Submitted by Grenville Phillips, Chartered Structural Engineer

Dear Anti-Vaxxers:

Long before COVID-19, you were against vaccinations for your own reasons. Those reasons were accepted by the Government and people of Barbados, and you lived among us in peace – for decades. You did not advocate that Barbadians be forced to adopt your lifestyle. You simply lived – and let others live.

With the advent of COVID-19, your reasons for being anti-Vaxx no longer mattered. It was decided that all unVaxxed had only two choices – either be jabbed, or be forced into bankruptcy, homelessness, and poverty.

IRREDEEMABLE.

The Government divided the unVaxxed into two groups, hesitant and anti-Vaxxers. The hesitant are supposed to be redeemable simpletons who can be bought, like how our enslaved ancestors were sold, with cheap trinkets. The Government is reportedly trying to find the right ‘incentives’.

You, the anti-Vaxxers, are supposed to be too hardened to be redeemed. You are supposed to be spreaders of dangerous misinformation, and a threat to the economy and social fabric of Barbados. You are supposed to be the real enemy of Barbados.

FALLING DIVIDED.

The Government talks about unity, while actively dividing Barbadians. Jesus stated that a house divided against itself cannot stand – so ruin is foreseen. Frustratingly, this division is unnecessary. So, what is the way forward?

With COVID-19 now out of all control in Barbados, we should design a system assuming that most Barbadians will be infected with COVID-19. To capture everyone, the system should be designed specifically for you.

PRODUCTIVITY AIM.

We should aim for COVID-19 not affecting our productivity. The current policy of shutting down schools and businesses, just because one person got COVID-19, only achieves unproductivity.

To achieve the productivity aim, people should try to avoid getting COVID-19, and if they get it, they should prepare themselves to recover quickly. We can try to avoid getting COVID-19 by following the sanitary protocols.

RECOVER QUICKLY.

We can prepare to recover quickly by giving our bodies strong immune systems to fight the virus. Therefore, we should live healthy lifestyles, including healthy eating. If we cannot obtain sufficient daily fruit, then we should take one 500 mg tablet of Vitamin C every day.

If anyone feels sick, then that person, and those who share the same home or work space, should take 1,000 mg of Vitamin C each day for the next two weeks. If someone gets COVID-19, and they recover, then they should have a natural immunity, which recent studies show is superior to the jabs.

JABS FOR THE VULNERABLE.

The vulnerable groups are the weak, the sick, and those who chose to live unhealthy lives. Given the high death rate in these vulnerable groups, they should be given the first option of the jabs. Anyone else can follow.

Barbadian tax-payers support all Barbadians who fall ill. Barbadians are encouraged to reject the high-fat, high-salt, high-sugar, and highly processed unhealthy fast food. But if they fall sick, we do not discriminate between those who responsibly lived healthy lifestyles, and those who irresponsibly did not.

LIVE AND LET LIVE.

Taxpayers pay to medically treat both the sexually faithful and the sexually promiscuous – we do not judge the sick. That is why the movement to withhold medical treatment to the unVaxxxed is so disgusting.

Those who want to trust the jabs to fight the virus should be allowed to do so. Those who want to build their immune systems naturally, and trust their bodies to fight the virus, should also be allowed to do so.

LIVE AND LET DIE.

The jabs should never be forced on anyone. Neither should living a healthy and moral lifestyle be forced on anyone. In such matters, the Government’s role should be to set national standards of the majority, and allow persons the freedom to both discuss and strive towards them.

So, what should you, the health-conscious anti-vaxxers do? Given the general unhealthy state of many Barbadians, your method of keeping to yourself was evidently a live and let die approach. Perhaps it is time that you became more vocal in advocating a healthier lifestyle, so that you may truly live and let live.

Grenville Phillips II is a Chartered Structural Engineer. He can be reached at NextParty246@gmail.com

308 responses to “Difficult Conversations – Open Letter to the Anti-Vaxxers”

1. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@GP October 30, 2021 7:39 AM

BETTER TO PUBLISH EFFECTIVE PROPHULACTIC REGIMES FOR GP’S AND EVEN THE PPOULACE TO FOLLOW

Are you mad? All the GPs supporting the government foolish lockup every positive test strategy cause them want to make the money but don’t want to take on the COVID risk in their office even though the vaccines are safe and effective according to their own BAMP, CMO and our supreme leader.

2. angela cox October 30, 2021 7:00 AM #: “I am not going to argue how many hospitals as a point for argument sake. However it is a point that should be considered given the increase of infections on the island.”

My friend, forget the meaningless cricket analogies and accept the fact your overall argument is NONSENSE.

There are approximately four (4) hospitals and over 30 health care facilities in St. Lucia.

If we were to take your argument to its logical conclusion, then, St. Lucia would be a “fully developed country.”

Yet, that island has so far recorded 254 COVID-19 deaths.

3. Disgusting Lies & Propaganda TV Avatar
    Disgusting Lies & Propaganda TV

Artax October 30, 2021 7:55 AM
    “My friend, forget the meaningless cricket analogies and accept the fact your overall argument is NONSENSE.”

