change the course of anything that is already in process/progress..and for which they are powerless…they don’t even know when it all started and were right there…

but people tend not to listen, so let them carry on smartly…..

15. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Don’t know if they are seeing themselves, wanting successful Black/Afrikan people to disassociate themselves from Black success and creativity, don’t mention it, ya boasting and only talking about yaself…..pretend ya dumb and ignorant…why? only they know…

….but there they are highlighting, promoting and celebrating the successes of the corrupt racist, criminal minority class…and see nothing wrong with that…

and want someone intelligent to take them seriously….steuppppsss…,

16. David,

I must admit that I am baffled by your response to Baje. What I see here is a man telling his personal story to shed light on a situation. I do it all the time. You never give me that attitude.

Baje’s story is valid and it has much value. Why is HIS “autobiography” not as heralded as that of the autobiography of Errol Barrow and co, that certain people on this blog lament where never written?

All over the world, people tell their stories. Many of them feel compelled to do so to let others know that they are not alone in their distress and that they can rise above their situation.

Is there an unwritten rule that a blog is not a place for personal stories? Seems to me that Baje’s story is very fit for the purpose of this discussion.

Now I understand where his upper case font is coming from.

I find it very telling that our takeaway from his “testimony” is that he is preening or seeking attention.

Who brags about running his car off the road while feeling suicidal? Who brags about wearing a backside exposing hospital gown while under suicide watch?

What Baje is doing is fighting the stigma and keeping it real! Most hide their issues and never get the help that could save their lives because they know that to admit they ever had an issue would be used against them.

Gotta keep yuh business tuh yuhself!

“I am a private person,” is hailed as a virtue of Biblical proportions by some hilarious people that I have encountered.

“All is well in the Huxtable household!”

I call these people hilarious because they are only fooling themselves that “nobody knows the trouble [they’ve] seen”.

There are always clues.

And everybody has issues of some sort anyway.

17. Correction: WERE never written.

18. Baje,

As I often seek to clarify, I am not in disagreement with the fact that Barbados has several serious issues that need to be resolved urgently. My only disagreement is that Barbados is worse than almost any other place in the world.

It is not.

I prefer to keep things real also. I see no purpose in exaggeration.

19. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

So @Donna is that sexist or misandry on the Blogmaster or what! 🙄

We all see things differently… and all of us have deep personal problems currently or that previously took us to the abyss.

And I believe EVERYONE uses those experiences to inform and direct their ongoing lives to build their ‘autobiographies’ .

However, how one chooses to build is up to him or her but surely as you build your new imposing structure the model that pulls down others and throws bricks at those who originally helped will invariable see other bricks being thrown right back at the busy builder!

We saw that with Trump who sought to destroy others in order to edify himself and we see it daily here on BU and in Bim.

We can criticize but do not accept criticism very well.

20. @Donna

The blogmaster has his reasons which should not prevent you from sharing yours.

21. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“KNOW YOU PLACE ESPECIALLY IF FROM A GHETTO AREA.

HE OR SHE SHOWING OFF.

HE OR SHE ARROGANT.”

these are the same ones who NEVER lift a finger to help, always in pull down mode, but want to take credit when you reach success…like they had something to do with it….

..i have seen some areas on the island in the SAME CONDITION as they were in the 1960s, same state of degradatoin……..but the BUers would love to pretend otherwise…

22. I NEVER CAME TO WIN FAVOUR WITH ANYONE ON THIS BLOG.

IN FACT THE ONLY DAVID KING I KNEW ON THE 2 x 3 ISLAND WAS WHEN I WAS AT SECONDARY SCHOOL A VERY SKINNY KID WHO WAS FROM EITHER CHRIST CHURCH OR ST PHILIP.

AT SCHOOL I NEVER GOT INTO FIGHTS BUT I REMEMBERED WHEN I WAS IN 4TH FORM ABOUT TO GO INTO A CLASS, THE CLASS CLOWN AT THE TIME WAS TRYING TO PICK A FIGHT BY SHOVING AND I SWUNG AND CONNECTED AND HE FELL TO THE GROUND OUTSIDE THE CLASSROOM.

THAT WAS OUR LAST INTERACTION AND ONLY PHYSICAL CONFRONTATION I HAD AT ANY SCHOOL ON THE 2 x 3 ISLAND.

ANY OTHER DAVID KING AKA BLOG MASTER I DON’T KNOW OR CARE ABOUT.

END OF STORY.

23. DPD,

Now you perplex me also! What the Georgie Porgie are you saying?

Seriously, I have no clue from beginning to end!

Sexism and misandry on the blogmaster????

The only reason for dissing Baje’s contribution would be if his story is a lie. That is the only way to “unbaffle” me.

