The electorate of Barbados decided to give the Barbados Labour Party (BLP) an overwhelming and unprecedented mandate on the 24 May 2018. The result was a repudiation of a hapless Democratic Labour Party (DLP) administration led by Freundel Stuart, as it was a belief by Barbadians in red bag-promises from Mia Mottley. We know the proclivity of human beings to want to believe in something, anything if it means being blinded to facts. Barbadians have shown themselves to be no different.

As we prepare – how time flies even when not having fun – to enter the early phase of another election cycle, the question being discussed quietly in some circles – is it possible the Mottley government could become a one term government? It harrows the mind of the blogmaster that after a 30-0 drubbing of the DLP three years ago some are open to the possibility of the incumbent suffering the ignominy of an Alan Chastanet in St. Lucia. 

The pandemic is proving to be an x-factor driving unpredictable human behaviour, beleaguered electorates suffering from economic fatigue has seen governments of SIDs struggle to govern. An absurdity tossed up sometimes by political talking heads is that some elections are good to lose. Is it possible this is the case for Verla Depeiza and her unready team? A scan of the DLP’s ‘newly minted’ website suggest the party is a work in progress.

Barbadians accept that the DLP represents the only option as the credible opposition party going into the next general election (The blogmaster was unable to find a website of the official opposition party led by Joe Atherley). We are therefore vested in a competent DLP being equipped to share alternative, progressive programs and to present a competent team to implement same to move the country forward. Based on what we have seen can we say – are we there yet?

The honeymoon period has disappeared for the Mottley government and much of its post-2018 political capital. Although the blogmaster is not convinced at this point Mia Mottley will suffer the fate of Alan Chastanet at the next poll, there is a level of apprehension in some quarters driven by the hostile environment governments of SIDs are presently negotiating. Making it more difficult for the experienced Mottley are rookie mistakes made so far, helping to reaffirm a perception that six of one, half dozen the other. 

It is unfortunate given the level of political apathy shown by the electorate, it has not given rise to a vibrant, credible and alternative political movement. One must conclude there are serious underlying issues preventing Barbadians of integrity and the other prerequisite characteristics to offer themselves for public service. The result has been successive governments who lacked the ability to sustain Barbados’ position on the socioeconomic ladder.

Now that Vela Depeiza has shown her mettle to win against internal combatants George Pilgrim from old guard and upstart outsider Guy Hewitt, is Verla battle harden enough to take on Mia Mottley?

472 responses to “One Term Government?”

1. Don’t mind the mentally challenged..both Pfizer and Sinopharm…are very recent procurements….they were running around FOR MONTHS trying to skim and scam….

2. William Skinner Avatar

@Artax
    I am still to see anybody “ transition” from the same thing into the same thing.
    BLPDLP same thing. Ask Hamilton Lashley or Dr. Clyde Mascoll. Perhaps you’re being a bit too clinical in analyzing what was essentially a town and cheek response to some man that “ran” for the Dees last time and now want to “run” for the Bees. It happens everyday in some form or other.
    Lighten up yuhself my brother. It ain’t that serious.

3. Looking forward to your next hashtag
    #enuffis toomuch
    #maloney got we vaccines
    #scamming is honesty

Lesson from a clown:
    Focus. Dude put out your message and don’t worry about me. We are not going to change each other.

4. William Skinner Avatar

@ WURA
    That statement is pure hogwash. The only thing he said was the obvious contradiction of the Deputy PM that the vaccines were sourced from India by an intermediary, when in fact the vaccines were a donation from the government of India.
    Transparency: Who in the government was approached ? Who is the Director of a company that apparently is difficult to find in corporate records.
    If the Prime Minister” led the team” why is Carrington making the statement. Who the hell elected Carrington to the House of Assembly?
    He states: that the Ministry of Health involvement was “limited.” So limited that the Minister of Health knew nothing about it.
    The statement is pure hogwash however one looks at it.