@Artax

“Do not answer a fool according to his(her) folly,
    Or you will also be like him.
    Answer a fool as his folly deserves,
    That he not be wise in his(her) own eyes”

4. Is there a relationship between the number of COVID 19 deaths and when the person presents for treatment?

5. Critical Analyzer Avatar

To all GPs who have not a clue

Treatment protocols from fellow doctors on one easy to read page.
    https://americasfrontlinedoctors.org/covid/hydroxychloroquine/treatment-protocols/

6. DavidOctober 30, 2021 8:07 AM

Is there a relationship between the number of COVID 19 deaths and when the person presents for treatment?
    Xx
    There are several answers to that question
    Some stemming from home care isolation which can help delayed early treatment
    Some where stories giving root to expectations at Govt isolation centres are not up to standard
    Also where people reaching out to call centres cannot get in touch with call representatives in a timely fashion
    Also people rather rely on alternative solutions for treatment

7. CRITICAL @GP October 30, 2021 7:39 AM
    BY NOW YOU SHOULD HAVE UNDERSTOOD THAT I AM AN IDEALIST, AND QUITE INDEPENDENT OF THOUGHT

I AM NOT A MEMBER OF BAMP. NOR DO I FOLLOW THEIER EDICTS OR IDEALS

I AM SAYING THOUGH THAT AN ASSOCIATION LIKE BAMP, IF IT WAS RESPONSIBLE, OUGHT TO HAVE MET AND FORMULATED A PROPER AND EFFECTIVE REGIME TO FOLLOW SIMILAR TO WHAT HAS BEEN SHOWN TO BE EFFECTIVE ELSEWHERE, AND DEMAND THAT THEY BE IMPLEMENTED AND EVEN THREATEN TO WITHDRAW SERVICE IF NOT LISTENED TO

AS TRAINED PERSONEL, BAMP SHOULD BE LEADING THE WAY NOT ARGUING WITH , BEGGING OR FOLLOWING GOVERNMENT

HOW CAN TRAINED DOCTORS IN THEIR RIGHT MINDS BE “supporting the government foolish lockup every positive test strategy”?
    DOCTORS WILL DEFINITELY MAKE MONEY IN EPIDEMICS OF ANY KIND, BECAUSE OF THE HIGH INCIDENCE OF CASES.
    AND WHERE ELSE WOULD THEY SEE CASES EXCEPT IN THIER OFFICES?

CRITICAL
    LET ME SHARE A SECRET WITH YOU
    IN 1984 THE GOVERNMENT OFFERED THE DRS A NURSE AND OTHER ASSISTANT TO ENABLE THEM TO RUN THE PROPOSED NHS 24/7/ 365.

THE DRS WERE WILLING TO ACCEPT THE OFFER OF A NURSE AND OTHER ASSISTANT BUT THEY HAD NO INTENTION TO WORK 24/7/ 365., AND SO THE DRS CLOSED RANKS AND YOU WERE GETTING REPEATED PHONE CALLS TO REBEL AGAINST GOVERNMENT REQUIREMENTS, BUT NO REASONABLE COUNTER PROPOSALS WERE MADE.
    SO NOTHING HAS CHANGED. OUR DRS ARE STILL SELFISH AND STILL UNWILLING TO LEAD

I WROTE TOM ADAMS IN JANUARY 1985 AND PROPOSED A SYSTEM BY WHICH THE NHS SHOULD BE RUN FROM A SERIES OF STRATEGICALLY PLACED POLLYCLINICS. THIS SCHEME WAS PUBLISHED ON BU IN 2008, MANY YEARS LATER
    TOM WAS NOT IN AGREEMENT WITH ME, BECAUSE HE WAS DESIROUS OF IMPLEMENTING A NHS LIKE THAT IN THE UK. HE WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THIS SYSTEM, WITH WHICH HE WAS VERY IMPRESSED FROM HIS YOUTH WHEN HE WENT THERE TO STUDY.

FORTUNATELY TOM COCK UP AND DEAD IN MARCH 1985, AND I GOT TO EXPLAIN MY IDEAS TO VIC JOHNSON IN THE ST JOSEPH ER WHERE I WORKED AT THE TIME. THE RESULT IS AS THEY SAY HISTORY, AS MY SUGGESTIONS CAME INTO VOGUE IN SEPTEMBER 1985, EVEN IN IF NOT FULLY AS I HAD SUGESTED

I LIVED, HOWEVER, TO SEE MY SUGESTIONS COPIED AND IMPLEMENTED IN THE NORTH OF ST LUCIA WHEN I WAS TEACHING THERE IN 2012

JUST AS THE DOCTORS TO A LARGE EXTENT HAVE GIVEN INTO THE WHIMS AND FANCIES OF VERY IGNORANT MEDICALLY ILLITERATE POLITICIANS IN THE USA, LED BY THEIR BIG PHARMA MASTERS WHO PAY THEM HANDSOMELY TO OBEY THEIR DICTATES TO SET STUPID POLICIES, OUR DOCTORS ARE SIMILARLY IMPOTENT
    I AM HAPPY TO BE RETIRED AND AWAY FROM THE FRAY

8. Q. Is there a relationship between the number of COVID 19 deaths and when the person presents for treatment?
    A OBVIOUSLY YES. AND THIS IS SO FOR ALL DISEASES. AND THIS IS THE ONLY ANSWER TO THIS QUESTION

WHENEVER ONE EXPERIENCES UNUSUAL SYMPTOMS OF ANY SORT ANYWHERE IN THE BODY IT IS ALWAYS WISE TO PRESENT FOR ASSISTANCE OR TO BE INFORMED.