What seeing things differently what?

24. DPD,

By the way, I have done the stage thing and I lost interest. Not too old to return if I desire.

I talk about myself because I am an open person. (Also, I detest gossip so I speak of my own mess.) I do it face to face as well. There’s not much worth hiding (or ATTEMPTING to keep hidden) as far as I’m concerned.

Life is messy. Could as well acknowledge it and get on with living and learning instead of wasting time building pretty glass houses that everybody can see through and fooling ourselves that they can’t.

25. It is unfortunate anonymous commenters again and again allow themselves to be distracted by trivia. The blog is a place created to encourage relevant discussion. To whom much is given much is expected.

26. In my opinion, the irrelevant trivia started when we missed the story coming out of the ghetto and instead dissed the storyteller.

For me to meet and get to know one of these children who go to GIS, I had to go to GIS. They do not live in on my street. We know where most of them come from.

Stories from the ghetto are a good place to start.

I would not say that I am distracted at all.

27. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

LOL @Donna, if my facetious riff was not understood then I have failed miserably with my communications … and that is never good!

I was having a laff re ur comment : “What I see here is a man telling his personal story to shed light on a situation. *** I do it all the time. You never give me that attitude.”***

Thus the riff re ‘sexist’ and ‘misandry’. So let’s move on from my abject failure to communicate.

28. The only reason for dissing Baje’s contribution would be if his story is a lie. That is the only way to “unbaffle” me.

Xxxxxxxxxx

I REPLIED TO THIS EARLIER AND WAS DELETED.

WONDER WHY?

YOU ARE FREE TO CALL ANY OF THE WELL KNOWN INDIVIDUALS THAT I HAVE NAMED AND HAVE THE INFORMATION GIVEN.

NO BS HERE FROM ME.

SEEMS SOME DO THEIR BEST TO KEEP OTHERS IN THEIR PLACE.

29. Baje,

I will be calling no-one. I have a memory like an elephant. I remember you thanking me on behalf of the young man I mentored. It seemed personal to you. I am not interested in any other part of the story. I am interested in your life in the ghetto and that you have managed to pull yourself out of your situation. How high have you climbed? Not important. You don’t need to be an astronaut.

30. Finally finished listening to the Brasstacks episode. I see we have managed to run Marsha Hinds-Layne back to Canada.

Who is the bombastic board member sent to defend the status quo?

I heard no bombast from those advocating for change.

Very telling.

Business as usual. Same toxic mindset.

31. You don’t need to be an astronaut.

Xxxxxxxx

TELL THAT TO ALL THE YOUNG PEOPLE ON THE 2 X 3 ISLAND.

NO MATTER WHAT THEY CAN BE WHATEVER THEY WANT TO BE DESPITE ANYONE TELLING THEM DIFFERENT OR TRYING TO KEEP THEM IN THEIR PLACE.

STAY FOCUSED.

32. Lord have mercy! Marsha Hinds-Layne is very impressive. Such clear, yet succinct speech is rare.

Ms. Bombast dun up one time!

33. ANOTHER BLACK YOUTH FROM THE GHETTO

30 Year Old Entrepreneur Makes 4.6 MILLION Selling TRUCK TIRES!

34. Govt endorses Marshall-Harris
    GOVERNMENT HAS SIGNALLED its strong support for children’s advocate Faith Marshall-Harris to be re-elected to the United Nations Committee on the Rights of the Child (UNCRC).
    Minister of People Empowerment and Elder Affairs Kirk Humphrey yesterday underscored the significant work done by the children’s advocate over the years and urged members of the diplomatic corps to encourage their nations to also lend their support.
    He made these comments during a meeting at the Lloyd Erskine Sandiford Centre
    with Marshall-Harris; Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Foreign Trade, Simone Rudder; and members of the diplomatic corps.
    “We are very happy with the candidate that we
    have in Mrs Marshall-Harris . . . . We believe that she will continue to do an excellent job. We are hopeful that you will return these good tidings to your capitals and to the necessary persons, and convey Barbados’ very strong desire to have our very strong Marshall-Harris, who was nominated by the Government for election to the United Nations Committee on the Rights of the Child and is currently serving a four-year term, which runs from March 1, 2019, to February 28, 2023.”
    She is the only member of the committee from the Caribbean, and the only one of three members from this hemisphere.
    Marshall-Harris thanked Government and its officials for their support and efforts to assist her in the campaign for re-election.
    “I am seeking re-election because I am conscious of the fact that my work is not done,” she said. (BGIS)

35. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“ANOTHER BLACK YOUTH FROM THE GHETTO

30 Year Old Entrepreneur Makes 4.6 MILLION Selling TRUCK TIRES!”

they can’t stop Black excellence or ancestral success, without Black/Afrikan creatives the world would never be this advanced….