5. They could have gone to Pfizer, despite its vaccine issues, since April, they could have gone to China since April….they had a donation from China months ago…..prior to the counterfeit vaccine scam…

6. “That statement is pure hogwash. The only thing he said was the obvious contradiction of the Deputy PM that the vaccines were sourced from India by an intermediary, when in fact the vaccines were a donation from the government of India”

they could not fix that one because they know they screwed up the lie…lol..

.it sounds a lot like…”if ya die of the vaccine, we can help ya, but if ya die from Covid, no one can help ya” that one is making the rounds of all the social media platforms..🤣🤣🤣.let the world see what Black African people have to deal with…when people in North America saw that clip weeks ago they were like..”who the hell says something like that/”

“He states: that the Ministry of Health involvement was “limited.” So limited that the Minister of Health knew nothing about it.”

7. @ Mr. Skinner

Perhaps it’s you who needs “to lighten up,” because I’m being a bit facetious.

I’ve mentioned in this forum on numerous occasions, there aren’t any political, philosophical or ideological differences between the BLP and DLP……….

………… as well as the ease with which members of the BLP join the DLP and ‘fit in,’………. vice versa.

I remember when DeLisle Bradshaw became ‘upset ‘with the BEES and joined the DEMS to ‘run’ against ‘Hammie Lah.’

I’m only having fun.

8. William Skinner Avatar

@ Artax
    Ok bro’ you mekking fun ; I mekking fun, so muh earlier statement withdrawn Suh. Seems ah went forward fuh googolie and it was an off break.

9. So anyone who KNOWS NOTHING about vaccine procurement can approach government and offer to assist with the procurement they know nothing about…told them already keep their minority scamsters OUT OF BLACK AFRICAN LIVES…..let them go to hell with their fake scam charities.

“. . . The Government of Barbados was approached by one of the directors of Radical Investments Ltd, who indicated his willingness to assist with the sourcing of vaccines for Barbados and other countries in the region, given the minimum order quantity of one million doses,” he said’

SCAM GONE AWRY….

SCAM could have caused EVEN MORE DEATHS and INJURY.

10. Good news from the continent, it’s not all bad, Uganda and Sudan have removed visa requirements for inter country travel. Sudan and Kenya did it months ago, they do not need anyone from the Caribbean tellling them that borders have to be removed, they have been planning it for YEARS.

But on the bad news front, this is what happens when countries/islands are RAPED of billions of dollars by corrupt governments/ministers/business people, all garden variety THIEVES….that everyone is now very afraid of.

https://youtu.be/4kPLpZN3I3A?t=96

11. If ya can’t listen to one of your cricketing greats and EXPOSE all the dirty thieving racists in Barbados and across the Caribbean, that’s on you, they should never again have a moment of peace and privacy in their crimes against Black African people.

https://www.msn.com/en-gb/news/world/michael-holding-calls-on-people-to-stop-being-silent-and-embarrass-racists/ar-AAPcf3I?ocid=msedgntp

12. i can proudly say that i have been called racist on BU for being anti racist…for years.

“You have now got to be anti-racist. You have got to call out the racists and you have got to embarrass the racists.

“Don’t just be silent and say to yourself, ‘I am not like him or her’. You have got to be anti.”

13. Well surprise, surprise, wonder who is, certainly not me…when the fraudulent is hell-bent on taking Elizabeth’s place through an outdated constitution, you are no Elizabeth 3, my dear, it’s ludicrous, perish the thought and stay in ya corrupt lane. This was seen from the very beginning.

yall can stay and take this evil shit devised by the consortium of crooks and dishonorable criminals….that’s on you..they have had 3 YEARS to draft a brand new constitution to benefit the people who elected them AND REFUSED..

https://www.nationnews.com/2021/10/07/caswell-sees-flaws-republic-process/

“Speaking yesterday during debate in the Senate on the Constitution (Amendment) (No. 2) Bill, 2021, Franklyn charged that Government had “warmed over cold soup” by making minor changes to the present constitution instead of drafting a new constitution for the new republican state.

“We should have a republican constitution drafted by our people for our people. Instead our republic status is coming out of a British document that we are trying to leave behind,” he charged, as he referenced the Barbados Independence Act of 1966.