SINCE 1985, ALL BAJANS HAVE A PLACE TO GO NEARBY WHERE THEY CAN GET AN OPINION RELATIVELY QUICKLY AT NO COST AT THE POINT OF SERVICE

CRITICAL
    RE Treatment protocols from fellow doctors on one easy to read page.
    https://americasfrontlinedoctors.org/covid/hydroxychloroquine/treatment-protocols/
    THIS IS THE SORT OF THING WHICH BAMP SHOULD HAVE BEEN PRESENTING TO ALL OF ITS MEMERS

9. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@David October 30, 2021 8:07 AM

Is there a relationship between the number of COVID 19 deaths and when the person presents for treatment?

What must be recognised is the second stage known informally as the hyper inflammatory stage is the dangerous life threatening stage which kicks in around day 7 or 8 after first symptoms appears and if that inflammatory stage is not quickly stamped down, things can go downhill extremely quickly.

These two videos will give you a better understanding of what all doctors should be doing.

10. Thanks, the question was rhetorical. We need to have more effective messaging to the population especially the vulnerable. Life is precious.

11. Critical Analyzer Avatar

I agree with you totally.

BAMP should have presented their own constantly updated protocols similar to what FLCC, Zelenko and America Frontline doctors did with their protocols. The current versions are much improved from their first versions and adjusted for the new variants.

BAMP is simply pushing the WHO guidelines because our government’s decision to manage all COVID cases with isolation in a government facility allowed our doctors to easily push persons with covid symptoms onto our National Health Care system and avoid having to research or develop our own treatments.

Our polyclinics have been underutilized for numerous years. All should be open 24 hours, equiped with an ambulance, nebulisers and oxygen or other supplies and equipmeny to be able to triage so QEH can be for the true emergency cases and long term care. Then all doctors wanting to practise in Barbados required to work a minimum number of hours each year at the polyclinic or hospital free of charge to retain their license.

12. RE We need to have more effective messaging to the population especially the vulnerable.

EXACTLY! THAT IS THE FOREMOST JOB OF A DOCTOR– TO TEACH, TO EDUCATE, TO EXPLAIN AT ALL TIMES, BUT THIS IS ESPECIALLY NECESSARY IN AN EPIDEMIC.

ARTAX
    GOOD “JUICE” PRESENTED, AS USUAL

13. How can one in the field of medicine compare Polyclinics
    to ER centres in USA CENTRES which remained open 24/7 fully equipped and fully staff
    These ER centres provide critical.care management and in cases where the individual might have to be transported to Hospitals
    It is mindblowing that people would accept mediocrity as an acceptable standard in health care especially at a time of National crisis
    I accept that nothing is perfect but to stand bold face in the time of a health crisis and defend mediocrity is frightening
    No wonder Trump call these small islands sh..it holes
    I don’t agree with those words but when so called intelligent individuals seek to defend low standards in an area that deserves high levels of credibility and accountability it makes for to ask was Trump right.

14. CRITICAL
    1- WE STARTED OUT AHEAD OF THE GAME & WE HAD THE GOOD ADVICE OF OUR OWN DR E O DOUGHLIN, WHO IS ONE OF OUR VERY BEST DRS, EVEN THOUGH HE CHOSE NOT TO SPECIALIZE

2- THE DISEASE HAD TO BE BROUGHT IN……..SO WE HAD THE OPPORTUNITY TO PREVENT IT FROM ENTERING

3- OUR DRS AND PUBLIC HEALTH PERSONEL WHO HAD THE RESPONSIBILITY TO MEET AND MONITOR WHAT WAS BEING DONE EFFECTIVELY OVERSEEAS AND FORMULATE THE POLICY AND PROCEEDURES TO BE FOLLOWED THAT WERE RELEVENT TO OUR SITUATION, AND PRESENT THEM TO GOVERNMENT, RATHER THAN WAIT TO BE DICTATED TO BY WHO OR WHY OR WHEN OR WHAT FROM WHERE EVER.

THE PROFESSION HAS FAILED OUR COUNTRY BECAUSE OF THEIR INCOMPETENCE AND INEPTITUDE AND SELFISHNESS
    INSTEAD OF LEADERS WE HAVE BEEN FOLLOWERS, BECAUSE WE ALWAYS BELIEVE THAT FOLK BEYOND OUR SHORES SHOULD TELL US WHAT IS BEST FOR US.
    WE HAVE NO CONFIDENCE IN OUR SELVES OR RESPECT FOR OUR OWN

15. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@angela cox October 30, 2021 9:00 AM

It is about us not efficiently using our existing medical facilities. Many cases currently at A&E do not warrant emergency/trauma level treatment level care and shout be treated at the nearest polyclinic.

If someone gets a cut requiring stitches, they should be able to go to the nearest polyclinic and get that dealt with in an hour or two instead of going to the QEH or privately.

Can our polyclinics defibrillate a heart attack victim or do they have to do CPR and try to get them to the QEH to use theirs?

