115 responses to “CARICOM Statement on Ukraine”

1. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Bushman….they are lucky am saying anything at all, they are still managing to get a kinda sorta warning…not in its fullness….they burnt that bridge long time ago…, but if they would use the few braincells gifted to them, they might still stand a chance……or not…

they can’t even totally blame their no good misleaders because they not only enabled them in what they have done and are still doing……… but they too have just one more chance to do right by the Afrikan descended before more avenues are closed off completely, then all bets are off….

2. Any black person shedding tears over the Ukrainians and shouting in moral outrage needs to read that Al Jazeera post.

Save your tears for you and yours!

By now, the wool should have been removed from your eyes!

Western eyes suffer from caucasoideitus! They cannot distinguish the HUMAN from the SUBHUMAN unless it is white!

Gorblummah!

As Trevor Noah says, “If you didn’t know, NOW you know!”

I love it!

3. Zelensky is the man who went from being a comedian to being a president in 2014/5.

Zelensky replaced Yanukovych after fresh elections were held after a popular uprising against Yanukovych.

Zelensky was pro EU while Yanukovych was pro Russian.

Zelensky is now batting against a former KGB operative, Putin, who has been around the block several times.

Zelensky is the man Joe Biden told to fire his prosecutor or no aid money from the US.

Zelensky is also the man with whom Trump had a “perfect” telephone call the transcript of which was released.

He is not doing too badly for a “comedian”.

4. Woman, with all the respect I can muster, “Can you give it a rest??????” All the people here claiming membership to THE EXCLUSIVE SUPERIOR CLUB actually differ on key points.

You cannot ALL be right!

Hence, THE EXCLUSIVE SUPERIOR CLUB is a myth!

5. “Western eyes suffer from caucasoideitus! They cannot distinguish the HUMAN from the SUBHUMAN unless it is white!”

people are struggling with events in context or perspective

Jimi Hendrix talkin’ Wind Cries Mary

blacks were discriminated against from slavery days
    other non-whites were treated same from colonial times
    then whites changed to agendas against muslims
    which are religions of primarily blacks and browns

so why do black and brown people suddenly think whites stopped discriminating against blacks and non-whites because they hated muslims chinese and now russians more

6. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David, re social media users upset about media coverage: brother it’s amusing and too distressing to see some folks who either JUST ‘woke up’ (and see history through their lens) or are just typing simply because they have the medium to so do!

It’s amusing for example to see the argument of the inherent racism in Eastern Europe … absolutely hilarious actually. Good heavens … ethnic cleansing (RACISM) was perpetuated there for about 100 years plus … specifically in the 90’s the war in the former Yugoslavia devolved into ethnic cleansing war crimes convictions …. Some of us, it seems, paid no attention then and now can expound so brightly on these amazing revelation that racism exists therein. Steeupse!

And on the matter of Afro-folks being excluded from trains …. I absolutely agree with @John Fellow in his rebuttal of that. Furthermore, I would ask: What the rass were they waiting around for??? Soldiers were on the border for WEEKS … warnings of an imminent invasion were loudly proclaimed – even our resident pundit @Sarge had so clearly warned! So WHY had they NOT left previously. This is real WAR …NOT some facetime, twitter, tik-toting foolish game!

Thus as the Bushman said so eloquently: “A sensible nation would have begun making adequate preparations back in the days when we had options.” … So too sensible students!

But we are paying close attention again to all this eastern European warfare because like in 2014 with Crimea we are again at the point where as the blogger @Pacha wrote: “… the Western game of chicken aimed at forcing the Russians to back down and subjugating their interests, international prestige and territorial integrity to Western demands, is getting more and more dangerous […and may lead to a] war which could mean the end of all wars, and all of us too.”

So yes Mr Blogmaster we are back on our hamster wheel of “how the world spins. […] There is the establishment and then there is the anti establishment.”

Indeed, our wait may be over … unless Vlad Putin can be talked down from his megalomaniacal flights of ego-soaring!

7. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

that sentiment swings both ways, the Afrikan/Black mind has been so corrupted, they suffer with the same dilemma….can’t see themselves as more intelligent or capable than those they look up to and are FORCED to depend on ……and their useless FAKE LEADERS still PERPETRATE that anti-black crime…

maybe if some of you would stop trying in a crablike manner to be top dog on an anonymous blog ya can decipher what others are saying without thinking it has anything to do with superiority……maybe, just maybe, some of us have MORE EXPERIENCE than others, because of certain environs traversed, certain minds interacted with etc, a ton of etcs, ask Pacha…..it has everything to do with how your mind is developed with help while sitting in certain circles… or by self….

nothing beats experience = life’s greatest teacher…

8. The Wind Cries Mary / Jimi Hendrix
    After all the jacks are in their boxes
    And the clowns have all gone to bed
    You can hear happiness staggering on down the street
    Footprints dressed in red

And the wind whispers, “Mary”

A broom is drearily sweeping
    Up the broken pieces of yesterday’s life
    Somewhere, a queen is weeping
    Somewhere, a king has no wife

And the wind, it cries, “Mary”

The traffic lights, they turn blue tomorrow
    And shine their emptiness down on my bed
    The tiny island sags downstream
    ‘Cause the life that lived is dead

And the wind screams, “Mary”

Will the wind ever remember
    The names it has blown in the past?
    And with this crutch, its old age and its wisdom
    It whispers, “No, this will be the last”

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K2B2nT6pfSE

9. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

i remember the insults Pacha got for that on here too…..but i understand him perfectly, because we were not in the exact same circles…but we ENCOUNTERED the EXACT..SAME MINDS….and were able to develop and grow from those engagements to a point where under/overstanding took precedence….. a treaure trove and wealth of knowledge

that takes YEARS sometimes even DECADES to develop…..yall don’t even have that time that we managed to use wisely…

10. Far from waiting too late to flee Ukraine, Donna would not have been there in the first place.

11. Top dog on an anonymous blog? Me? Sounds more like you and a few others. Not me. Many give their opinions here and take a few shots at each other but not this relentless demeaning of others and promotion of self, all day, EVERY DAMN DAY!

By the way, Pacha insulted me FIRST. Turned on me quite suddenly because I disagreed with him on some issue.

Who the rasshole is Pacha?

I don’t respect my mother that much!

Wunnuh full uh shite!

12. I must remember that Richard Browne said that there is no such thing as a superiority complex, only an inferiority complex in disguise.

You have my sympathy.

13. So….Dry Bar Comedy it is.

Enough of this shit for the day!

14. Beautiful lyrics.

And the wind screams, “Mary”(quote)
    And the rain will fall again
    And a hungry child cries in pain
    It is not a new story
    Just another empty belly
    So go hang your head in shame

And here comes another new day
    Met with eyes open wide
    Just a repeat of yesterday
    Yet some will act surprise
    But don’t believe their simple lies
    The wind still calls her Mary

The wind will whisper Mary
    It will even call your name
    But it’s the same old story
    It is the same old game
    Let the wind whispers sweetly
    Mary, Liz or Lorraine

15. Scratch Attack!
    Scratch the Dub Organizer
    If you wanna war you hit em with a b-line

16. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Telegram is warning people of the misinformation from both sides…..for some it’s their only source of info to find out what;s really happening in both countries…

17. Crop Over’s on

https://www.nationnews.com/2022/02/27/crop-overs-on/

Hants social distancing rules. No likka 6 feet. Two likkas 3 feet. three likkas…back up pon it.

18. See my rating system
    Google
    Jimmy Carr (Not for GP)
    Jeff Allen (dry bar, for GP) –

19. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

Some minds are TOO TAINTED to be developed to any potential…

20. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

All REAL writers copyright..