“I would be very happy to vote on a Barbados Constitution Act. Instead, we are voting on amendments to our constitution which up to now is a schedule to the Barbados independence order,” he stated, adding that the Barbados Independence Act should be repealed.”

14. Two powerful black family dynasties with a shared common history come together in Barbados.

https://www.aljazeera.com/opinions/2021/10/6/national-media-is-failing-kenyans-on-pandora-leaks

15. How ironic within days of our famous Barbadian Indian Economist announcement explaining how Barbados should embrace a policy to offer citizenship for cash to the world’s millionaires and billionaires to mitigate against climate change – LOL!!!!!! We are now being treated to Pandora’s murky box. Yes people you simply cannot make this stuff up.

16. Talk about contradiction!

“Did you imagine that with 30-0 we would be where we are at right now?…The amending of the constitution to swear in two ‘foreign’ senators…..”.

“Government should provide the opportunity for citizens to vote no matter where they are.”
    “However, I have always considered myself as first and foremost as a Barbadian and would expect the same right of a Barbadian anywhere in the world.”

Here is what the “scandalous” amendment says: “………any person who at the date of his appointment is a citizen of Barbados of the age of twenty one years or upwards shall be qualified to be appointed as a Senator.” Now any right thinking person tell me what is wrong. By the way, there were THREE senators that benefitted from the amendment. Repeatedly displaying an ignorance of current affairs (unless you’re a scandal chaser of course) in the age of social media and the internet while agitating for overseas voting rights does the cause no good.

17. “they could have gone to China since April…”

Sinopharm was only approved by WHO in May! You claimed the gov’t got all the vaccines as donations. Three shipments of vaccines have been delivered via COVAX. COVAX is not free. The gov’t said it paid for Pfizer and Sinopharm out of the vaccine fund. You said they were telling lies but the very next day you shamelessly posted the same Sinopharm arriving in Bim. You may continue to showcase your unenviable, unmatched level of intelligence and vacillation across BU by the minute.

18. “Sinopharm was only approved by WHO in May! You claimed the gov’t got all the vaccines as donations. ”

but ya got a donation shortly after China started exports……ya agent was stilll running around in July, August and September until he ran to the Florida court to complain…

what i learned is that yall called the COVAX donations that everyone and their mama knew were donations from India a purchase…all the vaccines ya got were DONATIONS….foul Enuff…vaccines @ $3US a dose as opposed to ya agents…@$24US a DOSE SCAM…is a give away…..

UNTIL…the only purchase yall made were VERY RECENT..Pfizer and Sinopharm…..Pfizer no longer than 5 or 6 weeks ago…..Sinopharm was received just LAST WEEK….and that lie will follow yall always…don’t care if ya open a vaccine factory or not…no one trusts any of you AND NEVER WILL…..and i would go to the South Pole for a vaccine before touching anything yall and corrupt agents produce…

this is yall last gasp before the people KICK YOU OUT.

19. @enuff 9:28
    Not worthy if discussion. If that is your best it is poor.

I see that you borrowed from the playbook of the Englishman in digging up an ‘old’ post and then going mad over it. Don Quixote complex.

I deal only with the first paragraph of what you copied, cut and pasted. The others pasted paragraphs are taken out of context.

1) in you reply you did agree that the constitution was amended.
    I provided links from BU highlighting the changing of the constitution. Here is a next one.

http://pridenews.ca/2018/06/07/barbados-government-amends-constitution-effect-appointment-canadian-resident-kay-mcconney-senator-cabinet-minister/

20. @Hants

You beat me to it, we can say the “upbeat” Minister is whistling past the graveyard.