…you should see what the younger generations are coming up with…….it would leave you dumbstruck….ALL BLACK CREATIONS…

the haters will hate but no one aspires to drop to their level…let them stay at the bottom..

36. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Did i mention that this is the same former magistrate that PUBLICLY VOICED SUPPORT for the criminalization and jailing of Black people, especially in the Rastafarian community, for homeschooling their children, while not saying a word about the minority people who have always homeschooled their children without government interference or jail time……DISCRIMINATION…

ya always have to watch the underhanded, sleight of hand of these frauds…told yall there was something slimy in play….they may very well be in good company though……

37. CORRECTION

IF YOU WATCHED THE VIDEO THIS YOUNG MAN AND HIS BROTHER BOTH BUSINESS PARTNERS WOULD HAVE BEEN A DEVIANT ON THE 2 x 3 ISLAND AND WOULD NEVER WOULD HAD STAND A CHANCE OF GREAT SUCCESS AS HE WAS GETTING INTO TROUBLE FROM YOUNG AND WAS TRANSFERRED TO SEVERAL HIGH SCHOOLS.

38. Group wants changes at school

by MARIA BRADSHAW
    mariabradshaw@nationnews.com

AS TWO GIRLS who escaped from the Government Industrial School turned themselves in at police stations yesterday, a team of lawyers and an advocacy group began agitating for changes at the reform institution.
    Marsha Hinds-Layne, founder of Operation Safe Space, told the MIDWEEK NATION
    yesterday that she and her team will use every legal channel available to them, both inside and outside Barbados, to agitate for changes at the institution, which is divided into sections for boys and girls and has constantly fallen under public scrutiny.
    She made the disclosure after Sadera Laneil Nicholls, 13, and 15-year-old Tianna Shanika Worrell, two wards at the school, who escaped from the girls section at Barrows, St Lucy, on April 16, turned themselves in accompanied by their parents and attorney-atlaw Anya Lorde.
    “The girls are in police custody,” Hinds-Layne said. “The attorney who is representing the two girls made arrangements with the parents to take them into custody today,” she added, pointing out that one was at the Holetown Police Station while the other was at District “E”.
    The girls were taken to GIS last night and are expected to go to court this morning.
    Hinds-Layne, a member of the GIS board which was terminated last year after reports surfaced about a child being placed naked in a cell, revealed that “what we are in the process of doing is trying to mount some legal challenges to what is happening”. She said that an application would be made to the court for the girls not to be returned to GIS.
    “The process of natural justice demands those children not be returned there pending an independent investigation. They deserve the protection of the court. The children have made allegations which are very familiar, based on what we would’ve seen played out last year. The Minister never denied there was a child in custody in solitary confinement at the Government Industrial School naked. He admitted that and he apologised to the parents.
    “So we are hearing similar stories. It mimics what we have heard as late as last year and it also mimics the historical imprint that we have heard children after children come out of the institution and indicate that they have been subjected to these things.”
    Legal strategy
    Asked to expand she said: “I am not willing to go into the legal strategy other than to say we are open to using all courts available to us, both inside and outside of Barbados, as well as any processes that we can use – UN processes, whatever
    processes are available to us to offer to these two young ladies. That is what we are prepared to do. We are willing to leave no stone unturned this time around.”
    Hinds-Layne, who blew the whistle on the girl in the cell, claimed that the two girls would be subjected to physical examination and automatic solitary confinement in a cell at GIS and that concerned her.
    “The attorney-atlaw has been trying to ensure that the girls are not given vaginal examinations. The lawyer was informed because the children are wards of the GIS that the principal would have to make the decision. When we talk about the Government Industrial School and we talk about the systemic abuse these are the things that the public needs to understand,” she said, as she insisted that because a child was made a ward of the court that does not remove the parental rights. “Hence you can have a state investigation that sees practices like that and comes away with the conclusion that there is no wrong doing happening, then we have a problem and so we are hoping that the judiciary in Barbados would give us the answers that we seek. But if for whatever reason it doesn’t we are prepared to use all legal recourse including the international obligations that Barbados has given itself by virtue of signing things like the convention on the rights of the child.” As to the two girls, Hinds-Layne noted that they were not children in conflict with the law but children in need of care.