16. How can one in the field of medicine compare Polyclinics
    to ER centres in USA CENTRES which remained open 24/7 fully equipped and fully staff
    SIMPLE, BECAUSE I KNOW WHAT I AM TALKING ABOUT ….YOU DONT
    YOU THINK YOU KNOW BUT YOU DONT. U KNOW NO MEDICINE
    YOU ARE WISE ONLY IN YOUR OWN CONCEITS

These ER centres provide critical.care management and in cases where the individual might have to be transported to Hospitals
    BULL SHIT

It is mindblowing that people would accept mediocrity as an acceptable standard in health care especially at a time of National crisis

I HAVE TAUGHT IN US TYPE MEDICAL SCHOOLS.. THEIR INITIAL TRAINING IS INFERIOR TO OURS

WHEN THEY GRADUATE THEY GO AND BECOME SPECIALISTS BEFORE THEY MASTER GENERAL MEDICINE

IT IS WELL KNOW THAT INTERNAL MEDICINE SPECIALISTS OFTEN FORGET OR ARE NOT COGNISANT THAT WOMEN HAVE 5 ORGANS THAT MEN DONT HAVE, THAT MUST BE CONSIDERED IN CASES OF ABDOMINAL PAIN

I accept that nothing is perfect but to stand bold face in the time of a health crisis and defend mediocrity is frightening

YOU KNOW NOTHING ABOUT EITHER THE STANDARD OF MEDICAL CARE OR AVAILABILITY IN THE USA COMPARED TO OURS

when so called intelligent individuals seek to defend low standards in an area that deserves high levels of credibility and accountability
    I AM NOT DEFENDING A THING I AM TELLING YOU ABOUT WHAT I HAVE EXPERIENCED
    HEALTH CARE IN THE USA IS MAINLY ACCESSIBLE TO THE WEALTHY AND FOR THOSE WITH GOOD INSURANCE. AND YOU MAY BE ASKED TO PUT UP WITH BS

I WENT TO A DRS OFFICE AND RAISED CAIN WHEN INSTEAD OF BEING THERE THE DR WAS MOONLIGHTING AT THE NEARBY HOSPITAL AND LEFT A LIKKLE NURESE PRACTIONER TO SEE ME

I HAVE BEEN IN ONE OF THE ER’S OF WHHICH YOU SPEAK WHERE THEY HAD TO BRING A s20, OO0 MACHINE TO BE ABLE TO TAKE BLOOD FROM A WHITE WOMAN. CAN YOU UNDERSTAND THAT YOU CANTANKEROUS ILLITERATE FOOL

I HAVE SAT AT A HOME IN NJ AND LISTENED TO THE HISTORY OF A RELATIVE AND MADE THE DIAGNOSIS ON THE PHONE. I THEN CAUGHT THE PATH TRAIN AND WENT TO NY AND SHOWED MY RELATIVES THE KINEY STONE THAT WAS CLEARLY VISIBLE ON THE ABDOMINAL FILM THAT WAS MISSED
    I CAN GO ON AND ON

17. Critical Analyzer Avatar

@GP October 30, 2021 9:13 AM

I get the impression our doctors and public health officials don’t consult in large groups to pool resources and find good solutions and beat on them with various scenarios. e.g. did they try to think of a scenario for 1,000 per day.

They seem to want 100% confirmation on what to do from the FDA, CDC or WHO like we are regulated by them, get drawn before their medical boards or the Hague and lose their license.

I guess they don’t want to chance upon a treatment that will kill Big Pharma vaccine profits and risk getting assassinated.

18. Re: message not acknowledged (nakd)
    I axed the font of all knowledge on science medicine god and the universe on the underground to corroborate a wacky theory inspired from a deceased populist Trumper’s podcast how waters journey through the human body can infect the breathing system and affect lung function, but he don’t hear me though, in conclusion due to lack of response he must be feeling stumped like a chump being fucked up sideways and hasn’t got the foggiest idea and is clueless and worthless and not half as bright as he thinks he is

19. CRITICAL
    RE It is about us not efficiently using our existing medical facilities. CORRECT SIR
    Many cases currently at A&E do not warrant emergency/trauma level treatment level care and shout be treated at the nearest polyclinic. CORRECT SIR

If someone gets a cut requiring stitches, they should be able to go to the nearest polyclinic and get that dealt with in an hour or two instead of going to the QEH or privately. CORRECT SIR I USED TO DO THIS AT POLYCLINIC AND EVEN IN MY HOME AND REGULARLY

NOTE ALSO THAT THE SYSTEM OF MEDICINE IS FAR SUPERIOR IN THE UK THAN IT IS IN THE USA
    DONT GET CARRIED AWAY WITH EXPENSIVE TERTIARY CARE IN SPECIALIST CENTRES IN THE USA

MOST MEDICAL CARE IS PRIMARY OR SECONDARY- NOT TERTIARY AND IT NEED NOT BE EXPENSIVE
    WHEN YOUR FAMILY MEMBER HAS A PAIN OR SOME SYMPTOM WHAT YOU NEED FOREMOST IS TO FIND SOMEONE READILY WHO CAN OFFER YOU AN ACCURATE OPINION AND OR REASSURANCE, YOU DONT NEED NO CRITICAL CARE CENTER OR ER

CAN YOU GET THAT INTO THE EMPTY SPACE IN THE HEAD OF THE CANTANKEROUS MEDICAL ILLITERATE CALLED ANGELA COLD

20. I can’t take another
    World War

In the war against Covid Barbados should set up military camp field hospital tents like MASH

21. 555 JACKASS October 30, 2021 9:44 AM
    WHEN ADULTS ARE SPEAKING LITTLE STUPID CHILDREN SHOULD SHUT UP AND LISTEN AND SEE IF THEY CAN LEARN SOMETHING
    IN MY MEDICAL SCHOOL TRAINING OUR SUPERIORS DID NOT WASTE THIER TIME ANSWER STUPID QUESTIONS FROM ERRANT IDIOTS
    DONT YOU NOTE THAT NO ONE HERE TAKE YOUR STUPID AD HOMINEMS WORTHY OF CONSIDERATION
    ARE YOU GOING THROUGH A BAD MENOPAUSE OR ARE YOU ALWAYS HAVING BAD DYSMENORHEA OR CHRONIC ENDOMETRIOSIS, AS DOES ANGELA COLD?