21. So who is going to Kenya to live, wonder if Foul Enuff started packing yet..

https://youtu.be/9X_0JnfotH4?list=PLf0Sp7jJwZzstE5lDjRolktq_VmGZsAvK

22. Enuff the madwoman is a nuisance.She tells a lot of lies and often is proven to be a liar.You just stated that the chinese vaccine was only spproved by WHO in may yet she is on here misleading people talking about getting vaccines in April .She also talks about all were donations although you have pointed out to her correctly that most were bought through covax.In an effort to seem to be breaking news this nuisance copies and paste a lot of half truths and is supported 0n here by people who should know better.
    Off topic i am listening to this lady Dr Kristina Hinds and she reminds me a lot of Ms Holder.She always give persons like the trini dem a free run to rant and rave along with her putting in her two cents worth against this government.In my view remembering how she pushed for Mr Reifer over Ms Moore who she was very critical of in the St Goerge North by election , she seems to be a dem.This is of course is her right.On another note, i see that starcom network has brought back the christmas in october nonsense.Who wants to hear christmas music in october?I gone.

23. I take that from today every Black African person in Barbados will be free, from the minority criminals who rob them, free from racism, oppression, free from having ALL THEIR MONEY STOLEN by those in the parliament, bar association and judiciary, free from a one horse economy, free from having all their opportunities stolen generationally…..free from persecution because they are BLACK…..lawd…freedom giving away.

https://youtu.be/bBbR6LQOFqA?t=1

24. Little Slave…no one with more than 2 brain cells just leaves things like that just because Little Foul Enuff says so, it’s an insult against those who can think for themselves..

25. Theo de 🤡
    Posting two diametrically opposite opinions on the same day on a live blog is not considered digging up old posts. It just proves you’re a scandal chaser. You soon need a whole new face from being repeatedly floored by the bouncers.

26. Nonsense
    How could advocating for the right of every Bajan to vote be equated with changing the constitution to make someone a senator?

Utter rubbish. Try again.

27. Every Bajan should have the right to vote in an election.
    The constitution should not be amended to take care of a few.
    Point out the contradiction.

28. WURA-WAR-on-U October 7, 2021 1:57 PM #: “I take that from today every Black African person in Barbados will be free, from the minority criminals who rob them……….”

Okay……

And, since the prestigious ‘Order of Freedom of Barbados’ was ironically conferred on a BLACK AFRICAN President of the AFRICAN state of Kenya…….. “I take from today, EVERY Black African person in Barbados will be FREE from the MAJORITY CRIMINALS who ROB them” as well.

FREE from the SAME ‘MAJORITY CRIMINALS’ who ARE NOT “those in the parliament, bar association and judiciary,” but……..

………. go into the homes of “ELDERLY Black African persons,” under the pretense of being helpful and rendering assistance, to ‘STEAL ALL THEIR MONEY’ and property;

………. rob “ELDERLY Black African persons” residing in senior citizens’ homes, hospitals and other health care facilities, of their personal property;

………. engage in PHYSICALLY or SEXUALLY ABUSING “ELDERLY or DISABLED “Black African persons in Barbados;”

………. scam “ELDERLY Black African persons” of their pensions;

………. REFUSE to seek employment, preferring instead to wait by ATMs, or in alleys, bushes, derelict houses, or dark areas………. to rob poor, “Black African persons in Barbados;”

………. either ‘break and enter’ or invade the homes of other “Black African persons in Barbados,” to FORCIBLY relieve them of their ‘hard earned’ cash and property;

………. either REFUSE to pay or pay a FAIR wage or salary to their “Black African” employees;

………. REFUSE to pay severance and vacation payments due to their “Black African” employees, after dismissing them;

………. as employers, believe they should ‘FOOP’ their “Black African” female employees as a means of them keeping their jobs;

………. PHYSICALLY and SEXUALLY abuse UNDER AGED “Black African boys and girls in Barbados;”

………. SIT in seats, PARK in spaces or USE toilet facilities RESERVED for DISABLED “Black African persons in Barbados;”

………. REFUSE to render FINANCIAL SUPPORT to their “Black African children”…….. or believe they should ‘FOOP’ the “Black African mothers” before ‘passing’ any money.

And, these are just a few examples.

Perhaps it is about time you address the situation a bit more rationally and holistically, while seeking solutions……. rather than constantly giving the impression the ONLY criminals in Barbados are the Whites, Indians, Pakistanis, Arabs, politicians and lawyers.