21. Rented places and have 15 family and friends coming for crop over so please Hants get your friends not to screw it up. WTF is with westjet

22. A useless, ineffective, immaterial statement from an irrelevant group of islands on this matter.

But of course it’s easy for our all talk no walk Caribbean politicians to jump on this bandwagon, because after all no follow up or real work and action is needed. Just drop a political statement and move on. No blood to shed or soldiers to contribute.
    Instead of focusing on the region’s priorities we continue to waffle for the sake of massaging the egos in these little king and queendoms

23. @ Lawson,

My friends are too old to cause a problem . Two likkas and they are going to fall down. lol

Hope you and your group have a great time.

24. Vincent Codrington Avatar

@ David Bu at 7 : 10 AM

There is a danger of oversimplifying a very complex situation. Who is the Establishment and who is the Anti establishment in your intervention.? Are we using old terms for a new paradigm shift. ?This leads to confusion. But you appear to be in good company. Depending on political posturings the aggressor is diversely identified. I think this is a situation that CARICOM should sit on the sideline.

25. @Hants
    3 likkas and you cannot answer the question
    If I back it up
    Watchu gonna do?
    https://youtu.be/vb5e3r3dg_A

26. Hants your never to old..lol
    Do you think we can get zelensky to immigrate to canada and run for prime minister. What a great politician, you wouldnt mind following him into battle rather than trudeau in his tactical offensive against the bouncy castle.

27. Theo looks like your infringing on dubs shtick, Come to the island for cropover Donna says she will dust off that old string bikini for you.

28. @Vincent

The establishment in this case is the pro West narrative.

29. @Lawson
    That really hurts.
    Dub does 95% caveman scratchings. Like the blind squirrel he finds a good nut every now and then…
    https://youtu.be/cz6LbWWqX-g

30. DavidFebruary 27, 2022 2:01 PM

@Vincent

The establishment in this case is the pro West narrative.

You can’t even begin to understand the narratives.

This hasn’t got much to do with the West any more.

It’s personal now and blood will shed.

Ukrainians from all over Europe are going back to fight the Russians.

https://www.msn.com/en-gb/news/world/more-than-20-000-ukrainian-expats-flood-across-polish-border-to-fight-russia/ar-AAUnvXM?ocid=msedgdhp&pc=W069

31. Why don’t you post your opinion and allow the blogmaster to do same? You always have the only answer to every problem, the great Oracle in our presence.

Steuspe

32. Now that “covid-19 restrictions are over’, it appears that you have renewed your quest.

Two words to the wise… Pepper spray.

33. All we can hope is that Putin and Zelensky can do a deal.

They really need the guy who wrote the book on the art of the deal.

A comedian and a KGB operative, what a thing!!!

34. Steuspe

35. If you omit covid-19, American politics, world affairs, history, trump, Quakers, Bajan politics, law and a few other topics, rabbit rates high on the knowledge meter

36. @🐇/🐰
    Have you done the “You cannot have crop-over without having a crop” routine.

Passing and laughing.
    Have a great evening all.

37. Leff dat for you Grasshopper.

Ya learning!!

38. More serious matters.

39. 😀
    Your video not showing, but I still like ya …

40. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

The situation for Afrikans is even worse than we thought, in many different ways for many people., turns out many of them are married to Ukranians and they are trying to get away from the situation by crossing into Poland.

knew it was too big a crowd to just be students only..

41. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

No i did not get the information from any sources in that region, it came from the continent..

“KYIV (Reuters) – The world’s largest cargo plane, the Ukrainian-made Antonov-225 Mriya, was burnt in a Russian attack on Hostomel airport near Kyiv, Ukrainian state arms manufacture Ukroboronprom said on Sunday.

“The Russian occupiers destroyed the flagship of Ukrainian aviation – the legendary An-225 Mriya. It happened at the Antonov airfield in Hostomel near Kyiv,” Ukroboronprom said on its Facebook page.

It said that the plane restoration would cost more than $3 billion and take a long time.