22. You are acting stuck up like a snob and a cunt

You probably don’t want to admit that your bum chum is full of shit and talking shit about shit

What kind of cunting teacher are you in your little mind

23. Disclaimer Alert

John and GP don’t know shit

and are quoting from the book
    “How to bluff on the BU
    (a bluffers guide on jive talking
    for N.W.A.
    niggas wit attitude)”

24. You guys did it.
    I came here and started praying.

Father in heaven, who knows the hearts and minds of all men, cast out the many devils who live here. Give us facts that cannot be refuted; allow us to see as clearly as if we were looking in clean clear water; replace our critical analyses with sensible analyses; supply each household with masks, alcohol, ivermectin and hydroquinone; build more hospitals on the island and Dear God, give the blogmaster the courage to close these covid blogs. Help him to set up a filter that block all messages with water, ivermectin, hydroquinone, covid, FDA, CDC and WHO.

Father you promised no more than I could bear.. I deading.

25. GP

GPOctober 30, 2021 9:35 AM

How can one in the field of medicine compare Polyclinics
    SIMPLE, BECAUSE I KNOW WHAT I AM TALKING ABOUT ….YOU DONT
    YOU THINK YOU KNOW BUT YOU DONT. U KNOW NO MEDICINE
    YOU ARE WISE ONLY IN YOUR OWN CONCEITS

XXXC
    WtF
    I am not giving medical advice I am providing evidence of the stories being told by people who have visited these medical centres in Barbados and the hospital as well as employees working at them
    Don’t have to pretend or provide a defense solely on what I think

Fact the hospital is outdated understaffed
    Lack of medical supplies
    Holler bray truth is truth
    Also comparing the QEH to international hospitals is baffled hogwash
    I stand by my opinion cussing and swearing and name calling not going to change that

26. Answer Mi Question

In the information war against misinformation and conspiracy theory from racist right wing sources you must be impartial and intelligent and not partial like a marshal discriminating with extreme prejudice and you should challenge all players who are the source of all nonsense emanating loudest especially by those claiming to be in the know when they don’t know

those boys have claimed
    O medical science is lying to you
    O the virus was made in a lab as part of a one world government new world order
    O water supply is deliberately sabotaged and contaminated
    O “they” (heads of state) want to hold you and control you with fear to shock and awe you
    O everyone is under house arrest curfew
    O spies and technologies are watching you with drones and satellites
    O the vaccines are a scam for big pharma profit that don’t work
    O misinterpretation of the bible book of revelation is all you need to know in conjunction with blind faith and ill logic

27. ANGELA COLD
    HERE IS AN EXAMPLE COMMENT ON THE NOT SO STELLAR MEDICINE FROM THIS ER CENTER
    THIS IS FROM OUR PRAYER LINE JUST IN
    Please pray for Paul.
    I just got home from the ER. Paul woke up about 1:30 with pain in his left side. He had been diagnosed with a UTI yesterday, but the prescription was not ready when he went to pick it up and then the pharmacy was closed. So, he has a UTI and blood clots in his left kidney and his urethra. They medicated him with anti-nausea meds and morphine. So they have transported him to Advent Altamonte for more tests and treatment.
    TEACH ME ANGELA COLD
    I AM WILLING TO LEARN

28. ANGELA COLD
    RE Fact the hospital is outdated understaffed
    Lack of medical supplies
    WAS THIS NOT THE CASE JUST RECENTLY WHEN THE DLP WERE IN POWER?
    CAN YOU TELL US WHY THE DLP FROM 2008-2018 DID NOT FIX THESE THINGS?
    IS IT NOT TRUE THAT THINGS GOT WORSE IN THIS TIME PERIOD?
    IS IT NOT TRUE THAT BOTH OUR AMBULANCE SERVICES, AND OUR BUS SERVICES DECLINED IN THIS TIME PERIOD .
    IS IT NOT TRUE ALSO THAT IN THIS TIME PERIOD THAT WE COULD NOT EVEN COLLECT OUR GARBAGE AND RAW SEWAGE WAS SPILLING ON THE STREETS?
    IS IT NOT TRUE THAT YOU BRAY LOUDER AND EVEN MORE UNINTELLIGENTLY THAN THE ORIGINAL BALAAM’S ASS?

29. GPOctober 30, 2021 10:40 AM

ANGELA COLD
    HERE IS AN EXAMPLE COMMENT ON THE NOT SO STELLAR MEDICINE FROM THIS ER CENTER
    THIS IS FROM OUR PRAYER LINE JUST IN
    Please pray for Paul.
    I just got home from the ER. Paul woke up about 1:30 with pain in his left side. He had been diagnosed with a UTI yesterday, but the prescription was not ready when he went to pick it up and then the pharmacy was closed. So, he has a UTI and blood clots in his left kidney and his urethra. They medicated him with anti-nausea meds and morphine. So they have transported him to Advent Altamonte for more tests and treatment.
    TEACH ME ANGELA COX
    I AM WILLING TO LEARN

Xxxxxx
    You related a story that can happen not disputing such occurrences
    However when these stories are constant and recurring then there is a problem
    Sounds similar to what happens in Barbados medical health systems more often than not
    Not going to teach u nothing
    Just relate occurrences which have affected the lives of people here at home
    Being critical does not mean I am ecstatic
    But hope my criticism would help to improve the system
    Not going to stand and Applause things that are substandard especially when the people lives are involved

30. Kammie HolderOctober 30, 2021 7:33 AM

Ever wondered why Japanese live so long? Japanese are the skinniest in the world.