29. “How could advocating for the right of every Bajan to vote be equated with changing the constitution to make someone a senator.”
    “Every Bajan should have the right to vote in an election.
    The constitution should not be amended to take care of a few.”

I can’t help you. But arguing that the amendment that allowed the senators to be appointed “benefits a few” is pure sophistry.. Any citizen living overseas can be appointed a senator similar to anyone living in Barbados. Are you aware one of the Independent Senators’ appointment required the amendment? Are you aware that she was ineligible simply because of her length of time outside of Bdos prior to the election working as Bdos’ Deputy HC in London? Are you aware another had already moved back to Bdos more than 6 months? The Constitution has many obsolescent requirements and this was one that needed dashing wey. Hopefully more is to come when the full review starts next year. You may have the last say.

30. William….don’t blink, the consortium of crooks still believe they are slithering along slickly…

31. EnuffOctober 7, 2021 8:11 PM

“How could advocating for the right of every Bajan to vote be equated with changing the constitution to make someone a senator
    Xxxxxxxx
    Also every Barbadian should have a say on whether Barbados should become a republic
    Mottley said that much giving a promise of a referendum
    But to this day she has not treading on a thin line that bajans have short memories
    Also hard to forget Mottley made a promise that full transparency on Ministers portfolio would be known
    This is three years later and that big fat lie is still lying dormant in Mottley red bag
    Somebody ought to send her a vial of truth serum so she can have it injected in her rear-end
    How can she lie so much and expect people to belive her
    As I said she should avoid making her presence seen on the COVID press conferences because her presence is a reminder of her lies
    Her latest having much to do with the vaccine scam
    Now having her foot soldiers doing battle for her to fight the stench of lies coming from the vaccine scam

32. William Skinner Avatar

Seems as if the puppies , taken away from their parents and raised by Napoleon on Animal Farm , have found their way to BU.
    They are and barking very loudly.
    I think they have realised that there is a shortage of milk and honey on the farm.
    Even the cool-aid seems to be in short supply.
    . Old Boxer is being carted off to be turned into corned beef but biscuits are very scarce.
    Squealer is getting sore throat . I think he has squealed enough.
    Remember the big ball at the plantation house ? Well, the ball done and Mary’s legs were wooden and they were mistakenly left by the fireside……………
    Oh, life on the farm…………

33. “Also hard to forget Mottley made a promise that full transparency on Ministers portfolio would be known.
    This is three years later and that big fat lie is still lying dormant in Mottley red bag
    Somebody ought to send her a vial of truth serum so she can have it injected in her rear-end
    How can she lie so much and expect people to belive her.”

I’m wondering how Verla and the DEMS expect people to BELIEVE them as well.

I remember one of your campaign promises was to implement ITAL and Freedom of Information legislation within the FIRST 100 days after being elected on January 15, 2008.

Today, October 8, 2021,…….. 13 years, 9 months after…….. we’re still discussing implementation of legislation relative to transparency and accountability.

So, BOTH Verla the DLP need “vial of truth serum as well.”

And, I remember asking you why the then DLP administration did not implement ITAL as PROMISED. You responded with NONSENSE that it couldn’t happen because the island was going through a recession and did not have the money to do so.

There aren’t any SIGNIFICANT POLITICAL, PHILOSOPHICAL and IDEOLOGICAL DIFFERENCES between the DLP and BLP………

………. no matter how many times you ATTEMPT to CONVINCE us OTHERWISE.

34. “Remember the big ball at the plantation house ? Well, the ball done and Mary’s legs were wooden and they were mistakenly left by the fireside…”

the Caribbean SNAKES are slithering all around and don’t realize that EVERYONE got their number….lol

35. Wuhloss, MURDAHHHH, fire a BURN THEM…..RA!!!!

https://www.nationnews.com/2021/10/08/offshore-sector-fire/

“Barbados’ offshore sector is once again coming under international scrutiny with last Monday’s explosive release of what is being called Pandora’s Papers by the International Consortium of Investigative Journalists (ICIJ).

The ICIJ has published a massive 11.9 million files from 14 offshore service providers, including Barbados, in the biggest ever leak of offshore data, revealing where world leaders, politicians, corporate leaders, as well as actors and sportsmen, hide money, property and other assets.”