(Reporting by Natalia Zinets; Editing by Andrew Cawthorne”

never seen anything this huge myself, it was a hell of an airship…can’t call that a plane..lol

42. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

@David, opinions are many of course but it’s those that trend towards being seriously considered that are worth the effort… the joking jousts are momentary release from the possible ‘Armageddon’!

For example, one could readily agree to disagreed with the blogger @Pacha’s opinions or political ideology as his views were always solidly formed with deep substance …. the fact that he took such umbrage (as many others here do) when one disagreed with his views was an astounding revelation of the basic nature of mankind…. The same nature that allows Vlad Putin to say that current western sanctions are ‘UNLAWFUL’ although HE just illegally invaded and unilaterally declared war on another sovereign country !

Alas, Putin has told his nation that any perceived assistance to a foreign state which is clearly understood to be any critical dissent against the invasion or toward the President himself could be considered treason, carrying a penalty of up to 20 years in prison… yet over in the US we have folks hoping to lead that nation openly praising him and harshly criticizing their leader. In Russia they would be in jail, plain and simple … or dead!

An amazing world in which we live … we brock no dissent and will not be dissed on a blog or on the road and this leader with nuclear weapons is telling us bluntly that he is willing to lay-waste the earth because he has been dissed. Why are we even shocked!

43. @ African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved,
    One learns something new everyday. Yes that plane was an absolute beast.

Mia needs to fully explain to her people why Barbados is entering a MOU with the fascist, racist, homophobic and neo Islamist Saudi Arabia government. Over the last eight years the Saudi government has invaded and carried out a bombing campaign in the African country called Yemen against the Houthi government. It has destroyed the country’s infrastructure, and destroyed Yemen’s rich, historical and vernacular architecture. It has also brought widespread famine and suffering to the masses.

Mia can call out Putin however she refuses to call out King Saudi Salman bin Abdulaziz Al Saud. I am shocked and disappointed with the hypocrisy.

44. de pedantic Dribbler Avatar

…. correction or new way to enunciate! Take your pick. _ “one could readily agree to disagreed”_ should properly read: “one could readily agree to disagree”.

Alternatively the original can be considered a shout-out of recognition to one blogger’s daily writing style … a new way of expression!😎👍

45. @ African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved,

You question the validity of claims made by the various sources who reported the number of casualties, deaths and downed equipment. The government of Russia has finally admitted that they have had casualties. However they have refused to give numbers.

https://www.theguardian.com/world/2022/feb/27/ukrainian-officials-upload-videos-of-captured-russian-soldiers-on-telegram

46. African Online Publishing Copyright ⓒ 2022. All Rights Reserved Avatar

“Mia can call out Putin however she refuses to call out King Saudi Salman bin Abdulaziz Al Saud. I am shocked and disappointed with the hypocrisy.’

don’t be shocked, just hold on to your sanity……Putin might see her as an annoying fly to brush off, an unimportant one…. but that other dude ..he has a track record, these types have interest in or patience especially women women whom they still look down on like something filthy under their shoes/sandals…they are the worse types of chauvinists….even worse than those that can be found in the Americas…..and am sure she knows that and won’t dare open her mouth at them….you will note that certain crimes are acceptable to hypocrites depending on who is committing them..

“Mia needs to fully explain to her people why Barbados is entering a MOU with the fascist, racist, homophobic and neo Islamist Saudi Arabia government.”

don’t hold your breath…they would have no problem at all unleashing even worse beasts, anything for what they worship most, check out who has the greenlight to set all of this up……….if their history, thousands of years worth, and inhumane track record, the most cruel and evil to be found anywhere, the west has nothing on them when it comes to outright hatred and brutality,,,, don’t give them pause….you know there is a serious problem…..a lot of people are real concerned…but we shall see…the people were warned…remember how many words they had for us on here….well, the horrors will come after…

Russia/Ukraine
    both sides i imagined suffered casualties, but may downplay figures depending on how they want the story to unfold…