So what’s happening/happened with COVID in Japan?

https://imgur.com/8XW1UCF

Can any one see the five surges/spikes?

Can anyone see that if those surges were removed the line would be close to flat?

Can anyone figure out why the five surges happened?

Can anyone figure out why after the first two surges the surges got progressively larger?

Can anyone explain why COVID has “suddenly” vanished””?

Can anyone see a situation arising where there would be a sixth surge?

Help a body nuh!!

Apply John Knox’s tried and tested methods of graphical analysis and see what comes out of the analysis!!

https://time.com/6107886/japan-covid-19-case-drop/

John Knox knows the answers by just glancing at the graph.

31. Are you a wicked babylonian ad hominem argumentum some but not all of which are fallacious and cantankerous mister know it all blogger like my brother who plays cricket with the colonial masters and british subjects which is not the same as british as emphasis is on subjects who carry a burden of shame

32. angela cox October 30, 2021 10:35 AM

RE: “I am not giving medical advice I am providing evidence of the stories being told by people who have visited these medical centres in Barbados and the hospital as well as employees working at them.”

How do you know those “stories’ are true, especially given your wont of believing anything that’s anti this current administration, without first verifying if the information is accurate and its source credible?

RE: “Fact the hospital is outdated understaffed. Lack of medical supplies.”

The hospital did not become outdated, understaffed and was lacking medical supplies ‘over-night.’

It was under those conditions (ceteris paribus) you presented a flawed argument (for political reasons), that the former administration was able to ‘control’ the Ebola virus, under circumstances where the island did not have any cases.

But, ‘for argument’s sake,’ let’s assume Barbados had cases of Ebola. Based on how the virus is contracted and can spread when people come into direct contact with infected blood, secretions, body fluids etc, of infected persons………

……… do you believe it would be a wise decision to treat Ebola cases at a hospital where there are patients suffering from other diseases or ailments, which essentially expose them to a higher risk of developing serious illness from the virus?

Apply the above example to COVID-19 and ask yourself similar questions.

I understand and agree with the gist of your argument. However, since you’re unable to elaborate or explain it in further detail, I believe you read the comments on some other social media platform and it attracted your attention because it looked like something ‘juicy’ to use to criticize ‘government.’

In other words, the thoughts did not originate with you, so too was the language used to express them. If it did, you would’ve been able to defend your position, instead of becoming upset, overly evasive and resorting to personal abuse.

RE: “Also comparing the QEH to international hospitals is baffled hogwash. I stand by my opinion cussing and swearing and name calling not going to change that.”

And, that’s your right.

However, the FACT REMAINS you’re not a medical doctor nor have you worked in a medical facility. Yet, you’ve chosen to argue ‘what you feel’ about a particular situation, with someone who, as a trained medical doctor, would’ve have gained knowledge and experience in such matters in Barbados and abroad, and even more so, held the responsibility of establishing polyclinic in Barbados.

If we’re FAIR and REASONABLE to ‘play the ball and not the man,’ then, I believe sound knowledge and experience TRIUMPH over opinions formed from ‘hear say’ and what one ‘feels.’

33. RE You related a story that can happen not disputing such occurrences
    WELL YOU CAN NOT DISPUTE ANYTHING BECAUSE YOU DO NOT KNOW OR CAN NOT UNDERSTAND OR WILL NOT ADMIT THAT THIS MAN WENT TO ONE OF THE STELLAR USA ER CENTERS OF WHICH YOU SPEAK, AND HE RECIEVED VERY POOR CARE.

However when these stories are constant and recurring then there is a problem
    YES IT IS A PROBLEM HERE IN THE USA
    HAVING PAID GOOD MONEY SINCE HE HAS GOOD INSURANCE, AND SO WAS ABLE TO BE SEEN, HE STILL GOT POOR CARE AT ONE OF THE STELLAR USA ER CENTERS ABOUT WHICH YOU SPEAK

Sounds similar to what happens in Barbados medical health systems more often than not
    HOW DO YOU KNOW THAT? YOU DONT? YOU ARE A MEDICAL ILLITERATE AND JUST SPILLING BOVINE EXCREMENT

Not going to teach u nothing YOU CANT. HOW CAN YOU TEACH ABOUT WHAT YOU DO NOT KNOW?

Just relate occurrences which have affected the lives of people here at home I HAVE RELATED AN OCCURENCE THAT HAPPENED AT ONE OF THE STELLAR ER CENTERS OF WHICH YOU SPOKE GLOWINGLY

Being critical does not mean I am ecstatic
    NO IT MEANS THAT YOU ARE A DLP OPERATIVE WHO SAW NO ERROR UNDER THE DLP REGIME BUT ARE COMPLAINING BITTERLY DAILY FOR EVERYTHING UNDER THE BLP
    But hope my criticism would help to improve the system

YOUR CRITISCISM HAS NO WEIGHT AS IT IS MOST OFTEN FLAWED AND BIASED

Not going to stand and Applause things that are substandard especially when the people lives are involved
    THE SAME THING IS HAPPENING ABROAD——AND EVEN WORSE- EVEN IN THE FACADE OF THE USA WHERE YOU THINK HEALTH CARE IS PERFECT AND ALL DANDY

34. AC/DC is an electrical component used on circuit board that acts as both a resistor to BLP signals and as a conductor and voltage amplifier of DLP signals

35. New Slogan ☛

Avoid Hospital
    Get Vaccinated
    {once}
    {{twice}}
    {{{thrice}}}

36. Forward estimates for 2020-2021, and 2021-2022 are given as $139.5 million and $168.3 million respectively. The Approved Estimates for 2018-2019 were $149.2 million.