36. people were warning for a while, but the know it alls never listen.

https://barbadostoday.bb/2021/10/07/relatives-of-covid-19-victim-calls-for-probe-into-circumstances-leading-to-death/

“Grieving relatives of a 79-year-old woman who succumbed to COVID-19 a week ago are demanding an investigation into what happened to her while she was at the Harrison Point Isolation Facility, and are also questioning why they have been unable to view her body.

When Marjorie Eleanor Williams checked into the Harrison Point Isolation facility on September 9, she was asymptomatic and her usual lively self despite a positive COVID-19 test, according to her daughter and primary caregiver, Annette Greaves.”

37. Artax @ac

So, BOTH Verla the DLP need “vial of truth serum as well

Xxxxxxx
    Last time I checked Verla is not has never been the PM of Barbados
    Xxxxx
    Wheel and come again

38. My friend, .

During the 2008 general election campaign, David Thompson and the other DLP candidates, INCLUDING Verla DePeiza, rode on the mantra of Immediately introducing integrity legislation requiring:

…….. a declaration of assets by public officials,
    …….. a Code of Conduct for Ministers,
    …….. a new Freedom of Information law,
    …….. amendments to the Defamation laws and
    …….. new constitutional provisions to rationalise the powers of the Prime Minister.

It’s there on page 48 of your 2008 general election manifesto for you to read.

The DEMS came to office on January 15, 2008 and left on May 24, 2018, WITHOUT introducing integrity legislation, which clearly indicates they LIED to the electorate.

So, BOTH Verla the DLP need “vial of truth serum as well.”

Similarly, during the 2018 general election campaign, Mia Mottley and the other BLP candidates also promised to introduce integrity legislation and as at October 8, 2021, three (3) years, five (5) months after coming to office on May 24, 2018……. they’re yet to fulfill that promise.

The FACT is, when Mottley MADE her promise, she WAS NOT Prime Minister of Barbados.

And, the ONLY way you can DETERMINE she lied, is IF the promise remains UNFULFILLED at the at the end of her tenure in 2023.

What you should really be a matter of concern to you, is WHY BOTH political parties are RELUCTANT to introduce integrity legislation.

So…….”Wheel and come again.”

39. Quite true last time i checked, Ms Depeiza was Not the PM.I agree AC and in my view she never will be.It is one thing to beat two political lightweights in Mr Pilgrim and Rev Hewitt in an internal election .However, it is a different kettle of fish coming up against a political heavyweight in Ms Mottley in a general election as Ms Depeiza will discover whenever elections are called.Ms Depeiza is yet to show any workable alternatives to this government policies amd no government is won by default in Barbados.On top of that Ms Depeiza as a senator was part of the last administration don, t care how much she tries to distance herself.Lastly, Ms Depeiza will have her hands full trying to win a seat in St Lucy without the support of ex Mp Mr Kellman who up to now has not shown any indication that she has his support.Therefore, she has real problems in my view all around.I gone.

40. NorthernObserver Avatar

@WW&C
    Surprising you haven’t zeroed in on the article from Pandora about the Kenyatta family. The words quoted in the ICIJ article might confuse…they sound as Bajan as any Bajan pol.

41. Artax @ ac
    What you should really be a matter of concern to you, is WHY BOTH political parties are RELUCTANT to introduce integrity legislation
    Xxxcccc
    Yuh got too much time on yuh hand
    I am not a physciatrist
    Can’t read that many politician minds
    Xxx
    When u figure that out let me know

42. “Surprising you haven’t zeroed in on the article from Pandora about the Kenyatta family. The words quoted in the ICIJ article might confuse…they sound as Bajan as any Bajan pol.”

got that one covered, was just contented to share so the hapless Kenyans can have DIRECT access to the info….because the same wicked blackout of information is their steady diet……the international arena is doing a great job of dismantling that level of familial corruption in the eyes of the world, which in truth, as you said…it’s the same rot and disenfranchisment directed at Afrikans…poisoning a different geographical location…

they are all celebres.for the wrong reasons….we are still to get details about who is the customers of which offshore banks on the island holding hundreds of millions of questionable dollars..