39. “They have not committed any criminal offence. Both girls have been taken up for this archaic charge of wandering. So we believe that the trick to this case is to question the validity of taking up a child who is in need of care, creating an archaic charge of wandering and then criminalising that child. We are going to do all in our power, hopefully, finally, to create a legal challenge around that concept,” she disclosed”
    “wandering”? Seems like a crime from 19th century England not 21st century Barbados, Charles Dickens would be proud, however, the Minister backed by the Board he appointed is saying things have been blown out of proportion, nothing to see here lets move on.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2022/04/27/two-turn-themselves-into-police-after-almost-two-weeks-on-the-run/

40. @Sargeant

Wandering is usually the euphemistic term for underaged girls who runaway from home sometimes to engage in ‘prostitution’.

Sometimes.

41. Hinds-Layne, a member of the GIS board which was terminated last year after reports surfaced about a child being placed naked in a cell, revealed that “what we are in the process of doing is trying to mount some legal challenges to what is happening”. She said that an application would be made to the court for the girls not to be returned to GIS.
    “The process of natural justice demands those children not be returned there pending an independent investigation. They deserve the protection of the court. The children have made allegations which are very familiar, based on what we would’ve seen played out last year. The Minister never denied there was a child in custody in solitary confinement at the Government Industrial School naked. He admitted that and he apologised to the parents.
    “So we are hearing similar stories. It mimics what we have heard as late as last year and it also mimics the historical imprint that we have heard children after children come out of the institution and indicate that they have been subjected to these things.”

Xxxxxxx

THE 2 X 3 ISLAND LEADERSHIP HAS NO INTENTION OF CHANGING

42. @Sargeant

Wandering is usually the euphemistic term for underaged girls who runaway from home sometimes to engage in ‘prostitution’.

Sometimes.

Xxxxxxxxxxxx

THESE 2 GIRLS COULD HAVE IN THE PAST SUFFERED ABUSE AT HOME OR NEGLECT AND RAN OFF FROM THEIR HOMES SEEKING ATTENTION AND POSSIBLY FALL IN THE HANDS OF ADULT PREDATORS.

NOW SOMEONE IS MAKING REFERENCE TO PROSTITUTION POSSIBILITY CASTING A DARK CLOUD OF NEGATIVITY AND JUDGEMENT.

43. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

All of them want PUTTING ON THE WORLD STAGE….like love attention, give it to them, they are FRAUDS and LIARS and should be in prison for using archaic 18th century wandering laws on Black children in the 21st century…among all the other crimes they themselves commit…

44. On this small island, should the names of (non-midsing) children 15 and under be published or mentioned in the news?

If they were missing then I can accept using their names, but otherwise..no.

45. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

They do not extend the same courtesy to Black Afrikan people or under aged children, as they do to others….self-hate and disrespect…they were warned about this many times…

remember when they put two underage children under a regional microscope, that creep and predator did that….enjoyed sensationalizing children having sex, and they made it nationwide news…complete with photo and the judge who should have known better, did not even jail those voyeurs…..these have no respect for Black people, not even children…

46. The residue of our slave legacy is as relevant today as it was 400 years ago. It remains deeply embedded within our legal system. The casual normalisation to both demean and to structurally undermine Barbados majority population is criminal, shocking and unbelievable in a world which is evolving in its treatment and perception of its underclass.

With Missing In Action at the helm, is there anyone amongst us confident that she will be capable of introducing a new constitution which will liberate Barbados majority population.

Brother Pachamama referred to Missing In Action as a plant. Who am I to counter this statement? The international press has treated her like royalty. Their reporting has been non-critical. I believe that they may have been warned not to speak ill of this administration. After all, we have had two general elections where the opposition failed to win a single seat! With not one single critical voice raised by the international community. Almost forgot, the international media will regularly criticise Barbados on LGBT issues. Unbelievable!

I hope that Marsha Hinds-Layne will be able to link up with international organisations and highlight this deplorable case to the world. I remain convince that Barbados can be brought to heel with how it treats its black majority population. This will come with international exposure.

We need to be bold and admit that every single government institution along with their enablers have to be surgically removed from areas of influence. We also need to abolish our two principal political parties and start afresh. Missing in Action is part of the old boy’s network that dates back over several generations and more. How can such an entity, and a lawyer, be expected to bring about a meaningful constitution which will both protect and elevate the interests of Barbados majority population.

The stakes have never been higher and clearer. Is Barbados a safe haven for black Bajans under the tutelage of Missing In Action?

47. Bajans love moaning like bitches their stink attitude to Mia proves they don’t even know when they should be thankful

48. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“This will come with international exposure.”

people are well geared up, no matter the misleading rhetoric and propaganda…people are not small children to lieto and lead into the dark… small children whom ya cannot even fool these days don’t fall for fairytales, but these still believe they can pull the wool over grown people’s eyes and lead them around like sheep…disrespectful and backward…..

..bonne chance je dis.