These Budget measures are captioned under the heading: 0375. The explanation cited in the document says that the funds provide “for the operation of the QEH and a range of specialist services”. The moneys are also to finance the refurbishing of wards and other areas within the hospital.

Such funds were arrived at during assessments of what were required for the QEH during meetings with the appropriate personnel in both the Ministry of Health and the Hospital itself, prior to the Estimates being finalised and brought to Parliament.

Financing apart, something appears to be hampering the delivery of proper health care at the QEH, and the Government has to get to the bottom of the problem.
    It has been stated that there is a shortage of nurses at the QEH. If that is the case, it does not take an expert to realise that patients’ care will be undermined because of the shortage.

Other problems cited include: talks that foreign nurses are being paid better than their local counterparts at the institution; long waiting hours in the Accident and Emergency (A&E) Department; shortage of supplies to the point where families of patients themselves have to purchase supplies; ill treatment by nurses, and the list goes on and on.

All of us want to see a better functioning QEH. It is all we have and the authorities have to get on with the job of rescuing the institution while putting aside the politics.

37. Mostly what John Knox does is channel Rush Limbaugh whom he admitted to listening to every day. He seldom interrogates. He simply regurgitates, often word for word.

There is nothing Rush Limbaugh ever said that John Knox disagreed with. There is nothing Donald Trump says that John Knox disagrees with. He swallows it all hook, line and sinker.

That is not independent thought.

But I know that just as a twelve hour stopped clock is right twice a day, most people are right about something at some point in time, including Limbaugh and Trump

I also know that NOBODY is right about EVERYTHING at all times.

Such slavish agreement does not indicate independent thought.

38. RE Financing apart, something appears to be hampering the delivery of proper health care at the QEH, and the Government has to get to the bottom of the problem.
    DO YOU KNOW WHAT IT IS FROM YOUR VAST YEARS OF EXPERIENCE IN THESE MATTERS?

It has been stated that there is a shortage of nurses at the QEH. If that is the case, it does not take an expert to realise that patients’ care will be undermined because of the shortage.
    SO WHY IS THERE A SHORTAGE OF NURSES.DO YOU KNOW WHAT IT IS FROM YOUR VAST YEARS OF EXPERIENCE IN THESE MATTERS?
    CAN YOU ADVISE US HOW TO FIX THIS SHORTAGE FROM YOUR VAST YEARS OF EXPERIENCE IN THESE MATTERS?

Other problems cited include: tlong waiting hours in the Accident and Emergency (A&E) Department; shortage of supplies to the point where families of patients themselves have to purchase supplies; ill treatment by nurses, and the list goes on and on.
    WAS THIS NOT GENERALLY THE CASE IN THE PERIOD 2008-2018? WHAT DID YOU AND THE DLP DO ABOUT ANY OF THESE ISSUES?

All of us want to see a better functioning QEH. It is all we have and the authorities have to get on with the job of rescuing the institution while putting aside the politics. YES THE AUTHORITIES MUST NOT DO AS THE FAILED DLP DID BETWEEN 2008 AND 2018

39. I AGREE WITH YOU DONNA IT WAS WRONG TO AGREE WITH DONALD ABOUT ANYTHING
    I HAVE NOW SWITCHED TO FOLLOWING BIDEN AND HARRIS ABOUT ALL THINGS.
    I AM NOW WRITING A FEW BOOKS
    ONE IS CALLED HOW TO LIE DOWN TO GET UP. AND THE OTHERE HOW TO BE THE SUPERLATIVE INFERIOR SUPERIOR OF THE UNIVERSE

40. Rush Limbaugh still gets people’s goat even though he is passed!!

Easiest way to stir the pot is mention his name.

But Rush Limbaugh never said the virus was in the water!!

I figured that out on my own.

41. Looks like I will get my wish.

Following the torrential rains to make the Climate Change Conference Attendees look like idiots as they discuss droughts, there followeth now 8 inches of snow and an icy chill to freeze their asses off as they discuss temperature rise.

https://www.msn.com/en-gb/news/weather/uk-snow-forecast-britain-to-be-blanketed-in-eight-inches-of-snow-as-icy-chill-hits-maps/ar-AAQ80mE?ocid=msedgntp

… and then there is the COVID all around them, one attendee has been struck down already.

The problem they should address their minds to is how to make reliable water treatment systems in every country of the world because most, if not all have got serious problems with their own.

42. Gp

SO WHY IS THERE A SHORTAGE OF NURSES.DO YOU KNOW WHAT IT IS FROM YOUR VAST YEARS OF EXPERIENCE IN THESE MATTERS?
    CAN YOU ADVISE US HOW TO FIX THIS SHORTAGE FROM YOUR VAST YEARS OF EXPERIENCE IN THESE MATTERS?

The first comment that u have made that is correct and in agreement with that I have said about the outdated QEH
    Xxxxx
    As for Advice pay the Nurses more and it would be an incentive for others to join the profession to help avoid shortages

43. So, anybody got Japan figured out?

Hint!!

Google Japan Floodlist!!

If I get time later I will explain the graph as viewed through my eyes.

44. Dear GP,

Can you not read? Like yuh illiterate, yuh!