43. LorenzoOctober 8, 2021 8:21 AM

Quite true last time i checked, Ms Depeiza was Not the PM.I agree AC and in my view she never will be.It is one thing to beat two political lightweights in Mr Pilgrim and Rev Hewitt in an internal election .However, it is a different kettle of fish coming up against a political heavyweight in Ms Mottley in a general election as Ms Depeiza will discover whenever elections are called.Ms Depeiza is yet to show any workable alternatives to this government policies amd no government is won by default in Barbados.On top of that Ms Depeiza as a senator was part of the last administration don, t care how much she tries to distance herself.Lastly, Ms Depeiza will have her hands full trying to win a seat in St Lucy without the support of ex Mp Mr Kellman who up to now has not shown any indication that she has his support.Therefore, she has real problems in my view all around.I gone

Xxxxxx
    So what is your problem
    Why are u quarreling with your self
    Xcxx

44. RE: “Yuh got too much time on yuh hand.”

It is ironic that comment came from someone who is on BU….. EVERY DAY…… from early morning to late at night, posting contributions in which you often misrepresent the truth and ‘talk’ shiite ’bout Mia Mottley.

RE: “I am not a physciatrist. Can’t read that many politician minds.”

For your information, whereas a psychiatrist is a MEDICAL DOCTOR who specializes in diagnosing and treating mental health issues………. a person who ‘reads’ peoples’ minds is called a clairvoyant, augur or psychic.

So, there isn’t any CORRELATION between treating mental illness and reading someone’s mind.

Unless you believe ‘psychiatrist’ and ‘psychic’ are the same thing.

“When u figure that out let me know.”

You never miss an opportunity to DISPLAY your SEMI-LITERACY.

45. Artax@ac

Unless you believe ‘psychiatrist’ and ‘psychic’ are the same thing.

“When u figure that out let me know.”

You never miss an opportunity to DISPLAY your SEMI-LITERACY
    Xxxxxxx
    But this I figured out that you like confrontation on any level
    For a person of ” supposed high intellect”
    It is mind boggling how you allowed a SEMI-LITERATE TO RATTLE YOUR CAGE
    Something just not right in the upstairs corridor of your mind
    Might just be a few screws loose

46. RE: “But this I figured out that you like confrontation on any level.”

My friend, if HIGHLIGHTING your LIES and APPALLING IGNORANCE is “liking confrontation on any level,” then, I’m guilty.

RE: “For a person of ” supposed high intellect,” It is mind boggling how you allowed a SEMI-LITERATE TO RATTLE YOUR CAGE.”

There you go AGAIN, misrepresenting the truth. Never, at ANYTIME have I EVER MENTIONED on BU, I am of “high intellect.” That’s a FABRICATION on your part.

And, you’re mistaken. I will NEVER allow you to “rattle my cage.”

To rattle someone’s cage essentially means to purposefully anger or upset the individual. When a person’s ‘cage is rattled,’ they usually become very angry, to the point where some people resort to using abusive language.

I only respond to highlight the shiite you post….. and move on.

Each time I REMIND you of your APPALLING IGNORANCE, you’re EASILY PROVOKED to ANGER and choose to respond by using abusive language, such as ‘jackass, ass, or baffled bull shit.’

Your REACTION is a CLEAR and OBVIOUS INDICATION that “you allow ME “to RATTLE YOUR CAGE.’

If not, you would IGNORE me and MOVE ON.

The type of anger you display is closely associated with a MENTAL HEALTH ISSUE, known as ‘intermittent explosive disorder’ (IED)…… which is characterized by sudden outbursts of rage, aggression, or violence. These reactions tend to be irrational or out of proportion to the situation.

That means, “Something just not right in the upstairs corridor of your mind. Might just be a few screws loose.”

Seeing a counsellor, psychologist, or therapist may help YOU manage symptoms of IED.

https://media.tenor.com/images/b056d7d835ff43ee381a6efbbf1f14db/tenor.gif