I actually said that not even Donald Trump is wrong about everything. Therefore it would be reasonable to agree with him on some things. How did you manage to agree with me on something I never said? In is well recorded in the archives where I have agreed with Trump on one or two issues.

It is also well recorded in the archives where I have disagreed with Biden and Harris and the whole damn party of Democrats.

For instance – this idea that they can solve all of America’s problems in one all-encompassing bill is total bullshit. Change should be gradual so that proper assessment of the impact of each change can be done.

I also disagree that abortions should be blithely labelled “reproductive health” five months into pregnancy.

There needs to be a good faith discussion on it.

Much more that I could say but this blog is not for that purpose.

45. “Mostly what John Knox does is channel Rush Limbaugh whom he admitted to listening to every day. He seldom interrogates. He simply regurgitates, often word for word.”

he is more like a small child play acting for attention
    his provocative comments are just bait for a reaction
    which when ignored drives him mad
    he is a boorish bore with no class just ass

46. We are reaching the one year anniversary when Donald Trump lost the election

The Fuckwits of BU copied the Fuckwits of Amerikkka and claimed Biden cheated

47. “Based on all the “down-votes” I, and everyone who agrees with me, receives, my messaging is not liked by some. I’m comfortable with that.

To say… I beleive that a strong understanding of Statistics is critical for all humans. “Stats” tends to be counter-intuitive; many students find it more difficult that Quantum Mechanics. But, being simply Maths, absolutely provable.
    Another example is why no one who understands Stats would buy a lottery ticket.”

Peeping people here are like women lurking in the shadows marking down targeted people making comments and not based on the contents of comments per say as they are not nice people here they are nasty like prejudiced racists who hate non-whites based on the colour of their skin complexion whatever they may have to say. Like the racists they have no issues copying and stealing others ideas who are originators

The Lottery peoples adverts goes along the lines of
    when somebody wins
    it could be you

I prefer to take 1p punts on 25 X games of footie accas
    where if all your predictions win 3 way results of win-draw-lose you can win up to a £100,000

see today’s bet sample

Accumulator 25£0.01@9767416/1Returns: £97,674.17
    Newcastle v Chelsea, Today 15:00
    Chelsea – 90 Minutes
    2/5
    Reading v Bournemouth, Today 20:00
    Bournemouth – 90 Minutes
    7/10
    Crewe v MK Dons, Today 15:00
    MK Dons – 90 Minutes
    17/20
    Northampton v Carlisle, Today 14:00
    Northampton – 90 Minutes
    10/11
    Derby v Blackburn, Today 15:00
    Draw – 90 Minutes
    2/1
    Hull v Coventry, Today 15:00
    Coventry – 90 Minutes
    11/8
    Union Berlin v Bayern Munich, Today 14:30
    Bayern Munich – 90 Minutes
    3/10
    Barcelona v Alaves, Today 20:00
    Barcelona – 90 Minutes
    2/7
    Dortmund v Koln, Today 14:30
    Dortmund – 90 Minutes
    1/2
    Dag and Red v Chesterfield, Today 15:00
    Draw – 90 Minutes
    11/5
    Toulouse v Guingamp, Today 14:00
    Toulouse – 90 Minutes
    4/7
    Weymouth v Kings Lynn, Today 15:00
    Draw – 90 Minutes
    13/5
    Burnley v Brentford, Today 15:00
    Brentford – 90 Minutes
    7/4
    Pau v AC Ajaccio, Today 18:00
    Draw – 90 Minutes
    19/10
    Hamburg v Holstein Kiel, Today 19:30
    Hamburg – 90 Minutes
    4/6
    Werder Bremen v St. Pauli, Today 12:30
    St. Pauli – 90 Minutes
    15/8
    Rosenborg v Lillestrom, Today 17:00
    Rosenborg – 90 Minutes
    1/2
    Varberg v Ostersund, Today 14:00
    Varberg – 90 Minutes
    2/5
    Sheffield Utd v Blackpool, Today 15:00
    Sheffield Utd – 90 Minutes
    11/20
    Stoke v Cardiff, Today 15:00
    Stoke – 90 Minutes
    17/20
    Middlesbrough v Birmingham, Today 15:00
    Middlesbrough – 90 Minutes
    11/10
    Sporting Lisbon v Guimaraes, Today 21:15
    Sporting Lisbon – 90 Minutes
    1/2
    Fulham v West Brom, Today 12:30
    Fulham – 90 Minutes
    21/20
    Wigan v Burton, Today 15:00
    Wigan – 90 Minutes
    8/11
    Estoril v Benfica, Today 19:00
    Benfica – 90 Minutes
    2/5
    Bet information
    Stake: £0.01Returns: £97,674.17

48. The pilgrims heading for Glasgow.

Hopefully they freeze their asses off and get their priorities straight!!

https://www.msn.com/en-gb/news/uknews/pilgrims-procession-arrives-in-glasgow-ahead-of-cop26-and-warns-of-deep-existential-problem/ar-AAQ8p97?ocid=msedgdhp&pc=W069

49. I buy the lottery when it reaches an incredible amount. I do not expect to win, but the message “if you don’t have a ticket then you don’t have a chance’ always ring in my head.

Sometimes, it is more than a knowledge of a subject area, some personal/human factors may come into play.

Boys and girls, buy a lottery ticket for the one you love. Please share what happens if your lover wins..
    Did he/she give you half
    Did he/she give you the boot,?
    Are you still together or are you on the outside looking in?